unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized abc keepsake quilt
Sure to be a family heirloom, this keepsake quilt features letters illustrated with fun, vintage-style icons, from apple to zebra. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • 100% cotton with all-cotton batting
  • sleeve for hanging rod attached to back of quilt(rod not included)
  • offered in coral, both with yellow backing
  • may be embroidered with a name and birth date up to 25 characters per line (two-line maximum)
  • blue quilt will be embroidered with red thread; coral quilt will be embroidered with pink thread
  • easy to care for and soft and comfortable next to baby's skin
  • blue quilt is no longer available
  • measures 37" x 48"
customer reviews
overall:
5
evanston mom
location:
Evanston, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
please get back in stock!!! May 10, 2014
"I have this quilt for two of my daughters and desperately want to purchase for our third daughter. Please get back in stock!!! This is the perfect keepsake quilt and a great gift for others!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tlpearce
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Please get more in stock!! January 31, 2014
"I am heartbroken this is sold out! Please get this back on your site, it is an absolutely beautiful quilt and perfect gift!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Quilt December 23, 2013
"The quilt is much prettier in person than on the website."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
annaone
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
ABC Keepsake Quilt blue December 03, 2013
"Love this Quilt!! Got this for my two older boys and now looking for it for my baby. Would love for him to have the same keepsake quilt as his brothers. I REALLY hope it will be available soon again!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Beth
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
ABC Personalized keepsake quilt.. November 23, 2013
"We presented this gift to a couple on the birth of their little girl. To quote from the thank you note: "I cannot tell you how many mornings I find our lil' princess staring at the beautiful quilt in amazement when I come to greet her. It truly is the best gift for our little girl." The ABC quilt is of exceptional quality and outstanding in the myriad of colors and happiness it displays. Thank you."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Vicki
location:
Short Hills, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Baby Gift September 03, 2013
"I received this quilt as a baby gift and my daughter absolutely loves it and sleeps with it every night. I also bought this quilt numerous times for friends who just had babies and got really positive feedback. I'm disappointed that the blue color is no longer an option . I was about to order one for a friend who just had a baby boy and realized that I cannot get it in blue. Now I have to get her something else. Please bring back blue!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
olestuff
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Niece loved it. July 31, 2013
"Bought this for my niece's new little girl and she, mom that is, loved it! Great buy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pleased
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT Purchase July 16, 2013
"One of my grandchildren received this as a gift and I fell in love with it. It looks and feels homemade. The detail in it is incredible. I now send these as new born gifts to friends and family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Svenska Flicka
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous New Baby Gift May 16, 2013
"The personalized baby quilt is a beautiful addition to any nursery. Lovely colors highlight the alphabet blocks. A visual feast for any infant during "Tummy-Time"."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vivianne
location:
Melbourne, Australia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great keepsake April 17, 2013
"I bought this as a gift for my niece, my sister absolutely love it and was very impressed with the quality and happy that her daughter would be able to have this forever. My sister is not easily impressed but from speaking to her I could tell she loved this gift. Will be buying many more!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JoyceeB
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
March 26, 2013
"This was a gift shipped out of state and I haven't seen it personally, but the parents were very touched by this gift and hung it immediately in baby's room"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lolly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adorable February 15, 2013
"You get a lot of bang for your buck with this purchase. It is adorable and definately a keepsake quilt as the description mentions."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nancy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My go-to baby gift February 08, 2013
"I've given this quilt to almost every new mother I know. It's the perfect size and the quality is great. Everyone loves the personalized touch and wants to know where I found it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
karenh
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy Gift February 07, 2013
"As a small business owner, we cater to high net worth clientele. The birth of a baby is a true reason to celebrate and this gift celebrates in first class fashion! We receive endless praise when a client receives this gift. And every time they use it or look at it, they remember where it came from. Priceless."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Aris
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Old Faithful January 09, 2013
"This quilt has been my go-to purchase to welcome all the new babies in my life for the past 8 years! I have bought no less than 12 of these quilts! They are TERRIFIC!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maureen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful December 28, 2012
"This was an overwhelming hit. My son and his wife loved it for their little girl. A personalized gift for someone you love is such a warm way to show you thought it out."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PiaMaria
location:
Upstate, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Buy this! December 23, 2012
"The recipient called me to exclaim this was one of the best baby gifts she received. If you are contemplating purchasing this, do not hesitate. It is gorgeous."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cookiesanddolls
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A treasure November 20, 2012
"Purchased for a friend and it is loved, second time I bought this quilt; first one was for a baby girl now a baby boy! Quality at it's finest. Lifetime gift! I would definitely suggest this for any one wanting to get a gift that will be cherished forever for whomever receives it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
schoolgirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Gift November 18, 2012
"This was a gift for my new grandma friend who loves quilts. This is is exquisite. Well made with beautiful old fashioned details."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jonathan
location:
Great Barrington, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
amazing October 20, 2012
"Having bought two over the last ten years or so I finally got to see them and was truly amazed at the beauty and quality of them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mrs. K
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift October 18, 2012
"I am a first time customer and want to say that the whole process of ordering was so easy and the delivery was exactly on time. The quilt is beautiful and the lettering I ordered on it was really nicely done. I am sure my niece will keep this quilt for her son as a heirloom. Thanks so much RED ENVELOPE ."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mjba
location:
Pdebble Beach,CA.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful quilt October 14, 2012
"This is the loveliest quilt I have ever seen!The colors are bright and cordinanted.I love the personalizationl It will be a wonderful keepsake as this child grows up. I am thinking of orderiing another one for my newphew's sister. Thank you for coming up with such imaginative and practical gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
esweet
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful quilt May 30, 2012
"I received this quilt in blue as a gift for my son with his name and birthdate embroidered on the bottom, and I had to purchase the same quilt in coral when my daughter was born. These quilts are beautiful and I use them for "tummy time" blankets with my little ones!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 24, 2012
"I bought 2 blue quilts for gifts The mothers both really liked it I thought the colors were deeper than in the photo but the quilts were very soft and very cute."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Baby Gift May 15, 2012
"this is not only beautiful but practical too. definitely a keepsake for the little guy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Annierose's Mom
location:
Grants Pass, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made Me Cry May 01, 2012
"My favorite part of my friend's decoration for her daughter's room was always the ABC picture poster she had framed on the wall. When she had this quilt sent to me after my daughter was born, that poster was the first thing I thought of. The colors are beautiful, the pictures are perfect, and the quality is outstanding! She could not have sent a more personal and thoughtful message!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/578654/photo.jpg
overall:
5
kjs4usc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this! April 30, 2012
"I was given this quilt as a gift from my parents when I was expecting our son's arrival last August. I use this quilt every single day - it doesn't hang on his wall, we actually use it on the floor for him to play on. It's a nice size and nice quality. I've washed it at least 7 or 8 times and it hold up very well. I decided to purchase it for a friend's baby shower recently because that's how much we love it. Highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kimbo
location:
Spring Hill, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best new baby gift!! April 28, 2012
"I have purchased numerous baby quilts. It is the perfect new baby gift. All of the new parents love it and usually hang it on the wall. The quality is great and it is a wonderful heirloom. The embroidery on the personalization is very pretty. Don't ever discontinue this product - I would be lost without it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Linjo
location:
Massachusetts
0
FEATURED REVIEW
ABC, Awesome, Beautiful, Colorful April 19, 2012
"I couldn't wait for my granddaughter to be born so I could order this and personalize it with her name and birthdate. The pictures on the internet don't do it justice. The quality and craftsmanship is perfection! Can't wait for another grandchild to come along to order another one. Hopefully in blue next time!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Raquel
location:
Miami, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful March 29, 2012
"Very nice, I first thought it was a little expensive but when I received it I was very pleased. I bought it as a christening gift and the parents loved it. The stitching on the engraving was flawless. I only wish I had purchased it for my girls when they were younger. Would definitely recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Goose
location:
Jasper, Ga.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quilts made for a Princess and Prince March 28, 2012
"The personalized ABC keepsake quilts purchased - one for a boy and the other for a girl - are made of fine quality, soft materials with lovely embroidered script for their names and birthdate. Many positive comments about the quilts were made by those present at the celebration tea welcoming the babies and congratulating the parents. Several inquired about where they were purchased, saying they wanted to get one for a special someone. The parents commented they will use the quilts first as hangings in the babies' nursery, will later let the toddlers use to wrap themselves in, and then used as a learning aid to teach them their alphabet..truly, the quilts are sure to bring many happy hours and pleasant memories."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nana
location:
Delmar NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Quilt March 06, 2012
"When this quilt arrived I was so excited. The colors online do not do it justice. It is bright and colorful and all the designs stand out. I was especially impressed with the professionally sewn hand embroidered personalization. Everything about this quilt is perfect!!! It will add that special touch to your child's room."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LisaO
location:
Collegeville, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! March 05, 2012
"A friend gifted this quilt to us and I love it! I'm going to hang it on the wall because the quality is really high end and the hand stitching is beautiful. Its soft enough to actually use though and I love the pictures. The personalized stitching is flawless as well. They did a great job with this product and I will purchase it for others as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
grutersfamily
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Baby Bang For Your Buck January 03, 2012
"This gift is very warm, personal, and always seems to get the right reaction. Moms & Dads really seem to like it personalized and we always see it in the baby's nursery. We have sent out 20 or more of these as gifts over the last few years and have always been happy with the results."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rynnie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 19, 2011
"I have two one for each of my daughters. They are definitely one of a kind and I hope a great keepsake for them. I would highly recommend this item:)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maggie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase... December 06, 2011
"This was a gift for my niece's baby and she was delighted. Said it was an heirloom and is now hanging up in the baby's room. Very pretty..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ms. K
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it November 07, 2011
"The receiver loved the gift! and wrote me back a very sincere thank you note."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mimmy
location:
RI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Birth-Day Gift October 23, 2011
"I've given each of our 5 grandbabies this gift when they were born. Our newest addition is 2 weeks old. Thanks, Red Envelope, for creating a family heirloom beyond my powers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous! October 18, 2011
"Just received this as a gift for my son. It is absolutely stunning! I know this will last him for years. The quality is unbeatable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jenn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
my favorite baby gift October 03, 2011
"this is the 3rd I've ordered, so now I've seen the coral and the blue. Love them, as do the gift recipients."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Graciejane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
What a lovely keepsake! September 13, 2011
"I just purchased this quilt for my cousin's baby. I believe this makes the third one bought by my family over the years. My sister-in-law has each of her girls' quilts hanging over their beds. You won't be disappointed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
karens
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Everyone Loves It! July 07, 2011
"I bought this quilt and had it personalized for my niece who is expecting a little girl in August. Everyone who has seen the quilt absolutely loves it and asks where I found such a wonderful gift. My niece's husband saw the quilt and immediately told her it was too special to use and they had to hang it on the wall - I felt great! It is worth every cent and more for that reaction!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Barb
location:
Cleveland, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift July 06, 2011
"Just purchased my fourth quilt!! Everyone loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for grandchildren June 20, 2011
"I have purchased this quilt for four grandchildren so far and hope that you continue to carry it for my future grandchildren! Quite a keepsake. Looks antique."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mothermaei
location:
NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Treasured Gift June 03, 2011
"I receieved this from a friend for the birth of my 2nd son. He's turning 6 and this is still on the wall of his room - he won't part with it! I have to say, he has always loved looking at the pictures, he named the animals and objects when he was learning to talk, then he moved on to the letters and saying the alphabet. I love it because it's very nice wall art and helps absorb the sound in his room - I took it down one day to clean it and was amazed at how "loud" it was without it. If you are looking for a nice personalized gift, this is it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
baily'smom
location:
Scottsdale, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely quilt May 18, 2011
"My niece just had a baby boy and I sent her one of these quilts. She said that it was just wonderful and she planned on keeping it as a keepsake for him."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tswmd
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Quilt! May 11, 2011
"I purchased the abc keepsake quilt in coral and had it monogrammed with the baby's name and birthdate. It is absolutely beautiful and the parents loved it. It appears to be very well made. I am happy that I bought it and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a lovely personalized baby gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
therese
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift for grandchildren May 06, 2011
"I've bought four ABC quilts in recent years for four grandchildren. The kids love them and so do their parents. They are equally appealing on their beds or hanging on nursery walls. The coral quilt is a nice change from pastel pink. I think these quilts will truly be keepsakes as these children grow up.."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jillo
location:
Oahu, Hawaii
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great New Baby gift April 06, 2011
"This is the 2nd I have purchased over the years and won't be the last. Embroidery is high quality with lots of stitches. Overall the effect is charming and special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Trish
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
March 01, 2011
"I was impressed with the promptness of the delivery of the beartiful keepsake blanket. My neice loved it. My daughter had also been given the blanket when her son was born and considers it a wonderful keepsake. I will definitely used Red Envelope again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Annie
location:
South Carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Grandma's Welcome to the family! February 03, 2011
"I purchased my first quilt in 2003 for my first grandchild. I have purchased the same quilt for all my other grandchildren. I have purchased 5 quilts as of 2011. I hope I get to purchase another one soon....."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
vfatrianti
location:
TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift January 19, 2011
"I bought this for my friend's daughter. They loved it very much. I never seen the product, but from the reaction I've got from them, I guess the gift came in a high quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Kristin
location:
Chester, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
ABCeap quilt January 03, 2011
"I ordered this quilt, over several other options, for the birth of my best friends first baby. I chose this one because I thought it looked like the most home made quilt out there. I decided to spend the extra money to get the best. However, the quilt is very cheap looking. The pictures are cheap looking ironed on images instead of hand sewn additions. I guess what I was really paying for was the "free" rod it came with. I wanted something special for my best friend but what I got was a very cheap, small, flimsy wall hanging that I could have gotten for MUCH less at Baby's R Us. I do not recommend this product if you want something special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So Beautiful December 16, 2010
"The quilt was so lovely - well made, beautiful colors, and lots of compliments received. Only comment was that it was shipped in a huge box for what it is and that seemed a bit of a waste."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Linda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 06, 2010
"Quilt is lovely for hanging as a wall decoration. I think my new granddaughter will love it as she gets older. I felt the product was a little over priced."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cookie Lady
location:
Southern New Jersey/ Philly area
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift Ever November 30, 2010
"I previously purchased this quilt 3 1/2 yrs ago for my godchild - it was the Woodland Boys Baby Quilt. They absolutely love it and it looks beautiful in his room. Actually it is the only thing that has survived an active 2 year old last year -- it must be so special to him as well. So, I bought another one for a gift for another godson who just had his own baby boy. Can't wait to give it to them as I know they will love it too. Thank you for quality merchandise and excellent customer service. I will be a repeat customer again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Diane Cortese
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A big Hit November 12, 2010
"I bought this balnket for my newborn nephew and his parents loved it. It is unique and something that he will be able to keep for a ifetime."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mimmommim
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift October 31, 2010
"Bought this for a special grandson's Christening. Perfect through and through, can not wait to give it to him at his Christening."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
crwp
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
October 31, 2010
"The ABC Keepsake Quilt is the best baby present I have ever come across. It's lively, aesthetic, well-made and a real treasure for parents and children. Everyone loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Suzy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
keepsake quilt October 13, 2010
"I buy this for all my closest friends and family births. Everyone LOVES it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Michele
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Always a Great Gift September 24, 2010
"I have sent so many of these blankets, both for boys and girls. Everyone loves that is is personalized and a keepsake for their baby. The blanket is high quality. I highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dale
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
September 23, 2010
"This is the 2nd quilt I have purchased and have loved them both."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GreatAunt
location:
Philadelphia suburbs
0
FEATURED REVIEW
3 times the charm September 16, 2010
"This year I had 2 new great-nieces and 1 great-nephew arrive into the world. I wanted to give them something that they could keep and treasure. When I came upon this quilt I was quite taken with it, and so have all the family members. While I do not live close to my nieces and nephews, red envelope and the quilt have made the gift giving a very special moment - even from afar. Each new mom and dad (and the new grandma's) have all oohed and aahed over the quilt. Having the hanger also makes a nice touch to decorate the new baby's rooms."
Tyson (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/177316/photo.jpg