unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized butterfly heart throw pillow cover
When surrounded by the ones she loves, a mother is as beautifully at home as butterflies darting about a flower-filled garden. Set her heart aflutter with this delicately charming graphic that’s personalized with the names of those she holds dear and the year she started her journey into motherhood. A thoughtful, touching gift idea for mothers or grandmothers! Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • inserts are down alternative; covers are 100% cotton
  • pillow inserts are sold separately for an additional cost
  • pink, ivory or blue
  • choose 18” sq., 12” x 18”H or 22” sq.
  • personalization details:
    • line 1: enter name 1 (uppercase – ex.: MOM)
    • line 2: enter year (lowercase – ex.: est. 2010)
    • on line 2, “est.” is not automatically included
    • line 3: enter name 2 (lowercase)
    • line 4: enter name 3 (lowercase)
    • line 5: enter name 4 (lowercase)
    • line 6: enter name 5 (lowercase)
    • line 1 is required; lines 2–6 are optional
customer reviews
overall:
5
Daughter
location:
Springfield Gardens, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it May 29, 2014
"My mother loved the pillow and the concept is great. She loves items that she can display and this certainly did that for her. The red box was the perfect mystery to what could be inside."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sherbear
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pillow May 27, 2014
"I bought this pillow for my mother and she absolutely loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KateInnkeeper
location:
Vermont
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful, yet smaller than I realized... May 22, 2014
"I ordered this pillow for my mom for Mother's Day with the names of her grandchildren. It came in a gorgeous box and the pillow was as described, but I didn't realize how small this would actually be. I ordered the 12 X 18 with the pillow insert and it seemed small. Other than that, I was very happy & my mom loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
themiddleone
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
mother's love May 17, 2014
"purchased 2 of these for each of our daughters. the pillow cases are lovely. the only regret we had was that the word "est." was not on the pillow in front of the year. we thought that was a standard thing and all we needed to do was fill in the names and year. wish we had known as it would have been more complete. otherwise, it is a nice product and very much loved by recipients."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Surfgrl42
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for mom May 15, 2014
"This was a lovely gift for my mom. The personalizing was nice and the quality was good. Shipping was fast too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nessa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 15, 2014
"My mom loved this gift for Mothers Day so I have very pleased. However, I was a little disappointed at how dull some of the colors appeared. All and all, I am happy with this product, just would have liked the colors to have been more pronounced."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
sunshine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
not worth the money May 15, 2014
"The price of the pillow and what you get...don't add up. To me a pillow should be fluffy. This one is flat and airy. There is plenty of room on the pillow to make the writing larger and to add middle names if wanted. None of that is offered. Don't waste your hard earned money on this pillow."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Susannah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Mother's Day Present! May 15, 2014
"My mother loved this. I called Red Envelope and asked if we could customize the date line and they were really helpful. It came early, she loved the gift packaging, she loved the butterfly design, and she said the printing looks perfect. Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mary F
location:
Lititz, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous Presentation! May 15, 2014
"My mother in FLORIDA received the personalized butterfly heart throw pillow cover and pillow in ivory a few days before Mother's Day! She was very impressed with the box it was wrapped in and how cleaver the pillow was packaged within the box. She KEPT everything as she LOVED it ALL! She said she felt ROYAL receiving such a fantastic gift! So, this was a BEST PURCHASE EVER and will last a lot longer than flowers! Thanks, Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Laura
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Charming May 15, 2014
"I ordered three of these pillows. One for moy mother-in-law, one for my mother and one for my daughter. For the mother-in-law/mother ones I ordered it with the grandchildren's names and the date they first became grandmothers. They both loved it and said it was something special they would always treasure. For my daughter I put her name, her birth date, and live, laugh, love at the bottom. I can't wait to put it in her bedroom. Overall, the pillow was very soft, the colors were as they appeared and it seemed to add sophistication and charm to the room! What a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HeidiD
location:
Glastonbury, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Vibrant colors! May 14, 2014
"Purchased this item as a gift for my daughter-in-laws 1st Mother's Day from her baby daughter, Bella! The pillow is beautiful, is a perfect size and the artwork is vibrant and very detailed! The personalization made it extra special! This pillow is a beautiful tribute to a very special day!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JLMC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My wife LOVED it! May 12, 2014
"I was thrilled to find that the material was more canvas-like than silk-like. My wife absolutely loved it - one of her favorite Mother's Day presents ever. The fact that the heart shape consisted of butterflies has particular special meaning to her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Sara
location:
Palo Alto, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So so January 03, 2014
"I really like the product with two exceptions. First, the personalization doesn't allow me to capitalize the first letter of the children's names. Second, one child's name started with an "r" and the lowercase script font used didn't print completely or was strange such that you can't tell it's an r. The font used an r that is appropriate in script for an r spaced between two letters but not for an r that starts a word and as such it's hard to read my son's name. Disappointing. Otherwise product is pretty and good quality. Just disappointed in the lack of attention to detail given this was pretty pricey for a pillowcase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
giftgiver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
butterfly pillow January 01, 2014
"Excellent customer service! The pillow arrived-beautiful, but smudged on the printing. I called and they sent another with no problems! Thanks so much! Highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sjp123
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful and well made October 03, 2013
"Perfect size, well made and beautiful. Very happy with the purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
gopbrandles
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift August 19, 2013
"Great purchase -- I inserted Grandma for mother and gave it to my mom with the name of her new grand baby."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jet L.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect wedding gift July 03, 2013
"I bought this as a wedding gift and having the option to personalize it made it perfect for their new home and life together. I had it made with their last name, the date of their wedding and both of their names. They loved it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Irish Rose
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy Mom! May 24, 2013
"I bought this for myself for Mother's Day and liked the choice of sizes! It came quickly and everyone commented on how nice it is!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Star
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Visual May 24, 2013
"Both recipients' loved the pillows, however, one received a pillow and one was sent without. But it was not a problem, since I was able to get a pillow in it before Mother's Day. Both received them in a timely manner, and the needlework was fantastic. With my Mom having Dementia, she now can remember who gave her the pillow by reading it everyday. Thanks a million for this great gift idea!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
treshi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift. May 23, 2013
"I ordered these pillows and covers for my grandchildren to give their mothers for Mother's Day. They were very nice and the recipients seemed to be pleased with them, especially with the heart of butterflies and the kids names on them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kasey
location:
Falls Church, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She Loved it! May 23, 2013
"I purchased this for my mom for Mother's Day! She loved it! The personalization was accurate. The quality is nice and the pillow is just large enough to decorate on the sofa with all the other colored pillows. I was surprised I had to purchase the pillow and cover separately."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SuperDad
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Throw pillow May 23, 2013
"Such great ideas on Red Envelope! When the pillow cover arrived, I admit I thought an extremely large box for such a small object was a bit over the top; however the craftmanship was great. Wife loved the kids' names personalized on the cover...great Mother's Day gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Deee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
personalized butterfly heart throw pillow cover May 23, 2013
"Excellent item. Quality is great. Material is sonft but durable. Would recommend the purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Stopping By
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase May 20, 2013
"This pillowcase is beautifully put together. It was everything as described in the description. The only thing that I recommend is that you purchase the pillow with the pillowcase because the pillowcase is shaped for a smaller than standard size pillow."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
blldogluvr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift May 17, 2013
"I purchased this pillow for my mother for Mothers Day and she just loved it. This website has a wide variety of personalized gifts to choose from"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My mom loves it! May 16, 2013
"Got this for my mom for Mother's Day 2013 and she loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
trifus
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My wife loved it. May 16, 2013
"The pillow looks great arrived quick and my wife loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
RLQ_NYC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
OK May 16, 2013
"I was a little disappointed with this when I received it. I thought the printing could have been brighter, and the first letter of my name at the bottom looked partially cut off. I gave this to my mother as a present so I didn't have time to reorder or contact customer service"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jolieta
location:
Austin Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BUTTERFLIES May 16, 2013
"Nice product, smaller than expected, color isnt as vivid as in picture but still very nice. Gift was a big hit and person loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kimberly
location:
Rochester, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom likes May 16, 2013
"I shipped butterfly heart pillow cover to my mom for Mothers Day. I haven't had the opportunity to see it in person yet, but she said she really likes it and mentioned that the quality is nice too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
knkl2010
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! May 16, 2013
"Purchased as a Mother's Day gift for my Mother-in-Law. The product is exactly as pictured and the personalization was done perfectly. It's a beautiful keepsake."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy Shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! May 16, 2013
"My mom loved this pillow! The personalization and thoughtfullness came through and my mom really loved the present."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PammyB
location:
San Antonio, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom Pillow May 15, 2013
"I love this pillow. My mother is 86 and has everything, but this. Now she does, and she loves it too! It is appropriate for all Mom's at any stage!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Buckner15
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Choice May 15, 2013
"Bought one each for my Mom and my mother in law for Mothers Day. Each of them became Mom's more than 50 years ago, so buying gifts is challenging. They both adored these pillows and have used them every single day since receiving them. I just hope the design and the names stay bright and clear through the years after cleanings, etc. Perfect additions to each of their homes. Can always count on Red Envelope for that special gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
s roe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ehhh! May 14, 2013
"It was nice : ) I was a huge hit with my girlfriend who's separated from her son oversees. I sent it and and signed the card from him...she loved it. When I saw it....it was just ok for what I paid. I probably would't do it again though. It looks much nicer online."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beware if your name begins with an "R" May 13, 2013
"I bought these for my mom and and then a couple days later for my boyfriend's mom for Mother's Day. When I first received it, I thought there was a mistake because the lower case "r" was missing the stem of the "r" and so it looked like a "v". I called customer service who immediately sent out a new one but the same thing happened so it must be a flaw with the print press or their choice of lettering. Unfortunately the replacement looked as if the machine had run out of ink so instead of a rich brown lettering, it was very faded out. It's still an adorable idea but for the price you would expect the ink and lettering to be perfect and it was far from it. The moms loved it of course but again, for the price, wasn't really worth it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pat t
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect pillow accessory May 09, 2013
"My wife loves pillows and this is the perfect addition to her collection."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)