unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized couples key dates throw pillow cover
It started with a date. Then led to so many more that shaped a lifetime of love, fun, adventure and memories. First date? First kiss? First baby? Proposal? Any special date becomes the foundation of this highly stylized and sentimental tribute to your favorite couple. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • inserts are down alternative
  • covers are 100% cotton
  • pillow inserts are sold separately for an additional cost
  • blue, gray, coffee, ivory and red
  • choose 18” sq. or 22” sq.
  • personalization details:
    • line 1: enter names, up to 27 characters
    • “&” is not automatically included on line 1
    • line 2: enter date as mm/dd/yy, up to 8 characters
    • line 3: enter date description, up to 30 characters
    • line 4: enter date as mm/dd/yy, up to 8 characters
    • line 5: enter date description, up to 30 characters
    • line 6: enter date as mm/dd/yy, up to 8 characters
    • line 7: enter date description, up to 30 characters
    • line 8: enter date as mm/dd/yy, up to 8 characters
    • line 9: enter date description, up to 30 characters
    • line 10: enter date as mm/dd/yy, up to 8 characters
    • line 11: enter date description, up to 30 characters
    • lines 1, 2 and 3 are required
    • mm/dd/yy will be produced as mm.dd.yy
  • gray is not available in 22” sq.
customer reviews
overall:
5
Sooner Magic
location:
Oklahoma
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Product September 03, 2014
"I bought this for an anniversary gift. It came in exactly when it was supposed to and the product wasn't flawed or inaccurate. Great job. I'll be using Red Envelope again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Boo10
location:
Indio, CA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product. August 05, 2014
"I had thought the line item would be a bit larger for each description. Other than that it is a great anniversary gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KenM
location:
Kansas City, MO, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great anniversary gift! July 24, 2014
"I ordered this a couple of weeks ago and specified a delivery date (which was made). My wife loves this pillow! I scored BIG on this gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Davidia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great First Anniversary Gift!!! June 14, 2014
"I bought this pillow for my husband for our first anniversary! We both love having the dates of all of our first special events: the day we met, our first date, our first kiss, the proposal, and our wedding day! My husband says it will help him remember all those special dates, also! In addition, I ordered the pillow just about three days before I needed it for our anniversary… And it arrived right on time... on a Saturday!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kylash
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful pillow June 11, 2014
"I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. It was perfect. The pillow cover is made of very nice quality fabric. The printing is exquisite. I would recommend this gift to anyone. I plan to purchase one for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
gardengirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Darned Disappointed May 11, 2014
"it's awesome and a great idea--except the directions were obviously confusing to me. I wanted it to start with my parents wedding and then list each of their children. The way it came is as if the wedding date is the oldest child's birthday. It's totally wrong. I don't have a gift for my mom now for Mother's Day and am so distressed and disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KevH
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wife Loved It April 17, 2014
"There is nothing like a custom gift. It conveys a strong sense of love and care as you took the time to think the gift through rather than buying something off the rack."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Beanie1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed April 04, 2014
"For the cost, I was expecting a much better product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Becky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome pillow! March 04, 2014
"This pillow has a canvas like texture, and the dates are printed on very well. It came in a very luxurious, draw string bag with a key chain. It shipped on time, considering it is a custom pillow. It is very fashionable, and just the right size. I would recommend it to anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SPhila
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just The Right Numbers February 26, 2014
"Right Size Pillow Wife Loved it! Happy Wife, Happy Life!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Passion
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Pillow February 24, 2014
"This was a gift and she completely fell in love with it! It came in a big, beautiful, red pillow case looking bag with a key chain hanging in the front. You have to order it with the pillow INSERT if you want the pillow as well, if not then you'll just get the pillow case with no pillow. It is such a simple yet creative gift. I'm glad I got this for my girlfriend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/895510/photo.jpg
overall:
3
Nikki
location:
Missouri
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good Valentine's present February 24, 2014
"It is a cute gift idea for Valentine's day. Don't think i would give it as a wedding gift. Afraid to was it, lettering may come off. Then again it may not."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TsuTim
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gift February 21, 2014
"My wife just loved this gift. Great anniversary present. Women love gifts that have meaning!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
doublea13
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Highly Recommend February 20, 2014
"Great buy, wonderful gift. Recommend 100%. Bought for v-day gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bman
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great, friendly staff and great product! February 18, 2014
"I purchased this product for my fiancé for valentines day. She loved it. Great product, and looks really good. I also made a mistake on it and I emailed them and they fixed it and emailed me back that day. And very fast delievery! I will purchase from them again! Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
kaike
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
typos February 18, 2014
"i loved the pillow, it was just what i expected.. but somevof the dates were incorrect. i must have accidentally typed the wrong dates."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift for Anniversaries February 17, 2014
"This was a great gift for me and my girlfriend's one year anniversary. I ordered it with the red color which was a very vibrant in real life. I also used expedited shipping and I was very surprised at the speed because it even came one day early before the weekend. The pillow it self is very cute, and who ever you buy this for will most definitely like it. Just be sure that you have the dates right! Two quick notes, the pillow cover itself is not the softest thing in the world and the insert does not fill the pillow cover very fully. Other than that it was a great product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
eddiearod
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lame January 27, 2014
"I guess the title fits. It's just a cover. I bought this as a gift, thinking it was an actual pillow with the important dates of our relationship. Instead, I get this big, beautiful box, thinking the pillow is inside. When my wife opens up the box, it's just the pillow cover that could have fit in a FedEx envelope. So now I have to find a pillow for it. Lame."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debbie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Pleased January 23, 2014
"We ordered this personalized couples pillow for our daughter. She supplied us with the important dates involving their relationship. We received it rather quickly and love it. The only suggestion would be to supply a feather or foam pillow form. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ferreros
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great 2nd Anniversary gift January 20, 2014
"We like to buy each other anniversary gifts that fit the "traditional" gifts. The second year was cotton and we love this pillow. It is more like a screen print than embroidery, but it fits our beach-themed bedroom wonderfully. The product is well made and seems to be durable. Delivery was fast and came in the beautiful red box!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Damian
location:
Lithia, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not a pillow? December 30, 2013
"This pillow cover is of excellent quality - the fabric used and printing are nice. My wife loved the gift and will enjoy it for years to come, I think. That said, I wish this had been a pillow and not just the pillow cover. It looks like an incomplete gift as just the cover and because it came so nicely wrapped in the gift box I didn't want to open it first."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Motown
location:
Bloomfield, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very well done... December 26, 2013
"... the pillow came on time and correct. It was very well received and I am glad I ordered it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
a1der76
location:
Delaware
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome pillow! November 25, 2013
"The pillow came out great and my wife loved it! I got it for a 5 year anniversary present and included all our key moments."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Brooke
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I loved it November 14, 2013
"This was a second anniversary gift. It was thoughtful which is what I was going for and not expensive which I loved! Exact color and letter size as displayed. Perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Throw Pillow October 31, 2013
"Product as described and delivered on time. Excellent Service! Found a mistake with my submittal. Contacted Red Envelope, staff was personable and fixed the problem immediately. Red Envelope is an asset to men shopping late everywhere!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
udmtitan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice product; Need More Info October 21, 2013
"Nice product-- great wedding anniversary gift. Need to make more clear that product is a cover only (i.e., doesn't include pillow.)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
T-moo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super cute October 09, 2013
"Got this for my brother and his fiancé as an engagement gift. They loved it. Yes, it's cheesy, but pretty darn cute."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Amy G.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for my 10 year anniversary! October 06, 2013
"Very unique gift. Seems like good quality. The only complaint is that I wanted the use a + on one of the captions and was unable to do so."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hodimsy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Little Pricey, but Worth It September 19, 2013
"I recently ordered the personalized pillow for my one year anniversary and it was, as expected, a hit. Before you purchase, don't forget to add the insert! If you want the pillow to show up as a pillow, you'll need this. If you just want the case, don't bother with the insert. I can't speak to how well the screen printing holds up, as I've only had the pillow for a few days. It appears to be good quality, though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mayday
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
priceless gift August 17, 2013
"It takes thoughtful planning but the result is well worth the effort!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Veronica-Dallas
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wimpy August 16, 2013
"The concept is great but the execution is wimpy. I find that with other Redevelope products. The printing is not solid and looks like it could easily come off the pillow. Especially for the price I have been let down again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
acoolsec
location:
Memphis, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect surprise! July 24, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter's bridal shower. It was the perfect surprise for her & I was able to match her decorating choice. I was impressed with my future son-in-law when he helped me with all of the important dates!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mom of 3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect July 15, 2013
"I got this to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and it's so perfect!! My husband really liked it and my kids loved it, too! Such a beautiful way to display our most important days!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Richmond, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May get some brownie points with the wife July 11, 2013
"My wife has everything and if she doesn't she goes and buys it, so finding the right gift is always quite the chore. I know that she will love this gift! The only thing I will say is that the printing on the pillow could have been a little higher quality. Other than that I am very happy with my purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kevinNY
location:
Westchester County, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
2nd "Cotton" Anniversary Gift July 09, 2013
"Great item, which my wife and all of her female friends loved! Product was as described, easy to create, and delivered on time! Will most certainly use Red Envelope again in the future."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Li & Beto
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great 2nd Anniversary "Cotton" Gift! May 24, 2013
"Love the way this came out! I ordered the red pillow in 22" and it was a perfect throw pillow for our bed. I'll always be able to remember our important dates. I posted a picture of it on Facebook and everyone else loved it too. Nice job!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mr. Bad cat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product May 23, 2013
"This is a great and original looking gift for an anniversary. My girlfriend loved it for our 5 year and so did her mom and all of her friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
ChrisV
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
OK, but . . . May 23, 2013
"The pillow itself is pretty good, although nothing particularly special. I had hoped the fabric would be a little more textured or interesting. The drop downs for filling in information for printing was a little confusing, so I did make a mistake. All-in-all, though, I still like the pillow."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
skittles7891
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for 2nd anniversary May 20, 2013
"Traditional wedding anniversary gifts can be tricky since they need to be meaningful and made of a certain material. I choose this pillow for my husband's gift for our 2nd wedding anniversary. He really got a kick out of it :) I highly recommend it. One other great thing about this gift is it won't break the bank :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute Mother's Day gift for Grandma May 09, 2013
"Loved it! I got it for my mother (who also happens to be a grandmother) for Mother's Day. I used dates for when she married my father, when I was born, when I got married, when I had my son & the date of Mother's Day this year. It's so unique and looks very sharp... will be a great talking piece for their family room."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
megrhm
location:
Baton Rouge, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product! April 29, 2013
"I bought this for my husband for our 2 year anniversary gift...cotton. It was perfect, and came shipped in no time. It's a nice size pillow and the quality is good. Make sure to get the insert, because that basically means if you want stuffing in the pillow or not. I don't know why you wouldn't. But it's a nice pillow to have personalized sitting in our home, plus it'll help him remember all our dates. Great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jeri
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! April 19, 2013
"Very happy with the product overall. Such a great idea. The quality was great. Better than expected. I will be purchasing my own insert."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
blewgoose
location:
Northwest Arkansas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Sentimental Purchase April 11, 2013
"This is an excellent accent item to have in your living room. My wife almost cried when I gave it to her for her birthday (it had our wedding date, birth dates of our two children, date we moved into our home and our dog's birth date). Looks great and everyone loves it who visits and asks where we got it. If you're a guy, this is a home run. Just be sure to double check all the dates are correct before ordering, because this also serves as a useful reminder for birthdays and anniversaries...so everybody wins!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
The Truth
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good purchase item March 21, 2013
"This is a thoughtful gift and a great idea to seal important dates for your loved one. A word if caution... Read the product description carefully. I had no idea that the insert meant pillow stuffing!!! Why couldn't they just say that. Also, I found it a bit wasteful that the pillow cover was sent in a padded box!! Besides all of that, buy the insert - so the pillow will arrive as a, pillow (image that)!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Memory Pillow March 14, 2013
"Great gift for him or her. I bought this for my husband as an anniversary gift. He thought it was cool. You're able to customize the events/milestones and dates."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
jcro
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cute idea, but poor quality March 12, 2013
"I was so excited to give this to my boyfriend for our first Valentines day, bu the quality of the cover and the screen print lettering is very cheap. if i paid half the amount it could be cute, but at this price, i expected a bit more polish. disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tmacki
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
March 10, 2013
"Such a fun idea. Good quality. Nice fabric. Real item looks just like the photo. Arrived just when they said it would. Love it. Have gotten great reactions from the recipient, as well as others who have seen it at our house."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ryan Orion
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Valentines Day purchase ever! March 03, 2013
"This was probably the best investment I ever made for a valentines day gift. My girlfriend was so amazed at how I remembered the dates of significance for us. She broke down in tears and couldn't stop crying. She loved it! We have to go and find a pillow that will fit it soon. "You are definitely a keeper..." She said."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
happy wife, happy life
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
happy wife February 28, 2013
"My wife loved it. Got it for her valentines day gift. This plus flowers = win. Personalized all our special dates on it. She loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Anton
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice pillow and constant reminder of best times February 27, 2013
"I liked this idea, and I gave it to my wife on this past valentine's day. She liked it. It's on our bed, and it's a nice touch to look at when the bed's made. It's kind of a daily reminder of all the best things/ times we've had and built. Reminder of our journey from just meeting to being married and having two great kids.... I like it. The only thing I would say is that the text is a little light. I fear that it will wear off, but for now it's a great little bed accent and I'm glad I got it for her for V day. I thought it was a little pricey for a pillow, but it's a nice present."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LadyChanel
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this pillow cover February 27, 2013
"The red is a nice, rich red, which is nice. This is a great accent piece for any decor - bedroom or living room. I love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Seth
location:
Plantation, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great VDay Gift! February 26, 2013
"Romantic gift, nice quality. Looking for an affordable way to show you put some thought into your gift above and beyond flowers anyone could order then this is a good solution. Be nice if there was option to embroider on the pillow instead of print even for an upcharge. Would have been tad more impressive!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jomosofe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift idea February 20, 2013
"So, being a man, coming up with that sweet, romantic gift is not in our strong suit. This product earned me kudos on Valentine's day and brought tears to my wife's eyes."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wade W
location:
Boonton, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Happy! February 20, 2013
"I ordered this item from the website. It was delivered as promised. My wife loved it and so did her co-workers!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dave
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Dated Pillow Case February 19, 2013
"This Item was perfect. It shows all the most important days with your wife/Husband. I was cheaper to buy the pillow case and then a throw pillow seprate but when you put the throw pillow in the case you cannot even tell where you the pillow in the zipper is very well hidden. All in all A great gift for friends, and love ones a like."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Cartie65
location:
NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pillow Case - 5 stars, Insert - 1 star February 19, 2013
"The pillow case is GREAT. High quality, beautiful styling - just perfect all around. The insert, however, is not large enough for the pillow case. The corners flop over and it does not look full. I do not recommend getting the insert, just the case. I used a throw pillow on my couch and it fit perfectly. I got my money back for the insert, so I am happy all around."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jim2K
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great keepsake February 18, 2013
"the grey was a little darker than I expected, but still works with the color scheme of the room. More importantly my wife loved it. This is a good alternative if someone you know already did the framed poster of milestone relationship dates idea you saw on Pinterest"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This Made Me A Hero February 18, 2013
"I hit the jackpot with this personalized gift. My wife loves how the pillow identifies five of the most important dates in our lives ... and how beautifully it accessorizes our living room. This gift shows just how much you truly care."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)