unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
18" personalized lazy susan
Put a fresh spin on the family meal when it's time to pass around dinner essentials. This decorative, yet highly functional, 18" lazy susan features quality construction and round-edged solid wood plate complete with oiled finish. Food safe, it spins smoothly and easily on a sturdy wood base. Made in USA. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • made of maple wood
  • artisan stain with a mineral oil finish
  • rotates smoothly on an elevated pedestal
  • finely smoothed rounded edges
  • food safe
  • 18" diam. x 2 1/4"H
  • may be personalized
  • personalization details:
    • line 1: enter name, up to 12 characters
    • line 2: enter year (yyyy)
    • line 3: enter city, up to 20 characters
    • line 4: enter state abbreviation, up to 3 characters
  • due to natural variations of the wood material, each lazy susan will be unique
  • overall appearance of personalization will vary
customer reviews
overall:
5
Kfro27
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best wedding gift May 27, 2014
"I purchased this as a recent wedding gift for the couple who had everything. It was personable, useful and unique. It was so beautiful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pete
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Pleased April 01, 2014
"I bought this for my wife as her 5 th anniversary present. When she opened the Red Bag her eyes lit up . She and I are impressed by the workmanship and the quality of the lazy susan. i would definately recommend this gift if you want to give something beautiful and unique."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CSCS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quick and Accurate March 19, 2014
"This purchase was made quickly and easily. Wonderful selection to chose from. Despite being personalized, it arrived at my door exactly when promised. My niece choked up when she saw it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bstrike1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! March 03, 2014
"I an so happy with this lazy susan. I bought it as a wedding gift.....have not given it to the couple yet. The lettering is well done and the overall quality is excellent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shaferbrains
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase February 28, 2014
"Purchased this for our wedding anniversary! She absolutely loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Niffer56
location:
Hoboken, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Will make a nice addition February 19, 2014
"Purchased this item for a post renovation (haven't used it yet). Was so pleased with quality and to see it when I received it. It shipped pretty quickly too which surprised me. Can't wait to use it when we entertain!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Karn
location:
Cape Cod
0
FEATURED REVIEW
As expected January 28, 2014
"The lazy Susan is what I expected. The letter engraving is light but I like it subtle. The shipping carton needs work. The lazy Susan came in a nice red felt bag but the box was not sealed properly and the puffy plastic bag inserts were only on top of the product when the product should have been between two layers of bags. The product was practically falling out of the box. Large box - ONE strip of tape."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jessica
location:
Maryland
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift!!! January 06, 2014
"Very impressed with the lazy Susan. We bought it for our parents as a Christmas gift. They were very excited and put it to use immediately for Christmas dinner. Everything was exactly as ordered and the packaging was beautiful. Love Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jjha
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful January 06, 2014
"This was a gift for our parents who are difficult to buy for. They were extremely pleased! It is beautiful and quality is exceptional. Would not hesitate recommending this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
baseballisbetta
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Engraving is not consistent December 24, 2013
"I complained & the company sent me a new one free of charge & the 2nd one was worse than the first.Product is made of quality materials but the engraving is difficult to read, if at all.Some letters look like there is something on it to make it darker & other areas there is nothing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
kkram
location:
Washington DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 12, 2013
"I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my parents to mark their new home and a new chapter in their lives. I loved how it turned out - the engraving was not too light and it has great character. There were some oddities about the packaging and it was not wrapped appropriately to be received as a gift, but luckily I received the package prior to gifting it and the Red Envelope customer service was fantastic. I definitely recommend this purchase if you're looking for a special gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
lauragirl
location:
KCMO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea November 04, 2013
"I bought this for my inlaws for Christmas. They enjoy wine and having family over for holidays and special occasions. I thought this would be a neat centerpiece for their table. Hopefully they like it as much as I do. My only complaint (and I see other reviewers mentioned this) is that the engraving is lighter than I expected it to be. The packaging was great too, so I don't have to wrap this gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed September 30, 2013
"I was very disappointed with this purchase. The tone of the wood was very uneven. I had to return it and the replacement was not much better. Also, the first item was delivered in a box with no packaging."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely gift September 27, 2013
"I selected this as a gift for a friend. Very attractive and functional. Only item keeping me from rating this with 5 stars is the quote on the surface. Don't hate it, just don't love it. Still a very nice product for the money! Treat yourself to one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Iheartshopping
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice piece September 23, 2013
"I bought this as a wedding gift for my husband's brother and it turned out very nice. The engraving on it is not super dark but I certainly would not call it "light" as some other reviews stated. The wood is uniform in color (no light or dark spots) but some of the natural beauty (graining and knots) do show through which is exactly what we'd hoped for. A very unique piece. we're considering buying one for ourselves. I knocked one star off because it is rather pricey for what you receive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
awitte
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good but needs improvement September 09, 2013
"Love the idea of this gift and bought it. However the engraving in the wood is definitely not as dark as in the photos shown online and in the catalogue. My other objection is that is didn't swivel smoothly as a lazy susan entertaining piece - was wobbly so it came across as cheap."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wilson
location:
Manchester, NH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift August 25, 2013
"I was very impressed with the detail and quality of the product. It made a perfect wedding gift for my brother and his wife."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Serendipity
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gift, terrible packaging July 18, 2013
"Our friends loved this gift! The color and quality was beautiful. The packaging however was the worst that I've ever seen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Libbylou
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks great and nice quality July 15, 2013
"I bought this for my brother and his wife after they got married. They live in California and enjoy wine as well as cooking, so the vinyard style of this lazy suzan was perfect. It looks great and the engraving is fairly deep. I do believe it is a bit pricey, but looks like a quality product. They have yet to really "use" it as they just received it, however, just from trying it out on the table it looks great and seems to work perfectly. I would recommend this product and am thinking of purchasing one for myself soon."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jitze
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift July 07, 2013
"This was sent to me as a birthday gift and I thought it was beautiful. They must have taken note of some of the older comments that the engraving was too light/badly spaced/crowded since it was very well done. There was one tiny "schmutz" on the right side of the turntable and that was my only criticizm. I would recommend it to a friend and I would also give it as a gift. HOWEVER, red Envelope could do a better job of the shipping box. There were air balloons inside of a big box to cushion the actual box it came in but it should be marked fragile and it wasn't. Exterior box was really beat up but there was no damage to the gift itself"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy
location:
Southern California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for an anniversary May 16, 2013
"This gift is unusual, useful and beautiful...Sent it as a 50th anniversary gift for my in-laws and they loved it..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Jessica
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice concept, poor execution April 30, 2013
"The personalized lazy susan is a great idea for those who love to entertain or for wine enthusiasts. However, the engraving is not executed well. I purchased this for my mother-in-law and was looking forward to giving it to her for Mother’s Day. However, the engraving is faint and appears white and illegible in spots. Our last name is rather long, though under the max number of characters, and the company did not space out the name away from the year. What I am left with is crowded engraving that is difficult to read."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/758159/photo.jpg
overall:
5
SaintShelly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The perfect gift! April 21, 2013
"I purchased the Lazy Susan as a gift for my boyfriend. He is crazy about it! Initially, we thought the etching was too light. After a few applications of mineral oil,the etching is beginning to POP! To all of you naysayers, patience is a virtue. :-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
San Francisco, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Why can't it look like the image? March 23, 2013
"I read the reviews prior to purchasing the Lazy Susan because it was the perfect gift for friends who own a winery. The reviews were mixed and I'm happy to say mine arrived without any noticeable flaws in the wood and the spelling was correct. However, the imprint is so light that it's barely legible. I really don't understand why they can't deliver the product as it's shown on the website."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jane E-K
location:
Moscow, Idaho
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift March 23, 2013
"We purchased this as an anniversary gift for my Sister and her partner for their 10 year anniversay They loved it- I haven't yet seen the finished gift but they assured me it was beautiful! I think I'd like one for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tiene
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful March 18, 2013
"This personalized lazy susan is the perfect gift for a wedding or special celebration. We added a light coat of stain to bring out the engraving and covered with mineral oil. This will be a beauty for years to come. I almost hate to put anything on it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Disappointed
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cannot read inscription March 13, 2013
"The structure of the product was of good quality. We are returning the product because the inscription was very faint and could not be seen from 2 t0 3 feet away. We are going to try and see if the replacement product is any better beforee seaking a refund."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stephanie
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase March 05, 2013
"This year, we decided for Valentines Day that instead of buying flowers and candy for each other, we would get something a little more meaningful and lasting. We are both so glad that we purchased this item. It looks great, works well and the quality is really very good. I especially love the personalized detail. I would certainly recommend it to others and have even thought of purchasing another to give as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RhoniCog
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfection !!! January 31, 2013
"This was purchased as a Christmas Gift. The packaging on mine was good. The imprint was perfect. It actually came out better than I imagined. Looks very expensive and stylish. I liked that it will go with both light or dark colored wood. The person this was purchased for has a dark table and the imprint, being dark, is accentuated."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
asil
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent gift, poor packaging January 14, 2013
"This was very well received by the people we gave it to. It was nicely engraved and felt very solid. The turntable worked very well. Only complaint is the packaging it was delivered in. It is a large, heavy item, but they just threw it in a larger box that had a bunch of air bags in it. The bags were just sitting on top of the piece and the box was thrashed. I was really expecting the item to be damaged. Gave it a 5 for the product, but it would have been a 1 for packaging."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Jules
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2013
"Imprint /Personalization was very light. It was barely readable. Not nearly as readable as picture in catalog"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Phoenix, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This is a great gift! January 01, 2013
"I remember reading a negative review on this product stating that the imprint on the wood was off centered and that it looked cheaply done. I decided to go for it anyways because of the cool idea. I really liked the concept of having the family name and town where my parents are from engraved into a lazy Suzan that looks really classy. When it arrived at my parents home I was very excited to find out that the engraving looked perfect and was completely centered. Your supposed to protect the wood by applying mineral oil to the wood before use to prevent knife scratches. Honestly, probably one of my favorite presents I've given to my parents. Whomever had a bad experience with this product should call them back and get their gift replaced and remove their negative review because they are pretty convincing. And this is a gift that would be awesome to anyone's home. FYI : )"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TXTing
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made in the USA December 31, 2012
"The upside: it's unique, it's made in the USA, and it's personalized. I really like the concept, design, and the overall quality is very good (e.g. made well). It did come with a "Caring for Untreated and Oiled Wood" card: in a nutshell, use common sense on daily use and "Oil Frequently with Mineral Oil". The down side: pay close attention to the natural dark streak in the catalog photo on the right side above the grape leaves - ours came with several significantly darker tones through the top portion and this detracts from the grape design and engraving. I'm hoping that oiling it will help even that out some. I'm a perfectionist, so I would not have chose this particular one to engrave - I would have picked one with less dark streaks. But my husband sees over that and appreciates the natural beauty - it was a gift to him."
See natural wood grain variations (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/695762/photo.jpg
overall:
5
thunderabsolute
location:
Monroeville, Pa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift for freinds and family December 28, 2012
"Always looking for unique gifts for the holidays, I purchased this for my best friend that lives out of state. She called me immediately after receiving it and raved over how different it was and how it was perfect for the party she was hosting over the holidays. She loved the personalization aspect of it. So glad this product was everything it advertised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Hennyjoe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2012
"I bought this for my husband.. He made his first batch of wine this year! The shipping was awful but the lazy Susan is nice. The monogramming looks like a rush job and there were no instructions on the care of the wood and/or preserving it. The idea of this gift was better than the finished product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
john
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 14, 2012
"The lazy susan itself is nice. I was disappointed it did not come with the signature Red Envelope box and ribbon. I had to go to a pizza parlor for an extra large box so I could wrap it properly. Everyone at the pizza joint liked it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
kipsch
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
yes and no November 29, 2012
"I was excited to see this product was added to the lineup Red Envelope. It was a perfect idea for my parents because they have had the same lazy susan for over 20 years and even more perfect as my father makes his own wine. When it arrived, I was disappointed that the engraving doesn't appear to be centered on the lazy susan or balanced. The year is spaced different on the left side compared to the right side. The whole engraving is more shifted upward and could have been brought down more centered. I also feel as though the engraving quality portrayed on the website appears better online and once I received it, it appears lightly engraved and makes me concerned for the longevity of the product. Maybe I am being too picky for perfection, but considering the money for the item I expect nothing less that perfection from Red Envelope. Order with caution."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)