unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized leather catchall
Feel free to leave your cares at the door along with your keys, cuff links and spare change. This simple leather catchall eliminates the last-minute scramble for lost keys, leaving mornings free for second cups of coffee and last night’s sports scores. Corners unsnap to store flat for easy travel. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • crafted from soft, full-grain leather
  • choose black, brown, ox blood red, blue or hunter green
  • snap corners allow catchall to be stored flat
  • personalized with a single initial
  • 8 1/2" sq. unsnapped; 4 3/4" sq. x 1 3/4"H snapped
customer reviews
overall:
3
sloverid
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
single flaw :( May 16, 2014
"I've been using this catchall happily for a week or two. However, one flaw is slowly ruining an otherwise very well made product. The buttons that hold the corners together are not strong enough. One of the corners will not even hold under its own pressure when the catchall is empty, and one or more of the others will come undone if anything substantial is put in it (think cell phone and keys). If this issue was addressed I would certainly reccomend the product, but until then I cannot."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sunbee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
perfect February 28, 2014
"i was looking for an organizer for my boyfriend that wasn't so big and bulky. I just wanted a small one that was simple and looked nice. I personalized this for him. It came out perfect. Its just the right size. It doesnt look cheap and I would definitely recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mojo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Catch all February 20, 2014
"Nicely made. My boyfriend was impressed and loved the gift"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Wag23
location:
Reading, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute Hold All February 19, 2014
"Purchased as a Valentine gift for my husband, who loved it! Useful as a travel piece too as it folds flat for packing. One star from perfect as I wish the personalization matched the quality of the item. Capital Letter just off center and could be a little larger or maybe embossed initials would perfect this item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Silverlady32
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect catch-all January 23, 2014
"I purchased this item for one of my son's Christmas gifts. It is a nice size leather container with the initial stamped in the middle. It was absolutely perfect and looked great. I did think the price was a bit high, but the free shipping on the items I ordered made up for it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Teresa
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift December 30, 2013
"The look of this catch all is great and the price is fantastic especially considering it comes personalized. I was being selfish when I bought this for my husband because I was making it easier on myself to dust LOL but he really liked it ....looks very cool and "guyish"..... and he has no idea how much it cost because the quality is great and it came in that fantastically expensive looking box!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Blacksburg, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very happy! December 26, 2013
"My husband keeps taking off his wedding ring and watch and leaving them in different areas of the house. I wanted something small and nice to hold his jewelry or other small items. This gift was perfect for that and he loved it! It arrives flat so we did have a little trouble at first snapping the sides together, but once we did it holds together nicely! Love the initial too - I went with his first name vs. last name. Perfect "catch all"!! Thx!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 19, 2013
"Like the size and like that the catch all can be flatter by unsnapping the four corners. Would have liked to see a larger initial in the center ( personalization)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CKD4
location:
AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product! December 18, 2013
"This man's leather catchall with personalization was absolutely perfect for a unique gift for a man."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 12, 2013
"Disappointed in the very small size of the monogram - cheapens the overall look of the catchall. Also some of the snaps don't stay closed - that's a problem."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Poor quality (looks cheap
location:
Charlotte nc
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not so great December 08, 2013
"It looks cheap, it's not leather or very poor quality leather it has like a plasticy finish. And the snaps don't stay because the leather isn't soft and pliable. I don't recommend, it's poor quality"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Buckeye
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase September 24, 2013
"This leather catchall is great. Looks very nice! Might purchase more as gifts for other family and friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Jerry
location:
West Babylon, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not the same as one I previously purchased August 03, 2013
"Had purchased one of these about 6 years ago. Mine has a nice tufted suede inside and room for three initials. Was disappointed in this revised model. All shiny leather, only room for 1 initial. Which do you use? First? last? I like mine better...there are other retailers that have nicer ones now. Gift box was tremendous...almost too big. Made the gift look way bigger than it really was..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
elks
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very happy June 20, 2013
"The recipient of this present was very happy indeed. He immediately put it to stylish and very appropriate use."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Nic's mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fairly Satisfied June 20, 2013
"I do like the product but a bit too small for my liking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Justme
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! June 18, 2013
"This item was just as described and was a great depth for my husband's watch and credit card wallet. There's still extra room for change and the monogram imprint is deep enough that it will last for quite some time. * A note about packaging * This item ships flat. There are buttons in each corner which hold up the sides. The first few times you button this they will come undone from being flat for so long so if you want to present this item with the sides up you may want to break it in a little bit by buttoning it up a few times first."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
hatestoshop
location:
FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Overpriced and Cheap Looking May 22, 2013
"Expected a nicer looking, classier catchall for the price. Will be unsubscribing from redEnvelope today!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Lee's Summit, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good gift April 11, 2013
"It was a gift for my husband -our 3rd anniversary (leather is 3rd year). Wish it was bigger for the price though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AJM1030
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Class up your change and pocket junk January 20, 2013
"Saw this and definitely better than tossing coinage around the counter, neat and stylish"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sarag
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 02, 2013
"This is very well made and looks good. Being able to put an initial on the leather is great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lacieloo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 30, 2012
"I ordered the catch all for my husband. It is perfect for the dresser top. Love it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Suzy Q
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 30, 2012
"I purchased this for my boyfriend and he loved it. The monogram is a nice added touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
yes5138
location:
Alvin, Tx
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not what you expect December 30, 2012
"The color and texture were nice. The downside is that it is very small. You can put your keys and some change in it but that's it. Nothing else fits."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
sgrisel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not Great September 06, 2012
"It is not as good as it looks in the picture in line. It is small and cheap looking. I don't even know if it is worth giving as a gift even though I had it personalized."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bh59
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Catchall September 01, 2012
"It is made of very nice rich looking leather. It is on the shallow side so they described the use perfectly! Small change, keys & pen knife are held nicely!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Myra
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
July 30, 2012
"Smaller than I expected. Difficult to snap item into shape."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Johnny P
location:
Destin, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Second once not the quality of the first July 24, 2012
"This is the second leather "catch all" I have purchased from Red Envelope. This quality of the one I just received is very disappointing. The leather is "plastic like" and I was only allowed on initial. The original one I bought 4 years ago was a high quality soft leather with a velor or cloth lining which kept my stuff from sliding around. I generally love your stuff and packaging but lately the products have gotten a little cheaper in quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bride7712
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Groomsmen's Gifts June 25, 2012
"We purchased these for each of the groomsmen for our wedding. We got them monogrammed with the first initial of their last names. We think they're really going to like them and it feels nice to be able to give a gift that I'm really proud of!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bride7712
location:
Vancouver, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just as we wanted June 25, 2012
"I bought one of these for my fiance so that he'll have a place to leave his things when he gets home from work (after we're married and he moves in). He already uses it when he comes over and loves it! It's also nice for him so he knows where to find his wallet and keys rather than scrounging around in pockets etc. We're both really happy with this purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jjh18
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Large, quality catchall June 20, 2012
"I've been looking for a place to put my watch, ring, chapstick and wallet for years. This is a masculine and classic style, and higher quality design and leather than others I've seen. My only complaint is that it's larger than it needs to be for my needs, so it takes up more room on my desk than I'd like. Maybe i you are going to add your smartphone to this I can see the need for such a large size. Maybe RE could offer 2 sizes to fit different needs."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patabq
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice Gentleman's Gift April 05, 2012
"We sent this to our son to congratulate him on a recent promotion. He was pleased to receive it and said he would use it especially since he travels and it is perfect for it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
peachie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Leather Catch All March 29, 2012
"Very nice, exactly what I wanted. Good quality too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ShiningStar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice! March 26, 2012
"This catchall should come in handy for any guy/gal who constantly misplaces their keys, wallet, etc. It is a unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
H-Man
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it ... March 20, 2012
"Makes it so simple to keep things organized and handy, wish I had it sooner !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hinali
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hubby loved it! March 19, 2012
"Just as described! The personalized initial is a nice touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Star
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Leather Catchall February 22, 2012
"I got this for my husband for Valentine's Day. He liked it very much, particularly since he can take it with him when we travel."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dija1203
location:
Stow, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks great on his desk! February 22, 2012
"I purchased this catchall for my husband for his birthday. He had been looking for something to place his keys and wallet in for his desk so they wouldn't scratch the surface. This catchall worked perfectly. Not too big and a nice accent to the desk (with embossing) when empty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NeneeGirl
location:
Hartville, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice catchall February 21, 2012
"I bought this for my husband for Valentines Day. He liked it very much and began using it right away. It looks attractive and fulfills it's purpose very nicely. I would definitely recommend to others. Thank You !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KZ10
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for Travel February 06, 2012
"I bought this for my husband a few years ago and it's been so handy when we travel that I just bought one for myself. I only wish they still had the girly colors - I believe they used to come in a pink and maybe a light blue - but the red works too. It's very functional as it lays flat so it's easy to pack and then when you get to your destination, it easily snaps together for use."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dairymom
location:
LaCrosse, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
On the money January 19, 2012
"This is the second one of these "catch alls" I have purchased. Good quality and handsome gift for the sons an sons-in-law of my extended family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
jas32
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as good as the first one.... January 12, 2012
"Although a bit pricey for what it was, I bought one of these for my daughter about 2 years ago to take with her when she traveled. We were quite impressed by the materials, quality and workmanship of the product, so much so that my wife wanted it for one of her Xmas presents. So I ordered one for her this past Xmas. We received this one and was a bit disappointed. The overall quality and workmanship was still good but the leather material used on this one was definitely inferior from the first one we got. I believe the price remained the same, maybe that was the reason they had to cut back on something. Still as useful as before but no longer the soft supple leather I was expecting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Busymama
location:
Monterey Bay, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great dad gift January 09, 2012
"Got this a few weeks before Xmas and was very happy with it! It nicer leather than others I'd seen around town. The monogram option gives it a classy touch and my husband loved it! He's needed a specific place to put his watch and ring at night (and cufflinks) since our mischievous little 3 yr old keeps grabbing them when we turn out backs. Now we don't worry about losing expensive items and my husband has a masculine and stylish way to feel organized. Totally recommend this!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stacie
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift item January 04, 2012
"The Catchall was bigger than I expected and the leather was very soft. I bought this as a gift for my brother who is difficult to buy for. He uses it daily and it helps him keep all his daily carry items, key's, money-clip, cards etc. within easy reach. No hunting for where you put your keys, and money anymore. I highly recommend this item. I will probably be purchasing this again in a different color for my fathers birthday."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Peanut5280
location:
Littleton, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
D - ivine - Leather Cacthall January 04, 2012
"Purchased this for my husband for x-mas - he loves it and we plan on taking it for a cruise this year. Definitely purchase the(D) Initial adds a nice intimate touch!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Buy! January 03, 2012
"Very nice quality leather, and the monogram stiching was the perfect touch. The catchall was delivered ontime and was neatly packaged with a cute note to go along with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TexasShopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good for travel December 30, 2011
"My husband loved this - he travels alot for work, and plans to take on trips to capture his 'stuff' on the road."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
bella537
location:
washington, dc
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift December 29, 2011
"I purchased for my husband.He uses it for his watch and things when he comes in the door. He really liked it. The color of the leather was really nice and the quality of the leather nice as well. I did what one reviewer suggested...hold the snaps together for a few seconds, after that they stayed put. I do wish the embossing was maybe a little deeper into the leather but overall a nice gift. I bought at a discount and probably wouldn't have bought it at full price but it was worth the discount price. I always love red env's gift boxes and ribbions, they're really pretty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
btrfly2b
location:
San Jose, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cheap December 29, 2011
"This product came and was extremely cheap looking... and the personalization letter very small and not well centered... good for a teen maybe, not a grown man. The price is outrageous for this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LHeezy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Pleased December 29, 2011
"Both My husband and I were very pleased with this catch-all. He loves its style and practicality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
marchpisces
location:
Baton Rouge, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2011
"The leather is very soft and expensive looking. I bought this as a Christmas gift for my fiance to keep his keys, wallet and phone in when he comes home from work."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Unhappy Customer
location:
NC mountains
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beware FedEx is not always FedEx December 27, 2011
"I ordered this product on December 5 and it was sent out by RedEnvelope on December 11 to my northern NC home, I was arriving on the 14th which would have been perfect. When it didn't arrive on the 19th I called and was told that FedEx sometimes uses USPS for delivery. Well, how interesting since I paid $10 for delivery by FedEx! I don't have a mailbox here so it is sitting in Greensboro NC postoffice! FedEx guaranteed that they would go pick it up and have it here for delivery on the 23rd. You know what's coming, 23rd no gift. RedEnvelope said the best they could do was get (order a new one) it here for the 28th, perfect Christmas Gift????, right? Beware that when you pay $10 shipping for a not even 10 oz package (crazy), it might not come by the shipping you requested. How dare them charge me for shipping and then use another shipper to save themselves money! I will never use RedEnvelope again to purchase anything! Now I just wish they would stop emailing me 2 to 3 times a day and also from their other companies....... Unhappy Christmas shopper..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ellen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Catchall December 23, 2011
"I bought this as a Christmas present for my fiancé to hold his pocket stuff. I think it will be well received and looks like it will be good for traveling as well. Appears to be nice quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Product!! December 22, 2011
"Recently bought the catch all because my wife made me move everything off our dressure.At first i was hesitant to purchase due to the mixed reviews on the snaps. When i received the product (shipped flat and unsnapped) I creased the leather along the folds, the snaps stay just fine. Leather is great quality and smells fantastic. Would recommend this produst to anyone!! Thanks Red Envelope!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 15, 2011
"The quality of the leather is good. I do not like the way the four corners are put together with snaps. they do not stay together and keep popping open. Also the snaps are silver and can be seen when it is snapped together. Perhaps it should have been made with dark colored, stonger snaps."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Happytide
location:
Scottsdale, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Catching all the stuff. . . December 11, 2011
"A nice way to keep my man's stuff in one place. I was a little disappointed that the initial embossment was not perfectly centered on the leather. Otherwise, very versatile and travels well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Bunky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't do it. December 11, 2011
"I purchased two of these. The first problem was that the snaps didn't hold. RE replaced one of the catchalls. The second issue was the awful smell of moldy/bad leather. I left them unwrapped thinking the smell would dissipate but after ten days it was still awful. I was very disappointed because they were very good looking. RE was very understanding and credited my card for the two catchalls."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BOAC
location:
Atlanta
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simply Perfect December 10, 2011
"Have two sons and they arrived today. I'll slip a Best Buy gift card in them and that's a great gift. Thanks Red Envelope..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jeanie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 08, 2011
"Best Purchase Ever!! I am very pleased with this "Catch All" and when the snaps did not hold I returned it and shipment is on the way. Beautiful leather and color, well made. All good! I will have both in time for Christmas gifts!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
dancingfoodie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized leather catchall December 07, 2011
"I just received this catchall today. I am very pleased with the look and quality of this product. I was initially concerned with whether the snaps were going to stay snapped but with the way it is designed, I knew I had to snap it and hold the fold/crease in place for a little while to get it to hold. After doing this several times, it worked. I believe over time as this gift is used by my boyfriend it will wear in and stay snapped."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Anniebee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not sure December 05, 2011
"I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift based on a recommendation from my sister-in-law, who had purchased one. Am very concerned that the snaps will not stay closed when in actual use. Am considering returning it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 01, 2011
"Monogram was much smaller than I thought it should be."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Shopper
location:
Redwood Shores, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not worth the price October 31, 2011
"I purchased this gift as an 3 year anniversary present. I was disappointed with this purchase. The quality isn't what I expected and it doesn't look as good in person. For the total cost of this item, in my opinion it wasn't worth it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, November 01, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We regret that this item left you unsatisfied, and we do understand that our customers have unique personal tastes and preferences. We stand behind the quality of all of our products and would like to make this right for you in some way. Please contact a customer service agent.
overall:
4
Abbeep
location:
CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice, but small October 18, 2011
"The personalization came out so nice. Leather & style is perfect...but it was much smaller than I expected. The inner basin was just big enough to hold a wallet. So if you were to add keys, etc. Everything ends up being piled up on eachother. Otherwise it was a great gift & my boyfriend loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, October 31, 2011
Please note: the above review was submitted for a previous version of this product. The product has since been slightly updated.
overall:
4
JVJR2011
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good choice September 21, 2011
"Was "advised" by a loved one to find a basket to put my stuff in when coming home from work. This catchall is good looking and works well. Never have to look for my wallet or keys again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)