unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
birthstone circle necklace
Fine details give this classic birthstone necklace exceptional grace. The stone has been precisely set so that it appears to be floating between the circling arms of sterling silver. The chain passes through the top edge of the pendant, disappearing and reappearing atop the ring. Exclusively from RedEnvelope
  • sterling silver
  • pendant: 5/8” diam.
  • chain adjusts from 16”-18”
  • lobster clasp
    • note: limited inventory, please check availability
customer reviews
overall:
5
Mary
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice necklace August 06, 2013
"This necklace is a small simple design that is really classy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
sunny
location:
illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty necklace, awful clasp April 11, 2013
"My necklace is beautiful -very dainty and modern looking. It would be a perfect everyday necklace, except that I waste so much time trying to close the clasp. The chain area where the clasp is to hook is constructed differently: rather than a chain where you can choose any place on the chain to hook onto, this chain has 3 small open rounds to hook onto. Sound easy? It's not. The only open round that I can usually hook is the one at the very end of the chain. When I would like to shorten it, I can never clasp either of the other 2 very small open rounds, unless my husband does it for me! If it weren't for the this, I would have given it at least 4 stars."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
LDav
location:
Columbus, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Dainty birthstone necklace April 02, 2013
"This is a dainty necklace with a very small birthstone. I was expecting it to be a bit bigger, but that is my own fault for not reading the description. I love that it is sterling silver and not silver tone and that it can be worn as an everyday necklace, whether casual or dressy. I bought it as a mother's necklace for myself with my son's birthstone in it. Delivery was fast and beautifully boxed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Krissy B.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very girly! March 31, 2013
"I love it. I wear it everyday. The only thing I would recommend is that we have an option on the chain length. I had to go to a local jewelry store and purchase a new chain because I like my chains at 20 inches."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
simplyputsarah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
disappointed January 20, 2013
"I am a regular red envelope shopper and have never been disappointed until now. This necklace arrived tarnished. Luckily, I know how to use toothpaste to clean silver, but I shouldn't have had to. I will think twice before ordering again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice option for mothers necklace September 26, 2012
"after my first son was born, I ordered the august pendant. when I recently had my second, I ordered the april pendant. since the necklace has different options for length, I can wear them at the same time. they are pretty, classic, and simple necklaces."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
nancyg
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simple and sweet September 16, 2012
"I purchased this as a 16th birthday gift for my niece and she loved it. The stone is very tiny, and the circle is small which makes it perfect for a young teen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Good Purchase July 26, 2012
"The necklace is quite small, but it very pretty. My mother really liked it very much."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lcbnt
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellant gift for special birthday June 27, 2012
"I sent this to my sister in law for her 60th birthday and she really loved it. She put it on right away and hasn't taken it off since. I'm so pleased to get her something special for her special birthday that she loved so much. Also the delivery was perfect and just as promised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GoStags92
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A nice little push present June 21, 2012
"A simple but nice necklace. This was just something small to show that I appreciate my pregnant wife, and she loved it. The package came when expected and it was wrapped nicely. I opted for the gift wrapping, and everything was perfect. The necklace is the perfect size and is depicted perfectly in the pictures"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Does not look like picture June 14, 2012
"Very disappointed and I am returning this item. The birthstone ring is smaller than the photo and just not appealing at all."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Julia
location:
Minneapolis, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklace March 15, 2012
"Simple and classic - I gave it as a gift and my sister in law loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Karebear
location:
Georgia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She was delighted. February 26, 2012
"I bought this for my sis' 50th. She received it in the mail (on time) and was absolutely delighted with it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GA MiMi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas Gift February 24, 2012
"I was exceptionally pleased with the gift from my son and daughter-in-law. It is classic, small and feminine. I often wear larger fashion jewelry..but when I need something soft and feminine...it has just the right touch in silver! ...and it is very personal since it is a birthstone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Eh... February 21, 2012
"My husband bought this for me for Valentine's Day with our new sons birth stone in it. It is tiny! It's okay in quality but I wouldn't have spent as much as he did on it. I would have maybe spent half of what they are asking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grandma Judy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift! February 14, 2012
"Our granddaughter was thrilled with her birthstone necklace which we gave her for her birthday last week. She didn't know what her birthstone was; the size and length of the necklace were just right. I'm very happy to have found this item in the catalogue."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Hamilton, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
simply stated January 15, 2012
"It came on time and with a pretty red box, my husband bought this for me for our anniversary..he picked the garnet/January stone to resemble the month in which we married...I love it!! The color of the stone is like a true garnet with the deep red and a little bit of orangy brown when light hits it...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Elliesmomma
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Pleased January 06, 2012
"I bought this for myself & I love the size. I wear it with another necklace. I wanted to layer them & the look is exactly what I wanted."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 19, 2011
"Beautiful and simple - although smaller than expected. Chain seemed fragile and no way to replace if broken."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Jenn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Too small for an Adult but perfect for a child. December 18, 2011
"I was given this necklace as a gift from my boyfriend.The necklace is to small and looks silly on a grown woman. My Child is three now and I think I will give it to her on her next birthday.It was really cute on her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Kelly
location:
Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beware of September December 02, 2011
"The necklace is beautiful but the month of September has an iolite stone (purplish) & not a blue sapphire."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
wood
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Birthstone necklace November 09, 2011
"I absolutely love the necklace......but, when I received it,it looked like it was made for a very small child, you need to made that necklace much bigger. I wound up giving it to my friend who had a 6 year old daughter who's birthday was in nov. I would never have given that to my sister.....it would look silly on her. sorry"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kirstyn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful August 04, 2011
"I love this necklace. Previous reviews said it was smaller than expected but the measurements on the website are accurate & people must not have read them. It's a gorgeous, simple necklace. Very classic. I have 2 (1 for each child) and because the chains are different lengths it looks really cute wearing them together. I highly recommend this necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
NASCAR Girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not too impressed May 12, 2011
"I felt this product was misrepresented. It was much smaller than expected and the chain is very thin. The recipient advised she would be scared to wear it in fear of losing the necklace. I offered to return the product but she declined. What a disappointment, especially for the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Cards Fan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A little disappointed March 11, 2011
"I expected this necklace to be larger, especially the stone. It's very "dainty"."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Catie703
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful necklace, great gift! February 17, 2011
"The necklace (I ordered the amethyst one) was just as described on the redenvelope website. I would recommend that others purchase the gift box if they intend to give it as a gift. I did not, and then had to scramble to find an appropriate box - don't make the same mistake I did, just get the box!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
LyndaDemo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best for a young teen January 24, 2011
"I returned the necklace. It was very small and a very disappointing purchase. Not appropriate for a mature woman."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
vamama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
simple and elegant January 17, 2011
"Bought this for my 6 yo daughter for her birthday. I think it's the perfect size for a child or for an adult who wants a small charm for more everyday wear. It's simply designed but very pretty. the chain is adjustable as well which is nice so it can be adjusted to what type of clothes one is wearing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
A_M_C
location:
MD
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Petite but Powerful January 05, 2011
"Small, but beautiful necklace. I gave this to my sister after she had her first baby (used citrine, baby's birthstone). It is petite, about the size of a dime, but looks classy. She really liked that the length could be adjusted at the clasp."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Barb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Much smaller than picture implied December 28, 2010
"Necklace is nice, but MUCH smaller than the picture implied. Also not as nice as the picture indicated, especially the chain."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Atlantamichele
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for the price December 27, 2010
"I bought this for my sister for Christmas with the birthstone of her daughter. It is a beautiful necklace at a good price. I thought the size of the necklace was good (other reviewers thought it was too small). She loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Kansas City
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely, delicate necklace December 24, 2010
"Although smaller than I had thought, the necklace is quite nice, and I am pleased with it. One thing that was surprising is that a section of the necklace was tarnished. I used some silver polish which removed the tarnish. I hope this will not recur if I keep it in a sealed plastic bag.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Andrea
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
birthstone necklace~ December 21, 2010
"I bought this for a friend for Christmas in her mid 30's and she loved it. I think the description was correct. I think its the perfect gift for someone who wears dainty things and can be worn everyday or dressed up as well!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Phebie Kitty
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Would purchase again December 20, 2010
"Very simple design and very pretty and delicate. Pleased that the chain is adjustable for those that like the necklace to hang a little lower."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Thom
location:
Charlotte NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
disappointed December 16, 2010
"We were very disapppointed and thought the circle and the stone were going to be larger. This is more appropriate for a child."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Amy E.
location:
Largo,fl
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 02, 2010
"I received this necklace as a gift last Christmas, it's very pretty but the stone,charm,and necklace is extremely small I personally wouldn't buy it for anyone or myself again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)