unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized wood watch case
Time's ticking and for the man who loves watches, displaying them properly is a must. This walnut case with glass lid tastefully shows off up to eight of his favorites, allowing him to easily choose which should accompany him as he takes on the day.
  • made of walnut wood and glass lid with contrast joinery details in ebonized wood
  • microsuede interior and base to prevent scratching
  • holds up to eight watches
  • includes one large pillow able to hold up to four watches and four individual watch pillows
  • optional personalization may be included on bottom right corner of walnut case
  • 8 3/4" x 7 1/2" x 3 1/8"H
customer reviews
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift May 06, 2014
"I love this item as it makes a perfect gift to my fiancé for his Birthday and with his initials on it makes it so personal Customer service was so pleasant and helpful while taking my order."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ne'Ne'
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wood Watch Case (personalized) April 23, 2014
"I ordered this for a friend and he absolutely loved it. He opened it started using it immediately."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DaynaT
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Watch/men's jewelry case April 16, 2014
"It's nice. The lid should have felt pads on it but otherwise it's nice and looks good!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy Girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delighted with this watch case March 06, 2014
"I originally planned to buy the Leather Watch Case as a gift for my 'man with many expensive watches'. Unfortunately it is an item that is not returnable due to the personalized plaque that has to come with it, but is not attached. I wasn't sure this would be a gift he'd appreciate, so was reticent about purchasing something that couldn't be returned. However... The Wooden Watch case IS available without the plaque... thus is returnable. (Weird) My picky man was delighted with the case, and it's quality. He said it was the 'perfect gift' and loves the way his watches look in it. My guess is I needn't have worried about returning either case!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Laura
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A little overpriced for what it is. February 20, 2014
"It is nice but I cannot justify the price. It has mortise and ten on joinery and the monogram is nice. The interior is a little on the cheap side and it is small. The box, ribbon and tissue paper presented well. I would most likely go with a different watch case for the price. I think $30-$40 is more appropriate and would recommend to a friend at a lower cost."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Lori
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I am going to return this February 20, 2014
"I bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day and am sending it back. I did not think the quality was worth the price. The back hinges are very fragile and I just don't think it is well made. I have ordered several other products from Red Envelope and this is the first time that I have not been 100% satisfied."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
My Valentine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed February 20, 2014
"The product is not worth the price. It is a basic wooden box with a glass lid window. The construction is really weak to the point that we will likely need to tighten the hinges. This product also does not accommodate the more popular large face watches that men are wearing now. The only thing that stood out about this item was the personalized engraving I had added. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
KTbug
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice, but not worth the money February 19, 2014
"I bought this as a Valentine's Day gift for my husband who LOVES his watches, and I had a gift certificate. It looked nice online, but when we got it, the lid is not on quite right and is very shaky when you open it. The monogram does not stand out at all like it does on the picture, and unless you are looking for it you wouldn't even know it was there! The wood quality is ok, but I would have expected better quality for the money. If you have a little time before you need to order, I would look somewhere else for better quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gifter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing Gift January 29, 2014
"I bought this as a gift and added monogramming for a personalized touch. He loved it! He doesn't have enough watches to fill it just yet, but it's added motivation to start collecting! Amazing quality, perfect for 8 watches of all sizes. And the packaging & gift box it came in exceeding expectations...making it feel very special! I would highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Prpittfreckles
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice for the money - January 06, 2014
"My honey loved this one. The wood was of nice quality. The personalized touch was really of great quality as well. I have purchased the other watch boxes as gifts in the past and the personalized plate had to be glued to the box. This one, by far is of the best quality. Definitely is worth the money. This gift was a hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mrs. John
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My husband loves it January 06, 2014
"I got this for my husband, as a Christmas gift from our twin daughters. His first reaction was surprised....he had no idea what was in the (nicely prewrapped) big red box under the tree! Then he said, "wow, this is really nice quality! It must have been expensive!" Then he smiled at his initials that were on the front corner. Once he put his watches inside it, he stated, "Look how great they look in there. This is so nice, it is something that I have always wanted." The price was reasonable, It is good quality, and my husband is happy with it. Thank you Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Hess
location:
Chicago
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quick shipping January 05, 2014
"I'm actually not sure of the product quality, as it was sent to my relative, far away. He said it was very nice. I can comment on the promptness of shipping though. Despite the crazy holiday season, the item made it to its destination earlier than promised, all due to the quick processing of RE. Very pleased and would order from again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hisfuturewife0808
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He Absolutely Loved It January 03, 2014
"My fiancé is the hardest person to shop for because he is a do it yourselfer and he's technologically advanced. I knew that I shouldn't get him anything technology related. I came across this watch case and realized that he didn't have anything to keep his watches in. Anyways, he absolutely loved the gift! Of course he wants to attempt to make one himself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
kas9
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 02, 2014
"I got this case for my boyfriend for Christmas and had it personalized. It looks great and I would definitely recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 02, 2014
"The watch box was a little smaller than I anticipated but is still very nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Kjkitts
location:
New Canaan, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor quality December 30, 2013
"Overall product material is cheap. Fabric inside is comparable to that of an inexpensive child's jewelry box and the wood is not sturdy or solid. I am not happy with the monogram as I thought it would be engraved; rather, it's stamped on and barely visible. Find something of better quality with better monogram options."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Shellie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So far so good. December 30, 2013
"The product is very nice looking. Fits my boyfriends watches well. I can't account for the durability as we have only had it for a week but overall seems really nice!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 30, 2013
"Such a classy and handsome watch box. I was so happy with the results of this order. The monogram was very well done and the box is well made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sassy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Watch box December 29, 2013
"Very nice product, nicely finished and came in a exceptional gift box as a custom cover to protect it."
Looks perfect! (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/876775/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Van Hoos
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift, Made with high quality!!! December 28, 2013
"It was a gift and looked great.. The only thing that would have been better was to get it personalized..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JASMINE
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great December 27, 2013
"Very pleased with craftsmanship and quality. I did wish that the engraved plaque was placed on the box beforehand, I would have rather not had my father have to guess where the middle was on the box and have him trying to put it on himself however it is understandable that the plaque was not put on incase of error."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nenegigs
location:
Buffalo,NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful piece December 26, 2013
"I originally wanted a valet that apparently no longer in stock. I went with this for my fiancé who has been needing some place to store his watch collection! He loves it! The personalization is almost a definite addition. Thanks for another great item Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
klaudya39
location:
Los Cabos, MX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My dad love it! December 26, 2013
"This was a 50th birthday gift for my dad who's a watch aficionado. He absolutely love it! His watch collection looks great in it so he's thinking on expanding. I might need to get him another one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MICK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Boyfriend loved it! December 23, 2013
"Got this for my bf for xmas. He loved it! Great quality product-sturdy and the dark wood is beautiful. Would recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Kara
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cheap December 12, 2013
"I was disappointed when I received this product. It felt cheap, the lid didn't fit the box and it seemed a little rickety. There was also a chip/sent in the box as well. I actually returned it for a refund. I don't think I will purchase anything from this company again, especially for the price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the construction issue you have experienced with the wooden watch case. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we hope you will give us another look in the future.
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! December 05, 2013
"Construction and craftsmanship is great. Should be a big hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Invicta Watches November 20, 2013
"If you have Invicta watches you will know what I mean by saying it's like stuffing a comforter in a shoe box. Now that may be just a tad over the top, but if the idea behind the design of this box was that the watch needed to be clasp shut or buckle fastened around the little pillows, then it wasn't quite thought through carefully. Then again, if you do away with the pillows that could solve that issue."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AJM1030
location:
Boston,MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
neat display November 12, 2013
"bought myself a birthday present, have a few watches and forget to rotate, this helps"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Anon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not great October 31, 2013
"The lid is really flimsy and doesn't align well with the box. The interior fabric feels cheap. It doesn't look anywhere near as classy as I had hoped it would."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, November 01, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the quality issue you experienced with the wooden watch case as this should not have occurred. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and are currently investigating this potential issue. It is our goal to provide high quality items and 100% satisfaction to our customers. Please contact customer service and they will be happy to facilitate a replacement.