unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized "you make me happy" wall art
Some friends just make every situation better. And who doesn't lean on family every now and again? Celebrate those you appreciate most with this simple message of happiness. Choose three canvas sizes, or prints framed in espresso, black or white. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • personalized for a one-of-a-kind work of art
  • personalized canvas art
    • stretch canvas and wood construction
    • choose from 3 sizes: 12x16, 18x24, 24x32
  • personalized framed art
    • choose espresso, black or white frame
    • 11" x 14"L
  • personalization details:
    • please enter only uppercase letters
    • if "&" is entered in the bottom line, it will appear in yellow
customer reviews
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect February 18, 2014
"MY kids gave this to my wife for Valentines day because you are my sunshine is something she always sang to them growing up. They are now 16 and 13, so this was perfect. The quality was very good, sturdy, heavy frame and glass."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amesly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love it! December 24, 2013
"My husband purchased this for our sons nursery and surprised me for Christmas with it. It goes perfect with my You Are My Sunshine theme. The lettering is a pale yellow on the canvas, not bright like another review stated (unless theirs was print?) He had it personalized with our sons name. So cute, and it'll be something nice for him to keep forever."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
September 04, 2013
"Color does not match photo. Words are bright yellow."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
olive
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
this makes us happy June 10, 2013
"I purchased this canvas for our anniversary, It makes a fun statement and sentiment the quality was great, the price was very fair and it was a perfect unique gift for what i wanted to say."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
loulou
location:
San Francisco, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
subtle and lovely! February 21, 2013
"i bought this with my two children's name on it. quality is good. i like the combination of the grey and the yellow. it is subtle but impactful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tlynn
location:
Rochester, Mi
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wall art February 21, 2013
"Lovely piece of sentimental art. I used to sing this song to my then boyfriend every time we were together. So when I saw it I knew it had to be my anniversary present for him (22 years!) I liked that it could be personalized and it came quickly. Nice piece of canvas art- ready to hang. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dana
location:
Springfield, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for anyone you care about February 14, 2013
"I bought this as a Valentine's gift for my husband and think that I will buy for each of my grown children as well. I used to sing this song to them when they were young and now sing to my grandkids. I love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Spanky22
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent result December 29, 2012
"Item was as described/viewed online. Turnaround was timely and og high quality. Overall outstanding experience."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
LC LC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
OK December 27, 2012
"Gave as a gift and I got a "it is cute" and not much excitement for it. Oh well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Trish
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Skies are Grey Artwork December 26, 2012
"This was a gift for my son and daughter-in-law and they loved it ... great quality. Would highly recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
bumble
location:
Milwaukee WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
loved being able to personalize December 06, 2012
"The only thing I didn't like about the canvas was that the bottom outside edge of the canvas wasn't painted gray like all the other edges. If you were not going to frame it, or if you intened to hang it above eye level, you have one white edge."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
giftiessam
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poorer quality than I expected October 12, 2012
"I got the white-framed version of this, and I was disappointed with the color and sharpness of the text. It was a wedding gift for friends, so it was doubly disappointing to have it be underwhelming. Maybe the canvas version is better, but I wouldn't spend this kind of money on the print that is framed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift October 01, 2012
"I got this as an engagement gift for my friend, since her wedding colors are yellow and grey. She absolutely loved it! Came in a timely manner, looked really nice. Well worth it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
htscrplyr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love the art! July 05, 2012
"Just as described and makes my room look beautiful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BriLadyM
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
perfect for us... July 02, 2012
"My new husband (I got this for our first anniversary) helped me through some VERY rough times when we were friends, then dating, and since then. This particular saying means a lot to us personaly, so it was perfect. Really nice quality wall hanging. Hopefully someone you love "makes you happy when skies are grey" ~ this is perfect to let them know that...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Always getting Compliments!!! June 11, 2012
"I bought this because it matched our wall colors in our living room and we are constantly receiving compliments on it! Love the colors and it is well made! Would definitely recommend this product to anyone! LOVE it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Zanne
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift for a Bride Who Has Everything May 16, 2012
"I bought this for my cousin's wedding and it turned out so cute! I loved it because it was personalized and unique. They're the kind of couple that has "everything"... so it was the perfect unique gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jjpapa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! May 14, 2012
"I bought this for a Mother's Day gift as my mom sang "You Are My Sunshine" song. Very appropriate. Well made. Ordered and received in a timely manner. Love Red Envelope products!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Meaningful Moment!! April 24, 2012
"This gift hit the spot! So many thanks for the personalization which is so endearing. Also arrived quickly and perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
M. O. B.
location:
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pleasing a Picky Bride To Be March 29, 2012
""You Are My Sunshine" is a familiar tune in our house...a lullaby I often sang to my children. When my hard to please daughter became engaged I was hard pressed to come up with a gift both meaningful and personal for my now grown up daughter and her husband to be. Enter Red Envelope. Making each other "happy when skies are gray" is a quality we all value in any relationship and being able to add their names made it so personal. They both loved it and so did I. As the wedding approaches I'm sure Red Envelope will be my go to!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sunshine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! March 22, 2012
"I sent this product to my best friend and she loved it! She said it was the best gift that she had ever received. I'm so pleased with how it turned out, being allowed to personalize it, is what made it that much more special!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Heather from va
location:
Va
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice February 29, 2012
"My friend loves the you are my sunshine. Looks very nice I would suggest spending the few extra bucks and get the larger size."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gordy1234
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! February 26, 2012
"I got this for a friend for her wedding shower...she loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
MichMich
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Decent Purchase January 09, 2012
"its a nice well done customized piece. My only complaint is that in person the colors are two washed out so it is hard to read from a distance. But I have it happily hanging in my room."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Otto
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wife loved it January 06, 2012
"Christmas gift....she loved it. Personalized touch is the best part. Good quality, easy to hang."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
klwells
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift January 03, 2012
"This was actually a gift requested by the intended received. It was as advertised. Something a bit more colorful might have been more to my liking but the quality of the product is good and the gift was well received."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
jenny
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
looks cheap December 30, 2011
"Sorry, but I could of done this on my home computer"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Honey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
THIS WAS A HIT!!! December 29, 2011
"This was a gift for my daughter from her mom. This was the "favorite" present at Christmas. "YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE" is our song and has been since she was a tiny little girl (she is all grown now). I must say she loved this gift as much as I loved giving it! Thank you Red Envelope!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
happy customer
location:
washington, dc
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gret piece of art December 29, 2011
"I ordered this for my husband for Christmas, and we were both thrilled with the quality of the piece. I ordered the largest one, and the colors were true to what I saw on the screen and the piece seems really high quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
alippert
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sweet December 26, 2011
"We got this art from my sister for Christmas. We each (three sisters) sing "You Are My Sunshine" to our children every night before they go to bed. It is absolutely perfect. The frame has a couple scuff marks, but we're hopeful they rub off. Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Teebaby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A little disappointed... December 21, 2011
"My husband always sings this song to me when I am sick so I thought this would be a great gift for him for Christmas. However, when I received it, it was very light in color and the backgroud is darker than I thought - you really have to look hard to see what it says. I love the personalization and I guess I'm still glad that I bought it, but it's definately a little let down."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Gail
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
you make me happy black frame November 03, 2011
"The Frame leaves allot to be desired. I will not order from red envelope again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)