unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalizable wine tray cork kit
Love wine? Our solid wood serving tray breathes new life into those old corks they've collected. The frame holds approximately 100 corks, including one that comes with the kit that can be personalized for a personal touch. A plexiglass cover makes a perfect serving surface while the metal handles make it easy to carry. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • oak frame with metal handles
  • perfect way to showcase the corks collected over the years
  • plexiglas slide to hold corks in place and make a flat surface for glasses
  • no glue needed
  • uses approx 100 corks
  • one cork included with each
  • included cork may be personalized with name and year
  • a set of 50 assorted wine corks may be added
  • 15 1/2" x 10 1/3"W
customer reviews
overall:
3
vero
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 09, 2014
"It is very nice , but for some reason I thought it was going to be a better quality , overall, the plexiglass doesn't look very neat But the idea and personalization of the cork are good"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sfg1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good quality. Exactly as described December 31, 2013
"Purchased for my mom for Christmas. Wine lover. Collects corks. She loved the tray and was thrilled about the personal touch with cork having their last name on it. My aunt saw it and is purchasing for a wedding shower gift! Nice quality. Exactly what I was looking for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Dina
location:
New York, Ny
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Low low quality November 21, 2013
"The glass looks and feels like plastic. The wood is horrendous. And the "personalization" is on a random cork they place inside the "kit" with the inscription of a fake wine in between your three letter personalization; this ultimately made it non-personable! Not what I expected at all. At least have the personalization written on the glass!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Harold
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 15, 2013
"I'm a bit disappointed in the quality of the tray. (I could have bought a shadow box from Michaels.) Perhaps you should include the personalized cork for the price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LP01
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect tray September 30, 2013
"This tray was exactly as advertised. Perfect for displaying our corks from a recent trip to the Napa Valley. I really like the fact that it comes with the lucite insert to provide a flat surface when using the tray."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ken-B
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent customer service May 18, 2013
"Purchased as a gift for my son for his birthday. The personalized cork had not been printed correctly. Customer service was excellent - immediately re-ordered a new tray and corrected cork. They also expedited delivery to ensure it arrived in time. Have been pleased with all Red Envelope products."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dyno
location:
Syracuse, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice tray May 15, 2013
"We make our own wine and save corks. This is a gift I will give in July. I think it will be much appreciated."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Patty-Lou
location:
Newbury NH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good service April 19, 2013
"I ordered two wine cork trays for gifts. One of the handles were missing on one of the trays. I called customer service and they were great! They sent out a new tray. It is really a nice gift. I love the personalized cork."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Stephanie
location:
Redondo Beach, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unfortunate February 21, 2013
"This product should not be promoted as a 'tray kit'. It definitely is not sturdy enough for putting anything on top of the glass. The glass is difficult to pull out, so it is not easy putting the corks in and trying to keep pulling the glass out. I think there are other ways to collect corks and show them off in a personalized fashion."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lisajojo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wine cork tray February 14, 2013
"Wow I love this! Such a great "green" idea and the personalized cork is just the coolest thing ever! I might buy a few more for gifts! So great! It was really fun to go through all of my corks and think about all the memories for each bottle and with whom i drank them and then create the tray lining. Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ShopperJen
location:
Chicago
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Decent February 11, 2013
"Nice construct, but a bit bummed at the cheap plastic top."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DarcyGo
location:
Kansas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift! February 07, 2013
"I bought this for my husband for our anniversary. He has always saved the corks from special toasts and moments and this is the perfect way to store and display those without the risk of them being ruined. He loved it and we have already been asked where a friend could get one too. I can't recommend this enough. It is a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LD56
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Gift January 02, 2013
"This was a great and unique wedding gift to give. The Bride called to tell me she loved the idea and it was going to be great fun to fill the tray with corks that had a personal memory. She loved that it was "different and unique", and that she will begin the collection with the personalized cork that came with the tray."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Castaway
location:
Michigan
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 02, 2013
"What a great gift looks good sliding top is just fine. Going to take a long time to fill it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
ElvisLoveChild
location:
Takoma Park, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Useless December 26, 2012
"The design of this "tray" is utterly baffling. There is a sizeable gap between the plexiglass cover and the corks, giving them lots of room to move around unless they are glued in. Also, the sides of the tray protrude just a tiny bit above the plexiglass (approximately 1/2"), making this more of a platter than a tray. This piece is reasonably attractive (though somewhat flimsy as others have noted), but is very poorly designed for its intended purpose. It's more of a shadowbox for displaying corks than a functional tray."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 08, 2012
"I wish I had ordered the corks too. It's been a little hard to put the corks together to have a snug fit!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
beachkat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed October 31, 2012
"For what I paid for the wine tray kit I would of liked to have had a clear cover without scratchs."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
timmb4
location:
San Francisco Bay area
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hopefully will love it! July 02, 2012
"My husband received this item for a birthday present. He thought the idea and concept great. However, even after a few tries we have yet to discover the secret to getting the plexiglass lid to slide. Going to go on line an look for similar frustrations and hopefully a solution."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NCshopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 31, 2012
"Great product. Gave as a gift to friends. They really liked it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AD1001
location:
twin cities, mn
0
FEATURED REVIEW
sturdy tray May 18, 2012
"Just got this in, will be a wedding gift for a friend who is going to California wine country on her honeymoon. Love the personalization to start out their collection."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Annie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Corks May 18, 2012
"I ordered the Trivet and Corks. The trivet is absolutely beautiful. The only problem is the corks don't fit together like the picture, I have tried many ways and many times but can't seem to get it to work."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Last Minute Gift Buyer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It was perfect May 17, 2012
"I got this for my wife for her first Mother's Day. SHE LOVED IT! She has been on maternity leave for almost 3 months now, and started to drink a glass of wine each night. I thought it would be a great gift for her new activity. it was perfect. It was thoughtful and funny...just like her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kathy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wine Tray May 08, 2012
"This item is easy to asemble and sturdy, yet beautiful. I am very pleased to be able to display our corks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sara Dee
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this! February 23, 2012
"I was a bit nervous to order this based on previous reviews, but I love it! The tray has a very classic look and feel which is totally my style. I bought it for my boyfriend for Valentines Day, but have decided to save it for a special occasion instead. I also bought the engraved cork and it's charming. My plexiglas is in perfect condition too. Totally recommend this for anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
altern8mom
location:
Suffolk, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just what I was looking for! February 19, 2012
"A sturdy & handsome tray that I bought for myself, but would make a great housewarming/wedding gift. It was easy to assemble and is a fun way to store some of our favorite wine adventures. I may glue my corks because they dislodge if the tray is stored on its side...though it's simple to put them back in place with the slide top."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MaryCatherine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cute gift February 05, 2012
"Excellent idea, but a little overpriced for what it is. Customization was a nice touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patti
location:
Endicott, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I Want One! January 09, 2012
"Bought this for my son and daughter in law, they got married in 2010(so I had it personalized). And we all love going to the wineries of the finger lakes. This is a great gift for them. For them to keep some of the memories differently than just in their stories. Now they can show off the dates and kinds of wines they have truly enjoyed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
safiki
location:
Rochester, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed January 09, 2012
"I was very excited about this product but am left a bit disappointed. First, the bottom of the tray (base panel) is coming un-glued. Secondly, the glass sliding tray comes out too easily. The magnets are not strong enough to keep it in place. I would like to return it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Present January 04, 2012
"I bought this tray as a Christmas present for some family members who are very into wine and they loved it. It's a great idea as a space-saving keepsake for your favorite bottles and the personalized cork option is a very nice touch. I'm very excited to see how the filled product turns out :) would definitely recommend this to others"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
New Hampshire
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice piece. January 02, 2012
"Nice quality and personalized cork makes it special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
scorpiogrl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not happy January 02, 2012
"I was so unhappy when I received this product to give as a Christmas gift. It was only 2 days before Christmas and it came cracked and scratched. The plexiglass was scratched from a piece that was sticking out because part of the frame was cracked. I was torn because it is such a great concept for a wine lover so I basically glued the crack and cleaned up the scratch as much as I could, because it was too late for me to get another Christmas present last minute. The quality of this product stinks but I gave it one star because I like the concept."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
femalebuyer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
pretty nice December 29, 2011
"attractive and we'll still use it, but it came with a big scratch across the acrylic top...and with the chaos of wrapping paper i can't find the receipt so i can't return it. still a fun idea for a gift and is nice looking, but an improvement to make it a 5 star gift is to change the acrylic to real glass. would recommend though to others as a nice gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Gift December 29, 2011
"My boyfriend and I recently made a trip to wine country and purchased/shipped lots of wine home. This was a great gift to save the corks and remember our trip!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
CB's Gift
location:
DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not really a 'tray'... December 26, 2011
"This was a gift for my sister and she was thinking it was more of a tray that she'd be able to use... so, it's a nice gift, but not functional as a tray"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Honey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not the best quality December 22, 2011
"I was disappointed with the quality of the wood and the plexiglass plate that goes over the corks. Also the tray was smaller than I had hoped."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
9thANGEL
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
looks and feels cheap December 22, 2011
"Whole item is very light and all materials feel cheap. The plastic came with two giant gouges in it as well. Could not be gifted and with personalization, would be silly to keep for self. Got a refund."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! Could use some instructions. December 20, 2011
"I loved this kit; however, since I didn't have a picture of the final product in front of me (and there were no instructions), I ended up putting the corks in my own way, which, as it turned out, ended up using far more corks than it should have. Slap in a picture with the kit, and you'd have the perfect gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gayle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For the wine lover December 12, 2011
"Hard to get the perfect gift for the person who is wine savvy. This was great and personalized too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MissMeliss
location:
Cleveland, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Gift December 12, 2011
"I purchased this as a present for my boyfriend's mother....a woman who truely has everything. Overall I believe she will like it but the tray is a bit smaller than I would have thought and it isn't quite as heavy in wood/quality as I would have liked. Overall, it is a nice gift. I would probably purchase it again, but it didnt blow me away."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mrip09
location:
Brooklyn, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wine cork tray kit December 01, 2011
"I bought this because my fiance and I love wine and we save all our corks so it was a great way to display them- the one downfall is the plastic top- it doesn't stay in place its a little annoying so once we get all our corks in the tray we are going to seal it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)