unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized states throw pillow cover
Whether it's their home state or an adopted one, help them to show off some home pride with our U.S. states pillows. Each is printed with a state silhouette and may be personalized with a name, state motto or city, up to two lines. Choose from three sizes and five colors. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • inserts are down alternative
  • pillow inserts are sold separately for an additional cost
  • covers are 100% cotton
  • red, gray, ivory, blue or coffee
  • choose 18" sq., 12" x 18"H or 22” sq.
  • personalization details:
    • line 1: please enter only uppercase letters (EX: THE HUDSON FAMILY)
    • "THE" and "FAMILY" are not automatically included
    • line 2: please enter city and state (EX: New York, NY.)
    • on line 2: must enter a comma between the city and the state
  • gray is not available in 22”sq.
  • coffee 18x18 is sold out
customer reviews
overall:
5
Mojorisen23
location:
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Outstanding Quality and Presentation! July 18, 2014
"This was a gift for my mom who recently relocated to FL. She was so impressed with the quality of the pillow and the presentation by Red Envelope took it to another level. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Angie
location:
Aiken SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift February 20, 2014
"This was a great personalized gift I gave a family member for Christmas. Nice quality and nice bag it came in."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift November 19, 2013
"I bought this as a gift for my sister-in-law. It's just small enough that it won't clash with her other holiday decorations and it will still look nice after the holiday."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marian
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea October 01, 2013
"it was as i expected. beautiful red color, outline of Vermont was great and fit the size of the pillow well. good quality pillow. giving as a house warming gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
JillEBean4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wish there had been a pillow inside... September 16, 2013
"Great pillow cover, but to me it wasn't clear that no pillow would be inside. I went to Joann's and obtained stuffing, so it turned out fine. Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Randomchick411
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good customizable gift! March 11, 2013
"It's a simple yet chic way to showcase state pride without it being gender-specific or kitschy. Overall pleased with the quality and fast delivery of the product! I would definitely buy again for future gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Berryville, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 24, 2013
"I am very happy with the pillow I ordered. As always I was not disappointed. It looked just like I thought it would. I only got the cover and my only complaint is that it is a little pricey for just a cover. I was willing to pay it because I love personalized things and the quality was great. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
joelyf
location:
Tulsa, OK
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great pillow! February 20, 2013
"I ordered the largest red pillow for my family room. The print and state are quite noticeable from across the room. It adds a splash of color to my leather chair and is a great accent piece! I'm glad I ordered it and will consider giving one a gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SheriV
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift! February 13, 2013
"I ordered the 18 X 18 in red with the insert for the state of PA. I was extremely pleased!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
justsls
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift for a friend January 23, 2013
"I got this in the Red for WA state. It looked good; the white was a little washed out, but I kinda liked that. The biggest drawback was the cost of mailing an odd shaped box to my friend, since there were mixed reviews, I hadn't wanted to have it sent to her directly in case I needed it redone. She thought it was pretty cool."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Jersey 2 Texas
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Concept but Not a Deal January 21, 2013
"I've been transferred 11 times and would love to get pillows from all the states I lived but at this price, that would be ridiculous. However, there have been $40 Red Envelope Groupons so I'm treating myself to a pillow one Groupon at a time. I still pay a little plus shipping so it's an OK deal at that price. The quality has been fine on the 3 I've bought so far - Rhode Island, Texas and New York. I wish the lettering was larger and more letters were allowed (I use addresses and some are long). It would be much nicer if the pillows were embroidered versus printed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Mom to boys
location:
Murfreesboro, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Some states don't show we'll January 09, 2013
"I love that you can select an insert...which is worth it. Pleased with both of mine. Ordered Tennessee for a friend...it just left too much "blank space" on the pillow. The 2nd one featured a pug-- it is awesome. Large screen takes up most of pillow and looks REALLY good. The state pillow just does NOT look worth the money. It may be because Tennessee is so horizontal, but they should have enlarged it on the pillow."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
pjh2nd
location:
Sandy Hook, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not as good as it appears on-line January 03, 2013
"Images of the product on-line are far superior to the actual product. The printing is very weak - color of the background fabric shows through the printing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bbncnor
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
excellent gift idea January 01, 2013
"gave this as a gift for Christmas. just so happens that the recipients moved into a new house a week before 12/25 so it was perfect. excellent choice as a gift for any occassion. i think i'm gonna order myself one, too!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MoMo7
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Something for someone who has EVERYTHING December 31, 2012
"Recipient was THRILLED when she received the pillow this morning. Excellent overall quality--will purchase again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
corey
location:
Broomfield, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Okay Purchase December 31, 2012
"I ordered the pillow for a relative in colorado, which is a square state. When I saw the pillow at a christmas get together, it looked like a big white square had been embossed onto the pillow, which looked kinda silly. If you come from a state like Texas or Florida, it would illustrate more clearly that the image is supposed to represent an actual state. For a state like Colorado, it would have worked better if they had imprinted the name of the state w/in the big white square. Otherwise, the pillow itself was good quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jamie
location:
Glen Ellyn, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent! December 28, 2012
"I got this as a christmas gift for my in-laws -- it turned out perfect!! I'd definitely order one again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
GeoDiva
location:
Hawaii
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for those hard to buy for December 27, 2012
"Getting a gift for my brother and his wife gets harder and harder every year. So I got the state pillow for them. It turned out really cute and my sister-in-law could not stop squeezing it. It was really soft. Got the largest one in red and it was perfect for their den."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Soonermaid
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A well-received gift December 27, 2012
"I ordered three pillows in gray, two different states. Everyone loved them. My only suggestion would be a different font for the city and state line. The script is a little difficult to read from a distance."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
neens32
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom made happy December 27, 2012
"This was a gift for my mom and her new house and she was thrilled. What more can you ask for?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Brenda
location:
Washington
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized States Throw Pillow Cover December 26, 2012
"These are very nice and my kids thought it was cool with our family name on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
brandy517
location:
Athens, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
perfect pillow December 26, 2012
"This pillow is the so soft, it is the perfect pop of red for our couch, and the personal touch of our state, town and name makes it extra special. Love it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/693298/photo.jpg
overall:
5
location:
Elkhart, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great customer service December 26, 2012
"When my pillow arrived I was so excited, but Traverse, Mi was printed instead of Traverse City, Mi. I contacted Red Envelope and was very pleasantly surprised at how quickly I received the new pillow. The customer service rep could not have been more friendly and helpful. I love the pillow too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Texas Mom
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 24, 2012
"Looks nice and very cute. Got one for our ranch house and it looks good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
swim
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
As advertised! December 23, 2012
"This pillow cover (we ordered the insert also) was a great gift! We sent it to our son and his wife who are stationed in Alaska! There is already talk of ordering another pillow and insert for their next duty station and for years to come as fun reminders of their travels! The pillow was beautiful and was shipped and arrived promptly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
cmira23
location:
Sandy Hook, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Printing ruins a quality pillowcase December 23, 2012
"The quality of the case itself is fantastic. Sturdy, yet smooth and the color I ordered (blue) is a nice soft, smoky, classic colonial kind of blue. The reason I can't reccomend this pillow is the cheap and shoddy looking personalized printing. First, I ordered the 12 by 18 size. It looks like the state is slightly stretched width-wize to accomodate the extra width compared to height. Second, The ink quality looks too faint and not crisp enough for the strong blue of the pillow. Finally, as others have said, the printing isn't centered well on the pillow vertically (sp? sorry!) and the personalized writing is far too low to be read when the pillow is on a couch or chair. Such potential, but not a good choice!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for the person who has everything December 22, 2012
"The pillows are great quality and screening is very nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
uescarti
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great expectations December 15, 2012
"not so great delivery.......the font for the family name was okay, but the city and state was illegible, it was in cursive and very thin. I really could not make out what it said unless I was very close to the pillow. I purchased two of these for family members, as gifts, and wished I hadn't. The personalized cutting board, although, was beautiful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cheryl
location:
St. Louis, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
3 pillows December 14, 2012
"I bought 3 separate pillows in 3 different colors for Christmas presents. LOVE the blue and cream-colored pillow; I'm not wild about the brown one...the tone is a little maroon-ish. However, the pillows are great quality and look as great as I had hoped!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NashPam
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift for a family December 14, 2012
"Good quality cover, the form is also very nice. I bought one without the form and paid just as much to buy it from a fabric store as I would have had I just ordered it from Red Envelope. So my second (and third) pillow orders came with the form."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Little Duck
location:
Carlsbad, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bad Print Job December 11, 2012
"So, I ordered this personalized pillow as a gift for a co-worker and am a little disappointed with the print quality. The ink/pigment completely disappeared on some of the letters on the pillow, making it difficult to read."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
EAbbey
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful but bad image placement December 10, 2012
"I wish the image/text was printed higher up on the pillow because when you put it on a sofa you can't see the city. It's printed a bit too low on the pillow."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sharon
location:
Miami Fla.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So unique! December 09, 2012
"Bought this for my family who just moved to Miami. They thought this was a wonderful gift idea and it looks so cute on their sofa"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/686211/photo.jpg
overall:
3
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea but... December 06, 2012
"The slipcover is nice but the pillow insert is too mushy. When I pulled the pillow out of the box, I was very disappointed to discover that the pillow was filled with a "goose like" substance that makes the pillow sooo squishy. Hardly worth the money. Next time, I would purchase the cover but buy a pillow else where. I am returning the pillow today."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Margo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Texas September 26, 2012
"My future niece just moved here from Texas and was thrilled to get the Red Texas pillow for their new home. It was like bringing a little home to her new one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Dand3hb
location:
Eastern Iowa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift but...... September 18, 2012
"I ordered the rectangle pillow and the printing was too low on the pillow so you can't read it when the pillow is standing up. I also think the pictures shown have spaces between the letters in the family name because mine is more "condensed". Otherwise it was a nice, unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jennyb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exactly as hoped August 07, 2012
"This pillow looks great in my family room - and sits so nicely on my leather chair! I am proud of my homestate and this pillow is personalized exactly right! Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NYQueenBeeof3
location:
Huntington, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this Pillow! July 20, 2012
"I get so many compliments on it! It is personalized just for our family. I love the way it looks in person. I bought the pillow in the blue color and it is a little lighter than in the photo. I am back to buy more as gifts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jezzjane
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute Pillows May 18, 2012
"I bought two of the states pillows, California and Hawaii in contrasting colors. They make me happy every time I look at them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shop1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Extremely nice accessory! April 11, 2012
"Purchased the pillow for our northwoods cabin in Mn. Product was not inexpensive but reasonably priced for a personalized item. Ordered it with the insert and it exceeded all expectations. Highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
countrygirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fun accessory March 07, 2012
"I absolutely love my pillow! Of course, I also love my state and collect Texas accessories whenever I find something unique, such as this pillow."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vol Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 22, 2012
"Perfect...everyone loves the pillow, too bad it doesn't come in orange!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kras
location:
Ocean City, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great color January 18, 2012
"Love the idea. Name looks great. Did not like that the town name (Okemo, VT) was in cursive. It doesn't match the font of our name at all. Plus it looks weird. Overall, it's a cool gift and the recipients knew it was done especially for them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea January 12, 2012
"We gave this to some friends who have a lake house in NH as a Christmas gift and they absolutely loved it. A thoughtful and unique idea."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2012
"I had to order the cover twice. The first cover was not acceptable. The second cover did arrive earlier than expected and therefore, I could give it as a Christmas gift. The finish reminds of "an iron on" and I did not see that look in the catalog."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 03, 2012
"Pillow - just ok, not as nice as the photo. Print was very light."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cami
location:
New England
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! January 02, 2012
"Got this for my Dad to go in the living room of his new home. He loved it! Goes great with his new contemporary furniture but could also work in a cozy family room. Nice quality too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Brandy
location:
Killen, AL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! December 29, 2011
"I bought my husband this pillow and the initial/monogram pillow, both in red, for his new business. He loved them! He actually became a bit tearful, seeing his name on the monogram and business name on the State pillow. Great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Trixie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase December 24, 2011
"What a wonderful gift for our family that lives far away! The color is true. The lettering and state shape are super. Great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MNHmo
location:
Columbia, Missouri
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Cute Pillow December 15, 2011
"Nice quality. Good size. Unique and fun. Shipped amazingly fast given that it is a personalized item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathryn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Such a fun gift to give! December 14, 2011
"I bought these pillows (I bought 3)as gifts for Christmas, and I can't wait to give them! The pillows were such nice quality, and the printing on them was impeccable. I'm proud to put them under my tree this year!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
DISAPPOINTED
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
STATE PILLOW December 12, 2011
"OVER ALL THE PILLOW IS GOOD, BUT I'M NOT HAPPY WITH THE SPACING OF THE NAMES, EVEN THOUGH I PUT SPACES IN WHEN I ORDERED , THE PILLOW PRINT DOES NOT SHOW THE SPACING, SO IT LOOKS LIKE JIMAMYBRANDONALEX , THAT DOESN'T LOOK COOL IN MY BOOK AND BECAUSE IT'S SPECIAL ORDER , ITS NOT RETURNABLE"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, December 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the inaccuracy in personalization. We stand behind all of our products and wish to rectify this for you. Please contact customer service for an exchange.
overall:
5
bunky
location:
Alexandria, Va.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pleased December 11, 2011
"I ordered this as a Christmas gift to my son and his family who lives in Oregon. I know they will be pleased to receive a personalized gift. Since I am flying there to present this to them, I will have no problem fitting this in my suitcase. It isn't so firm or full that it would take up much room."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)