unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized liquor barrel sign
When spirits are high, there’s no better way to celebrate than with spirits. Made of solid oak with a galvanized iron barrel strap, this whiskey-label-inspired sign lends old-school style and authenticity to the home bar. Personalized with a name, city, state and year. 20” diam. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • solid oak with galvanized iron strap
  • personalized sign in the style of a whiskey barrel
  • custom graphic lasered into wood
  • old-world feel
  • not from actual barrel
  • hanging hardware attached
  • 20” diam
  • personalization details:
    • for state field, please enter a period if you wish for it to appear
    • for name field, please enter an apostrophe "s" if you wish for it to appear
  • due to natural variations of the wood material, each sign will be unique
  • overall appearance of personalization will vary
customer reviews
overall:
5
dlmik
location:
Pennsylvania, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift!! November 11, 2014
"Can't wait to see it hanging in our bar! Turned out great! Red Envelope was great to work with."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Posis
location:
Kentucky, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift October 14, 2014
"I purchased this for a friends wedding and it is awesome. They loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
niki2002
location:
Phoenix, AZ, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality and unique! October 14, 2014
"I was afraid that this would come on ply wood and look cheap but it is a solid piece of art! Perfect for a unique gift that is made custom for whomever you give it to. I gave it to my husband and he loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
herrismith
location:
Atascocita TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mine is perfect! October 09, 2014
"I was concerned, having read other reviews, that the printing would be too light, or the wood too dark. Neither of these happened. My whiskey barrel sign is perfect. Very heavy, high quality, perfectly legible and and overall FABULOUS addition to our decor. Thank you Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/1067900/photo.jpg
overall:
5
port5444
location:
Portland, OR, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized liquor barrel sign - a big winner! October 02, 2014
"My husband, being a huge (Scotland) whisky fan recieved this from the kids for his 60th birthday and was really touched. It looks great on our kitchen wall. So, we gave it to my sister and her husband, huge bourban fans, for their 40th anniversary and, again, it was a huge hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jackie27
location:
Northern Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift. September 04, 2014
"Our sign came quickly and was perfect. Some of the other reviews mentioned that the customized print was very light, but that was not the case at all with our sign. It is very high quality and truly unique. It is going to be the perfect gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
elizmellisa
location:
Reading, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love this May 13, 2014
"I bought it for my fiancé and it's so beautiful. he absolutely loved his b-day gift :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/980424/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Carie
location:
Kentucky
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfectly unique gift February 19, 2014
"I ordered this for a retirement gift and it was as perfectly aged as my retiring colleague. Very well crafted. A uniquely personalized gift that we all signed on the reverse side. Came in a beautiful red suede-like bag. Couldn't be more pleased!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MC-Chicago
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely, personalized gift January 23, 2014
"It's a great gift that is sure to please the woman/man who has everything. I concur with the other comments that the writing is very light. It would be difficult to view from a distance."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift! December 29, 2013
"Bought this for my boyfriend for Xmas. He's a huge whiskey lover and I customized this for him. It is absolutely beautiful! Highly recommend this for anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
October 24, 2013
"I read some of the reviews where people had concerns with the personalization being too light so I was a bit concerned. I must say that mine turned out WONDERFUL!!! This will be a Christmas present for my boyfriend and I am certain he will love it. This is the man who has everything and what he wants he will buy himself. I think it is a very unique gift and it is very well made. The iron around it adds character. One of my friends suggested that one could poly the top and add iron legs to make an awesome table. I am so excited to give this to him and can hardly wait!! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chefbette
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift September 03, 2013
"I purchased this for my Dad, the guy who has everything. He loved it! He thought it was a creative gift and couldn't decide if he should put it in the vacation home or their home. I guess he needs another one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ashley H.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better Than I Expected August 13, 2013
"I purchased the moonshine barrel sign for my husband's birthday. It arrived right on time and with minimal shipping charges for something that size. It came in a very nice Red Envelope Box with plenty of styrofoam to protect it. I was a little concerned when I read other reviews about the lettering being too light but this one was perfect. I guess I didn't read the dimensions when I purchased it but this sign is big and definitely worth the money. My husband was very pleasanty surprised. It is well made and very unique."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really fun gift June 27, 2013
"I purchased this for my dad for the bar at the lake house. The item itself, is great. I agree w/ other reviews that some of the graphics lasered into the wood could have been deeper/darker for better legibility."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
happy Shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great choice June 26, 2013
"It looks very good and was very easy to put on wall. Personalization makes it better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Teacher
location:
Columbus, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Barrel head is a unique gift April 10, 2013
"The barrel head is a unique gift, like the other reviews have said, the additional printing is quite light. We put two coats of poly on and it did darken the personalized name, but not the city and date. I am glad we have it, but it could be improved, especially at the cost."
Barrel head after two coats of poly (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/746352/photo.jpg
overall:
5
oswego97
location:
North Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! March 04, 2013
"I bought this whiskey barrel sign for my husband for Valentine's Day and he LOVES it! This is a great gift for a man cave or bar area, especially for those whiskey lovers. The personalization just adds a special touch to the sign. The only thing I would change about the sign is the fact that it is unfinished. I'm sure it's because of the personalization but I think I'll be staining and sealing it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
fifegirl
location:
Wisconsin
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice gift February 20, 2013
"The sign was well made and as pictured, thought it could be more aged looking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
3Dprof
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fantastic gift!! February 20, 2013
"this company always has the perfect gift! I saw this and i thought how much my boyfriend would love it. It was 4 days before valentine's day and i live in the middle of Wyoming, so i didnt really think it would get here in time what with the personal engraving that needed to take place. but it got here on valentine's day and he loved it. His buddies thought it was the coolest gift ever. Thanks Red envelope!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
BriK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
As Expected February 19, 2013
"This was exactly what I expected. The wood is good quality as is the personalization. It is big and heavy - so make sure you have the space. I like it, but I never looked at the dimensions and it was a bit bigger than I anticipated :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hurley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He loves it! February 18, 2013
"I got this for our anniversary and since my husband loves whiskey I figured it would be the perfect gift! Well it was he loved it and hung up right away in the kitchen for everyone to see it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Allie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift went over well.. February 14, 2013
"Great gift for a man that loves whiskey and has it all!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dennis
location:
GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic February 03, 2013
"Turned out great and could not be happier. Fantastic for the home bar!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
realtorsandee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift January 04, 2013
"our daughter and son in law loved this gift. we gave it for Christmas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Louie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! January 02, 2013
"I purchased the moonshine barrell sign as a gift for my boyfriend. First, I was very impressed with the packaging. The sign was in a very nice Red Envelope box which was in a cardboard mailing box. Very secure and safe for shipping. Sign was heavy and more substantial than I expected. We loved the personalization options and it was a great topic on Christmas day with our guests. The only complaint, and not really a complaint, was that the "etching/engraving" was a bit on the light side. Not sure if it's supposed to look antiqued and, therefore, be light, but, I would have preferred it a bit darker. Great unique gift for a guy, his office, man cave, etc. I suggest it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lizzytex
location:
Houston, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift January 02, 2013
"My husband LOVED this gift, which I purchased for him for Christmas. The only thing that I think could have been better is that the "engraved" part was a little light, but other than that it was a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sumditty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So unique- perfect gift for an Irish man:) December 31, 2012
"This is exactly as it is described. I'm still ecstatic about the purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
audyash
location:
Wichta Falls, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for a guy who has everything! December 28, 2012
"My husband is soooo hard to shop for! If he needs something, he just buys it himself. This was a great personalized gift for his man cave and he LOVED it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Elizabeth
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Whiskey Barrel Sign December 17, 2012
"I purchased this as a birthday gift and was extremely pleased when it arrived in the mail! It was exactly as described and the quality is excellent. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great sign to hang in their home."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lisa E
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift idea! December 06, 2012
"I was a bit nervous ordering this online, but was happily surprised when I received it in the mail. It's unique, well crafted, and personalized, at a fair price (I think). Can't wait to see my Dad's face when he opens this Christmas gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cindy
location:
Westerville , OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice quality November 21, 2012
"Our whiskey barrel sign was packaged very nicely! It was also delivered early! The quality is nice and my husband was very happy! I was especially impressed with how it was packaged. No bent boxes! The gift card was also a nice quality!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Trudy
location:
Rochester, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Purchase August 14, 2012
"I purchased this for my husbands bday. He loved it and was thrilled to add it to his man cave. The quality and engraving are excellent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Husband loved it July 03, 2012
"I got this for our anniversary. He loved it! We have had a cognac sign with my maiden name that was my moms, but now we have one with my husbands name, they look great together in our sun room, which is where the booze is stored. ;) thanks for a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
doody
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift i could give my guy!! May 24, 2012
"The personalized Whiskey barrel was the perfect gift for my guy he just loved it and cant wait to hang it in his mancave."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dija1203
location:
Stow, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Birthday Gift! February 22, 2012
"My husband LOVED the whisky barrel sign for his birthday. He has it hanging proudly in his computer room. The personalized printing looked like it had always been there (not just added in) and the weight of the lid was impressive. He is showing it to everyone who visits."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ms. Grinch
location:
Norfolk, NE
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Whiskey barrel sign February 20, 2012
"My man loved the personalized whiskey barrel sign. We were out town the week before so I couldnt order anything until 3 days before Valentines Day, but it arrived right on time! He was so surprised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Moe 3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful February 13, 2012
"I ordered this sign as a gift and was so impressed when it came. The detail is really beautiful and it looks exactly like the picture. Its good quality and even had a mounting piece on the back. Very happy with this product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)