unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized enamel purse mirror
Who’s the fairest of them all? Why the lucky recipient of this mirror, of course! Because this charming enamel mirror will bring a grin to her face each time she sees it and, as they say…when you smile, the world smiles with you. She can simply slip this personalized pocket-sized pop of color into her purse and she'll be looking great and ready to go. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • gold-plated mirror with enamel
  • choose from five colors - navy, pomegranate, pink, yellow or light blue
  • purse mirror features a magnified mirror on one side and a non-magnified mirror on the other
  • complete with cloth pouch
  • mirror can be personalized
  • 2.75”W x 2.75”L
  • exclusive
customer reviews
overall:
2
Patcha
location:
Georgia, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cheap October 21, 2014
"I bought this compact because my previous broke. I had it for over three years. I decided to replace with another Red Envelope. I did not have the mirror for more than three months when the clip that holds the second mirror came apart. Disappointed and they no longer carry the silver version I purchase prior."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Mimi01
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
September 30, 2014
"This was my first purchase from Red Box. I ordered because of Oprah. When I received, I noticed the initials were a little faint but said oh well maybe the mirror is great. I did not use often and kept in pouch inside my purse. Well,after having for a couple of months I went to use and it had fallen apart. Very disappointing for the price. I got little use out of this product. I really wanted to like."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mimi50
location:
Centreville, MD, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty September 04, 2014
"I bought this as a gift for a friend and she loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Okie7
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product and customer service August 19, 2014
"Bought one for my wife and the 1st one came in but the initials were off centered. Talked to customer service and they sent a replacement 2nd day air! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KathyPR
location:
Cave Creek, AZ, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect size August 10, 2014
"I bought this for my mom for her birthday and she loved it! The size is perfect for her purse for everyday and travel!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JoAnna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wedding day surprise April 10, 2014
"I purchased several of these for the women in the family as a wedding day gift. I like to make sure everyone feels included. I think the compacts are beautiful, and they can use it as a constant reminder of this special day. I will try to do a follow up post after the wedding and let you know if they enjoyed them as much as I do. Each came in there own special box with a ribbon. I just hope they enjoy them as much as I enjoyed purchasing them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Shee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cool Mirror March 07, 2014
"I really loved this mirror when it first arrived. However, it soon was a disappointment when the mirror came off BUT I contacted the RED Envelope customer service AND THEY WERE AWESOME!!! I had mine replaced and ordered another. Customer service still goes a long way!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
krpnyc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Customer Service February 11, 2014
"After posting a previous review for these mirrors and giving them 1 star, I have to change my review after contacting customer service. Customer service immediately re-ordered my items, they arrived quickly and all 3 mirrors this shipment are great. Thank you RedEnvelope - I will definitely shop with you again due to your terrific customer service."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sunshine
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Item January 22, 2014
"It was such a lovely item and I was thrilled to give it as a gift. Hopefully she liked it! Thank you! I would purchase this again for certain!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debbie Joe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It January 15, 2014
"I bought one in every color personalized for each of my best girlfriends. It was for Christmas. They all loved it. One loved it so much that when she saw I didnt buy one for myself, she bought it for me. They are well made, sturdy and classy. Perfect for a night out with minimal makeup in your clutch. Mirror (Check), Lipstick (Check), Bronzer (Check)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
schmel
location:
northern va
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exceptional Customer Service January 14, 2014
"This review has 5 stars because of the customer service I received from Red Envelope. I had previously reviewed this item and only gave it 2 stars (which I stand by). I never formally complained about the product I only left the review. I was quite surprised while checking my credit card statement that I had been given a full refund. When I called to inquire the gentleman I spoke with was very helpful and said that Red Envelope stands behind their products. Good for you Red Envelope! You have earned a faithful customer here. Keep up the great customer service."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
teacher
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed January 07, 2014
"Got this for my mom who is hard to buy for. She struggled with the clasp and when we got it opened, one of mirrors fell out- not glued well. For the price, I am sorely disappointed. I purchased three others and know at least one of them also had trouble with the clasp. : ("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Yolanda W.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! January 05, 2014
"These made for beautiful gifts and were very much appreciated by all who received them. The mirrors arrived beautifully packaged and the quality was great which was a plus--I may purchase these in the future for others. So glad that Oprah recommended these i\on her 2014 gift list."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
VikB
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea! January 05, 2014
"I love the personalized enamel purse mirror. I gave it as gifts to my fellow co-workers and they all loved it. I treated myself to one as well. I plan on buying more for my husband's secretary, sister, other relatives/family/friends. It's a thoughtful & useful gift that I highly recommend. I did have to exchange one though because it arrived broken but Red Envelope was more than helpful and quickly replaced it for a new one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lynnie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice quality January 04, 2014
"This was ordered for several of my family members very close to Christmas. The mirrors arrived in time for our family celebration and came in delightful red boxes tied in pretty ribbon. Everyone was pleased with their purse mirrors with their initials on them. The only thing I would like to see added would be little bags to keep them in while in your purse. They are so pretty and I would hate to see them get scratched. Obviously this is something we can find for our mirrors but cute little draw string flannel bags to match the color of the mirror would be a much appreciated bonus."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty and Elegant January 03, 2014
"I was very pleased by the quality and look of this item. It was a gift for my Sister In Law who has everything ... however I noticed her using a mirror broken off an old makeup compact to reapply her lipstick, and knowing this and seeing this mirror in an advertisement I knew it was the perfect gift! The product is beautiful and quite elegant looking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Hillp
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 03, 2014
"Disappointed. I purchased 3. Two for gifts and one for myself. The first time I attempted to click the case shut, one of the mirrors along with a "tension" inner metal ring popped out. I can almost put it back together but when I try to close the case it springs apart again. Can only hope that my gifts aren't faulty. I'm embarrassed now to check with the recipients"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Me5too
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't buy it! January 03, 2014
"Broken out of the box! Cute but cheaply made. New one sent but after Christmas and it was embarrassing To have the person open it up and it was broke!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Gjack
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute but not sure it will last December 31, 2013
"I ordered this for a birthday present and had it gift wrapped so I didn't check it before she opened it. The color and monogram looked great but when she opened it the mirror and clasp fell out and I was really embarrassed. I managed to click it all together after several tries. It looks like its going to be ok, but I'm not sure if its going to hold up."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Dendobbs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mirror December 30, 2013
"Nice product but note I wanted included was not done."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grandma of 14
location:
Queens, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good gift for the hard to get for December 27, 2013
"Every woman needs to look her best and checking if you still have lipstick on is easy with this compact type purse mirror. It pleased two discerning women on my list!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tiepolo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Oprah was right - it's great December 27, 2013
"I gave these mirrors to my nieces as stocking stuffers and to myself. Wonderfully sleek and easy to open with colors exactly as they are shown. I heard about these in Oprah and I think they're great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rowie
location:
Tampa, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 26, 2013
"I could see why it was listed as one of Oprah's favorites for this year. My friend was very pleased with her purchase and it arrived two days before it was anticipated. She said the red box was cool!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
goodlooking
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 26, 2013
"A Christmas gift to myself. I love it! Small enough compact to fit in my makeup bag for my purse. One side is magnified. Very elegant."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Princess
location:
Missouri
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift December 26, 2013
"The mirror is so elegant. My daughter is really practical and even so, she appreciated the quality and femininity of the mirror."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Monicafo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wrong Personalization December 23, 2013
"2 stars, the mirror itself was nice. Imagine my disappointment, embarrassment when my friend opened her gift and found initials "NDB" rather than the ordered "CL". Out of stock, unable to fix, so refund given. Did someone receive "CL" that needed "NDB"? Maybe we can trade?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Donna Bell
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointment at Best December 21, 2013
"I was motivated to buy this after seeing it in Oprah's magazine. This was my first purchase from Red Envelope and I was quite impressed by the red gift box, however the compact mirror inside was no match for the box it came in. While my initial impression of the mirror was good, further inspection revealed just as another reviewer had mentioned about the monogram being off center. I had the three initials. Also the mirror itself, at least the one I received, was difficult to open. I have clean hands, but unless you're wearing gloves, the outside of the mirror can become painted with your finger prints and smudges from the natural oils from your hands. I was looking for a mirror that I could use everyday, but this would have been something I used for special occasions. I couldn't return it due to the monogram, but I will not be using at all."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Louisiana Social Worker
location:
Natchitoches, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute and Elegant December 20, 2013
"This compact mirror is stylish and substantial. The weightiness of it gives the feel of sturdiness while the color, font, and personalization choices add charm. I ordered four as gifts, but now that I've seen how cute and elegant they are, I'm going to order one for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
spinystars
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as good as the picture December 18, 2013
"I bought 2 of these as Christmas presents after seeing them on Oprah's Favorite Things. Unfortunately , as the previous reviewer indicated, it looks cheap-looking and not as pretty as it looks in the picture. The colors are not as bright as depicted. The monogram was off-center . Note that I ordered it early for Christmas , did not order express delivery so I did not rush them to complete the order. Alas, since I had it monogrammed, it is not eligible for return or exchange. SOOOO disappointed! The only positive side is it came in a pretty red box with ribbon."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Janet
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love these mirrors December 18, 2013
"These were featured on Oprah's Favorite Things List in "O" magazine. Got two for Christmas gifts and one for myself. Very classy and cute!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lori
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
One of my Favorites December 16, 2013
"I bought several of these for Christmas gifts for all the women on my list this year. So far, it is a big hit. This product was one of Oprah's favorites. Now it is one of mine too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
dianecourt
location:
Los Angeles, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice, but disappointing monogram December 11, 2013
"I purchased these as hostess gifts for four friends who are throwing my baby shower. First, the good. The compacts are heavy and of solid construction, the colors are pretty and deep in appearance (they almost look like a thick layer of a gel-like substance rather than flat/shiny enamel, which is nice), and the mirrors are high quality. All of the initials were correct. But, the bad: the monograms are off-center. I'm disappointed, because I don't have time to replace them. They are still nice enough that I will give them as gifts with a bit of a disclaimer, but....come on. Sad. Also worth noting: the light blue and pink have darker blue/darker red monograms, which is far prettier than the black-ish printing on the red and dark blue. Those two colors (yellow appears to have the same color monogram) look cheaper than the pink and the light blue. I rushed delivery on these, so perhaps that affected the printing, but my hopes were definitely higher than these mirrors delivered. Wouldn't recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Tash
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Expensive December 10, 2013
"I found this to be expensive so I didn't buy the extra money to have it engraved. It is however well made. I love that the gifts come wrapped and ready to place under the tree."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
msrustybob
location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Oprah's Favorite Things December 10, 2013
"Very pleased with product. As always, Red Envelope delivers another unique and quality product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mediocre December 09, 2013
"I purchased several as Christmas gifts and the personalization is less than desirable. The outcome of it is cartoonish and cheap. The mirror itself is beautiful and nice quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JennHen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved the mirror! December 05, 2013
"This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my mother. It really is a beautiful mirror, first class. I think she will love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Julia
location:
Raleigh, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Helpful Tip for multiple monogram orders December 05, 2013
"I ordered 3 of these as gifts for my daughter and her friends. I really liked the product, especially the monograms. However, there was no label outside the red box indicating the specific initials. This meant I had to open 2 of the boxes so each mirror would be given to its intended monogrammed receipient. Can't wait to see the girls' faces when the red box is handed over."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lynny
location:
Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Elegant Compact December 05, 2013
"Very pretty compact with normal and magnified mirrors. As depicted. The initial adds a nice touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
EarlyShopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift For Any Woman November 20, 2013
"I saw this on the list of Oprah's favorites and decided to get a couple. One for myself and another for my son to give to his Aunt. They are beautiful. Heavy, nice color on the enamel and are just the right size - not too small. Too bad there isn't a volume discount. I would have purchased more to hand out throughout the year."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BooBoo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Enamel purse mirror July 23, 2013
"I bought this for my wife with her single first name initial and she loved it. Great quality and classy looking. She uses it all the time and shows it off to all her friends. Price is right for the nicely made necessity in any ladies pocket book"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mommybrarian
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So very elegant June 14, 2013
"Very pretty mirror. Perfect for a purse. My mom adored it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Judy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
lovely and practical gift June 11, 2013
"This is really uesful and lovely gift as much as I wanna have it. Especially every colors looks fancy. I gave it to my best friend as a birthday gift. She loved it and kept it to her bag. I put initial about name and friendship on mirror, so it became the unique gift for only her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jerseymom
location:
Flemington, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A sure hit! May 15, 2013
"Great gift for any woman...from a teenager to a grandmother - it's a very timeless piece."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
drummergirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Mirror May 14, 2013
"I sent this mirror to my mom and mother-in-law. They both said it was beautiful. It is high quality and is even magnified on one side. They both are thrilled with it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Little Duck
location:
Carlsbad, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mother's Day Find May 08, 2013
"I ordered these personalized compacts for my mother and mother-in-law. They are perfection - ladylike, seemingly durable, and chic."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Freeman
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Only so so... April 17, 2013
"For that price, I'd expect better product. Came with some scratches. Quality was ok. Not the nicest... Made in china... The engraving was off center. You'd think that with 3 letter initials that the middle letter would be center instead of the last letter.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the frustration caused by the personalization being off center. We stand behind the quality of our products and would like the opportunity to make this right. Please expect a customer service agent to reach out to you to facilitate a replacement order.