unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
portable turntable + mp3 audio system
Spin records at home or on the go with this suitcase record turntable. Designed to look as great as it sounds, it has the classic styling that made these players popular years ago with a decidedly modern twist. Use the software provided to convert songs from vinyl to digital by simply plugging a USB cable into a computer and hitting play!
  • available in black + white or black + brown
  • case made of leather + silver-plated brass hardware
  • belt driven turntable mechanism + diamond stylus needle
  • plays 3 speeds – 33 1/3, 45 and 78 RPM records
  • connect to any USB enabled PC or Mac to create digital files from vinyl with supplied software
  • portable audio ready with dynamic full range stereo speakers + headphone jack
  • includes auxiliary input and output jacks and AC power adapter
  • enjoy records as they digitize via stereo speakers or connect headphones via auxiliary jack
  • convert records to digital files by loading computer software and connecting the turntable to your computer via USB cable - digital files can be uploaded to any device.
  • weighs 6 lbs.
  • measures 14" 11"H x 4 1/2"diameter
customer reviews
overall:
2
Perry
location:
Hailey, Idaho, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Does create .wav or mp3 from LP's but not intuitiv July 21, 2014
"Unit arrived without CD or instruction book. When it did arrive, the instructions (Mac) were not the same screens in the manual as the computer Midi instructions. Even though I am familiar with sound capture, the process was not intuitive and takes several steps. The hardware worked as advertised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Carri
location:
Lake Oswego, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
MUST BUY May 16, 2014
"this was an amazing purchase. I bought this for my dad who has EVERYTHING- I swear it! He absolutely LOVED this. Not only can he listen to his records but also RECORD them. I would buy this again in a MINUTE! Red Envelope always does good a good job of making it look classy! thanks for making my job of gift giving easier-"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic! April 11, 2014
"excellent item - we love it. also the service from Red Envelope was great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jaccol2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great turntable February 20, 2014
"This item was received as promised (within 2 days)! I am very please with quality of the turntable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amanda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Valentine's Day Present February 20, 2014
"I bought this for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. He is a great musician/lover of music and this couldn't have been a more perfect gift. The sound quality is great and it is very easy to work."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grandmom6
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Turntable January 14, 2014
"This was the hit of the family for Christmas. It sounds wonderful, can easily be attached to our surround system. Has all the right ports for connecting to a computer or MP3 player. Was fun to dig the old records out and listen to them again. My son-in-law and nephew have both ordered them since we got ours. So worth the money. It easily stored and for us will take many a road trip.,"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Planet
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unfortunate purchase January 05, 2014
"First the turntable didn't work. So I called Crosley, the manufacturer, and they tell me to fix it! Then a tech directs me to take the turntable off and reinstall the belt b/c "sometimes it slips off during shipping." WHAT? OK, so I do. Voila, it still doesn't work. " Well, it must be the motor." My high hopes for this product dashed. Don't waste your time on this cheap offer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Dreamcacher
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Speaks did not work January 03, 2014
"The column control on unit did not work and could not hear from its speakers"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Your Nickname
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 31, 2013
"It came in a timely manner and works excellently. I would recommend to anybody who wants to put their old records to use again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kirstin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great xmas present December 31, 2013
"I got this for husband for Christmas and it was delivered on time! He loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roger
location:
Oklahoma
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved it December 30, 2013
"I bought this for my 70 year old mother. She loved it. It reminded her so much of her first one from the 50's. I would recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cheryl
location:
Winter Park, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product December 30, 2013
"I purchased this for my husband but I seem to be using it more than he does. It has a great look and an even better sound plus the fact that I can hook it up to my computer and make MP3 lists is a real bonus. Now I know what to do with all those old albums that I have been carting around with me for years!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2013
"We bought this for our 13 year old son who loves vinyl records. We wanted him to be able to play his collection in his own space. The case is nice and the sound from the speakers is good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
atlgirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor sound December 29, 2013
"If you expect a record player that produces a volume you can hear without keeping your ear to the box this is for you. Otherwise, buy something else."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Teenage Daughter Goes Retro December 29, 2013
"Great gift. It really works well. It took us all down memory lane when we pulled out all the old vinyls."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Haley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Terrible December 27, 2013
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend, but as soon as he tried to play a record on it it skipped to the 2nd or 3rd song. The needle just jumps all over scratching the new records I had just got him as well. We played the records on his fathers player and there was no problems. I am confused as to how an item at this price can be such poor quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Husband LOVES it! December 27, 2013
"My husband really loves his new record player. I bought it b/c I loved that you could play an MP3 through it. I did not even know that you could use it to convert a record to digital, that was a bonus! The only issue was that at first the speakers did not work, we had to open it up and connect the cords, I think it was a fluke. We also wish the top would stay up while records are playing, the lid has to go all the way back, it won't stay up. Overall we really enjoy it, great deal!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cinderelli
location:
Georgia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cool product December 27, 2013
"Takes me back to the good ole days! Yes, we still have lots of albums and now I have an easy modern way to listen to them. Really great product-thanks"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Disappointed Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sound won't come out December 25, 2013
"This seems to work in every way except we can't turn up the volume. We know the record is playing but we can barely hear it or change the volume. We turn the volume knob all the way up and nothing changes. Very disappointed. We will be returning this. I have an unhappy kid on Christmas morning :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Matt
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
What they don't tell you about portable players... December 17, 2013
"Unfortunately, I was not aware that portable players like this use a ceramic needle cartridge. When I tried to play some of my newer 180 gram records, the sound was very distorted. The ceramic cartridge is not meant to play 180 gram records, it is too heavy and can damage your new vinyl. Rather, players with magnetic needle cartridges are recommended. While I love the look and portability, I am returning my turntable because of this problem."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 16, 2013
"Cute idea but the sound has a problem with static so we plan to send the turntable back."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the quality issue that you experienced with the portable turntable + mp3 audio system, as this should not have occurred. For this reason we believe you received a defect. We stand behind the quality of our products and customer satisfaction. Please contact customer service for an exchange.
overall:
5
JuJubeeb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it December 03, 2013
"Bought this for my husband. Great gift. The speaker is not awesome but that's not the point. It was so fun to be reunited with vinyl records. Our teenagers loved it too. Highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
kukla
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Memories played again! November 29, 2013
"The Portable turntable + mp3 Audio system was more than expected! My husbands loved the idea of playing all the 33 and 45 records we've been saving for our sons and grandchildren. Some of the Perry Como, Carpenters, Elvis, Cher, etc. records played beautfifully. Our sons found some of THEIR records also from the 70's....Captain n' Tenille, Queen,Pink Floyd, Cher, etc. We had FUN on Father's Day, and will have more shared music memories @ Christmas and days to come. Looking for a really unique gift for your Dad/Mom/Grandma/ Grandfather? this is is....you'll see...you won't be sorry you purchased this very special GIFT !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MRVMom
location:
Fort Mill, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! November 20, 2013
"I purchased this for my 24 year daughter and she absolutely loved it! The quality was good and the price point was excellent. She recommended it to all her friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kork
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
portable turntable October 21, 2013
"I purchased this turntable as a birthday gift for my brother. He has had it for a week now and says he loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
October 03, 2013
"Great birthday gift for my daughter 20+ who loves listening to vinyl!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sis from CT
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Happy - Portable Turntable/mp3 audio system August 21, 2013
"This was a surprise gift for my husband who has quite an extensive album collection but has not been able to listen to them for many years. We are very happy with this portable turntable. Everything works great, we love the flexibility of listening either with headphones or connected to our high-end speaker system. For the price, this was more than we expected. Remember, this is "portable", so it is small and not made for really heavy use... be gentle and it should work well for many years!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Susu
location:
Hendersonville, Tennessee
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Portable turntable August 11, 2013
"Got this for our grandson. He loves it! A lot of his friends have one,but not as good looking as this one and theirs does not have the MP3!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Raynetta
location:
Forestville, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Good Buy July 04, 2013
"This turntable is really nice. It plays and sounds good. It is simple to use and yet the quality is great. I would recommend this to all those of us that want to reconnect with the good old days. It made me really happy to hear my records again. Such great memories and now I have them on my MP3. I like this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
#lvre
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So much fun! June 27, 2013
"Great turntable. Well made, looks good, and sounds great. So much fun playing the old albums!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shultz
location:
Drexel Hill, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Turntable June 27, 2013
"This is a real nice turntable. Speakers aren't very loud but its great for smaller rooms"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Turntable June 27, 2013
"The ordering process was easy and simple. Delivery was extremely fast. The recepient thoroughly enjoyed the product because it played their old records without any flaw just as well as the modern albums that were purchased in addition."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
UkePlayer
location:
WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Portable Turntable June 26, 2013
"I really like the looks of the turntable. It's easy to setup and use, Audacity software and PC sound card settings required more attention, I recommend reading manual. Great way to listen and store the music we loved on the ole vinyl albums."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
capemaui
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
hubby loves it! June 21, 2013
"Got this for my husband for Father's day and he loves it! The speaker is nothing to write home about, but we have it connected to our jam box and it sounds amazing. The functionality is well thought through and it works great! He has playing all the old vinyls and can't wait to burn them onto CDs!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sandimike
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Memories June 20, 2013
"This was so cool, especially for those of us who remember fondly the portable record players from the past. The case was nice and sturdy and the sound was great, even with old records from the 60's and 70's."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Rachel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
June 18, 2013
"I was a little disappointed in this. While it plays fine, it doesn't look or feel as well made as the photo would suggest. It was my partner's first father's day gift though, so we're keeping it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
APlife
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great! June 16, 2013
"Works perfectly, easy to store when not in use, attractive case. Great Father's Day present!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MollyJ
location:
Ann Arbor, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Breathtaking! May 29, 2013
"I bought the brown & black version for my boss as a parting gift, since I'm relocating jobs and this product is absolutely stunning! So classic looking and an overall great product; I'm sure he'll just adore it! I plan on even buying one for myself now after I move!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)