unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized golf towel
While you may not be able to help cure their slice, lower their handicap or stay out of the sand, this plush golf towel will keep them looking good through every shot. Perfect for wiping down balls and keeping clubs clean, it is 100% cotton and features a sheered terry on one side and a distinctive graphic woven right in. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • plush sheered terry
  • towel reads: "where the ball is hit hard, straight and not too often"
  • please note the word "classic" automatically appears below the name
  • personalized with up to 12 characters
  • 1" grommet with hook to easily clip to golf bag
  • 20" x 24"L
customer reviews
overall:
5
Fancy Nancy
location:
Virginia, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Neat gift! December 02, 2014
"I bought these as Christmas gifts for my sons-in-law. The quality looks good; the personalization was correctly done."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Noanie
location:
Madison, AL, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 17, 2014
"I was disappointed with this product. The actual towel is more muted in color than the picture you could barely read the quote and the embroidery was off center."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hillary123
location:
NYC, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! August 14, 2014
"I bought as a gift. They really liked it. Great quality and nice embroidering."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sanchez
location:
Colorado, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My avid golfer employer LOVED it! July 27, 2014
"My employer probably has just about everything, so Ive resorted to personalized gifts for his birthday and this one was the BEST in 4 years! He absolutely loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GolfersGirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for the Golfer February 27, 2014
"Larger than normal and much better quality golf towel than any other out there. The personalization makes it special. My husband loved this gift"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 25, 2014
"I gave this to my husband for Valentine's Day and he is very happy with it. He especially likes the heavy duty hook. I like it because it won't show dirt as easily as a light colored towel."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SummerGal
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! February 24, 2014
"Bought this as a gift for my boyfriend - it was delivered a day earlier than expected (SUPER quick delivery for a very reasonable price!). Great quality, no problem with the lettering - was centered perfectly. I used all caps and it stood out nicely."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Portland
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Golf Towel February 20, 2014
"What do you get for your husband on Valentine's Day when you have been married 25 years and he has everything. A personalized golf towel! In desperation, I ordered it two days before V-Day - it arrived, as promised, on the 14th and my husband loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mic14622
location:
Rochester, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Quality Towel February 20, 2014
"This towel is of very good quality!! My husband loved it along with the embroidering and the heavy clasp to attach it to his golf bag!!! The only disappointment I had was the embroidered lettering was not as even as it should have been. Our last name is Mitchell and it seemed the LL's at the end, were not totally even. My husband was ok with it but considering the price I paid for it, I was hoping it would have been level. Thank you"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Libby
location:
Lakes Region,NH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better than expected February 19, 2014
"The golf towel came beautifully wrapped. The quality of the golf towel was quite impressive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Barbie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 17, 2014
"The towel is nicer than expected and the engraving also. Absolutely loved the red box it was perfect for a Valentine's gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CLBB
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good choice! January 06, 2014
"We bought this item as a Christmas gift for one of our good friends and he loved it! Good quality and the engraving texts are clear !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase December 31, 2013
"This was really an awesome purchase that matched exactly what the recipient loves."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Golf Towel December 30, 2013
"Yes, this was gift-wrapped like I requested and shipped in time. The personalization was just as I ordered. This is a golf towel and is good at serving that purpose. I would buy this again if I had to do over again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Darcy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best personalized golf item! December 29, 2013
"Great thick towel with personalized area. Would be even better if customer could personalize the whole area instead of just the name (have other options than just classic). But overall such a great quality towel!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Diamond G
location:
Dickinson,ND
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great towel December 27, 2013
"this towel is well made and I feel as if it is to nice to use on my clubs, the lettering was off some but still a great gift"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nina212
location:
NY, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 26, 2013
"I gave this gift to my boss and he simply love it! It looks nice very nice and classy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mrs E
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For the golfer who has everything December 24, 2013
"The humble golf towel gets a luxe upgrade with a classic tartan print and your golfer's name embroidered on... Please have it available in more colours; I'd buy multiples of it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
avpkathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good gift for your golfer December 24, 2013
"It was nice, but the personalization really would have shown up better with "brighter" white thread. I think he will love it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
DALK
location:
Indianapolis, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
somewhat disappointed December 19, 2013
"The last name lettering was small in comparison to the other nearby lettering. I also thought it would look better centered in the outlined area on the towel."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Brie
location:
Pennsylvania
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice towel, great gift December 05, 2013
"I purchased the personalized golf balls for my Dad for Father's Day and thought the towel would be the perfect compliment. The quality is good, however the words are a little hard to read, but that might be expected since it is a "towel""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
FT Laud FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized golf towel November 17, 2013
"this came out very nice It will be a x-mas gift for a friend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Boss's Golf Gift
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
EXCELLENT October 23, 2013
"he is an avid golf player. He LOVED the gift. Stated that the quality was great, the hook was better than some other towels he has bought - durable/strong and that golfers tend to go through towels like crazy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
AshCodKay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Anniversary/Birthday Gift October 01, 2013
"The towel is of great quality. My only negative would be that you only have the choice of '12' personalized characters.. that isn't much. That was my disappointment. But my husband loved the towel."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
butch
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea. August 15, 2013
"My Dad loved the golf towel. I was impressed with the quality of the product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wag23
location:
Reading, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Shot! July 08, 2013
"Impressed with the quality of this towel over others I have purchased. Embroidery very neatly done. Nice to be able to personalize with our year of marriage as well as name. My husband loved this gift for our anniversary, though now tells me it is too nice to use!!! He has it on the outside of his golf bag, but uses his old towel as the wipe down - and that is his beloved ND towel - too funny!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Krisonthehill
location:
Northern CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
a happy addition to the golf bag June 24, 2013
"It was my husband's birthday and he is a golf lover. He has many towels but this is the one he shows on his bag and doesn't use to clean anything. Great quality as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Angel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Eeehhhhh... June 20, 2013
"The glasses are fine, the stones themselves don't seem to get the drink cold, but I knew that from other reviews so it wasn't a surprise. Hard to buy for HeWhoHasAll, so I'm still happy to have found a unique something he didn't already have."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
masher
location:
Georgetown TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized golf towel June 19, 2013
"My husband was very excited about this towel and the first time he played golf with it, he shot the best round in years! Very nice quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kristi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
loved it!! June 19, 2013
"Made for a great Fathers Day gift and is a great quality product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Great Girlfriend!
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Golf Towel June 18, 2013
"High quality towel, excellent quality of embroidery and a very classy gift. I coupled this gift with the personalized golf balls. He was very pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
maggiesolds
location:
Valdese, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great personalized gift! May 16, 2013
"great quality beautiful color large length easy to use"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift April 01, 2013
"My partner loved this personalized golf towel. Very Happy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ERay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift March 11, 2013
"This gift is for my boyfriend who is in the military. On his very few days off he loves to golf, so this personalized golf towel is perfect. Really great quality"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BJEstes
location:
Meadow Vista, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality March 04, 2013
"This towel is great quality, thick and soft. The embroidery came out great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
prism2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice quality! February 25, 2013
"The quality of the towel was good and the stitching was very well done. My guy loved it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product February 25, 2013
"I was very pleased with the golf towel. Very good quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Stephanie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Towel February 21, 2013
"Feels so soft and sturdy. Fits well on the golf bag. My only negative feedback is the limit on the personalization. I'd like to have more freedom in how it's personalized and not just use the First Initial, Last Name. Overall, happy with the purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nini
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The perfect guy gift February 20, 2013
"I puchased this for a friend for Valentine's Day. He's an avid golfer and thought it was the coolest gift. Very happy with this purchase! Thanks Red Envelop, I've got my eye on the golf balls next (="
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
madmad56
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Quality Purchase February 20, 2013
"I am very pleased with the personalized golf towel. Good Quality, nice colors, the embroidered name, year and lettering were nicely done and easy to read. I am very happy and my friend loved the gift. Thank you for a good quality product. MG"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sdgragg
location:
Norman, OK
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift February 17, 2013
"I ordered this for my boyfriend for valentine's Day, I got it in on the 11th only to find that the embroidery had a huge space in the middle of his name. I called up Red Envelope and told them about what was wrong, the sincerely apologized and sent me out another that I received 2 days later that was absolutely perfect! Great customer service and they told me not to worry about sending the first one back."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Service/Quality February 14, 2013
"Everything about this experience and order was perfect! I ordered this personalized on the last day in order to receive for Valentines Day. Order was received a day early, and gift wrapped. Towel is of very high quality as well as the embrodery work. My husband loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tippy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classic February 13, 2013
"The monogramed towel was a gift chosen to go with the monogramed golf balls. It was done very well and quality was nice. He loved it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Heather T.
location:
Phoenix, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Another great gift! February 13, 2013
"The towel looks great! Another great experience with Red Envelope. I continue to purchase personalized gifts from here, because I am never disappointed. My husband is a big golfer. I have bought him nearly every golf accessory that Red Envelope has to offer, and he has loved every one of them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mariah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Quality January 01, 2013
"Towel is a good quality - almost a shame to use it to wipe mud from your clubs ;) - personalization turned out very nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Diplomatmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalization off center December 30, 2012
"Although there is nothing wrong with the towel, and came it came with a sturdy D-ring, I was disappointed that the personalization was off-centered. It was off-centered by a good inch but I didn't send it back to be redone as it was a xmas present and I knew it wouldn't arrive in time. My husband who received the present noticed it too but was not as bothered by it as I was."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
karenc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great towel December 27, 2012
"gave this as a xmas gift.. looks really nice and it went over well!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
karen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Totally Awesome December 26, 2012
"This is a great towel and looks extremely professional and expensive"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mommyof two
location:
Slidell, LA,
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome December 26, 2012
"I purschased this product for my Father for Christmas, and he absolutely love it. He also is an avid golfer...wonderful gift for any golfer you know!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DelBell
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! December 23, 2012
"Towel was beautiful, shipped quickly, arrived ahead of schedule. Perfect gift for the avid golfer, loved it so much I went back to get another."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marika
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great purchase December 22, 2012
"II haven't given this gift yet but it is very nice, good thickness and nicce lettering I am sure he will like it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Marva
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed December 21, 2012
"The picture is better than the item. Words are very hard to read. I also had it personalized and the name was stitched crooked. Not enough time to return so had to give as was. Disappointing for what I paid."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase December 14, 2012
"My Dad liked the towel alot. The service was excellent too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jenli
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 07, 2012
"I would highly recommend this gift. I was very impressed with the quality of the towel and the personalization really stands out. Very good quality for a good price"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sandy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For my son November 19, 2012
"My son is a golfer when he's not working and spending time with the family and he loved it when I gave it to him for his birthday."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Calin314
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea! November 12, 2012
"Arrived exactly as pictured. The letters are a little crooked but only if you're examining it up close. This makes a great gift for golf lovers. For the price, this item is a great value."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Janine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fluffy with substance! November 09, 2012
"I bought this for my son who is on the golf team at college. I will be giving it to him for Christmas. The first thing I noticed was how thick and fluffy it was, it really has substance! The colors also are rich and really look like they will withstand washing and the test of time. I'm so glad I bought this, that I'm trying to think of all the golfers I know, so I can buy a few more as gifts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Big Z Daddy
location:
Walnut Creek, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift for the golfer. September 17, 2012
"Got this personalized golf towel for a client and he now hangs it proudly on his golf bag. Nice, thoughtful idea that doesn't break the bank."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift September 02, 2012
"I bought this for my husband as an anniversary gift and he loved it. The fact that I could pick the year was great. The fabric was soft and excellent colors. The lettering is easy to read, as well as, the name and year. Overall, great gift and highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
vtfirefighter19
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great towel - almost too good to use June 28, 2012
"The golf towel is made of the finest quality. My father, who is an avid golfer absolutely loves the towel. His one concern is he doesn't want to wipe his dirty golf club heads with it. It looks great on the side of the bag and he gets compliments all the time on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Autumn
location:
Hilton Head, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
High Quality Nice Towel June 21, 2012
"He loved it, and I have to say that this was one of the nicest golf towels I have ever seen. High quality, nice coloring, and the personalization was perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sandi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very nice June 21, 2012
"great quality. a wonderful gift idea for the golfer in your life"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HopefullyHelpful
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Towel June 20, 2012
"This was a good quality towel. Gave it to my golfing hubby for Father's Day. He loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BlueLil
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift May 24, 2012
"I gave this golf towel as a thank you gift to an avid golfer. He was very pleased with the appearance and quality. In fact, he was so pleased with it he hung it in his bathroom instead of using it to wipe his golf clubs on. It's a nice thick towel with great colors and very nice customized embroidery."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rainman
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A great gift! March 10, 2012
"I received my towel as as a birthday gif\t and was very impressed with the quality and detail. The towel is proudly attached to my golf bag and has already earned several compliments. I couldn't have asked for a nicer gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shopanista
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 06, 2012
"Very nice quality and presentation. Towel is nice and thick and quite large but not too big. The carabiner is solid and looks like it will be very durable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
smilesplenty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality towel January 05, 2012
"I ordered this for my brother for his birthday, he absolutely loved it and thought it was such a unique gift. I thought it might be thin and cheap looking, but it was a really nice, thick, quality towel. The colors are classy and look great on the golf bag."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great but .... January 02, 2012
"I thought this product was going to have the year 2012. Kinda bummed out since I decided to give this gift for a birthday present in 2012. Can I return it to have the new year? If not, I totally understand - my fault for not confirming this."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jwooley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
golf towel December 30, 2011
"Perfect gift! My husband loved it. And to be able to personalize it made it that much better. Would highly recommend this gift for the golfer that has everything!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
michelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift for a golfer! December 30, 2011
"My brother in law loved this gift. He said it makes him look like a professional golfer. =)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2011
"Very classy and classic gift for any golf lover. high quality and nice detail! thanks red envelope!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sandylj
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas gift December 28, 2011
"Christmas gift for my son in law - he loved it. High quality and classy looking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Susi
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for Golfers December 22, 2011
"My husband loved his personalized golf towel! Great quality and he was impressed by the hardware too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
vick
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
golf towel December 22, 2011
"I really liked this towel and I found it to be nice quality. I purchased one for both my sons who really liked it. It's a cute and useful gift for those who have almost everything."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Bridge
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice towel December 21, 2011
"The quality of the golf towel is excellent, very thick, so I think it will hold up for a long time. The personalized embroidery is nice. The one down side is the contrast of the white thread to the dark towel. It didn't seem that noticeable with the photos online, but the white lettering stands out much more than the word "CLASSIC." Over time, the white thread will probably get dirty, etc. and then won't be so different. I still would buy this again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dster
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized golf towel December 21, 2011
"This towel is awesome! It is great quality and was a hit with all of the golf lovers in our family!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jessica
location:
Mclean, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality December 20, 2011
"Great Quality.Embroidery was great. I will definately but this again for other golf lovers in my life."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This is a gift! December 19, 2011
"I purchased this personalized gift for my boss as a Christmas gift. When i received it, the quality and personalization was very nice -- good quality. Hopefully he will like it as much as i did! :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Julie
location:
New Philadelphia, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Golf Gift December 15, 2011
"Very nice golf towel and makes it special to have personalization."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rhonda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized golf towel December 14, 2011
"This towel turned out great. It is high quality and has a strong clip. Hy husband loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
C_C_
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great quality December 12, 2011
"The towels are thick and plush, the embroidery very well done and the hanging ring elegantly heavy duty. Great product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Susan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice November 16, 2011
"This towel was well worth the money. A nice oversize towel and special, as you can add a year and name to the towel. The stitching of the name and year came out well. Also, packaged very nicely. In my opinion it was not necessary to order the "special" box as this did come in a box, wrapped in plastic and folded nicely so you could see the monograming as you open the box. I think any golfer would be happy to recieve this gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sporty05
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Retirement Gift November 16, 2011
"This made a great gift and when he opened it up he was excited to put it on his bag to use the next time he went golfing. Very nice quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bryan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Golf towel November 02, 2011
"Just received the golf towel and was very happy with the quality, size and inscription. Comes in a nice box for wrapping. Great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)