unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized mug
How you take your coffee is a very personal thing, down to the particulars of the vessel. This perfectly proportioned ceramic coffee cup brings serious ownership and unquenchable personality to the daily coffee or tea ritual, while simultaneously making cup confusion a thing of the past. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • high-quality stoneware ceramic hand-glazed mugs
  • color selections include solid and ombre colors
  • ombre is a beautiful gradation of color
  • choose from 5 colors: red ombre, blue ombre, charcoal, yellow ombre or eggshell (personalization is subtle on lighter colors)
  • choose from a variety of personalization options
  • mix & match colors for a fun, colorful palette
  • 20 oz. capacity
customer reviews
overall:
5
stephanie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea June 10, 2014
"Classy. Not your average souvenir cup. Have bought numerous and all are a big hit. I prefer the tiny lettering as it is so subtle."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Selasie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great buy April 07, 2014
"I bought this for a friend and she liked it. I'm happy for that.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sarge
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great mug April 03, 2014
"When I paid for it, I thought it was a little pricey, but when she got the gift, it made her very happy. Was well worth it. Very sturdy and a lot better quality than I expected. This is not a "novelty" mug, this is a very nice coffee cup that wants to be used. I will be getting a couple more for some friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
momloves
location:
San Jose area, Ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Font is Small January 05, 2014
"I ordered first and last name to be engraved. The font size was too small. The engraving was great, clean and neat. My order should have been first name only with larger font. Engraving on both sides should be an option. Mug is a large size."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mary
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice January 05, 2014
"Bought as a gift in red, turned out very well. Very nice engraving and great size mug, might buy one for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
seattle buyer
location:
Seattle WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
unique gift January 03, 2014
"They were nice large mugs but the personal engraving was less then what would have expected for the price. The color of the mugs were slightly different but this can be expected since they are glazed mugs. The one thing I thought was great was Red Envelopes customer service. I had an issue with my shipment and they refunded the shipping in full. No questions asked. I've ordered from RE in the past so I know the quality of the products they have."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Skeenka
location:
Illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Mug January 01, 2014
"I bought two of these mugs and they are very nice. The quality is excellent, and the engraving is nicely done. They are large mugs, and stay warm. I've washed them in the dishwasher several times and they have retained their "newness". I recommend these mugs."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Emma
location:
Long Island, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift purchase December 31, 2013
"I ordered this mug because I could personalize it and it's solid and large (20 oz). The recipient was thrilled with it. Plus it was packaged so beautifully. It was the best wrapped gift under my tree. Delivery was good too, I got it before the date promised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mejay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
best christmas gift for my dad December 30, 2013
"My dad always enjoys a cup of hot tea for breakfast and used a big mug but he always complained that the handle was hot. Not with this mug. He can now enjoy his tea without having to use a pot holder. If this mug ever breaks, I will definitely order another one. Come to think of it, I could use one for my hot chocolate."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
snsmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personlized mug December 30, 2013
"Purchased this mug as a gift. I purchased the red one and am very pleased with the color, weight and size of the mug. The monogramming was perfect and everything was just as ordered. I had it wrapped which was beautiful. My daughter loved it and I am going to order the another mug and bowl for her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dibidy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
mug with inscription "Honeybunch" December 25, 2013
"mug with inscription "Honeybunch" - looked wonderful and was received well! The wrapping was so nice! Thank You!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
mug with inscription "Darlin" December 25, 2013
"mug with inscription "Darlin" - looked wonderful and was received well! The wrapping was so nice! Thank You!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mariempl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Solid big mugs December 16, 2013
"Although a bit pricey for a mug, the quality is worth it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
online1
location:
Columbia, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great size December 07, 2013
"I ordered 4 of these mugs last year for holiday gifts. The recipients loved them. The size is great - large enough to hold a travel mug worth of coffee. So I ordered more for this year to give as gifts. The quality is very good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gift giver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful mug. Love, love love December 04, 2013
"Really beautiful mug. I bought these for my business associates for a gift and they all loved them. Plus, the beautiful box they are delivered in, all wrapped up, was so very elegant. I would definitely recommend RedEnvelope to anyone wanting an elegant, high quality gift. If you have any issues with engraving, etc., ordering etc., they go out of their way and make it right for you."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Anna Banana
location:
Las Vegas, NV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
High Quality Mug December 02, 2013
"I bought this mug and personalized it for a physician. I chose the red color with a square motif. The first initial was chosen along with the physician's last name on the bottom of the square motif. It looked awesome! It looks really professional and I hope the doctor liked it. I did. I gave it to him for a holiday gift in December 2012!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lulus Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Gift November 29, 2013
"I gave the personalized mug and cassarole dish to my good friends as a housewarming gift. The presentation in the gift boxes was absolutely lovely and the quality of the pieces themselves is extremely excellent. My friends love the items."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Kate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Crooked Monogram and thin glaze November 20, 2013
"The mugs all had thin glazing on the handles and one of the 4 mugs I ordered came with a crooked monogram and name. I'm very disappointed because I received the same mugs only a couple of years ago as a gift and they were so beautiful that I ordered them as a christmas present for my mother in law and now will have to deal with returning them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jsmithers
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mug came on time and was very nice November 18, 2013
"Good quality engraved mug...came in an amazing red box with a big ribbon."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good purchase October 23, 2013
"The service was great and delivered on time for a birthday. The recipient loved the mug and the initials on it as well. I would definitely use red envelope again! My only issue was that the mug was on sale and the shipping was twice the cost of the mug. It just doesn't make any sense to me."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
October 23, 2013
"Absolutely beautiful mug and design. Very neatly done."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bettylou
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Mug October 22, 2013
"I bought this for my boss for Boss' Day. It's a quality mug, the blue ombre is beautiful, and the personalization is perfect. I order from RedEnvelope.com a lot, and this is exactly why! :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KMarie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase September 16, 2013
"I ordered this mug for my boyfriend's birthday. Since we are both in college at the moment, we decided to place a spending cap on gifts for special occasions. With the spending cap, I had no idea what to purchase, but when I saw this mug, I knew it was the right gift. He loves coffee and anything with a family name. The coloring on the mug is beautiful as well as the engraving, much better than I expected. I am so excited to give him this gift and will definitely considered ordering again from Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Leaser
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Name Change gift September 16, 2013
"This is a beautiful mug, generous in size. The monogram is bold and very well done. Shipping was very quick! I gave it as a gift to a friend who changed her surname because of a traumatic childhood. I thought it was a lasting, useful, beautiful way to celebrate her new name!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great mug with a good personality September 16, 2013
"I purchased a red mug for myself and a blue one for my niece. The blue one was perfect but the red monogram was a bit crooked. I called Red Envelope and they sent me a new one that was perfect within one week. Great mug and great customer service!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hoffy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Coffee Mug September 13, 2013
"I bought mug for a male friend celebrating his 75th birthday. He was so pleased with the gift. The mug is large and detail ,especially name and initial is classy. I am buying a 2nd one shortly"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Anne Marie
location:
Dearborn, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift September 10, 2013
"I sent this mug to a sister as thank you for a trip she paid for - wouldn't take any money! She can buy anything, but I wanted to give her something just for her - but not really seeing her as a jewelry girl and other gifts seemed too 'family' and I wanted it to be just hers. Now she can have her coffee and the entire family knows it's HER mug. She loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Majic
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift was well received! September 09, 2013
"I purchased this item and it was very well appreciated! The mug is heavy in weight and holds 20.oz of beverage and the color is beautiful. I bought the Red Ombre mug and it still gets rave reviews. I'm a hero because of this gift"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bee_lieve
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I want a whole set! September 05, 2013
"I recently got married and had 4 bridesmaids in our wedding. All of them love drinking coffee and tea, so choosing their gift was relatively easy. I stumbled across these mugs and personalized them for my ladies. The mugs came on time, in great condition and was a huge hit! My ladies LOVED them. I even ordered one for myself with my new last name on it. Great product! I will be ordering more in the near future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jules0121
location:
Indianapolis, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great mug! September 05, 2013
"I loved this mug! I got it engraved as a gift and it's great quality and the mug is big which I love."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
jus'me
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
large mug August 29, 2013
"Would buy this again. Bought as a gift, Id like one too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tennessee girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GOOD morning! August 29, 2013
"I ordered these personalized mugs as gifts for my two sons and their wives. When they arrived, I was most impressed with the quality of the product and was very proud to give them as gifts. Each one of "my kids" was impressed with the design and quality and liked the size. They have enjoyed using them for their morning coffee and tea!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dr. Jim
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Monogrammed Mug August 25, 2013
"A gift for my daughter. Sturdy, cold/hot beverages stay that way."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
August 19, 2013
"It is most beauitful, elegant. Not ashamed to give this has a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Snoozy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality August 07, 2013
"Excellent mug to be given as a gift. Beautifully engraved, great quality. Makes a good office/coworker gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cricket
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Mug July 13, 2013
"I bought the Red Mug with the Circle dots and a " S " inside that for my sister for her Birthday. After reading the countless good reviews it got here. Though pricy I wanted to send something special for her. Since she lives far away it was nice to know it would be well packaged and on time. She wrote and told me how much she loved the Coffee Mug! Thanks Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
StephK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy with purchase June 23, 2013
"I wouldn't have paid full price but ordered a blue mug for my dad on sale. Good quality, nice mug."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Terr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
MUG June 15, 2013
"I love this mug, but wish the writing had been larger."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Malamart
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect High Quality Mug May 24, 2013
"Purchased the classy ombre mug, and it was the perfect gift - far better gift than a mug with a photo! It is also great for someone that wants a cup that holds a bit more than a regular coffee cup/mug! My daughter loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CSBurrell
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Beautiful Gift May 23, 2013
"I bought this mug as a Mother's Day gift for my wife, and she absolutely adores it. It arrived on time as stated, and the engraving is stellar. Great job Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Tammy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice personalized gift May 23, 2013
"Great cup- and personalized is a wonderful gift however, it should be noted this is an extremely large, over-sized mug."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lavender-Lil
location:
Monrovia, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this product! May 17, 2013
"Initially the price for this mug put me off, but after going through with the purchase, the quality of it is excellent. Makes for a wonderful gift! Do yourself a favor and get this mug."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Mugs May 07, 2013
"I really loved these mugs. I had them engraved and gave them as a gift. They were a real hit!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Strickland
location:
Tennessee
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Mug! May 01, 2013
"I gave the mug to my godmother as a birthday gift and she loved it. She commented on the craftsmanship of the etching and the energetic color. It's likely that these will be given as Christmas gifts for other family members. Thanks Red Envelope -Telicia"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bridget
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE this mug! April 19, 2013
"Loved this mug so much that we have given it to many friends and family who love it just as much as we do! Beautiful - great size - great shape - love the name and monogram!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
khakisalmon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mug! March 01, 2013
"I bought this mug as a gift and when it arrived I was very pleased with it. The 20 oz. size is wonderful and the color was just as pictured. For having something personalized, I was pleased in how promptly it arrived. I highly recommend it to anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Madpinkbird
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality product! February 28, 2013
"Color is bright and the print is nice and crispy. Good size as coffe mug. A great custom gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KL WA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality product but needs more letter space February 26, 2013
"The mug is great, I got charcoal and the color matches the picture and description well. The font size is smaller than expected though, probably 12 point Word equivalent, which on a mug is small. There also needs to be more room for additional letters, even if you need to purchase the additional space."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Celeste
location:
chicago
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized mug January 13, 2013
"So disappointed. Last year (2011) the mug was a much better size. These mugs are for giants, I guess. And the personalization is a joke. Tiny letters, not at all like what was pictired online inb the description. I was embarassed when I saw the gift I was giving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
wend
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
handle??? January 10, 2013
"i know that the picture shows the handle on the left side but i am a righty and when i hold my tea i cant see the personaliztion...... most people are righties....doesnt anyone else mind???"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love love love it!!! January 01, 2013
"Nice big sturdy cup & the color was just as it looked in the catalog. This one was for me but will be ordering for gifts in the future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
BummedOut
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personailzed coffee mugs December 31, 2012
"I received a beautiful coffee mug today and the "custom" lettering on this mug was so small I don't think its custom at all..unless you're a child. The "block" lettering was so much smaller than my other cup I received from another friend earlier in the year from this company. The customer service person was very nice..refunded the money spent..but a refund kinda negates the whole purpose of ordering the mug in the first place. Even the Sample item shows bigger sized lettering..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
31707
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Why is the print SO TINY??? December 27, 2012
"Earlier this year I ordered a mug for father. He loved it. So for Christmas I ordered one for my mother. The first one had the personalization printed three times, crooked, in tiny print and the color was uneven on the charcoal mug- looked nothing like the mug I ordered for my dad. Customer service was great and I got a replacement in just a few days- this time the personalization was correct but TINY like two millimeters. Called customer service again and again they were great and got the third mug today, after specifically asking for BIGGER print I get three millimeters tall. I won't be ordering any more mugs unless they change the style back."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amyhoro
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift! Great quality December 27, 2012
"I gave this to my boss for the holidays and he loved it. I got the blue and the within the square, it had his first initial and last name. The color is great and you can clearly see the personalization. I would definitely recommend this!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chris
location:
Detroit, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Large enough for a real cup of coffee December 27, 2012
"It's hard to find a mug that is the right size...and this one is just perfect. Engraving was nice, too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
brandy517
location:
Athens, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
quality mug December 26, 2012
"Very nice mug, nice coloring and size is great. Feels like a good solid coffee mug."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Caryn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ivory Mug December 14, 2012
"I loved all the mugs I ordered but not the ivory color. The mug with TOM it was very very hard to see the name on the mug. That color is not great for the personalizing. The yellow is OK but the darker colors work much better. thank you"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Anna Banana
location:
Las Vegas, NV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
High Quality Mug December 07, 2012
"I bought this mug and personalized it for a physician. I chose the red color with a square motif. The first initial was chosen along with the physician's last name on the bottom of the square motif. It looked awesome! It looks really professional and I hope the doctor liked it. I did. I gave it to him for a holiday gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
High Quality Product! Great Service! November 29, 2012
"This is a well made mug. It's large, solid, beautiful (red) color, monogram well done, large handle. I ordered 43 of these as gifts. I had high expectations and Red Envelope delivered! Although there was a glitch in their computer system which delayed my order a few days, the customer service was absolutely OUTSTANDING! This level of service is very rare. My delivery fee was immediately refunded when I called with the "missing order". My representative kept my informed and overnighted my order at no charge to me. She was very kind and competent. I am beyond thrilled with my mugs will order from Red Envelope again. I have also ordered from them in the past!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tonymoco
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Solid, High Quality Mug November 02, 2012
"This mug exceeded my expectations. The craftsmanship and quality are high and it's got a nicely weighted, solid feel to it. The engraving was deep and flawless. On the blue mug I ordered, the inside of the mug is an elegant, slightly glossy cream/ivory color -- making a nice contrast with the matted blue exterior. If you want to buy someone a durable, special mug that's different from the standard "stock" mugs typically used for customization, here it is. Dishwasher safe, microwaveable, and will last a lifetime."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MPBG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous mug September 05, 2012
"I got one each for my parents, they LOVE these mugs, and when I went home to visit I could see why - the mugs are so comfortable to hold, and a nice big hefty size. I used theirs the whole time, I'll have to order one for myself to bring. My only complaint is that you can only use 15 letters in the personalization. Otherwise awesome."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Laurie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
September 02, 2012
"This coffee mug was just the perfect style for my son-in-law. Very good quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
zoic
location:
Skopje, Macedonia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simply & Lovely September 02, 2012
"OMG! The most amazing mug's ever! I have four and my coffe is way better than in my old mug's! My kids drink milk in them and they are very happy! try it, you will not regret it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Corky2012
location:
Chicago, Il
0
FEATURED REVIEW
First-time Grandpa gift August 03, 2012
"The bright red mug was beautifully personalized and was a thoughtful gift to celebrate the arrival of a first grandchild to a coffee- loving friend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GIFTON
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GOOD June 22, 2012
"I GOT THIS FOR MY HUSBAND FROM THE KIDS FOR FATHERS DAY HE LOVED IT."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Karin
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My own name June 21, 2012
"Great mug, the names are engraved, not painted on. Good handle and great looking in person. My family has German names so we can never find anything with our names on it, so when I saw these; and we all drink coffee and tea; so for the past few months, Every payday, I have been ordering a mug as a gift for each of my family members."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Wondrnthru
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice mug - iffy engraving June 21, 2012
"The contrast of the engraving to the dark mug color is eye catching. The mug is sizeable and sturdy and the matte finish will withstand daily wear and tear nicely. I do wish the inscription area accommodated more characters. My personalization was slanted slightly - an issue mentioned in several reviews. Overall - a decent deal if perfection isn't required. It's not worth shipping to send a slight flaw back - just sayin'!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Shopping Diva
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just okay... June 07, 2012
"This cup is okay as cups go, the only issue I have is the engraving...it should be on both sides so you can view the print no matter which hand you hold in the cup in."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
always mom
location:
Central PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So clever! June 04, 2012
"Sending this special mug to a busy mom was such a treat! Our daughter loves it. In a world where moms share everything this was something "hers"."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
campbec
location:
St Augustine, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice! June 01, 2012
"I sent this, personalized, to my daughter as a birthday gift and it made her chuckle, as intended. She loved it! A unique gift idea."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mrs. C
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Mug Really Nice May 30, 2012
"Like the color (red), like the shape and the weight. Can't wait to give the gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jenzie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice cup, a little expensive but very nice. May 29, 2012
"The cup was very nice and doesn't look cheap at all. I recommended but it might be a little expensive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jess
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Overall, a great gift! May 23, 2012
"I love this mug! I looked all over the internet for a mug like this one. This combination of size, shape, and two-tone colors is hard to find! When I entered the personalized text in the online order form, the computer automatically put all characters in lowercase, so I had to call in my order to a representative. She was very helpful and accommodating, and even helped me spell everything right. When the mug arrived, everything was perfect... except one minor detail. I had hoped that the personalization would appear left of the handle (as it does in the picture), so that a right-handed person could read it when picking up their drink, but it was etched on the other side so that everybody else could read it instead. Minor detail, but maybe I should have requested that specifically. Overall, it made the impression I was going for, and I highly recommend this gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
longislandlizzie
location:
southshore of long island
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect May 22, 2012
"I had it engraved with Dr.blah blah(not his real name) as a gift for a new Doctor. It looked very nice and made him smile :) He laughed as he knew doctors drink alot of coffee."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sugeroo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great quality, nice engraving May 18, 2012
"I am very pleased with this mug. The engraving is high quality and the recipient was very impressed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MrsB2012
location:
Iowa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love the Mug May 17, 2012
"We purchased this as a gift for my mom, who is an avid coffee drinker, from my daughter. My mom loves the mug and uses is all the time! It's stylish and durable, which is a must. This mug rocks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Marion
location:
NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good idea for the gift May 15, 2012
"I ordered this mug in red color for my husband. It came with personalization printed on the opposite side of the mug that is shown on the picture, looking like it was made for the left-handed person. Maybe not the big deal but I don't like it. The color is great but the handle (on my husband's opinion) very uncomfortable and large even for the man's hand. Overall is is good (but not the best) idea for the gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Toni
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
awsome May 12, 2012
"My daughter got me this mug, with a very thoughtful message on it written in Italian. Awesome so unique, love it the only flaw was the engraving was not on straight. no biggie I can live with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
southshore lizzie
location:
southshoreof Long Island
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Makes an awesome gift! May 12, 2012
"I have a freind that is supper chipper. For Christmas I gave her a red mug with Mrs.Sunshine written on it. It was a hit!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mscrogers
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift May 12, 2012
"I was able to put a special, affectionate message on the mug, which now makes it very special to my niece. For the price, it is a special gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
cj_Brown
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Writing crooked May 08, 2012
"I love this mug - nice and big, great handle, nice color. The reason for 3 stars instead of 5 is that the etching of my name came out crooked. It looks like it runs uphill. I think the machine they used was just off kilter, but the right end of my name is a few millimeters higher than the left...which doesn't sound like a big deal but when you look at it , you tend to cock your head. That said, my husbands came out great. So I'd recommend... assuming this was a one-time quality issue."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Coffee with Love April 27, 2012
"Was happy to be able to personalize the mug. Purchased as a gift. The quality is excellent. Good purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Miaow
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pleased! April 25, 2012
"I ordered this mug for myself and it left me amazed! So glad I bought it. The red color is really outstanding and the texture is good too. So far it has been the only mug I drink my tea from."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DaniP
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Greatest mugs ever! April 24, 2012
"Love them. My husband got me one for Christmas, and I just bought 5 as gifts. All the colors are great and the debossed printing looks terrific. I would recommend it to anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
zoey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
luv the mug January 11, 2012
"Great looking coffee mug. The stoneware keeps beverage hot and the white on the inside is a helpful tool when filling from my cuisinart coffee maker that distributes per cup. I just wish it was a little larger, there is no size description in the catalog. It makes a nice gift because the inscription is engraved not printed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bebe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just the right touch January 05, 2012
"This was just the right gift for our coffee drinking friend. Adding the personalization made it just for him, and gave us all a giggle."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
fcbusybee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A great gift January 05, 2012
"This is a great gift and makes the recipient feel special. I feel that my father received a one-of-a-kind gift that he will always remember was from me."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mother in NC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product!!! January 05, 2012
"I love these mugs. We gave them to our girls for Christmas and now I want one!!! They are so cute, well made and come packaged beautifully! I think I need to treat myself to one for Valentines Day!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lakewood
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great mug January 05, 2012
"I gave these as Christmas gifts and they were great. The mugs are a great size (not small) and the personalization was a nice touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Kob Chicago
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Control Issues January 05, 2012
"I was excited to get the cup, too bad it was not as promised. The rim of the mug was uneven and the finish was damaged in two places. Super disappointing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2012
"Excellent quality, large mug. Would highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roberta
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very well received January 04, 2012
"These were gifts and we found them well made and being creative with names made opening them very special for our group. People would be very pleased in buying this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jess1201
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift January 03, 2012
"I bought four mugs- one for each of us in our family of four and had our names put on them. I gave them to my mom for Christmas, and she LOVES them. She plans to display them year round, and we all had coffee out of our personal mug on Christmas morning. My only beef is that I probably paid too much for them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Santa's Helper
location:
Nashville, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift January 03, 2012
"I gave several of these as Christmas gifts this year. The personalization is nicely etched into the mug. I will definitely give more of these in the future. Great gift at a great price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tex-Yorker
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome January 03, 2012
"These are the best personalized mugs I've ever seen -- and they come fast! The names are actually "engraved" in the clay of the mug -- not just painted on. I got several of them for Christmas gifts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ms Lefty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For everyone on your list December 30, 2011
"Everyone likes to see their own name, this personalized gift was loved by everyone I gave it to. I would like to know when it is offered again, I need to order more."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Zuly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Definitely worth your money December 30, 2011
"I bought three; mom, dad and grandma and they all loved it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Louisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! December 29, 2011
"These are very high-quality mugs, sturdy and beautifully engraved. I gave them with Keurig single serve coffee makers this Christmas and everyone was thrilled with them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
sphinx63
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sort of happy. December 29, 2011
"The mug is beautiful. The only problem is that you have to pick up the mug with your left hand on the handle in order to read it. As I am right handed, I always pick up my mug with my right hand. Wish they would've given me the option of which side they would print on. The picture shows the words printed on the correct side for a right-handed person. Oh well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jimmer
location:
Michigan
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift December 29, 2011
"This was a perfect gift for my coffee loving friend. He liked that I had it personalized with his nickname and he liked the color."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 28, 2011
"Loved the cup. Extra care could be taken to insure engraving is centered."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 28, 2011
"I purchased several of these mugs for friends and business people I deal with. They all loved how personal the gift was and yet how useful. I only wish they were offered in more colors!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kokobug
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea! December 28, 2011
"I purchased this mug with an inscription for my husband for Christmas. He really loved it. Of course he liked the personal touch, but he also liked the quality of the mug. It has a good design and is made of solid, durable materials. We are both really happy with it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
momof3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love the Mug December 28, 2011
"I bought the red mug and it looks exactly like what was pictured in the catalog. It has a nice weight and big for a full cup of coffee. The personalization and color choices are the two reasons I bought it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
hope
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not that great December 27, 2011
"i had the mug personalized and it was off center on the mug. wasn't real impressed with that, as it was a holiday gift. wouldn't purchase another"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 27, 2011
"We gave these exceptional quality mugs as teacher gifts with their "teacher name" inscribed on them. Everyone, the ladies and the gentlemen alike, were very pleased with them and seeing their names on them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this mug! December 26, 2011
"The quality of the etched name is amazing! Great size and shape! Very impressed, love it, and so does my Mom who got it as a gift!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Virginia
location:
N.Va
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute mug December 25, 2011
"I bought one for my husband and he loves it! I personalized it with the silly name that I call him. It's dishwasher safe and microwavable which is a huge plus. Time will tell if the imprint fades, but it's promising that the engraving is recessed into the mug."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Cathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized cup - centering is off December 22, 2011
"I ordered the red cup personalized with the word sunshine inscribed (just like the example on the ad). The placement of the word is off so it starts too close to the handle of the cup. It looks a bit awkward. The cup is of fine quality, the quality of the etching not so much."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Remarkable
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Office Gift December 22, 2011
"Purchased six of these mugs for my office mates. None have used them yet (just received at our office party), but very happy with the personalization. One of the mugs has a slight glazing defect in that there appears to be a thicker "drip" of glaze at the rim, but should not impact usage. Shipped very quickly and packaged well. Can't wait to use mine!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Caitlin
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 22, 2011
"Got this mug personalized for my grandmother as a birthday gift. Used all lowercase letters in the block font and it looks very nice. The engraving is excellent. Will add a small coffee shop giftcard and will make a great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MereLove
location:
Atlanta, Georgia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE December 21, 2011
"I gave these as wedding gifts to a friend with their nicknames for one another on them. She was jumping up and down she loved them so much!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
stpar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice December 21, 2011
"Its a nice mug, and a good size but the engraving is crooked. I wish it were straight because it's a gift for my boyfriend for Christmas, but I didn't have time to send it back and reorder a new one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
HammerX
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Gift! December 20, 2011
"Quality was good, delivery super. If you want to share a personal message, it's a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nanner
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful mug! December 19, 2011
"These mugs are very nice. Heavy weight that will hold a lot of your favorite beverage. The personalizing was quick and accurate. I am so very happy with this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
teacup8989
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Slanted December 16, 2011
"I was very excited to order a set of these mugs to give to a couple for Christmas. I wanted mugs that had the writing actually carved into them which I had a difficult time finding. The mugs are very nice, however, the writing on one of the mugs was obviously slanted. When I called to get the mug exchanged they were completely out of stock for all three colors. I tried looking on their other websites but these were the only mugs that had the writing actually engraved into them. Customer service was great. The woman I spoke with tried helping me find other mugs and when we couldn't, she settled everything and gave me a refund."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mimi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fun mug December 13, 2011
"Gave this mug to my sister, who just got a Keurig brewer. Had it monogrammed so she'll think of me whenever she drinks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rabmeb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mug December 13, 2011
"This arrived when it was promised and in great shape. The name was spelled correctly. Recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Faobear
location:
Cape May, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PERFECT GIFT December 09, 2011
"I purchased this for my husband for our anniversary I have to say by far this was the perfect pick! He absolutely "LOVED IT" he was so surprised to see it personalized just for him. The style, weight and quality of the etching are great, thank you Red Envelope!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not dishwasher and microwave safe December 09, 2011
"Buyer beware ... this item is neither dishwasher nor microwave safe."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, December 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. These mugs are microwave and dishwasher safe.
overall:
5
tater
location:
Kentucky
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Looking Mug December 08, 2011
"Bought this for a friend and had her nickname put on it. Was very pleased to find such a personal, fun, unique gift. Certainly wouldn't be able to pick this up at a local shop. Script is great looking; found no flaws."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Christmasshopper
location:
Washington state
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gifts December 08, 2011
"The cups are a nice quality, personalized item. I ordered three for gifts and was very satisfied with the purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
callie
location:
Haslett, Michigan
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Mug December 06, 2011
"This mugs are great!!! I am giving them for Christmas gifts and are personalized for each person. The are sturdy and can go in the microwave and dishwasher."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sweetmama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful mug December 02, 2011
"Perfect for my mom/my son's grandma. Her favorite color is red and the monogram turned out beautiful. Does not look "cheap"."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
shoppergirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Easy to be creative! November 30, 2011
"I was really excited to be able to personalize a mug for my boss as he is hard to buy for. This allows you to be creative and unique. All the other employees in the office thought it was a great gift as well. The mug is beautiful and good quality. Can't wait to give it to him for Christmas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lake49
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful mug November 29, 2011
"I can hardly wait to give this beautiful mug. I ordered it in her favorite color and had her name etched within the mug itself !!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mare
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great November 28, 2011
"I have a mug that a friend has admired the saying. It was so much fun to surprise her with her very own version for her birthday! Now we each have a "one of a kind" !!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KBVA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality November 15, 2011
"Love the quality of these mugs. Bought a few as gifts for the holidays and well pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lovemygolden
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase! October 12, 2011
"I received the red mugs for Christmas from my sweetie. I liked them so much that when I discovered they came in blue I had to have them! This blue pair is perfect for our College Football Saturdays while we cheer on our Penn State Nittany Lions!! The quality of the mugs is excellent and they are the perfect size for morning coffee and tea."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, October 31, 2011
Please note: the above review was submitted for a previous version of this product. The product has since been slightly updated.
overall:
5
mollys' mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
mugs for the love October 02, 2011
"Good, solid mugs with sayings that can speak to the heart and the funny bone"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)