unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized pie dish
Mainstay of year-round celebrations, culinary cornerstone of American self-identity, the once-humble pie is finally receiving its due. This fluted ceramic pie dish is personalized so that there’s no mistaking who was responsible for that extra-flaky crust at the potluck. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • made of high-quality ceramic
  • shiny hand-glazed finish
  • choose from 4 colors: red ombre, blue ombre, yellow ombre or eggshell
  • fluted rim
  • microwavable and dishwasher safe
  • may be personalized with up to 20 characters
  • choose from either block or script font
  • personalization is sandblasted
  • 9 1/2" pie dish
  • 10 1/2" diam. x 2 1/4"H
customer reviews
overall:
4
Becky
location:
NH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My mom loved the pie dish June 03, 2014
"My mother loved her pie dish. She was very impressed with the packaging which made my gift to her even more special! She loved how i was able to personalize the dish! My only complaint is that the eggshell color barely shows the personalization. Next time I'd order a brighter color."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Alli C.
location:
Fort Walton Beach, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Yellow Dish May 22, 2014
"My first choice was a darker color, but they were out of stock. Not being picky because it WAS on sale, so I opted for the yellow with the engraving. The lettering is white, so very hard to see. I was a bit disappointed, but my friend, who was the recipient, was happy that it wasn't so obvious. She likes things on the down-low, apparently! The dish itself is quite lovely and deep."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MamaHouse
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product for Price May 21, 2014
"The product was well-made and the personalization made it that much better. Shipping was a bit pricey though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! May 16, 2014
"These make a great gift, high quality and personalization was perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sharon of Potomac
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great all around dish May 15, 2014
"We bought the white dish with the monogram. The dish is a great size and large enough for a casserole, appetizer, or pie. Great price for a really terrific product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Dawn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BIG dish May 15, 2014
"This turned out to be a great gift from my mother, who loves to bake pies. Unfortunately the personalization is very small and difficult to read. It could certainly be improved, but it wasn't terrible. What you should know is that this pie pan is about twice as big as a regular pie dish. It's a little bit larger around and much deeper."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kgil
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very lovely May 15, 2014
"This was the perfect gift for my mom! Not only can it be used as a pie dish, but it can also be used as a display dish for different treats and desserts! The personalized touch makes it even better. :) Highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SuperMom
location:
Toledo, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Mom loves it! May 15, 2014
"Lovely monogrammed pie plate. My Mom likes the deepness to it. A real Mother's Day hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
NANA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NICELY MADE May 15, 2014
"I PURCHASED 2 PIE DISHES IN THE EGG SHELL COLOR THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE LETTERING ON THE EGG SHELL COLOR DOES NOT SHOW UP (CANT READ IT) WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER IF A DIFFERENT COLOR LETTERING WAS USED."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wberger
location:
Portland, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! May 14, 2014
"Very nice stoneware deep pie dish. The personalization was an added bonus and really made my Mother's Day gift a hit for my mom!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
hh080575
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty dish, but personalization is not quite righ May 14, 2014
"I ordered this pie dish for my mom for Mother's Day in eggshell. I had it personalized with "Homemade by Karen" for her. When we got it, I was so disappointed to see that the personalization was done in the same color as the dish, so you could not even tell it was there. It would be okay in any color, but not in the eggshell color. Just beware!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tax Lady
location:
Wisconsin
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift May 13, 2014
"Beautiful gift packaging made the gift all the better! My niece loved her new pie pan. Was excited about the quality of the product even before she saw it was personalized! Now that I know how beautiful the packaging is, my next purchase will ship directly!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 13, 2014
"I was happy about the size,material,and style of the pie dish. The color was not as pictured on the website and that was disappointing. When purchasing anything on the internet one relies heavily on the accuracy of what their buying. In this case it was not totally accurate. I would not recommend this purchase to anyone for that reason"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
doglvr
location:
Ogden, UT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Pie Dish May 12, 2014
"These are a quality item that are unique and very much appreciated by gift recipients."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nyer412
location:
DOUGLAS, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Impressive May 07, 2014
"This was the most beautifully wrapped gift ever. I ordered the two pie plates as my friend had just ordered three and was so impressed. I would definitely purchase future items again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
AJK2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Product April 30, 2014
"I received the pie dish in a quality Red Envelope gift box. The product itself was also great quality. The color was a little less bright (I got the yellow pie dish) than I was anticipating from what I saw online, but other than that it was exactly what I was expecting. This is a gift for my mom to go with the pie bird I got her from Red Envelope last year."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bobbit2
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift, for a great price! April 30, 2014
"The only reason I wanted to give these a try was because they were on clearance due to the color. Got two personalized, one for myself, one for my best friend and I couldn't be happier. So beautiful. Excellent quality. I haven't baked with it yet, but the quality is always spot on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
michy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
high quality at a great price April 27, 2014
"The pie plate is very well made. Love the personalization option."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Granna
location:
Clinton, MS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautifully wrapped for giving April 27, 2014
"Love the personalized pie plates for my daughters for Easter. They were wrapped so pretty and identified with a number so I knew which box to give each girl! Personalization is very nice. Very good value. Will definitely shop again soon."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Brianna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good dish April 24, 2014
"Good dish, looked nice, but there was a flaw in the bottom, so it looks like a piece of dirt or spot of pepper is in the glaze. This pokes up, is rough, and can't be removed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
April 24, 2014
"The block letters look very plain. The acript letters turned out far better looking!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome!!! April 21, 2014
"Super heavy duty and a wonderful thoughtfully classy gift! Shipping was quick as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sassysimo
location:
Indianapolis, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I will buy 10 or 20 more of these! April 18, 2014
"I bought several of these as gifts for family and friends. The first one was delivered today to my house.....WOW. The presentation alone was worth the price of the gift! The pie dish is awesome, and the personalization is deep and distinct. I'm ordering more as closing gifts for my real estate clients. It's the perfect house warming gift. Would also make a great pet bowl, personalized flower pot, or just a place to stash change, keys, etc. Think outside the "pie" and have anything you want put on it! Thank you, Red Envelope, for making me look like a rock star at the closing table!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Joanie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent pie plates March 28, 2014
"I purchased these and was unsure due to the recent comments. The lettering was well done. My daughter was very pleased. These are the deepest pie plates I have ever seen. No more bubbling over!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
yobkmd83
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift March 25, 2014
"Great Gift for anyone! Free personalization and the box it came in, seemed to beautiful to unwrap! So nice! Great Quality!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Tina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pie Pan February 16, 2014
"Love the product would like to have had more color choices"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kimberly
location:
Rockford, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Pie Plate February 12, 2014
"I love the pie plate that I ordered, The ability to have it personalized, mailed out and delivered in a week and a half is so amazing! The red gift box is such a wonderful touch! The pie plate is beautifully made, I have been baking for over 30 years and find the quality outstanding!!! This is now the third pie plate I have ordered in the past 3 weeks for gifts for my granddaughter, daughter-in-law and friend! I will continue to order from you because of the great service you provide and the incredible products!!! LOVE IT!!! I am so glad I found REDENVELOPE!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Gift Guru
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 07, 2014
"Bought this for my daughter who loves to bake. She loves it! My only disappointment was that yellow was the only color available and I thought the inscription would be lost without the contrast of a darker color pie plate. She loved it and said it was the color she would have chosen, so all worked out well :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
55311
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
ceramic pie dish January 23, 2014
"The personalization is so small it is hard to read. Yellow was the only color available and the printing is white. That could be the problem."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rosie
location:
Key Largo, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 14, 2014
"I bought two of these dishes, one for my Mom as a gift and one for myself. The dish is fantastic. I bought them in bone and yellow and my only suggestion would be that for the light colors, the engraving should be in a different color than white as it gets lost on the plate...kinda blends in. But, that aside, it's awesome. Comes beautifully wrapped in the red box.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stacy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift December 05, 2013
"I bought this for my son to give my mother who loves to bake pies. We purchased the yellow ombre. It is beautiful and the quality is wonderful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bets
location:
Osceola, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift November 21, 2013
"Ordered this for my sister for her birthday. The engraving made the gift personal and it arrived a day earlier than anticipated. I would order this again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
a baker
location:
northern Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely lovely!! October 31, 2013
"This pie plate is just beautiful and at a great price. High quality for sure. I got the blue for a gift and the engraving was lovely (I got the block). But the best part was how it was packed! If you've never ordered from this website (I had not), let me tell you, the red box they pack everything in is exquisite. It's heavy with a separate top, has tissue paper inside that's sealed with a pretty sticker and then closed with a beautiful, thick white ribbon tied in a perfect bow. This was beyond what I expected. Since this is a Christmas present (I had to unwrap it to peek at it but put it right back together) the gift is ready to give without wrapping. Plus it was well packed for shipping with a foam sleeve on the dish and plenty of tissue paper. I will definitely order from here again. Terrific attention to detail by the company."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pumpkin18
location:
Port Washington NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect! October 21, 2013
"I bought this as a gift for my daughter who likes to bake. She loves the color and the personalization, and best of all it was a gift for no reason. Thanks Red Envelope for these wonderful products and ideas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Greer's Hubbie/Chauffeur/
location:
Chattanooga, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A very appropriate gift for my wife October 10, 2013
"I bought this inscribed pie dish with a very ulterior motive. My wife absolutely loved the pie dish after she broke her granny's antique pie dish. I couldn't replace the fond memories of her grandmother letting my wife help her bake pies in that dish but I could let her start her own legacy dish to be handed down through our family...possibly for generations. The first cherry pie from the dish was beautiful and delicious and I felt my wife's love for the beautiful pie dish."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ntword
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Personalized Gift September 19, 2013
"Got this gift for a bridal shower for a girlfriend whom got engaged in a strawberry patch. Her husband-to-be loves pie so thought this was outside of the box from her registry. I think it will be cherished by them for years to come. The blue is lovely and personalized perfectly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
melodyline
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It September 17, 2013
"I have ordered the pie dish and the casserole dish for several friends and family as gifts. The dishes appear to be well made and the engraving really makes the dish stand out. I particularly like the eggshell color as the engraving is more subtle. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a cute, unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Tandembuzz
location:
Connecticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Pie Plate September 15, 2013
"I purchased this pie plate for a relative who lives out of state, so I have not actually seen the item. The relative tells me that it arrived in good condition, and that she really likes it. "It's a nice, deep pie plate, so it should make for very good pie," was what she told me. Depth of the pie plate has been a concern with some pie plates we own, so I was glad to hear that this one is deep. As there was no mention of errors with the "personalization" or of chips, etc., I can only assume that all was just fine. An order confirmation arrived almost immediately, then a shipping notice arrived when the pie plate was actually shipped. I was able to track the package's progress and the package arrived on the day it was due. I'd give a 5-star rating if I'd actually seen the pie plate, but as I haven't, I feel comfortable giving 4 stars."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
yakr
location:
Knoxville, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gifts September 04, 2013
"We ordered two of these for use as gifts. One for a bridal shower and one for a house warming. We ordered these at a really good sale price (because at full price we would have just passed over the item). The pie pan is beautiful and the engraving makes it unique. Very nice for the price. The price was equivalent to the pie dish I got at a southern living party but the bonus is the engraving. Would have preferred the red but the blue was on sale with the matching casserole. It is a very versatile color. Glad we ordered the set with the casserole."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Annie
location:
Washington
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift for son September 03, 2013
"This was an ideal gift for my son who turned 49 in August. He likes to cook and a specialty is his grandmother's apple pie recipe. He reports he is very happy with the gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Malfox
location:
New Baden IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
delightful August 30, 2013
"its beautiful, heavy, well made, ombre effect is fantastic, gift packaging is wonderful *****"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
The Ma
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product August 29, 2013
"Love that it is deep dish. Love that I was able to inscribe a personalized message on the side. Wish it had been for me."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ruth T
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bought as a Gift for my Goddaughter July 26, 2013
"This was just beautiful. I got the white on white, and it was subtle yet beautiful. She was thrilled, and so was I!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roni
location:
Raleigh, North Carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Darling personalized Pie Plate June 16, 2013
"This was a thank you gift to a male friend that had done a huge favor for my family. Hmmm...what to give to the guy who has everything and wants for so little? He loves home made pies and this seemed like the perfect gift. The personalization included naming the favor. I then ordered the best pie cutter around and the finest red cherry pie filling in the US. Voila the perfect gift! I am waiting until Fourth of July to give him his cherry pie in his red personalized pie plate.....can't wait."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
rosedaw117
location:
Columbia, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mother's Day Purchase May 12, 2013
"I got this pie dish for my first gift for my Mother-In-Law. She loves baking and being in the kitchen so I thought a personalized dish would be fabulous for her. Against the reviews of the others who had inscribed the monogram into script and didn't like it, I thought that the script print would be fancier and had it done anyway. My mother-in-law goes by "jo", so I had it printed as: "Jo's Famous Pie". The Jo ended up looking like "La" in the script font. I should have gotten the block letters. Otherwise, the pan was a big hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gifter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Purchase - Nice Pie Dish May 09, 2013
"Pie dish was given as a gift. It was fun to personalize. The recipient sent a photo after it was received - seemed to really like it. The customization was subtle, block-capital white letters on the yellow dish, and looked good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Gertie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not the best purchase ever April 12, 2013
"Wish I had been told the print would not show up on the very pale yellow pie dish. For whatever stupid reason, I thought the print would be dark, thus showing up on the very pale yellow. My bad I suppose."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KimberlyK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personal Touch! March 21, 2013
"The pie dish was a great present for my future mother-in-law! She loves to bake pies, and it was nice getting something that was personalized. She loved it. The block writing looks great, and the dish was perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Betty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Gift Idea March 04, 2013
"This is a good quality item. The personalization came out reallly nice. Can't wait to bake a pie in it and give it to the person the gift is for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized pie dish looks sharp February 21, 2013
"The pie dish is as described and arrived just barely by promised delivery date (7 PM on Valentine's Day). Was very well packed and looks great - haven't used it yet. One quibble is the limitation on letters - if the pie maker to be feted has a long name you a very limited on what you can put on the dish beyond the name - e.g. "famous" will not fit. Is pretty pricey, so look for a coupon!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Mark
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
OK February 20, 2013
"I would say that this product is OK there is not the same wow factor that you get from the web page. The personalization is a nice feature but looks machine done whenyou get it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
AkPatten
location:
Winnebago, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pie Dish February 20, 2013
"The dish turned out great! Can't wait to give it to my mom for her birthday!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Christie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Pie Plate February 10, 2013
"I bought this for a friend of mine that likes to bake. The pie dish is really deep and the color I chose (blue) is gorgeous, almost two tone deep blue. The only thing I wished is that I could fit more letters and that they were slightly bigger (I got the block font), but otherwise it was a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
newbride
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Makes a Wonderful Gift January 28, 2013
"I bought the red dish as a Christmas gift for my brother who makes awesome pies. I love the vibrant color, and the personalization looks great. The dish is well made and has a nice weight to it. This makes a great gift for your favorite baker."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Anonymous
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality control issues January 10, 2013
"I bought two of the pie dishes...both blue with the identical inscription. But they looked different. The inscription on each was different. They were placed in different parts of the dishes. One was higher on the side than the other. And they weren't even. One sloped up and the other sloped down. All in all, I still liked them. But the quality wasn't as good as I had hoped it would be."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dale
location:
St. Louis
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better than expected January 02, 2013
"When I purchased the personalized pie dish, I was expecting the name to be screen-printed on the side of the dish. The text is actually etched into the pie dish so the inside white color shows through the outer color. Very nice touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Joey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift January 01, 2013
"This was a great gift idea and well received. Would absolutely order another one in the future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mariah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Dish January 01, 2013
"The blue is just as pictured, the dish is very deep and personalization was a nice touch. It made a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gloria
location:
Milford, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 28, 2012
"Although the dish took exceptionally long to arrive, I was pleased with the quality and overall look of the pie plate."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pie wife
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
terrific pie dish December 27, 2012
"My husband was surprised and delighted with his new monogrammed pie dish. It made a perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved it! December 27, 2012
"I ordered this pie pan for my daughter and she was so surprised that she had her name and the words "Famous Pie". She really like that it was a deep dish pie pan also."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized pie dish December 26, 2012
"Loved the pie dish! The color was vibrant, the engraving well done. Would purchase again and recommend to friends/family. The recipient of the pie dish was equally impressed, especially since it was personalized!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
NKNP
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent gift December 26, 2012
"Gave item as a gift and looked so great when it arrived that I've already ordered another"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Francie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lettering needs to be bigger December 26, 2012
"Love the concept, makes a great gift for the avid baker. With that being said, I was dissapointed that the lettering was so small."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Annie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pie Pan Was Chipped December 25, 2012
"The pan I received had a chip in the glaze and the engraving was not straight."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
patf
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
pie plate December 25, 2012
"there was a hole punched in the box (and this was to be gift. And the lettering was smaller than expected. otherwise okay."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mulligan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice dish December 24, 2012
"I personalized this for the baker in the family and she loved it. Well made and the personalization made it extra special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Olifantastic
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wrong December 23, 2012
"This was a gift to my boss. You spelled the name wrong. I thought I was done shopping, but because of this stupid error I had to go find something else. It's a good thing I decided to look at the dish before I gave it to my boss, The spelling wasn't even close. Now I have to take the package to UPS, more of my time wasted!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous! December 22, 2012
"This was a gift for a fantastic cook, and she LOVED it! She said it's the first thing she's ever had as an adult that had her name on it. Went over SUPER well. Well made, arrived in a timely fashion, well packaged, appears that it will hold up well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 22, 2012
"Loved it! Super sharp and my neighbor bakes the best pies! She loved it too! Great gift! Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kate
location:
Kansas City
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! December 22, 2012
"I bought this as a Christmas present and she loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Gifter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Quality, But.... December 22, 2012
"The quality itself of this product is great, but the personalization on the plate is very tiny and you might not even notice it unless someone pointed ot out. I chose the script style and there is even a portion of the lettering that doesn't show up. Maybe the block would show up better. I was so excited to find this product and it looks great online, but it's just not as impressive in-person."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
shore road
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful! December 13, 2012
"Very pleased with the quality of this gift. My mother-in-law will love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
agility
location:
New Mexico
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For Passing Down December 12, 2012
"Gave this as a gift to my daughter. Thought it could be passed down to her daughter or son. So be thoughtful about the wording on the item. I would have given it 5 stars, if there were more letters allowed in the words on the item. It is a great piece to pass from generation to generation."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Walloon Laker
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Christmas idea for your favorite baker! December 10, 2012
"The personalized pie plate arrived and it's adorable! The quality is great and I can't wait to see the reaction when it's opened on Christmas morning!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kirstie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Pie Dish Arrived Late December 08, 2012
"This was ordered as a birthday gift for our future daughter-in-law. I scheduled the delivery for a day before her birthday, but it didn't arrive until FOUR DAYS AFTER her birthday. I was not made aware of the delay until I received an e-mail on that fourth day with a "check delivery status" link. Had I not checked the link, I wouldn't have known the item was not shipped on time. That is the bad news, and the reason this pie plate received four out of five stars. Ultimately, the recipient LOVED it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
redenvelopefan
location:
Columbus, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
1000% winner December 07, 2012
"Gave as a gift for a person who is an excellent baker and cook. The dish was true to color as shown and monogram was perfect. 1st pie perfect. Never have been disappointed in any product I have purchased from Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Washington DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product! December 05, 2012
"Large,deep and a great quality product. The personalization is a fun 'perk'! It was a perfect gift!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great December 05, 2012
"Looks great. Makes a great gift. Haven't used yet though since giving as gift but looks great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ALaneGirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Dish December 05, 2012
"Bought this pie dish for my dad. He makes the BEST pecan pie around. Have not tasted a pie baked in it yet but I know it will look good in it's new dish :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PIe Dish Review November 27, 2012
"I ordered this for Christmas so while I've seen the finished product, it has not been used. Visually, the dish looks nice. The size is a good one for a good-size pie - larger than the regular old throw-away tin pie dish. My only negative comment is that I requested the script font for the personalization and one of the letters is a bit chipped. I didn't call or complain because it's not a huge deal, but it's not perfect and it should have been caught by the internal quality control person/unit. I believe there is a recommendation to use the block print, so perhaps you should."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
worldcurious
location:
Cleveland, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for Pie Bakers November 25, 2012
"I love this pie dish - I'm giving it as a gift, so I haven't used it yet and do wish that it had a top for transporting, but it feels sturdy and the engraving is clear and doesn't look like it will come off quickly in the wash."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Suze
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! October 05, 2012
"I bought this for my grandma for Christmas. I tried buying it for Mother's Day, but it was sold out. It's really nice, light weight, and the engraving is perfect. I know she's going to love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Angie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Mother's Day Gift June 04, 2012
"We got this pie dish for my Mother-in-law for Mother's Day this year. She loves to bake pies and I thought having something just for her would be great. She loved it! The engraving was a wonderful surprise and I thought the personalization would be just printed on the side."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Aubrey
location:
Tallahassee, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea May 25, 2012
"Purchased this for my boyfriend's mother who makes a mean apple pie. She loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Merry
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality May 17, 2012
"This was a mother's day gift to a mom who loves to bake. She loved the quality (deep dish), the color and best of all the inscription "Pie by Melanie" which is sandblasted not just painted on. She had just gotten a new oven and can hardly wait to try it. A lovely and tasteful gift for the person who loves to bake."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT May 16, 2012
"I bought this for my mom for mothers day. I had it personalized. She loved it!!! The dish is heavy and deep and the engraving looked great!! All in all a fabuluos gift...highly recommend!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jen_Omaha
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great, Quality Product May 15, 2012
"Personalization was etched and the quality was GREAT"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gamma
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Gift May 14, 2012
"Women of all ages love a personalized gift. I bought this for my 17 yr old niece. She has just started baking and loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
J Stock
location:
Boise, ID
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exceeded My Expectations May 10, 2012
"Not only did the product arrive before the promised date, the actual pie plate exceeded my expectations. It is a beautiful, deep-dish pie plate. The engraving was perfect. This is a lovely Mother's Day gift for my mom, and I'm proud to give it to her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Megan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Buy with Caution May 09, 2012
"The sandblasting was horrible - you can barely read the personalization because there are spots missing!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
secretgarden
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect May 01, 2012
"This was bought for a friend of ours that really does have a "Famous Pie." When it arrived, we were so pleased. It looks beautiful. The writing is actually etched into the plate, not just painted on the side. Thank you for making such beautiful, functional gifts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rosalie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I love my pie dish !!!!! April 27, 2012
"I had Red Envelope send this pie dish to my daughter for her birthday and her email to me follows! --- I love my pie dish !!! I had never seen a personalized dish before ! This is awesome ! I cannot wait to take it to a pot luck dinner! Thank you ! Thank you! Thank you! Love, Linda"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dale
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase April 22, 2012
"I bought this pie plate for a friend for her birthday. She loves it. It's a fun accent piece for entertaining."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roberta
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Baker's Delight March 29, 2012
"I chose this pie plate as a special gift for "no special reason" for a dear friend who is a spectacular baker. She is always baking her delicious pies for the people in her life, and I thought it might be a way of doing something nice for her. She was touched. I think that the beautiful personalized pie plate would delight any accomplished baker."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jann
location:
Ft. Mitchell, Ky
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very pleased March 28, 2012
"I saw this before Christmas in 2011 and attempted purchase this for a grandchild who bakes. It was unavailable for some time and I kept checking after the first of the year until it became available. The pieplate did become available in February and I have already ordered and received it. I am so pleased with the quality and printing and color. I have it tucked away for her next Christmas present. It is so unique."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Baker
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift March 14, 2012
"This was a birthday present for a friend of mine who loves to bake. She LOVED this gift! It's a nice deep dish, fun color, and very good quality. The price, including personalization and shipping was a great deal. It made for a very special and unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JHK2012
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT GIFT December 30, 2011
"I purchased this for a Christmas gift, and I should have got one for all the women in my family. It was a complete hit. The personalized pie dish made it extra special. I had over 5 items engraved or personalized at Red Envelope this year for Christmas. There were no errors and everything was perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lynn
location:
USA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Professional December 26, 2011
"The etching on the pie plate is very professional. This was a gift and the person was very happy with this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Talk of the family December 15, 2011
"We got this for my father-in-law who is famous for his raisin pie. He loved it and everyone was impressed by it - it looked great and the personalization was the perfect touch. As soon as he opened it, he said he needed to make another raisin pie and other family members were asking where we got it. Definitely a hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Big D
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Deep Dish Pie Plate December 15, 2011
"Great color, large surface, good looking. My baker friend loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Rockiesamarai
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice looking December 15, 2011
"Heavy and sturdy feel. Bought as a gift so not sure how it will stand up."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PKGoldie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sweet gift for pie lovers December 15, 2011
"What a lovely gift for that pie maker on your list. She wished I had engraved it with, "my pie is better than yours". What a jokester!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ladymags
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exceptional Personlization Quality December 11, 2011
"Completely wow'd by the quality of the "personalization". No screen printing here! Sandblasted text actually looks like it was fired into the ceramic. Far exceeded my expectations. Gives my sister's homemade pies a look of professionalism that now matches the quality of her baking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gail
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Get More! December 10, 2011
"I received this as a gift from a friend and loved it so much I got others for my sisters. It's the gift I'd like to keep on giving, but it's sold out. Please get more!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tjbatts
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice December 06, 2011
"very good quality. engraving of name is excellent work - will not rub off in time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bettye
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Plate December 06, 2011
"this plate turned out beautiful, and my granddaughter will love it as she goes to her new home and 1st mortgage."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
VOLLEYGIRL
location:
Detroit, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
WELL CONSTRUCTED! December 06, 2011
"This pie dish was not only very cute for a present, but was very thick in construction (sturdy) and nice and deep for a wonderful pie."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jzbean
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So fun! December 06, 2011
"Loving the personalized pie plate. It is a gift for someone who enjoys baking and is always baking pies. The personalization is beautiful, and will definitely stand out. Wonderful quality for year round usage."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lavender
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift for baker November 30, 2011
"My daughter bakes the best pies so it is perfect that she is recognized on her own pie dish - I put "Pie by Julianne." She loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TogaDad
location:
Upstate NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved it November 29, 2011
"My wife loved it, and it got smiles all around at the Thanksgiving feast. Worth every penny."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
K. Haley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very good quality November 13, 2011
"I bought this for a thanksgiving hostess gift and when I received it I was very impressed with the quality. It looks more expensive than it was and I can't wait to give it to my mother in law for her hostess gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)