unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized message key chain
For the man who tends to wear his heart far from his sleeve, this key chain puts a bit in his pocket. A simple rectangular plaque may be personalized with the names of family members, a favorite quote, inside joke or message, like “you are my superhero.” A brushed nickel finish gives this piece a well-loved look from the start. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • zinc alloy
  • brushed nickel finish
  • front plaque personalized with 1 line, 25 characters
  • examples of personalization
    • YOU ARE MY SUPERHERO
    • FORTUNE FAVORS THE BOLD
    • LOVE CONQUERS ALL
  • 3 3/4" x 7/8" x 3mm
customer reviews
overall:
3
Lori
location:
Round Rock, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ok December 27, 2013
"Ordered this for my husband's birthday from our girls. It was a hit with him, but I noticed some of the letters were too close together on the monogram. I think it would've been a 4 star if they had taken a little more care with the letters. Great delivery and wrapping."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
LauraN
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Tiny Print December 26, 2013
"Sure wish that I'd read the reviews before I bought this. Had it personalized with just the name that our grandchildren call my husband, which is only a 7 letter work...You can barely tell that it is there at all. The print is super tiny! The keychain itself is sturdy, wish I hadn't bothered to have it engraved :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mjpasm
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute November 27, 2013
"The keychain is cute. I only wish the lettering were bigger."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
NRL3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great! September 18, 2013
"Love it. My only words of wisdom are that the text was smaller than I expected. Love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
VaMomma
location:
Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice sentiment but scratches easily July 30, 2013
"The key ring came and looked great. I bought it for my husband with an inscription of something my daughter always says when they are in the car, which he loved. However, the box was wet when it came and in only two days of being on his keyring it has many scratches on both sides."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
TJacobs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wish it had been better July 01, 2013
"The reviews are correct: The engraving arrived not centered vertically on the plate. I also noticed a small scratch above my inscription. The plate itself feels very quality but the execution of personalization could be improved. I also wanted to mention that the personalization does not allow any numbers-- therefore, no date. Seems weird for a piece to be personalized and you cannot include a date. I was grateful that they shipped the piece so quickly but in hindsight, I wish I had skipped this item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Linda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best LOVE gift EVER January 24, 2013
"I was very impressed with the key chain, it was well made heavy duty. Received in record time. The message I had on it was clear and made an impact on my friend he loved it! The smile on his face said everything! Now every time he drives he truck the message will make him smile. Love that!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
WatsonN
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Should have listened January 04, 2013
"Other reviewers said this does not print centered off, and they were right. Come on, take a little pride in your product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ream
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very good, too short a message... December 28, 2012
"everything was good, except for the length of the message, it would have been perfect if I had had 5 more characters to spare...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dee-dee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it December 27, 2012
"You can't go wrong with personalized items! My husband loved it! Quality was good & fast Shipping. Thanks RE!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift December 27, 2012
"Overall, i think this is a nice item. I agree with previous reviewers, however, that it looks slightly odd that the personalized message is not centered. I also expected from the picture for the message to be etched into the metal, and it looks printed/painted on. I don't expect that it will stay looking legible for very long once attached to keys, but as a gift, my husband loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Eunie
location:
Cleveland Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized message key chain December 27, 2012
"key chain itself is fine but the engraving is so tiny you need a magnifying glass to see it let alone read it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Santa Fe Girl
location:
Santa Fe, NM
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Complete waste of money December 23, 2012
"I wanted to give my boyfriend a personalized key chain, but the lettering is way too small and everything about it looks cheap. Lastly, I cannot be refunded since it was personalized. It will be a while before I shop with red Envelope again! This was a huge disappointment and a total waste of money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Guraclever12
location:
San Antonio TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift from kids December 22, 2012
"I purchased and customized this key chain for my husband for Christmas from the kids. It was a great gift idea"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marilena
location:
Frederick, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality November 06, 2012
"This is the second purchase I made of this kind as a business thank you gift for a guest speaker at my company. The engraving was done very nicely and the weight and quality of this keychain was awesome! I have purchased gifts personally for husband, as well, in the past and they are ALWAYS perfect! Thank you for making me look so good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Jane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So so July 09, 2012
"It's a nice keychain, but as another reviewer stated the text is not centered like shown in the picture. It sits above the center line. I wish they could fix that :-/"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
msalty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute Gift but Quality Issue June 25, 2012
"This product was really nice, it was heavy and feels like it's good quality. My only gripe is that the words were not centered on the key ring so the custom message was engraved closer to the top than the bottom and it doesn't look great to me. Both of my orders were sort of lacking in quality this time which is not normal for Red Envelope, maybe they were rushing to get Father's Day orders out and quality suffered?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Henderson NV
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Engraved "superhero" Key Chain June 22, 2012
"I was dissapointed in the very small print of the engraving even though there was enough room to make it larger. Need glasses and be outside to see the saying. I bought six of them for gifts that were needed soon after I received them. Would have sent them back had I had the time to buy different gifts. Your gift wrapping was pretty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dearborn Street Realty
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift Idea June 17, 2012
"Better than described! I purchased as a gift and it went over very well. I Highly recommend this product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
antigone
location:
seattle, wa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
made in china June 12, 2012
"When the key chain arrived it looked beautiful, but my husband had it on his key chain for one day, and the whole surface is scratched. I wish it was made of a more scratch resistant material. It's been less than a week, and the surface hardly has a shiny spot. I'm sure the inscription will be unreadable by the end of the month"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
avidshopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 31, 2012
"i was so dissapointed when i bought this and sent it to my bf because it arrived all scratched! That was a shame."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Bekoz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Appreciated gift May 30, 2012
"I sent this key chain for a graduation gift and was told it was much appreciated and a lovely gift. That was my goal and thank you Red Envelope for taking care of delivery per my instructions."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Diana Cross
location:
The Phoenix's Nest
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Almost the Best Gift May 24, 2012
"The key chain itself was brilliant - it was silver and the engraved letters were very clear. The person who received the present was delighted with it, as I had taken care to place her favorite quote on it. The only complaint I would have is that the letters engraved were too small compared to the actual metal plate."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Elena
location:
Parsippany, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized with Passion May 18, 2012
"This was a great little gift for my fiance and the best part was that I got to see the smile on his face when he read the engraved message on the key chain. It came out perfect. Thank you RedEnvelope"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really liked it May 17, 2012
"Loved the product. Wished Red Envelope gave you more ideas for personalization."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JacobsMom
location:
Northern Ca.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome May 12, 2012
"I received this key chain today, on my doorstep when I arrived home. I couldn't wait to open it and find out who it was from. I was delighted to find it was my Mother's Day gift from my son. It was inscribed with I Love You Mom. It is a bit heavy, but I love the fact that it is unique, and only I have it! The other thing that is nice is that I feel my son's love for me where ever I go. ( besides as a woman, it is possible to use this k/c as a nice weapon, seems to have a very strong composition that could do some damage) I love it! Thanks Sweetie,"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rico
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Superb product May 11, 2012
"When you order on-line, you never know what you're going to get. This product was everything one could have hoped for, both in materials and workmanship."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sloppy engraving April 11, 2012
"The text was not centralised on the key ring as shown in the picture. It sits above centre and looks odd, which is disappointing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Chiky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed March 14, 2012
"The font on my keychain was way too small, and the material gets scratched very easy. Too expensive for what it is."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
angel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A wonderful purchase March 13, 2012
"My mom love her gift but she do not want to lose it because my name is not on it so if it does get lost somebody would know its her I wish I thought of that..but it still was a good and wonderful purchase"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
loralei
location:
Overland Park, Kansas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT gift!! March 09, 2012
"I bought this keychain for my husband and had a sweet statement engraved- he LOVES it and immediately put his keys on it- he doesn't do much immediately. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Meri
location:
Kansas City, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Key Chain February 27, 2012
"This was a huge hit with my friend I gave it to. It's perfect because you can put more characters than on other similar ones and you aren't stuck with just a monogram. Thanks redEnvelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
wildlilly
location:
Durham, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Gift February 27, 2012
"The engraving is small, but nonetheless, it is a good meaningful keepsake."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Big Al
location:
canyon country, ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simple yet Stunning February 27, 2012
"Gave as one of many valentine's day gifts to my wife. It wasn't the smallest, but received glistening eyes at first look - the expert engraving of my special message to her had impact as well. Bueatifully simple in design, yet classy with the engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Theresa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as requested February 27, 2012
"Nie quality prduct but the engraving did not match what I requested."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ladyladylady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Almost perfect February 23, 2012
"My only complaint is that the key chain was scratched a bit. Also, wish I was able to put more words on there, they look kind of small on the key chain."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
N-Denver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift Packaging Needs Work! February 21, 2012
"Product and gift packaging itself was beautiful -- was glad I was there when box was opened to grab the shipping paperwork as it listed the item enclosed including what was engraved! Identified that this was a gift -- that we were shipping to gift recipient and paid for the fabulous red box --- how is it that the paperwork wasn't put in an envelope marked "open only after you have opened your gift" or something to that effect? Disappointed in this aspect and it will keep me from shipping gifts direct to recipient in the future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mcbeez3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift! February 21, 2012
"This was a gift for my husband. He loved it! The quality was great (just as I always expect for Red Envelope). The key chain was very classic and masculine. The engraving was a nice size (just as pictured). I was not disapointed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 21, 2012
"I would definitly recommend this key chain. I gave it to my husband on Valentine's day and he could'nt wait to use it. I had it engraved you are my superhero"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Frankie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Neato February 20, 2012
"The boyfriend loved it. Had it inscribed with a message that is special to us. Gave it to him with a set of keys to my house for Valentines Day. Romantic gift without being overly gushy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dizzyfariy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift for my Fiance February 16, 2012
"I had this engraved with our favorite phrase, and now he can take it everywhere he goes. I think it's the best gift he's gotten."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Alison
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 13, 2012
"It turned out even better than I expected! It is the perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
st louis mo
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 10, 2012
"SInce you can put any messsage on it it is the perfect gift especially for thaqt hard to buy for man in your life"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Skyleen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simple classic & classy gift for him. January 05, 2012
"I bought this simple and sleek key chain for my husband for our anniversary. It is classic looking and unobtrusive - just perfect for the businessman in steely grey metal. I had it engraved with a secret coded message that only the two of us can understand so there is no "for my cuddly Teddy bear" embarrassing kinda message in case others view the keychain. A perfect gift for the stylish man and their even smarter women!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Nj mike
location:
Morris county, new jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Font was disproportionate January 03, 2012
"Ordered this as a Christmas present for 2011 and was not satisfied when I saw the product in person. The keychain was large and heavy and the personalized engraving was very small. Unhappy that for the price of this product the final outcome was a letdown."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TBrownHouston
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Key Chain - Great Gift December 28, 2011
"Bought a personalized key chain for my Dad this Christmas. For the man who has everything it was a great gift. I had his 2 grandkid's names inscribed on the key chain. He loved it! Thanks Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
dll218
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 22, 2011
"The quality is what I expected but the engraving is very small - not the look I wanted."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Eileen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So disappointed December 22, 2011
"I ordered this item for my boyfriend and when it came it was not what I expected. I expected it to be shiny with large lettering. The lettering was so small, you needed a magnifying glass to read it and the item was a grey color. I am not happy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
danderson
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
O.K. Purchase December 19, 2011
"When I receivied the keychain I was surprised that your company could engrave so small! The personal message is so hard to read it makes the keychain look big. I'm embarrassed to give it to my father Christmas. If I could return it I wouId. I am one dissatisfied customer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
katskorner
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice quality December 15, 2011
"This key chain is lovely and my husband loves it! It is of good quality, and made extra special with engraving of a saying from my son to his father."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Childless
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Big Oooops For Red Envelope December 13, 2011
"I have ordered numerous items from Red Envelope and have always been happy. This keychain was ok in quality - but terrible in their attention to detail. I went with the "You are my Superhero" inscription as it is something I often tell my husband. Instead it read "You are OUR Superhero". Imagine my husband's devastation after opening his gift when I had to tell him NO, we arent expecting when that is all he wants more than anything in the world. Way to go Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, December 16, 2011
Thank you for posting a review. We apologize for our error. We would like to make this right for you. Please contact customer service so that we can assist you with an exchange.
overall:
5
AnaEsse
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
simple yet personal December 11, 2011
"was a nice gift for my husband.....engraved with....You are my super hero....he loved it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
New Canaan, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointment December 06, 2011
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas. Just received and it looks dark not shiny as in the photo, even the key ring is dark. The grain lines show too and looks cheap. I wish I had shopped around for that price. Too much! for it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, December 09, 2011
Thank you for posting a review. This item is a slightly oxidized piece, which gives the key chain an aged, antique feel. We apologize that this product did not meet your expectations. If you wish to exchange the item for something else in our collection, please contact a customer service agent to facilitate an exchange.
overall:
5
Tracy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just lovely! December 02, 2011
"As usual my order was perfect and beautiful. I got this key chain for my husband and inscribed it with our unique nickname for one another. I know he'll cherish this one! Thanks Red Envelope! You rock!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Elena's Mom
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
November 30, 2011
"I purchased this for my husband for his birthday. It was to be a gift from our 4 month old daughter. I had inscribed with "I love you daddy." My husband loved it. The quality of the metal, it's perfect for a man. The personal message made it the perfect gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)