unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized signet locket necklace
Rotated 90 degrees and given a few modern touches, this unique necklace is both timeless and contemporary. The polished sterling-silver locket pendant opens at the top, with the hinge doubling as the bale. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • 1" diam. locket holds two pictures
  • locket may be engraved with a three-initial monogram in script font
  • sterling-silver rolo chain adjusts from 18"-20"L

Catalog# 207487

customer reviews
overall:
5
TLee
location:
Conneticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
AWSOME GIFT January 01, 2014
"After reading the other reviews I guess that I am "very fortunate". My locket was given to me as a gift for Christmas. The packaging was exceptional, and there were "NO SCRATCHES" anywhere on the locket. As an artist I have a very keen eye so I would have spotted any defects immediately. The monogram was on point. All initials were in their rightful lineup. Sorry that so many others were not happy, but I beg to differ. Respectfully, "Overjoyed""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Poot
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Scratched October 15, 2013
"I took a chance and didn't listen to the other reviews about the scratching. Received mine a few days before my wedding and it is indeed scratched up. It's not horrible, but it's noticeable. I'm out of time to be able to replace it. Not sure why they haven't figured out how to engrave without scratching it up yet. Beware if you get this product engraved."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lucy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized locket May 16, 2013
"Had a little trouble with delivery but when I finally did get it I was very pleased. It was exactly what I wanted, not to small, not to big. The engraving was perfect, no extra scratches. Probably would be a 5 star if it weren't for the delivery problem."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
marmarrin
location:
Austin, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Beautiful! April 04, 2013
"This locket exceeded my expectations! I purchased three identital lockets for me, my sister and my mom to have as forever keepsakes. Let me tell you, the photos do not do this piece justice. It was so much better in person. I know we all will treasure these for the rest of our lives!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Mickey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not satisfied January 06, 2013
"We were excited to find a gift for our son's new finace that allowed her to show off her new monogram. She likes the locket, but a couple days after she got it she noticed that the front of the locket had scratches - probably from poor care when the monogram was added to the front surface of the locket."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Cappy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Engraved Locket January 02, 2013
"First of all, note that the center initial, when asking for three intials, is larger than the others; this means your LAST name's initial should be second, not third. They don't tell you that the middle initial will be larger, so my locket was headed for the garbage as DOA. Secondly, the locket was terribly scratched, assumably from whatever vice they put it in for the engraving. Awful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Dee Dee
location:
Winston-Salem, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Would Be Great Without Scratches December 27, 2012
"This is my fourth monogrammed silver jewelry purchase from Red Envelope and every one of them have been delivered with scratches. I was able to live with the last three (2 of them were the same locket) because I was able to buff out and live with minimal scratches to give as gifts; this one, however, was scratched BADLY all over the bottom half of the locket, making it impossible to give to my niece as her graduation gift. The piece is really beautiful and makes for a lovely gift, if Red Envelope could just get it to the customer without the scratches. I believe that once the items are monogrammed, they are not appropriately repackaged and are left to fram around in the box during shipping. Red Envelope was more than happy to replace the locket free of charge. I am waiting on the replacement and am keeping my fingers crossed that this one makes it without damages! Again, the locket is beautiful, just beware of the likely scratches! Without the damages and hassle of having to have it replaced, this is easily a 5-star item!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Diane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cheap Necklace December 25, 2012
"Received this gift for Christmas and it was terrible. The necklace does not look anything like the picture and is very cheap. I can not return the necklace because it was personalized. Do not waste your money! Very upset that money is wasted and I will never wear the necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Dizzy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Scuffs more than scratches December 21, 2012
"Just received the locket and I am truly diappointed. The scratches around the monogram are bearable, but the scuff marks below it are not. It looks like the locket was placed in a small vice to do the monogram, so there are scuff marks on both the front and back in the same location. The marks are deep enough to be felt when running a finger over it. For the price, this is not acceptable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
GiGi
location:
Portageville, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not very happy! December 20, 2012
"I am so disappointed with this locket I got for my daughter in law for Christmas!!!! It is so so scratched, it looks like it's been worn for years. I refuse to give it to her it looks so bad. I spent several hundred dollars on others items with Red Envelope which appear OK. I think Red Envelope should consider letting me return the item for a non scratched exchange or a refund. I read other opinions and saw where several had been disappointed. I look forward to hearing from Red Envelope's customer service to discuss returning. Thank you"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
kathysoup
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
count on scratches October 22, 2012
"I ordered this monogrammed locket as a gift for my stepdaughter -- she is getting married and I had it engraved with her new initials. I read several other reviews that mentioned scratches around the engraving. I took a chance and ordered anyway because I liked that it was not only a pendant but also a LOCKET -- and I also thought that Red Envelope, after receiving several negative comments about the engraving, would have surely taken care of the problem by now (new equipment or new operator) . . . not so.The locket and chain are beautiful but the engraving has fine scratches around the initials. I gave it to my stepdaughter at her shower yesterday (no time to get a replacement) and she said she loves it -- I hope so. I was going to order another for myself but not after seeing the mediocre quality of the engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Craig
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Came in great October 16, 2012
"The necklace looks nice. The engravings came out beautifully. I got this necklace for my fiancee as a wedding gift. II had the engravings be her first name initial, the first letter of my last name, and then the first initial of my last name. All I need now is to get small picture to fit into the locket. It came right on time as well!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
angealonso
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simple and very nice September 26, 2012
"Purchased this for my sister-in-law and am very pleased. I looked at a lot of lockets are very busy but this one is simple and just the right size."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
CLTP
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Maybe a bit overpriced July 21, 2012
"As others have written the locket did have some surface scratches on it that might have been associated with the monogramming. I actually debated returning it for this reason but really liked the idea of the monogram and the scratches would not be noticed unless you really examine it closely. The size of the locket was better than I expected for the pictures to show nicely and it looks nice on as well. The hinge seemed extremely tight on the top portion of the locket so much so that I was afraid it was going to snap when I opened it. I tried it a few more times and it was the same way so I hope it is just a tight hinge. Overall, I think the quality between the scratches and the hinge warrant a lower price but it is pretty and the recipient loved it. I would recommend it with a friend with a few caveats."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Danville, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful, just like the picture May 30, 2012
"I bought this for my daughter's graduation. It's just beautiful. She will love it; just bummed I personalized it because now I can't borrow it! :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
coastalmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely, but can be improved . . . May 30, 2012
"I purchased several of these lockets as high school graduation gifts for my daughter's closest friends. The actual locket is beautiful, just the right size and weight. The engraving is nicely done as well. My one suggestion for improvement concerns the chain. It is extremely dainty and looks fragile. I worry that it won't be strong enough to support the locket for very long. A heavier chain would make all the difference."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Christopher
location:
Durham, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great jewelry - beautifully presented!! May 18, 2012
"My wife had mentioned that she would like a locket and I had been looking for over a year for one that was both stylish and well-made. I found the Red Envelope locket through a Google search and immediately loved the look of it. When I received it I was even more pleased with its weight and quality. Red Envelope also did a beautiful job with the engraving and packaging. I presented it to my wife for Mother's Day and she was positively ecstatic!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
IdealMeggirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PERFECT GIFT !! May 14, 2012
"The Perfect FIRST Mother's Day gift for my Daughter that recently had TWINS...she is able to put 2 pictures in the Locket as it offers, she says the monogram was perfect and the locket has some weight to it, This should be a perfect heirloom for her and I'm very pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lin April 27, 2012
"Beautiful necklace! Came right when it was supposed to and was beautifully wrapped. It was a gift for my mother's 90th birthday and she loved it. I am sure I will be making more purchases with Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Buddy
location:
Powder Springs, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This was an awesome purchase March 06, 2012
"This is a first class company. I received it quicker than I was supposed too, and when I opened the box it was wrapped in a cool red box. The Locket was made very well and my wife loved it. The monogram on the front was done beautifully. I will buy many more things from the Red Envelope because the quality of their stuff is great. Buddy"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
gregory22
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized locket January 24, 2012
"I was extremely disappointed in this product, not for the actual locket which was very nice, but the engraving. The engravers made so many scratches when doing the lettering I had to return the locket and have it re-done with one letter only and am hoping that will fare better. I was disappointed as this was a 21st birthday gift for my granddaughter and was hoping for an heirloom, lets hope the replacement is better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
BrIson
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice locket January 24, 2012
"I love the size and weight of this locket. I'm not a big fan of the chain though. Also, there were a few scratches around the engraving. Overall, it's a beautiful piece."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Duke
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love my locket! January 19, 2012
"I am really enjoying my locket! I have wanted one for a very long time and this one actually addresses a very specific feature of traditional lockets I tend to have a problem with: the look of the hinge. The locket is great quality and the engraving is *almost* perfect. It does scratch easily, but I think that would be true of any precious metal with this large of a smooth surface – it fingerprints terribly as well which is also unavoidable. The chain is decent for what it is; however, I am not a fan of the rolo chain as this one has somewhat sharp, rough edges. It also makes noise when the locket moves around on it. I have found it to look exactly as I expected it to look based on other examples online of the type of chain during my research prior to my purchase. To me, this is a temporary problem as the chain can be replaced and either way I get to wear my gorgeous locket! My suggestions for improvement would be to offer a different chain, show examples of engraving, and offer additional engraving fonts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/528941/photo.jpg
overall:
4
Rock- it
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So Fast and Easy January 05, 2012
"I thought of this locket at the last minute for the "new mom" in our house, but it arrived in time for Christmas and looked like I had planned it for a long time. :) I was really impressed at the quality of the locket and the engraving and how easy it was to place the order. The presentation in the box was lovely and it was a fun gift to give. My only wish was that I could have been given the option to engrave initials on both sides of the locket. I engraved one side with our daughter's initials and it would have been nice to put Mom's on the other side."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chicka
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful modern locket December 29, 2011
"I purchased the Signet Locket Necklace for my mother-in-law for Christmas and was absolutely delighted when I received it. The engraving was perfect... so elegant. The quality of the locket was unbeatable. The pictures easily fit into the locket windows and it came with two plastic overlays sized to protect each picture with care and security. I am so pleased with this item that I am tempted to purchase one for myself! I can see it becoming a family heirloom."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Slugworth
location:
FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase December 28, 2011
"The locket came without any problems and was in perfect condition. No scratches as noted in other reviews."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
momad
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift December 26, 2011
"The necklace turned out perfect and was a very easy purchase to make. Looked exactly like the picture when it arrived neatly in its box."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LinnySF
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this Necklace December 19, 2011
"I bought this necklace engraved with the initials of my 3 week old daughter. It looks great! The locket has some weight to it, but I like that. It makes it feel expensive and substantial. You can hook the chain at three different lengths, so no matter what neckline I'm wearing I can always wear this necklace. Great job on the engraving. Unlike other reviewers, my locket arrived with pristine engraving and no scratches on the locket. It's perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gramma
location:
Queensbury, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful quality December 14, 2011
"I bought this locket for my granddaughter for Christmas and I can't wait to see her open it. I know she will love it. I looked at many but I'm so glad I went with this one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jeanie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 12, 2011
"I purchased this locket for my daugther for Christmas. It is beautiful! There were no scratches and the packaging was amazing. I would definitely recommend this piece to anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mads
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 07, 2011
"I just LOVE this locket. Very pretty and great quality!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
NJ622
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Way too big and writing way too small October 07, 2011
"The locket itself is big and the letters are too tiny.I thought the letters would fill the space. I bought this for my mother in-law for christmas and I thought it would be so much nicer. I will see how she likes it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pamela
location:
Raleigh, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Locket! September 19, 2011
"I wasn't sure if I should buy this locket based on the reviews of the scratches. I was so glad that we bought this necklace. I didn't have any scratches. I LOVE jewelry! Most of my jewelry is from Tiffany's. I am VERY particular about my jewelry. I have gotten so many compliments on this piece. The locket is the perfect size! I put my son's picture in it and it's big enough to see the picture. It lies right at my chest. I tell him it is right next to my heart. He loves when I wear it. I can't say more than great things about this locket! Just buy it! You'll be glad you did!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nance
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love This Locket August 23, 2011
"I got this locket for myself to put my Grandaughter's picture and lock of hair in. I absolutely love it!! The chain is really nice too as you can adjust it to three different lengths to suit whatever you are wearing. Highly recommend if you want a good quality sterling locket for sure."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Amelia
location:
Brooklyn, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely gift July 15, 2011
"I bought this locket for my best friend for her birthday. The quality was better than I expected. I was concerned about scratches as mentioned by other buyers. Not a one! My only reservation was that it was a little difficult to open to insert the picture. But otherwise it was a lovely gift. I'd buy it again to give."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
icetea
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Treasured Gift May 17, 2011
"My son bought this locket for me as a Christmas gift last year. I've worn it now for over a year at least once a week and it's still just as pretty as when I first opened it Christmas morning. It's a good quality classic piece which goes with anything. Add a picture and your special someone will love it too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 14, 2011
"It's a nice quality for the price. I wished that there was a etching background to the monogramming to make it look more vintage."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
Chino Hills, Ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Final Product not so great! May 12, 2011
"I received the locket for my mother and one from my husband for mothers day and each locket was different, one had the bigger side on the bottom and the other had the bigger side on the top. When i received the product the locket looked as if it was all scratched up. The only thing that was good was the fact that i was able to receive it in 2 days even with engraving!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tania
location:
Los Angeles, California
1
FEATURED REVIEW
perfect locket May 11, 2011
"I got this locket for my mom and myself for mothers day. It is a perfect everyday locket and very easy to put the pictures in it. It looks great with anything u wear. I love it and so does my mom, and the price is great for what u get and with the engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Signet locket May 11, 2011
"Very understated and easy to blend with any style."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice Piece of Jewelry March 15, 2011
"This arrived in a soft red drawstring bag, which protected it well in the mail. There were no scratches. The chain is delicate and pretty, and the locket is not too big or small, in my opinion. It is big enough that pictures of people's faces can easily fit. A note about personalization: Make sure you double check that you enter your your first, last, then middle initial. I entered mine incorrectly and am unable to return it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lydia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
flawless February 15, 2011
"I purchased this locket for my wedding as a way for my two grandmothers to be with me on my special day. I was a little concerned about the scratches reported from other reviews, after checking out the return policy on monogramed items I decided to take a chance. This piece is beyond words. Just the right size for me, but I do lean towards a little larger jewlery. Thank you red envelope for making my special day complete"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kerri
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gift January 11, 2011
"I was hesitant to order this as a gift because of time constraints should I need to return it, were I to get the same results of the other unflattering reviews. I was thrilled & delighted when I received it! It is a gorgeous piece that I was proud to give. Beautiful engraving. I placed a photo of my friend's family within. She was clearly wowed! A memorable piece I would give again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Lilly
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Piece of Jewlery January 04, 2011
"I bought this locket for myself for my birthday. The locket was bigger than I had anticipated, I wanted something a little smaller and daintier, but I have enjoyed wearing it and always receive compliments on it. It is a nice addition to my jewelery collection."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Alex
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Christmas Gift December 30, 2010
"I was excited to get my wife this locket. She had her eye on it after seeing it in a red envelope catalog.After seeing the reviews regarding the scratches I was concerned. But I went ahead and took a chance and ordered, with initials engraved. It arrived appox 5 days later. The red box was nicely tied with white bow. I liked the presentation. The locket is slightly larger than a US quarter, and as thick as 4 of them stacked. The chain is actually on the small side, my wife is a small woman 5'4" with small frame, at the largest link, the locket sits at a inch or so lower than the base of her neck. She want it to lay lower. The chain is "permanently" attached meaning the lobster claw is large obviously, but the three links that are you can use it on are large that you can't pass it through the lockets eye. SO if you want to get a longer chain you might have to go to a local jeweler to remove the current one. But it wasn't scratched, but seem soft. As I could see fine scratches after a day or so of use. But it is still beautiful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)