unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized family rules wooden wall art
It's only fair, your house your rules. And now, your inspiring piece of artwork. Put some fun into family management and share nuggets of wisdom for running a successful household with our family rules artwork. Each sentiment is a reminder that together you can achieve anything and happiness is developed through working--and loving--as one. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • personalized for a one-of-a-kind work of art
  • constructed of sturdy rubber wood
  • choose natural, gold or white finish
  • personalization details:
  • enter family surname, up to 12 characters
  • please enter only uppercase letters
  • "FAMILY RULES" through "YOU ARE ALWAYS LOVED" are automatically included
  • due to natural variations of the wood material, each sign will be unique
  • choose from three sizes: 12x16, 16x16, 18x24
customer reviews
overall:
5
Jazzelise
location:
florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Family wall art October 28, 2014
"This present is very nice, made of wood, great for hanging anywhere in the home. It think they will love it. Very good price, fast shipping Thanks"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amy C
location:
Connecticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love, love, love it!! October 19, 2014
"I just purchased this for my home and it is perfect!! It's a great gift for a shower or house warming!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
neil
location:
austin, texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
my brother was really happy with it September 15, 2014
"The delivery was quicker than I expected, really pleased"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lcjlondon
location:
Denver, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Clever Gift! May 06, 2014
"This is a perfect gift for a family whether it be for a holiday or to celebrate a new home or newly blended family. It is personal, positive and thoughtful. The quality of the canvas and the impeccable wrapping in which it arrives make it a gift you'll be proud to give or receive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Somel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed March 25, 2014
"I ordered the personalized family rules wooden wall art - white - 18x24 and I got it with stains on it. I’m very disappointed because this is a personalized item and very expensive. Not sure what to do. I know it’s not suppose to look like that because I ordered the same thing last year but it was just a smaller size. The one I got last year has no stains on it and looks perfectly white."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Melrn
location:
Okc
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor wood quality February 28, 2014
"I received this item as a gift. Within a few weeks of having it, the wood cracked through the middle of the piece. I called customer service and they were very helpful and apologetic. They sent me a new personalize wood art. I have only had this new piece for a couple of weeks. I woke up to a loud pooping sound this morning. I discovered that the new piece also cracked in the middle. I will be calling customer service again. I hope they will be helpful the 2nd time around."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/896866/photo.jpg
overall:
4
booty71
location:
portland, or
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this piece, wish price was lower February 20, 2014
"I love these pieces with sayings, but they always have a black background, and I wanted a lighter color. I love what it says, I now send my kids to read it out loud if they need a little reminder :). It's great that it's personalized, quality is good, arrived in a timely fashion. Would love it if it were a tad cheaper."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Damaged, damaged, and damaged again! January 29, 2014
"I am really disappointed by the quality of this product. The first one I ordered (for Christmas) arrived with damage to the wood. I called customer service and they sent me a replacement. This time, the wording was not at all centered -- our last name was crammed at the top, and the words were tilted too. I called customer service again and they sent me another one. This one looked nice, so I hung it on the wall. Just days later, two horizontal cracks appeared in the wood and have grown deeper and longer over the past week. I expected a much higher quality product from Red Envelope, especially given the price!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
sman
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It warped!!!!!.... January 08, 2014
"It has warped almost an inch since Christmas, Ugh."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bobbie
location:
New York, N.Y.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Rules January 02, 2014
"Sent this to my niece and her young family. They ABSOLUTELY loved it, and ARE following these "MUST' family rules........Perfect gift!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Tommy
location:
Macomb, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality January 02, 2014
"Went with the natural finish, we wish the printing would have come out darker, but other than that it is awesome! Sturdy construction and beautiful look. Arrived on time and w/o any damage."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dixie Chic
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift for Husband December 29, 2013
"For the person who has everything, it can be a headache to find the right gift. Look no further than the select gifts at Red Envelope. My husband loves the personalized family rules. It was a great solution for an annual problem -- what to get a man who is content with what he already has. Thank you Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
AmyL
location:
Ellsworth, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed December 26, 2013
"I am disappointed by the quality of this product. The wording isn't centered, rather our last name is crammed at the top with lots of space left at the bottom. The wood also began cracking in two spots after it was hung on the wall. I expected a higher quality product given the price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By merchandising, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the issue you describe, as your wooden wall art should be free of defects. If you need further assistance with the replacement, please don’t hesitate to contact our customer service department.
overall:
5
Izzyobrien
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift December 24, 2013
"I purchased the grey one for myself and love it. I just bought the wooden one as a gift and it's really nice as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Coffee_girl
location:
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE IT December 23, 2013
"As usual, Redenvelope doesn't disappoint.This is a beautiful frame, and the quality validates the price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sherra
location:
Miami Fl
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excelled my expectations December 22, 2013
"I was speechless when the boxes arrived. I am sure that my sister and her family will love this customized plaque."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Meemaw
location:
Dallas,TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really nice! December 19, 2013
"Very pleased with how this turned out! Excited to see how my daughter and family react, when they receive it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nana of 10
location:
Temecula, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
They're gonna love it! December 17, 2013
"Ordered this for our son and daughter-in-law for Christmas as it describes the way they are as a family. The sign is very well made and the contrasting print goes together nicely. They're gonna love it and it will look great in their home."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Rocky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great sign, but broken..... December 16, 2013
"I absolutely LOVE the sign, which I ordered as a gift. However, I should have looked at the sign before I wrapped it...It was cracked at the bottom. I have been happy with my purchases in the past and knew that Red Envelope would want to know. I'm sure they will gladly replace the sign!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the issue you describe, as your wooden wall art should be free of defects. We stand behind the quality of all of our products and would like the opportunity to make this right for you. Please contact customer service to facilitate a refund.
overall:
5
DAHR
location:
Delmar, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Impressed! December 12, 2013
"Excellent quality! Thrilled with wall art. I'm sure my husband will love! Will continue to shop with Red Envelope. Very pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Book mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Shower Gift November 26, 2013
"Got this for my daughter getting married in the spring."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)