unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized stoneware pie dish
Mainstay of year-round celebrations, culinary cornerstone of American self-identity, the once-humble pie is finally receiving its due. This fluted ceramic pie dish is personalized so that there’s no mistaking who was responsible for that extra-flaky crust at the potluck. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • made of high-quality ceramic
  • shiny hand-glazed finish
  • choose blue, gray, orange, red or teal
  • fluted rim
  • personalized with up to 20 characters
  • choose from block or script font
  • approximate dimensions: 10 3/8 " diam. x 2 3/8"H
  • 9.5” pie
customer reviews
overall:
5
meet me
location:
New York, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Joe's homemade pie December 04, 2014
"Looks wonderful we hope he loves it as much as we love the way it looks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hairdobunny
location:
Larkspur, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Quality! December 04, 2014
"We purchased this in the orange color as a gift for my mom. The quality is very nice and the orange color is just as pictured."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
peggiek
location:
Spring Lake, NJ, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 27, 2014
"Beautiful dish. Love it. Would have another but ran out of time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Taylor51
location:
Ooltewah, TN, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The perfect gift November 21, 2014
"Loved this pie dish! Being able to personalize it was the best!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Letta
location:
Long Island
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful and personalized gift! October 17, 2014
"I purchased this and am thrilled with the product. It is not only beautiful but the personalization adds an added touch to it as a gift. Love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ando
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice but...... August 13, 2014
"We received one of these as a gift some time ago and the construction is a little different. The glaze doesn't continue to the bottom and it seems a little thinner. Otherwise very nice. Time will tell if the quality is still there"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
janpel
location:
Green Bay, WI, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great products July 16, 2014
"I was impressed with finished product and especially the delivery. It had to arrive on a certain date and IT DID! WELL DONE!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Babycakes
location:
Sarasota, Fl
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mother's Day perfection May 22, 2014
"My mother -in- law is difficult to buy gifts for. So I often check out red envelope for their unique gifts. When I saw this pie dish I knew she would use it & think it was really cool. Which was in fact exactly what she thought. I got it in the burnt orange & had it personalized! Perfect gift !!!! I haven't seen it yet since we live on opposite sides of the country but she had said that it is better than a pie dish she recently bought at a well known store. She is very excited to use it & loves how deep & big it is, plus said the quality is amazing!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Sammie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not personalized May 15, 2014
"I ordered something that was a special offer for Mother's Day, a customized pie plate. it arrived on time and gift wrapped but it wasn't customized. my mom had to deal with calling and getting a replacement. This doesn't make me want to order from red envelope again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Chuck
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift for the person who loves to bake May 12, 2014
"Very nice pan, and the engraving looks like the picture, so very satisfied. A great item to buy when Red Envelope has their 20% sale and then put away for Christmas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
suemcd
location:
Lansdale, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great stoneware May 09, 2014
"This is very well made and looks gorgeous. Since it is a gift, it hasn't been used yet but I'm sure it will cook as well as it looks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rebelbrew88
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom loved it! May 08, 2014
"My mom is the woman that has everything, so finding her something that she would really like and use is always difficult. My mom loves to bake so when I stumbled upon the personalized pie pan I just knew it was something she'd love. The pan is nice and heavy stoneware, so it definitely doesn't feel cheap. She was thrilled when she got it and even went on about the wrapping job that Red Envelope provided. She loved that her name was on it, too! The personalization was a very nice touch. This a great gift for the baker in your life!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/970806/photo.jpg
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 12, 2014
"This was a gift and my sister loved it! If she is happy then I'm happy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
St. Louis, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My friend loved the gift. January 14, 2014
"This was the perfect gift for my friend who has everything! She loves to cook but found that when she cooked a dish she did not always get her dish back. Having the dish engraved with her name was the perfect solution. Now she can make one of her special dishes and be assured to get her pie pan back."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KESA
location:
HOUSTON, TEXAS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT QUALITY January 06, 2014
"THIS PRODUCT WAS A HIT WITH MY SISTERS AND MOTHER IN-LAW. GREAT STURDY QUALITY. SOMETHING YOU WILL HAVE FOREVER."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tnk2gether
location:
Seabrook, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Dish!! January 03, 2014
"Good quality, nice presentation. I would recommend this as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TxStar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great personal gift idea January 02, 2014
"Reasonably priced item. Substantial size and weight. Nicely boxed w/ribbon, only gift tag was needed. Personalization well done. Received in timely manner, even though ordered less than 2 weeks before Christmas. Giftee loved the personal motto that made it their own! Will keep RE in mind for any future gift ideas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amanda
location:
Tulsa, ok
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great customer service January 02, 2014
"The pie dish turned out great! After receiving a broken one in the mail, I called and they sent me a new one no questions asked and even upgraded the shipping so it would make it by Christmas ."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Suez 62
location:
Orange County, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Functional but Flawed January 01, 2014
"I purchased this item as a Christmas gift for my brother. I have received feedback from him as to the functionality of the pie dish. He said the dish works fine. He said it cooks evenly and the finish is practically non-stick. I am pleased that he likes the way it works. My issue is with the personalization. I chose not to open and check the product before giving it. It came wrapped beautifully in a glossy red box with a wide ribbon tied in a lovely bow. Upon inspection after it was opened, I saw that there was residual white paint which had been over sprayed off the edge of the stencil used to personalize the dish. I was disappointed that this flaw got past the inspectors. I expected better quality from Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Christmas Gift December 31, 2013
"I purchased the personalized pie dish for my sister for Christmas. She loved the dish, the color, and the personalization. The gift wrapping was also beautiful and made my life easier! Thank you for such a wonderful product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Spat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely dish December 31, 2013
"This was a great gift with beautifully etched wording on the side!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tami
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift for a baker or cook December 30, 2013
"I got this for my husbands grandmother and it was perfect. She thought it was something that "rich people" get. It was so cute. To get something personalized at her age was fabulous. Winning!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LM727
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 30, 2013
"This plate was purchased for my sister-in-law, an avid baker. She LOVED this pie, and commented that it is a nice, deep dish for her pies. Pretty color, looks very nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Golfingardner
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalization insignificant December 29, 2013
"I gave this pie dish as a gift. The personalization went unnoticed until I called attention to it. To be fair, it was as pictured but now I wish I had passed on this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chobisan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
best quality best will definitely shop there again December 28, 2013
"I bought this gift for friend it was totally her the items I found online at the red envelope website was absolutely amazing they have so many different items and the prices are unbelievably lower than I thought they would be considering the quality of the item I purchased it was well worth what I paid for it it.It came in a box that was wrapped with care.I love red envelope"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BigSpender
location:
Quad Cities, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great looking December 27, 2013
"I purchased this pie dish for a family member for Christmas and it turned out so cute with the personalization on it. I wish there were more options for color and that you could type more characters in the personalized message on the dish itself. Still, great deal and our family loved it. Plus, the red box and white ribbon packaging looked so nice I didn't even have to wrap it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ferndalekaren
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
charming cook's gift December 25, 2013
"This personalized pie pan was a Christmas gift for a kid who loves to cook. He was very impressed, and so,of course, I'm very pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pielady
location:
Clayton, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 22, 2013
"Our small office has a secret X-mas gift exchange every year and one of the ladies made sure that she had my name so she could get me this wonderful personalized plate. I have made several pies (in particular my caramel apple) for the ladies in the office and she wanted to make sure I had and outstanding plate to make it in. My pie crust baked very even and it makes a great presentation on the table. Would highly recommend it to anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Greg
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift Idea December 22, 2013
"Very good quality product. Personalization made it even better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Spicy Mama
location:
Boston
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A very happy customer! December 19, 2013
"I purchased this product for my young daughter who is an accomplished baker. Not only is it great quality but the personalization is attractive and makes it a special unique item. I was proud to gift it to her. The service was fast and efficient and the red box and bow was distinctive and made for an elegant presentation."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 17, 2013
"Quality ceramic dish. The paint (blue) is country/unique. Being able to personalize it makes it SO much more special"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
SWA Girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good purchase - Bad packing December 15, 2013
"Luved the pie dishes and ordered 5 for my co-workers. However - four of the dishes arrived nicely wrapped in one large box - with no packing slip to determine which box went to who. Had to have them each open up and then switch to get the right one. Took a little away from the gifting moment!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Teacherkat
location:
Pennsylvania
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Timing was Perfect! December 11, 2013
"A dear friend of mine desperately wanted to learn how to make my fabulous pie crust. We set up a "lesson" date and I immediately went to Red Envelope for her surprise gift! In the middle of the pie pastry lesson, the UPS man arrived with her package. The timing was perfect! Wrapped up in the beautiful red box was her personalized ceramic pie plate. She loved it!!! The quality is outstanding and the personalization added that special touch. I would consider this to be more of a "deep dish" pie pan, which makes it great for berry and fruit pies. I am ordering another pie dish for a second friend who will receive her "lesson" next week!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hoxsey
location:
West Des Moines, IA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
An Absolute Delight! December 11, 2013
"Took my hickory nut pie to our family dinner the other night ~ not only was the pie a hit, but the relatives went "nuts" (literally) for the personalized pie dish. Bravo, Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
zobo
location:
Bismarck, ND
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Makes as excellent gift December 03, 2013
"I purchased 5 of them for friends and family. They have not been tested in the kitchen yet, but upon opening them they appear to be of high quality ceramic and well made. They were also packaged and shipped very securely. I chose to have mine personalized and they turned out as good or better than expected. As luck would have it one of them was misspelled, but with a quick call to customer service a replacement for the mistake was on its way. It was quick and easy and the CSR could not have been more friendly or helpful. I missed her name, but whoever the CSR is that assisted with order #340539616940-1 deserves a raise. I have been a secret shopper in the past and I would rate my entire Red Envelope experience from purchase to customer service at 100%."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bogobear
location:
North Little Rock, Arkansas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 01, 2013
"I bought this pie plate for my mom. She loved it. She made a pie the next week to take to a church social and received many compliments. I highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
happy V
location:
Philly
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great family gift November 29, 2013
"I purchased 3 of these for my family as a thank you for having us in their home for for tthanksgiving. They were a smash hit! They were such a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Robin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made in china November 27, 2013
"Well I was hoping for a better quality item, but for the money its ok. I bought 2 as gifts, so I don't know how well they will hold up. But there nice gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our personalized stoneware pie dish is made of high quality ceramic and we apologize that this item did not meet your needs. If you wish to exchange this item for something else in our collection, please contact customer service.