unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
embellished purse mirror compact
To keep her looking good, why not provide her with a handy and equally good-looking mirror? Ours is embellished with an intricate filigree-inspired design on both front and back. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • features two mirrors—one regular and one 2x magnified
  • lid engraved with up to 10 characters in script font
  • offered in brushed-nickel plate (silver color finish) or brushed-brass finish. see above for available styles
  • measures 2 3/4" in diameter
customer reviews
overall:
5
KimbaD726
location:
Dallas, TX, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT GIFT! July 27, 2014
"My sister loved her engraved mirror, this made the perfect birthday gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Alex
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not great April 14, 2014
"The size of the compact is fine, BUT the engraving is poor in that it is almost invisible. Disappointed. Not worth the price. I bought one for myself and another as a gift and frankly, I was a little embarrassed to give it due to the less than great outcome."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KatC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift April 05, 2014
"This is a great item to gift for the girl who has everything. purchased for a milestone bday engraved with birth year. Very pretty, only wish the engraving was a little more visible, it was a bit too light."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cathy
location:
Oakland, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product! March 05, 2014
"I had another Red Envelope compact for years that I lost. I can vouch they last a long time. I was very happy with the quality of the compact, the feminine etching that wasn't too much and the lovely engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sabchief
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Mirror March 01, 2014
"The mirror is very pretty. We ordered two of the brass mirrors to give as gifts. Both my Mom and Mother in Law were very impressed with the gifts. The mirrors are pretty and have one side normal and the other side enlarged. The engraving adds a nice touch (although I do wish the engraving were deeper) I have been thinking about ordering one of myself. It is perfect to have in a purse or tote."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Renee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for mom! February 20, 2014
"I purchased this as a Valetine's gift for my mom from my son. I had it personalized in the name he calls her "Honey" & she LOVED it! She has mentioned it several times & is enjoying showing it to her friends. Great gift & great price!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Miss B
location:
Mn
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love January 24, 2014
"I received as a gift with my name on it. It' s beautiful! I love it. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
alex
location:
illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very nice January 22, 2014
"bought it for my wife, had her nick name engraved on it. she loved it, and said she would treasure it forever. The nickel finish on it is really good, looks high dollar."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shell
location:
Chattanooga, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So nice January 06, 2014
"This is a gift for my sister. It is very pretty and well made. The engraving is very light and compliments the mirror. I can't wait to give it to her!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JG45
location:
Massachusetts
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So cute December 31, 2013
"I bought this as a gift for my sister. Last year a friend gave me the copper one and I loved it. I purchased the nickel compact. It is a lovely product and perfect to carry around! The pouch is great to prevent scratching. The engraving does appear better on the copper finish, but both are nice. The compact is a great gift for ladies of all ages!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
AnneDiego
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good gift December 30, 2013
"Purchased the item for my Mother in law. The engraving was a little light but otherwise beautiful. I was a little worried the item would arrive late but it came right on time. The fact that the mirror was already packed and ready to give was a huge plus."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Redhead
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for the girl who has everything December 26, 2013
"My 15 year old niece loved it. The quality was even better than I expected. Personalizing it seemed to impress."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
loper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Issue with engraving December 24, 2013
"The personalized embellished purse mirror made a perfect gift. I was impressed with the elegant design. However, I was disappointed with the engraving. The engraved name was OFF-center."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mrs g
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely gift December 19, 2013
"Beautiful, heavy mirror. Any woman would love to have this."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
happy shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
embellished purse mirror December 17, 2013
"This is a truly lovely product...the color - silver - is bright and shiny. This mirror will be a wonderful gift for my friend (with her name engraved on it)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Desert Girl
location:
Phoenix, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Every Woman Needs a Mirror December 06, 2013
"I purchased these for my sisters with their names. I could see the sparkle in their eyes when they opened the box and they didn't have to say a thing. These make a wonderful gift for any occasion!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MEMER
location:
upstate New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mixed feelings about this mirror December 01, 2013
"The mirror is beautiful, but pretty heavy to carry in purse every day. Fine for evenings out when actually carrying purse for shorter periods."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Loving mom
location:
Mississippi
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Keepsake November 24, 2013
"I wanted a gift for my 23 year old college grad daughter who finally "gets" what I have taught her throughout life. That trends and fads and dressing like everyone else are just a passing thing. And give something as a gift that the recipient will have a lifetime and will always remind them of the giver. This mirror is so pretty and look more.expensive that it cost. You will enjoy giving this."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gram
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personal beautiful gift November 17, 2013
"i had received one of these red envelope engraved compact/mirrors as a gift and know how much it means to me so I ordered two and will again for my friends/loved ones. Its the perfect gift for any age women, so beautiful and personal."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Catherine
location:
Houston
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely! September 19, 2013
"Purrchased this for my sister's Christmas gift so she hasn't seen it yet, but I'm sure she will love it. I know I do."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very pleased September 06, 2013
"I ordered these as gifts for my bridesmaids, my mother and fiance's mother. You can just see and feel the quality of this item. Bronze color is fabulous! So nice Red Envelope offers bronze, rather than standard gold."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maggie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift for a Glamorous Woman July 29, 2013
"I sent this to My DOL in LA and it arrived on time, beautifully engraved and in perfect condition. Great gift!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
QueenieB
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized mirror July 22, 2013
"I've bought this item as a gift and love that I can personalize it. I think it's a little high priced (hence the 4 rating); but the mirror itself is good quality and the engraving makes it a special gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Simonfatcat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift July 20, 2013
"This purse mirror was fabulous and such a hit. I had it engraved, which made it a wonderfully personal gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy Husband
location:
Greenbelt, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for the Vain, lol July 19, 2013
"Although I mistimed the purchase, and missed out on the ability to personalize the mirrors, my wife loved them. She was happy that for one time I was able to find something she could use on a regular, and not something that would sit around and collect dust. For anyone worried about quality and not quantity I'm in the same boat. The mirrors seemed very well constructed, and seem like they will stay usable for years to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
June 25, 2013
"the compact was nice, but the engraving with WAY too thin, light and faint"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KPJNT
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Thoughtful and personal June 06, 2013
"I have given this gift to several of my family and friends. Each person has loved it. Years after receiving this gift, they thank me."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelbel
location:
Orange County, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Embellished mirror made a great gift May 15, 2013
"I ordered this personalized embellished purse mirror as a Mother's Day gift for my mother-in-law. It was elegant and stylish and she loved it. She appreciated that the mirror was two-sided and had a magnifying side, also. The packaging was attractive and well done and it made a nice gift. I will probably be purchasing another one in the future for myself or for another present."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Devon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not what I expected May 01, 2013
"Really disappointed in the personalization...the names are really hard to see. I ordered two brass mirrors. The design on the mirror is pretty but since I paid extra to get it personalized, I expected to be able to actually see the names. If you order this mirror, I would recommend to not get it personalized."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
kat55
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
April 18, 2013
"I gave the brass version as a gift to a co-worker, she was so very happy. I love the little red drawstring bag as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
NWsurfer
location:
Vancouver, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good February 20, 2013
"Gorgeous. Works perfect. Engraving could be deeper and more pronounced. Wife loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
TJM3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Handy Little Mirror February 13, 2013
"I bought this item for my wife, and she loves it. Its sturdy and sleek, and has two levels of magnification which is handy. I only wish it had a little more heft, as a man it did not feel right in my hands. However, my wife finds no problem with it in that respect. Good buy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maree
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Elegant gift February 13, 2013
"This purse mirror is very beautiful and so retro! It was a gift for my daughter's 30th birthday. My daughter loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift! February 06, 2013
"This personalized purse mirror is the perfect gift for the "girls" who have everything! It's lightweight, pretty and can be personalized with their name. I don't think the engraving is too light. I gave one to my friend for her birthday and she absolutely loved it. I'm not a big oniine shopper, but was very happy with this purchase and the presentation (in the gift box)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Value- great presentation! January 29, 2013
"Lovely token of appreciation for person who has everything and has discriminating taste. Bronze richer looking and different from typical silver that will tarnish over time. Engraving light but nice and subtle."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
islandguy808
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She absolutely loved it !! January 11, 2013
"It was a Christmas gift my wife will treasure always. She was impressed with the quality of the embellished purse mirror and even more impressed with her name exquisitely engraved. Even, I was impressed with the gift, it's price and the gift wrapping was elegant and tasteful. I'll definitely e-shop at Red Envelope. Mele Kalikimaka!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sarah G.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Engraving January 08, 2013
"This is a very nice product. I have bought it as a gift a few times now. It seems very expensive. My only complaint is that the engraving is so light. I wish that was darker. Overall, it is a good product that I would purchase again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Quackie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mystery January 02, 2013
"Forgot to put from whom this gift was given. My soon to be daughter-in-law was mystified - but loved the present! I solved her dilemma when I asked how she liked the silver purse mirror on the phone on Christmas Day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! January 01, 2013
"Bought these as gifts for my bridesmaids. I can't wait to give them to the girls, they are so pretty:)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Dede
location:
Baldwin, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely and unusual December 28, 2012
"I bought these compact purse mirrors for my two grandaughters and they loved them. They were especially impressed with the monogram. The gift wrap was fabulous!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
cute
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
purse mirror December 27, 2012
"the mirror was pretty, Ioved the engraving that was done the only thing bad was when you opened the mirror it wouldn't stay up it was to loose and felt embarressed to give it as a gift stated to send it back."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Choche81
location:
Olathe, KS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gift December 27, 2012
"This item was better than I had expected, very heavy, and nice quality! Very satisfied!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Elle13
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 27, 2012
"Bought as Christmas gift for sister in law and she loved it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jmarietx
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
compact mirror December 26, 2012
"This compact is very lightweight and has 2 mirrors inside. Perfect size for my purse, and it is so elegant looking on the outside."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
benzoqt
location:
Tysons Corner, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Holiday Gift December 26, 2012
"We ordered and engraved this item for our admin staff in the office. Some reviewers mentioned the engraving was too lite, but I did not see a problem with it. My main concern, was making sure everyone's name was spelled correctly...lol The presentation was beautiful! We chose the option to have them gift wrapped, and they arrived in perfect condition. Red Envelope always has great gift options for any occasion."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
homesick
location:
a land far away...
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fairest of them all December 26, 2012
"bought this for my sister-in-law and mother-in-law for chanuka. I wrote on the card that we think they are each the "fairest of them all". I had red envelope gift wrap them. both of my recipients were thrilled with the gift and said the mirror was so beautiful and classy. I like this gift because it is something that someone would not think to buy for themselves, yet, it's so nice to have. a great gift, a great buy for the money. I say go for it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jeanne
location:
Mobile, AL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very satisfied with this purchase. December 26, 2012
"It was very nice and was given as a Christmas gift to a dear friend. She was very happy to receive and especially pleased that it was personalized with her name."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Redfin
location:
New Orleans, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 26, 2012
"Great gift for a 13 year old!! my niece loved it!! the only one bad thing is the engraving is very light. You can barely see the name. But it's still a great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Susan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent one of a kind gift December 23, 2012
"Very elegant. First class. More beautiful than the picture on the website. Wrapping is worth the extra money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mandy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing Gift December 22, 2012
"The purse mirror is amazing. I bought it as a gift for a friend and she absolutly loved it. The rpoduct arrived early then expected and I paid for the gift wrapping which although a bit pricy was worth it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pigsy1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful purse accessory December 22, 2012
"The mirror is a useful and beautiful gift for the woman who has everything and is difficult to buy for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BabyMomma
location:
CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Mirror, Very Elegant December 20, 2012
"This mirror is beautiful - I ordered several engraved mirrors and unlike the other reviewers, I did not have any problems with any of them. The engraving is clear and legible, the mirrors are beautiful and shiny, and all of the recipients loved it. It makes a great bridesmaid/teacher/in law/friend gift and looks much more expensive than it really is."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Peach
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
What Happened? December 15, 2012
"I ordered two of these mirrors for Christmas gifts. The engraving on one of them had the name engraved, but also had another letter in a large, bold font engraved on top of the name. I do not know how someone did not notice this huge error. Also, the mirror was supposed to have two sections including one magnified section. They even included a card describing the magnification, but neither mirror had any magnification. Very disappointing. I have ordered engraved products in the past and had them delivered directly to the recipient. I am now horrified thinking what they must have received. Sadly, the best part about my order was the red box it arrived in."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MissyMoo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exactly what I was hoping for! December 13, 2012
"I bought this mirror as a special gift from my daughter to my mother. I love it! The engraving is not that easy to see, but I think it's nice that it's subtle and doesn't take away from the pattern on the mirror. I hope my mother likes it as much as I do!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
GrannyB
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed December 13, 2012
"The mirror is lovely but you can barely see her name engraved on the front. Would have returned it had I had enough time. I have purchased these in the past and don't understand what has happened to the engraver."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Hebron, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really nice but... December 12, 2012
"the only issue i have is the engraving can hardly be seen - it's so light and i bought both the bronze and silver mirrors as gifts The mirrors are really nice quality and come wrapped in tissue paper inside a red velvet bag and small box. If I purchased again I would skip the engraving not worth the money -"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sheila
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 10, 2012
"I got 5 of these as Christmas gifts and was very pleased when they arrived. They are very nice. I would definitely recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Downyduck
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty Compact, Terrible Engraving December 06, 2012
"The compact itself is beautiful (though probably not worth the listed price). I got my grandmother's name engraved on it to make it special. The thin, almost invisible engraving is incongruous with the bold design on the compact. I am very disappointed and of course, I can't even return it now since it is personalized. I would not recommend this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
The Pegster
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A really nice gift! December 06, 2012
"I got this mirror for my niece and it is beautiful, elegant and useful too. The engraving made it a perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
the Witt
location:
Morris County, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Piece November 26, 2012
"I ordered this for a friend and just received it in the mail. It is perfect! I can't wait to give it to her for the Holidays. Light weight too so it won't weigh down your handbag. Looks just like the photo in silver finish. I may purchase again for other friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Flower lady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift November 15, 2012
"This is a nice gift. The engraving is alittle hard to read."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
msdonnalee1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mother-in-law loves it! November 01, 2012
"I haven't actually seen it since I sent it to my Mother-in-law for national mother-in-law day (yes, it IS a holiday:) She lives in another state but assured me, the packaging was beautiful, the gift wrap was awesome, and the bag to protect it that it came in was great. And, by the way, she also loved the mirror lol. Red Envelope has been a pleasure to work with and I will definitely shop its website again in the future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Silver Engraved Purse Compact September 27, 2012
"The receiver of this gift was very very pleased, loved the name engraving to add a personal touch. Carries it with her everywhere. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jochaser
location:
seattle, washington
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift September 23, 2012
"I needed a small mirror to carry in my purse. this was perfect. very beautiful embossing and pricing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MaryCC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Bridal Shower Gift August 27, 2012
"I purchased this gift for a friend's bridal shower. My friend lost her mother several years ago. I covered the 2x reflection with a picture of the bride and her mother, before her mother became ill. The bride carried this compact with her on her wedding day and felt her mother's presence each time she reapplied her lipstick."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
giftgiver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Somewhat sweet June 29, 2012
"smaller than I imagined. engraving is so faint it's barely visible. recipient was touched by the sentiment nevertheless and also liked the fact that her name was on it even though you could hardly make it out."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
julie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great!! June 27, 2012
"Great purse mirror. pretty design. Good size to your see face while doing makeup. Very fancy made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Malika
location:
Davie, Fl
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Extremely happy with my purchase June 26, 2012
"The purse mirror is even more beautiful than what it looks in your page. I bought it as a gift for my friends and cousins.It was my 60th birthday and I wanted to give them something special, beautiful and useful. I prepared some "instructions" to go with the purse mirror, suggesting them not to use it to look for little defects but for their beauty and wisdom. THEY LOVED IT! The delivery was on time, everything was just perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Doxiebiscuit
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 30, 2012
"Nice gift, Nice Package, Fast delivery. Would recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
angel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awsome mirror May 25, 2012
"my mother loved it and says she keeps it in the pouch to keep it from getting runed"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hcastro
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase! May 17, 2012
"I bought this for my mom for Mother's Day. She loved it! She thought it was a very unique gift, especially with the personalized engraving. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a unique, yet practical gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Harmony
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful! May 17, 2012
"I have bought the silver ones for friends before but I bought the brass one for my Mom for Mother's Day. She absolutely loved it calling it something she can keep forever as an heirloom! We were both impressed on the packaging and how it comes with a little velvet pouch to keep it from getting scratched. Beautiful and worth every penny!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
karen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful gift May 15, 2012
"I gave to my mom for mother's day. it looked very nice including the engraving and she was happy with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tamf
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good gift April 10, 2012
"This was a gift for my sister.She said it was lovely and had shown it to several people."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
RomeoPQ
location:
Tampa ,FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful purchase and delivery April 05, 2012
"I bought this item for my office manager. She loves it and was very surprised. Today she showed me the beautiful red pouch for the mirror. Service was very good.And the purse mirror even arrived a day earlier.. just thought the "name " on the compact would show up more, be more distinct. otherwise i highly reccomend .."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mmpp
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift, but... March 16, 2012
"This is a nice gift, however the engraving leaves much to be desired. It really is only etched, not engraved. My friend loved the gift, even though I had to point out to her that her name was on it! I would give this gift again, however, I will not get it personalized."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TDog
location:
Los Angeles, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy gift March 13, 2012
"I bought this for my mom and it looks great, especially with the monogram. Very nice gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
buckee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
awesome March 02, 2012
"My sister -in-law loved it!!! Something different, special and pretty! Had her name engraved on it and of course that was impessive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tater
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Embellished mirror February 26, 2012
"Came earlier than expected and was as nice as pictured online. Well worth the price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Scott
location:
Arkansas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top-notch purchase. February 21, 2012
"Outstanding quality--to include personalized engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LauraD
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Bridesmaid Gifts February 10, 2012
"This is my first purchase from Red Envelope and I’m very pleased! Ordered 3 of the bronze for bridesmaid gift and they look great! Like everyone says, the engraving is a bit light but you can clearly see them and it looks fine. They have a good weight to them. I didn’t get them wrapped but they each came in a nice box and in the box each mirror is in a little red bag. Very nice presentation."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sunie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift Purhase January 28, 2012
"I ordered the Brass purse mirror and had a first name engraved and I thought the inscription could have been more defined, other than that, it's great, and I will order more for gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Miss Lovely
location:
Durham, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy Gift for Women January 24, 2012
"My friend loved it as a birthday gift. She thought is was very elegant and classy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
kate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mirror January 20, 2012
"Of course, I didn't personally see the mirror but the recipient seemed to love it especially the engraved name on it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jodi B
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
purse mirror January 17, 2012
"I have ordered 4 of these, all at different times. I love them, they make great gifts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LuLu
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! January 17, 2012
"This is a gift for my grandniece. I am sure that she will love it and treasure it for many years to come. Beautiful job of engraving. Thanks, Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dr danette
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
purse mirrors January 16, 2012
"They were beautiful and the engraving was perfect. The gifts were well received"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TeeJ
location:
Metuchen, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sentimental and Practical January 12, 2012
"I loved everything about this product except for one thing: the engraving could have been more prominent, readable, deeply etched. I gave it to my daughter's godmother who is affectionately known as "Aunt Lynny." While the case is gorgeous, the mirrors are a terrific size (the whole product was larger than I expected, in a great way), the engraving ALMOST gets lost. But it got the point across and she loved it, too. Perhaps you can change the etching quality? Thanks, TeeJ"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NaniNaniKa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift January 11, 2012
"I bought this for my friend for Secret Santa and it was perfect. She was so impressed and absolutely loved it. The engraving on the mirror is also very delicate and high quality and that made it even more special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
kika
location:
Northridge, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not worth the price January 09, 2012
"This pocket mirror never completely closed correctly and began to show wear within the first few months of usage (although it was kept in its velvet bag). Fast forward one year later and it has come apart - the single metal bar holding both mirror clasps together eventually slipped out.... I expected beauty and quality, but this item is not worth the price and is of surprisingly very poor quality compared to other beautiful gifts on red envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PiscesGemini
location:
Pennsylvania
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Gift for a Special Aunt January 07, 2012
"Good quality piece - was ordered as a Christmas gift for my aunt (the type of person who has absolutey EVERYTHING and for whom you just never know what to buy). She absolutely loved it! Monogramming was a special touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful and practical! January 06, 2012
"I gave this as a gift to three employees. They can't stop raving about how beautiful the mirrors are. I had their names engraved and they were thrilled with this personal touch. I highly recommend this as a gorgeous gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chris L.
location:
New York, N.Y.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 06, 2012
"I had initially thought it was a little small but when my friend received it, she thought it was perfect! She was very pleased with it and when she is happy, I'm happy. I've purchased other items from Red Envelope and have always been satisfied. I'm looking forward to other items on the site. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Elizabeth
location:
Brooklyn, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Mirror January 05, 2012
"The mirrors are beautiful. I bought three, two brass and one silver. I only wish the engraving was a bit deeper so that it would be more noticeable. Otherwise, just gorgeous!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Andrew Half D
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Contempory Classic Vanity Object January 04, 2012
"I got this purse mirror for my mother's Christmas gift and it was a complete hit with her. She absollutely loves the mirror for it's classic design, which I optionally had personalized with her name, it's feminine appeal and it's handiness. For the last several Mother's Days and Christmases I've gotten her some electronic gadget, but this personal item was a refreshing change of pace that she really appreciated. I highly recommended this item!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So So January 04, 2012
"I got this as a Christmas gift for my sister. The mirror itself was cute but I spend the extra money to get it personalized and it so wasn't worth it. Small and extremely faint for the engraving. it you want it just get it plain...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
shomberk
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice but.... January 04, 2012
"The mirror is just lovely...more than I expected! I wish the engraving was a little darker because you cannot see the lettering unless you know to look for it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momma D
location:
Joliet, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome January 04, 2012
"I sent this mirror as a gift to my girlfiend and when she got it she called me to tell me how beautiful it was. She just went on and on about the style, the engraving, the weight and how beautiful the packaging was. She said she never heard of Red Envelope; however, she was glad that she now knew about it because she would be sure to utilize this company when sending special gifts to special people in her life."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kiki
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simply Beautiful January 03, 2012
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother and had it engraved with her initials. The engraving was beautiful! The mirror has a nice weight to it and seems to be very sturdy and of good quality. Only time will tell but I was very pleased with the mirror as was my mother. The mirror also arrived earlier than expected which was a nice surprise!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jlindsey85
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy Gift January 03, 2012
"Gave to my cousin who is going away to college as a Christmas gift. The personalization added a special touch that she adored."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
COLLEEN
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BEAUTIFUL GIFT January 03, 2012
"GREAT GIFT FOR A MOTHER WHO HAS EVERYTHING. WAS REALLY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND ENGRAVING."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kebosgirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
purse mirror, great gift December 31, 2011
"the purse mirror was very pretty and the engraving added a personal touch, it also had a nice weight to it which made it feel more expensive,"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
blade123
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
purse mirror December 31, 2011
"Both my sister and daughter loved their gift and feel they were beautiful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful sentimental gift December 30, 2011
"I purchased this mirror for my sister for her Birthday. Anytime we would go out to dinner, she would like to check her make up and even make sure she didn't have any embarrassing food left on her face! I recently moved away and I bought this for her so I can still be with her to "check her out" even when I'm not there. It comes with a felt like carrying case. Very beautiful and a lovely choice as a gift"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maureen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Embellished Purse Mirror December 29, 2011
"We gave this personalized embellished purse mirror to our 3 daughhters/daughter-in-law as stocking stuffers this Christmas and they all love them. It's worth it to have it boxed - beautiful delivery for a nice gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Erika
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My mother-in-law loved it!!! December 29, 2011
"It is a gorgeous mirror. I gave it as a gift and she loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
FL88
location:
FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
don't get the engraving December 29, 2011
"Very nice purse mirrror but the engraving just doesn't go with the the styling on the outside."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kayla
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just what I wanted December 29, 2011
"The size and quality of this mirror was just great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NFalcone
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 29, 2011
"This was a beautiful and well-received gift. Shipping was fast and came even before the day I scheduled. :) My cousin loves her new compact!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PMalemes
location:
Richardson, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved it! December 29, 2011
"I got this for my God daughter for Christmas and it was a perfect gift for a college student. It's sophisticated and something she can keep always--timeless."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ycod4k
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made a nice gift December 29, 2011
"This may have actually been a 5-star item, but I never actually saw it. It was a gift to a family member who lives in another state. She loved it, though, and it was nice be able to give something personal and pretty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2011
"I ordered this mirror for a Christmas present. Unfortunately, it arrived damaged from the delivery. I called Red Envelope. They were wonderful. Replaced it right away with no hassles, and it arrived in time for Christmas. My daughter loved it. Beautiful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Doosy
location:
Northeast Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute gift for many occasions December 29, 2011
"Bought as a Christmas gift for my best friend; she loved it. When it arrived, I inspected it to make sure the engraving was right; of course it was. The gift would make a perfect thank you or bridesmaid gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dudeman
location:
Houston
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great! December 28, 2011
"My mother loved it so much. Especially the engravement."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AmyFu
location:
Buffalo, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautifully gorgeous December 28, 2011
"Bought as Christmas gift for my Sister-in-law. It came way early and was just beautiful! She loved it :) I continue to order from RedEnvelope again and again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ding dong
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute, Simple, and Thoughtful December 28, 2011
"The mirror is a great gift for a female and the engraving comes out great. I gave it to my mother and it's a cute and simple gift, yet thoughtful and very inexpensive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mike
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice simple gift December 28, 2011
"Well made, nice looking gift. Surprisingly heavy, which I thought was a plus, but probably a bit too heavy to carry around as a compact. The lettering is a little difficult (the name I selected had a "J" which looks a bit like an "I") but it's pretty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ajmcp
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice December 28, 2011
"I thought the mirror was beautiful and packaged nice. The name adds that personal flair I was looking for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roxstar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 28, 2011
"I ordered the pocket mirros and got great feedback. I do feel that they were a bit overpriced, but a nice gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2011
"Was very excited about purchasing this for my mother in law from my kids(inscribed it w/ Nana) but was nervous about the quality. I was extremely satisfied and knew right away from feeling the weight of it in my hand. It is the perfect gift for any woman! Now I want one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Fran
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for your daughter-in-law December 27, 2011
"This was a gift for my daughter-in-law and she loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kathiekw
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
silver purse mirror December 26, 2011
"bought it for my grandaughter for xmas, she realy liked it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
PCHW
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Purse Mirror December 26, 2011
"This is my second purchase. I bought the silver one for my sister-in-law. For the first purchase, I chose to get the engraving done from the mall store which turned out beautifully. For the second purchase, I decided to go with Red Envelope's personalization. The engraving was acceptable but it was not as clear/deep as the mall store engraving. The engraving from Red Envelope is most visible from certain angles. The mirror is still beautiful but I will not get Red Envelope's personalization if I am going to purchase this again in the future. 4 stars, not 5, for the engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Xmas Guy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not bad December 26, 2011
"Good product, only thing that could have been better was the engraving, looks like it was done at any shop, thought it'd look better was all."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
lovely! December 26, 2011
"I received this for Christmas from my Fiance'. I disagree with what people are saying about the engraving on the front, mine turned out beautifully and looks very elegant."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bill
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best purchase for two daughters December 25, 2011
"I purchased one bronze and one silver purse mirror for my two daughters who were both very satisfied. They were well wrapped, larger than I thought, and felt heavy. Definitely not cheap quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jakaba
location:
San Francisco
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Little Mirror December 23, 2011
"I purchased a number of these for friends and everyone loved them. I had them engraved, and the engraving looks better on the silver tone mirror than on the brass one. The engraving is pretty shallow, so doesn't show up as well on the brass. I would still recommend them though, with or without the engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Elegant Lady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift for all styles! December 23, 2011
"This was a gift for a friend's birthday. (Someone bought on for me for Christmas...and I really liked it. Thought that I would buy it for someone. Classy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Loves to ski
location:
Long island, new york
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very useful December 22, 2011
"I got this for my mom for her birthday and she loved it. It came so beautifully wrapped and it's a really good quality mirror. She especially loved the inscription. Another winner gift from red envelope!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mimi
location:
Sunrise,Fl
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 22, 2011
"I think it is a lovely looking piece and the engraving came out beautiful. I cannot wait to give it to my sister for Christmas. I don't think she will lose this one! I only wish I had gotten one for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
JBows
location:
Scottsdale, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nothing special December 21, 2011
"As everyone else states, the engraving is not deep enough. It's actually hard to read because of this. This is simply a stocking stuffer so I'm not returning it. However, I wish I would have looked around versus buying this one. Lesson learned.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Teebaby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just what I thought December 21, 2011
"I bought this product for my sister and it is exactly what I thought it would be. It is very 'girlie' and pretty. The inscription always makes it a little more personable, which I love."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Bama Girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good mirror; Bad personalization December 20, 2011
"This is a beautiful mirror but the personalization looks terrible. The script was very thin and barely legible. It literally looks like it was etched in with a nail by a child! I wish I'd gotten it personalized locally where I could have previewed the work before hand. Now the poor script has lessened the overall beauty of the mirror."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
watercolorpainter
location:
Arlington Heights, Illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful purchase December 20, 2011
"I bought this for my daughter who is getting married in a few months. I bought it as a stocking stuffer but it came to us in your beautiful red box and the compact was so elegant that I wrapped it special. I was very satisfied especially the monogram, it was done beautifully. I can't say enough about this product. I have never been disappointed in RED ENVELOPE. Thank you ."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MaryinVilanoFL
location:
St. Augustine, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beauiful! December 19, 2011
"This compact feels and looks high quality. I loved that I could have a name engraved on it, and it is the perfect gift for my diva daughter, who seems to have everything else in her purse. I know she'll have this for a long time, and will use it often."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Judy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not super impressed December 15, 2011
"I had purchased this product in the past and was quite pleased but it seems like the quality of the engraving has deteriorated. The depth of the engraving is too shallow which gives it an unprofessional look. Also the engraving looks out of place compared to the smooth embossed filigree design. I questioned whether I would even give them to the recipients that I bought them for. Also, there is not much differnece between the two mirrors in terms of magnification. I had to look a few times to discern the difference."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Peach
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice purchase December 13, 2011
"The purse mirror is substantial, and nice for a clutch purse. Only complaint is one I saw before from others--the engraving needs to be heavier to match the embellishment of the design on the mirror."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Trina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Choice for Christmas Gift December 12, 2011
"I brought this mirror as a Christmas gift for my sister...I wish I had brought one for myself! The selected the brass finish and it is beautiful. The intricate design on the mirror is beautiful! The only thing I wish is that I could have had it engraved with her initials. Very good choice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful mirror November 09, 2011
"I purchased this mirror as a gift. It came in a lovely velvet-y pull string bag, and the engraving was very delicate and pretty. Very pleased!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good gift November 08, 2011
"I was pleased with this as a gift item, its a little heavy which means it feels like good quality but may weigh down your handbag a bit! The engraving of the name is not quite what I expected, I thought the name would be in the same silver writing the scroll decoration is, but instead its actually engeaved on afterwards with a normal engraving machine, its not a big deal but would have been nicer the other way."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
deez
location:
Kingsport, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good purchase October 25, 2011
"Cons..hard to open Pros.. Beautiful, enchanting, and good personalization! I bought this for a Christmas gift and I think she will be very pleased with my purchase!"
woof, woof, I think this is a great purchase! (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/482878/photo.jpg
overall:
5
crabigale
location:
Durango, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift October 17, 2011
"I purchased this purse mirror for my mom's 77th birthday and had it shipped directly to her so I didn't get to see it myself. She was extremely happy with the gift! She loved the scroll work and the weight of the mirror. I'm always confident when selecting a gift from Red Envelope -- always a home run."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rustygal
location:
cleveland, tn
0
FEATURED REVIEW
pleasantly suprised October 11, 2011
"this was a thank you gift for a business woman that gave customer service way above the standard ~ this gift was larger and more elegant than pictured ~ very appropriate for special gift ~ thank you for helping me show my appreciation ~ will shop here again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Cindy M.
location:
Los Angeles, California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not impressed! July 21, 2011
"The picture looks way better than the actual product. I was not impressed, and based on the reviews I am glad I did not personalize it. You can find better purse mirrors for a cheaper price at the mall. I am disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Future Son in Law
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Birthday Gift July 20, 2011
"I bought this for my future mother in law's 50th birthday and she loved it. I agree that the inscription could have been deeper, but overall I was impressed by the wieght of the mirror and she was so excited about it. My fiancé and her mom have the same name so the first thing her mom did was look at her daughter and say, "This is mine" :) I'm glad I opted for the gift wrap, as it made for a great presentation."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Russell
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
July 07, 2011
"Very pleased with the purchase, I would recommend this gift to others. Like others have commented, the quality of the engraving could be better and it is a bit heavy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Auntie
location:
Seattle, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent packaging! June 16, 2011
"I was very impressed with this gift. Agree with another reviewer that the engraving doesn't seem to be the *best* quality, but that was outweighed by the positives. It was packaged for gift-giving extremely well, which added to the quality impression. First was a white box with 'Red Envelope' lightly scrolled on it. Inside was a piece of heavy duty paper describing the purse mirror (wish I could remember what it said), and a red felt bag with a nice ribbon drawstring. Inside the bag was the mirror, wrapped in a single piece of tissue paper, and inside the mirror was a piece of styrofoam-like padding. The mirror itself seems more heavy duty than I had expected. My high-school graduating niece was much more excited and pleased with this than I thought she would be. When she opened it and read the description, she said 'ooh, it's a purse mirror!'. And when she started opening it more she said 'OOH, it's a REALLY NICE purse mirror!'. I think it's a great personalized, meaningful gift! I will definitely get it for someone else."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
allie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely compact June 04, 2011
"Lovely compact. I am giving it to a 13 year old who likes to look her best and is graduating from the 8th grade. Good price point. Probably the only thing I could improve was to be able to choose the font of the engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Realist1
location:
The great Northwest
0
FEATURED REVIEW
honestly.... June 02, 2011
"This was a substantial weight which gives the feeling of quality.The inscription was very tastefully done. I read others reviews before purchasing and found the inscription very readable.If inscribed any deeper, it would have made it look cheap. I did not find the art on it to be the best though.Looks a little too manufactured.I think if the artwork had an inscribed look it would have been a beautiful five star, but it looks as though it was off an assembly line, almost painted look.This was the only drawback. Don't get me wrong,it was pretty but I wish I had ordered the plain with inscription for the really elegant look I was hoping for. Otherwise, delivery was as asked for on the day I asked for it, but not before,so you'll want to bump arrival date up if you're depending on a delivery before the weekend.Just in case all doesn't go as planned. All in all, nice confident gift anyone would enjoy and use."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PCHW
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Compact Mirrors May 31, 2011
"I bought both the silver and brass for two retired colleagues. I decided not to get the engraving done by Red Envelope based on the reviews. I was very impressed with the mirrors when I got them. Nice size and weight. Very beautiful. I had the mirrors engraved from the store in the mall which cost a lot more than what Red Envelope charges. But I am happy with the mall store engraving because it is clear and deep. My colleagues were very happy with the gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
teta1377
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
excellent mirror May 27, 2011
"I bought this as a birthday gift for my mother and she loved it. Package well. The mirror was beautiful Momsays it was the perfect size. Allinall, I am completely happy with this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Tweety
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift May 19, 2011
"This was the perfect gift to give my sister in-law! She really appreciated the beauty!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PhoenixSkye
location:
Los Angeles, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous craftsmanship! May 17, 2011
"This compact looks more elegant in person than it does pictured! The weight is perfect, and the craftsmanship is outstanding. If any of my gfs have a special birthday, I am definitely getting them one of these!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Dr. Debra
location:
St. Louis, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy! May 14, 2011
"This was for my sister-in-law & she really liked it a lot. I thought it would be a bit larger, but VERY classy looking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Boboli
location:
Nevada
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent item May 12, 2011
"Delightfully and thoughtfully made, attractive and eye-catching, combining quality and practicality in a single piece."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Christine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful May 12, 2011
"This mirror was a mothers day gift for my mom. This one came out very beautiful, the only thing I didnt like about it was the engraving. It could have been a little deeper. But over all this was a very lovely mirror and my mother loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sclosser
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Thank You's for Bridal Party May 11, 2011
"I ordered these for my bridal party and part of their thank you gifts. I loved that they were affordable but personalized. In person they are great and very classy, I just wished that the engraving was a little more noticeable. It's engraved nicely, just lighter than I expected. Other than that, these are perfect gifts!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ljs628
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift May 09, 2011
"I bought 2 of these for Mother's Day gifts, one for my mother and one for my daughter-in-law. They both loved them. They are very pretty and the engraving was perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mitch
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful April 28, 2011
"I purchased this mirror for my bridesmaids and they absolutely loved them. The brass is gorgeous as well as the silver and the wrapping is perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
smylynn1
location:
Greensboro, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Such a sweet idea March 27, 2011
"I recieved this as a birthday present and it was an essential womanly accessory dressed up and made exactly for me...a PRINCESS! it was beautifuly made, and very useful...love the magnification on one side and regular on the other."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
The Donald
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift March 22, 2011
"This item was very well received, I would recommend it to others"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gino
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very nice indeed March 21, 2011
"Purchased this mirror for my Dad's wife...had it engraved and it is very pretty--very classy--I am sure she will love it. Has a nice weight in the hand w/o being clunky...and it appears to be made well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mirrorbuyer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice March 21, 2011
"The mirror was very nice. I wish the engraving was a little more visible. I'm going to order a few more for other gifts though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
LJ5674
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Friend Didn't Say Much March 14, 2011
"After reading the good reviews I thought this was going to be a great gift. I'm not sure that it wasn't, as I didn't get to handle the gift myself, it was directly shipped to my best friend for her birthday. I had it engraved with a scripture verse I thought was fitting, and she commented that I always give thoughtful gifts. She didn't say anything specific about the mirror itself, so I assume I missed the mark, but it's true, it's the tought that counts. So....I can't say it's the product, maybe just the wrong selection on my behalf. The pictures look nice and the reviews are pretty good. :0)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NLR7
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
purse mirror March 07, 2011
"This is a very pretty little mirror in a protective pouch. Makes a nice gift. The engraving makes it extra special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
coolkat
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
decent February 20, 2011
"ok mirrors and it seems like they should last for a good while but it is overpriced. Can get more for the same price at a shop in the local mall. Save your money"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ajballiet
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Compact Mirror February 09, 2011
"Beautiful. Bought for a friend and I know she will love it! Quality exceeded expectations."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bumble Bee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great! February 08, 2011
"I purchased and personalized 10 of these compact mirrors - one for me, and the other 9 for my childhood friends as their 30th birthday gift- and they absoutely LOVED it :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
CNew
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Elegant Accessory February 02, 2011
"I bought this as a gift for my sister-in-law and she loved it. The engraving could have been a little deeper/sharper, but the personalization is still a great touch. The filigree design makes the mirror really elegant and the weight of the compact shows that it's a better quality product, not just a cheap pocket mirror. A really great gift for ladies to see how beautiful they are!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Boofer
location:
Quad Cities, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Wonderful Gift January 11, 2011
"This was an wonderful gift that my daughter gave to her Grammy. Now Grammy can use this mirror and think of her grandchild."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved it January 02, 2011
"I was unsure because I couldn't get a good mental picture of the size of the mirror but when it arrived it was perfect and I liked the engraving. But most importantly, she absolutely loved it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
smamb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
engraved mirror December 31, 2010
"This was gift for a friend. She loved it, at least she said she did. She enjoyed how slender it was but large in circumference so it wouldn't get lost in her purse."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MamaD
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 30, 2010
"Very pretty and my mom really liked it however the engraving was a bit light...wish the engraving was done better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Paola
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful mirror, but don't get it engraved! December 30, 2010
"I purchased this purse mirror for a friend and I found it beautiful! I got the compact engraved... not worth it. I know that engraving would make the gift more memorable and thoughtful, but it was so light you had to hold the compact at an angle so the light could catch it to see the engraved name. I plan on purchasing another one for my mother in law, but I will be going to an engraving store at the mall to have her name engraved on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Magicknyx
location:
Metairie, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift December 30, 2010
"I purchased two of these compacts as Christmas presents and both of the people loved them. They were very pretty, one of the people that received them is getting married next year and is ordering one of them for each of her bridesmaids."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Knt11
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2010
"This item was purchased for my son's girlfriend. The first one received was not properly monogrammed but after a quick call to customer service a new mirror with the correct monogram was rushed to her in time for christmas. I was very pleased with the item and will recommend it to my friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift for Grandma December 29, 2010
"Our grandma loved this gift, especially the personalization. The quality was superb!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ewela
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mirror December 29, 2010
"This is an amazing present for everyone! This product is wonderfully made and make a great gift. I will recommended it to everyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent! December 29, 2010
"The purse mirror was perfect! The shipping was just in time for Christmas! The personal touch with my sisters name in front made it special! I have no complaints on this end ~ everything turned out great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
FSD1011
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 28, 2010
"This was my go to gift for Christmas 2010. All the recipients loved it! I am only sorry I didn't buy one for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
B42Elm
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom Loved It December 28, 2010
"Purchased this in silver as a Christmas gift for my Mom and she absolutely loved it. Engraving was well done and detail on outside looked similar to website photos."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 28, 2010
"This is a nice compact. I am very pleased with my purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
anne
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 28, 2010
"The mirrors were a hit as Christmas gifts. Each lady loved hers. The mirror is a nice weight and the engraving looked really nice. Thanks"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
charh
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very feminine December 28, 2010
"Good quality and sophisticated appearance good quality and sophisticated appearance"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maddux
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2010
"Super impressed with quality of the purse mirror. I was very pleased with the monogramming also. Each of my compacts arrived damage free individually wrapped in their red boxes. No complaints from my end at all. Thanks for making my internet shopping stress free."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
dianne
location:
South Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Embellished Purse Mirror December 27, 2010
"The purse mirror is great quality but I paid for engraving and when my daughter openened the gift much to my dispay it was not engraved - very disappointed!!! However on a good note, Julie was very helpful and offerred to get me the monotgrammed mirrior to me ASAP. So a happy ending to a disappointing story! And please note, this is the first time of many purchases that anything of this nature has happend to me. All other gifts have been above and beyond my expectatioins."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bunny
location:
Barboursville, West Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful and useful gift December 27, 2010
"This embellished purse mirror is so beautiful with the etching on the top. The quality of the product is excellent. I gave it to a friend for Christmas and she loved it. She happened to open it in a group of people and everyone of the ladies wanted one. It was a hit and I will order a couple more of these to keep just for that time when you need a little something to give to a friend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
dewey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2010
"the mirror was beautiful - the engraving wasn't as nice. I'd order it again, but without the engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
livingston
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Customer Service December 27, 2010
"I ordered this mirror with engraving as a Christmas gift. When it arrived it had not been engraved. I called customer service and she was very helpful in correcting the situation and making sure it arrived in time to the recipient. The mirror is very well made and looks very nice with the embellishment. Couldn't have been more pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tinaloco
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2010
"Great personalized gift.......beautiful and great quality!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mari
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For the person that has everything December 26, 2010
"This was a great idea for my-sister in law. She is very hard to buy for and I was trying to think of something that was personal and classy.This is something that most women would not buy for themselves but a great keepsake."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mixed Feelings December 23, 2010
"The mirror is nice. The engraving of the name doesn't show up very well. I wish they engraved it thicker."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
escrow girl
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
VERY PRETTY December 21, 2010
"i wanted that "perfect gift" for my assistants, something showing how much i appreciated them and something that was useful to them. i purchase 3 of the brushed brass finished compacts and paid the extra 4.99 ea. to personalize them. they were very pretty and elegant and the girls really loved them! they wanted to know where i got them so they could get some for their friends or sisters. i would definitely recommend this as a gift for the girl who's hard to shop for or likes one of a kind items."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
cathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 21, 2010
"Disappointed. The compact does not close completely."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful but.. December 20, 2010
"The mirror is very nice and the quality of the engraving is acceptable. The only issue is that the name is not centered properly on the product. This is a gift and it is too late to reorder in time for Christmas. If the flaw bothers my sister-in-law, I may return this item for a properly engraved replacement."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gramma
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift recipients LOVED it! December 20, 2010
"I gave this mirror to 3 of my co-workers and a friend of mine and they all loved their gift! They were impressed with the 2X mirror and especially enjoyed their name engraved on the case. I would recommend this as a unique gift to all of your friends!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Camyia
location:
Dayton, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice December 19, 2010
"The mirrow was much nicer than the picture. It was also heavy. A very good choice and product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
micheller
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Purchase December 16, 2010
"Purchased for my Boss for the holidays....glad I did. She really liked it, and the name was an added touch of thought! It was my 1st purchase from Red Envelope. I will def purchase again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
xmas shopping
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
SO cute!! December 15, 2010
"The mirrors turned out really well. The engravings look great! I can't wait to give them to my roommates for Christmas!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SusieQ
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy Gift December 13, 2010
"I bought this mirror and had it personalized as a gift for a dear friend. I plan to hold it for her birthday. I hope its finish holds up as it is a beautiful purchase and just the right size for her purse. The engraving is perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grace T
location:
Miami, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Cute Gift! December 08, 2010
"I bought two of these as gifts for my new mother in law and one for my new sister in law. I bought one silver and one gold and both were perfect! Their names engraved gave the gift a personalized touch and they loved them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Neifer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! December 06, 2010
"This is just as beautiful in person as it was online. It is a gift for my niece, and I know she is going to LOVE it! A+++++++"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Banker
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Birthday gift December 06, 2010
"Purchase as a birthday gift for a friend...the engraving made it personal and special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BoneheadPA
location:
Riverside, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great hand held mirror December 05, 2010
"I picked the brass finish. The color was a little richer than the picture but still very beautiful. The etching was simple and tasteful. I will pass down to my kids someday. Sturdy in structure. Classy looking mirror to carry in your purse to check your make up. Very satisfied."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 03, 2010
"Very classy looking, perfect for the woman who has everything. I had it engraved, looks wonderful"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looking forward to giving them! October 19, 2010
"They look exactly as they are shown online. I had them engraved and that looks great! I'm sure my daughter-in-laws will love them too! ."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Cher
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very pretty but writing needs improvement October 13, 2010
"This was a very pretty gift to give my aunt for my wedding but I was very disappointed with the writing--you could hardly read it. It needs to be MUCH more pronounced. How about a credit?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice October 11, 2010
"gave as a gift. its heavy, nice.. the engraving is lightweight and looks cheap.. and not enough characters to have a phrase. would be awesome with real engraving.. i could have taken an engraving pen and done that myself.. would have been better, actually, to have left it off."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MelissaD672
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy! October 10, 2010
"I originally purchased this mirror for my sisters birthday... she loved it so much and it was so classy I went ahead and bought 3 more. 2 for my sister-in-laws and one for my mother in law. I've read several reviews on here complaining about the engraving, but from what i've seen in the Brass finish there's nothing wrong with it. You can read it just fine and it's very delicate looking which adds to its classiness IMO. I had all 4 mirrors engraved. I think this makes the perfect gift for any woman."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Attorney
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bad Engraving September 27, 2010
"The engraving on this product (which is extra) doesn't show up well. One of my mirrors sticks when you open it. Very disappointed in this product. I have been a Red Envelope customer for a long time, but this product was not worth the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lilred
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
embellished purse mirror September 19, 2010
"I have given three of these mirrors as gifts. Every recipient has called and told me how beautiful it is and when placed in a red envelope gift box it is a very elegant present."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)