unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized cutting boards
Like the finest dry-aged cut of meat, this signature cutting board only gets better with time and seasoning. Handmade in the USA of sustainable solid maple, it features your choice of personalized design, a deep moat for juices, and the kind of heft and durability that only the finest cutting board can provide. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • solid maple from sustainable sources
  • juice moat to prevent spills when carrying
  • choose one of four custom designs:
    • pig: pre-printed with "voted best backyard bbq". Add message, four digit year and initial
    • silverware: pre-printed with "fresh from the kitchen". Add first name including apostrophe “s”
    • elk: pre-printed with "wild game bar and grill". Add last name including apostrophe “s” and 4 digit year
    • rolling pin: pre-printed with "creator of delectable edibles" and "home made". Add first and last name and 4 digit year
  • personalization designs lasered into the center of the wood board
  • 20" x 14" x 1"H
  • handmade in USA
  • please note that the word "Eatery" is not automatically included with the silverware design; text will appear as typed.
  • due to natural variations of the wood material, each cutting board will be unique
  • overall appearance of personalization will vary
customer reviews
overall:
5
seagull954
location:
Boston, MA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 06, 2014
"My friend has been very happy receiving such a personalized gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ladynred111
location:
Houston, TX, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She LOVED it! October 30, 2014
"A coworker and I purchased this personalized board for Boss's Day to get away from the cliché flowers, etc... The gift arrived as expected and she absolutely loved it, as did her family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mrs Mac
location:
New York, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! October 29, 2014
"The quality was outstanding. It looks just like it did in the photo, and the engraving was perfect. It arrived on time and in great condition. I would certainly recommend this as a gift to anyone looking for a quick, unique purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tracyp
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift receiver cried when she got it! October 21, 2014
"I purchased this for a wedding gift for a 2nd marriage. She said it was fabulous, large and very personal. She actually cried talking about the gift. That is a 5 star rating in my book!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
bpred
location:
Cincinnati, OH, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice October 14, 2014
"I bought this as a gift and the couple loved it! Nice personalized gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lilgershwin
location:
CT, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Go To Gift for Weddings and Housewarmings! October 06, 2014
"We originally received this gift for our wedding and love it so much that we've purchased it for four other couples as either a wedding or housewarming gift. It's beautiful - so beautiful that we first took a picture and framed the print before using the actual cutting board. And it's extremely functional - large, wears well, and cleans well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KHenny
location:
Georgia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great quality September 29, 2014
"I bought this for a friend's wedding gift and she LOVED it. The quality is excellent. The wood is heavy and solid. The personalization adds just the perfect touch to make it a unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
FinallySatisfied
location:
Denver, CO, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wedding gift September 18, 2014
"After three attempts at buying something from RedEnvelope, I am finally satisfied with my purchase. I am glad I ordered the items to be sent to me first, as the special "red envelope" was mangled among the items in the plain box. I can now wrap and present the gift in a nicer fashion. The cutting board was a lot bigger than I thought it was going to be. The design and overlook was satisfactory and definitely a great gift to give."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
samarc42
location:
RI, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea! September 02, 2014
"I bought this for my nephew and his new wife for a housewarming gift. The quality is great and the personalization is an added touch. They loved it. Shipping was very fast and well packaged. Ended up purchasing another one as a shower gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
foover
location:
West Hills, Ca.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Housewarming gift August 31, 2014
"Just received this and I love it! I am giving it to my daughter and son-in-law because they just remodeled their house. Rios' Eatery"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JLW1
location:
Iowa, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I ordered 4of these August 30, 2014
"I just received these today. The package was quite torn up and I was worried but the contents seem fine I ordered three for gifts and one for me. They look quite nice, the designs are just as pictured and all the words were right. There is quite a bit of variation between the boards, some are much lighter color and there are some flaws which look natural to the wood. They are quite substantial and very big. I read the measurements but was still surprised. I think you could use these as a serving tray as well as a cutting board. I like that they are made in the USA."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Catiski
location:
Overland Park,KS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful cutting board August 29, 2014
"I purchased this personalized cutting board with the 'new' last name for a friend who is getting married. I was excited to receive it but was a little skeptical about the quality. It is BEAUTIFUL! The workmanship & quality is top-notch. Almost too nice to cut on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
VickiGee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful August 26, 2014
"I bought this as a gift and I've been back for more! Beautiful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
toucansan
location:
Ashton-Sandy Spring, MD, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love, love, love it! August 14, 2014
"I love to cook and a nice wood cutting board is the best surface. This one is even better because it is monogramed with my name. : )"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AuntDixie83014
location:
Elk Grove, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I bought this for my niece's wedding. August 09, 2014
"The boards she had registered for were made out of pressed and treated cardboard and sawdust and were very expensive. I ordered this 8/2/14 and received it 8/9/14. I love the quality of the wood, and the size and weight of the board. It is beautiful! They will love it because it is personalized and is one of a kind! I believe this gift will last as long as their marriage!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jansfluffy
location:
Meadow Vista, CA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful August 07, 2014
"I bought this as a surprise for my Husband. We Both Love This New Board, Too Pretty To Use. It Came With A Card On How To Season The Board."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JoanieK
location:
New York, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful August 02, 2014
"I purchased this for a wedding gift. I ordered it on a Sunday and it arrived the following Friday. Super easy and extremely fast shipping. The cutting board is well made, sturdy and the laser engraving is impressive. In addition it is made here in the USA! I will order more. Thank you."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BeachBaby
location:
Texas, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent quality! July 31, 2014
"I purchased this for a wedding gift. I was very happy with the quality of the wood and the personalization. I know the bride and groom will be delighted!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
HariC
location:
California, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Size July 01, 2014
"I bought my first one and it split within a month or two. It was replaced, no problem. I have had my second one for maybe 6 months - it is splitting now also. I oiled and cared for it as instructed. I still use it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Kate
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely, but needs care June 08, 2014
"We received this as a gift and were very pleased with the size and extra large juice moat. It's a beautiful solid wood board, but after just a few uses, the board has developed many splits where the different layers join. This could be because we hadn't seasoned the board ... but, I would have expected to see some stickers/warnings/instructions etc. about seasoning before use."
splits (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/1014549/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Mom of twins
location:
Vancouver, Washington
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great anniversary gift May 26, 2014
"I bought this cutting board and the matching kitchen towel for our son and daughter-in-law as a gift for their 5th anniversary. DIL's response was "Adorable!" So I'm happy too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Huffgirl4
location:
Des Moines, IA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift and Presentation April 07, 2014
"I bought this for a thank you gift after my family opened their home for me, my husband and two children while on vacation in Florida. They were superb hosts so I wanted to thank them in a memorable way. They were very happy with the personalized cutting board and matching dish towels. They mentioned that the gifts were so beautifully wrapped that they almost didn't want to open them! My only negative is that although the logo's were the same on the board and on the towels, the personalization did not match. One forced all lowercase letters and the other forced all caps. Wished those were the same. Regardless, the gift was a hit! Thank you, Red Envelope, for making the gift so memorable and unique!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
shopper67
location:
San Francisco
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift Idea! March 07, 2014
"I purchased this as a gift for my mother-in-law who loves to work in the kitchen. It's a beautiful, personal, gift. The wood seems a little dry. Might be better for decor or special occasions rather than everyday use though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ray Mich
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful board February 27, 2014
"I bought this for a friend's anniversary, and it turned out beautiful, she loved it. My only complaint when I saw it was that the engraving wasn't very dark as it appears to be on the photo online. But the color of the wood board it self is light so u can still see the engraving clearly, but that's why I took one star away. Still a really nice gift"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lulu
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Memorable Purchase February 19, 2014
"I recently purchased this for my sister who's aspiring to be a Dietician. I knew that she would be able to use this in her cooking everyday. The purchase was very smooth and the personalization added that extra touch! Everything was delivered on a timely manner on the date that I needed it for my sister's birthday. The engraving detail was beautiful and it appears that it's made really well. Overall, it was a great purchase!!! My sister was very surprised to see such a great quality/personalized gift!! I would purchase from RedEnvelope again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roger
location:
New York State
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Cutting Board and Gift ! February 19, 2014
"This is a product that we received as a gift and thought is was so great that we ordered another for a gift for friends and they loved it as well. It was personalized which made it even better. The price was great as well ! Thanks !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Savvy
location:
Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift February 19, 2014
"This is the second one of these personalized cutting boards I have given as gifts . They were both very nice and the recipients loved them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
T-mize
location:
Ny, ny
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great grilling showcase February 18, 2014
"Quite impressed with the quality of the customization. My dad, who the gift was for and for whom grills a ton, was floored. I want one for myself now!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shopR
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
piggy board February 18, 2014
"Gift for my son-in-law & daughter-They love it! Just hope it does'nt start cracking!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
krkski
location:
Hartford, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pleased February 17, 2014
"Bought as a bachelorette party gift. Order was was correct and prompt. Seems to be good quality. Just wish the wording and pics were bigger - they kind of get lost on this size cutting board."
pig (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/892684/photo.jpg
overall:
5
LeeS
location:
Portsmouth, RI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Perfect Gesture for Your Favorite Foodie February 17, 2014
"This beautiful oiled cutting board makes a heartfelt statement for your favorite food lover, when personalized for their interests. I purchased one each, for my son and daughter. Both were so impressed with the intersection of novelty and utility that makes this such a perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Dani
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cracked board February 09, 2014
"I love this cutting board. Only problem is after 2 weeks the board had 3 large cracks through the board and one crack almost all the way through the board. I only used it 4 times. Red envelope sent me another one within a week. Great customer service."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Texas Mom
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great personalized gift January 26, 2014
"Really a great cutting board and the personalization makes it even better. Good quality - not a thick as I would like for it to be, but I knew that when I ordered it. Definitely recommend it. Will probably order some for gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful, but poor quality January 22, 2014
"We received this as a house warming gift. We thought it was great and loved how large it was. We actually bought the same gift for a friend after we received ours. We have now had it 6 months and it has split in 3 different places. We were very disappointed. I contacted customer service. They were great about responding quickly and are replacing it for us at no charge."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Sara
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cutting Board January 21, 2014
"I bought three cutting boards as gifts. I wish I had paid for gift wrapping to enhance the look. The gifts were well received, but I didn't have the right sized box."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Fuzz & Melanie
location:
Millen Ga 30442
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Oh So Fine! January 16, 2014
"With a Venison Reoast ready to Smoke, We Can't Wait to Show off our new Customized Cutting Board! Thank YOU for Providing such an Excellent Product and Thank Alex & Mary for Sharing it with us this Christmas! I Have a Custom Art Summers Knife to Carve with!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pineapple2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Such a great custom gift! January 09, 2014
"I got this for a friend as a house warming gift and had it shipped directly to them. It took a little while but I ordered it around the holidays. Turned out so great and they love it. I always love Red Envelope presents!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jessica
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great cutting board January 07, 2014
"I bought this for a friend as a Christmas gift and wish I would have bought one for myself. I chose the pig and it looks just like the photo, or better. Great quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pkbr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cutting board January 03, 2014
"Haven't used it yet, but it is great size and we love that it's personalized!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
these made very nice gifts January 02, 2014
"we were very pleased the size of the board, the wood grain, and quality of the engraving. the personalization was a nice touch that made these special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ECKESP
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
WORTHY GIFT January 01, 2014
"THIS WAS A CUTE GIFT WITH THEIR NAMES ON IT. I WISH IT WOULD HAVE ALLOWED A YEAR TO BE ADDED BUT I GOT IT AS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY NEWLYWED NIECE. THEY GOT EVERYTHING BETWEEN SHOWER/WEDDING BUT THIS IS A REAL KEEPSAKE THEY CAN USE OVER AND OVER AGAIN. MY WOOD CUTTING BOARD IS 37 YEARS OLD AND STILL LOOKS GOOD SO WHO KNOWS!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cutting board to have! December 30, 2013
"Excellent quality..large enough...sturdy Bought 2 as gifts...buying 1 for self next"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Katie Mac
location:
Lincoln, Ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for Mom and Dad December 30, 2013
"This is the second time that I have given this gift and each time it gets great reviews. Everyone wants one once they see it. My parents used it Christmas day for the roast."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Brittney
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it December 30, 2013
"I purchased this as an xmas gift for someone. It arrived a day prior to the expected delivery date. This board was exactly what i wanted!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Charlie
location:
Long Island, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent! December 30, 2013
"Beautiful wood carving board with the deep well I was looking for. Personalized with our family name -- a nice touch!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Travl4fun
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The personalization is well done! December 27, 2013
"I gave 4 of these as gifts this year! Who doesn't love to see their name on a nice gift? All of my recipients loved them. Each personalization was accurate and good quality. I will give theses again in the future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized cutting boards December 26, 2013
"Very disappointed. You could barely see the personalization. I did not gift it. I will use it for firewood."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
deslike
location:
Fairfax, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just as Depicted December 22, 2013
"Very good quality and made in the USA, comes with cleaning instructions. Will make a great gift, that I'm excited to give."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bzachyg
location:
Kansas City, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice December 16, 2013
"Very nice product. May not be entirely functional with bare wood crevices, but definitely a nice piece for displaying in a kitchen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tennisrach
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice! December 09, 2013
"I bought this cutting board for my father in law. He loves cooking. Its very good quality and very heavy and sturdy. The personalzation is wonderful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Princy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great personalized heirloom family gift! November 27, 2013
"purchased this for a Christmas gift for our son who is a fantastic cook and loves to entertain with his culinary talents. Adding the personalization just adds such a special touch his whole family will cherish...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tina B.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! November 21, 2013
"I gave this as a house warming gift, they LOVED it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
JohnPaul
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just for looks... November 20, 2013
"I gave the cutting board to my friends last year (Oct 2012) as a gift. They used it for display up until 2 months ago when they started using it for meat carving. Within two weeks it cracked along the glue seams making it useless due to leaking onto their table. Buy this board ONLY for display! It is a great gift to give, hence the high ratings...but a disappointing gift to receive. The recipients of this board as gift may be too embarrassed to tell the other reviewers here, that their gift turned into a paper-weight."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momof2
location:
Riverside, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! November 15, 2013
"I got this for an anniversary gift and it was a hit! The board came in about a week and it was beautiful. The couple loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift November 14, 2013
"this was a great personalized gife, made from good materials and a lot larger than i expected from the picture. overally very happy with this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Hari
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Cutting Board October 07, 2013
"I love the size of this cutting board. Easily will hold anything you need to carve. Juices stay put, not all over your counter. I wish the only words on the board where the ones I picked. I didn't need "fresh from the kitchen" on there. But the board is awesome!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
happy customer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea October 07, 2013
"This is the second time I have purchased this cutting board as a gift. It is a great gift for the person who has everything I have always been impressed with the high quality of Red Envelope !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
FloridaGirl
location:
Delray Beach, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! September 18, 2013
"Nice quality, great gift, engraving was perfect....Price was right too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jay44
location:
Michigan
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It was a happy gift. September 02, 2013
"They enjoyed the fact that it was personalized. They said it was so nice they hated to use it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Orlando, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic gift August 15, 2013
"I purchased this for a foodie friend as a housewarming/thank you and they absolutely loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Nicole
location:
Wayne, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worst ever August 02, 2013
"Bought for my husband for Father's Day and it cracked because it was never properly sealed! Returned it with no questions asked for a new one! Same exact thing happened! A shame too because it was so cute!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cbcrna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift August 02, 2013
"I ordered this as a wedding gift. It's beautiful and unique. I will order again the next time I need a gift...shower, wedding, any occasion."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jess
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing Quality! July 22, 2013
"This cutting board and the engraving are top quality. It's a nice, heavy board and the engraving is great. We haven't yet used it (partly because we think it's TOO nice), so I can't attest to how it stands up in use, possible stains, washing, etc. But out of the box, it is just great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Beth
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty Good July 10, 2013
"Cute gift - great idea. Wood was streaked with a really dark piece that went straight through the middle, which wasn't great. Absent that flaw, this would be a 5 star review!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sarah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wedding Gift June 24, 2013
"Very nicely made. I was worried that the cutting board might not be of top quality, but It is a JK Adams cutting board, which is a very reputable brand."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
kitchen mama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cracked Immediately June 20, 2013
"I received this as a gift and loved it. However, after about three uses, the board completely cracked along the grain. One of the panels broke off the end, and others were quickly breaking as well. I followed the care instructions but the board didn't hold together. Red Envelope customer service on this was top-notch. They responded promptly to my emailed complaint and offered me a credit to use as I wished with them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Judy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized cutting board June 03, 2013
"This will be a great 30th wedding anniversary present for out in-laws. They will use it for many years. I am pleases to give it to them a our gift. red Envelope took the worry out of selecting a gift for them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hit of the shower May 29, 2013
"Haven't actually used the cutting board yet but it was the favorite gift at the bridal shower! I sure hope it gets that kind of review from the bride and groom after they use it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
peaches
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
original cutting board May 22, 2013
"My daughter bought one last Christmas for her brother and sister in law. They loved it, and so did I. Decided to order one early for a Christmas gift for my other daughter. I'm sure she'll love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made a bride-to-be very happy! May 21, 2013
"I bought this for a wedding gift and the bride-to-be LOVED it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Joey C
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice size, good quality May 16, 2013
"Larger than it looks in pictures. Happy with the quality and the personalized message."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sammi wb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product/great service! May 16, 2013
"Just received the personalized cutting board as a hostess gift for my brother in law and his wife! It is a better quality than I thought it would be for the price and personalization. My husband and I are going to be proud to give this as a gift when we visit them next month! Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kjustice
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
MOM LOVED IT! May 13, 2013
"I wanted to order this cutting board for my mother since christmas, but I finally got it for mother's day. My mother loved it, great for gourmet kitchen's or anyone who loves to cook and enjoy's a decorative kitchen. Great purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shopping Girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Bride Loved it May 06, 2013
"I ordered this cutting board with the rolling pin design for a bridal shower gift. I personalized it with "Anderson's Kitchen" and the year of their wedding and it was an absolute hit at the shower. I would recommend this item and would love to have one for myself. The board was heavy and well made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
LambandGoat
location:
Portland, ME
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing! April 08, 2013
"I bought this for my sister's 60th birthday, and she loved it, but after 1 use, ONE use, it cracked in the middle along the grain. Don't buy this. Pretty as it is, it isn't quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bubbe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful & Useful Cutting Board April 07, 2013
"This was sent as a surprise gift to out of town hostess who invited us for dinner in Dallas, She was using it as we entered the kitchen for slicing strawberries.She was thrilled with it and that we had the family name placed on it.It was not going to be put away either,remaining on counter as a "show piece" Perfect hostess gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Matty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personized cutting board April 01, 2013
"This was a special gift for a friend and it came out just fabulous!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JoJo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
April 01, 2013
"Product is well made, customer service is excellent, but who is "Michelle" and who is "Melissa"?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
vkellyb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
No Card Included! March 26, 2013
"The product was great but there was no card included. Since this was an engagement gift, it was frustrating to be called and asked if I was indeed the sender. There wasn't even a packing slip. I wrote a thoughtful poem to be included. Wish it had arrived with the gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CZoe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful March 20, 2013
"I have ordered two of these so far, both were for gifts for others. Great size and quality. The recipients LOVED them. It is nice to be able to personalize it; that makes it even more meaningful. One of these days, I may have to splurge and order one for our family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
disappointed!!
location:
Southern California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
3 strikes you're out!! March 10, 2013
"I ordered the cutting board for a gift for my husband for fathers day. He loved it! He likes to cook, and uses cutting boards all the time. He loved the personalized board, and he loved the size. Unfortunately, after using it about twice, it cracked! We never put it in the dishwasher, only washed by hand, but it cracked in half. I called red envelope, and they sent us a new one. The new one cracked also, within a week! I called red envelope again, and they sent us one last board. This one we use mostly for decoration, and rarely use it. When we do use it, we use as gently as we can, and I even put wood conditioner on it to help preserve it, but sure enough, it is starting to crack. Poor quality product. Too bad, because it is a very cute idea! :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MaggieD
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift March 04, 2013
"I have given 4 of these cutting boards as gifts recently. All of the recipients have been very happy. The boards are very good quality. I hAve not had any reports of cracking or other problems. Really great idea for a shower gift, wedding gift, housewarming or hostess gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nikki
location:
Pittsburg, KS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Solid Piece of Wood February 28, 2013
"Very heavy and durable personalized cutting board. I love the engraving selections. The type is easy to read, but I would love that the engraving space and engraving was larger. My husband loves it and is afraid to use it and cut up the engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DizzyD
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hubby was ecstatic! February 26, 2013
"I purchased this cutting board, for my husband, for our 5th Wedding Anniversary. The workmanship was fantastic and it looks beautiful. It has a good sized cutting area and the well is a nice size also, so no meat juice spills. My husband loves the board and especially the personalization."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 26, 2013
"This was a very person gift for my dad. It is so hard to buy a gift for my parents who have everything. My dad was touched by the personal thought. My only complaint is that I wished I had one more letter available to put his full name. They need to add a choice of fonts so you can have more space as needed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MOTHERINLAW
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent quality well worth the price! February 26, 2013
"This cutting board is a must for the cook in your family. It is very well made and well worth the price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
battle_diva
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift Ever February 26, 2013
"Gave this to my fiance for his birthday and he loves it! Beautiful personalization and high quality...almost too nice to use!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JDnyc
location:
NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for guys February 24, 2013
"My husband loved this for his valentine's gift and has already used it a bunch of times. Great quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Janet
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Gift February 21, 2013
"Ordered three boards - quality is good. A problem with one of them the logo area is not stained like the other two so need to return to have fixed I hope. I love the look of the ones that are correct."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mere
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great item February 20, 2013
"The cutting board is big, nicely made & the personalization looks great! Shipping was super fast also"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
angela
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! February 20, 2013
"Loved the engraving! Beautiful, solid maple board! I oiled it really good before use."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nicole
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift!!! February 20, 2013
"I bought this for my husband and personalized it with the name of the restaurant he wants to open. He loved it. Great quality. I don't think he is going to use it. I think he plans to hang it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bostoncook
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Product February 20, 2013
"This is my first time using redenvelope. I was searching around online for ideas for Valentine's. Purchased this for Valentine's Day for a man who loves to cook. A great quality cutting board with a great design! Was delivered in the time promised. An easy online transaction. I will definitely use redenvelope again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Beth
location:
Lusby, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Product February 18, 2013
"This was a gift for my husband and when he saw it, the first thing he said was, "Oh, Wow!". That's all I needed to hear to know he was happy with his gift. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
doglady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love this & customer service February 15, 2013
"I ordered 3 of these for Christmas (one for me) and love the way it came out. I had a problem with mine (the wood started to separate) one email and I got a new one - no questions asked, excellent customer service. Thank you, I will shop with you again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RedGirl
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift February 12, 2013
"Hard to buy for recipient. Well done, good presentation and of course red envelope on time. Gotta love this because it will be around for many uses. Quality for a good price. Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mrs CWA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worth Every Penny February 11, 2013
"My neighbor- and daughters future mother in law! - loves to cook and prepares fresh items all the time! I ordered her this board as a belated Christmas gift She is going to LOVE It The silverware and personalization look wonderful.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 07, 2013
"Got this as a gift for a friend. The board arrived wrapped in a plastic bag with a care instruction card. The quality of the wood is good (solid maple) & the personalization was exactly what I expected! What you see online is what you get. Now I want one for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chhu
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful cutting board February 04, 2013
"The cutting board is beautiful with the engraving! Great wedding/anniversary gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
AngGentile
location:
Amsterdam, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift to Receive February 04, 2013
"We received this as a Christmas gift and it's absolutely beautiful. I love the look of it as well as the personalization. We keep it on our counter and receive lots of compliments. After reading the previous reviews, I'm a bit concerned about my board cracking. I have not washed in dishwasher and have treated it with mineral oil a few times. So far, the board has held up. I have not used it significantly, though. I would recommend, but I agree what others are saying about the contrast on the personalization. It should be more of a contrast. Despite the poor reviews I read, I am going to purchase one as a gift. I will also purchase mineral oil as well for the recipient."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Charlottes Mommy
location:
North Carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift January 30, 2013
"I ordered this great personalized cutting board for a housewarming gift for my real estate client. It is beautifully engraved and in perfect condition. I know they will be impressed with its beauty and it will make a lasting impression and finishing touch to their overall great experience of buying a home. Thank you for a terrific product and this will be on my short list in the future for client appreciation gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jorie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase January 29, 2013
"This has been an awesome addition to wedding gifts and bridal shower gifts I have given. They look absolutely awesome and am tempted to order one for myself. I only gave it 4 stars because I personally have not used it therefore do not know for sure how it holds up."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
alyfpet
location:
Cold Spring, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! January 27, 2013
"I got this for my brother for Christmas, and he loves it! Nice size, and nice engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
Douglasville, Ga
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cracked in less than a month January 23, 2013
"This cutting board was a gift for my husband's birthday, the day after Christmas. In less than a month after normal use, there in a crack in the board 5 inches long. I am disappointed in the quality. Red envelope is usually better than this."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mommer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
family board January 21, 2013
"This cutting board is exactly as the catalog shows. Very nice for home or gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Karen
location:
Colorado
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Food network should be jealous January 16, 2013
"This is such a great quality board and the personalization just makes it all the better! Very elegant and useful at the same time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
beachgal
location:
Sunset Beach, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect! January 15, 2013
"I ordered this for my brother, who loves to cook.....inside and out. Both he and I were impressed with this cutting board. The engraving was exactly what I requested, and the quality of the board was even better than what I thought it would be. Good job, RedEnvelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
benson
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good value January 14, 2013
"Well made, good quality materials. I thought it would be a bit bigger."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
New England Shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute product but poorly made January 14, 2013
"I purchased this personalized cutting board for my husband who loves to cook. Initially he liked the board and found it very useful. However, after just a month of use it is already beginning to separate. We've used it normally and only hand washed it. The cutting board is three pieces joined together rather than a solid piece. The board is starting to separate at the seams. This signifies very shodding workmanship. I'm disappointed that the cutting board barely lasted two months. Do not purchase this board unless you plan to use it only for decoration. It certainly was not worth the price. I will re-think future purchases of this type from RedEnvelope. The quality was just too poor."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift January 10, 2013
"I was very impressed with Red Envelope and the service of the supplier."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelly
location:
Sacramento, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent January 09, 2013
"We purchased this cutting board as a gift for our sister and brother-in-law. We didn't get to see it because it was sent directly to their home, but after hearing from my sister-in-law, she said "We don't want to use it. It's beautiful!" Great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Fifegal
location:
Southern California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great fun! January 08, 2013
"Our friends were thrilled with the cutting board. It really looks good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Terrie
location:
Powell, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed in quality January 07, 2013
"I ordered this for my husband for Christmas and if finally came on Christmas Eve. It looked beautiful until we actually used the cutting board. Yes, it had deep wells for the juices of the meats but the board is not seasoned and no directions enclosed to tell you what if anything should be done before use. The board is now stained and it warped when we washed it. I am so disappointed for the cost and supposed quality I was purchasing. I would not recommend If you actually intend to use. I should have just bought it or looks....."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debra
location:
Glastonbury, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Cutting Board January 07, 2013
"Both receivers of this product LOVED it. Great size, quality and the engraving designs were fun and well executed. Be sure to follow the enclosed CARE instructions to preserve wood and food safety."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jakolla
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift! January 04, 2013
"We purchased this for my in-laws for Christmas. When I ordered it, it was on backorder with a post x-mas date, but we figured we would just give it to them as soon as we received it. We were pleasantly surprised to find it on our doorstep on Christmas Eve! The product is beautiful in person! Nice gift for a couple that is hard to buy for!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kathy
location:
long island, ny
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 03, 2013
"The cutting board is really nice, I just wish the logo was a little larger, it seemed small in comparison to the size of the board. Otherwise it is really nice and came earlier than it was supposed too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shar
location:
Chicago
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift January 03, 2013
"Love this product which made a very unique gift for a family at Christmas. It's larger than I thought but its definitely for carving meats for example."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RickyD
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved the custom detailing of product January 02, 2013
"I gave my wife this gift for Christmas...she loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Artty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cutting board January 02, 2013
"Great gift and the personalization just added a special touch...wish I had gotten one myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Gifter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cutting Board January 02, 2013
"I was disappointed that this was not a returnable item. The wood was not as it appeared in the catalog. The top of the cutting board is very dark wood and the rest was light. I It looks VERY pieced together- not uniform as represented in the catalog."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Gift! January 02, 2013
"A beautiful, personalized gift that was over the top for my brother and sister-in-law! Would definitely buy again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great but... January 01, 2013
"We received this as a Christmas gift and love it! But after three (yes, 3) days it's already warped and cracked. I didn't see any instructions on treating it so I assumed it was already pre-treated. Very disappointing considering I loved the gift and want to display it in our kitchen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kerry
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift December 30, 2012
"Again, from Red Envelope, I chose a gift that the recipients raved about. The quality of this board, the intricate engraving/ monogram, the fast delivery- that's why RE is always where I go for the hard to buy for gifts. Now that I have seen how much everyone loved their boards- I just have to figure out who else I can get this for!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sskin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 26, 2012
"Gave this as a Xmas gift and they loved it. They are heavy duty users of cutting boards and say it is holding up great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Attleboro, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exactly as pictured December 26, 2012
"I bought this as a gift this year and liked it so much that I ordered a second one for a family memeber. It looks just like the picutre online and the size is perfect for carving a turkey or ham."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Katrinka
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 22, 2012
"I bought this for my husband. I was very disappointed. The pig is small and the "est #..." is so small it is indecipherable. I called to complain. The boards were out of stock. Nothing could be done. Red Envelope reimbursed me but I would rather have had the board with legible engraving."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Daycraft
location:
Wichita Falls, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worth every penny!! December 22, 2012
"The product is worthy of it's intended use, comes in a natural bare wood routed cleanly and wood burned with perfection (label). This item was also recieived early..in a matter of several days, instead of the longer determined time suggested for receipt. I would purcase another one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bonanza B
location:
Tucson, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great cutting board December 20, 2012
"I was excited to see this item in your catalog. I thought it would make a great gift. I bought 4 of them; one for each of our kids (and spouses/fiance) and one for us. Our kids' boards look great. Ours however has very light shading behind the name. The light stain makes reading the words difficult. The board is a nice size and seems to be good quality wood. So even with ours being not perfect, I still gave it 5 stars. One of my kids is ordering the board for her future in-laws."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JRKK
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 15, 2012
"100% pleased. The personalization makes the gilt unique and was done beautifully. Im very excited to give this gift to the grill master of the family...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Laurie
location:
West hartford, ct
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift! December 14, 2012
"I am so pleased with this personalized cutting board! I gave it as a gift to my parents and they LOVED it! This would make an excellent shower gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KSD617
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Traditional Yet Personal Wedding Gift December 13, 2012
"After attending over 20 weddings in the last 2 years and seeing almost all the brides had registered for some sort of cutting board, I thought this would be the perfect, personalized gift for a shower or even part of a wedding present. While I'd seen several registries with simple monogrammed cutting boards, these seemed to take it to a whole new level. The name, date, image and saying really added a whimsical and fun dynamic. I've since purchased several (mostly the pig and the elk) and all have been loved by not just the bride, but the groom as well!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
C&MG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase December 10, 2012
"My brother & his wife bought us one of these last year for Christmas and we use it all the time! We decided to by one for my sister-in-law this year. Great quality and a great addition to any kitchen!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PamJ
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Quality December 09, 2012
"I ordered this for our son and it turned out beautiful. We love it so much we're ordering another one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bkraft23
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Want One For Myself December 08, 2012
"Very nice quality! Personalization is very crisp and readable. I'll tell you what...if my brother in law and sister in law act like they don't like it...it's gonna be mine:0)!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jill
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful, perfect, classy, unique December 07, 2012
"I bought this cutting board for my sister-in-law and her husband. They have very nice taste and entertain a lot and I just know they will love this classy and personal gift! I opened it up and was so pleased with it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cinsvins
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Purchase December 06, 2012
"This cutting board is great. It is bigger and heavier than I anticipated. An awesome gift for anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lpalani
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 06, 2012
"I received the cutting board yesterday - it is a gift for my parents - I LOVE it. It looks even better in hand than it did on line. I now cannot wait for them to open it at Christmas!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gift Giver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better Than Expected December 05, 2012
"I bought these personalized cutting boards for our office Christmas party. They are beautiful and even better than I expected! The wood is very nice, sturdy and the personalization looks fantastic. I would highly recommend it as a gift! Can't wait to give them out next week!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 02, 2012
"You put the wrong numbers was 1991. You put 1881 my son was not alive to be married then"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jessica
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing Gift!! December 02, 2012
"This cutting board is wonderful! It is so much bigger than I thought it would be. The personalization is so perfect. I was so pleased to open the box when it came. I can't wait to see my parents' faces when they see it! I would recommend this cutting board a million times. I might get a second one for other family too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
flmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Almost perfect November 28, 2012
"The cutting board itself is a good quality and size. The engraving is good except for the year. I wanted 1992 and 1882 was engraved. If the year was correct the board would be perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very pleased November 26, 2012
"My husband has been saying we need a cutting board that will catch the juices when he's cutting a roast, etc. This one caught my eye and the personalization is a nice touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Melissa
location:
Westchester, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful cutting board, but ours cracked November 23, 2012
"I ordered this cutting board for my husband about 5 months and it is lovely. However, it just recently started to crack and we have been taking good care of it (e.g., don't put it in the dishwasher, have oiled it, etc.). Customer service was great and have offered to replace it for free, but I am concerned as I ordered this as a gift for two others and I'm not sure if we got a dud or if the quality isn't good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
paul
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cutting board November 22, 2012
"this item came out a bit lighter than i had hoped. otherwise it is a wonderful gift. i would do it again, no regrets. nicely done once again Red"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
international01
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Gift November 20, 2012
"I was nervous about the product at first because of other reviews saying that the branding was not as dark as they had wanted. I sent mine as a gift to a friend in Germany and he loved it!!! I would recommend this to anyone if they have a friend that loves to cook."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bunny
location:
jacksonville, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! November 08, 2012
"I bought these last Christmas for 6 of my adult nieces/nephews. They were very high quality. I would highly recommend them. They were a big hit!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful, Unique Wedding Gift November 07, 2012
"I purchased this for a wedding gift and was pleasantly suprised with the quality. The cutting board was much larger than I initially expected. I was hesistant from reading other reviews about the engraving, but the engraving on the one I received looked great. I went with the knife/spoon/fork cutting board and I know that the couple that recieved it will really enjoy it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dee Dee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
They loved it! November 07, 2012
"This was a housewarming gift. They loved it! Such superior quality at a reasonable price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jillian
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! October 24, 2012
"I bought this for my boyfriend for his 30th Birthday because he loves to cook and this was a personalized gift. He loved it and we were both impressed with how nice it is, he hasn't even used it yet because we've used it as more of a decoration. It is also larger than I expected it would be so that is nice too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Tsturma
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice, but misunderstood the personalization October 23, 2012
"The description says to add a name with an apostrophe. I understood the remaining lettering "eatery" was added to every order. My board just has the name listed. It looks stupid."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sammy J
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great present for Dad October 18, 2012
"Bought this for Father's day and it was a big hit. It has repaced the old-reliable cutting board left out on the counter. The middle logo is small but looks nice. The well is nice and deep to catch meat juices - which is perfect since that is the "dad" job in his house."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AmyP
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice October 17, 2012
"The board came right on time and my husband loved it! It was an anniversary present. It looks great and bigger than I thought it would be!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Luna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
5th Anniversary = Wood October 04, 2012
"Nice memento - purchased this as gift for my husband on our 5th anniversary - personalized with his name and used the "est" date as the date of wedding. Personalization looks nice. He's a little worried about how hard it will be to clean the personalization area, and we haven't actually used it yet, but it has already served its purpose as a good man gift. Good choice for a man who loves to grill and wants cutting boards that can catch juices."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
LambandGoat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cutting Board October 01, 2012
"I gave this 4 stars because it's a gift for my sister and hasn't yet been given to her; I expect it will be a 5. I love it, it's got heft and strength and the engraving is elegant and just the right size, not too big, not too small. I've already recommended this item!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KMac17
location:
Portland, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! September 24, 2012
"We ordered this as a gift for people who are terribly hard to buy for. We had very high expectations and were not disappointed! The board is large, well crafted and the brand is perfect. The only little thing that was missing is a set of care instructions. It would be nice to have but would not prevent me from purchasing it again for someone else."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Worldcurious
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as good as it looks September 13, 2012
"Bought this for my husband AKA Mr Barbeque, last Christmas and the engraving is barely visible - not nearly as good as it looks in the picture. As a cutting board it works just fine, but you are paying quite a bit for almost invisible personalization."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chrissy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift, great quality September 13, 2012
"My father in law was thrilled! The cutting board is large and sturdy. The personalization turned out wonderful and was a great surprise for him when opening the gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chacho
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift September 13, 2012
"Nice quality product that will last for years. Arrived when expected."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Genie
location:
So.Calif.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful, but poor quality. September 04, 2012
"I bought this for my daughter this last Christmas and she's only used it twice and it's now cracked in 4 places. This board is just beautiful but the quality is very poor. I recommend if it is purchased that it just be used for decoration as it's clearly not meant to be used."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Turpa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A bit Small August 28, 2012
"It was smaller that I thought size wise, but over-all nice quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Great Gift Giver
location:
Rochester, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Clear Personalization August 24, 2012
"From the other reviews I had read I was skeptical that the personalization would be clear & legible - but it was. It was a wonderful surprise for the receiver of the gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Emko
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Decent board, excellent service August 21, 2012
"I ordered this cutting board and had it engraved as a wedding gift. When it arrived, the engraving was done directly on top of a knot, or black spot in the wood, which was just native to that particular piece of wood. It did not look good since you could not make out the engraving, it looked more like someone took a sharpie to the engraving and marked it out. I called and told them what had happened and they immediately offered to send a complimentary replacement. The quality of the board itself was decent, nice big size and the engraving was clear but it was the service that was excellent. This is more a decorative piece though as the engraving would be cut up if you do use the side with grooves to cut on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mike
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift August 21, 2012
"I ordered the product for my Dad, when he opened the gift, he instantly smiled and I could tell right away he really like the personalized gift. It is a quality product and looked great when I received it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PBNS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Shower Gift August 19, 2012
"This has become one of my go-to wedding shower gifts. Pair it with some great cookbooks and the bride-to-be is good to go."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AngusTheDog
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! August 17, 2012
"This is just too cool! My boyfriend is going to really like it. Everyone who has seen it is very impressed. Great size, great personalization, great product! Worth the cost for sure."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
valleygirl
location:
Hayward, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! August 07, 2012
"Great gift for the budding chef or house warming gift. The personalization adds just the right touch. Would definitely recommend!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wedding Gift August 06, 2012
"I purchased this as a wedding gift for friends and engraved their last name in the center! It was the perfect gift and they absolutely loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Freethinker
location:
North Lake Tahoe, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! August 05, 2012
"This cutting board is much nicer in person than the picture. I ordered this for a wedding gift...it is so great that I want one for myself! I will be ordering another for my parents 45th anniversary...my dad is very happy when he receives gifts made in the USA. It is definitely worth the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
trboots
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Purchase July 27, 2012
"Ordered this for my husband for our Anniversary. He loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kris
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wedding Present July 24, 2012
"I can't speak to the longevity of this cutting board, but the quality of the product and the awesomeness of the gift were great. I gave it to my cousin as a wedding present (2nd wedding so there was no registry or need for much). Very cute and they love to grille so it fits perfectly with their life."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Chicka
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for a 5th Anniversary July 19, 2012
"Nice cutting board. The only problem is they said it would arrive before my anniversary and it came a day late! Also, make sure you study the details of what you can personalize. I couldn't really read some small print so the EST. date I gave was incorrect! It makes me crazy. But if you do it all right, great product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KKCB
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Cutting Board July 15, 2012
"I was a little reluctant to purchase this cutting board after reading several of the reviews. But I'm so glad that I ordered it! The size is perfect, the embossed lettering was distinct and perfect and the thickness of the board was perfect! The one thing you must do with a wood cutting board is rub it in mineral oil. This makes all the difference and prevents it from warping. Before we washed or used it, we applied the mineral oil front, back and sides each day for a week. Then we washed it and began to use it. You will notice how the wood soaks up the oil especially initially. Periodically, you still need to apply the mineral oil. All in all this was a great choice!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
L2012
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as it appeared July 05, 2012
"I purchased this as a gift and was so disappointed when it arrived, the engraving/carving is almost impossible to make out!!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jenny
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Cutting Board July 05, 2012
"I ordered the Elk cutting board for my husband and it's beautiful. The engraving is large, clear and very nice. I would recommend this as a gift for others."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
LMatassa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Font unreadable July 03, 2012
"I love this cutting board unfortunately the personalization is not so great :( It is supposed to read 2005 but it looks like 2006. I called and had a new one sent but it came out the same way. Not a great font :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mamabear
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift June 29, 2012
"Got this for my Father-in-law for a Father's Day gift and he loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
webcasa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Father's Day Gift June 28, 2012
"The cutting board is super high quality, the perfect size for a large roast, nice and thick and sturdy too. Love the customization and it's the perfect gift for the guy's grill!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AnnieB
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! June 27, 2012
"The cutting board is of an excellent quality. After reading some other reviews, I was concerned that the debossed area was going to be tiny. I found it to be a very nice size in proportion to the board surface area. It is a truly unique piece that feels more substantial than many other personalized gifts I have seen. And, of course, the recipient absolutely loved it...said it's much too nice to actually use and will have it on permanent display. Again, I highly recommend this item!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mike C
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Cutting Board June 26, 2012
"Nice personalized product as a unique gift .. would like a little more variety and flexibility on number of letters/characters etc. Also would like RED ENVELOPE to ship to Canada .. as I had to have this sent to a US friend who then got it to me .... odd that RE is not aware of NAFTA and the great white north customers!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mama Duck
location:
Simi Valley,CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Fathers Day Gift June 23, 2012
"I ordered this for my husband for father's day. First it arrived on time as promised, then the quality blew me away. The personalization was crisp and clear. My husband loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Baconpants
location:
CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very cute cutting board June 21, 2012
"I'm surprised at the negative reviews. I think the engraving was quite clear and fairly easy to read. Was it absolute perfection? no. But it seems like a good quality cutting board that was personalized in a cute way for a reasonable price. Good cutting boards are similarly priced without the cute personalization. My biggest complaint is the required text of "Voted Best Backyard BBQ." I really would have preferred it without that and better yet with even more personalizable text area. Otherwise a great gift. Was a big hit on Father's Day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jill
location:
White Lake MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! June 20, 2012
"I gave this for Fathers Day. He said it was so nice that he wouldn't be able to use it!! Didn't want to ruin it! Very impressive gift. Very thoughtful. I don't know about it warping because he just go it but it sure looks good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Former Texan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So far, so good! June 20, 2012
"I had my doubts on ordering this carving board due to several reviews that said the engraving was so light it couldn't be read and that the board fell apart after washing it. However, upon receipt I found the engraving to be beautiful. It was nicely done & dark enough to stand out against the rest of the board. It was a 5th (wood) anniversary gift to our daughter & son-in-law. They love it & I cautioned them to oil it before using it. Also to wash it lightly & again oil it. We'll see how it holds up!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jenny
location:
Danville, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Dad's day gift June 20, 2012
"Gave this cutting board to my hubby for Father's day. It turned out great and we were impressed with how nice the monogram looked! Would definitely recommend this to a friend who likes to BBQ :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Joanna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Was a huge hit June 18, 2012
"The personalization on this cutting board is really cute and clever -- People love it. The cutting board itself is nice and big so it can carry a lot of food, and the ridges are deep to collect a lot of extra marinade/juices. I wish it were a little thicker, but it feels pretty sturdy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
J. P.
location:
Los Angeles, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice! June 14, 2012
"Bought as an anniversary gift for friends. It's good-sized and very sturdy. The branding came out nice and clear, I was very happy with it & they liked it too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
East Coast
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Father's Day gift June 05, 2012
"The cutting board looks great and appears to be good quality and hopefully will be useful for a long time to come. Classy touch with the personalization engraved in the wood."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
maggiv
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very summer apporiate gift .. well received June 05, 2012
"Pleased w/product ... clever & well received by the family I gifted it tp. Thx"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
percoco
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not like the pictures June 04, 2012
"I was a bit disappointed when I received the cutting board because the engraved personalization was not detailed at all. You had to look closely to read what was etched into the board. It was a lot clearer in the pictures on the website and had I seen an actual sample in person I would not have purchased this item. The personalization is too blurry for a board of this size and I didn't realize that it would get so "lost" in the engraving process. Oh well, you win some, you lose some."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LindaA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect! May 22, 2012
"I ordered this for my son, who is an avid cook. It arrived exactly on his birthday and he loved it. He has other cutting boards, but he really enjoyed getting this one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
laurel, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice look and solid wood May 21, 2012
"I ordered this cutting board for my wife as a mothers day present and she loved it. It is made in America and that is a plus, and the wood is real solid wood. I personalized it by adding my wife's name on the face of the board. However, the letters are limited and I couldn't fit her whole name including last name on the name plate. I wish they could allow for more letters than it does now."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mabs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Cutting Board May 20, 2012
"I ordered this for my husband who bakes cheesecakes. He was surprised and delighted with it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ralph
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Board for the Price May 17, 2012
"The board is heavy and sturdy, just right for a pile of steaks or ribs. The board would be better if it was made of rock maple rather than the softer American Maple. Nonetheless, it does the job. The people who complained about warping may have been putting it in the dishwasher - an absolute no-no. Just scrub it off in the sink with soap and then let air dry. Note: When it arrives new, rub it down with food safe mineral oil. Helps preserves the wood and gives it a nice patina."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Shannon
location:
Northport, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Design May 07, 2012
"I bought this cutting board as a gift for my husband. after one use/wash, it was TERRIBLY warped. so much so that he couldn't use it safely anymore. Another thing that I was bummed about is that only one side of the board has the space to catch the drippings. So you're cutting on the side with your personalized design. So it gets cut up and ruined very quickly. This product could be great, but right now it's only "fair", i gave it two stars."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lucky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
bridal shower gift May 02, 2012
"I think this is a perfect bridal shower gift. Personalized..it is one of a kind."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Leanna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Quality April 24, 2012
"I bought this for my husband a year ago. After minimal use, the cutting board is now warped and cracked. For the amount of money that this cutting board cost, it should have lasted more than one year."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lovebug
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality Cutting Board April 17, 2012
"I bought this cutting board for my boyfriends birthday and he absolutely loved it. The quality of the board itself is great and the personalization quality is awesome superb. Really great product, high quality and impressive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LemonMom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mother's Day Gift! April 03, 2012
"Great for the cook that has everything. The kids picked out the message just for me! Super sweet!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mish
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! April 01, 2012
"Bigger than I thought it would be, which is great. The carving is smaller than it should be though. Hard to read the small print."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jajj
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
April 01, 2012
"this was a wonderful gift. I was a bit surprised at first at the cost, but when it was received I realized it was a really good deal. great quality, great craftmanship, and beautiful woodwork. recommend highly for any person who cooks or enjoys the kitchen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
EmJosMom
location:
Los Angeles, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous March 29, 2012
"This is the nicest, sturdiest cutting board you'll find. The juice moat is huge, perfect for all the scrumptious steaks my husband grills. It's beautiful, the engraving came out great, and my husband can't wait to season it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Garrison, NY
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift March 27, 2012
"I purchased this as an anniversary for a friend who loves to cook and has an array of cutting boards. She really loved how deep the well was compared to other boards she has. The cutting board is substantial in size and i found the imprinting/design to be done well. It is true that the design is not huge - but you wouldn't want to cut over it and if it were any bigger it would make the cutting board useless. with this in mind I feel the design is a great size (certainly visible) and makes a unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ChristineP
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great, personalized cutting board March 04, 2012
"For the cooking lover, this is a great, personalized gift, and a great addition to your kitchen. Just a tip - you may want to use it personalized side down & also oil it before you use it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
Michigan
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as pictured March 02, 2012
"I was very excited to purchase this cutting board for my boyfriend...however, when I received it I was not impressed. The personalization is not even close to being as dark or deep as shown in the picture...very disappointing. I was provided a replacement to see if quality would differ, but it did not. The replacement was equal to the original."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delightful gift March 02, 2012
"Our son was very pleased with his birthday gift. The quality was excellent. He was impressed with the spill edge on the cutting board, better than what he has had. We were the gift heros, thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Charles
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect February 27, 2012
"She absolutly loved it...something different from the usual."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kim w
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice February 21, 2012
"Love this! Bigger than I thought which I was happy about. The reason I gave one less star is the in graving needs to be deeper because it looks like it would scratch off."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lmackie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! February 21, 2012
"I gave the cutting board to my husband on Valentine's Day and he loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Critical cook
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Functional purchase February 20, 2012
"I really like the size of this excellent board and I appreciate the indentation to collect the juices.. I expect to carve many roasts and turkeys on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bubba
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
AWESOME February 17, 2012
"I was a little scared about ordering this cutting board hen i read the other comments about not being able to read the personalization, but it was very clear. The letters were colored in a lighter shade of brown/grey, but they were still very legible. My boyfriend loves to cook and thought it was the absolute best valentines gift ever. It was also much larger then I expected it to be, which was great. I am very pleased with it and greatly encourage anyone who has a family member/ loved one who loves to cook to buy it for them. You wont regret it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
beej
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun gift for the home chef January 16, 2012
"Personalized gifts show you planned ahead. This is a nice size and looks great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
Portland, Oregon
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So so January 12, 2012
"Although the board is nice, the lasered pig & other writing is not very dark. In fact it has different shades. Thought it would have had darker print."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Imabahee
location:
CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awful January 11, 2012
"Used twice, hand washed with warm water & board warped very badly. Customer service was very nice about refunding my $ however."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Boston Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for hunting family January 09, 2012
"Puchased this as a gift for my brother and his family. They hunt and eat wild game, and absolutely loved the cutting board. The engraving was very well done and the price was terrific. Highly recommend this product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AndiD
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
High Quality Product January 09, 2012
"I bought this cutting board for my son-in-law who creates barbecue sauces for local grills. He also loves to cook in general for him and my daughter. He was VERY pleased with this cutting board. There are several designs to choose from. The engraving and personalization is very nicely done - he got a big kick out of that! This product is very well-made and well-designed and should last for a very long time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stacy
location:
Princeton, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this gift!! January 06, 2012
"I was expecting a small, thin wooden cutting board and when I opened it, I was pleasantly surprised. It was much larger than expected and the engraving was very professional. The people I gave it to as a gift were also very happy with it and even commented that it was a really good gift for them as they were just looking at getting a new cutting board. For the established date, I used their wedding anniversary which was just an extra special touch. I would highly recommend this gift and am also going to order one for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
BeckyK
location:
San Francisco, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Solid Product January 06, 2012
"I purchased this product as a Christmas gift for my 62 yr old Dad who has everything. It was perfect, my Dad loved it.. Not sure of it's function since, he hasn't used it just yet. I'm not certain he'll ever use it it'll be a proud Display:)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
britt608
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! January 06, 2012
"I gave this as a Christmas gift and they LOVED it! The engraving is a little too light but it was a hit regardless!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 05, 2012
"Nice quality product. Wrapped very caringly for shipment."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized cutting boards January 05, 2012
"The quality of the cutting board was pretty good for the price however the personalization was not worth it. It was so light that the person receiving the gift did not even notice it. Disappointing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Csquared
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift!!!! January 05, 2012
"Bought this for my Backyard Chef of a husband and he loved it! Very well made and the branding in the middle was perfect. Looking forward to many more Backyard BBQ using this cutting baord."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GrillLover
location:
CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exceptional Quality for the Price January 04, 2012
"This item was ordered as a gift. When the item arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and clarity of the engraving. The board is the perfect size and the quality far exceeds the price. I highly recommend this item for any person."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TRWS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2012
"Gave as gift. Used it Christmas Eve. Redenvelope is a great site. I highly recomend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
the good and the bad
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good quality, bad personalization January 03, 2012
"The wood is lovely and heavy but the personalized design is very faint and hard to read. Fortunately, the gift recipient loved it, but I was dissappointed. Red Envelope customer service was spectacular in that they offered a full replacement/exchange without having to ship the original back!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas gift was terrific December 30, 2011
"My sister and her husband loved the cutting board and thought it quite clever."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
SBatch
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Never Again December 30, 2011
"I was so excited to finally find the perfect present for my dad. Too bad when it arrived I received someone else's personalized cutting board. Somewhere out there is my dad's-but since the product is now sold out I had nothing to give him on Christmas morning. I will be sure to tell all of my friends (in person and in cyberspace) how disappointed I am in RedEnvelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RussoNJ
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great item! December 30, 2011
"This cutting board is large & beautifully made!!! I gave it as a gift & the recipient loved it! It presented fantastically, & will often be used. I would buy it again. It is well worth the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
POMNC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 30, 2011
"I ordered 2 of these cutting boards as Christmas presents and I was so happy with the quality of the wood, the engraving was perfect, and my friends love them especially the way the ledge catches all the juices"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Cutting Boards December 30, 2011
"I bought 2 of these as gifts. They are really nice!! A great size and the personal engraving makes them really unique!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Misti
location:
Albuquerque, NM
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice board, but December 29, 2011
"The wood is very soft. On the first use, cutting turkey, there are a lot of jagged marks. Also, the engraved portion is not dark and will not last. Nice, but disappointing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lancelotsmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2011
"Very nice cutting board; large with drip ring to absorb any drainage."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ItIsi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great cutting board December 28, 2011
"Super cutting board. Wonderful clear monogram and design. Really deep well to catch juices. Good size too. I would buy another."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Denise
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My husband's favorite Christmas present December 28, 2011
"Excellent quality, beautiful wood. I recommend it highly"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maria
location:
So. Calif.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! December 27, 2011
"This is an excellent quality cutting board. This was a gift for my daughter who just graduated culinary school and the personalization came out beautiful. Very happy with this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KathyD
location:
Chicago.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cutting board December 26, 2011
"What a great gift. The quality is great. I was disappointed it didn't arrive in a box since it is a gift. I plan to order more to bring to summer BBQ's."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kiki
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Skinny font December 26, 2011
"The personalization font is so thin and not a large enough scale."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
momsue
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
hard to see December 25, 2011
"The cutting board itself is beautiful - nicely grooved but the personalization is way too small. I can see my son's name but the rest is too tiny."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cutting board December 22, 2011
"This maple cutting board is really beautiful. The size and weight are substantial and the carved name is large. I'm proud to give it as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
WITCHA
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
AWESOME GIFT December 22, 2011
"Bought this for a friend and it was a big hit! Would have like the personalized area to have been larger, but the wood was beautiful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
KMAC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Engraved Cutting Board Not Great December 22, 2011
"The quality of the board itself is fine, but the engraving was rather shallow and did not look very professional. One of the boards I ordered had a black stripe running through it that made the pigs legs appear black.I was not happy about that one at all and embarrassed to give it as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PWS WV
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great December 08, 2011
"Wonderful quality and value. Great for men and women. Ordered 4 for gifts... ordering another 4 as I write. Maybe one for myself, too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pleased
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 08, 2011
"I've received this and was very pleased. I cannot wait to give this to my husband (the chef) on Christmas!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nicole
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice gift December 08, 2011
"I bought this for my father who loves to cook. When I recieved it the item was even bigger than I expected and very high quality. I sure he will love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Becka
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great GIFT! December 07, 2011
"I ordered this cutting board as a gift and was EXTREMELY please with its quality. Can't wait to give it to my friends for Christmas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
TheMel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mediocre Engraving December 06, 2011
"I was really excited about the idea of personalized cutting board for my brother. I thought that maybe he would not even use it to cut on and perhaps display it in his kitchen. However, the engraving was mediocre. It does not stand out at all like it shows in the picture with the engraving being darker. I also did not like how I could not see a mock up of what it would look like a head of time before purchasing. I was only able to fill in blanks and wait to see. I also feel that the personalized portion of the cutting board could be a bit bigger. I am not saying it is poor quality cutting board, I just feel that the personalized etching in the wood could have been better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
newbride
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very well made and attractive December 03, 2011
"We're very happy with our purchase. We ordered these for my brothers for Christmas and can't wait to give these as gifts. They are very well made, solid, and attractive. Also love that they're personalized."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Leanne
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not worth the $$$$$$$$$$$$ December 02, 2011
"I loved the idea of the personalization on these cutting boards. I bought 2 of them for my kids for Christmas. Both are hard to read and overall disappointing. For the money, I thought they would be better. My only hope is that once they use them a few times, they will get darker naturally. They do appear to be a solid nice piece of wood."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TLinn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality December 02, 2011
"The cutting board is good quality. It is a product that can be used.... Not just for looks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Santa's helper
location:
Mississippi
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great item! December 01, 2011
"Just gave this as a gift today and the recipient love it... only problem is they don't want to "use it" and mess it up! : )"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cyn thia
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Solid, heavy, big and looks terrific November 29, 2011
"This board is one terrific piece. We ordered the elk emblem and it looks fantastic. The custom lettering is clear (with plenty of contrast in my opinion), and the quality of the board is outstanding. I think I was expecting something less-than and 'cute,' but this is a huge winner in our book and extremely well crafted. We purchased this for a family friend who is a hunter. Figured he's a butcher too, so this gift was perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Marcy
location:
San Francisco
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Needs contrast November 23, 2011
"This board is a beautiful piece of wood but the engraving is very difficult to see. I thought it would have a darker contrast as in the picture, but it did not."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
arizona
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Board November 21, 2011
"Great quality, fast shipping, excellent packing. Highly recommended! I wish the ingraving would be darker and easier to read but it is great overall. I was very impressed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ecanarensis
location:
durham, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
well-made, solid, useful! October 28, 2011
"I got it as a gift for my guyfriend & we both love it; heavy-duty, solid hardwood maple from the US, nice deep well, flip it over & ya got a large, sturdy flat cutting board. I've been looking for a good meat cutting board for a couple of years & had about decided that high-quality ones with deep wells were things of the past. Glad to know I was wrong!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)