unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized family rules wall art
It's only fair, your house your rules. And now, your inspiring piece of artwork. Put some fun into family management and share nuggets of wisdom for running a successful household with our family rules artwork. Each sentiment is a reminder that together you can achieve anything and happiness is developed through working--and loving--as one. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • personalized for a one-of-a-kind work of art
  • personalized canvas art
    • stretch canvas and wood construction
    • choose from 3 sizes: 12x16, 18x24, 24x32
  • personalized framed art
    • choose espresso, black or white frame: 11x14
  • personalization details:
    • enter family surname, up to 12 characters
    • please enter only uppercase letters
    • "FAMILY RULES" through "YOU ARE ALWAYS LOVED" are automatically included
customer reviews
overall:
5
Austinshopper
location:
Austin, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Family Rules Wall Art December 01, 2014
"I bought three of these for my married children for Christmas. I just got them and they turned out wonderful. Can't wait to give them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
macster
location:
Warner Springs, CA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
perfect November 19, 2014
"I ordered two of these even though I was apprehensive after reading some of the reviews. I received them yesterday and was relieved. They were actually better than I expected. The pictures in your website really don't do these justice. They are exactly what I wanted, a perfect Christmas present. Thanks, John McGann"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jengoblue
location:
Chicago, IL, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! November 17, 2014
"I'm very happy with my purchase. The quality is excellent. It looks very professional. The colors are perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ter130
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Was loved by recipient ! November 13, 2014
"Came on time and they loved it !Would recommend highly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Proud MaMa
location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Anniversary gift September 05, 2014
"I purchased this for my daughter and son in laws anniversary. The quality was superb and it looks beautiful in their home. Extremely happy with it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jackie55
location:
Manhattan, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Housewarming Gift August 11, 2014
"My husband I bought this for our son and daughter -in-law as a housewarming gift. The presentation was perfect with the beautiful Red Envelop gift box and matching lovely white ribbon. They were both very impressed with the presentation and touched by the personalized family rules wall art."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Madison, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love Love Love! June 05, 2014
"I've been looking for a "family rules" print ever since moving into our house 1.5 years ago. We had a perfect spot at the entry way into our home and needed a large print to fill the space (we ordered the largest size). I LOVE it - it was a bit more than I was planning to spend but worth the money in every way - good quality, sturdy, and gets rave reviews. It's easy to see (we have it hanging so you see it right when you walk in - you can easily read it and it hangs about 6 feet up). Definitely worth it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
njnr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Purchase April 26, 2014
"Absolutely love this item. I got it for our kids' bathroom. It came quickly and arrived in perfect shape. It looks great and it's inspiring. Would definitely recommend it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Evelyn
location:
Lindenhurst, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! April 18, 2014
"I purchased this art for many, including all of my children. Had to buy one for myself too, it's inspiring and beautiful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hawkins
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worth it February 08, 2014
"Got the biggest size so all can appreciate how nice it is to have customized art hanging up with family name"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SAKS
location:
Greenland, NH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Words to live by January 14, 2014
"We love our "family rules" canvas. I did not give it 5 stars because when they stretched the canvas to put it on the frame they pulled it so the words are a little cock eyed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
MarMar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
First Big Disappointment January 12, 2014
"I have bought many gifts from RE but this one was my first big disappointment. I ordered rushed delivery to my in-laws' for Christmas Eve and it is very obvious that the craftsmanship was rushed too. Everything is off center and one of the corners was messed up. It was very upsetting to show up at my in-laws' and have them say "oh it is great BUT look at this!" Plan to return/exchange."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Saint
location:
Exeter, NH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy Mr & Mrs January 08, 2014
"I purchased this item for a wedding gift and they loved it! They received it within a week which I was super surprised it got delivered so quickly and the name was spelled correctly. I love ordering personalized gifts and these are the people to order from. If you have any questions or problems they get right back to you with a solution. See you soon for my next purchase."
HAPPY COUPLE (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/880228/photo.jpg
overall:
4
Joan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love the family rules January 06, 2014
"Really love "the family rules". Unfortunately, when I received them, the canvas was crooked on the frame therefore the writing was not straight. I immediately emailed customer service and they sent me a new one within 4 days (at no cost, of course). Was very pleased with the replacement. Great product and great customer service. Thanks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Diane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wooden art work cracks- I had 2 that cracked January 04, 2014
"I had 2 wooden art work pieces and they both cracked within a week! Customer service was exceptional and quick with returns and replacements but product quality is very poor, I am very disappointed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CIndy
location:
Amherst, new York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Wall Art December 30, 2013
"This was even nicer than the picture. Was a gift and they loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Purpledragon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase December 30, 2013
"This was just what I expected...looked great and came wrapped in the red envelope package. The perfect gift for that person who has everything."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
AJC213
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique December 30, 2013
"Very nice idea and my husband loves it. The print is slightly off center. I read numerous reviews before ordering that said the same. I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. We'll keep it, but getting it right should be a given from red envelope.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cabo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My wife loved it! December 30, 2013
"Arrived perfectly with a personalized note. Was exactly what I thought it would be and the color was spot on. The canvas and frame are high quality and i would highly recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Misty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wall Art December 30, 2013
"Our Daughter was very pleased with this wall art gift for Christmas. Package came earlier than expected."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GoBucks
location:
New Albany, Oh
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift December 27, 2013
"I purchased two - one for my In Laws for Christmas and another as a wedding present for a cousin. I love the canvas and think the size was perfect. I found both to be of excellent quality. I will order this again and would absolutely recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Long Island, NY
location:
Long Island, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for a family room December 22, 2013
"I was very happy with my personalized sign. It looks great in our den. The quality of the canvas and the construction of the sign are excellent. I would absolutely recommend RedEnvelope and this product without hesitation."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rosie
location:
Kansas City, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing! December 06, 2013
"I ordered the blue with the white lettering. It was completely centered and in great shape. The size I ordered is perfect. This is truly worth the price. Shipping was quick. I'm so excited I went with this purchase!!!!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Giftgiver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great wedding gift! September 24, 2013
"I wanted to buy a gift for a couple getting married but they have been living together. How many serving platters do you need? This was a unique gift and extremely well received."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Samia
location:
Ladera Ranch, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT September 18, 2013
"Absolutely love this art piece! I received so many compliments on it! Perfect addition to any home."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect home warming gift to ourselves! August 17, 2013
"Beautiful canvas! Perfect amongst a wall of family photos. Excellent service."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Wolfegang
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great idea - a little TLC needed on the framing July 31, 2013
"We love this concept, and this is a great product. The only thing we were disappointed in was the quality of workmanship for the high cost of the product. The canvas is printed and stretched over a wood frame. It was seemingly done quickly as there is a stretch/bubble mark on the top portion of the front. Love the product, wished more time had been taken to make sure it looked top notch as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dbrueck
location:
Reading, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized family rules wall art - beautiful July 14, 2013
"Beautiful wall art....pictures don't do it justice.....can't wait to give it to son and daughter-in-law for anniversary!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momma KG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! June 29, 2013
"I purchased the large canvas with the blue background and it looks great in my home! I had no issues and everyone loves the look of the hanging. Nice color of blue and the meaning is wonderful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Pleased June 21, 2013
"The blue color is really nice. It made a perfect house warming gift!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ashley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Present! June 21, 2013
"I bought this for my DH for Father's Day and he loved it. he's very artsy and he loved that it was personalized with his name. We both love this item!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
prince
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
pesonalized family rules wall art June 19, 2013
"Initially my daughter, son in law, and grand children seemed thrilled with this. However, once the frame was hung the crooked lettering was so apparent to all, that they took it down. This could have been a home run, however now unfortunately it was a complete strikeout, and discourage anyone from purchasing this."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
carole
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very nice May 19, 2013
"Very nice quality. Good gift idea. I love mine in my family room."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Family gal
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Rave Reviews May 01, 2013
"Gave this to my husband for our anniversary while we were out to dinner with other family members. They all raved about it. It was wonderfully made and really stands out! They all wanted to know where I had gotten this personalized. I told them all RED ENVELOPE. I think you have yourselves some new customers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lovebabz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pack Glass frames better April 25, 2013
"This was a great gift. However it arrived with the glass broken. Luckily my sister went and bought another piece of glass for the frame."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Karen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift April 16, 2013
"They seemed to really appreciate the fact that it was personalized."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
William
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice April 01, 2013
"I think it was a very meaningful gift for me t send to clients."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sak16
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great wedding gift! March 11, 2013
"I gave this as a gift to my best friend and his bride-to-be. The quality is great and they loved it. It will be my go-to wedding gift from now on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
k2direct
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice! March 05, 2013
"I ordered this for a gift. The writing on the first one was crooked. I contacted R.E. and a replacement was in my hands in no time. The new one was perfect. It was exactly as described/pictured on line. The quality is excellent. And it was a major hit with the recipient. A great personalized item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Terri
location:
Keller, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very classy March 04, 2013
"This item was wonderful. Can't decide if I want to keep it myself or give to my parents for their 55th wedding anniversary. Beautiful. I would recommend to anyone for a nice family gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Neylin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bridal Shower GIft March 01, 2013
"Purchased for my nephew's fiancé. I was not able to be at the shower but I understand that it was a hit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KVL1
location:
Connecticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personal, meaningful gift February 28, 2013
"This is a quality product that is a perfect, personal and meaningful gift. In addition, it arrived amazingly fast. Very pleased!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
AP36
location:
Kansas City, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Printed words are not in straight lines February 26, 2013
"Not produced well at all. It looks like someone didn't take the time to put the canvas on the frame correctly. Each line has a dip in the middle and the words look like they are printed in a wave. Very disappointed in the end product. Great idea but not worth the $$."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cece
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Arrived just as expected February 25, 2013
"I was hesitant to purchase based on some of the reviews I read. It arrived exactly when they said it would and it was perfect. I love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
4830
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wall art February 22, 2013
"I loved the art but the stretch was crooked so nothing was straight."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Smitty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Big statement February 21, 2013
"I originally had it hung in the dining room but realized it was not getting the traffic it deserved so I moved it to the living room. It's now one of the first things you see when coming in the front door. The feedback has been fantastic and everyone loves it. The words really reiterate what we teach our kids."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maddysmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this! February 21, 2013
"Looks great. No issues with being off center or having the frame come apart as mentioned in other reviews. I wish I saw this a few years back when my kids were younger!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jorin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very cool but slightly mis-stretched February 20, 2013
"The art itself is very cool, but unfortunately ours is slightly too stretched in the lower right corner, so the words pull down slightly to the left. It's something we didnt even notice out of the box, but now that it's hanging, its more obvious."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
3 little shoes
location:
Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! February 20, 2013
"Bought it as a Valentine's gift for my family. It makes me smile whenever I look at it. There is a luster to the paint that can't be seen on the website. Would make a great wedding or housewarming gift. Plan to give one to my parents for their anniversary."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
amandaME
location:
Portland, ME
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Valentines Day gift February 19, 2013
"Got this for my husband and it was fun, as advertised, very sweet, & the perfect Valentines gift. My 6 year old even loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ChumChip
location:
Indianapolis, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nicely done February 19, 2013
"Despite the quick turnaround, the piece looks professionally done. It is hanging in a prominent place in my kitchen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MMCL
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Rules Wall Art February 19, 2013
"We love it! It looks great on the mantle and I'm so happy I ordered it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KarenD
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized family rules wall art February 18, 2013
"This item was just as advertised and very nice quality. It is a great addition to my home!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Mills
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
liked the print - framing and quality poor February 14, 2013
"I really liked this print and was excited to open the box - only to immediately discover that the frame was broken and the print itself was slightly crooked in the frame. I was very disappointed by the quality. I plan to use the print, and buy a better frame, and still hang the picture as planned."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lady Di
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wall of Fame February 08, 2013
"Got this from my dear friends for Christmas.Love it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
lynsasue
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
family rules wall art framed February 06, 2013
"I did not see this, but sent to my niece who was emphatically pleased with this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
cocolioness22
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Charming February 01, 2013
"I love the personalized wall art. I purchased some for myself and as a gift for a family member."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
secretshopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great! January 23, 2013
"Really nice anniversary or wedding gift. quality is excellent and it arrived quickly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
charlyf
location:
MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift January 17, 2013
"I ordered this for my niece's upcoming bridal shower. I was very pleased with the product and have shown it to family members who agree it awesome! I, too, got the gray and white and it looks just like photo. A unique gift that I would definitely buy again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
devlonian shale
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase January 16, 2013
"I bought this for my wife for our 5th-year anniversary present, and she absolutely loved it! I was nervous about getting something personalized, but it ended up being a great choice because the saying truly hit home for us."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Colorado
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 11, 2013
"Very impressed with the graphics. Nice quality! The gift recipient loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift!! January 06, 2013
"This was a gift I got for my sister and brother-in-law who are expanding their family. They loved the gift, especially the personalization and can't wait to add it to their home. It looks exactly like the picture. The quality was nice canvas and the size was right on. I got the grey with white writing and so the color was exactly what I ordered. I would do this again for a gift for a new starting family :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Zinderella
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Rules January 03, 2013
"We gave this as a Christmas gift. The recipients were very happy with it. Quality was great and color we chose (grey) seemed close to what was displayed. This made an excellent gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nicsapps
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice family relic January 03, 2013
"We really love the personalization of this picture. We hung it in our basement and it makes it more cozy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KVRDH
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! January 03, 2013
"Received the red canvas as a Christmas gift! We absolutely love it! Great words to live by ~ nice reminder to all who enter our home!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tami
location:
El Dorado Hills, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful item January 02, 2013
"This item was perfect in every way! I ordered it framed and it's so nice. Quality item!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pizza pie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
OMG Personalized Family Art January 02, 2013
"I was originally disappointed when the wooded art was no longer available. I went ahead and ordered the canvas, not really expecting to like it. Well, I loved it! It arrived ahead of schedule and in perfect shape. When I opened it, I just loved it! I loved it so much, I quickly ordered another one. I've giving one to my daughter and her family for an anniversary gift-I can't wait. The other I gave to a friend for Christmas and they loved it! It had their grandparents names on it and that made it fun. I'm now thinking about ordering me one. I could no be more happy with the unique gift. What a keepsake!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nana6
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized family rules wall art January 01, 2013
"It is perfect; the red color just brightens everything up! I am going to order more for other family members"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
islandm
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous Product January 01, 2013
"This product came out beautiful and great quality. My friends LOVED it for their family. A really thoughtful personal gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shopper8
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great personalized wall art December 31, 2012
"Love this. Gifted it to my husband for Christmas and we got a lot of oohs and ahhs by other guests at the holiday party. Looks elegant on the wall. Great reminders to live by."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
izzy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Rules-great gift December 30, 2012
"We gave these as christmas gifts this year and were loved by the receivers!! True to size, easy to read and good quality. Perhaps a bit over priced for stretched canvas, but cool idea- even got a very long last name spelled correctly!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Thoughtful gift December 30, 2012
"I gave this piece to my niece and she loved it. Personalized for her family added that extra touch. The size was smaller than I thought, a bit larger would be nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mommabee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
family rules December 30, 2012
"I am very pleased with the canvas family rules. I purchased two, one for each daughter, and they look great. The only comment I would have is, I was asked what "date" I wanted it to arrive. I picked my date and it arrived the next day, not on the day I choose. Not a big deal."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Linnie
location:
Scottdale, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wedding Gift December 29, 2012
"I purchased this as a wedding gift for a very dear friend. The newlyweds absolutely LOVED this gift. What wonderful words to start a new life together. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who would like to give a different and unique gift to someone they care about. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gwife
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice December 28, 2012
"My family really liked their Christmas present. The words are great and the quality is good too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Dan P
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wife Loves It! December 27, 2012
"I bought this for my wife for Christmas. She loved it, even teared up a bit as she read it. The red looks great but it had a slight blemish at the top. She didn't notice it, but I did. Only reason I gave it 4 stars. Otherwise, an excellent choice for a gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Portlandshopper
location:
Portland, oregon
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Rules! December 27, 2012
"This was the perfect gift for my family this holiday season! ALL the things we remind our 16 year old! It is fun, and looks great in our family room. I think this would make a great gift for all my friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Meghan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful addition! December 27, 2012
"Beautiful addition to our family room and have received a ton of compliments!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LC LC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great December 27, 2012
"Gave it as a gift and they loved it. What a great inspirational piece of personalized wall art."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momofthree
location:
Los Angeles
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Satisfied customer December 27, 2012
"Love how the family rules canvas looks in our family room. It's an eye-catcher and I've received many compliments from friends and family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Robbie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized family rules wall art December 26, 2012
"Loved it! Receiver was very happy with product. Thanks, Red Envelope!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RondaKay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Personalized Frame December 26, 2012
"This was so well done. I purchased it for the dentist I work for and his wife and they were thrilled! Thank you"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TraciJ
location:
Seattle
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice Gift for a Family with Kids December 26, 2012
"The recipients loved their gift. A bit pricey with the shipping, but you definitely want to get the biggest canvas that you can afford."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
louise
location:
West Chester, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Daughters LOVE it! December 26, 2012
"Great quality. I bought this for each of my married daughters for Christmas. They loved it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shay
location:
Fuquay Varina, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing quality! December 26, 2012
"I loved the idea of this when I saw it online. But its a whole other emotion when I opened it. It was amazing. I recently got married so this bought a tear to my eye. The quality of the canvas is strong and sturdy. I am very impressed. I will be buying more."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Grey Personilized Family Rules Wall Art December 25, 2012
"A gift to our son....he along with his wife, loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Aggie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Family Area Wall Art December 24, 2012
"I recently purchased the family rules wall art in red and put it on the wall in the open kitchen area where it can be seen from the kitchen and den. It has been a hit with family and friends, and I really like it also. The red is not a vibrant red, so it goes with my decor. And I like that the rules are reminders of how to conduct ourselves in a positive way."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KayE
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Great Gift!! December 24, 2012
"I took a chance and ordered 3 of these family rules wall art canvases for my adult children and their families. The quality of these items is superb. I could not have been happier with my purchase, and my children loved them. Thanks Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
annert
location:
So. California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 22, 2012
"The message is not centered perfectly. I'm hoping my Son and Daughter-in-law don't make an issue of it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Shelly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great couples present December 22, 2012
"This was a wonderful first couples present for my son who is getting married this spring."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kboow
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic December 22, 2012
"I loved this so much that I bought another one so each of my boys can have one when they grow up, plus i bought one for a friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
CO mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Crooked printing! December 22, 2012
"Looks fine other than the words are printed so they curve downwards. Disappointing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cassandra
location:
Southern California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice touch December 18, 2012
"This personalized wall art is unique and adds a nice touch to any family's wall. Printed on heavy canvas, it looks as if it will withstand many happy years as a reminder to "play by the rules.""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kiki
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product!! December 13, 2012
"I purchased 2 of these for gifts for my son and daughter in the grey. The color is as shown on-line and the quality is great, the frame being very sturdy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hc001
location:
new york
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family wall art December 13, 2012
"Sent the wall art to a family member for the holiday. They loved it. They sent me a picture, and showed me how wonderful it looked with thier name on it. Great gift to give"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea December 13, 2012
"This canvas is a great quality gift that is awesome to give to someone special. It was better than i imagined"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ProperDVA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Family Rules....Perfect December 13, 2012
"We just bought our first home and when I saw this item online, I knew it would be perfect for our family room. The size is not too big, but sized well to be noticed by anyone who sits in our family room. My husband even complimented on how much he liked this piece...believe me, he hardly ever notices artwork on the walls! That being said, we give it two thumbs up!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
greenie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift for the family December 13, 2012
"What a wonderful gift to put on your wall.....the red with white really looks cool. Lots of compliments."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Judy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice but Broken December 13, 2012
"My print arrived with frame in 4 pieces- looks like i can glue together, but that's a pain... nice otherwise"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized family rules December 13, 2012
"First, let me say I have received the best customer service from Red Envelope.The person I worked with was pleasant and helpful. The poster/placque itself is great-- It is the frame it was shipped in that was the problem. It came with the frame broken.It was packed with no padding or protection for the corners etc... Then, I was sent a replacement. It too came cracked and broken in several places(only the frame). Placque yes framed work no."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Canvas December 12, 2012
"This canvas is very nice and high quality. The only thing I would recommend is measuring out the sizes before picking one. For some reason I pictured 12x16 to be a lot bigger and if I had measured it out before I wouldn't have been somewhat surprised at the smallness of it. But otherwise it's great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dana
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Print December 10, 2012
"I loved this print. It was just what I was looking for to put under the tree for my family. Very well made too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very special December 10, 2012
"I ordered the family rules wall art for my sister for Christmas, can't wait for her to open it! I'll order more for other family members and friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chrissy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality item December 09, 2012
"I was very impressed when I rece the personalized family rules wall art. This will be one gift I will gladly give as a gift. The quality of materials and finished product are superb. A gift that will last forever. Personalzation makes it that more "personal" when giving.....thank you"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kirs
location:
Michigan
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Off Center December 09, 2012
"I love this item but had to send the first one back because the canvas was not centered on its frame. Someone was in a hurry and the quality control was lacking. I have reordered it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Just a Dad
location:
Oak Park, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not what I thought I was ordering December 09, 2012
"It arrived pretty quickly and in one piece -- well, sort of (i.e., the glass wasn't broken). The customization is cool. But I ordered it framed and the frame is the cheapest thing I've ever seen. In fact, I'm not sure if I'm supposed to glue it together (there aren't any instructions saying that), because it's not even attached at the corners. This is either really shoddy workmanship, or this is actually a "build it yourself" kit for framed art. In either case, it's not what was described. I'm disappointed, but will just glue the darn thing together myself. Good thing I checked, or there would have been disappointment on Christmas morning."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mjoy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bought six and loved them all! December 09, 2012
"I saw this and thought of many families we know that would love this. All of them arrived perfect. Great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mare
location:
N.C.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very "Family" Piece December 08, 2012
"I love this print. I ordered it and received it a week later as a belated anniversary/birthday gift for my husband. The only issue I had was the first one I ordered had a large crease in the canvas (not by shipping) HOWEVER I called customer service after 9PM and Red Envelope was quick to apologize and to get a new one into production as a replacement. I am still waiting on the replacement to arrive but it's going to look GREAT in the room."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hack
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Recommended Product December 07, 2012
"The product itself was fantastic and is of good quality. The shipping/tracking and trying to follow up on why it wasn't delivered intially was a bit rough though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
peaches
location:
Clovis, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
so great! December 06, 2012
"Very fun to hang in the house! Great sentiments, looks wonderful, and brings a smile when people read it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
daiseymel
location:
baker city, or
0
FEATURED REVIEW
look good December 05, 2012
"The service was great. It was wrapped up so classie that I didn't want to disturb it, so I don;t get to see it till xmas, We're giving it to our daughter. She will just love it! I'll write more when I see it. But who would'nt want this"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amy S
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just beautiful! December 02, 2012
"When I saw this in the catalog I thought these would be great "rules" to follow as a family. It now hangs in my dining room where it is easily seen. The colors (blue on ivory) really stand out and the canvas was easy to hang. Family and friends love it as much as we do!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Baatina10
location:
Lincoln, Ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Personalized Art November 30, 2012
"I purchased this for my dear friend for her 40th birthday. Family means the world to her. When it arrived it was more than I thought it would be. The frame was solid and not cheap. The art was just perfect. My friend loved the gift, it was perfect for her home and it just wasn't just another gift. I'm difinitely going to purchase one again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Denise
location:
Los Angeles, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
VERY disappointed! November 27, 2012
"I ordered this product to be delivered before Thanksgiving. It arrived and it was NOT centered on the canvas at all. I called customer service and sent it back with no problem. I detailed the problem to them (not centered). I asked for another one to be sent before Thanksgiving. That was not possible. I was ok with that, thinking that if I rushed them th replacement would arrive uncentered. The replacement arived today and it is STILL not centered and looks terrible! Do not order this product. I am going to keep it and just put it somewhere upstairs where my company wont see it. I had such high hopes for this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, December 05, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review. We regret the frustration this error has caused you and are looking into this to ensure centering accuracy. We stand behind the quality of all of our products and would like another opportunity to make this right. Please contact our customer service department.