unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
leather bound story of a lifetime
Preserve memories for the next generation using our leather, heavy-bound book. The pages pose questions such as "What do you feel has been your purpose in life?" and "Is there any particular incident in your life that changed everything?" From the simple to the provocative, questions will help chronicle college, careers, leaving home, parental relationships, raising kids, traditions and milestones. A great tool for self-discovery and reflection, the memoir is appropriate for all who want to learn more about themselves and pass along their discoveries. Front cover may be personalized with your name or the name of the recipient.
  • winner of the family channel seal of quality
  • approx. 500 questions; includes a family tree section and blank pages for mementos
  • features inspirational quotes from famous authors, playwrights, philosophers and the Bible
  • brown leather
  • 384 pages
  • gilded edges
  • 8 1/2" x 11 1/4"H
  • made in USA
customer reviews
overall:
2
Chari
location:
Boston, MA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Highly overpriced July 25, 2014
"Basic idea behind the book is good but too many specific questions. Highly overpriced. Sorry I made the purchase, particularly because of Red Envelope's return policy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dinels
location:
Naperville, IL, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Treasured Memory Keepsake July 15, 2014
"We bought this for my In Laws 50th Anniversary, it was beautifully wrapped and presented in the giftbox. We flipped through the pages, and can't wait to have our parents memories and desires and dreams for all of us documented. We will definately be able to cherich this for many generations to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SuzyQ
location:
OHIO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wedding Gift June 17, 2014
"This is a beautifully bound leather book. Bought this so the bride could start journaling their married life together. It is carefully organized with thought provoking questions to make it easy to journal if you have not done that before. We believe it will become their family keepsake for generations to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mrbk.atl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Story of a Lifetime June 16, 2014
"I bought this book for my Dad for Father's Day, but I think both he and my mom will be able to write in it. I was worried about giving him a gift with "an assignment", but he seemed pleased and said he wished he had done something similar with his parents before they left us. He and my mom were impressed with the book and the quality of the cover The questions are quite in-depth and detailed. I look forward to being able to browse through it later and read some of the stories of his childhood."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Skdk
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift June 13, 2014
"Purchased this gift for my 93 year old Grandmother. It is very nice - and will be a great gift to pass onto her family capturing her memories."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PickieRickie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Preserve your memories June 12, 2014
"This is a quality book that asks thought provoking questions to help you document your personal history for your children, family and generations to come. Don't be intimidated by the task, let the book walk you through your memories and it is easy to begin filling in the pages. With families so far spread, it is a way to create a living memory for the next generation. I treasure my book, which was a gift, and hope my children and grandchildren will treasure it also. I just bought a copy for my sister to complete."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Morristown, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Special Gift May 30, 2014
"My son in law recently graduated from medical school and the Navy has moved them to the west coast away from family and friends - and they just learned they are expecting their first child. The book was a graduation and a 'growing family' present - the hope is that they will capture memories that they will pass on to the next generation."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Belmar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Book May 26, 2014
"I purchased this book as a graduation gift for my best friend. When she opened it she was speechless and then proceeded to have tears in her eyes. As she put it, it was the most meaningful gift she had ever received. I want to thank Red Envelope for having this original and unique gift. When I saw it it was everything as described and more! It was so beautiful and looked very expensive. Thank you again for making my best friend's graduation so memorable!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kitten
location:
Tampa, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
well received gift May 18, 2014
"I had wanted this book for my aging mother for a couple of years. She has been writing down memories for over 50 years on scraps of paper and small notebooks. She was thrilled to have such a beautiful book to re-write her memories into. I know the family will also cherish it for years."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
memere
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous! April 07, 2014
"I made this purchase for my sister's retirement gift. It was beyond my expectation. The quality, the color, the monogramming, everything, was just beautiful. She, and everyone at the party, was very impressed with the item. I would recommend this purchase without hesitation."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Teamjj
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom loved it! March 02, 2014
"I got this for my mom's 75th birthday. She literally cried when she opened it and saw what it was. She is looking forward to entering in her memories and keeping it for future generations. I got the leather binding and embossing and I'm so glad. It was a perfect gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
2ATLs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Momento February 19, 2014
"It's a beautiful leather bound book filled with topic outlines for you to complete. I purchased it for my Husband and we are sitting down with his Mom to fill it out. The challenge will be not to leave it half done, but I know that capturing these memories is such a bonding time for him and his siblings as it wil be for our children."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nteeba
location:
Ames, IA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 11, 2014
"I bought this gift for my girlfriend as her birthday present and I received high points for it. She always calls when answering the questions simply to say thank you for this present! I am confident that you can never go wrong with this as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ratbrat
location:
Indianapolis, Ind.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
New to Red Envelope February 02, 2014
"We bought this for our daughter's 21st birthday, she is starting a new chapter in her life and now will be able to document her life's journeys"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Virginia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
leather bound story of a lifetime January 17, 2014
"What a beautiful Retirement gift for my Brother's 40 years of service! Very high quality, beautifully bound and personalized. The gift box wrapping was very beautiful and classy! Looking forward to doing business with you again in the future. A++ Service all around!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Justme
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalization suggestion January 12, 2014
"Rather than personalize with the family name only, since this book is geared toward one person's recollections, it is much better to put the name of the recipient, and not only "The LastName" on the embossed cover."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift January 02, 2014
"I gave as a gift to someone who loves to write. She was happy to receive it and said with all the electronic communication these days how will our future family have a keepsake to have and hold??"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Moonlighter
location:
Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas Hit !! January 01, 2014
"I purchased the book as a Christmas gift for my sister in law. She loved it!! Very well made. The pages are absolutely beautiful to share her story and pass on to generations to come. A genuine unique gift for anyone special. Everyone has a story and this is a perfect way to share it!! Thank you Red Envelope"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Laura
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
excellent purchase December 23, 2013
"it arrived promptly and very tastefully packaged. Quite elegant. My mother in law will love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pezz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for a great man, December 04, 2013
"This was the perfect Xmas gift when Granpa told us he had so many qestions for his father he never got to ask, "so get our questions together". We knew there is just not enough time to think up all the things we want to know, so we were blessed to find this. Giving it to him was a memory for my own book when the time comes, it touched his heart and promises to bless our lives for generations to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Big Sister
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She Loved It!!!!!! November 23, 2013
"Bought this as a gift for one of my best friends for her 60th Birthday....she absolutely loved it. A unique gift for a unique woman and by the end of the night her children were bickering which one would inherit the book. Very pleased with this purchase, going to order one for my Sister's Birthday."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gift giver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gift ever November 03, 2013
"This gift is perfect for so many people and so many occasions. Very thoughtful and thought provoking. This gift brings the receiver to tears! I would recommend to anyone and I will be purchasing it again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
browncoat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift October 22, 2013
"Nice gift for someone who does not need anything. Gave it to a friend and he loved it. Very thoughtful gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
samm
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift October 04, 2013
"I needed an extra ordinary gift for an extra ordinary person who seemingly has everything. My cousin lives in Germany away from all local family in the states and is retiring. The family was not able to attend and I wanted him to have a special and thoughtful gift that didn't look like it came off of a cookie cutter shelf. I reviewed the book and found it to be a very in depth review of ones life - which he will appreciate because we often speak of his decision to live in Europe. I was very pleased with your Customer Service and it arrived the exact date as promised. Thank you - S Robinson"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Interesting... June 21, 2013
"The concept is interesting. We bought it for my mother-in-law's birthday. The book is made of excellent quality and of high quality materials."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ErieTampa
location:
Tampa, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for parents June 20, 2013
"My mother has been gathering info for years on the family but is not very crafty and is intimidated by the typical scrapbook. So this book was a perfect 40th Anniversary gift for her and my father. It prompts all kinds of great questions and gives room for stories and information. They loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shopper
location:
San Marcos, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Recipient loved it! June 04, 2013
"I gave this gift as a college graduation gift and the receiver absolutely loved it. He said that he was looking forward to keeping this book up to date as he navigates his journey into adulthood with career and family. I loved that the book shipped efficiently and was delivered exactly when it was scheduled to be delivered and it was gift-wrapped elegantly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Blaze In KY
location:
Mansion Hill, KY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great first anniversary gift May 31, 2013
"I got this for my wife as a Paper Anniversary gift. It was perfect for her. She can track her family's past as we create a new family's future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lindsay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 27, 2013
"Trying to find a personal and thoughtful wedding gift for my parents who are getting remarried. Is the book meant for one individual or could I get them one to share?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HAPPYDAY
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Purchase May 16, 2013
"My mother in law was extremely happy with this purchase. She liked it so much she purchased one for her mother the day she received hers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mothers Day Gift May 14, 2013
"I purchased two copies, one for my mother and one for my grandmother. They were touched and excited to start completing the book. I can't wait to learn about my mother and grandmothers lives through their eyes!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Juls
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift May 09, 2013
"This is a great gift for someone who has everything or someone doing some soul-searching!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
story of a lifetime book April 15, 2013
"I gave this book to two different family members and they both loved. Both people were excited to begin writing in it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DigitalAngel04
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Decision Ever April 11, 2013
"At first I thought that this would be a bad book to get, so I bought my husband a different style book. I loved his so much that I wanted to buy one myself. I was looking at this book closer, and I fell in love with it! This is a great idea if you want to start a family tradition of passing down these books to family members so that your family can remember you and get to know you after you've gone to the Lord. I hope my children buy books themselves and keep the tradition going!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MrGui
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great buy April 08, 2013
"Bought this as an anniversary present for my wife and she loved it. Nice quality"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Eddie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great book!! April 04, 2013
"I got this for my wife on our 23rd anniversary. She really liked it a lot. It is very good qualify. Ty"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sugarpie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Most sincere gift I have ever given March 19, 2013
"My aunt Rose just celebrated her 90th birthday. She is just so beautiful in so many ways and she always has been. She is very creative and she told me that the book was special to her.. Knowing her, she will complete the book with her creativity showing all over the book. I have bought a lot of gifts from Red Envelope and I have never been unhappy with any of them. Red Envelope is just the best. No matter what the occasion, when someone tells me about a birthday, anniversary or whatever I just go online to Red Envelope. Thanks so much"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lesterthepester
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea March 01, 2013
"I purchased this for my son in law, who enjoys writing journals, lover of books, and likes philosophy. He was very impressed with the looks of the book and the embossing of his name. A very appropriate gift for the right person. He enjoys the book, although he said the book looks so nice he is afraid to write in it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bill
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Leather Bound February 20, 2013
"This was a great item to store memories of a lifetime."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bernie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
exquisite presentation! February 18, 2013
"I purchased this as birthday gift for a 93 year old wwII veteran. He was overwhelmed! Now his history will be preserved for his family!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ldyjzz28
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Leather Bound Story of of a Lifetime February 14, 2013
"The book was a Valentines Day Gift for a very dear friend. He was very pleased and awstruck to receive such a magnificant gift. He was also impressed the book was personalized which made receiving it very special. I intend to purchase this book for my Mother. She can then capture her life in written form to be read by her grandchildren and great-grandchildren. This is an excellent for someone who has everything!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ange
location:
North carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best guy gift! February 13, 2013
"When you have that special person, who is difficult to buy for or has everything....this is the perfect gift. It's thoughtful,intimate and will bring years of enjoyment & memories."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Babs
location:
Staten Island, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Impressive February 05, 2013
"I got this item for my sister-in-law, for her birthday gift. I search and search each year for an "exceptional" gift. I found this "Story of a Lifetime", after much scrolling and clicking..She LOVED it, which might be a first..She couldn`t wait to start filling it with memorable facts, ideas, and history of our family. I recommend this, quite highly, as it is not only a beautiful looking book, but, it has a purpose."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
blondie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
special event gift January 23, 2013
"I wanted to get a memorable gift for a friend's 65th birthday. I pounded around on the web until I found this book. I had his name put on it to make it more personal and a keepsake for his children. The edges are gilded in gold and there is a ribbon place keeper also. He was delighted with the book. I hope he enjoys walking through his years to record his memories!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cassie
location:
Redding, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Keepsake January 01, 2013
"I purchased 3 of these for my mom, stepmom, and in-laws. They are beautiful and thoughtful compilations that ask a wide range of questions about life, emotions, personal reflections, etc. These were a big hit with all who received them and I know that they will be treasured keepsakes in years to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jacke
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
awesome gift December 27, 2012
"Cannot wait to read what is written in this book. ! The book is leather bound and was a huge hit for our family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
fourcolby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for Grandfather December 26, 2012
"This book was well-received by my father today as a Christmas present. He was touched that his life stories are to be a legacy to his grandchildren. The personalization of the book with his name embossed on the front cover added to the gift's significance."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bagel blaster
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great heirloom December 22, 2012
"This was given to my 82 year old mother-in-law who will be taking a tour this summer of everywhere she has lived, before she forgets. She was so excited to receive this book to help capture her lifetime memories."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Toronto
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing gift December 22, 2012
"This was such a hit. Got it for my moms birthday and the topics were so thought provoking and interesting. It sparked lots of talk with the whole family and my mom loved it. Excellent present for someone hard to shop for because its really special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AMCS Retired
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lifetime Bound December 06, 2012
"I bought this for my mother-in-law, because I thought it was a great idea and she has a lot of great stories about her history and that of her mother and grandparents. This book looks even better in person and the fact that I was able to emboss her name on the front of it made it worth a lot more. I will be buying another one for my dad. Thanks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ggnoon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Anniversary Gift November 30, 2012
"I was struggling to find a gift for my in-laws 50th Anniversary and then I found this! It is such a great idea to have them document the stories of their life, especially for our children. I know that they will thoroughly enjoy reading this when they are older."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Denise10
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personal Touch November 28, 2012
"This leather-bound book is a beautiful personal item that requires a little bit of work, but is well worth it. I've given three as gifts so far. Very unique!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patti
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift October 03, 2012
"My 94 yr old grandmother was thrilled with this gift. It made her day / week / year. She couldn't wait to start writing her "Memoir""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Cynthia
location:
Anaheim, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Keepsake August 21, 2012
"The leather binding is classy and the imprinting matched the gold lettering of the book. The pages inside weren't quite as nice as the binding - they felt a little cheap in comparision to the leather. It's a very lovely keepsake, but pricy. It was the perfect gift for a momentus occasion. The shipping packaging left a lot to be desired. The box wasn't even sealed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Waterbaby715
location:
Baltimore, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not what we expected... July 26, 2012
"Very nice qualiity book, however tons of blank pages waiting for you to fill them with answers to questions such as, "What was your favorite ice cream flavor" or "What is your childhood religion." Not what we expected, but good for someone with lots of time on their hands to write down memories."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift July 25, 2012
"I got this for my wife for our three year anniversary since it was leather and looked nice. When it was shipped to me it was a lot nicer than what I was expecting. The book itself was a lot larger than I expected and the writing space was great. I think this is a great gift for anyone that wants to put their memories down for their kids or younger generations. It was a good gift for me to give my wife, but it will be a great gift for my wife to one day give to our daughter."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MicK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase July 06, 2012
"The person I purchased this for just retired from teaching after 40 years. Her passion is literacy, and she was absolutely thrilled with this gift! Wonderful purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JeniV
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Book July 04, 2012
"This book is substantial and beautiful, with great content. The one thing I will caution about is that it is so substantial and thought provoking, it can be a little daunting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Char
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Best Gift for my Mom! May 27, 2012
"I loved it. My mom loved it. The entire family loved it! Great gift and truly for the entire family!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KIMMYKO
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift Ever May 17, 2012
"I gave this book to my mom for Mother's Day. She travels a lot for work and loves to read in the evenings so I thought she might like something a bit different. She thumbed through the book and was amazed at what it had to offer. She read some of the quotes and looked at what she would need to fill in. She liked that it would be documenting her life for her family. She loved the book and said it was one of the best gifts she has ever received. She was anxious to start writing in the book. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to give a gift that is so very special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Judi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Story of a Lifetime May 15, 2012
"My 84 year old mother received it, hated it and said it was to be read at her funeral and quickly returned it to me. It actually made her cry. I have no problem with it and believe it is a wonderful gift for the RIGHT person and my mother was the WRONG person. I am sure this does not happen a lot, but it happened to me ....... what I thought was a wonderful thoughtful gift turned into a nightmare."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Slightly Disappointed
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Individual not Family May 10, 2012
"I was disappointed because I purchased this for my wife for our anniversary. I embossed it with our last name (as the picture on the website shows). However, this is not for the family, it is an individual memoir, which is disappointing since it is embossed with the last name. Can this embossing be changed to my wife's name? Thanks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shadow
location:
New Orleans, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Purchase Ever May 10, 2012
"Purchased as a gift for my Aunt, I chose the gift wrap and personalization options which exceeded my expectations. The presentation was beautiful. The paper quality was of a professional grade giving the author a smooth palette which to write their story. My Aunt was so pleased she will be purchasing "A Story of a Lifetime" as a gift for a friend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
heeidye
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
loved it April 06, 2012
"I purchased this book for my boyfriend and gave it to him on Valentines day. I think it is important to know the person you are giving this gift to because some people may see this in a negative light (ie end of life type of book…..it is what you make of it).My boyfriend however, did not see this in a negative way. He loved it; in fact he had to push it aside because he became emotional when reading through the pages of the book. He moved to the USA 12 years ago, without any family. He plans to start a life/ family here and being the first generation here in a new country, I thought this would be one way to let his future children/ grandchildren know more about him, his journey and where they came from…… we both LOVED it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CherChic
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Recipients were very pleased April 04, 2012
"This was a gift to my sister & brother-in-law for their 40th wedding anniversary. They loved it; said it was a very unique gift. They even commented on the beautiful Red Gift Box/white ribbon presentation."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patti
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Special gift April 03, 2012
"I have a dear friend that has everything...her reaction to receiving this book was touching and priceless!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
fash.on.ee.sta
location:
MS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Sentimental Keepsake March 13, 2012
"I purchased this for my husband for Christmas and he almost cried when he opened it! My dad gave me a book that he filled out similar to this titled "A Father's Legacy" on my wedding day and it was the most special gift I have ever received! I keep it locked in our safe. After having our child it was important to me that my husband be able to start one to pass down as well. The quality of this is superior and he dove right in to filling it out. One day, this will be a "regift" to my son, and on and on (I hope). I had it personalized with our last name, and the quality is grand!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
brewcab
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Know who you are giving it to January 16, 2012
"I was giving this to my mom and I was nervous that it might make her feel like "wow, I must be about to kick the bucket" . But she did not, in her normal unconditional love that always sees the bright side of things she was honored that I wanted to know so much detail about her life. I will be getting one for my dad for father's day. The quality of the product is good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sandy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Story of a lifetime book January 05, 2012
"I love this book. The quality is great. It will be a treasured family heirloom."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Tennessee
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift for those who have everything January 05, 2012
"Quality book in every way...pages, binding, leather cover. Accurate embossing of name. Quick delivery and best price on Internet. Very pleased overall with book and Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gift Elf
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift January 04, 2012
"This book feels like a quality product and is filled with thought-provoking questions. I gave this as a gift to my parents and in-laws and they loved it. As other reviewers have warned, it does include a printed card that that makes it sound a little like this book is for your funeral. I removed it before giving and was glad that I did. I will probably buy more of these for other family members and maybe for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! January 04, 2012
"Gave my in-laws each a book for their 40th anniversary. The books were a HUGE hit! We also gave them the year of candles to go with it, hoping they will take time together each month to fill out a few pages by candlelight."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
WIDELOAD
location:
COLORADO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2012
"THIS IS A GREAT KEEP SAKE. IT IS HEAVY AND OF HIGH QUALITY. MY WIFE AND I WILL ENJOY RECORDING THE STORY OF OUR LIFETIME."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sari
location:
Orlando,Fl
0
FEATURED REVIEW
appropiate gift for 80 th.birthday January 03, 2012
"My brother was so impressed with his gigt.It gave him the tool he needed to write his life time story in a book that was a beautiful keepsake for his grandchild."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
giftgiver
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Gift! December 30, 2011
"This book was a hit! It is a gift that will give you a lifetime of memories. I highly recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Realtor
location:
Eastern Shore of Maryland
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 29, 2011
"I purchased this for my boss of 15 years and both he and his wife have enjoyed it. They liked it so much, they have decided to purchase one for their parents."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelli
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift December 26, 2011
"everything I wanted, nice leather cover with beautiful pages and ribbon. Bought it as a gift, she loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
steelmagnolia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So happy to received this December 25, 2011
"5 years ago we lost my sister in law at the age of 40. It has been one of my biggest fears ever since that if something should happen to me, my children would have questions someday that they might want answered, as has happened with her children. I wanted to give them something that gives them any answers they seek, in my own words and not someone else's memory. It's a beautiful, hard bound, large book, excellent quality. Many of the questions are quite thought provoking and sure to take me some time to answer as well as I'd like. There is a section on spirituality, though, so be warned if you aren't religious or into spirituality, and maybe just skip that section entirely or write the answers as to your beliefs in there as opposed to answering the posed question. I can see this being a wonderful gift for grandparents and now hope to give this for Mother's Day gifts to the remaining g'mothers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pink lady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for Parents December 23, 2011
"My husband and I purchased this for both sets of parents. They were intrigued by the cover amd then surprised to see how much detail they could enter. They are looking forward to entering the information. Overall a great purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Shellseeker
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice book December 23, 2011
"This leather-bound edition is well-made. I was not pleased with the personalization I ordered, though. I asked for my father's name to be printed, but they added a "1" after the name for some reason."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
better than expected December 01, 2011
"quality book with great chapters . this was a gift to my parents, I'm hoping they will fill it out and pass on a lifetime of wisdom."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
October 03, 2011
"The person to whom I gifted this book said it is fantastic and can't wait to fill out every page!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lady Di
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Retirement Gift Idea! September 26, 2011
"I ordered this as a retirement gift for a special colleague. It makes for a very personalized way to recognize someone who's been successful in his or her professional and personal life. Something to cherish for many years and hand down to family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Indian825
location:
Warner Robins, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Leather Lifetime Book August 16, 2011
"The book was pretty and the cover was great. I actually bought 1 for my Pastor and liked it enough to buy another one for my Dad. The questions are awesome and I like that they have a part at the back for more notes and photos. I think the pages in between have too small a space for answering the questions. It would be a perfect book if they allowed more writing space. Otherwise, it's a good buy and I'll but it again without a doubt."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sylvia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Buy July 23, 2011
"I was looking for something for my sister's birthday and she is very hard to buy for, because she either has or can buy everything she wants. The book was awesome. She loved it and I was surprised how thick it was. I was expecting a much smaller book. We were all very pleased and I would recommend this thought provoking book for anyone looking for something unique."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Staycee
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not for everyone July 02, 2011
"I was hoping for more writing pages and not as much direction. My dad tell's great stories, but they are in and of themselves entirely different than the direction this book goes. I don't think my dad will answer all the questions... the first words out of his mouth when going through it were, "wow, there's a lot of questions for me to answer." I didn't want it to seem like a job or homework he had to do. I wanted it to be a gateway for him to reminice and enjoy. I just wanted an outlet for him to document the wonderful stories he always tells me when we hang out together. Perhaps title them in his own way. For example, "How I met your mom" and then take as much or as little space as possible to do so. This book is to directive and allows for very limited space for a response. Doesn't allow a real writer to say what they want as they are confined to the restrictive nature of space and having to stick to the topic."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lobo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for those in the midst of a trial June 29, 2011
"We bought two of these; one for us and one for our sister-in-law recently diagnosed with cancer. This is a great way to provide a focus on the positive experiences in one's life verses the trial they may be having today."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jenbird
location:
Seattle, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift June 23, 2011
"This was a Fathers day gift to my dad, he loved it. He said he's been wanting to start his life story and this is the perfect way to get started. It's a beutiful gift with thought provoking questions. I like that I gave it to him while he's in his 60's gives him many years to complete the book. I will be buying one for my mom and maybe grandma as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TList
location:
Dallas-Ft Worth, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift June 21, 2011
"I gave this to my dad for Father's Day. He loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stern Family
location:
Nashville, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Heirloom June 07, 2011
"We bought this book for my father who absolutely loves it. Then we purchased it for my husband's parents who are diligently working on their Story of a Lifetime. I wished I had this same keepsake for my mother who passed away last year. Buy this product now - it is never too early to share your story."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BR007
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Gift of Memories May 15, 2011
"My dad was very pleased to see this for his Birthday. With the recent addition of several grandkids to the family at one time, this gives him a chance for those grandchildren and even their children to one day hear his stories. Stories - whether casual, funny, or even never before told - give memories, insight, and perhaps even a glimpse of the person they are about to those who knew the person and never knew the person. There are not too many better ways to show value for your dad's life than wanting to "hear" his stories for years to come. A book of stories like this will help ensure that my dad's legacy lives on for many generations!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jcruzen
location:
Central Coast, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made her cry May 13, 2011
"Mothers Day gift for my mother in law, Hubby has been working 80 hr weeks so it was my turn this year to think of the perfect gift. Well this was perfect, she cried when she read the inscription- I don't know what it says, (it was not included in the product description), but it must be good! Worth every penny :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shelley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Mom LOVED it! May 11, 2011
"Got this for my mother and she loves it! Highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gagirl321
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift May 10, 2011
"Love this book! I bought one for my grandmother for Mother's Day and had it personalized to make it extra special. It covers so many different parts of life and I can't wait to go back and read her story!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
A Virginian
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for A Friend May 02, 2011
"I purchased the Story of a Lifetime book for my best friend's 60th birthday! She just loves the gift and could not say enough wonderful things about it -- the content, the quality of the book, and the personalized embossing all were great. Her plan is to read the entire book first and then answer one question per day. She will leave a great story for both her children and grandchildren!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Leslee
location:
Atlanta Georgia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Story of a Lifetime April 01, 2011
"I bought this book for my uncle, who is 91 years old. He felt that this was a book for a funeral. We are returning this book, and I am so very disappointed that it was not what I thought it would be. Thank you, Leslee"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nikki
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
recommended March 30, 2011
"I purchased this for my husband's 40th birthday. It came packaged beautifully and is very high quality. He loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katherine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift March 30, 2011
"I ordered this for my husband's 80th birthday. We are having a big celebration and he's been working on his genealogy to give to his 4 daughters on the occasion. This book will be an excellent supplement to his genealogy work because his daughters have all told me that they would love to have the stories about the early years of their mother and father. Those kinds of stories are hard to include or sometimes lost in a genealogical book. My husband was impressed with the book and the questions and began reading and thinking of his input immediately."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lucy Lu
location:
Buffalo, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Purchase March 25, 2011
"I purchased this product as a birthday gift. I had enough birthday gifts so I held on to this one for Father's Day. I am always searching for the perfect father's day gift and I found it. It is a great way to put in writing details that can be kept from generation to generation. He will definitely love it, as I do. So much, in fact, that I am considering buying one for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bokue Boaky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Milestone Gift March 03, 2011
"This was a gift to my sister for her 60th birthday. She loved it! I was proud to give this book because it was beautiful and in fact more than I expected. Her children and grandchildren our looking forward to her story."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AimeeT
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy Mom February 24, 2011
"Purchased this as a bday gift for 65+ mom and she loved it. She was pleased with the gift wrap and it was delivered as requested. She is an avid reader and was impressed with the leather cover and gilded edges on the paper. Chose to not personalize so it could be returned and think it would be a nice touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jchan
location:
Pasadena, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Thoughtful Gift February 23, 2011
"This gift was perfect for our step-dad's 70th Bday. This book is a great way to preserve the memories and history of his phenomenal life. I can't wait to read it and pass it on to his grandchildren and generations to come. Got it engraved and looked perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
St. Louis, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! February 22, 2011
"We are giving these to our parent's as a gift/thank you for everything they have done for upcoming wedding. I was so impressed with the quality. We ordered three and all of them look amazing! I can't wait to give them to our parents. I think it will mean a lot to them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
fancyfreedom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Story of a lifetime February 21, 2011
"I bought this for my husband for valentines day. He absolutely loved it. He loves to write, and I thought what a great gift to him and his family. I am thinking about purchasing one for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grateful
location:
Pgh
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 16, 2011
"I bought these for Christmas gifts...best gifts I ever gave! It is a gift they won't return! They only ask where to get them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic grandparent gift February 09, 2011
"When you don't know what to give your parents because they have everything."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
BBryan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Buy February 03, 2011
"Bought for my moms birthday..thought that it would be a great gift for her to pass down to her future grandchildren..she thought that it was awesome. I am hoping to buy my dad one too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
melbel
location:
Alpine, Utah
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Something Special January 27, 2011
"Just bought this for my husband for his wedding gift. It is absolutely beautiful. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because I wish it contained more pages for free thought journaling. This book stands apart because of the thought provoking questions asked, but be mindful that it is nearly completely formatted in this way. It would have been nice to have a few more pages than what has been provided in the back of the book for independent thought. Also, the "debossing" is in gold and on the front cover. The description isn't very clear on that. Overall, my husband was pleased, as was I. I would recommend this to anyone who considers family and the passing on of legacy from generation to generation dear to them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Allison
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Story of a Lifetime January 24, 2011
"I bought this book for my dad for his 70th birthday hoping he would be moved. He really loved it. He said the personalization was very elegantly done. How great that he can spend time reflecting on his life in a book that can be handed down to family"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
rlin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful idea January 21, 2011
"I bought one for my sister's 40th birthday and one for my father in law's 70th. When I received the package, I noticed that the first few pages of my sister's book almost looked like they would tear out at the crease... Other than that, the book looked great. I only wish they included an area where I could put pictures in. I ended up just paper clipping pics to each chapter. My sister LOVED it. Haven't opened up my FIL's book so I'm not sure if there is an issue with the pages on that one. Definitely a great place to write down memories for future generations!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
artysam
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Moving gift January 17, 2011
"I gave this book to my husband for his 65th birthday.When saw it, he was moved to tears."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lioness
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift Ever January 11, 2011
"When I was given this book as a gift for my 30th birthday I was elated! It has every topic you can think of to write about. To know that one day my children and grandchildren will be able to read MY story is phenominal!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Boonefan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better than expected January 05, 2011
"nice cover many interesting features inside heavy weight for its size"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
amazonfemme
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift January 02, 2011
"My mother cried and my father was at a loss for words when they received this gift for Christmas. They've said a dozen times since that it is easily one of the most thoughtful, amazing gifts they've ever received. It gives them the opportunity to work together to share with their family all that's made us who we are. I don't know that I'll be able to top this one. Well worth the value, I can't recommend this enough!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Myggsy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
One of the best gifts I've given December 31, 2010
"I gave ohe to my mom and one to my stepgrandmother. They LOVED them. Some of their friends even wanted to know where I found such a unique item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DEMO
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice quality, Mom loved it December 31, 2010
"I ordered this on Dec 23 for overnight delivery as a Christmas gift for my Mom. I was nervous about something going wrong since it was the gift from both my sister and I. The package was delivered with no problems the next day. My mom loved it. It is very nice quality and the prompts and questions were very thought provoking. It is well worth the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lilred
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great idea December 31, 2010
"This book is a great way to store many moments of your life and to pass it on to your family! It would be great for older people that want to look back on their lives and keep track of memories they want to remember or share! I am younger so I will fill out what I can up to this point but have many years to come to add to it! Great gift that is thoughtful and unique! Love it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AzGirl
location:
Yuma,AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing book! December 30, 2010
"I purchased this for my mom who has cancer. She loved it and is looking forward to writing in it for years to come. I recommend this book to anyone. What a great book to pass down. Hardback cover and beautifully put together."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift December 30, 2010
"Extremely high quality, well built book that will last a lifetime. Covers every subject imaginable allowing the author to cover all aspects of their lives. Well worth the cost."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
cinde22
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Purchase December 30, 2010
"Great idea for passing on family history. The book itself is beautiful and holds lots of information. The only tiny improvemnnt would be to have a place for a few pictures otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. I will purchase again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Laura
location:
Miami, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful book! December 30, 2010
"I purchased this book as a Christmas gift for my dad and he LOVED it. It is a very heavy book and beautifully bound. I had my dad's name added to the leather cover, which made it even more special. My dad loves to write and I thought this would be a great way for him to get his thoughts down on paper as well as sharing personal info that no one ever thought to ask. The only thing I didn't like is that this book is too much of a template that ends up being like a 'short answer' exam than a true memoirs book. I'd like for my dad to be able to let his thoughts flow freely rather than simply answering a bunch of questions in the book. Overall, I love the look of it and he does too. Let's see if he actually uses it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Michelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
What a wonderful Idea!! December 30, 2010
"I gave this to my Dad for Christmas 2010....I thought.. "hmm... what a GREAT gift for my Dad to share his life story with us - and something to pass along to my kids and Grandchildren". Everyone around thought it was such a great present!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momma
location:
Aransas Pass, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas gift December 30, 2010
"I purchased the Story of a Lifetime for my son who has everything and asks for nothing. He is 38 and has a lifetime of exciting history to pass on to his children .He loved the gift. The book was packaged in the signature red box and is beautifully embossed with gold lettering. the gold leaf on the pages is also very nice and gives a certain charm to" what's to come."I highly recommend this gift. Thank you pat"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amazed
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing gift December 29, 2010
"This is the most amazing gift I've ever purchased. I was extremely impressed with the detail and the beauty of this book. I bought it for my Mother-in-Law and was very pleased with it. I will definitely buy it for my Mother also. The only complaint I had was that I thought it was a bit pricey. But other than that, I think it's the best present I've ever pruchased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2010
"My 80 year old friend was very touched by this gift. It is very detailed to help one think through their life events and the book is beautiful. I would not recommend having it gift wrapped as that was expensive for what was done; red box with white bow. it was attractive but not worth the money!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cdyer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
best personal gift December 29, 2010
"received this from my husband for Christmas...It is so precious to me...I look forward to filling out each page...I know it will be valuable to my children in the future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nettieabc
location:
S.L.C., UT.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift of a Lifetime!! December 29, 2010
"My parents are in their 80's and they are very difficult to buy for. This was the perfect gift for them. I am concerned that they will pass on from this life without telling their lifetime story and this book makes it so simple. Thank you for such a unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Liberty Mama
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
More than Expected December 28, 2010
"I normally do not take the time to write a review, however, I was so impressed with this book and decided it was worth sharing. The overall quality of the book itself is wonderful! The contents of the book is not your normal "family tree" type journal. It has remarkable thought provoking questions that will inspire the author's memory and leave a legacy that will be cherished for many generations to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Gina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She Hated it... December 28, 2010
"So, I thought that this would be the best gift for my mother. Boy was I wrong, she said that she does not like it. She said that it was a beautiful book, but that she is a private person and does not feel comfortable answering the questions. I told her that she does not have to answer all and that it would be great for her to do to pass down to her grand children someday. I was so upset and hurt. She is returning it. I still would recommend this book to someone, just make sure that when you give as a gift, the person is open about sharing experiences and giving advice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tony
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
leather bound memories forever December 27, 2010
"this is a beautiful leather bound book that is structured to keep and record ones, life and memories forever. a book that can be handed down to generations to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Love Red Envelope
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Book December 27, 2010
"Beautiful book. Great present. This was a book for my boss. Weird present for a boss, but I am close to his adult children and realized what a treasure this would be for them. I added a really nice pen to the gift, which really made it complete. The book itself is beautiful. Bigger than I expected it to be...though I am guessing the dimensions were listed, I just didn't notice. Anyway, it is really beautiful. Thumbing through the pages, the questions seemed relevant and interesting. The book is divided into sections which follow your life, including the last section "the golden years". All in all, a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debalou
location:
Ephrata, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous December 27, 2010
"This is a gift that will be treasured not only by my children, but their's also. My husband has planned on writing his memoir for years, but never knew how to start. The "Story of a Lifetime" asks all the right questions. It makes you think about your life and what you want your family to know about you. This book will surely become a family treasure."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ricmoo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
What a wonderful gift December 27, 2010
"I bought this for my mom and it has really been a gift for the whole family. My sister, my niece and I all help my mom fill out the book when we see her, and it is amazing how much you learn about your family when you take the time. It is a very nicely made book, very well done. I think anyone who is looking for a thoughtful gift at Christmas time, or for any special time, couldn't go wrong with this. I will be buying more of these!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Came
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sloppy work December 26, 2010
"I was very disappointed with my purchase as the name was incorrectly spelled and the engraving was very bad as some of the letters were only half visible. Great concept but personalization isn't worth it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
DDDD
location:
New England
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Keepsake December 16, 2010
"For the holiday my daughter is asking her grandparents (both maternal and paternal) to help her complete the story of our families history. This is something she/we will treasure forever."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TracyMc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Meaningful, touching gift December 15, 2010
"My father in law is so difficult to buy for and I wanted something special for his 65th birthday. I am so pleased with this book. It is durable, insightful and the cover looks very classy. He loves it and has been talking about it ever since he recieved it as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nicole
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful heirloom quality December 07, 2010
"I bought this book for my Dad as a Christmas gift. I was actually surprised at how truly beautiful this book is. The quality is top notch and it will be a wonderful memoir for him and all of our family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
EXCELLENT PURCHASE November 29, 2010
"I purchased this as a 70th birthday gift for my mother inlaw. She loved it! She goes to Florida every winter and she said that this would keep her very busy. She can't wait to get started on it !!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kate
location:
Portland, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for Dad! November 23, 2010
"I actually haven't given it to my Dad yet, but I know he's gonna love it! It looks like the perfect gift for him, really any Dad (grandpa). I think it's the perfect time in his life for this kind of reflection, and I can't wait to read it when he's done! Nice binding and looks to be very well made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Darlene
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Gift November 17, 2010
"I purchased this book for my father in-law for his 70th birthday. He was very touched by it and looked forward to filling it with stories. I felt it required more writing than I expected and the illustrations are really old fashioned. It also would have been nice if it came in a box to present it in. Overall, a lovely,thoughtful and well received gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
k123
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
5 STARS November 17, 2010
"Perfect gift for birthdays. Book is beautiful leather with gold trimmed pages."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GiftGirl13
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Impressed November 07, 2010
"I had been thinking about ordering this for my Grandfather for quite a while. A serious health scare pushed me to do it and I could kick myself for not doing it sooner! This book is beautiful! It looks like an expensive reference book, but it is truely priceless! The information it elicits from it's subject are stories that can be shared with generations to come. I plan on ordering a few more for Christmas for my in-laws and even for some friends. I don't think it's ever to early to think about starting to share one's story- but it can be too late! Don't wait!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cristin1124
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift October 05, 2010
"got this as an anniversary gift for my husband and he loved it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Michelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
September 25, 2010
"Nice appearance. Looks like a quality product. Recipients seemed very pleased with this as a present."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mrappa
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Purchase September 23, 2010
"It was an excellent choice for my anniversary gift to my husband. He loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
keduck
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Treasure for a Lifetime September 14, 2010
"My siblings and I purchased this book for our parents for their 49th wedding anniversary. My parents went crazy for this book. We had a lot of fun looking through the questions and hearing my parents' responses. We decided to purchase one book for them as a couple as they have been together since they were teens. This book will provide a treasure of information about two very special people for generations to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
naturallycurlyhair
location:
Little Rock, Arkansas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Beautiful Keepsake for Future Generations September 08, 2010
"I pride myself on being a good gift-giver. This book was one of the best gifts I've ever found for someone. My husband's mother is a storyteller. She is one of these people who loves to rehash the past and tell the same stories repeatedly. I thought this was the perfect gift for her; now she has a forum for the stories. The book is long. It is quite an undertaking to try to finish. It could potentially take years. There is plenty of space for answers, and even a section at the end of the book for overflow answers. I have a few minor criticisms: the ink used is blotchy and faded in spots. I noticed a few typos (a quote by T.S. Elliot instead of T.S. Eliot) and awkwardly worded questions. The publisher should put the manuscript through a round of proofreading before another printing. I plan to buy another of these books for my father for his next birthday. It will make a beautiful keepsake for him to pass down."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Maia 8173
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea September 06, 2010
"It's fabulous but I think it's meant more for a women than a man. I bought it for my husband but can see myself penning down my thoughts in it rather than my husband."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
prater2331
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing August 26, 2010
"I bought this as a wedding gift for my brother and his fiancé. The reviews were great and I had high hopes for this item as I've been pleased with other Red Envelope (RE) purchases in the past. Upon receipt, however, I was sorely disappointed with the book, select quotes, and the pictures within. I was reminded of a Reader's Digest special offer dating back to 1983. If aesthetics are not your concern, the questions, space for answers, and layout of the book are great. While I won't include in my review scoring the inappropriateness of this for couples, this was a bad judgment call on my part and not a fault of RE, I will mention that it is geared more towards an individual's life."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)