unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
vinturi wine aerator
Wine connoisseurs know that allowing a vintage to “breathe” brings out its rich aromas and subtle flavors while creating a smoother finish. The Vinturi wine aerator achieves the ideal mix of wine and oxygen with each pour, for perfectly aerated wine with no decanting and no waiting. Simply hold the aerator over the glass, and pour the wine through it. Separate models for red and white wine ensure optimal aeration for every bottle. Wonderful for picnics, wine tasting and impromptu entertaining, each aerator comes with a convenient stand to store in between uses. 2" x 6"H.
  • each Vinturi is hand inspected and individually tested to ensure that it performs up to standards. During manufacturing, two slight “fold lines” are created which extend up from each air hole which will appear on all Vinturis.
  • available for red wines and white wines
  • measures 2" x 6"H

Item #30003703
customer reviews
overall:
5
sassy
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Product January 10, 2014
"Easy to use and store or leave out on bar area. Product does exactly as advertised, making wine lighter tasting. I would recommend to any wine drinker."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patsy
location:
Dearborn, Mi.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift, Very likeable December 27, 2013
"Sent to my daughter who loves to have wine for her quest. She tried it and said it works great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Smiley K.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderfully gift wrapped December 17, 2013
"I gave this product as a gift, and it came in the mail much sooner than I expected! I was very pleased with this purchase and my secret Santa this year really enjoyed receiving this product. Wonderful item to give! This came beautifully wrapped and ready to give away."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Suky
location:
Pennsylvania
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really makes a difference! December 07, 2013
"I was skeptical, but running the wine through the aerator really does improve the wine flavor. I'm not sure if there's a difference between the red or white wine aerators, but I purchased one of each. My husband insists that either one would work the same on red or white. Either way, they work. Red Boxes were too big, given the size of the objects. Could pare back the size of the packing. Overkill."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Daynah
location:
Atlanta, Georgia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worth Every Penny October 31, 2013
"A very good wine aerator. I purchased this for my home bar and absolutely love it. I was very impressed with the product and the presentation. It was delivered beautifully. I liked it so much that I bought one for a family friend and can't wait to see her face when she opens the box. Red Envelope did an awesome job with delivery and packaging and I couldn't be happier."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Golden Santa
location:
Golden. CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wine aerator with screen September 24, 2013
"Excellent for aged estate bottled, or home blended, fermented and bottled reds that may have some sediment from the must. The scren does a wonderful job of filtering all the sediment. Very easily cleaned by just running water thru in reverse."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
slim
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great little device May 15, 2013
"I got this aerator for my mother for mother's day and she absolutely loved it. She's a fan of merlot, shiraz, malbec, montepulciano, and any good, dry red she can get her hands on, and has been drinking wine for far longer than I've been alive, so I trust her when she says that does taste like it's been breathing straight out of the bottle. Thanks for bringing my mom and I closer together!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ArJay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Venturi May 02, 2013
"Product seems to open the wine better than just air alone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patschick
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! December 31, 2012
"An exellent product. The perfect gift for any wine connoisseur!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Heidi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Vinturi Tower December 27, 2012
"Vinturi Tower was bought as a Christmas gift. Nowhere on the box does it say - ' Red Wine Aerator" sold seperately, except on the bottom! The very last place you would look for any additional info. The implication according to the picture on the box showing the tower with an aerator is extremely misleading!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
madgav
location:
Boston
0
FEATURED REVIEW
excellent product December 26, 2012
"I purchased this for a friend who loved it. Recently, when I was visiting this friend, I had the chance to try it. I'm by no means a wine expert but I could definitely taste the improvement in the flavors of the wine after using this aerator. I would highly recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
burdee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just How Does This Work? December 06, 2012
"I have given many of these red wine aerators by Vinturi away as gifts to relatives and friends - after demonstrating -using my aerator - the difference between a "Just poured" and an aerated glass of red wine. It never fails - they get the difference immediately! Makes a great, reasonably priced gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mom at home
location:
Herndon, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Aerator September 02, 2012
"I purchase one for white wine and one for red wine and I love it !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
wanda
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It Was a Hit! May 10, 2012
"I gave this gift to my twin sister for "her" 30th (yes again!) b-day and she loved it! She is a social wine drinker and will put this aerator to good use!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nyoun
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wine aerator May 03, 2012
"I gave this to my father for his birthday, He loves it. It looks very nice, it has good weight to it and works how it should. I was tempted to keep it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SheltieGirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Vinturi wine aerator April 18, 2012
"Very cool - love the sound it makes while going through the gizmo. I am not totally convinced it is necessary, but it is very nice!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wine aerator February 06, 2012
"This is a high end product. Not only does it aerate wine, it comes with a filter screen that will allow a person to drink the whole bottle of wine."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jill
location:
Sonoma, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
it works nicely January 26, 2012
"My husband knows a thing or two abut wine, and he often talks of letting the wine "breathe" and it needing to "open up". We did a before and after test on a wine we drink often, and it absolutely made a difference in taste and aroma. Very good product. If you drink wine, you should own one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lauren
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great product! January 09, 2012
"Amazed how much you could taste the difference, works great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ephynasmack
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product January 06, 2012
"Every time my husband opens a bottle of red wine, he takes a sip and states, "It needs to open up a bit." Then we wait. When I saw this product, I knew it was the gift for him. He opened the next bottle of wine, poured it through the Vinturi wine aerator, took a sip, and said, "Now that's good." He immediately poured me a glass and we toasted good red wine. I guess it really was a gift for me afterall."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Balzac
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
No regrets January 06, 2012
"I had used aerator decanters in the past and this one works quite well. Pour a taste from the bottle and a taste through the aerator and you would think that each glass was from a different bottle. The flavors and aromas open up instantly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
DHSF
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Works for me! January 05, 2012
"A bit awkward to get used to using, but it does work! Makes all red wines taste better. Seems to mellow some and make others a bit bolder, but always better and smoother. In my opinion, definitely worth the cost."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KrissyB
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! January 05, 2012
"I bought this for a gift and my brother and his wife absolutely loved it! They thought it was a perfect gift for them. I was so pleased because I thought it was perfect for them too! I was tickled to find it on RED ENVELOPE.com"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
robhob
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great purchase January 03, 2012
"great quality item. right price. perfect gift for the wine connoisseur, or person who has everything."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CWar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift Item December 29, 2011
"Bought this gift for my dad who is a red wine connoisseur. He loved it. Would recommend to anyone who has a wine lover in their lives."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Butch
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Smooth but with a drip. December 29, 2011
"I think the aerator does add a smoothness to the wine that justifies the slight aggrivation as to what to do with the inevitable drip from the last of the wine exiting the device. Just keep a paper towel handy and it works well. Device creates an unusual noise from the air entering the venturi. Be sure to keep your fingers away from the holes on the outside of the glass or you will have a mess on your hands."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bubba
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Vinturi Wine Aerator December 29, 2011
"Redenvelope website made this a very easy purchase. Web updates regarding shipment and availability to trace the package. My wife seems to be very satisfied with the product. Overall, a good expierence!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SeattleLab
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2011
"Great value and works well by the glass. It is still important to allow the wine to breathe a short time after aerating. Would definitely recommend buying it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Product December 29, 2011
"It has to be held while pouring directly into a glass, no decanter needed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maria
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
small and useful December 28, 2011
"This so far has turned out to be a great purchase. I bought this as a gift for my husband, and he put it right to use on Christmas. It works well; the wine has such a smoother taste after using this small yet handy device. I think he will be using this often."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lklk
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wine Aerator December 27, 2011
"Really does make a difference in taste and bouquet"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
vinnings
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good product December 27, 2011
"This was a Christmas gift for a friend,she really like it and I enjoyed watching her use it. Red envelope red box added to the festive season."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lolli
location:
Portland, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
it's amazing!!! December 22, 2011
"I wasn't expecting the huge difference the Vinturi made, the wine tasted 20 times better than w/o the aerotor."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dodi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellant December 20, 2011
"I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I was at first scepticle but after I was sold."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pete the Dog
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome November 11, 2011
"I've been looking for a wine aerator and was pleased to find this one. It works as described. Makes a moderately priced bottle of wine taste like a more expensive by enriching the smell and taste of the wine. BUY THIS ONE!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
whidbey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 1000 Contributor
a true gem November 08, 2011
"This aerator is wonderful! my husband can really tell the difference when he uses it for his glass of red wine. Would definitely recommend it. It looks great and is such a bargain given how it enhances the wine!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Buffy
location:
Waterville, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent July 08, 2011
"The vinturi wine aerator lives up to the positive reviews I have read. Wonderful product and a great gift for a true wine lover!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ZoeAggie
location:
Austin, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome product July 08, 2011
"The packaging is awesome. Love how the aerator looks sitting on the bar. Got this for my dad for Fathers Day and he loves it. You can absolutely taste the difference. Look forward to buying the white wine one as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Connecticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE it! June 30, 2011
"I got this for my husband for Father's Day and he LOVES it! He says it works like a dream and makes all the difference in the world to a nice glass of wine. Very pleased with this purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lil_huggybear
location:
North Carolina, the new wine country
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wine aerator May 31, 2011
"Really like this little gadget! Will be getting one for white wine, though don't really know why you have to have two different ones but want to get the holder anyway."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lindamcgowan75
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For wine lovers April 06, 2011
"Great addition to my wine cellar and bar area! Works great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
danielle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Terrible Packaging March 15, 2011
"The product is outstanding. Love the ability to aerate by the glass rather than by the bottle. However, the mailing packaging that the box came in was ripped upon arrival and the actual box for the aerator was scratched. I would have been incredibly embarrassed if I were giving this as a gift but luckily it was just a surprise for my boyfriend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
none
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it March 14, 2011
"I didnt want to get too excited about this product in case it didnt work as described. The first thing I did was a taste test... it passed with flying colors. You can really tell the difference, this works. I loved it so much that I am looking to get the white wine version."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sole
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
worth it March 10, 2011
"this is defintely worth it. try it once and you'll love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tom's Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I am absolutely SOLD! March 08, 2011
"I am incredibly impressed with the vinturi wine aerator! I gave it to my sister on her birthday and she opened it with a glass of red wine by her side. She knew this particular aerator and said her friend had recommended it. Then we all took "the test". We sampled the wine she had opened (and let breathe for a while, by the way), then sampled the wine poured through the vinturi wine aerator. What an incredible difference! I don't like red wine because it can taste bitter to me. This one did... until I drank the aerated sip. I actually drank a glass at dinner because I enjoyed it so much. And it was easy to clean, too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Venessa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice item February 24, 2011
"I purchased the Red Wine aerator and was very impressed with the quality of the product. The glass is very thick and looks expensive. I think it would make a great gift for a wine lover!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GBall
location:
Malibu, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product, Perfect Gift!! February 21, 2011
"I bought the Vinturi Wine Aerator for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. It was delivered on schedule on V-Day and I paid the extra 4.95 for a gift box. The gift box was very nice and the perfect extra touch. The Aerator itself is a very nice quality product. Works great, priced great, the boyfriend was super happy! Couldn't have been more pleased with this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ahhhhhh February 18, 2011
"This great wine gadget improves the bouquet of all red wines. Plus, the sound it makes makes everyone giggle!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
stvanb
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent results February 17, 2011
"Had been skeptical about this product but it turned out to be an exceptional tool for any red wine drinker. Greatly improves bouquet, brightens the flavor and smooths the finish. Makes inexpensive wines better and fine wines exquisite! The wife is happy and that makes me a winner!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jen15
location:
Bristow, Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase! February 03, 2011
"Works great. Can definitely tell the difference in the smell and taste of the wine."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bradel
location:
York,PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas gift January 13, 2011
"My son bought this for me at Christmas and I truly can tell the difference in the taste of the red wine. I now am on line ordering another for white wine. Great gift for anyone that loves the taste of a good glass of wine."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
VinoVera_huh?
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It works! January 12, 2011
"Easy to use. Take care not to overpour. Makes a funny slurpy noise while aerates. Noise gets funnier the more you drink. Will drip some, so use it over a napkin. Passes the taste test . . . pour one cup without the aeration, one cup with, and taste the difference."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
redsdrinker
location:
nyc
0
FEATURED REVIEW
turn a $15 bottle into a $40 bottle January 12, 2011
"Reduces tartness and smooths wine in one fast pass. Never would have believed it, but try the before-and-after-and-before test as described on the box and you'll be a believer!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ginger
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 11, 2011
"bought this as a gift for someone. They were impressed"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
seaside
location:
Fort Worth, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift January 10, 2011
"I purchased both wine aerators for my wine-loving husband for Christmas and he absolutely loves them! It seems to make the wine even smoother tasting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jayort08
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
quick and easy December 31, 2010
"aerates the wine perfectly and is quick and easy to clean up afterwards."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nadine
location:
Wayne, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift Idea December 30, 2010
"I purchased two red wine aerators as holiday gifts for my relatives and they were a big hit! Now, my husband wants one too! :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Chris
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Works well December 30, 2010
"I bought this as a present for my dad and we did not hesitate to put it to use. It does the job, though the aeration is not as significant as you'd assume. It definitely does not replace the decanter, but is handy for when you want to serve drinks right away. The wine was definitely better oxygenated right off the bat, so I would recommend this tool. It's also pretty well designed and stylish, especially with its rubber stand."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vern
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really works December 29, 2010
"I was skeptical that this "thing" would really make a difference, but it does. My wife and I did the taste taste with a couple of different red wines and could really taste the difference. I think I may purchase the Venturi for White wines also."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jenny
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy with purchase December 29, 2010
"I've heard good things about wine aerators and am pleased with this Vinturi aerator. It's attractive and works well so far."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mary Orlando
location:
Orlando FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
They are different December 29, 2010
"I bought one for red wine and one for white wine thinking that I would not want to "cross contaminate", but they are actually different, not just in color. The size of the vent holes is different between the black one (for red wine) and the white one (for white wine)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Steve
location:
San Antonio, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 1000 Contributor
Works well December 28, 2010
"Got this a Christmas Gift and the family was impressed. I think several more will be shipped to family members soon!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Beverly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase December 28, 2010
"I read a lot of reviews about this product and felt very comfortable purchasing it - one for me and one for my sister for a Xmas present. I am so glad I did! It actually works - tried the same wine with and without the aerator and could really tell a difference! My one regret - wish I had gotten the one that came on a stand."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exceeds Expectations December 28, 2010
"I purchased this product as a Christmas gift, and had the oppurtunity to try it out last night. I was slightly skeptical at how well it could actually let the wine breath, but upon first sampling I was truly impressed. I set up a blind taste test for my girlfriend to see if she could pick out which glass had been aerated, and she could tell by smell alone without even tasting. The product worked wonders."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pippi58
location:
midwest plains
0
FEATURED REVIEW
They liked it. December 28, 2010
"I bought this as a gift for family members who loved wine. They had seen/used it or something like it previously at a friend's house, so they told me, once they received the gift. They said they taste-tested and it really made a difference in the wine and appreciated the gift!. The one who was a real skeptic said she was now convinced; it really made a difference. So, it feels great to have picked a gift that was truly appreciated!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 1000 Contributor
December 26, 2010
"Not sure that I can ascertain a difference in the taste of the wine but this product appears to do what it claims. Note that it makes a funny whistling sound as the wine goes through the aerator. Easy to use and nice quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vicki B
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wine Aerator December 24, 2010
"This is an excellent product - try the taste test - you won't believe the difference it makes in a glass of wine!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ddwa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lives up to the reviews! December 19, 2010
"Used it on just a mediocre grocery-store bottle of Pinot Noir and it made a huge improvement!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Anne
location:
near Philadelphia, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Red aerator=great; white=very subjective December 13, 2010
"The aerator for red wine improves virtually every wine. For white wine, it is far more a matter of taste. The instructions for the white suggest that you taste your wine, aerate a sip and compare the two. So far I have preferred the unaerated. The white may not get much use, but my wine bar still looks more spiffy with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
aaaaa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great! December 13, 2010
"Bought this for my dad, I think he's gonna love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mark
location:
Chicago
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very good product. Lived up to the hype November 19, 2010
"Right from the start we noticed a definite improvement in the bouquet of the wine and the taste. Really had fun trying out new wines as well. It made opening each new bottle a bit of a "wine tasing"."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bride05
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 500 Contributor
Blind taste test approved November 11, 2010
"I bought this one as a gift because I love mine so much. We've done the blind taste test thing and you really can tell a difference between a glass poured with the Vinturi versus directly into the glass. We did this with a freshly opened bottle of red wine. You probably need this even more with tannic varietals like Cab."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Julie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Vinturi wine aerator works November 04, 2010
"Gave a better mouthfeel to an inexpensive, young red - definitely makes a difference."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product October 26, 2010
"Easy to use and definitely improves wine taste straight out of the bottle!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mynickname
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Gift October 19, 2010
"I purchased this for 2 close friends and newlyweds. I had no clue but knew that they love wine and this supposedly enhances the wine-drinking experience. They were skeptical at first, but then they went on their honeymoon to Sonoma, CA. Apparently everyone owns and uses one of these out in the California vineyards. The newlyweds told me it was a great gift and they love using it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marie
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very cool!! October 18, 2010
"I bought the aerator for red wine as a present for my husband's birthday. He's a foodie and a little of a wine connoisseur. He was amazed at how well it worked, and the difference on the flavour and texture of the wine. He tested it initially with a bottle which had been opened for a couple of days and he said the wine poured through the aerator tasted as if you had just opened the bottle. I don't drink red wines so I can't say, but he was extremely happy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Savvy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I wish restaurants would mass purchase this!!! August 20, 2010
"I love this product for my red wine. I bought a friend one for her white wine as well. I wish restaurants would mass purchase it because I don't like ordering wine as much out now without my aerator! I need to carry it on me I guess!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SoCalMiguel
location:
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It's cool! August 11, 2010
"Does a great job aerating wine...and a great conversation piece!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
OrangeCrush
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It Works But.... July 20, 2010
"I received this as a gift and to be perfectly honest, I had my doubts that it would be able to properly aerate wine that fast. I tested it extensively over a 3 month period and to my surprise it really does work. It absolutely and without question aerates the wine, it just doesn't aerate it enough. In particular I found that the richer, more full bodied wines definitely needed more time to breath. Dont get me wrong, this device works and I still use it with many of the wines I drink, It simply cuts down on the time needed to aerate instead of eliminating it altogether. Usually I find another 30 minutes of breathing will do the trick. I actually tried running the wine through multiple times to see what the difference was and in all honesty there was almost no difference using it a 2nd or 3rd time. Basically if you prefer a properly aerated glass of wine, I recommend you still give your glass some time to breath. Bottom line - While it will definitely speeds up the aeration process, it doesn't eliminate it altogether. Still, its a great product and one that I highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
The Tooth Fairy
location:
High Country, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome!! July 14, 2010
"This thing really works - it makes a fantastic gift, and it was so well-received that I got one for myself also. If you like red wine, get this aerator!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cakes
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift Ever! July 08, 2010
"Bought this as a gift for my mother-in-law. She LOVES it! She can't stop ranting and raving about how awesome the Vinturi wine aerator is! We got her the one for white wine and will be purchasing the one for red wine soon!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jessie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift item July 08, 2010
"My boyfriends mom is a wine enthusiast and just loved it! A great birthday gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
OrchardGirl
location:
South Dakota
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worth but Bulky! June 29, 2010
"I purchased the aerator to use at home and on the go, particularly during outdoor functions. I've used the aerator on one of my favorite concord grape wines and found a significant difference. It's extremely easy to use--very self-explanatory. My only real gripes with the product are that it's rather bulky, because I wish it was a bit smaller, and also that it's a bit more expensive than I would have liked."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ErinM
location:
East Hampton, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really cool June 28, 2010
"This device is very cool. While not a miracle worker, it definitely makes wine taste smoother immediately, as if it had been sitting open and breathing for an hour. Gave to both my dad and my husband for father's day, since both are wine lovers, and so far they have really enjoyed them. Not for casual wine drinker who doesn't really care."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Lake Villa, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Does what it says June 24, 2010
"I am not much of a wine expert, but I believe the quality of the wine makes a big difference with this product. So far (only tried it with one wine) we like this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mama to Z
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Works Great June 06, 2010
"I purchased this for my dad for his birthday. He loves wine and was very impressed with this gift. He uses it all the time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ALYKAT
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift June 02, 2010
"I bought this gift for my Sister. She told me that the gift wrap was so beautiful and the gift was great. I would recommend this gift for anyone who enjoys wine."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mere
location:
oyster bay ny
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great results May 16, 2010
"we have only used this twice, but have used it at friends homes. It really does the job. when we used it the first time my husband said "which wine is this ? it is delicious" (and he didn't know I had used the vinturi aerator. It works...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
vickiru
location:
Bishop, Ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Buy May 14, 2010
"We have aerated our wine in a decanter for years, but this accomplished the same thing in a tenth of the time! Love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Champs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Works Well May 14, 2010
"Makes the Wine taste great...but had some small scratches on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, May 17, 2010
Thank you for posting a review. Each Vinturi is hand inspected and individually tested to ensure that it performs up to our standards. During manufacturing, two slight “fold lines” are created which extend up from each air hole which will appear on all Vinturis. This is intentional and is not actually a scratch, or product defect.
overall:
5
pryncezluv143
location:
san diego, ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 250 Contributor
OMG!!! May 09, 2010
"this is an EXCELLENT product! it is visually breath-taking before use and during. and even though i do not have an extensively trained palette for wine, i must admit, there is an evident difference! I LOVE this product to pieces! i'd like to eventually purchase the aerator for whites (even though reds are my preferred choice) and also purchase the stand (which can be purchased from the VINTURI website). OMG did i mention i love this product?! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! thank you rio sabadicci for inventing this! thank you redenvelope for introducing this to me! i'll never go anywhere where there is red wine without my aerator!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CarolD
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 1000 Contributor
Purchased as a gift April 23, 2010
"The aerator was purchased as a gift for a wine lover and he loved it. He used it right away and raved about the ability to aerate one glass at a time. Very pleased!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)