unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
rocking horse snow globe
Rock baby to sleep with our keepsake silver-plated rocking horse snow globe. “Rock-a-Bye Baby” plays while glitter whirls and the miniature rocking horse spins. It's destined to become an heirloom. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • measures 4" x 6" high
  • silver-plated base may be engraved with baby's name and birth date (two-line maximum, up to 25 characters per line)
customer reviews
overall:
5
Crandandall
location:
Meadville, PA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gret value November 16, 2014
"Exactly as described. The gift recipient loved the snow globe. Very happy with the item!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Buey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 04, 2014
"Never saw this is person - bought for 2 newborns - one in New York and one in San Francisco and the parents raved and all gave it 5 stars!!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mfjlover
location:
Pennsylvania, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! October 15, 2014
"I bought this a few weeks ago for a baby shower gift and the mommy to be loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cecily
location:
New York County, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved By All October 11, 2014
"This rocking horse globe is loved by any new parent! Not only does it soothe the baby, it's a beautiful decoration for any nursery."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RRSpi
location:
New York, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this item September 29, 2014
"Bought this for my goddaughter's christening and it's perfect. Great quality and value. Can't wait to give it to her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Fazio
location:
Orange County, CA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really cute September 22, 2014
"Bought this for friends that just had a baby. I am sure they will love it. There were a few small scratches on the silver base where I had the babies information engraved, but it is not too noticeable. ...unless you are looking for it. Would recommend this item to others."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Arline
location:
Seattle WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Keepsake September 15, 2014
"Since our nephew was born 11 years ago, this lovely snow globe has been our gift to new babies in our family and friends' families. Many new parents have told us how fascinated their babies are with the shiny turning horse, the swirling snow and the music. One couple plays the music when it is time for the baby to sleep and she recognizes it is "sleepy time." This is a lovely gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Medgie83
location:
New York, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classical Gift September 11, 2014
"Purchased this personalized rocking snow horse for my gorgeous niece who was born on August 18, 2014. Her parents and baby love the gift and the soothing sounds from the snow globe is a great sleeping aid."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marina
location:
Chicago, IL, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful present September 01, 2014
"I bought this globe for my nIece's baptism and she has loved the tune. The globe is beautifully engraved."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MegaBonBonBon
location:
London, ON, Canada
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gift August 06, 2014
"I received this as a gift from my aunt for my son. He is mesmerized by it. The engraving is very light, difficult to see unless up close, but that in no way detracts from the beauty; it's probably better that way. It plays "Rockabye Baby" and the horse spins around with glitter falling around it. It is quite heavy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TAHR
location:
White Plains, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simply Beautiful ! August 05, 2014
"I buy this globe often as Firm gifts. Everyone loves it.. I personally own one and love it as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lizbeth99
location:
Seattle
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A precious keepsake July 24, 2014
"This globe is a wonderful gift that is special. I received one that had some flaws -- nicks in the base and bubbles on the inside under the horse. Red Envelope sent a second one immediately and it was perfect. I was concerned that the same flaws might be there, but Red Envelope had obviously unpacked the globe to inspect it prior to sending. I was glad they did and happy to receive the second globe that was in perfect condition."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mamab4
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exactly as described July 24, 2014
"This is a replacement for the identical globe I gave my granddaughter for her first Christmas. The quality is excellent and the service was fast."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Alchemist
location:
AZ, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fantastic cute Snow Globe July 07, 2014
"I was so happy to find this snow globe for my gorgeous new nephew and being able to personalize it there by making sure if he wanted to he can keep it forever. It arrived safely to my location quickly and in one piece. I am very happy and so is little Cooper."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tracymannix
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift June 12, 2014
"Giver of gift and receiver were very happy and loved how personalized it was"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gift June 11, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised with the presentation and the quality of the item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kitt-man
location:
Philly suburbs
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Snow globe May 05, 2014
"I ordered it, it was engraved & shipped extremely quickly (much faster than I expected). It was received, & I was told that it was very much appreciated. As I have not yet seen it myself, I can't give it higher than 4 stars (while it may very well be a 5 star item). The service was certainly 5 star."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Coder
location:
West Memphis, AR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect baby gift April 04, 2014
"Two of my colleagues welcomed new babies in the past four months. I saw this and knew it would be the perfect gift. I bought. Red Envelope shipped. The rocking horse snow globes made a huge hit with the new parents. One even sent me a picture of it sitting by the baby. Unique gift and beautiful way to celebrate a baby's birth."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Erica
location:
San Francisco, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My go-to gift for new babies March 07, 2014
"My third daughter received this as a present when she is born and she just treasures it. I like giving this beautiful snow globe as a present, especially to second and third children. They get so many hand-me-downs from their older siblings, it's nice to have something personalized."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BethK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift January 29, 2014
"I ordered this online and was so impressed when it arrived. It was beautiful! I was pleasantly surprised. This will be a great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Coach "D"
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Rocking Horse Globe January 17, 2014
"Purchased one for my granddaughter and I was impressed with the high quality of the snow globe.The globe was packaged well and the engraving was accurate."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
crrm
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 22, 2013
"This is a great gift. The quality of this is awesome, especially for the price!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sheila
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Gift December 03, 2013
"This is an excellent gift for a couple with a new baby. I had it monogrammed with the baby's name and the recipients were ecstatic! The quality makes it a great heirloom."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Siggi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Baby Gift! November 14, 2013
"I was looking for a perfect baby gift and found here at Red Envelope. Great costumer service!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lewiskat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great keepsake October 08, 2013
"I purchased this same snow globe when my daughter was born 3 years ago. We still sit together and play with it. It has helped her learn to be gentle and some things you just have to sit and slow down to enjoy! I had to get it for her brother and he is memorized by it. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Linda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved October 03, 2013
"This was a gift for my great niece. My niece absolutely loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A very special baby gift October 02, 2013
"My friend and her husband loved the gift of this globe. I saw it and really was impressed with the quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Godmother in PA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift September 19, 2013
"We ordered this for our godchild. It looked just as it was depicted online. We had it engraved and it looks beautiful. We are extremely pleased with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Monogrammed Rocking Horse Snowglobe August 26, 2013
"What a beautiful Snowglobe. We had it monogrammed for a baby's christening. The monogramming is perfect. I applaud your customer service! Your response time and resolve was excellent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
FrozenLady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Baby Gift July 06, 2013
"I have given this at least five times as a baby gift and have received many compliments from the parents of the babies."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Greendpgs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I Love It July 02, 2013
"Good quality, good value. Bought one for my grandson 3 years a go and he still loves it. So now my new granddaughter gets one too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
annos
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift May 07, 2013
"I bought this for a baby gift. I was very happy with the quality, and the engraving makes it a keepsake."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Serri
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful keepsake April 30, 2013
"This globe is just beautiful. The rocking horse within is very well made and the music played is Rock a Bye Baby. With the personalization of name and birthdate it has been a big hit with new paernts. The silver toned base does not tarnish. I've given this as a new baby and christening gift and it has always been received with geat appreciation. A lovely gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Labelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift 4 new baby April 11, 2013
"Bought this originally for my nieces new baby. They had everything & needed nothing. This was the perfect gift. Recently had to again buy for a baby that had everything. Well made & u know it will be kept 4 ever"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
olivia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best purchase EVER! March 20, 2013
"It's beautiful with great quality! Definitely worth the buck. Purchased it for niece's 1st birthday."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bluebird
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Keepsake March 20, 2013
"I was a little nervous about ordering this because a couple of the reviews I read were not complimentary. I wanted something very special. This snow globe is wonderful and larger and more substantial than I had envisioned. It is delightful to look at and I believe it will be the kind of keepsake the parents are going to want to save for a long long time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Judie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
exactly as promised March 14, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised that the gift arrived exactly when requested and is perfect including the engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great February 27, 2013
"I'm really happy with my purchase for my friends new born son, the parents loved it!!! And very good shipping time & packaging. I would highly recommend for new born gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roxy
location:
New York, N.Y.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A great keepsake gift! February 13, 2013
"Just received this wonderful rocking horse snow globe...I am absolutely thrilled with this purchase. I purchased this as a keepsake gift for my Grandsons Baptism. It was engraved very nicely. I am sure my son and daughter in law will treasure it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! January 22, 2013
"I bought this after reading the multitude of amazing reviews while I was looking for a present for my new son for his birthday. I was so impressed with the snow globe, that I quickly bought another for a friend's new baby who is also thrilled with the globe. I would highly recommend this very beautiful, sentimental gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RoscoGrammy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful ! January 18, 2013
"This snow globe is so beautiful and I can't wait to give this engraved gift to my first grandson when he is baptized ! The rocking horse is so pretty when the music turns on...it goes around and around while silver snowflakes dance around it....I love it !!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Julitz03
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful January 17, 2013
"This was a gift I got for my godson for his baptism. I got his name and baptism engraved on it and it surpassed my expectations. Not only was it beautiful and delicate, but it was a little bigger than I had anticipated. It also plays music which my godson now sleeps to. Wonderful and very happy with my selection."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gail
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful January 06, 2013
"The snow globe was gorgeous! My granddaughter's name and birth date was beautifully engraved and it will be a treasured keepsake for her whole life! I love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cyfromca
location:
Layton, UT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect first Christmas gift! December 31, 2012
"What do you buy a baby for their first Christmas? Too little for toys, so I brought sparkle to their eyes with a snowglobe. Its so pretty, this may become a tradition"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A great purchase December 27, 2012
"Couldn't give a rating till after xmas...this was a gift to a 51/2 month old and to young, but his parents liked it alot. I read a review from a lady who bought this as a gift for everyone she knew who had a new child/grandchild..because of that review I bought mine. One of the best features was when the rocking horse goes round the fake snow keeps swirling...we all loved that! Thank you for a lovely purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
OhioAnn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Thanks, Red Envelope! December 17, 2012
"As an update to my last review (broken snow globe, hoping new one would get here for Christmas), Red Envelope won me back by delivering the replacement snow globe WELL before the expected delivery date. The new globe is beautiful and works perfectly. Thanks RE for making the situation right, and doing it so quickly!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
OhioAnn
location:
Columbus, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Arrived broken December 14, 2012
"The snow globe was broken when I took it out of the box -- the silver platform was askew and it wouldn't play music. I called customer service right away and the woman was wonderful and said a new one would be on its way, and it might even make it before Christmas. I'm glad I ordered early. Read the other reviews -- there seem to be some quality issues with this snow globe. I'd be curious to see how many positive reviews are still positive today, with the flaking issues of the horse and the fragility of the music dial. I'm taking a gamble that this will be the last of the issues with this snow globe. If the issues persist, Red Envelope needs to pull the product or greatly reduce the price. Fingers crossed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
texasmom
location:
Pine, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful mementoes December 13, 2012
"I bought 1 of these for each of my granddaughters. They are heavy, beautifully made and the engraving is perfect. There's a little knob on the bottom and when you wind it up, the horse rocks, music plays and it snows. Adorable!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
PRazz
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Neice Delighted! December 07, 2012
"I purchased this as a keepsake gift for my grand neice. Her Mother fell in love with it and I dare say my 8 month old grand neice like it too for when she see it she smiles with laughter."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sally
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very special keepsake for all babies November 27, 2012
"I have purchased this keepsake for newborns and new parents for many years now. I love it as do all of the new parents i have purchased it for. A friend liked hers so much she sent me one when my own baby was born. I was so happy because I thought I might have to purchase one for myself. What a great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MrsGrove1
location:
Boone, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Baptism Gift November 26, 2012
"The snow globe is a nice size and of substantial weight. I wanted something a little different for a baptism gift and ordered the globe along with engraving and it turned out great. Would definitely recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Westiemum
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
rocking horse rocks! September 18, 2012
"Beautiful gift for a one year old. Engraving was perfect and the overall effect of the swirling glitter in the snow globe and the musical accompaniement was fascinating for the children."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Linda G
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Baby Gift September 05, 2012
"I bought this for the baby who has everything. Everything except this beautiful Rocking Horse Globe. The "snow" falls gently and majically as the lullaby plays softly. It's the best baby gift I've purchase and as a great grandma of four, I've bought many gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
marj
location:
Portsmouth, RI.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
keepsake gift September 05, 2012
"The present was well received. This globe was for a new member of our family & I had it engraved. The gift arrived on time and they loved it. It truly is a keepsake. Great gift from a great co."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mimi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect August 23, 2012
"I have given this as a gift for new babies a number of times. I absolutely love it as do the parents of the new babies. Highly recommend it and will continue to give it as new babies arrive!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Linda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful June 13, 2012
"I have given this snow globe as my standard "birth"gift for 4 years. It is beautiful and is one of the only affordable keepsakes of quality around."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pencil
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely piece to display June 02, 2012
"I love this rocking horse I bought for my niece's christening. The horse revolves and plays" Rock a bye baby". It looks absolutely beautiful on her shelf."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PeytonsMom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The new Mom loved it. May 31, 2012
"I was looking for a Christening gift that would also be a great keepsake. Red Envelope was my first choice. The rocking horse snow globe was engraved with the baby's name and birthdate. It was beautiful and made the new parents extremely happy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
capri60
location:
Orland Park, IL.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sweet & cute May 30, 2012
"I absolutely loved it. I will be giving it to my new grandson for his baptism. I feel its a great gift & keepsake. I had it engraved for him."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cpwhite
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! May 29, 2012
"This was bought as a gift for first time parents and it was well received -- escpecially by Dad who uses it when it's his turn to put the baby to sleep. I will purchase this item again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rosey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely babay gift May 25, 2012
"This si the second time I have sent this as a baby gift and it has been a huge success,"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Daisy662
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this snow globe! May 24, 2012
"I have purchased this snow globe now for the birth of about a dozen babies as gifts. Every time, the moms just love it. It is beautiful and well made and a great new baby gift. I will continue to purchase these for gifts as new babies are born! Highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
JUSTFRED1
location:
ST. PETE, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
ITS VERY NICE April 12, 2012
"WISH I COULD OF HEARD THE MUSIC IT PLAYED BEFORE I BOUGHT IT"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Auntie
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Baby gift April 12, 2012
"Beautiful gift to give to my niece! Highly recommend"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
BG10
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product! March 13, 2012
"This globe was beautiful especially with the engraving. Makes a wonderful baptism gift that can be handed down through generations."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KenD
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Outstanding February 28, 2012
"I purchased this for a baby gift and it was very well received! Good thing, because I was running out of ideas. I would recommend this gift to anyone. It was shipped on time and the parents and baby enjoyed it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cookie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love it February 20, 2012
"this is a beautiful keepsake for my new grandaughter we love horses and the globe itself as a music box makes it the perfect gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
The Clever Sophisticate
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
A beautiful gift for a baby February 13, 2012
"I recently purchased this snow globe for a friend's new baby and it met all of my expectations. It looks very elegant and the silver-plate seems to be good quality. It is a very good size, perfect for displaying in a nursery. It plays "Rock-a-Bye Baby" which is a nice touch. I had it engraved. No problems there. It is definitely a gift that can become a family heirloom. And by the way, RedEnvelope has the best customer service! If you ever have a problem with an item, it is quickly replaced/exchanged with no hassles. You can even handle the problem via email, if you don't like having to call. This means a lot to me. I will continue being a client of RedEnvelope when I need a nice gift and don't have time to shop the brick-n-mortars."
Rocking Horse Snowglobe (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/541768/photo.jpg
overall:
1
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Quality January 23, 2012
"A few months after receiving this globe as a gift, the twist dial on the bottom broke, and it no longer played music. Also the silver on the base discolored after only a few months. It's beautiful to look at, but sadly, it seems to be poorly made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, February 08, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. This item is silver plated. Like any silver item, it is comprised of a malleable metal which can show signs of wear. We recommend a silver polishing cloth to keep this item in optimal condition. We apologize for the issue you described with your twist dial as it should not have broken. Please contact our customer service department to help facilitate an exchange.
overall:
5
magg
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
am buying for a baby gift everytime January 10, 2012
"best gift I have ever bought and will continue to buy as a gift when needed"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CyndRN
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Tradition January 05, 2012
"I love this snow globe. I have purchased one for each of my nieces and nephews as well as my own children for each one of their first Christmases. The last one I ordered was for my nephew and I apparantly made a mistake when I was doing the engraving. I did not capitalize Christmas. I was so upset. As a repeat customer I would have hoped someone would have emailed me to verify the engraving given that Christmas is ALWAYS capitalized. However, if any more kids pop into the family I will still get one for them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Trini
location:
PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Captivating January 01, 2012
"I purchased this product for my goddaughter's first Christmas. I had it engraved and when we turned the music on she could not take her eyes off of it. It's a beautiful keepsake."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grammie
location:
Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely gift to commemorate a birth! December 29, 2011
"Got this snowglobe, engraved with my grandson's name and birthdate, for his first Christmas. He's a bit too young to react to it, but his parents loved it. It's very well made. I'm delighted with the purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sharon1954
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2011
"Beautiful BUT the engraving was incorrect (date) not for certain whos mistake but had to except because after engraving the item is non-returnable.. Do be careful and double check all spelling."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DebbieDo
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 22, 2011
"Awesome piece. Top shelf. Excellent gift. Beautiful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jillie
location:
Las Vegas, NV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Rocking Horse Snow Globe December 21, 2011
"This is just beautiful. I bought one for my nephew right after he was born and my sister cried when she saw it. I just ordered one for my granddaughter and it just arrived, it is just too beautiful, the engraving and the lullabye and the snow swirling around when you wind it up, you can't take your eyes off of it. The negative comments about this are uncalled for, order this for something very special. My younger daughter is waiting a year to have a baby, I just hope and pray this snow globe is still available! I want to order one now w/o ingraving just so she will have it! I can't say enough about this very special and beautiful snowglobe!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ritapita19
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 20, 2011
"I bought it for nephew's first christmas and it was absolutely perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LACRASH
location:
Manchester, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
best, unique baby keepsake that they'll treasure! December 15, 2011
"I have bought one for each of my boys and plan on buying one for our 3rd child in May. The silver is beautiful! The one I ordered for my second son arrived with his birthdate wrong, but a quick call to the company my problem was fixed and a new snow globe was on the way. Great customer service and a great product that I'll cherish for years!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TCNYC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
New Tradition December 12, 2011
"This snow globe has become my new gift giving tradition for new babies born into my family. It is simply beautiful! Everyone that has received this snow globe from me has loved it! A true added treasure."
Rocking Horse Snow Globe (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/512006/photo.jpg
overall:
5
KatM
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift to Receive December 09, 2011
"I got this in the mail today from a friend and it is an amazing gift! It is heavy and glittery. The music is beautiful, the engraving is so special and the horse turns ... making it so cool. It will be in my son's room for many years!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lizajane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
lovely December 09, 2011
"I can't wait to give this as a Christmas present. The parents of a baby girl, whose name and birthdate are beautifully engraved on the base, will be thrilled and look forward to using the snow globe every Christmas forever."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Rocking horse snow globe December 05, 2011
"I had purchased this product for my oldest grandaughter for her first Christmas. It is one of her favorite treasures. I have since purchased one for my new grandaughter to celebrate her first Christmas. The snow globe is lovely and the music very appropriate."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ash Cook
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Rocking Horse Snow Globe December 01, 2011
"Love this product! It is nicely made and a very cute keepsake gift for any new baby boy or girl!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
BreakFast
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely gift November 13, 2011
"Got this for friends' baby. They loved it. Very elegant but could go in any casual room, too. Great gift for someone who already has everything. Its neat how the glitter swirls all while the music is playing. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the engraving is shallow, so you can barely see it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Nataliya
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing item November 03, 2011
"It's a fantastic piece! Very pretty! But - after a 6 months the silver foil comes out and you see a while plastic horse underneath. The whole silver platform gets bubbly and will loose silver as well in the couple of months. I thought it would be a piece for life, but it's only a piece for 1 year! And then you don't know what to do with it - you don't want to throw it away, but then it's not a pretty to keep it out. Get something else if you want a long-lasting memory."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
pattypoo
location:
sonoma, california
0
FEATURED REVIEW
October 27, 2011
"I bought this for my great niece approximately 3 years ago. The base has brown rusted spots all over it. Do not purchase as a keepsake. It makes me not want to order anything else from red envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cindyomar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Elegant October 26, 2011
"i got this for my cousin who is rarely impressed when she received the snow globe she called me delighted. Thank you for allowing me to share such a special moment with her ."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MNNana
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful lifetime treasure! October 17, 2011
"This is the second rocking horse snow globe I have purchased through Red Envelope for our second grandchild. It is beautiful, high quality and our grandchildren love them. We are expecting a third grandchild in a few months and I am going to order another one. They are perfect gifts that will be treasured throughout life."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Unk'l Snortzee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Rocking Horse Snow Globe September 08, 2011
"Ah yes, the Rocking Horse Snow Globe. The one gift out of thousands that offers a baby the fascinating motion of a rocking horse, the mystical sounds of music, the sleep inducing beauty of falling snow and a record of birth that will be viewed with love and nostalgia for genrations. I recently purchase this item for the fourth time. I wish parents I know would watch more TV or go to a movie. That would save me a lot of money!! Unk'l Snortzee"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Cheri
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So Upset! August 21, 2011
"I received this as a gift when my son was born two years ago. I loved it the moment I got it and kept it in the Red Envelope box for safe keeping until we moved into our new home. A few weeks ago, I went to take it out of the box and found the horse, inside the water, was chipping and silver floating in the water. I thought I would have this for years and years to come to remember such a momentous occasion only to be extremely disappointed that it's falling apart before I've even had a chance to enjoy it. A"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Corporate gifter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great item!!! June 29, 2011
"I've now purchased this item four times for different people (friends, business partners, etc) and I've gotten very nice compliments on it everytime. I'm a happy customer and will continue to buy it in the future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
KC Colorado
location:
Colorado
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cheap Quality June 27, 2011
"When I received this snow globe as a gift for our new baby, I was thrilled since it is - at least at first - a very lovely and thoughtful item and was personalized with our baby's name and birthdate. I then purchased it for others as a gift. Within a few months of having it, the interior rocking horse had tarnished and pieces of its silver coated had delaminated from the horse and were floating in the interior liquid! The exterior silver plating has also tarnished. I hate to say it, but this is cheap junk - DO NOT BUY IT! And unfortunately it now makes me question everything that Red Envelope sells and I'm sad to say it but I don't think I will buy from them again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Good Shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Tarnishes! June 23, 2011
"When I received this snow globe as a baby gift, I was thrilled since I had purchased it for many people over the years, thinking it was such a lovely keepsake. However, within a few short weeks of having the snow globe on a dresser, the entire base had tarnished, making the item appear cheap and unattractive. The base should have an anti-tarnish coating on it. I am now very embarrassed that I have given this gift to so many people and will certainly not purchase it again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LJMR
location:
Boston
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! May 26, 2011
"I purchased this for a christening gift! It's lovely & a great keepsake. Once again, a great buy from Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MW555
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely adorable May 26, 2011
"My husband and I bought this for our baby daughter to welcome her to the world. She's now 17 months old and loves it! It's beautiful, the "snow" sparkles, and hopefully it will be something she keeps forever."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chelby
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Baby Keepsake May 24, 2011
"We received this personalized rocking horse snow globe for our daughter's baptism. It is absolutely beautiful and such a wonderful addition to her nursery. Our daughter loves the "Rock-a-Bye Baby" music and the movement of the horse and glitter "snow". It was engraved with her first and middle name and her date of birth...which makes it a perfect baby keepsake!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TERRY
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BEST SNOW GLOBE! May 19, 2011
"I got this Snow globe for my boyfriends bday, and he loves it! plays it all the time to make him sleep, He is my BABY! even his relatives asked how i did a personalized message! im so happy!"
for my Baby! (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/383958/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Aunt Lori
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Baptism Gift for my Niece! May 10, 2011
"Beautiful engraved heirloom! Baby Madelyn loved it. Her parents (in Texas) videotaped Madelyn kissing and hugging the snow globe which was proof that she adores her rocking horse! Quality product, reasonably priced! Totally made up for the fact that we weren't able to fly in for Madelyn's baptism. Aunt Lori (In California) is now a forever Red Envelope customer!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pamper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful May 02, 2011
"This product exceeded my expectations. I purchased it for my granddaughters's baptism and I think it is an heirloom she will always cherish."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HLHOregon
location:
Portland, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT GIFT!! April 26, 2011
"I got this for a first baby in the family with her name and birth date on it. It was a great gift that mom and dad both loved & they especially loved that it had baby's name on it! It is very heavy and seems built to last. I am very happy with it, and with the speed of delivery and would definitely recommend this to anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MawMaw
location:
Pensacola, Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gift April 16, 2011
"I purchased one for my granddaughter when she was born. It exceeded my expectations. More beautiful than the picture, great quality. I'm planning on buying one for my nieces's baby that is due at any moment!! Highly recommended"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tricia941
location:
Juneau, Alaska
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ideal Baby Gift March 28, 2011
"The new mom was thrilled! Said it was her very favorite gift out of everything her little sweet baby had received ...and they've received LOT'S. The quality all the way round exceeded my expectations. Do get the engraving. Truly a keepsake. I'm just not fond of the fact shipping to Alaska never meets the guaranteed, promised date!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Aunt Stacie
location:
Georgia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique baby gift March 07, 2011
"Recipient loved it! Thought is was a classy & elegant keepsake. Beautiful & unique gift for baby."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kellymcorc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Elegant Gift March 03, 2011
"This is a great gift - perfect for any baby's room!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jjhos
location:
San Diego
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This is beautiful March 01, 2011
"Love it - I have no problem reading the inscription. It's heavy and well worth the price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Liza
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Rocking Horse Snow Globe February 25, 2011
"I purchased this for my nephew's Baptism and the family loved it! It is well made and the personalization was perfect. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a quality baby gift:)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Barb from Raleigh
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Keepsake Baby Gift February 21, 2011
"I purchased this adorable rocking horse snow globe as a gift for my new niece. It was inscribed with my niece's name and date of birth. It matches the one I sent for her big sister two years ago and was very welcome this time around as well. It is an afordable, attractive and meaningful gift that will be cherished for years to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jabo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A winner February 21, 2011
"I have purchased four of the rocking horse snow globes in the last few years and think they make great gifts. The engraving makes the snow globe very special. It's a wonderful baby gift or christening gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cbgb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I am very pleased January 16, 2011
"I am just now viewing my purchase because of the snow storms. The engraving was correct and made the gift very special. My granddaughter will enjoy her rocking horse for many years to come! Thanks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
SadMomma
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
finger prints January 09, 2011
"I received this as a gift, and loved it. It showed finger prints on the base a bit, but that was fine. But when I got home with it, I CAREFULLY opened it with the box flat on a desk, pulling the contents out sideways, and the snow globe still broke. I'm not sure if that was just a fluke or some result of quality. I'm very disappointed, though. I realize snow globes are extremely fragile, but my goodness!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pa1376
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
An Elegant Idea December 29, 2010
"I bought this for my brother, sister-in-law and niece. My niece loved it & her parents were smiling."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gram
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Heirloom December 29, 2010
"The Rocking Horse snow globe was the perfect gift for my first great-grandchild, a beautiful baby girl and her first Christmas. The quality of the reasonably priced snow globe and simple style makes this an elegant life-time treasure."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Steph
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Its not bad December 28, 2010
"Its hard to see the engraving and I was hoping it would be a little bigger. Horse on the inside looks like silver plastic. Confetti on the inside is tiny irredesent squares. I would preferred white snow like pieces. All and all its okay. If I saw it in the store I probably would have passed on it. I like it but I wasn't super impressed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
leaking snow globe December 24, 2010
"when recieved in the mail. the snow globe was leaking all over the rest of the packaging."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hsmadre
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely beautiful globe December 20, 2010
"This is really beautiful. The etching (personalized) is very thin and difficult to see if it isn't in good light. Other than that, it is a gorgeous keepsake. It is high quality. I got it for my granddaughter (13 months old), but now my 2 year old grandson wants one! He lays on his stomach on the floor and watches it go around. Really a special gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)