unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
sterling silver pea in a pod necklace
Nestled inside their pod, these pearl "peas" are almost as sweet as Mom's own. New York jewelry designer Michael Michaud was inspired by the real deal when he created this realistic necklace. The pendant may be ordered with one, two, three or four freshwater pearls to represent each of her children. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • sterling-silver pendant with sterling chain
  • freshwater pearls measure 3 mm
  • pendant measures 5/16” x 1 ½” high
  • cable chain adjusts from 16""-18"" long
  • lobster clasp
  • may be ordered with 1, 2, 3 or 4 pearls
  • made in USA
customer reviews
overall:
5
cher
location:
Findlay, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Peas In A Pod April 06, 2014
"LOVE the necklace! Looks great around my neck....."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Reds
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sentimental Necklace-Great Value January 16, 2014
"I love my pea in a pod necklace. Just beautiful!!! Each pea is a representation of how many children one has."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
SLPMama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Tarnished Easily - Unable to Clean January 05, 2014
"I loved this necklace for the first few months but it quickly tarnished. Unfortunately, it is impossible to clean inside the pod because the pearls must be treated so delicately (e.g., no chemical cleaning agents). I even took the necklace to a jeweler to clean but they were unwilling to even attempt anything other than gently brushing around the pearls. They even recommended replacing the pearls with a more durable stone so the pendant could be routinely cleaned. So now my 3 little peas are stuck in a peapod that looks like it hung around on the vine too long."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
flowerlady77
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect December 26, 2013
"My daughter gave this to me for Christmas...I love it. I've wanted it since she was born 9 years ago. I had to use a necklace extender to lengthen the chain. Very simple, understated and sweet. I've had several ladies stop and ask me about my necklace today. Lovely!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
KB123
location:
North Carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not what picture looks like December 06, 2013
"Don't buy this!! I was given one of these 5 years ago when my 3rd child was born and loved it. So..I got this for my sister who had her first child and it looks nothing like the pictures or the one I have. So I was disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cinnamonthecat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pea in a Pod Necklace August 29, 2013
"This is a very pretty. Bright silver pea pod with cultured pearls. I got 4 pearls to signify my 4 grandchildren. The only downside for me.is, I wish the necklace was longer so I could slip it over my head to avoid fastening it which is difficult for me."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
deckes
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect! August 01, 2013
"I have one of these necklaces. A co-worker saw it and wanted to get one for his wife for their anniversary (35 years :). She LOVES it!! Thank you."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
APease
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect July 24, 2013
"I received this necklace as a birthday gift from my husband. It's such a great piece! Very happy with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mjl423
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very pretty June 24, 2013
"The silver is very pretty and the pearls are gorgeous. It's a great size too. The pendant isn't too big or too small."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Annie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! May 28, 2013
"My 90 year old sweet, beautiful Aunt loved this gift! Thank you again for another great purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Missy
location:
Yuma, Az.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soo Cute May 24, 2013
"Got this for my Mom for Mother's Day and she loved it! Wish that I had gotten one myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
singtoyou
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A beautiful keep sake... May 23, 2013
"My pea in a pod necklace is lovely. I got it for Mother's day this year and there were 4 pearls. The 4th was added in memory of a baby boy I lost. Such a wonderful keepsake."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bybru
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it? May 16, 2013
"It is very well made and is really pretty on my neck. Definitely a keeper!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Momof3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great last minute gift May 16, 2013
"Bought this for my mom last minute for mothers day and she loved it. I gave only 4 stars because I haven't seen it in person."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Gramsx3in530
location:
Chico, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love the Silver Pea in the Pod Necklace! May 16, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter for Mother's Day - she opened it and cried! She loved it! And she is very particular about her jewelry. She put it right on - that alone was worth 4 stars!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
monkey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Peas in a pod necklace May 16, 2013
"I got this for my wife, who is pregnant with our 4th. (so I maxed out the peas - wish you could do more than 4) She absolutely loved it, I am pretty sure I saw some watery eyes as she realized the significance (but she is pregnant so the tears flow easily :) As others have stated the necklace could be a bit longer, but it does still fit well, but is worn at the longest setting on the adjustable clasp. Overall this is a wonderful item, appears to be well made and each pearl shines and sits beautifully in the pod setting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rita
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sterling Silver Peas in a Pod Necklace March 25, 2013
"Love it, Love it, Love it. It is for my sister's 65th birthday from her two sisters. We are, after all, three peas in a pod! I can't wait to see her face."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ButterCup
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 27, 2013
"Nice trinket. The workmanship appears to be a nice quality. The fresh water pearls could be a bit larger but it's a cute little piece for the price. I'm enjoying it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BevM
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklace February 24, 2013
"I purchased this gift at the last minute (as I do.). It was perfect and exactly on time, as promised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 17, 2013
"Bought 2 of these for my granddaughters celebrating their first birthday. Party theme was "Two Peas in a Pod". They'll be given these necklaces when they're little older to commemorate their very first birthday. The necklaces are so pretty.. Red Envelope never fails me."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ashley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this! February 04, 2013
"Got this as a Christmas gift, love it. I have 4 pearls, one for each of my boys. It pairs great with every day wear. Very pretty"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Pixiestiix
location:
Temple Hills. MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Purchase But.... January 29, 2013
"the chain broke after gentle use. =("
Broken chain after gentle use (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/707441/photo.jpg
overall:
1
Missy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Underwhelmed January 13, 2013
"When the package arrived I was so excited because it was from redEnvelope. I just knew that it's contents were going to dazzle me but much to my chagrin it was a dull, poorly constucted necklace. The chain is paper thin and being a larger woman it fits like a choker. When I tried it on I could barely get it off. It was a gift so returning it might be problematic. The purchaser will expect me to wear it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HappyMom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Birthday present to me January 08, 2013
"I orderd this necklace for myself, I have wanted it for the last two years, it came in a beautiful red box and I love it I have worn it now for 2 days and people keep asking me where I got it from - Great necklace, great price , great service!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gigi
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sweet! December 30, 2012
"My husband gave this to me just because! Love having the reminder of my 4 precious kids, and 4 precious grandkids! Simple, yet elegant!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Umberto
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase December 27, 2012
"This gift was great and my wife loved it. She still hasn't taken it off since Christmas. This is a wonderful gift for any mother of multiples!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Karl
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This gift brought tears of joy! December 27, 2012
"I purchased the "Pea in the Pod" necklace for my wife this Christmas, and she opened it in front of our adult "children" on Christmas morning. As soon as she saw the necklace, she smiled with delight, and when she read the nice insert explaining the meaning of the three pearls within the pea pod, tears of joy streamed from her eyes. She was so touched by the symbol that celebrates her pride and joy! A perfect gift for a mother of any age!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 26, 2012
"Beautiful well designed and made Christmas even more special"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
moondawg72
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 26, 2012
"I thought these necklaces were beautiful & they surpassed all my expectations. Made chrsitmas even more special"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Suzanne
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Repeat purchase December 22, 2012
"Love this necklace. I started purchasing this 8 years ago when my first grand child was on the way. Since the we have had 5 grandchildren and another on the way. Every "mom" has received one, one of them has received 4!!! She wears it often and I truly love the meaning behind it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Christy
location:
Amelia, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Silver Pea in a Pod Necklace December 13, 2012
"I bought this for my Mother for her birthday and she absolutely loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LO YOGA GIRL
location:
Oregon
0
FEATURED REVIEW
quality thoughout and made in USA! December 13, 2012
"I bought this as a gift for my mother-in-laws 80th birthday. She LOVED it. She was also delighted to know this necklace was made in USA. The thoughtfulness of peas in a pod representing her children was even more special. Very unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dr4gnzFly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
3 Peas(e) in a Pod December 01, 2012
"This is amazing! I've read many reviews about moms referring to their kids as "peas in a pod"...but it's so true in my case...my kids' last name IS Pease! (My mom jokingly suggested I name my two youngest "Black Eyed" and "Sweet Green"...get it?!) I'll love it forever!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Motherof4
location:
Midwest
0
FEATURED REVIEW
so touched October 21, 2012
"My eldest child sent me this on my birthday and it is beautiful and unique. It has so much sentiment for me personally because i have always referred to my children as "peas in a pod"...I will wear this every day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chark
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
September 24, 2012
"I was so excited to receive this beautiful necklace. I have 4 wonderful children and the 4 pearls in the silver pea pod represents each one of them. Thank you for such a lovely product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jaclyn
location:
Stonington, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome September 06, 2012
"This was a great product that I love and will keep dear to my heart!!! Thanks Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Mom of two
location:
Philadelphia, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Too big-unattractive June 04, 2012
"Red Envelope used to sell a version of this pendant which was half the size. I loved it and wore it constantly. One of the pearls finally fell out and my husband ordered me a new one, we were disappointed at the one that arrived. It was big, unattractively shaped, and with just two pearls in it, looks silly. I tried it on and hated it. I was so disappointed and we are returning it. Please bring back the original! It was beautiful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
too big May 25, 2012
"I received this item for Mother's day a year or so ago and lost it. I thought I was buying the same item, but when it arrived the pod was way too big, 3 times the size of what it was before! It looks clunky and is just too large."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cindy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! May 24, 2012
"I purchased it for my expecting daughter. Perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
YoungRudi
location:
Baltimore, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sweet Sentiment May 24, 2012
"My sisters were envious when I presented this to Mom. Although they each had their own and different necklaces, they loved the pea pod design."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Cookie
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Peas in a pod May 17, 2012
"When I first saw this product, I thought it was so cute and different. I knew my mother would love it as a Mothers Day gift because I know I would. I bought this product for my mother this past Mothers Day and she really loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
selbz
location:
Soctrun, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Peas in a pod are perfect!!!!!!!! May 17, 2012
"My mom loved the necklace was not sure if it would be too "modern" for her, but she thought it was perfect to represent her family. I had Red Envelope gift-wrap the purchase and it was beautifully done. I love Red Envelope!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
silver charm for mother of twins May 17, 2012
"a nice piece of jewelry...peas (if only two selected) look a little small in the pea pod...but still charming and unique. purchased for a first-time mother of fraternal twins...the piece will be a great keepsake/memory"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
L Brown
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pea in a Pod Necklace May 14, 2012
"The presentation of this gift was beautiful with the gift box. The actual pendant was a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it was still beautiful and well made. I saw other reviews mentioning the frail chain, however it was really fine. I have already recommended this to a friend. Excellent keep sake."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PukaChelle
location:
Southaven, Ms
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Was a hit for Mother's Day May 07, 2012
"Sent this to my Mom early for Mother's Day. She loves it, hasn't taken it off."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mother's Day Gift from my Beloved Daughter May 04, 2012
"I received this by mail as an early Mother's Day gift from my precious daughter Chelle, the day before I departed for a 4-day senior citizens church trip. I wore it every day that I was there and everyone loved it. I will now wear it to church and special events and now and then to work, just for that special feeling I get, when situations are tough, that she loves me and wants to please me. Mine had 4 pearls in it, one for each of my children, plus one for my god-daughter, whom I love like my own."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
A..G
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ordering a third April 19, 2012
"My MIL gave me the one with 3 peas after the birth of our triplets. My husband gave me a single pea after our fourth, and I'm going to order another single pea for our fifth child. So I've had one for 5 years, the second for 4 years and soon to get one (belatedly) for our 2-year old. I've had no problems with the chains, and I've worn them a lot. I recently had a jeweler put the pods on one necklace, and I really like it. Easier to wear. When I get this third one I will put it on the same chain as well. We are going to have one last child and I will get another one for that baby. My only complaint is it is very hard to clean the tarnish in the pod bc silver polish would ruin the pearls, and a polishing cloth is too bulky to get in those small crevices. I wish it came in white gold."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PeaPod Necklace April 17, 2012
"This was purchased for a gift. I will give it to them next month. I think it is very pretty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KoryZ
location:
Oceanside, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It! March 21, 2012
"I have had this necklace for over 6 years. It was a Mother's Day gift after the birth of our 2nd child! I haven't taken it off since I got it except to replace the chain with one that was a bit longer and sturdier. I get compliments on it all of the time. This is a wonderful gift and one I will cherish forever!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
March 19, 2012
"I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. She had just had her 4th baby, and she loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Jo842
location:
Evanston, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Forget This One March 19, 2012
"I received this necklace as a gift from my daughter. I have never seen a silver chain of such poor, low quality. It's extremely thin, which I could live with - but the teeny tiny lobster claw clasp only measures 1/4"x1/8" making it impossible to put on and I'm sure I'd never be able to get it off without breaking it. I don't have the heart to tell my daughter. I'm so sorry she spent so much money on this useless gift. I would expect a lot better from Red Envelope. Don't waste your money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bmommapig
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best ever March 08, 2012
"Bought the pea pod necklace for my triplet daughters for their 25th birthday. They loved it, and it is a keep sake for them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
charmy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Dont waste your money February 29, 2012
"I have been looking at this item for a few years and finally purchased it...the quality is poor and the chain broke within a few days:( What a waste of money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Anna
location:
Sarasota, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice concept February 16, 2012
"The concept is nice, however, not the best quality. When the necklace arrived the chain was broken."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
daisy0116
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful AND meaningful February 05, 2012
"I received this as a Christmas gift from my best friend, as we often joke that we're "two peas in a pod." I had bought her the Soul Friend necklace from RedEnvelope for her birthday, and now *I* have my "touchstone" piece of jewelry to bring her close. The pendant is beautiful - both delicate and solid/sturdy at the same time. I was a little bit worried about the chain, as it is thin, but it has held up beautifully to 24/7 wear. I also love that the length can be adjusted depending on what I am wearing. I have yet to purchase or receive an item from RedEnvelope that has not made me incredibly happy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rita
location:
Charleston, WV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it January 17, 2012
"I purchased this in honor of my sister that passed away in August. She, my daughter and I were always doing things together and we were like "3 peas in a pod." I don't care for the chain and I'm going to replace it, but I love the pendant."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Elmo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Glad I Found Red Envelope January 16, 2012
"My daughter found this special item and I purchased it as a x-mas gift; not only was it of good quality it was boxed for giving; very tasteful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bubbles
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The perfect gift January 12, 2012
"My son-in-law an I often chuckle when we see my daughter do something my wife does, or my wife do something my daughter does. We say they are two peas in a pod. When I saw this gift, it was perfect. Gave each one of them one with two pearls. They wear them with pride to family functions because they both love each other so much."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
friend
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Disappointing January 11, 2012
"The pearl's did not look like the picture! I was very disappointed and embarrassed to give this product as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Pretty January 10, 2012
"My friend loved this Christmas present....one pearl for each of her 4 children."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chiquita P.
location:
Fayetteville, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift January 06, 2012
"This gift is so unique and elegant. Have always had a P's in a POD theme, because of our last name and the P's in a POD necklace was a new and even more personalized way to display it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Our daughter loves it! January 05, 2012
"Word's are not adequate to say how much this gift was apprecated by our daughter!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
lizzy
location:
Omaha Ne
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute as a pea January 05, 2012
"Cute necklace, whimsical. I purchased this for my mother and aunt, who are twins. They loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
scooter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great xmas gift January 04, 2012
"Was really sweating what to get my wife for Christmas- ran across this necklace and thought she would like it. She did. Happy wife= happy home. Thank you, Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Putty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 03, 2012
"Purchased this for my wife (to represent our 4 "sweet peas." She loved it. Just different enough to be unique, yet simple enough to wear all the time. Finally, something she doesn't want to return! I was a little concerned it would just look like a green bean hanging from her neck, but I finally got one right. It even withstands our 1 year old grabbing at the chain. No complaints at all."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
markinva
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My wife loves it. December 31, 2011
"This is a delicate and elegant piece of jewelry. Though small, it is eye-catching."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Phoenix, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Lovely December 31, 2011
"I gave the four pearl Pea in a Pod to my Daughter-in-Law for Christmas. I was impressed by the simple beauty and craftmanship of the piece. The gift box was an elegant bonus that I was glad I purchased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ecstatic
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect December 29, 2011
"I gave this necklace to a dear friend who has been described as "the other pea in my pod" and she absolutely LOVED it. It was the perfect gift and I ordered it IMMEDIATELY after spotting it in the catalog!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DaddyofTwoGirls
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just what we were looking for December 28, 2011
"I got this for my daughters to give to their mother for Christmas. She was extremely pleased with it! I would say the quality was exactly what I expected, and the customer service was fantastic. We will all be shopping at Red Envelope again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good December 26, 2011
"Looks nice. I ordered the one with two pearls. Only complaint is that the pearls would look better if they were a tiny bit closer together (or larger). This problem is probably less pronounced with the three or four pearl options."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Carmen
location:
Asheville, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Stunning! Perfect Gift! December 13, 2011
"I have a twin sister, so a pea pod necklace with two pearls inside was the PERFECT gift for my mom. And not only that, but it's beautiful! It even looks more expensive than it actually is (which is not often the case with jewelry). I could not be more pleased with this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
swankgirls
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I am sure she will love it December 07, 2011
"I got the necklace because my Mom calls my girls sweetpea and thought it would be appropriate. It looks as good as the picture. I am sure she will be thrilled."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Morpheus
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Could be better December 05, 2011
"The peas are not evenly arranged. I opted for 4 peas but the distance between the 3 peas and the 4th pea is not equal which gives the whole piece a bad look or a refurbished look."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chefmom2005
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So Meaningful October 18, 2011
"My niece,Melissa, is expecting her first baby.I had the desire to send something special,and I always check with Red Envelope.As usual I found the perfect gift and coincidentally,her baby's room is Pea in the Pod! Thanks so much for this keepsake with so much meaning!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grandma of Four
location:
Green Bay, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Grandma's Four Peas in a Pod July 11, 2011
"Received this as a gift from my daughter. It is a Grandma Pod. I have two grandsons and two grands on the way, so she included 4 pearls. Just the right size. Get compliments all the time. Will always be very special to me. Beautiful keepsake!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jacqster
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Keepsake June 26, 2011
"We ordered three pearl and four pearl peapod sterling necklaces for my Sisters in Law. The four pearl was received and is beautiful. We are awaiting the arrival of the three pearl."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
June 07, 2011
"I purchased this necklace as agraduation gift for my neice Shaughny, who i lovingly nicknamed Sweetpea. She was sooooo happy when she received this necklace and will cherish it always!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
big red
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wonderful mothers day gift June 07, 2011
"i worked while my children grew up my mother took care of them the only way i felt i had them near was if i wore a piece of jewelry that reminded me of them or the fact that i was a mother that is why i like your jewelry piece so much because i can carry all my little peas around with me now and forever no matter how grown up they are thanks i love my necklace and my three little peas"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Beach Lover
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mother's Day gift May 17, 2011
"I bought this for my daughter, and it was as beautiful as in the picture. She loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SurroundedByBoys
location:
Fairborn, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Much better than they use to be May 16, 2011
"I got this for Mothers Day this year from my 2 boys, I am pregnant with our third child. I had had the 2 pea pod necklace, my husband purchased back in 2007 I think when my second son was born. It was so tiny you could barely see what it was. My husband decided to update my necklace so he bough the 3 pea pod necklace. I was pleasantly surprised how much large it was than the previous one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
iakkspotts
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute, but not perfect.... May 12, 2011
"When I saw this necklace online, I fell in love with it. I have 1 year old twins and I was shopping for my own Mother's Day gift. It's difficult to find things with multiples that are dainty and cute, but this seemed to fit the bill. When it arrived, I was a little thrown by how big it was. I expected something a little smaller with the pearls "tucked in" the pea pod, but it looks more like they are just glued to it. That was a little disappointing, but it's still adorable and will get plenty of wear!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
samanthagt
location:
arizona
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Gift For Mothers May 12, 2011
"Was very happy with the product, great gift and my mother loved it. Only complaint is that the package didn't arrive until 4 days after the day it was supposed to."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dgonzalez
location:
Alexandria, va
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mothers day! May 12, 2011
"I got this gift for my mother and she loved it!!! I got her the one with four pearls, since she has four kids! Cried her eyes out when she say it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LittleTorch
location:
FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pea Pod Necklace May 10, 2011
"Bought this for my Wife as a Mothers Day present. I was a little concerned about the quality at this price. After receiving the necklace I was surprised how well it looked and she Loves it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sooz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it May 09, 2011
"I was given this for Mother's day from my family. I love it. It is the kind of necklace I can wear all the time if I like. the sentament is lovely. It seems to be well made. It has a delicate but, lovely chain. I would have bought it for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JonL
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Necklace May 09, 2011
"My wife loved this necklace, as it, is a beautiful display of pearls, and signifies our first baby on the way!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mom of 3 boys
location:
Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Broken chain May 06, 2011
"I love this necklace. I have 3 sons and it is the perfect addition to my jewerly collection. I gave it only 4 stars because the chain broke and the hole is tiny in the charm. I am having a difficult time finding another chain with a small clasp to fit thru the peapod. I have not been able to wear it for some time. I get many compliments on this necklace and I am looking forward to finding a chain to fit through the charm so I can put it on again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not at all what I expected April 28, 2011
"I purchased this for my wife as a mother's day present. She had been looking at it online for sometime as she thought it looked dainty and elegant. When I received it, I realized that it was neither. Quite honestly, the pendant looks like half of a bannana peel with pearls glued to it. In addition, the quality is poor...there was glue from the pearls all over the pendant and no attenpt had been made to remove it. The only upside is Red Envelope agreed to a return without a hassle."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rob3bb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
April 20, 2011
"excellent quality product wife loved it. worth the money"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Alexandra
location:
New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Alittle smaller than I expected February 25, 2011
"I bought this for my mom for Christmas and she had only worn it for a couple of days when the chain broke and now needs to go to a jeweler to replace the chain or get this one fixed. Overall, a good necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TedC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sweet Pea in a Pod February 21, 2011
"I sent this necklace to my daughter on the west coast. She told me she loves it and has worn it every day. For this Dad just hearing that makes its a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sadie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Special Meaning Purchase February 14, 2011
"Our young adult twin girls call each other their "twin pea." While this was intended for a mother, I gave them each a pendant on their birthday with double meaning for them. We even did a twin peapod cake to match!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Goose Creek, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 03, 2011
"The necklace is very delicate and nice. I ordered it for my Granddaughter after the birth of her second son. I did not particularily like the 'cardboard ' on which the necklace was displayed and I prefer the usual gift box, and ribbon, to the one that was sent with this order."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SuperstarCarol
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Over the moon January 12, 2011
"I gave this gift to my mentor and all she said was " I am over the moon with joy with this gift" She loved it. Just enough lady and just enough mama. We all win with this gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cdshops
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Pretty December 30, 2010
"Item arrived on time and as pictured. Very pleased to give it as a Christmas present."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
CarpeDiem
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just....Meh December 29, 2010
"Bought this for my wife to represent our 3 kids...something she picked out. It seems cheaply made and the "pearls" are super tiny and look like they will fall off pretty easy. Problem is there aren't many better choices out there for this style of necklace so you are pretty much stuck with buying this one...sorry!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mema
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful surprise December 28, 2010
"The pea in a pod necklace is delicate and pretty. Was not happy that paid extra for a "card" to be included in the purchase, and it was just the note typed on a paper with the product description insert on the other end of it. It wasn't even in an envelope just stuck on top of the box-very disappointed in this presentation"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jilly1339
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! December 28, 2010
"The pea in the pod necklace was a present for my mother for christmas! She absolutely LOVED it! It was great qulaity and the pearls were beautiful as well!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tahoeamy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique and beautiful December 27, 2010
"Of all the mother's jewelry I've looked at over the years, this is by far the most suitable for me. I have twins, so the peas in a pod analogy is perfect. The chain is shorter than I thought it would be, but it's still a fine length. I absolutely love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
divamcknitster
location:
NEPA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice christmas present for a mom December 26, 2010
"my hubby gave me this necklace for christmas. i saw it in the catalog and liked it becos we have twins and a big kid. it's a beautiful twist on mother's jewelry."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
3BoysFull
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Most complemented December 26, 2010
"This is my favorite and most complimented piece of jewelry. 3 pearls are perfect visually, and it's wonderfully wearable for every day. Have had mine for several years."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rachael
location:
Klamath Falls, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 26, 2010
"Bought this for my mother to represent her three children (three peas in a pod). The necklace is elegant and dainty and looked great in the gift wrap option. The necklace came in a nice red box with a bow. My mother did not understand the significance, but once I told her she thought it was very sweet. I'm happy with this choice. She is wearing it as we speak and loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Usually positive
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good thing gone bad December 23, 2010
"I bought one of the original versions of the pea pod necklace when I had twins. I absolutely LOVE it and get tons of compliments on it. I decided to buy two more for when they go to college. I just received them and am soooo disappointed I'm going to send them back. They are huge and not petite like the original, are made out of some shiny silver (not the original solid sterling), it looks super cheap and more like a banana than a pea pod. The pearls are too small in relation to the size of the pod so there's just a bunch of empty space. I was so disappointed and will attempt to locate the old version for my little keepsake idea."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nightowl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pea in a Pod Necklace December 18, 2010
"Absolutely beautiful. I can't take it off! Very elegant, but simplistic! Would recommend to everyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Multiple meaning December 18, 2010
"I purchased this for my daughter in law. She is due in April and she blessed us with a granddaughter last july. I thought this was a modern mother's ring. I also purchased this for my sister. We have been through so much together. We are two peas in a pod."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
wildmommms
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nasty packaging December 14, 2010
"Necklace is very cute: looks just like picture. Pearls seem secure. Displayed on (ugly) over sized piece of cardboard. Enclosed red, suede-like, bag (cardboard goes into) was dirty. Would give 5 stars, but I'm going to have to figure how to remove it and wrap it in something comensurate with what I spent on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
pea in a pod December 09, 2010
"I love this gift and the simple sentiment it conveys. It's a very special and understated quality piece of jewelry."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
SJAY
location:
Tennessee
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed December 09, 2010
"The pod is much flatter than shown! The pearl is tiny tiny tiny and the glue holding the pearl is all over the pod. Not classy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
mom of two
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it at first December 03, 2010
"Loved this necklace when I first got it. Tons of complements. Now it is near impossible to clean. No longer looks good. So sad. Plan on contacting customer service to see what they suggest."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PrincessJudy0711
location:
Venice, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous November 23, 2010
"I bought these for my daughter and our foreign exchange student. They have become as close as sisters - without the fighting! I am always telling people that they are like "two peas in a pod". I bought one for each of them with two pearls. These went on sale about a week after I received them and I called customer service - they gladly reimbursed my credit card for the difference. They are beautiful necklaces and I look forward to giving them to the girls as Christmas gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grandma six
location:
East Aurora,NY
1
FEATURED REVIEW
PERFECT November 21, 2010
"We gave our daughter,who has TRIPLET GIRLS, this beautiful necklace for her birthday. She mentioned that the little pearls were so nicely tucked in the sweet little pea pod. Was such fun to find a really unique gift for her. Thanks"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bran
location:
Kennewick, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing Mother's Day Gift November 11, 2010
"My husband got this necklace for me for Mother's Day. I love it. It's simple yet symbolizes so much, my two babies."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)