unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
picnic backpack
Hosting a family picnic is as simple as filling our backpack with the family's favorite foods. The canvas pack is already loaded up with melamine plates, goblets, flatware and napkins for four, plus a bread knife, wooden cutting board, salt and pepper shakers and a sommelier's corkscrew. It even has a detachable wine cooler and sable-gray felt blanket. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • padded shoulder straps for comfort
  • insulated main compartment keeps food cold
  • 18" x 7" x 16"H
  • imported
  • may add personalization of up to 15 characters
  • we're sorry, our red gift box is not available for this item
customer reviews
overall:
5
JDogg
location:
Florida, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for a picnic!! December 16, 2014
"Bought it for friends!!!! Loved it!!!! Ranting and raving about how beautiful it is!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NurseC
location:
Spotsylvania, VA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fatasti Wine Festival and Concert Buddy December 10, 2014
"I purchased this as a Christmas gift. I am completely pleased and hope the recipient is as pleased as I am!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jane427
location:
Columbus, OH, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great wedding gift. November 12, 2014
"Couple loved it. A bit different but perfect for them. My only suggestion would be to offer a monogrammed letter rather than a name."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jhawk
location:
St. Louis, MO, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift! November 07, 2014
"I bought two of these for Christmas gifts. I am definitely pleased with the product. The pictures and item description are spot on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RedEnvelopeDCGiftGiver
location:
Washington, DC, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Wedding Gift October 26, 2014
"Got this as a late wedding gift. They absolutely LOVED it and plan to hit up the VA vineyards for weekend tours and picnics with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sam15
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great looking and functional October 21, 2014
"Great backpack with everything you need for a picnic . Blanket is a little thin but functional."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KSBor
location:
Oregon, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I loved this! October 19, 2014
"I ordered this as a gift and now I want one for myself! I thought the quality was very good and the shipment arrived earlier than expected. I've seen other reviews saying the food compartment was too small. Yes, it isn't huge but there is ample space to pack for a light lunch or dinner. You wouldn't want to use this if you are planning a huge dinner for 4. The only thing I would suggest is that it would be nice if the monogram letters were a little bit larger. Overall it is an excellent product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
wellfleet
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
picnic backpack October 06, 2014
"I sent it as a gift. The people who recieved it loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Terri52
location:
Crestview, FL, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift September 11, 2014
"I bought this for my nieces wedding. They loved it. So I bought one for myself. I can't wait to use it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cherwithnosonny
location:
Michigan, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just as I had hoped it would be. September 05, 2014
"Purchased as a wedding gift and loaded it with cheese, sausage and a personalized bottle of wine."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jacp1210
location:
Chicago, IL, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Most practical and useful gift! September 04, 2014
"I bought this for my fiance as an early wedding/honeymoon gift and he LOVED it! We are headed to napa in a week and cannot wait to use it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Backpacker
location:
Massachusetts, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Neat backpack idea! September 02, 2014
"The backpack itself was smaller than I thought, meaning depth wise in the cooler area. The wine glasses are made of very thin plastic and could easily break if the backpack leaned against something. Other than that the idea is unique and handy!Bought as a bridal shower gift for a couple who do a lot of backpacking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
jdam
location:
South Lake Tahoe, CA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
bought as wedding gift August 15, 2014
"new couple is using this wedding gift on their honeymoon in Italy now."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Weddingguest
location:
Toronto
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Date Night Gift August 12, 2014
"I gave this as a wedding gift, and the couple absolutely fell in love. If you want to be creative and different, and not follow what is on the registry, then this is perfect. A great way to set yourself apart from everyone else's gifts. Monogramming their name into the backpack is the perfect personal touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JohnB
location:
The Hammocks, FL, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Birthday Present July 27, 2014
"Bought this for my beautiful wife of 31 years for romantic picnics at the beach. Everything rec'd very quickly and as advertised and included monogramming. Very nice picnic set. Also purchased the steady stick table and wine holders which is a great addition to the picnic backpack."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ab22
location:
Boston, MA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great wedding gift July 24, 2014
"I gave this as a wedding gift and the recipients seemed to love it. They particularly liked that it came with a gift certificate for wine (which I didn't even know about when I ordered it). It was a unique idea for a wedding gift, particularly for a couple who did not have a registry."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tryntje
location:
Rochester NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect shower gift July 23, 2014
"The bride to be loved it! We know the groom will love it too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MWDolphin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Wedding Gift July 23, 2014
"This is a high quality item with lots of great features for the perfect picnic."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Scott81
location:
Bayville, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good gift overall July 14, 2014
"Overall a good gift for someone who likes picnics and similar outings. Only drawbacks are the blanket is not that large(not a big deal because you can just put your own in the straps) and the food compartment is not that large. Having a picnic for 4 people might be a challenge."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Scotty511
location:
TX, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Convenience in the bag July 05, 2014
"My wife really loved this as part of an anniversary gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marifly1
location:
Miami, FL, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful wedding gift! July 03, 2014
"I bought this and sent it to a friend in San Francisco for his wedding... and he loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
PicnicinTX
location:
Texas, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Zipper issues July 02, 2014
"The zipper will not close unless you pull on it a certain way by pulling out as you zip. Often times when the zipper moves it will still leave the pack open. Kind of a big deal when trying to secure stuff inside. Aside from that I do like the product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Alexandra
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Used to be my favorite gift to give, but... June 24, 2014
"I have given quite a few of these as gifts. But, with the discontinuation of the red gift box, I will be looking elsewhere. For me, one of the best parts of this gift is in the presentation. Simply spectacular for any occasion. Is it possible they will be bringing back the box?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LAnderson29
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic! June 17, 2014
"I bought this picnic backpack as a gift for my friend and am so glad that I did! She absolutely loved it and we both had so much fun finding all of the fantastic little components included in the bag! They even thought of miniature salt and pepper shakers! The customer service I received throughout my purchase was top notch, which made the entire experience event better. Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Done With Corn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I love this picnic backpack. June 12, 2014
"I purchased this as a tenth anniversary gift for my husband. We have taken it on four picnics so far, to the park and the Hollywood Bowl and it has been fabulous! I love being able to bring dinner along with us wherever we go, in style!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lorraine
location:
Northern Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product! Not so good as a gift. Why? June 08, 2014
"Love this picnic backpack. Bought a few last year to give as gifts. They came in a wonderful Red Envelope box with white ribbon. This time I ordered two to give as gifts as well and GUESS WHAT? Red Envelope no longer gives the gift box. I even offered to pay for the box and they said no. So bummed. It makes the presentation so much better. Wish they would reconsider. this was going to be my "go to gift" but now not so much..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Terri
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best purchase ever June 06, 2014
"I purchased this for my nieces wedding. She and my new nephew love it. They cannot wait to get started on a new life and to use this during your travels. I can't wait to buy one for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shopperita
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Picnic Backpack June 05, 2014
"I gave this as a bridal shower gift, and it was a hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Weddinggifter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great wedding gift! June 02, 2014
"Bride came up to me at her reception and thanked me profusely for this picnic backpack..esp loved the cheeseboard. She said she'll be picnicking more often just so she can use this and hands off to all who try to take it since her name is on it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cltexas
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just as pictured May 23, 2014
"I recently purchased this for my brother and his fiancé for their wedding gift. I also had it personalized. It was just as described, and I actually want to purchase one for my fiancé and I as well!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Floridahiker
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Gift May 22, 2014
"I purchased the picnic backpack as a 3rd year anniversary gift for a family member. They were so excited when it appeared at their door. Their response: it is totally AWESOME!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Taniawg
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely perfect for wine fests in Germany! May 15, 2014
"We will be living in Germany for the next 5-7 years and this backpack will get plenty of use. Can't wait for next weeks wine fest/hike!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mothers Day surprise
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gift today May 12, 2014
"I received this as a Mother's Day gift and it was a welcomed suprise. I can't wait to use it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ems13
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hit at the wedding May 06, 2014
"The bride and groom loved this gift and are bringing it with them on their honeymoon. They are also planning on purchasing it for another friend's wedding!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chris
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous idea! April 29, 2014
"Cool gift. Easy to backpack on a bike as weight is minimal. Nice romantic touches for a picnic! If you like biking and hiking and love picnics you have to get this item!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful! April 23, 2014
"It was a gift for my sister and she loved it! It arrived exactly on the date I selected, beautifully wrapped. Great product, great service-from the delivery to the wrapping- thank you red envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amdi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Extremely happy with purchase April 22, 2014
"The customer service was excellent as well as the quality of the product. I t was exactly what was pictured and arrived when it was supposed to and packaged beautifully...,. Very very happy! I ordered it as a gift and will definitely order again"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amanda
location:
NE
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT GIFT! April 18, 2014
"My boyfriend surprised me for my birthday and bought me this. I've been telling him how much i want to go on a picnic when the weather allows us to. So he decided that we needed something proper. This is the cutest I have ever seen, and one of the best gifts I have ever recieved. I RECOMMEND this!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sbowling13
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best thing I've ordered April 14, 2014
"This is the best thing that I've ordered in a long time. I can't wait to use this backpack all summer long! It has everything I need. My boyfriend and I just bought new bicycles and are so excited to take it on our first bike ride of the season! I will definitely be ordering more products from Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
seagull
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It was a success! April 09, 2014
"The couple that received this gift absolutely loved it! It comes with real silverware and dishes. And they were surprised that it even came with their lastname on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ckmalone
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Well received gift April 08, 2014
"This was purchased as a gift for someone who lives in another state, so I never saw it in person, but the receiver was very appreciative and seemed genuinely excited by it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GuateGlobes
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift recipient loved it! April 03, 2014
"I bought this as a retirement gift! Recipient said he Loved it! Only thing I wish I had been prompted for was the Initial embroidery. I totally forgot about it. Other than that he thought it was awesome!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NIkki
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Wedding Gift March 31, 2014
"I got this for a wedding gift and it was a huge hit! I showed it to everyone in my office and now they all want to buy one for future wedding gifts! The bride and groom loved the gift and couldn't stop talking about it! Great quality and really adorable!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Keels2
location:
Suitland, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing Product March 27, 2014
"We were looking for something we could use for "Dates on the Lawn" as we call them. We wanted something unique that we would love to carry. I really enjoy our backpack and its ingraved with our name which makes it even more special. We will be giving them away for annivesary gifts for married family members."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sunnie23
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I can't wait March 20, 2014
"I ordered one of these darling backpacks for a friend and was jealous every time I went to an outdoor concert with them. So as a gift to me - I bought my own and I am thrilled by the construction that is light weight and sturdy at the same time. It is really fully stocked with everything one could possibly need for a delightful picnic and I cannot wait to use it! Plus the salt and pepper shakers kill me - SO CUTE"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Pammy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wedding gift March 20, 2014
"It looks great. Quality of bag , monogram and accessories all looks great. Only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is that is a gift for some one else, they'll have to let me know if they think it's worthy of that last star!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kpllan
location:
Santo domingo
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Plastic March 16, 2014
"The glass aré plastic, its better but o Will prefer cristal"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CJMLC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! March 10, 2014
"I ordered this for my husband for Valentines' Day (we used to picnic a lot before we were married) and he loved it! Good quality plates, glasses and silverware and there is plenty of room for lunch as well. Thought the blanket included was a nice touch as well :)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
deedee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT GIFT March 04, 2014
"I sent this picnic backpack to my daughter and she was delighted. She is looking forward to hiking in the mountains with this wonderful pack filled with great plates, glasses, napkins, etc. Just add food and maybe some wine!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
fancyn
location:
San Antonio, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift March 03, 2014
"Bought this for my daughter's bridal shower and it was certainly a big hit. The quality looks good and it was exactly what I was hoping for. I had her new last name embroidered on it and it looked fabulous."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product! February 20, 2014
"I bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day. The quality is very nice as is the inscription. It also comes in a beautiful red box with a bow which was a nice touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kris17
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Picnic and a ride February 20, 2014
"I purchased the Picnic back pack because it is perfect to put in the saddle bags of the bike. Take a ride and have a picnic."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
His Girl
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
awesome Valentine'sday gift February 20, 2014
"I love the backpack. It seems like the perfect size for a nice picnic meal for 4 people. I love that everything is included and matches. Another think that I looked is that I was able to put m our last name on it and made it a little more special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TeeTee
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome February 19, 2014
"This product was better than I expected. Great quality. I would get another one if they offered it in a different color"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lucky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing Personalized and Special Gift for Couples February 12, 2014
"All of the little details really make this backpack better than all of the rest. From the silver salt and pepper shakers to the inclusion of the blanket, this is a wonderful gift that would be appreciated by anyone who receives it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Birdie139
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This gift will be a hit! February 12, 2014
"I purchased this as a wedding shower gift for a young couple and I know it will be a hit! I like to go "off the registry", so this is perfect. I added a bottle of wine to the side beverage pocket!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pen'sFan
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for everyone February 03, 2014
"Bought this as a Christmas gift for my son and daughter-in-law. They enjoy bicycling in the park and absolutely loved this backpack (and the red gift box)!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jennifer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
perfect January 21, 2014
"I bought this grift for my boss and wife. They are the people that are really hard to shop for and they both said WOW. They were so happy and it made me happy that FINALY I found something they like and they will use. Packaging was really nice and everything about i was good quality. I added the monogram for a little extra and it was so worth it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Phoebe
location:
Chicago, Ill.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Travel Companion! January 11, 2014
"We bought this travel picnic backpack for my sister & her husband who take a lot of road trips. When they stay in hotel rooms this allows them to have their own utensils with the food that that they bring with them. Real wine glasses, salt & pepper shakers, cutting board, plates etc. make the picnic all the more fun."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MamaBee
location:
Naples, Fl
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Picnic backpack January 09, 2014
"Fantastic picnic backpack. Has all you need. Easy to carry. A great gift. Packaging was amazing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ListSaladCOM
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Incredible Gift January 06, 2014
"If your giftee likes picnics, then you are in the right place. This is the best on the market product that simplifies going to a beach, picnicking by a great deal. Has a huge temperature controlling food compartment, plus a wine cooler; Whoever left a review about carrying food sideways never unzipped the main compartment & talks of the liquid coller to stuff food in... Bottom line, if you want your present standout, & have a use in the world, this is a great find."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roseman
location:
brooklyn ny
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift January 06, 2014
"gave asa christmas gift. the loved it. at 1st they thought it was acamping back pack till they opened it. she said if it wasnt winter and there wasnt 6 inches of snow on ground. she would have went to park to try it out"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lynne
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift! January 02, 2014
"Bought this picnic backpack as a gift for my nephew and niece. They are in their mid twenties and absolutely loved it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
AnnieDiego
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun gift December 30, 2013
"Bought this for someone who has everything. The backpack is very well made. There isn't much room for storing food. Fun gift item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
marlie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 30, 2013
"bought this picnic backpack for my son and his girlfriend for Christmas. They both loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Trish
location:
Southern California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great December 27, 2013
"I bought this for my sister in law and her husband as a Christmas gift. They love to go hiking with their family and this is such a wonderful gift that they can just load up things in one backpack and head out into the wilderness. The quality was great and the fact that I could add their last name was a wonderful personal touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Britt
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Product December 26, 2013
"A lovely gift for the outdoor and wine lover. Great packaging and one of the best that I've seen out of many backpacks. Definitely recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stephanie
location:
New Mexico
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Set December 02, 2013
"This was a gift for my mother-in-law and it was beautiful. I had a set myself from another company and this one was far nicer. Love the blanket and wine cooler on each side. Perfect gift for anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute idea but not exactly October 14, 2013
"Love the idea, but couldn't figure out how to carry food in the skinny compartment that ends up carried vertically. A set of custom tupperware designed to fit upright in the narrow interior compartment would be a good add. Also, don't know about anyone else, but wine glass style drinking vessels may be romantic but not terribly practical around here. Most ground is uneven and the small base and lightweight plastic I could see tipping first time out and staining that nice blanket. Besides, if the angle of this kit is romantic, why 4 of each utensil? Related note: not everyone drinks wine on a picnic, would have liked a thermos that would fit in the side sleeve that could be left home if a wine bottle was brought, thermos appropriate for cold or hot liquid. Finally, might have chosen a different color than brilliant red.... Great idea, though!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Karen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Picnic backpack October 01, 2013
"I've purchased a few of these from different places. Perfect wedding or shower gift. This one form Red Envelope is by far the nicest I've seen. Very classy and we'll put together. Everyone was so impressed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MJBPeanut
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Creative Wedding Gift September 16, 2013
"I have actually never seen this product, as I sent it directly to a friend for a wedding gift. All I can say, is that the bride and groom loved it! I highly recommend it for a unique, off-registry gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
B. Ford
location:
Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Product September 10, 2013
"I just purchased this product and used it for a Labor Day picnic with my family. I like everything about the backpack especially the beverage holder compartment. My wife liked that it was monogrammed. It will definitely be used for future picnics."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Eliza
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wish it was better quality August 14, 2013
"I was really excited to open our new picnic basket, and even really enjoyed our first picnic. The basket itself has everything you would need and seems to be a good quality. I was saddened however, that on only the second use, the top fastener which holds the blanket onto the backpack broke. The brown tab was ripped off of the backpack. I would have given this backpack a much higher rating if it only could have stayed together longer. For as much as it costs, you would hope it would last longer that two picnics."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cels
location:
St James NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great engagement gift! August 12, 2013
"I bought this for my friends who love to go on "foodie adventures". This is the message I got from them when they received it "You guys RULE - this is one of the coolest things I have ever seen - we LOVE it thank you !!! We love you guys too xoxo we're so lucky to have such amazing friends. Can't wait to see you soon" Can't beat that endorsement! Thanks Red Envelope"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
eldon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A great gift! August 04, 2013
"I purchased this picnic backpack for a friend. We used it for a picnic the next day, and I was very impressed with the quality, size, durability, and contents. I will buy this as a gift again in the future, or perhaps get one for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Anon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! August 03, 2013
"I bought this as a gift for my friend's engagement. She LOVED it! Although, I have not seen the picnic backpack in person, I can assume that it is of good quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
John
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic gift August 02, 2013
"My new bride and I received this as a wedding present. This was not on our registry but our friends know that we love to hike so it is a perfect gift for us. My wife and I love the outdoors and hopefully this will last for many miles on the trails, concerts in the park, and beaches. The quality of the backpack seems good and all of the accessories look like they can handle bumping around and wear and tear."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Casper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A big hit July 31, 2013
"It was a wedding present for my niece. She and the Groom were absolutely thrilled with the picnic backpack. Thanks again Red envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
snodevil25
location:
Southern California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Wedding/Shower Gift July 31, 2013
"A friend suggested the picnic backpack as a gift for one of my bosses who was getting married. To be perfectly honest I could not find a better picnic basket more portable, well designed and fashionable. Picnic baskets seem cute but are not practical and are usually heavy and awkward. The backpack includes a soft blanket, a cooler for wine and of course plenty of cooler room for yummy food - it's perfect! The added bonus, I had them stitch their new last name. She loved it as did so many of our mutual friends. Red Envelope is so smart, the shipped my gift within two boxes, the backpack box and the shipping box. Making it easy to wrap. I ordered so close to the event date I was nervous I might attend empty handed but to my great surprise, the gift came a few days before leaving me time to wrap. I highly recommend this backpack. It's the perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Monica
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Wedding Gift July 30, 2013
"I ordered 2 of these backpacks for my friends bridal showers, it is perfect if you don't want to stick to the registry. I searched online for a couple days to find the best picnic backpack, as far as color, size, and content, and I honestly think this was the best find, so to customize it was a plus!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bill b
location:
VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great purchase! July 25, 2013
"bought this for my daughters birthday, she enjoys walks with her husband and 2 chiweenies, and picnic basket in a knapsack seemed like the perfect gift. she really likes it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very well received July 16, 2013
"i bought this as a gift for my son and daughter-in-law, they are avid hikers and picnickers. the gift was very well received and I can't wait to hear their review..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
wine mom
location:
Torrance, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Wedding Gift July 11, 2013
"I wanted to give a wedding gift to my niece that she and her husband would enjoy. This Picnic Backpack is the perfect size for everything 2 people need for a Concert in the Park or an easy hike to a romantic spot."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
j. b.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
best gift ever April 04, 2013
"This was a gift to a friend. She loved it. Great quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ayiti
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wedding gift! March 29, 2013
"I gave this to my friend for her wedding and she loved it! She's going to Napa valley for her honeymoon and can't wait to use this!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MoximusPrime
location:
Louisville, KY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
More than impressed! March 26, 2013
"I loved the look of this product when I saw it on the website but when I received it I fell in love! It has absolutely everything you may need for a pincic and plenty of storage for cold or hot items, and a blanket to match! We can't wait to use this for spring picnics and tailgating in the fall! I will absolutely recommend this product to my friends and family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
birdie
location:
Long Island, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wanted to keep for myself! March 21, 2013
"Picnic Backpack is the bee's knees! I was stoked by the quality of it - seriously wanted to keep which usually makes for a great gift. Added a bottle of vino and gifted to a very special newlywed & his bride. When it's just the two of them, they leave out two glasses and pop-in another bottle of wine. 5?'s for the Red Envelope customer service team too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jewell's
location:
Granbury, Tx
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun and creative March 18, 2013
"Went to the winery to test this back pack and it was fun. Received several complements. Will use it often."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
McCoy
location:
North Carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
awesome! March 14, 2013
"This is one of the nicest gifts I have ever purchased. The quality is above my expectations and the stitched personalized name made it even more special. High quality! Fast shipping! A Great Purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great quality! March 12, 2013
"This is the 3 picnic backback I've bought as a gift. It's been a total hit. The quality is great and it has absolutely everything you need for a picnic, except the food. I would buy this again, no question!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chris
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift March 04, 2013
"I sent this as an anniversary gift and those who received it loved the gift. It is a great set!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kath509
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent gift February 28, 2013
"I sent this item as a retirement gift to a family member who hikes a lot. When they received the package they called to say how much they like it and look forward to using it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Beata
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! February 28, 2013
"I got this gift for my parents for Valentine's Day and their anniversary and they were so touched! Just the perfect gift to get the family out and about."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nikki
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exact February 27, 2013
"The picture shows it exactly. I wasnt sure exactly what to expect but when it arrived it came with the cutting board (wrapped in plastic), plates, the chalice looking cups (all made of plastic which is great for a picnic), silverware, blanket, napkins, salt/pepper shakers...pretty much envying it shows in the picture minus the actual wine bottle and cheese. My boyfriend loved it. The blanket is very large which I love and I am very excited to use it once the weather gets better!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Martha
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 27, 2013
"The picnic backpack is a very nice and unique gift. It is not your everyday valentine's day present."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Savannah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! February 22, 2013
"I purchased this product as a gift for my in-laws who have everything. They are very active (hiking, biking, outdoor concerts, etc.) and I thought this gift would fit their lifestyle. It was very much appreciated and called "a neat and clever gift". They are looking forward to putting it to use as the weather gets warmer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vero
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good buy February 21, 2013
"The backpack has everything you would need to have a nice picnic :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Dawn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really handy February 21, 2013
"I liked everything about it...only issue is...The blanket ripped the first time I rolled it up. :-("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
nick
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice Valentines day gift February 20, 2013
"good for valentines day, you can make a date out of it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jenn
location:
Bayside, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase February 20, 2013
"I purchased this backpack for my fiancé for Valentine's Day and he was so excited to receive. Especially since I had our married name embroidered on it. Can't wait to use for picnicking in Central Park!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
John
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Well made! February 19, 2013
"The backpack is very well made and includes everything you need for a great picnic, just add food and wine. Highly recommended!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PTCruzar
location:
Tampa, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great! February 19, 2013
"I got this for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. He had been mentioning his desire for charcuterie and I thought this would be a great romantic way to have wine, cheese, meats, fruit and crackers on a sunny day out with the pups. He loved it! The backpack fit all our needs and was packed nicely. We took it out this past weekend and it was just a wonderful day :o) It's not the most practical purchase, but I think we could probably get a lot of use out of it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mike
location:
Phoenix, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adventures Await! February 18, 2013
"Got this for my wife at Valentine's Day. While not the most romantic, she was thrilled with the components of the backpack, which are of reasonable quality (the plastic handles of the utensils are a bit cheap). The gift was paired with plans for couples picnic hikes to enjoy the outdoors and sunset! It's a really cool product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Rajala
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 18, 2013
"The picnic backpack has all the essential. May be there would have been more room provided to store food."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jette
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Picnic backpack! February 18, 2013
"We love this backpack: it is easy to use, has just about everything you need for a picnic and is more compact and convenient than a basket. I highly recommend this if you like to picnic."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GRrr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 17, 2013
"Wife loved it! As the credit card commercial says: Priceless!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kitty Luv
location:
Chicago, Illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
First valentines day gift February 14, 2013
"I couldn't figure out what to get my date on our very first valentine, and I could not be more excited to see this item!! we had already planned a romantic picnic in front of his fireplace and this was absolutely perfect for us!!! It really has everything one could possibly need for a picnic and I cannot wait to use it on more of our dates! :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bella
location:
Fort Mill, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect! February 14, 2013
"This is what he said today :) Very happy with this gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
foundnewlife
location:
Montana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing product February 13, 2013
"This product was everything that you see in the picture, but way, way better! I gave this to my fiance for Valentine's Day this year, and she cried she loved it so much. The quality is great... much better than expected. I would highly recommend this product to anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TJM3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Valentines Day Gift February 13, 2013
"I purchased this item for my wife and I this Valentines Day. I was very please with the overall design; its a good looking, well designed backpack. The wine caddy is insulated to keep the wine chilled while you hike to your selected destination. The only caveat (which is small) is that I'm not sure if its legal to drink wine on a picnic (in public) where I am. Also I wish I could have had more characters in the personalization (you get 10). Overall this is a great gift. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys the outdoors."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
phototiger22
location:
Fairbanks, AK
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift! February 06, 2013
"I bought this for my brother and sister n law as a wedding present. they love it! it fits a nice bottle of beer or wine on the side pouch and is comfortable to wear. perfect for a weekend day ride on the Harley!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BusyMama
location:
Austin, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A very good purchase February 06, 2013
"I ordered this item with personalization for a birthday present. Once it came in the mail I had to open it up to take a peak. What a great set! Everything was exactly as the description said and more. A quality picnic set will cost upwards of $100 elsewhere and that's without personalization. Plus I love the fact that this can be worn backpack style for hiking. I'm definitely glad I went ahead and ordered this. Great value for the money spent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Beeper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
First Anniversary Gift February 05, 2013
"The picnic backpack seemed like a great idea for a couple who love the out-of-doors and are conservationists who think of the environment. My son called when it was delivered and said the packaging was excellent and knew the he and his wife would use it when they hiked. I might buy one for someone else again or perhaps myself. Thanks for your service."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GTechie
location:
Georgia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! February 04, 2013
"My boyfriend and I split the cost of this last year for Valentine's Day and we have used it so much already! We aren't a particularly outdoorsy couple, but for the occasional picnic at the park, bringing dinner to a laser show, or eating dinner by the beach it is perfect! Everything arrived in perfect condition and everything is great quality. We also love that the side holder for wine also fits a 2-Liter bottle of coke, for the afternoon picnics. I would definitely recommend this and will probably be buying it again for my friend's wedding present."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
eveinca
location:
Corona, Ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift. January 29, 2013
"Great quality bag. Took it tailgating last night to a concert. Everything fit nicely. Kept ice from melting, even overnight. Will be giving these out for Christmas next year,"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Will
location:
Oak Lawn, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved it January 26, 2013
"The backpack is exactly what it appears to be in the picture, except slightly smaller. Everything is clean and classy. The wine glasses are actually plastic, but that's probably for the best. It comes with salt and pepper shakers too. Both the back pocket and the wine bottle pocket are insulated to keep them cool. We can't wait to use it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dolly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift January 20, 2013
"My brother and his fiancee receive this gift from me and he said he was so delighted by the quality and looks of this picnic back pack not to mention all that come with it . Well made and he loves his last name was on it. A great gift I would recommend this item to anyone who needs a unique reasonable gift for there friends or loved ones"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rubywrapper
location:
Atlanta
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift!!!!!!!! January 09, 2013
"I purchased this backpack for my hard to gift husband as we love to hike & eat:):) It's attractive, durable, and has everything you need for a picnic for four! I can see why it got the best reviews of all the picnic backpacks out there!!! It was well packaged & shipped super fast:):) Thanks red envelope, you have a new customer:):)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bonnie
location:
Cincinnati, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Unique Purchase January 04, 2013
"Bought this for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas...both are avid bikers and were totally excited....knowing they couldn't carry a picnic basket on the bikes, this proved to be perfect...when they take their next 300 mile bike trip in April, I'm sure it will get lots of use. The best part is...THEY LOVED IT!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
scarletcue
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
compact and good quaility January 02, 2013
"I haven't used it yet, but it seems to be very good quality and fairly compact for all the contents!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
picnic backpack January 02, 2013
"My son and wife are delighted with this picnic backpack and look forward to using it. Thank you for delivering on time. Very pleased with your service. Joan."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
XxadmikeyxxX
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful January 01, 2013
"You guys have the best service I have seen in a long time. Love the product 5 stars!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tenn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice. December 31, 2012
"The perfect gift for the man who has everything . Perfect for a boat ride or picnic... He loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
AnnieS
location:
Miami
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Disaster December 28, 2012
"I got this for my daughter & her new fiance and they both hated it, said they didn't like picnics, and that it took up too much space. I thought it would be a sure-fire winner, so am disappointed. Maybe it's because they don't drink alcohol and the wine glasses offended them; whatever, I'm glad I did not get it monogrammed so they can exchange it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KJS*JLS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE IT December 28, 2012
"I've purchased items from Red Envelope for years and have never been unhappy with anything, including the shipping and any other process when I've purchased an item, they by far have the best gifts that will not only make you super happy but have wonderful memories to go along with their gifts available. I'm about to buy this! I love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RILake
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Buy December 27, 2012
"When I bought this item I relied heavily on the reviews I read and wondered how good this item would be when I received it. We are thrilled with the purchase. It's not excessive in weight terms so easy to carry and the quality of the bag and the contents is very good. This was our first purchase from Red Envelope and I'd definitely consider other based on the good experience we've had."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dr. JGM
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Backpack for watching the sunset! December 27, 2012
"I purchased this item as a house warming gift for my son and daughter-in-law. They are very pleased with the quality of the product and the functionality of the contents for taking a mile long walk to the beach, lay out the enclosed blanket, enjoy cheese and crackers with the cutting board and a glass of wine with the enclosed wine goblets and watch the sun set. The back pack left their hands free to carry their fold out chairs!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hotranga
location:
Southern California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun idea December 27, 2012
"This is a great present for someone who has everything (like my husband)... we do a lot of camping, 4-wheel driving and picnicking. I'm always lugging food, drinks, plates, etc around in different baskets or bags. This fun backpack has solved all those problems for me... and my husband loves it! The personalization is the icing on the cake. Love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ginger
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wine picnic backpack December 26, 2012
"Though we have not tried it yet, we feel that it will be a lot of fun to use. Everything is included from wine glasses to silverware and napkins and even a blanket. The insulated interior will be great for food items needing to be kept cold. The materials are substantial and appear to be of good workmanship and quality. We look forward to using it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Criss
location:
Washington
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift for outdoor lovers December 26, 2012
"I purchased this gift for my mother and her husband. They love it! They are big hikers and day campers. This gift is perfect for camping, hiking, picnics in the park. They can't wait to break it out :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Picnic backpack December 24, 2012
"What an excellent gift for friends and relatives! Everything you need for a picnic - anytime and anywhere! It fits in the boot of your car and can transform a ride into a celebration - holding your bottle of wine and some delicious nibbles, and a blanket to spread on the ground! I liked it so much, I bought one for my family and we love it! a great gift for anyone who is outdoors or for travelers!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 22, 2012
"We purchased several of these as gifts. BIG HITS!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Simone
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Romantic Wedding gift! December 14, 2012
"In the past 6 months I had 4 weddings and yes a funeral! ; ( I made it easy on myself and purchased 4 picnic backpacks for each wedding and I received instant notes (along with the traditional "thank you notes", from each couple telling me how much they LOVED their gift! I filled them with a few picnic goodies that would not expire for a long time to come along with local picnic trail/grounds info. in California. Some I even included the bottle of wine! Truly, they all loved the gift and personalization makes it even more romantic for the newlyweds!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Orange County, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality December 10, 2012
"I purchased this for my client and had it monogrammed. It was very nicely done and all of the components are quite substantial."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mrsrvs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful product! November 21, 2012
"My husband loves his cheese and wine. He loves to bring his specialty wines and cheeses with him when we visit friends and family. This makes it easier for him to do that, and also does it in a masculine and classy way."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nati
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Gift November 14, 2012
"I bought this gift for an older friend of mine, sort of like a mother's day gift as I was grateful for all she had done for me & she is just awesome. I really wanted to get something nice for her & she goes outdoors a lot. Though I never saw the product myself, she loved it. It's been several years & she still says its one of the best gifts she's received in a long time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SaraN
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
SO cute! November 05, 2012
"I bought this for our one year anniversary with our names on it and I couldn't be happier... we'll use it for many more adventures and many more years together :-) !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bee)
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
light, compact and well equipped for picnics August 19, 2012
"Has everything you could want for a picnic in one place. Love the wine bottle compartment and the glasses.. yet to use it but can't wait to go out for a picnic with this backpack!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
vinnie
location:
Sonoma, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
"Great for Trips" August 19, 2012
"I purchased one several years ago for my daughter. She liked it so much, I decided to purchase one for myself. Great for day trips, Farmers Market dinners in the park on Tuesday nights! Price is good....napkins could be a bit thicker....a little on the cheap side. The rest of the items are great. Enjoying......."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TopiaryLady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift Idea August 09, 2012
"I purchased this backpack for my husband as a romantic Father's Day gift since we were heading out on a trip later in the summer. We are the stop and picnic kind. : ) He said he couldn't wait to use it. Since then I ordered 2 more to give as anniversary gifts. The couples loved them. A good value for the price... That being said... my only complaint is the stitching around a zipper (about an inch long) pulled out on ours and we haven't even used it yet. Would have gotten 5 stars other than that. The other 2 that we ordered were fine."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Jennifer
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poorly proportioned August 06, 2012
"The aesthetics are nice, but the section for carrying food is far too small to fit any reasonable amount or variety of picnic foods. The space is only three inches wide. For real picnicking, we'd be able to carry very little and, even then, would have to place containers on their sides and risk leakage. The pack will be fine for wine and cheese outings. It's really a shame that it has such limited usefulness."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
raydurs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent July 31, 2012
"I Love ordering from RedEnvelope , recieved my order the next day and purchasing online was very easy . Also the Picnic BackPack is awesome and very nice looking , lots of room and comes with everything you need , great price and great deal ."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DeeDee
location:
Greensburg,Pa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Picnic BackPack July 27, 2012
"I loved the product. Unfortunately the name that I wanted to engrave was too long. Please give the option to have a monogram embroidered also. Thanks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
cami1980
location:
New Haven, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ecellent product July 18, 2012
"The picnic backpack is a nice product, very comprehensive and a good size for a great family outing!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Steve
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift idea July 18, 2012
"my mother and father in-law seemed to really enjoy the picnic backpack."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
bear
location:
Salt Lake City
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Zippers are Garbage July 15, 2012
"Everything in this pack is great...except for the zippers which makes the whole thing unusable. Its well apointed but the pack is useless. I've used this three times and every time I have trouble with the zippers and now they wont stay closed at all. Im sending this back."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Karen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Picnic Backpack Makes Great gift July 09, 2012
"I purchased the picnic backpack for a friend's birthday. She loves it and commented that it has absolutely everything. She will be using it for beach days, and concerts in the park. I now want one for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
roman
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
romance your honey July 03, 2012
"My boyfriend was so impressed! I had it monogrammed and that was just the cherry on the pie. It arrived promptly and we already used it. I loved the color and the plate settings. The blanket was a good size also. Overall it was great quality. So happy with my purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
CAP2145
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice idea, but falls short for price July 01, 2012
"Not quite as cute as it sounds. Not much room to pack goodies. Wine glasses are plastic. Cute but over-rated."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
muthaphaqinmike
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Must Have for Picnic Goers June 23, 2012
"This backpack is quite awesome with it having a little bit of everything. The plates and silverware serve their purpose as do the wine glasses. The cutting board and wine opener are nice features as is the blanket. Careful with the zippers as they seem they could be an issue. The cooler space fits a good amount of food for a picnic of 2 adults."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
queenbee
location:
Leland, North Crolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Outstanding! June 05, 2012
"This was a birthday gift for a daughter which she loved. Both she and her husband love to have picnics on their date night which usually meant just having quiet time in their car!! haha With this backpack picnic set, I think their date nights may be more romantic. Very nice gift. I am so glad I made this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roni
location:
Chicagoland, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this Idea! June 05, 2012
"I bought this for my fiance as a wedding gift. We get married on June 30th, so I haven't given it to him yet. I love the idea, and hope he loves it as much as I do!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Aussie Bec
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great quality! May 30, 2012
"After reviewing countless picnic baskets & bags online, I chose Red Envelope because of previous reviewers' comments about quality, space & the fact it was for four place settings, not just two. I gave it to a friend for her birthday and she loves it! I just don't feel there is enough storage room for food. The utensils take up most of the space in the backpack & the pocket for food is quite small. This is perfect for perhaps a morning or afternoon tea/snack, not a full lunch or dinner. Love the blanket and bottle holder on the side!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Meg333
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome, High Quality, Fun Gift!! May 30, 2012
"This just arrived and the reviews were correct - it is AWESOME! Such high quality and a beautifully-crafted product. I ordered it as a wedding gift and can't wait to give it to the couple. With a bottle of wine added and a local hiking guidebook, I hope they will love it. I sure would!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jennifer
location:
Allen, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect wedding gift May 28, 2012
"So happy with my purchase of the picnic backpack as a wedding gift. I recommend the monogramming as well. The couple lives near the mountains in Colorado and was thrilled to receive this!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Fredo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Something Romantic May 25, 2012
"I purchased this as a wedding gift for my friend. He and his fiancé are both beer drinkers, so I thought this might be a nice change for them and a reason for a romantic getaway in the countryside. He thought it was a nicely made gift, but at the time they hadn't yet put it to use."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mex13
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good call May 16, 2012
"Got asked to host Mothers Day at my appt. Countered it with this backpack. Two birds, one stone right? Had a wonderful picnic and a wicked present to go with. Everything came right on time and in perfect condition."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
A wedding to remember
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift May 14, 2012
"I recently purchased this as an engagement gift. The couple loved it and could not wait to use it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shelee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wedding Gift.. May 03, 2012
"We gave this Picnic Backpack as a wedding gift to friends. They absolutely loved it!! Good quality and "something different". Highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
wickeyo
location:
Minnesota
0
FEATURED REVIEW
FANTASTIC April 24, 2012
"Exactly what I had been looking for, made with the QUALITY I had almost given up on finding!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Allegra
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
All Inclusive April 19, 2012
"Great for a family of four bike trip or a date for two, this has everything needed for an al fresco meal."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sweetchldomn
location:
syracuse, ny
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Find!!!! April 05, 2012
"I bought this awesome gift for my sister and her husband's wedding present! They absolutely loved it! They use it every weedend for a little couples getaway!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lucy
location:
nj
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Duper Gift March 29, 2012
"My daughter and her boyfriend loved this gift. They are big bikers and foodies so it was the perfect gift for them. I highly recommend this gift and wish I had one myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
broomie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
the only one of it's kind at a bridal shower March 23, 2012
"No duplicates of this at the shower. Nice backpack, has everything (except the bottle of wine, which we added). Recommend this backpack."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Overpriced March 01, 2012
"Quality of product contents and construction materials do not match or justify the price point. Good concept badly executed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lizzie
location:
Santa Rosa, California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Favorite Gift!!! February 13, 2012
"This is a great little picnic backpack. I live in wine country so this has become a favorite of my husband and I. The backpack picnic "basket" is perfect in every way to enjoy an outing with enough silverware, plates, wine goblets and napkins, everything just as in its description. The quality is excellent too. I intend to buy this gift for several of my friends and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for this type of item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MjEn
location:
Seattle wa / sun valley Idaho
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift January 05, 2012
"My mother likes to hike and reward herself with leisure. This provides the tools for both. Great present for one that loves the outdoors. Could potentially be a great dating tool for the single outdoorsy type guy also."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Drew
location:
Seattle, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing product with amazing service. January 05, 2012
"Our embroidered picnic backpack set was a rush job and shipped quickly. It came on the exact day I needed it and during the holiday madness. Very highly recommended, great product, just as described."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jess
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Present January 05, 2012
"I bought this for my mom and her boyfriend and it truly exceeded our expectations. It's extremely cute and easily brought to any picnic or day hike. The colors are great and true to picture on the internet. The nice touch was getting their names on the bag. A christmas winner."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Dona
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty but ... January 05, 2012
"The backpack is everything you want to have at a picnic or at the beach or on a romantic outing but I should have known it would be too heavy to lift once it was packed with food. Perhaps a big strong man needs to come with the item but that wouldn't work either. I returned the item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
skooter123
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Gift January 04, 2012
"The person I got this gift for loved it. I recommend it to someone who is a little outdoorsy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 02, 2012
"first of all it was so easy ordering from redenvelope, and my package came very quick. the picnic backpack is a great idea for yourself or as a gift has everything needed for the picnic in a small package and a great price!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
starfish
location:
Silicon Valley, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for yourself or gift December 31, 2011
"Just add the food and wine and you have a nice quality product for a enjoyable picnic with a friend or loved one. The items included are just about everything you need for a fun picnic. Good quality items."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TxGrl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
afternoon delight December 30, 2011
"Love it! I got this for picnics with my husband. It is wonderful to have all of our picnic supplies in a conveinant ready to go backpack. It looks great and I know it will give us many happy afternoons."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mommaD
location:
florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exceded our expectations December 30, 2011
"The backpack arrived on time and it looked better than in the picture. We also had them embroidered the couple's name. It was such a great and unique gift that we decided to buy another one for my niece that just got engaged. The items inside also seem to be durable and better quality then what I expected for the price. I hope you continue to come up with unique useful gifts like this one. I will recommend it to my friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Giftgiver East Coast
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique, successful gift December 28, 2011
"Gave this backpack to my parents to keep at their Florida house, for bike ride picnics to the beach. They loved it! The backpack is a good size, and well-fitted with all the utensils and supplies you need, plus it's well-insulated for a wine bottle and chilled food/ice packs."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ginger
location:
MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My picnic backpack December 27, 2011
"This picnic backpack works great for taking on your 4-wheeler. There's a place everything. I gave it to my husband and he just loves it! Very convenient to just put on your back and go, and not have to carry a wicker basket. Love It!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas gift December 26, 2011
"I gave this gift to my dad for Christmas. He loves it! He loves to go to the beach and this picnic backpack was perfect to take for a day out."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kari
location:
Tulsa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift! December 21, 2011
"My brother lives in Cali and this was the perfect gift for him. He loved it! There are so many things that comes inside!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chele
location:
St. Paul, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
They Love It December 19, 2011
"I bought this as a gift for very dear friends and neighbors. They frequently take day trips by bike or car and this is the perfect size to carry along for a lunch or dinner picnic. The items inside are well packed, compact but not crowded, and the insulated compartment holds an ample meal comfortably."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Della
location:
Atlanta
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it!! December 18, 2011
"I buy this for couples gifts and it always is a hit!!! Im getting one for me next!! :))"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great item December 15, 2011
"This item is great. It has great detail and everything inside is very useful...glasses, utensils, etc. Comes with a soft blanket. Makes a terrific gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Malbec
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Backpack December 15, 2011
"Gave this as a wedding gift to a couple that love the great outdoors It was a big hit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Bigred
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed December 15, 2011
"It looks much nicer in the picture than it is. The zipper on the side is sewn in wrong and catches as soon as you start to pull it up. It is much smaller than I expected it to be. After reading all the exceptional reviews I was convinced this picnic back pack was something really special. The concept is good , the materials used to make it are fair. I was extremely disappointed with the product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jcPow
location:
Powhatan, Va
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 06, 2011
"This product is a terrific gift for anyone who enjoys being mobile and taking a picnic with them - great for hikers or people who want to be hands free while carry their picnic. It's compact but has everything and everything has it's ownplace - even your bottle of wine with an insulated wrap. I was very impressed with the quality and design."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mona
location:
Tucson, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Picnic Backpack December 01, 2011
"I purchased this item as a wedding gift for a couple who is very 'outdoorsy'. They absolutely loved it!! Apparently, it was the talk of the gift-opening party, as most of their friends are also environmentalists and enjoy the outdoors. It made me happy to make them happy and give them the perfect gift Thank you Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lotus Blossom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift November 17, 2011
"My cousin and her new husband love the backpack and can't wait to use it. They were so excited to receive such a nice gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
treasurehunter
location:
Westfield, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift November 03, 2011
"I sent this as a gift to a close business associate/friend for her birthday. She was over the moon happy and said the quality and contents were amazing. She can't wait to take it to the beach and watch the sunset. Great purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
moe1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 01, 2011
"I was very impressed when this came in the mail and i saw how good the construction was and how good the monogramming looked. I would buy this again in a heartbeat. It'll make a wonderful Christmas gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
suzi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
well made and fun October 25, 2011
"Like this item. Was a gift for a couple who also like it very much. A bit pricey but an excellent choice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lil{Liz}
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift October 21, 2011
"I bought this for my dad. He absolutely loved it! They love to hike, so this was a great gift. The bookbag is a great size and the straps are very comfy. My dad was having so much fun looking at all of the pieces (cutting board, silverware, salt/pepper shakers, etc.). He even poured us a champagne toast in the glasses to celebrate. :) He is very excited to take my mom for a picnic."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ellagirl
location:
Chicago, Il
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Liked except one thing.. October 19, 2011
"I really like this product except for the color of the blanket. It should be dark brown to match the trim. If it was darker it would also mask the grass stains. I'd keep the color theme to two vs three- the grey and brown just don't match all together with the red. The size and contents are great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Barb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Compact and stylish October 11, 2011
"Great compact and stylish way to carry a picnic around. Nice padded shoulder straps, and ample insulated space for food. Be careful with the zippers. Though has not happened, could see having trouble with it if not careful with zipping and unzipping."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product October 03, 2011
"Bought this as a wedding gift for a young active couple. It was very nice quality and one of the most unique gifts I'm sure they will receive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TeeJayTN
location:
Nashville, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Fabulous September 21, 2011
"They thought of everything when they put this backpack together. Ample storage space for food and enough utensils for four. Very comfortable to carry. We've used it at swim meets, at the beach, or just hanging out around town. The monogram makes it feel and look extra special. One of my favorite Red Envelope purchases!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
littlequeenie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
picnic backpack September 14, 2011
"I bought this item for my daughter for Christmas. She loves to take a bike ride and have a picnic. The quality of the backpack is very good. It has silverware, plates and wine glasses for four. We will still use the wine glasses (plastic) for our beverage. There seems to be plenty of room for sandwiches and snacks and she can easily carry it and ride her bike. Very good quality and there is even a small blanket rolled up to sit on on the side of the backpack. I would definitely recommend this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Candace
location:
Seattle, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Torn lining August 17, 2011
"I love this backpack and use it often. I was saddened when the thermal lining came out of the backpack seam-poor sewing quality. Unfortunately, I was outside the warranty period so we are a bit stuck-It was a birthday gift from my children and I think for the cost, the backpack should have been stitched better and lasted longer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Peggy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome wedding gift July 25, 2011
"Love the individual embroidery to make it a personal gift. Great assembly of items with all items necessary and then some! This is a gift that will last for years and in such a small easy backpack. Include your own special wine to give to the couple and romance is a sure thing. Thanks! (BTW....speedy delivery with great email communication!)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Angelpoem
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
July 13, 2011
"Bought this as a wedding gift. They took it with them on their honeymoon they liked the idea so much. I was impressed with the quality as I was afraid it would be cheaply made. I was wrong. Glad I was."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Retaj
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
July 03, 2011
"True to form. The backpack's quality is true to the picture on-line or in catalog. Quality is worth the price. Nice gift idea~"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Zoby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase June 28, 2011
"This item arrived on time and was in great condition. The monogram made it completely worthwhile. I bought it as a wedding gift for a couple that enjoys hiking and they really loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kandi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea June 23, 2011
"Great Idea! I ususally see this in a picnic basket. The backpack is a great idea! Easy to carry and everything stays in it's place. I would recommend this to every couple that loves the outdoors!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
yiprocheresy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wedding Gift June 22, 2011
"This is a terrific gift for the active young couple. So different from all the other ho hum gifts. Loved it and well made!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
VRoj
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Handy June 16, 2011
"The makers of this backpack thought of everything you would possibly need to have a great picnic. The only downside is that the main compartment to store food is a little smaller than what I expected. Despite this, I would still recommend it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jaizapple
location:
UPSTATE NEW YORK
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great buy June 04, 2011
"IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A HIGH STANDARD GIFT OR AN ITEM TO SHARE WITH YOUR LOVE OF EVERYDAY...THIS ITEM IS WELL MADE AND THE PRESENTATION IS FLAWLESS....VERY ROMANTIC AND UPSCALE IDEA.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mixedchick
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I love this bag! May 27, 2011
"I was anxiously awaiting the arrival of this romantic/picnic bag and that's probably the only part I didn't enjoy "waiting for weeks." However when I got it, it was much better then I even thought. I haven't used it yet, so I'm not sure of the quality/durability of each product, but I love how much stuff is jam packed inside. Enough place settings/plates, cloth napkins, silverware, for 4 people! There also was a wine bottle opened and a tiny set of salt & pepper shakers, perfect! Now all I need is a place to go so I can use it. I'm already thinking of giving them for a couple xmas gift and an upcoming wedding gift, just get it personalized this time. (Wait time will be longer for that) Looking forward to using it! Love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Camping Queen
location:
CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality May 17, 2011
"I am so pleased with this purchase! It's a wedding gift and I know the bride and groom will really enjoy it for years to come. It's quality construction and generous accessories are sure to impress any recipient."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Brock
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great wedding gift! April 15, 2011
"I love giving this to newlyweds... monogrammed of course! It is unique, good quality and always stands out in the sea of registered gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Sassy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bad Embroidery April 15, 2011
"Everything looked fine except for the embroidery. It was slanted. I am not happy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
scerstine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Even better than the picture! April 13, 2011
"Bought this for my husband as an anniversary present & it's lovely."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lahchase
location:
Matthews, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Must Have April 08, 2011
"OMG!!!! This is such a great item to have, for anyone. I have only had it for two weeks and I have been to two events with it. One of my friends who has a young baby said "wow you brought a backPack with wine" My response was " hey, you have your baby bag and I have mine" I now, do not go anywhere without my "baby (Wine) bag". Lahchase from Matthews, NC"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jules
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality April 06, 2011
"This is a perfect gift for the couple or family who love to go hiking or camping. I felt the price was a little steep, but worth it to see the smiles when they open it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kate
location:
omaha, ne
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift March 27, 2011
"I bought this gift as a wedding present for some good friends of mine. they loved it! the quality of the backpack is nice and the items inside are perfect. I also gave them a bottle of champagne. they are looking forward to using it this summer in St. Louis, Mo. great for the couple who likes to be outdoors."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shrish
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
a sure to please gift March 27, 2011
"Got the call when it arrived and it was the hit of the party. if you like to be the one to send the perfect unique gift...u found it! This is by far an amazing deal and quality gift. Do personalize it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Daybreak
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
March 08, 2011
"We bought this for our son for a wedding present. We have bought picnic baskets for our daughters for their wedding gifts and filled them with yummy foods. Made sure it was in the car when they left for their honeymoon. This is such high quality. I would so buy this again and the monogram is such a great extra touch. Can't wait to give it to them!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Helaire
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift! March 05, 2011
"This imaginative, unique and functional gift would be a perfect choice for so many occasions. I sent it to my sister and her husband as an anniversary present, and they were just delighted. They marveled at the completeness of the set and the high quality of the bag and contents. Great to go picnicking with friends or grandchildren. It was a surprise that they could not have guessed, and I know that they will enjoy using it for years to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ksoun
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Picnic Backpack March 02, 2011
"Best Purchase Ever - it's sturdy, it's beautiful - replete with everything you could possibly need. I bought it as a gift to MYSELF and couldn't be happier. I've recommended it to everybody I know."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
maestraz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fun shower/bridal gift February 27, 2011
"My husband and I have had a picnic backpack for a number of years, and use it constantly, so I decided to purchase one along with the wine bottle/glass holder set for a bridal shower gift. This backpack is very nicely equipped, good quality, and the monogramming I ordered was perfectly done. It's perfect for a supper on the beach, or at an outdoor concert, or a picnic in the park. I plan to buy more of these for gifts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
picnic backpack February 21, 2011
"The backpack is just what we were looking for to take to the beach. Not bulky but still has all the items included that we need for a days visit. Just fill the cooler section and go."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
June
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Purchase February 21, 2011
"I chose this item as a Valentine present for my boyfriend and he loved it. We like to go for hikes and spend outdoor time together, so this was a perfect choice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
yogagirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Valentine's Gift February 18, 2011
"I bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day since we both love hiking and picnicking. He loves it!!! We can't wait for warm spring weather so we can enjoy a hike and use the backpack --of course we will be sure to bring our bottle of wine. The monogram looks great, too. This would make a great wedding or anniversary gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
fkav
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product, bad delivery February 18, 2011
"It is a nice product. I ordered well ahead of delivery, asked for it to come the Friday prior so I could use for Valentines Day. No delivery- huh? Check the website, can't deliver - WHAT? So, nice product, bad service - missed the Picnic I was hoping to have on Valentines Day. Maybe next year."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dthompson
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Engagement Gift!! February 17, 2011
"I ordered this for my fiancé as a Valentine's Day gift. We love to hike and picnic so it was perfect! He was blown away that I had our last name engraved on it. Can't wait to explore the California mountains. Thanks Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
redd
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
picnic backpack February 16, 2011
"We love the picnic backpack. I had it monogram and it is a really pretty red. It is packed with everything that you need for four people. The silverware matches and is real silverware with red tops. It has plates, blanket, wine holder and glasses. It even has a small cheese board with knife. We will enjoy it for years to come!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jls0418
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! February 15, 2011
"Great gift. Gave it to my fiancee for all of our future romantic picnics. : )"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Star
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 01, 2011
"I haven't seen the gift in person. It was purchased as a wedding present for a couple who live out of state. They like to hike and camp, and they absolutly love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dandan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift for a young couple January 31, 2011
"I got one for my friend who is newly married. The young couple love it very much!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sonny
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wow.. January 30, 2011
"I bought the picnic backpacks for both my brothers for Christmas. They and their wives LOVED it. I am so pleased and I will be ordering me one soon!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
deepkat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice product January 04, 2011
"I sent this as a gift to one of my best friends who lives in another state so I didn't actually see the product myself. My friend loved it, though. She is a foodie and there are many hiking spots where she lives so she thought it was the perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BGCat999
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Backpack! December 29, 2010
"Very nice...although a little on the pricey side, with discount coupon was not a bad deal. And you definitely get what you pay for. Had nice insulation to keep food and beverage temps regulated. Perfect for a day hike and nice luncheon."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)