unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
anam cara soul friend necklace
In Ireland there is a belief that, if we're lucky, we will find a soul friend, or as they say in Irish, “anam cara.” This singular, lasting relationship is honored here in our polished sterling-silver necklace. The pendant is engraved on one side with "soul friend" and on the other with the Irish translation. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • polished sterling-silver
  • oval facet chain adjusts from 16"-18"L
  • lobster clasp

customer reviews
overall:
2
marikaw
location:
Michigan, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
1 necklace infinite scratches October 08, 2014
"This is one necklace although the picture makes it seem like it comes with two necklaces. Also very scratched. I am going to return this but the customer service and delivery was phenomenal so I will try another item from this company in the near future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/1066266/photo.jpg
overall:
5
JLKP
location:
Atlanta, GA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Piece! October 02, 2014
"I bought this for my best friends birthday and I'm so glad I did! She loves it and she's not easy to impress. Its elegant yet not too stuffy. A beautifully engraved piece. I wish I had one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
natib
location:
Argentina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely necklace October 02, 2014
"My best friend LOVED her gift, she now wants to get me one! It's super delicate and classy. The only thing I am not happy with is that she did not get the "story card" explaining the meaning of "anam cara", as it was advertised she would. That kind of lost the "magic" of the moment, me having to look it up online and sending it to her. Other than that, she loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tommi
location:
Jessup, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Gift September 16, 2014
"I pruchased the Soul Necklace for a dear firend as a birthday gift. She was in tears when she saw it and that made me so happy. It is very delicate and very unique. It was smaller than the picture but very pretty nonetheless. She sent me a picture of her wearing the necklace and is it quite stroking despite the size. I would recommend this as a special gift for a good friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kkhite
location:
South Carolina, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks great while wearing September 09, 2014
"I bought this for my Best Friend's 50th Birthday and she loved it. I was attracted to the small thin bar that had a message in English and Irish, so that is worn on the Irish side, people would wonder or have to ask what it said. My friend really like the daintiness (which I was looking for) and the fact that it is a shorter length to wear with anything, as well as having the option to extend the length if needed with the adjustable chain. It's an item that can be worn with casual or dressed up also. Very please with the packaging also. I had to contact Customer Service over a mistake I made and also a discount that was not taken off. The person was very polite and helpful to apply my discount. Shipping was on time also."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Maggs1023
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
August 20, 2014
"The engraving wasn't as pronounced as I thought it would be."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JoeA
location:
Warwick, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wife Loved it July 24, 2014
"It only comes with one necklace, but it was very nice, fast shipping and the wife really loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Judyv
location:
Chino Hills, CA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great sentiment! July 21, 2014
"Gave this to my BFF for her 60th birthday. It brought tears to her eyes - she loved the sentiment and the look of the necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pmarshall
location:
KY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
July 20, 2014
"My long time friend of 35 years. We gifted each other on our 50th Birthday with this necklace. I love it and so does she. Because she is my true soul friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shannon
location:
Baltimore, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift May 27, 2014
"Received this as a gift from my best friend and ended up buying her the same necklace. Beautiful necklace and loved the story behind it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KellyK
location:
Louisville, KY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Elegant and Meaningful May 22, 2014
"This necklace is well made and elegant looking. The inscription on the front and back make it the perfect gift for a close friend. It can be worn to dress something up or as an accessory with a casual outfit. It comes in a simple, but exquisite signature Red Envelope gift box."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ContriGirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Friend Loved It! February 24, 2014
"I bought this as a 40th birthday gift for a dear friend, and she absolutely loved it! Since she is extremely happy with the gift, I'm giving this necklace 5 stars."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ClarkTR1NT
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVED IT February 20, 2014
"I got this for my wife as a small V Day gift and she loved it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
june
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Gift February 10, 2014
"Giving this as a Birthday gift for a dear friend. It is lovely and I believe she will treasure it. My only complaint is that I wish the actual engraved part of the necklace was a bit larger."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Squirrel
location:
Massachusetts
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gift ever from my BFF January 07, 2014
"Three years ago my BFF gave me this necklace and I have worn it every single day since. Unfortunately, last week I lost it somehow. But my bestie was kind enough to quickly order me another and now the new one is around my neck. Over the years I have gotten so many compliments on this necklace. It's one of my most favorite things. As people have mentioned, the chain is very delicate, but I wore mine every day for three years with no problems."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jonni
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great present January 06, 2014
"Purchased necklace for my dear sister in law....she loved it! Thanks so much!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Lynne AH
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Quality- January 04, 2014
"My best friend gave me this for the holidays this year. I opened the box & the chain looked tarnished. The part that was exposed that is. The part of the chain that was behind the cardboard it was hanging on was not tarnished so the necklace was 2 toned. I put it on the next morning (figuring i would just clean the chain later- but why should you have to do that to a brand new necklace?!) & it was a bit crooked. So I grasped the pendant & the chain with my other hand & tried to spin it a bit. The chain instantly broke. I think the pendant is beautiful. Others have said it is small but I liked it that way- it's subtle & soft looking. But the chain is so flimsy- it might be good for a small child but not for a woman & certainly not for someone who wants to wear it a lot. I was disappointed in the quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Summer
location:
Alabama
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality December 25, 2013
"I purchased 3 for myself and my two best friends since grade school. We are approaching 60 in a couple of years and we are truly soul sisters. This necklace was made for us! Thank you Red Envelope for the perfect gift for all of us."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Aims
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE this Gift!!! December 25, 2013
"I purchased this gift for my best friend and I am SO glad I did... Never in a million years have I had a friend like her and this necklace made her feel important in my life.... THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LeeLee
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
the perfect sentiment! December 23, 2013
"I wanted a little something to give to a very special New friend I'd been paired with for cancer caregiver support. It's the perfect sentiment!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Jasper
location:
Monroe LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not worth the money December 22, 2013
"I bought this as a gift for a friend I was shocked when I opened it up and here was this small little piece of a necklace with writing on it that you can barely read. I will never again buy from here any necklaces again. A big waste of my money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Emily
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklace December 19, 2013
"I will say that from the pictures I was expecting the necklace to be a little bigger, however it's still very, very nice. I bought it for a friend, and I have zero doubts that she will love it as much as I do."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maddie
location:
Midwest
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift for my BFF December 18, 2013
"This necklace is absolutely beautiful - and the perfect gift for my best friend. Everything I expected - and more. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Anne
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklance December 16, 2013
"I purchased 2 of these necklaces for my friends that were there for me during a difficult time. The necklace is beautiful, very feminine. Both friends loved the gift and have told me they have received tons of compliments."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LoriP
location:
Kentucky
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE this necklace December 15, 2013
"Bought two last Christmas "12 for my friend and I. A year later, I still wear mine everyday. I love this necklace! It's so unique."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Andrea Monica Arocho
location:
Fords, New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful and Delicate December 12, 2013
"I purchased this item for my best friend. It is beautiful delicate, elegant and simple. Great Product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dolly
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful friendship gift December 05, 2013
"It is gorgeous and I also bought the polishing cloth--perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
SonjaV
location:
Lake Mary, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Teeny Tiny December 02, 2013
"I have been a customer of Red Envelope for years and very satisfied. This is the first time that I am actually embarrassed by the gift I sent to my girlfriends. This necklace is teeny tiny. It is appropriate for small children, not for grown women. I gave it to 5 of my girlfriends and one brought it to me to show me. I was mortified. I will have to find a new gift to give to everyone and hope they don't consider me cheap for such a tiny gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cheryl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great customer service November 25, 2013
"Thank you Red envelope for your outstanding customer service! The Soul Friend necklace is lovely and just as described with included card explaining the meaning behind the saying."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dearfriend
location:
Fredonia, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift November 18, 2013
"This necklace is exactly the special kind of gift I was looking for. When it arrived I couldn't wait to look at it. It is more beautiful than any picture can do it justice. It is so delicate and unique. I can't wait to give it to my friend at her retirement party."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Lisa P
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful - but only lasted a year November 17, 2013
"I bought this for a girlfriend as a bridesmaid gift. It's beautiful and she loved it for about a year. Yesterday she told me that the chain just snapped and now she has to try and get it fixed. I think the sentiment behind the necklace is great, but if you're buying this as a "forever" kind of gift - don't expect it to last that long."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase October 16, 2013
"I bought this to give to my best friend for her 50th birthday. I wanted something that was both pretty and sentimental. This necklace fit the bill! The picture doesn't do it justice. It is absolutely gorgeous. I love it and I know my friend of 36 years will as well!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chrisna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful sentiment of friendship October 11, 2013
"I bought this for a friend's birthday. It is gorgeous. It is very simple but unique in design. I love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tink
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE October 05, 2013
"Received this as a gift from my bestie! I loved the necklace and the card it came with! Very thoughtful and unique gift! I wear it often and LOVE it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KBean, no Carolina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift October 01, 2013
"I bought this as a birthday gift for my friend and she loved it. I have not yet seen it, but the Irish translation was a special touch that meant a lot and made it unique."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NYCJS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Present July 25, 2013
"Excellent present for my girlfriend, was delivered in timely manner and was packaged nicely."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Selena
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
June 27, 2013
"I purchased this necklace for myself and a co-worker who is moving to another state. We both love the necklace!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tessak17
location:
Columbus, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A gift with heart June 13, 2013
"I was looking so hard for a gift for my Matron of Honor who is so much more than just my best friend. Knowing how much she relates to her Irish roots, this necklace was perfect. It's delicate, but not cheaply made and speaks to the heart. After many hours of searching, I was thrilled to find this necklace. It is perfect, unique, and I am sure she will love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amber
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous necklace! May 16, 2013
"I love this necklace, and so did my bff I gifted it to!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chap22
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift May 16, 2013
"I bought this for my best friend as a pick me up. She absolutely loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
La Hoy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift!! May 13, 2013
"I bought 2 of these necklaces to celebrate 2 of my girlfriends who were celebrating their 50th Birthdays. I have not seen the necklace in person as they live far away but both of them loved it!! One said she has received numerous compliments and wanted to know where she got i."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Allie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very pretty May 07, 2013
"I bought this for my friend's birthday. It's very pretty and the saying on it sums up our friendship."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sushala
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift April 29, 2013
"I gave this to my best friend for her 40th birthday and she LOVED it. It looked beautiful on her and now I want one too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
elle433
location:
Shoreview, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Seoul Soul Friend April 22, 2013
"My Korean college mate truly is my soul friend. Each birthday and Christmas I struggle to find something that is uniquely her, a task that grows difficult as each year passes. This simple, classic necklace absolutely delighted her and looks lovely around her neck. Problem? How do I top this for Christmas?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dee-
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Perfect March 20, 2013
"“Hi, a very dear friend of mine had a birthday and I advised her that I was looking for something special and could not find anything that spoke to me “perfect” until I saw this necklace which spoke “absolutely perfect!” Thanks Red Envelope for allowing my friend Phyllis to enjoy her January birthday once again in March!”"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul Necklace March 18, 2013
"It was really nice, a little thin but nice. I would definitely recommend this for a great friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Bigs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul Friend Necklace Review March 18, 2013
"The product I purchased was a 10th anniversary gift for my wife. She loves it! I am deployed right now, it made me feel great to have the opportunity through Red Envelope to still send my wife something nice for such an important milestone to us. Thank you Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Truestarr
location:
Houston, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simply Gorgeous! February 28, 2013
"I ordered 2 of these necklaces (one for me, and one for my best friend) and they arrived beautifully wrapped and quickly. Mine was broken, however, a quick call to the Customer Service department, and another one was on its way. This item is delicate and petite and lays just so on the collarbone. A great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
loved it February 21, 2013
"I purchased this necklace for my best-friend of 16 years. It was just as I expected. Best of all, my friend loved it...she cried when she read the explantion of "anam cara" as I put it on her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melba
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bought for a great friend February 20, 2013
"She informed me that is it beautiful and she wears it everyday! High compliment as she owns lots of nice jewelry!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rabbit
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Said It All February 20, 2013
"I grew up with two special friends from the time we were in grade school. We are now in our 70's and still close. Being the oldest, I wanted to find something that would show and tell them how much I love them though I may not say it too often. This necklace seemed to reflect all I felt and looked lovely as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
49ersgirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I love this necklace February 19, 2013
"This is the 2nd soul friend necklace I got. The first one I broke and never got it fixed..it was given to me as a gift for my bday. I got so many compliments from the first one, I decided to buy another one..plus it goes with everything."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Georgia Mountain Girl
location:
Lake Winnipesaukee, NH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Friends "Forever" February 18, 2013
"The Soul Friend necklace I gave to my friend for her birthday truly solidified our friendship even more than before. We've known each other for a very long time and love each other like sisters. This is lifetime and once in a lifetime friendship. Thank you for providing me with a gift that I was honored to give and she is honored to wear. The quality and sentiment are tops."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Brustuen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Petite and Beautiful January 30, 2013
"I bought this for my best friend for her birthday. She absolutely loved it. She liked how petite and classy it was. It hangs at a great length around her neck too. Very unique and special gift for that special friend in your life."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Susan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy Results January 24, 2013
"I recently purchased this necklace for my best friend's birthday and she loved it. She actually loves wearing it with the "anam cara" part showing. I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vice
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unusual Classic January 15, 2013
"This was a Christmas gift. The Receiver really liked it a lot and commented that it was unusual. That's what made it special to her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
MiaR
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love the sentiment January 08, 2013
"The necklace is so small it's hard to see. The picture is very misleading but I love it anyway."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MRR17
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift January 06, 2013
"I gave this beautiful necklace to my best friend, who has been by my side since we were babies. We grew up more like sisters and when I saw this gorgeous necklace and read the meaning behind it, I knew I had found the perfect gift! It is so unique, in that aside from being very pretty, it has such a special message with meaning attached to it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jyvette
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift December 31, 2012
"Purchased this necklace for my best friend and she loves it. Would definitely recommend this as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Hennyjoe
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift December 27, 2012
"I bought this for my best friend and besides trouble with shipping, this was lovely. I will say that the words are barely seen, unless you have good glasses, which is ok. It doesn't scream soul friend... Very dainty. Also the price is a little much so I'm glad I got a discount with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kgolsonmn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect necklace December 27, 2012
"This necklace has a nice sturdy chain and the soul friend plaque is beautiful. It lays beautifully and is high quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Picture does not represent necklace December 27, 2012
"The picture shown makes it look like this is a double necklace. For the price, that made sense. It is only a single bar necklace. Still nice,gave it as a gift, but was disappointed it wasn't what I thought it would be."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Auntie M
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome purchase December 26, 2012
"the "soul friend" necklace was much prettier than I thought it would be, the quality is superb! will buy again from Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
MelM
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Idea was great December 24, 2012
"I loved the idea of the necklace, however, I could have bought a much cheaper necklace that looked identical, and engraved it myself. Which would have looked better, having purchased the product I truely expected it to be much better looking than what I got."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
stlcardsgirl57
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it December 22, 2012
"Well made,pretty and perfect for my bff of 25+yrs!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jackpotmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this! December 22, 2012
"I gave this to my daughter, when she went away to college. She absolutely LOVES it - it is simple, yet classy. She also loved the card that came with it explaining the meaning of "anam cara". The chain is a little too short for her taste, so I took it to a local jeweler who matched the chain with a 2" extension chain so now it is perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ashmaru
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift December 22, 2012
"I purchased this as a gift for a close friend and she loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bean
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift for bff (s) December 21, 2012
"I bought two of these for my bff's. They love them! I had been looking for the perfect gift for 22 years of friendship... then I read the story that sealed the deal. My girls are very very pleased with this Christmas gift. My only regret is not buying one for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
FamilyShopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love This Necklace December 20, 2012
"I almost never take the time to leave a review... but this necklace was just what I was hoping. I gave it to my girlfriend for her birthday and she loved it. Perfect size and scale. You can wear it with casual or dressy clothes. Wish I had one of my own!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cjware
location:
Mississippi
0
FEATURED REVIEW
simple, eloquent message December 13, 2012
"A simple, eloquent message to express appreciation for a soul friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jacquie
location:
Connecticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just one problem December 09, 2012
"The Soul Friend necklace is lovely. My only problem is that, although the online description says it is sterling, this is in no way stated on tHe box or on the item.. it comes with cleaning instructions for sterling OR plated but it doesn't state which it is. A person getting this as a gift would want to know and the gift-giver would want it clearly stated. I printed out the description and tucked it inside the box, not an ideal presentation but the best I could do."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Donna
location:
near Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
soul friends forever December 09, 2012
"I gave this to my soul friend for her birthday - I love it and she loves it too. At first I thought it was a bit small, actually it's just right."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Capricorn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
As shown December 07, 2012
"I like this necklace very much. Chain is a bit delicate."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bodyzgirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift November 21, 2012
"I bought this for a very dear friend for her birthday and she absolutely loved it! She said it came wrapped in a beatiful red box that was almost too pretty to open. I'm very happy with this purchase and it has brought such joy to the recipient that I may just have to buy one for myself! I especially appreciate that it was delivered on time, as promised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AHUTCH
location:
Washington State
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful! November 08, 2012
"bought this for my friends birthday, she loved it! very delicate and special. fits nicely, sits right at the collar bone. we both luv it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Billijo
location:
Palo Alto, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful necklace November 01, 2012
"I purchased this necklace for a close friend of mine and she absolutely loved it. She opened it and almost cried (we have a special connection with the meaning behind this necklace.) The necklace itself is very well made, and the inscription, while small, is easy to read. I think this is a necklace she will cherish for a long time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ireland
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift !! October 21, 2012
"Got this for my best friends birthday.... I love the sentiment behind it....and I like the necklace itself. I wish the chain was a bit longer but I've bought an extender so that it can be if she wants it to be..... I love the unique selection of gifts that I find at Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
50th bff's gift October 16, 2012
"My best friend of almost 40 years turned 50 and I got this for her. She loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Steiny
location:
Pennsylvania
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice October 11, 2012
"I got one of these for my best friend and she loved it. I also got one for myself. It is a very nice necklace. Good quality. The printing is a bit small. Would be nice if that was larger, but all in all I am very happy with my purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dallas Girl
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! October 04, 2012
"I gave this to my sister and my cousin... they love them. They are delicate and beautiful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
VegasGirl2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Beautiful! August 31, 2012
"I have received gifts from redEnvelope in the past (have two friendship necklaces) but have never made a purchase. The quality of the pieces I have is outstanding so ordered three of the soul friend necklaces. Two for my "sisters" for their b-days (can't wait to give them) and one for myself. The three of us are truly soul friends and can't wait to wear them together! Delicate without being fragile and gorgeous on! Quality is once again, excellent!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momma K
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My friend loved it. August 23, 2012
"I sent this necklace to my best friend of 46 years for her birthday.I knew she would love it, but she called me crying saying how much this meant to her.The necklace says what my heart feels. Thank you for creating jewelry from the heart. I will be back for more."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
malou
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
August 20, 2012
"Gave to one of my best friends for her birthday.We have been friends for 48 years and still see each other often.We will be spending Irish weekend in N.Wildwood together this year and I am sure she will be wearing this beautiful necklace sometime during the festivities.I am so happy I found this gift on your website.I also just purchased another item for a new baby and I am very pleased with it also.THANKS"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
EXCELLENT LOTS OF POSITIVE COMPLIMENTS. August 16, 2012
"EXCELLENT. LOTS OF POSITIVE COMPLIMENTS, VERY STYLISH ."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jules
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect August 06, 2012
"I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and decided I needed one for myself, too. I love it and can't wait to give this beautiful necklace to her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bridget
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exquisite! July 23, 2012
"This was a gift for my dearest friend. She was totally surprised and couldn't wait to put it on. She was touched by the saying. The quality was exquisite. So glad I made this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LBerry
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous! July 19, 2012
"I received this necklace as a gift from my "soul friend" and I have not taken it off in months. I love it! She is approaching a very special and important time in her life and I am returning the favor by acknowleding her and her accomplishments with this same necklace. It is wonderful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
vonn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful!!! June 22, 2012
"i bought this necklace for my best friend and was there when it arrived. she was so blown away by how beautiful it was and so was i. glad i chose this present!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Bellevue, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
soul friend necklace June 10, 2012
"Lovely present for a dear friend! Wonderful sentiment! It's also nice that the necklace has an adjustable length"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
levans
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Big Hit June 06, 2012
"This necklace was a huge hit with my best friend. As beautiful in person as it appears online."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nicole
location:
Lawrence, KS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklace June 04, 2012
"I first received this necklace from a friend as a gift - and then I purchased it for a friend as well. The necklace is beautiful, sophisticated and simple. I like the fact that the lettering is quite subtle - It's for their wearer to know/understand vs. telegraphing to others in an overt way."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jennjoand22
location:
Scottsdale, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift June 01, 2012
"I purchased two necklaces to give to my closest girlfriends as a thank you, I recently got married and these two girls were instrumental in me not losing my mind! I gave them the pretty red boxes, they quickly opened them and their eyes lit up! They loved the necklaces and the story behind them, they both got a little teary. The necklaces are gorgeous, the lettering on them is so pretty. Thanks Red Envelope for allowing me to express my gratitude to my besties!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KyKy
location:
Asheville, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Beautiful! May 31, 2012
"I brought this necklace as a graduation present for two of my very close friends. As soon as they opened the box and read the inscription on the necklace they were both in tears. This necklace is truly beautiful, quality sliver."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chris
location:
Hillsdale, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
necklace May 30, 2012
"An extremely special gift when the occasion fits. I am so happy to give this gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Krista C.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Touching gift May 23, 2012
"I sent this necklace to my best friend of over 25 years whose name happens to be Cara. She was so surprised, and she LOVED this necklace!! Between the gift wrapping, the overall quality of it all, and the sweet message on the necklace itself, I couldn't have found a move lovely gift. Thank you, Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift May 20, 2012
"i got this for my best friend - she loved it and it was the perfect sentiment :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
2Nuttie
location:
Liberty Lake, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BFF Title Bestowed May 18, 2012
"It is official. My best friend now KNOWS who loves her! She loves the necklace and the presentation of the little red box with a white bow sparks excitement just like another famous blue box with a white bow does. Thank you RE for providing the perfect gift for a wonderful friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dmlopez
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simple yet elegant. May 17, 2012
"I bought this necklace for my niece, with whom I've shared a special bond since the day she was born. It was a graduation gift that touched her deeply and brought tears to her eyes. The story card that went with it captured everything I wanted to say to her. The necklace itself was very simple, but very elegant. It is something that can be worn with both casual and dressy attire. I'm so happy with the purchase and am tempted to get a matching one for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
See what? May 15, 2012
"This thing is so small you can hardly see the engraving of the words on this necklace. Quality is poor and chain is hardly strong enough to support the piece if metal this things is made out of. Love the meaning behind anam cara but this item looks like it came out of gum ball machine. What a joke."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
L.I. LADY
location:
Long Island, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT GIFT May 10, 2012
"The necklace is just beautiful - very delicate. I bought it to give to my best friend at work upon my retirement. We're both Irish, so the Gaelic sentiment is especially meaningful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
knics05
location:
Boston
0
FEATURED REVIEW
REALLY Pretty May 03, 2012
"This necklace is really pretty. I take great pride in my Irish heritage and loyalty to friends and family. I bought this necklace for my best friend because from the day we became friends we've said it's like we were meant to meet each other! She's the greatest and this necklace was the perfect symbol what her friendship means to me and the Celtic translation on the back was the icing on the cake. Love it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kelsey.
location:
los angeles, ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful and durable. May 03, 2012
"my best friend gave me this necklace for my birthday and i swooned. it's an every day, don't take it off piece. it looks delicate but is very durable. i seriously get compliments on it every single day; since we live across the country from each other i love that i get to think of her every time someone mentions it. i adored mine so much that i sent her one for her birthday too. it's great that there are multiple length settings for different necklines and that one side is the celtic and the other is english. i'm lucky to have a soul friend with such good taste!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dianne from Plymouth
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice Gift! May 02, 2012
"I bought two of these for my good friends and they both loved them! They are sublte pieces of jewelry but appreciated by both recipients. I would suggest this necklace for any special friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
suea12870
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift! April 30, 2012
"I've given this necklace to 3 of my closest girlfriends. Its very special and unique and it makes the best gift ever. They all loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift April 28, 2012
"I purchased two of these, one for each of my best friends. They both loved them and decided they were going to buy me one so we all have one. It was the perfect birthday gift, and has great meaning behind it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mwah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best, Quick Purchase April 25, 2012
"Needed a last minute gift for a dear friend. This was perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Suze
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Too fragile - chain breaks easily April 24, 2012
"I received this from my Best Friend and loved it. But, the chain broke the first time I wore it. I replaced it easily enough, but the chain broke the very first time I wore the replacement. I feel bad for her, and it's been such a hassle for me. Spend your money elsewhere."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Linderelli
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quite Pretty April 19, 2012
"I bought this for my sister-in-law for her recent birthday. I would say that it took us a few years to really begin understanding each other and become good friends, but at this point, we are very close, and feel more like sisters, than married relation. I wanted this gift to be more thoughtful than the normal clothes purchase or gift card, and I think I scored big! She was wearing it when I saw her next and it looked lovely on her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lisa7776
location:
Yakima, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bought for a special friend April 19, 2012
"I purchased this necklace for a special friend for her birthday. She was ecstatic when she received it. It was beautifully gift wrapped and when she saw the necklace she was overcome with emotions. She told me it was perfect and represented our friendship perfectly!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Missy K
location:
Grand Prairie, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fantastic gift for a friend April 17, 2012
"I purchased this for my friend Pam. We've been best friends since second grade, over 45 years. I haven't seen the necklace, but when she received it in the mail she called immediately, crying and thanking me for such a beautiful memento of our friendship. Red Envelope went out of their way to have it delivered a second time when I gave them the wrong address initially. Great customer service and a great product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BFF's April 15, 2012
"I bought this as a gift for my best friend of over 20 years. I was attending her oldest daughter's wedding & I wanted her to have something that reminded her of my love & support. This gift certainly did the trick. It's a beautiful necklace. I love the story behind it & the quality is great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ivette
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful necklace April 12, 2012
"I purchased this necklace for a dear friend's birthday, and she loved it. The necklace is quite beautiful and looks even better up close than in the picture. Great gift for a close friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LGB Carolina Girl
location:
South Carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy Best Friend April 10, 2012
"Just purchased for my best friend and she loved it although neither of us are Irish, it describes our friendship perfectly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
irisheyes
location:
Chicago, IL.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect! April 10, 2012
"I just received a text from my BFF in Ireland to whom I sent this gift. She said she was in tears, and absolutely loved it. I believe this gift says so much, without saying too much. The gift wrap was fabulous, very high end. I would definitely recommend this gift for that one special friend in your life."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pamela
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved It !! April 06, 2012
"I got this for my best friend. She really loved it.The card, the red box it came in.All of it. I plan on getting her another gift from Red Envelope next year. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Barb
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift!! March 22, 2012
"I purchased the 'Soul Friend' necklace for my best friend's recent Birthday. She happens to be of Irish decent and said it was the PERFECT gift. It arrived on time and looked Special in your Gift Wrap. This is the 2nd Soul Friend I've purchased and I'm sure it won't be my last!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tron
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift March 18, 2012
"I made this choice after many thoughts and finding. And it became my best gift choice ever. Cute necklace and meaningful gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sassy
location:
Oklahoma
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it!! March 17, 2012
"Bought for myself and a friend, can not wait to give it to her in 2 weeks. So pretty and comes with a description card that explains the belief. I hope she loves it as much as I do."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Roxmajic
location:
Burlington, VT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift March 14, 2012
"I purchased this as a 50th birthday gift for my best friend. She loved it. It is very pretty, beautifully gift boxed and was well received."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Barb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Find March 12, 2012
"I gave this to my sister for her 63rd birthday and she LOVED it. Can't wait to see it in person. She is truly my soul sister/friend and with great grandparents named Murphy, it was a perfect gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dmk1
location:
Chicago, IL / Advance, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BEAUTIFUL! February 22, 2012
"My friend and I have been close since the first day of High School many years ago. I sent this to her as a get well gift ... she cried when she opened it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mommyv
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! February 21, 2012
"I bought this as a gift for my best friend and am very pleased with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DEBBIE
location:
Oceanside, Ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 20, 2012
"I love this necklace I bought it for my best friend and I will also purchase for my other sisters. You won't be disapointed with this fine piece of jewelry. I also bought the gift wrapping and it was high end!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shalew
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PERFECT! February 20, 2012
"I got this for my BFF on her 21st birthday and she ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!! I could not have asked for a better reaction! She wears it everyday and says she gets a lot of compliments! I was debating between this product and another and after reading some of the negative reviews I was a little hesitant but I am so glad I went with my gut and bought this. It is really delicate and feminine but doesn't look like it is going to break! I wish I could have gotten us matching ones! I was also really impressed by the gift packaging and was really glad I spent the extra money on it! My friend is really particular about things so the fact that she was impressed with the gift means ALOT! If you are thinking about this gift get it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
01230
location:
Western Mass
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect February 15, 2012
"Beautiful! Much nicer than I expected from the picture. The chain adjusts to three lengths. It's perfect for everyday."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Edwardsville, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 13, 2012
"This was exactly what I needed and was looking for, somethin to tell my cousin she was exactly that, a soul friend. A soulmate is to cheesy for girl/girl relationship so this said it best. The enclosed meaning card was a great addition to it. She loved her 30th birthday gift. And I love Red Envelopes shipping, they have you select the date you need it, instead of telling you 3-5 days. I selected the date I needed it bu and it was there!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pinkangel215
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sophisticated February 12, 2012
"I bought this for a friends birthday. When I saw it I was shocked on how lovely it is. It's a very classic necklace. Love,love,love it!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tish320
location:
MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift February 06, 2012
"I gave this to my best friend as a 30th birthday gift. I hadn't seen the actual necklace until she opened it because I had it come gift wrapped. It was better than I could have expected. She loved it. It is timeless, and I really want one myself. It's absolutely beautiful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tigerhawkeye
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! February 05, 2012
"Really love this necklace, and the sentiment. It arrived very quickly, and I wore it the same day I got it. I wish the chain was an inch or two longer, but that is just a personal preference. Overall, it is a wonderful gift, and I would recommend it to anyone who has a special "Soul Friend"."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Very Happy Soul Friend
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this !!! January 27, 2012
"This was a perfect gift from one irish soul friend to another I recieved this as a gift and it brought many tears to my eye. It was a perfect extremely sentimental gift that I will cherish forever !!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nurseali
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutly Beautiful! January 23, 2012
"This necklace is beautiful! What an amazing gift for my soul friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TX Lady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 16, 2012
"Bought this for two very dear friends. They truly loved it. Wish I had one, too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
j florida
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
birthday gift January 12, 2012
"Giving to this to my best friend on a big birthday...it came beautifully wrapped and a beautiful necklace - well made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shopper
location:
Rhode Island
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Beauty! January 09, 2012
"Bought this necklace for my best friend's 40th. A perfect expression to show how I think of her. Very dainty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
"Tami"
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul Friend - Awesome January 07, 2012
"This is just beautiful. Perfect gift for my soul friend!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Coco
location:
Baton Rouge, La
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift! January 05, 2012
"My friend actually cried when she received this from me. I'm so glad I found it! Thanks Redenvelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
katy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great buy January 05, 2012
"i bought this pendant for my sister, she lives in a different state and i loved the message it sent. instead of sending her a silly sister gift, i wanted to send her something that said something special and also tell her she is my friend as well as my sister. this was such a lovely gift and it was absolutely stunning."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SSGundrum
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Facebook response January 04, 2012
"I sent this to my soul friend: She replied on Facebook: I got it. I cried. Love you to pieces. Best Christmas Present I have ever received."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ShivyD
location:
Santa Monica, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! January 03, 2012
"The necklace is beautiful and simple and being able to give it to my anam cara was the perfect gift. My only complaint was that it was quite twisted up inside the box, and I'm very glad I checked because the box was tied with a bow. I had to take it out and really work at untangling it. But, it is a beauty!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NY girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautifully simple January 02, 2012
"Its very chic and simple. I bought one for myself and two more for two of my "soul friends". We all love it. It's shiny so I typically wear mine with silver earrings with the same shine (looks nice with hoops too). I recommend getting this for your besties, they will love it, and get one for yourself, adult best friend charms :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tracyd
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Such a special gift January 02, 2012
"I think this was such a special gift. It has such wondeful sentiment and was a great girl friend gift!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jamese
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 30, 2011
"I bought this necklace for my best friend. She loved it and it looks beautiful"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
aguinn27
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for a great friend December 30, 2011
"I purchased this for my Aunt who I am VERY close with. She is like my big sister, mother, and best friend all rolled into one. She is in her 50's, lives alone 2000 miles away from me and has few friends. She and I talk every day via Video Chat; when she received this necklace from Red Envelope and opened it, read the story that came with the necklace, she just began to cry! It brightened her holidays and it was exactly the perfect gift from me to her. It said it all. I highly recommend this gift for a very special friend. Love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cabbey77
location:
Little Rock, AR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Profoundly Perfect December 30, 2011
"Bought this for my Soul Sister for Christmas, and she absolutely adores it. There is no better way to say it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bensmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty Necklace, Great Gift! December 30, 2011
"I purchased the soul friend necklace for a friend and hoped it would be well received. It was! My friend called to tell me that the Red Envelope packaging was beautiful and that she loved the necklace and the meaning behind it. She wore the necklace today and received many compliments. So happy that I purchased this for her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Irishdreams
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift December 29, 2011
"I purchased this necklace for a life time friend, who actually is in the jewelry business.When she recieved she loved it! Called it unique & elegant. A very special gift with a heartfelt message for my Soul Friend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kyky
location:
Austin, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty! December 29, 2011
"So pretty in fact, that I ordered one for me and one for my friend so we'd both have one. She lives thousands of miles away, so there's little chance we'll bump into each other both wearing them, but if we did... that would be all the better!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Marineprnces
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
so cute December 28, 2011
"Love this necklace. Much smaller in person but its very cute. Wish someone would buy it for me."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
LadyLilley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
You wont be disappointed! December 28, 2011
"Beautifully designed and very unique. My "soul friend" loved it and it looks beautiful on!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kimmy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I bought 2 December 27, 2011
"Beautiful necklace!. The hit of my Christmas presents, I loved it so much I bought 2, should have gotten more!."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
KimMy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice but not worth the price December 27, 2011
"The idea of this necklace is beautiful however, it is not the quality that I would have expected for the price. The bar with the inscription is quite thin and the chain just ok."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Choc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 19, 2011
"Lovely packaging for a gift, necklace is very nice, would definitely buy another."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LakeLover
location:
New England
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gift December 14, 2011
"I am pleased to be giving this beautiful necklace to my "soul friend" for Christmas. Since we are both Irish, I hope she loves this as much as I do!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
kritter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
a little disappointed December 14, 2011
"my purchase was of the "soul friend" necklace and while i like the sentiment and the actual necklace i was a bit disappointed that the actual engraving was not very ledgible. i gave the necklace anyway because, as i said, i like the sentiment. i do however think the font on the engraving could be a little bit wider. i am worried that my friend won't even realize what it says."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CTshoppingGirl
location:
Naugatuck, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GIft from God Sister December 13, 2011
"My God Sister sent this to me for my birthday - the necklace is beautiful and exceptionally crafted. The meaning and story card helped make it even more special. Can wear it every day alone or layered with other necklaces."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Angelinam1989
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
No need to think twice!! December 12, 2011
"I bought this for my best friend who's currently going to school four hours away from where I live. Her birthday was approaching and I had no clue has to what to get her this year until I pulled out my handy dandy Redenvelope. I've always been a fan of this website because of all the unique items they have that you can add a personal touch to and that's what I LOVE about it. Oh and I can't forget my second favorite part, the story that goes along with each item just makes the gift even more special :) I had come across this item and read all the wonderful reviews people had left and decided to give it a shot. I actually had the package sent to her and I had purchased for it to be gift wrapped. Before I knew it, I had received a voicemail from her saying how much she loved her gift. She told me the gift had come wrapped beautifully and that the story that came along with it was so touching. I couldn't have been more happier! Thank you redenvelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kcee
location:
Georgia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous necklace December 05, 2011
"Gave this as a gift to a friend and she absolutely loved it. It was nicely presented in the box and looks gorgeous on. It's not very big and to me was the perfect size. The wording wasn't over-done and light which I preferred. Overall, a great gift to a great friend. Wish I had one myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cautious Buyer
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely necklace! December 05, 2011
"This was precisely as described: a slim but substantial curved bar of sterling suspended between a fine, extendable chain. The engraving was clean and pretty. The gift wrap was stellar: two solid boxes, one within the other, both a festive red, stuffed with crisp tissue paper, and beautifully tied with cream grosgrain bows. I thought the price was quite fair, and the necklace made a beautiful, sentimental gift for my best friend's 50th birthday. I would definitely recommend this graceful piece of jewelry."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
AChang
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cheap and broken November 27, 2011
"I bought this for my best friend for Christmas and was incredibly embarrassed when I went to put it on her and noticed the clasp was broken and the link was split. It had never been opened from delivered. The design was nice and she liked it but now have to make the decision whether to have if re-sent or disappoint her by getting something else all together. Very dissatisfied."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Abq_mom
location:
New Mexico
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift for anyone's "Soul Friend" November 11, 2011
"I purchased this as a gift for my best friend's birthday. Since I was running a little bit late on ordering it for her birthday, I had it delivered straight to her house. When she called me to thank me for it, she couldn't stop gushing about what a stunning necklace it was, how touching the sentiment "anam cara" was, and how gorgeous the way Red Envelope wrapped it. (She said it was in a more beautiful box than her wedding rings came in!) Red Envelope always goes above and beyond to provide quality products and to satisfy their customer. I will come back to Red Envelope again and again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
nikbrick
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cheap chain and clasp November 10, 2011
"I really like this necklace and had given it to a good friend of mine for her birthday. I have since had to repair it for her twice. Luckily, I make my own jewelry and have the tools for repair. I am now in the process of purchasing a different chain to attach to the pendant because the chain attached to this clasp is just too flimsy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jjk08
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Necklace October 25, 2011
"Bought the friendship necklace for a friend. She loved the necklace, it was a very thoughtful gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kellia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So meaningful! October 21, 2011
"This is a great necklace and its so meaningful. The only downfall is that it slides left or right when wearing it and needs to be tugged back into place."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ally
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
EXCELLENT GIFT FOR FRIEND October 20, 2011
"I purchased this for a dear friend for her birthday and she loves it. Hasn't taken it off yet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ffnurse
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect! October 18, 2011
"I both gave and received this as a gift last year. I love it!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Erin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
First One GREAT - Second One - Not so Much October 07, 2011
"The second one tarnished quickly and I am having to replace it now. The first one was dropped between a wall and a bureau that I cannot retrieve and still looked as new as the day I got it and it was 6 months old. This one is only 3 months old and looks ancient. I love the necklace that is why I am replacing but the quality definitely suffered recently."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ubuu
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift for my friend! September 19, 2011
"I bought the Soul Friend necklace as a birthday gift for a friend, and she absolutely LOVES it! Thank you, Red Envelope, I can I always count on you for a good gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Irishgirl
location:
West Chester, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PERFECT GIFT. September 16, 2011
"I purchased this necklace for my best friend from high school. Until last year, we had lost contact with each other and had not seen each other for over 40 years. We reconnected and the years just vanished. I thought this was perfect for her birthday and I was right - SHE LOVED IT. She said she has received many, many compliments on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Perfect September 07, 2011
"I was looking for the perfect gift for my best friend and this was sure it. I just moved accross the country and wanted to let her know how much her friendship means to me. I couldn't have come up with a better gift. She called me as soon as she received the package and was almost in tears seeing how beautiful and perfect this gift was. I cound't have asked for a better outcome."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Shopgirl
location:
Mechanicsburg, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for a Great Friend September 06, 2011
"Necklace is dainty and very feminine. Purchased this item as a gift and she just loves it-- as do all her other friends! :) We both agree, it might have gotten that 5th star had the plate with the saying been just a tad bit larger, making it easier to read and be seen. All in all, I would definitely buy this again if I had another "anam cara" :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
groovygirl
location:
Nashville, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful purchase July 12, 2011
"I bought this for my best friend and she loved it, so I would recommend this piece to anyone with a dear sweet friend and you want them to know it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shannon
location:
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Purchase Ever July 11, 2011
"I purchased this Necklace as a Birthday present for 4 of my very close friends. They LOVED it! The majority of them cried when they received it. It is a perfect gift for that/those special friends who have impacted your life and have been there for you. I plan on purchasing it once again for my last friends 40th over the summer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
AKNess
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delicate Gift June 19, 2011
"The necklace is really pretty - the script is clear, and looks to be of high quality. The little pouch it was delivered in was pretty cheesy, so I would recommend getting it gift wrapped or plan on wrapping it yourself. I read the reviews before, so I was prepared, but this necklace is very small! On the other hand, the sentiment is so great I think it makes a lovely gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I love it June 03, 2011
"Oneof my closest friends gave this necklace to me for Christmas 2010 and I absolutely love it. The story that came with it is beautiful as is the necklace. I wear it almost daily and get lots of compliments. This necklace is so special to me as is our friendship."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cdamom
location:
Post Falls, ID
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift! June 02, 2011
"I bought ths necklace for a gift for my dear friend's birthday that moved away. I searched everywhere for just the right thing. As soon as I saw this necklace and the meaning behind it, I knew it was perfect. We are friends by choice and sisters in christ and this necklace tells her just how I feel about her everytime she wears it. She absolutely loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
SherylIn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty, but chain breaks too easily May 27, 2011
"I love the idea of this (and so did my friend), but the chain connection to the solid bar has broken twice in less than 6 months with less than every day wear. Too fragile!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
K.Williams
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Thin Chain May 15, 2011
"I liked the idea behind this chain, and bought it for my best friend who is my Matron of Honor in my upcoming necklace. It's very nice, however the chain is super thin and decreases the quality of the necklace in my opinion. I will be returning it for this reason, and looking for something else to order."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Texas Proud
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase May 05, 2011
"I bought this for my best friend's 50th birthday. She loved it and the backstory was a big hit with all the party goers. I ordered this at 4:30 pm central time and it was delivered the next day at around 2:00 pm. Easy site to navigate and the service was top notch! I will definitely keep this site in mind for future orders!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Hfrostini
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul friend neckless April 24, 2011
"I bought this for my closest friends birthday. She really loved it and has gotten tons of compliments! I liked it alot and the story that came with it, the only thing I was a little disappointed in was the chain. It was a little flimsy for the price. My friend loved it so that's whats important!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ma Tsmuke
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous piece! April 20, 2011
"A dear friend gave me this necklace and it is exquisite! I have never seen anything like it anywhere (and I am an avid jewelry shopper!) Very beautiful, and totally unique. I wear mine almost everyday. Comes beautifully packaged in a lovely red pouch! A priceless treasure to give and receive!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Meshell
location:
Green Bay,WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
WORTH IT! April 18, 2011
"The necklace is beautiful! I purchased it for my best friend and she said she only takes it off to shower! That's pretty darn good because she's got some wonderful jewelry. I bought it for her Birthday and I'm so happy I could find something that had real meaning to it. It took the place of the 'best friends forever' necklace in the shape of a heart where she gets half and I get half. :) Very, very happy with the purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
wm88
location:
CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I want one for myself! April 12, 2011
"The necklace arrived in a nice pouch with the card explaining the meaning behind the saying. It is so beautiful. I haven't given it to my friend yet but I'm sure she is going to love it. I want someone to get me one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
kpitch
location:
Massachusetts
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul Friend Necklace April 09, 2011
"Very pretty and dainty necklace! Bought one for myself and one for my best friend....only problem is, it is so dainty that it breaks very easily. Hers broke as soon as she took it out of the packaging. I did call Red Envelope and they are sending her a replacement with no questions asked so that is nice! So I recommend the necklace, but just be careful with it as it might break easily!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gigi
location:
Madison, AL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul Friend Necklace April 05, 2011
"Purchased this necklace for a dear friends 50th birthday and she was tickled pink! From the packing to the lovely necklace she was absolutely pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
letsshop
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice March 31, 2011
"The necklace is beautiful. I was very disappointed with the packaging however."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jessica
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Just Perfect March 17, 2011
"I purchased this necklace as a 30th Birthday gift for my best friend and she absolutely loved it. Although it is small and delicate I think that is what makes it so perfect. She put it on immediately after receiving it and didn't take it off the entire time she was here (she was visiting from out of state). She was so thankful and I think that this is the perfect gift for those friends that hold a very truly special part of your life. This is the first item I have found that spoke to the level of our friendship, soul friends. Love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tish
location:
Louisville KY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul Friend Necklace March 16, 2011
"I live in Kentucky and sent this necklace to my best friend who lives in Los Angeles. She said it absolutely made her day and meant so much. We've been best friends for 29 years and I thought 'what a great way to celebrate our up and coming 30 year anniversary' and she totally agreed. Ordering one for myself very soon!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
knottlena
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for that special friend! March 10, 2011
"I sent this out to my bestfriend and she said that the packaging was gorgeous! She liked that just as much as she like the necklace! Anyway, she said that when she opened the package and read the card about the necklace, she cried. She put it on right then and there. Thank you for a great gift idea Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Arizona
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stellar Soul Friend Gift! March 07, 2011
"Wonderfully dainty and beautiful! Gave this as a gift and got huge kudos and thanks! Even the hubby mentioned being "outdone"..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
cyutie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved it! March 04, 2011
"I just sent this to one of my closest friends for her birthday, and she loved it! This might be a little on the pricy side, but it's worth it :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momof5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really Meaningful Gift March 02, 2011
"From one irish girl to another... perfect gift to express deep friendship. She really appreciated it and I was so pleased to find it. It was simply the perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved the gift! February 24, 2011
"I was so pleased to receive this necklace from my dearest friend, however the chain is so delicate I'm afraid it will break easily. Other than that, it's perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JAMIEU
location:
Lake Mary, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simple and delicate... February 23, 2011
"A beautiful and elegant piece that my best friends all loved!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amanda
location:
Washington DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delicate and Beautiful February 16, 2011
"This necklace was smaller and more delicate than it looks in the catalog. The actual print on the silver is a brushed silver, almost white (it looks black in the catalog). It is very easy to read but looks much prettier and more delicate in person. Just beautiful and a PERFECT gift for my life-long best friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
robyn
location:
virginia beach, va
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift February 15, 2011
"my girlfriend sent me this beautiful necklace! it is simple and elegant. I love that I can adjust the length.....what a thoughtful and beautiful gesture!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift Eva! February 14, 2011
"When you get to 40, you will have a lot of friends, but you really know by now who your "best friends are". This necklace explains what they really are- Soul Friends. I have given one to each of my Sould Friends and we all get so many compliments on the simplicit beauty and design. Then when we tell them what is says, and they love it even more."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 14, 2011
"My friend loved it, it is totally worth the price. The look on my friend's face was worth a thousand words. It's even better than I expected. Will definitely shop with red Envelope again. Very nice thoughtful gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lkrw
location:
Endicott, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
well liked February 09, 2011
"a group of good friends presented this to another friend who took a big step in her life...she loved it and was very touched that we would give her something so nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chrissy
location:
New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
To date: the best gift I ever got and gifted February 07, 2011
"I bought this for my bf for Christmas. I didn't get to see it up close til she bought one for me a few months later. It is so beautiful and dainty. I love it! A must have for your BF..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
jewels
location:
Portland, Or
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul Friend Necklace January 25, 2011
"After reading the reviews I must admit i was worried about the packaging. When my friend received it she RAVED about how beautiful the gift wrap was & box. She enjoyed the necklace tho it does hang pretty high on her neck, not sure she will wear it much, but the sentiment was appreciated."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ladycope
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
My best friend loves it! January 14, 2011
"I bought this for my best friend's 50th birthday and I couldn't wait to see it. When I opened the package I was so impressed with the necklace and the fact that it had soul friend on one side and anam cara on the other so she can wear it either way. The story card was an added bonus to express to my friend how much I care about her. She was thrilled when I gave it to her and we both cried - happy tears of course!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul friend necklace January 11, 2011
"Very well received by my friend...only complaint: It's very shiny...Nice necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ktm8t
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift!!! January 04, 2011
"I purchased this gift for my sisters, after I had received it from a friend of mine. I receive many compliments on my necklace. They changed the packaging on the necklace, from when I received it about 7 months ago. The packaging went from something super fancy, to something that wasn't very fancy at all. I even paid the extra 4.95 for the gift wrapping, and I wasn't too impressed. Other than that, I really love the necklace, and so do my sisters. I recommend this to everyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sscott
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Necklace great, red gift bag horrible January 04, 2011
"The necklace is very pretty. I ordered it as a gift, and my friend loved it, and its special meaning. However, I was horrified at the condition of the red velvet bag it was placed in. It was filthy, and it literally looked like someone had stepped on it with a muddy boot, or dragged it across a dirty dusty floor. Luckily the necklace wasn't damaged. I was saddened that I couldn't present this gift to my friend in a pretty red velvet bag. Overall the necklace makes a great gift, but I hope no one receives it in a dirty bag like I did - hopefully a fluke."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pugs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift January 01, 2011
"Purchased this for a friend of 50 years. A few days later I received one in return. Have not taken it off since I put it on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tellie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very pretty and delicate looking December 31, 2010
"i was very pleasantly surprised by how nice this necklace is. My friend loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
susiec13
location:
Godfrey, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase December 31, 2010
"I purchased this for my best friend and it is beautiful. The chain is very fragile and the writing is very small, but it was perfect. My friend loved it and I even thought about buying one for myself so we would have matching necklaces."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stephanie C
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
for my Doobie December 31, 2010
"Got this.necklace for one of my best friends who is very sentimental. I believe she will love it. But I haven't seen her to give it to her so I will have to edit this after I give it to her.....lol"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
beaner
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love it! December 31, 2010
"I bought this necklace for my best friend for christmas this year. I was so excited when it arrived, it was beautiful. It came with the description and in a cute red bag. I gave it to her that night and she loved it, she showed it to everyone and wares it all the time, she even keeps the card in her purse. And I think she might get me one for my birthday so we have matching ones."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CoCo
location:
Bend, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Different with Soul, like my BFF December 30, 2010
"Just a really unique presentation with incredible sentiment--extraordinary..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hazeliis
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She had always wanted it December 30, 2010
"My honey had actually loved it so much she gave one to a childhood friend, but had apparently secretly wanted a soul friend to give it to her. So it was hit, and it's very pretty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mahapaba
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
loved it!! December 29, 2010
"Loved this necklace!! I got it for a friend, she is very hard to buy for, she loved it. It was the perfect gift for her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AmyCS
location:
Culpeper, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful necklace for a special friend December 28, 2010
"I purchased this necklace for my best friend of 15+ years. It was simply beautiful. I was not aware it had the "anam cara" on the flip side of the "soul friend" writing so I was very pleasantly surprised. Another great quality piece from Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
kate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made her Cry December 27, 2010
"I saw the necklace and immediately thought of my friend. I read the reviews and looked at the close ups of the necklace. My concern initally was the chain itself, I thought it may be to fragile. I puchased it with gift box and story. I received it when I needed it, it looked good and when Missi opened it she cried. Her response was the final decision maker. It is loved."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mel pooh
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bought for a friend December 26, 2010
"I recently bought this for a friend and she loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing December 23, 2010
"This was a gift that was given to me. It is amazing and feels very natural against my skin. More beautiful than the picture shows by far!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nanc
location:
near Philly, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 21, 2010
"I got this necklace for my best friend. She absolutely loved it. She tells me that she gets comments about how beautiful it is every time she wears it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My "Soul Friend" loves it! December 21, 2010
"Plain and simple, my friend is Irish and loves it! We have always called each other "souls sisters" or "soul friends," so this was a perfect Christmas gift. She adores it, and loves the dainty look of it. So far, so good!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Carrie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase December 16, 2010
"I ordered the Soul Friend necklace for a good friend as a Christmas present this year. Once I ordered it, I received it in a matter of a few days. The quality of the necklace is very nice for the price. I was very happy with it and so was my friend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tcatt
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Truly Beautiful December 16, 2010
"I purchased this for my BFF and when it arrived I was very happy. It is so lovely and she will really love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nanasquilt55
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul Friend Necklace December 16, 2010
"Absolutely delighted and can't wait to give as Christmas present. Thank you so much"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BNR1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Necklace! December 15, 2010
"I loved this necklace...perfect for a great friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
marsbar
location:
Miami, Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
lovely necklace December 13, 2010
"I gave this necklace to my friend, and she in return gave one to me. It is quite delicate and sweet.I love wearing it and I think it makes for a wonderful gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
3 Dog Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just what I wanted December 13, 2010
"I bought this as a gift for my friend, though she hasn't gotten it yet ince it's for Christmas, I was very happy with the necklace. It came with the card describing the saying and the necklace was very dainty and pretty but that is what I wanted. It's not a necklace she will wear 24/7 but something very special!! I a very happy with the necklace and the description."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Scion824
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Find December 13, 2010
"I ordered this necklace for a friend for her birthday. She is going to love it. The writing is small but simple. However, when the package arrived the red box was open inside so the necklace came out. The chain got knotted which I had to fix. Also, it was a little dirty so I had to shine it up as well. The item itself is gorgeous. The packing needs some work."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Barb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas Gift December 09, 2010
"I ordered this for a dear friend (obviously!) for Christmas. While she has not yet received it, I was very pleased with the necklace . . . light, airy,delicate, and just precious! I know she'll love it, too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Queens, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Special gift December 09, 2010
"I was very impressed with the quality of the silver. It's very smooth, as is the engraving...not grainy as the photo may depict. This is a dainty piece of jewelry, quite lovely and special. I only wish the chain were a bit longer, so that it could be worn more loosely."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
danc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wise Purchase December 07, 2010
"The "Aman Cara" necklace is a nice piece to buy!! Not expensive at all for the quality of the work and arrived into a nice red box for gift... RedEnvelope has shipped this item quick and flowless... Ten by Ten and 5 stars for this item !!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very pretty November 29, 2010
"This necklace is very pretty and dainty and expresses exactly what I would like to say to my friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Becky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soul Frined Necklace November 26, 2010
"I bought this for my best friend of 35 years. I voed it and so did she!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KatLover55
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful just wish... November 24, 2010
"I peeked into the box before sending it off to my friend in another state and wished that it had included in the box the description in the catalog: "soul friend necklace - In Ireland there is a belief that, if we're lucky, we will find a soul friend, or as they say in Irish, "anam cara." This singular, lasting relationship is honored here in our polished sterling-silver..." I think that would have made it even better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KFord
location:
Yuma, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! November 16, 2010
"I received this necklace as a birthday present from one of my dearest friends!! It was such a special gift, coming from such a special friend! The necklace is very beautiful in person...I wore it the very next day!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
charming November 12, 2010
"I was a little wary to order this after reading some of the reviews so I searched all over for something like it & found nothing so I am so happy I did order. Ok- it's not "the best" quality but it's better quality than I expected for the price. I will give it to a friend for a BIG birthday this summer & know it will bring tears to her eyes. YES it does come with a card explaining the message and in a beautiful presentation too. If you really have a soul friend they will love this."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
MiniM99
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 05, 2010
"Smaller than it looks in picture; Necklace is very delicate which increases concern for easy break."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)