unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized hand in hand family frames
Our whimsical hand in hand frame represents the truism, “The family that plays together stays together“. Each frame portrays a member of the family. Family members can hold hands together magnetically or stand individually. The frame may be personalized by labeling the name or nickname of the family member with the included erasable black marker. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • frame measures 2 ¼”w x 3 ½”h (child) / 4 ½h” (adult)
  • frames available in adult or child size(sold separately)
  • each figure may be personalized on the belt with up to 10 characters
  • adult frame holds a 1 ¾” round photo; child frame holds a 1.4” round photo
  • made from zinc alloy with magnetic clasps
customer reviews
overall:
5
NicoleNicole
location:
Chicago, IL, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love these frames! November 17, 2014
"Bought these 2 years ago parents and 2 boys. Now I need a little girl! Please make them available again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
brad1958
location:
Fort Lauderdale
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Need more girls!!! September 16, 2014
"I bought the man and boy.....need the woman and the girl. When will they be available???"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Erikap120
location:
Dallas, TX, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great idea July 24, 2014
"Bought them over a year ago for sister, brother-in-law and niece and they love them! Now need another little girl for new niece - why are they not available!? :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tommie626
location:
New Orleans, LA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
July 19, 2014
"The frames are awesome. Ok, you need to offer additional frames because..... some families have more members that the current set allows for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adorable April 21, 2014
"I have purchased these figures for my parents, my in-laws and myself. Very sturdy and cute product. Everybody loves them. Will need another girl figure soon:-) Please make them available."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 20, 2014
"Cute and good quality. Will buy more when I have kids!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MO Mom
location:
STL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Need more GIRL frames December 06, 2013
"As stated by another customer, PLEASE make more girl frames available! I have purchased 2 sets of a man, woman, and 4 girls to represent my daughters and neices as grandparent presents. I recently had another daughter and we cannot complete the set without the additional girl frames. These are a HUGE hit with the grandparents, and one of the first things they mentioned after the arrival of the newest addition to the family. Otherwise, these are wonderful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KGH1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute, pretty much what i expected October 22, 2013
"I purchased the man and woman frames and they are pretty much exactly what I thought they'd be. My only disappointment is the pictures are covered with clear plastic instead of glass. I assume these will scratch or become hazy overtime, but i suppose when that day rolls around i can just go sans covering. No big deal. I got them on sale, so the price was quite reasonable for me. They are hefty, sturdy, and a cute novelty item that my boyfriend got a kick out of for an anniversary gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marilyn
location:
Henderson, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! July 25, 2013
"I purchased the man and the woman for my daughter and her husband. This combo could be used as a wedding gift, anniversary gift or Christmas gift, The frames are very nice and hook together with magnets like they are holding hands."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pattie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adorable June 20, 2013
"Love these frames! Can't wait for Christmas to give them away! Nothing flimsy about them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lynn
location:
Michigan
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NEED MORE GIRL FRAMES!!!!! April 25, 2013
"Please!!!!! make more girl frames available. I have since had another daughter and feel terrible I cannot purchase another frame for her"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wrong item December 23, 2012
"Ordered one of each: man, woman, boy, girl. Received no girl but two women instead. Too late for return before Christmas Day so will have to return after present is given."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A cute family gift December 22, 2012
"Cute, well made frames. Even better with names engraved. I bought these for two friends who I know will enjoy them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JrnyMan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Where's the Dog? October 20, 2012
"This is an adorable product, but what about pets? I can't imagine getting this without a figure for a dog!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
K.A.J.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Meaningful September 19, 2012
"This year I've had a lot of health issues... a coma, amnesia, etc... I remembered my wife but not my kids very well. Have worked real hard the past few months "reconnecting" with the children (son 8, daughter 4). Bought a Dad, Mom, boy, and girl for our Anniversary. Not necessarily Anniversary-like gift but the "reconnecting" as a family brought tears to my wife's eyes. Very awesome gift. Great quality. Everything was perfect. Thank You!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Linda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NICE FATHERS DAY GIFT June 20, 2012
"Very cute idea and product.I had mine engraved with the kids names. The only trick is taking a good picture of our faces that are in proportion to the bodies. A great gift for mom and dad."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
perfectgifts
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for a family June 05, 2012
"I attended a wedding where the bride and groom each had children through a previous marriage. This was the perfect gift to give to show the joining of the two families. I ordered an engraved picture frame for each member of the family and it was greatly appreciated."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
purpletink
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family May 30, 2012
"These frames are so cute and you can have the whole family together all the time!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So cute! May 27, 2012
"These are great little frames. They seem well made. The magnets are strong. It's easy to put pics in."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Amar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hand-in-Hand Family Frames May 14, 2012
"This was a cool stuff. The product looked well made except for the picture holder. the setup looks flimsy that picture may fall out or get rotated accidentally. That part could have been made slightly better,"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DawnC.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It! May 14, 2012
"My little magnetic family of four looks so cute in my den! I have had several people ask me where I got them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PaulaP
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique April 01, 2012
"I purchased a set of man, women and boy for my niece for her birthday. She just had a baby boy and loves to showcase pictures all over the house. I hope she likes the set as much as I did when I opened the boxes and added the pictures."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PaulaP
location:
Cleveland, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique April 01, 2012
"Purchased for my niece who just had a baby boy. She loves to showcase pictures all over the house and I hope she likes this set of the family as much as I did when I opened the boxes and added the pictures."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy customer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Unique gift February 23, 2012
"I have purchsed this frame so many times for several friends and family members and it never fails to disappoint. It is truly a unique gift. Just keep in mind the engraving is a little light, would be nice if it was more prominent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
BookAddict
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift! January 05, 2012
"Gave this as a gift to my mother. She loved them. My only criticism is the etching is difficult to see. It would make the frame look better if the etching is visible."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/522614/photo.jpg
overall:
4
BookAddict
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique January 05, 2012
"Gave this as a gift to my mother. She loved them. My only criticism is the etching is difficult to see. It would make the frame look better if the etching is visible."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/522613/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Barb
location:
North Carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adorable November 29, 2011
"Ordered this product last year for my son and significant other and children (5) from prev marriages. It helped let the kids see they truly are one family. I loved it and so did they."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dottie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hand in hand frames November 27, 2011
"My sister in law loved the frames! They are of good quality and will make a great addition to her office."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ebenezer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks good September 19, 2011
"Purchased this hand in hand family frame for my grandchildren and haven't given it to them yet. Will respond more when it is given."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Reds
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hand in hand family frame June 21, 2011
"The frames are really cute. I was disappointed with the engraving and would not recommend having them engraved. The print was very tiny and hard to read. I'm only giving 4 stars because of the engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MusiK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Totally cute June 17, 2011
"These hand-in-hand frames are really adorable. I can't wait to give it to my husband for Father's Day - with all of our "kids" holding hands. It was easy to put the pictures into the frames, and easy to write with the marker on their shirts. I'd say the only down side is that the marker writing comes off fairly easily if bumped. Other than that, these are precious!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pablo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for Mother's Day May 17, 2011
"I bought one of these for each of my children to give to my wife for Mother's Day, plus I bought a man and woman to round out the family. She loved it - they're displayed prominantly on the mantle in our living room."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mandy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better than expected May 14, 2011
"I bought the boy and girl and had them both monogrammed for my mother in law to represent her grandkids. They showed up PERFECT. They are VERY heavy and the magnets are incredibly strong. She LOVED them. I will be buying a set for myself for my kids!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Delawarean
location:
Camden Delaware
0
FEATURED REVIEW
They loved it!!! May 14, 2011
"Bought two of these sets as gifts for my daughter and daughter-in-law for Mother's Day One had the boy and the other had the girl. They absolutely loved it and the 3 year olds both adored them as well. I highly recommend them since all I got was raves for this unique gift"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
HappyCamper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cool Deal May 13, 2011
"Quality was as expected and the items were quite unique for the price. Good sentimental piece for the family"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sethfood
location:
Miami, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mother's Day present May 13, 2011
"In a world of digital pictures, I ordered 2 boys (my sons) for my lovely wife to display in her office. They are indeed sturdy and magnetically hold hands. Most importantly the picture holders provide picture measurements 1.4" X 1.4". End result a happy mom and a hero dad."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ameses
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PERFECT gift for mom!! May 12, 2011
"I got the whole set with our names engraved for my mom for Mother's Day, and she was blown away. She absolutely loved it!!! They look great, and are of good quality, the shipping process was flawless and this was overall a great purchase!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TheHappyCooker
location:
Henderson NV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
a perfect family gift May 11, 2011
"I purchased 4 of the hand in hand family frames==female, male and 2 boy kids. The set is amazing. Because of the templates it was easy to cut out photos to put in the frames. Each frame comes with a pen for writing the person's name on the belt. I can't wait to give it to my son and his wife!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
limare
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift May 05, 2011
"I needed to get my sister something different for her birthday and this fit the bill. The only thing I would change would be the engraving, as the etching is very light. However, this is a great and distinctive gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Char
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great idea May 05, 2011
"Just as cute as can be. The whole family loved it and will enjoy it for years."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
LiL Stevie
location:
Central Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hand In Hand Family Frame Gift April 24, 2011
"This is a nice looking product but unfortunately in the end it comes across as a little bit cheesy. I bought a set of a man, a woman and two girl children. They do have some weight to them and the magnets do hold the hands together alright unlike what I have seen reported in other reviews. I guess what I don't like about them is that the faces of people are not generally ROUND so in my opinion it gives the entire frame an unnatural appearance. I am not sure there is any other way that they could be made so I am not complaining just offering my personal feelings. The question above “I would recommend this to a friend...Yes / No should have another option....Like for instance... Yes / No / Maybe with an explanation of my like/dislike of it!! I apologize for droning on about it but I hope I have explained myself in such a way that some other person can understand why I would not choose to give this as a gift again but I am not saying that it is not presented and advertised exactly as it is. It I do believe the item is fairly priced."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
smylynn1
location:
Greensboro, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Cute March 27, 2011
"I love picture frames and I love pictures, and this was a very cute present my mother got me for my boyfriend and I's pictures. I thought the frame was super cute, but when I saw that they hold hands I absolutely LOVED it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bargain shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Gift Idea March 21, 2011
"This really is a very adorable and unique gift to buy for any friend or family member. I bought this for my son and daughter in law, who have two little boys, and it is just the cutest thing! I recommend spending the little bit of extra for the engraving because to me it just makes it that much more pesonalized and special. I really love Red Envelope gifts, have ordered several and have yet to be disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dave
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cute trio March 17, 2011
"These hand in hand family frames were purchased as a birthday gift for my wife. She loves them. They are being used as grandchildren. I hope they continue to make them so that I may continue to purchase them as the number of my grandkids increase. Thanks from a happy customer"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Columbus, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun March 13, 2011
"This is really cute. I ordered a man, woman, girl and boy. The hands are magnetic so you can make the family "hold hands" however, the magnets on the man are reversed so they are actually repelling the other magnets. The ones on the other three work great! I'm going to contact Red Envelope to see what they can do. But other than that I love these !! I am thinking of getting another set for another room in our house. Also thinking of giving a set of the boys and girls to my parents with the grandkids pictures."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chimay23
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome frames February 19, 2011
"Frames are great quality and so cute! I bought adult man/ woman and 2 boys. The one man had the magnets backwards but the company replaced them immediately. They're a little pricey if buying more than 1, but it's totally worth it. I couldn't find any thing comparable on any other website. I definitely will purchase more as presents..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good way to show a united family. February 17, 2011
"I really like this product. What I like the most is the option to organized the family in different ways/order. I purchased a frame for each family member; a mom, a dad, 2 girls and a boy. There were two problems with my order. First, when I opened the box that said man(male) I saw that there was a woman frame inside. So, I had received two women, two girls and a boy; dad was left out. I quickly called customer service. I received the right frame in four days. The second problem was that I could not make the two girl frames hold hands to the rest of the family. Their magnets were place differently, so they repelled the hands of the mom, dad and boy. I again called customer service and they are sending me new ones."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kellyk
location:
Nashville, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product and Customer Service! February 16, 2011
"We ordered 2 boys and 2 girls and they look great! The only thing was that they would not all connect because the magnets were not on correctly. I called customer service and they were so helpful!! They are sending me replacements at no cost!! Thanks and I will be ordering more gifts soon!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ProYear
location:
Miami, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Solid Product Purchase With Time February 14, 2011
"Very well put together product. Arrived on time and connected with the children I ordered along with it. The man did not and that is a long story. My wife LOVED it as I gave it to her for Valentine's day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ProYear
location:
Miami, FL.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product Idea & Customer Service, Order Early February 10, 2011
"I order this for my wife in late January for Valentine's Day and it arrived on time. I ordered an adult man, woman and a child girl and boy, but the man came in with the magnet incorrectly installed. It would only hold hands facing the opposite way to the others. Luckily I ordered it with time to call customer service and they not only were able to get me a replacement, but rushing it out to get here before the 14th. The only other issue is that between my original order date and my call they changed the engraving criteria and I had to change my original text. Would recommend you order this early in case this happens to you. Seems like a recurring thing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Beth
location:
Louisville, KY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute! January 28, 2011
"My three frames are just what I expected. They hold hands perfectly and I love that I can write the names on them with the marker. I got three for my kids, but can take one out of the mix and put my two grandchildren in to switch it up. I thought the quality was very good. Totally happy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
CAMom
location:
Orange County, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute Frames and Good Customer Service January 26, 2011
"I got a set of these frames for my family - Mom, Dad, and daughter. They arrived quickly and were solidly made. They are very cute but unfortunately, there was a problem with the magnets as other reviewers had mentioned. The magnets were reversed so they actually repel from each other instead of sticking. I called customer service and it seemed like it was a quality control problem that they had already known about. They promptly sent me replacements so I was impressed with their service."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
hubby22
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good overall January 09, 2011
"The hand in hand family frame was a good gift overall. The magnet polarity in the mom frame were reversed. The mom frame would not hold hands with any of the other frames."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Mark
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Magnet Problem January 02, 2011
"I purchased an entire family of these picture frames. However, when the "woman" arrived, the magnets seemed to be reversed polarized so that it was not able to hold hands with the rest of the family. The only way to connect them all was to turn the woman around. Disappointing, given that the rest of the "family" worked well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Ron in NY
location:
NYC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing December 30, 2010
"I ordered 4 figures. One of them was missing the magnets, so the hands do not clasp. Low quality :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
26.2
location:
Oradell, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sweet! December 29, 2010
"I recently purchased the "family set" for a friend--you've probably seen her cruising around in her minivan with family members in stick figures on the rear window-right down to the cat! The frames arrived beautifully engraved and wrapped for a great presentation in Red Envelope's gorgeous red boxes. The frames are terrific-solid/substantial, very nice quality I am extremely pleased-as was my friend. Now how about making some for the family pets?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Reversed Magnets December 28, 2010
"I purchased one of these frames to represent each member of my family. When my mother opened the packaged and tried to place them hand in hand we found out my husband's frame would not stick. The magnet was some how placed in backwards. This was very ackward with my whole family watching."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rrchicago
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hand in Hand Family Frame December 28, 2010
"I got this as a gift to my son and daughter in law from their son. It was the first Christmas with him (six months old). I found cute pictures of the three of them and wrote on the tag to mom & dad. They loved it. Very Cute. The only thing I wish was when you engrave their name there was no color to it so it made it hard to see it. If there was maybe a dark ink in there so it could be seen might have looked better. But a great and cute gift. It was just what I was looking for!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cjf0065
location:
60016
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cute family December 27, 2010
"Very cute unusual frames. great for a gift or yourself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
problem December 27, 2010
"the magnets in the hands are turned the wrong way. The frame pushes away the other ones, instead of holding hands. My wife really loved the way it pushed the man and child away. Not really she loved them untill she tried to make them hold hands"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)