unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalizable leather wrapped flask
There’s nothing like a flask to make you feel like a film noir detective hero. But one too many swigs can tip you into Lost Weekend territory, so we’ve embossed ours with cautionary measurements. The rich stitched-leather casing reads, “One Drink,” “Two Drinks,” “Half Full” and “Damn Fool,” in case he needs any explanation for his condition the next morning. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • stainless steel wrapped in leather
  • stitched leather casing on flask reads:
    • ONE DRINK
    • TWO DRINKS
    • HALF FULL
    • DAMN FOOL
  • can be personalized with three initials lasered into the leather
  • holds up to 6 ounces
  • 4" x 3/4" x 4"H
customer reviews
overall:
5
Yossi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Brother loves it! August 04, 2014
"I bought it as a birthday gift and he really loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Corporate Gifter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalizable Leather Wrapped Flask Review June 16, 2014
"This item is great. I was recently transferred to another division of my company, and I purchased this flask, along with a nice bottle of scotch, for my former boss and his boss, and they thought it was great. I'm sure that helped solidify my relationships with them for the future. I would recommend it as a great gift for anyone who loves a good drink."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gferrey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It's a great guy-gift May 15, 2014
"I gave it to my husband for our anniversary since he had mention that he wanted one. The leather smells great! It came beautifully wrapped. He loved it. It was part of a 5 gifts I gave him. I recommended it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CarliT
location:
Houston, tx
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift April 09, 2014
"Great gift. Came wrapped in a beautiful box. I would definitely recommend this for a gift. It was a little pricey but the quality was worth the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
joeyc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift March 19, 2014
"I got this flask as a birthday gift for my daughter's boyfriend and he really liked it. I didn't have it monogrammed because I don't like the placement style of the monogram shown with the item. But it was very good quality, well-made, and looked great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
shipshawana
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Boyfriend LOVED it February 19, 2014
"I got this flask for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day - because nothing says "romance" quite like a flask. He absolutely loved it. My only minor issue with the flask is that I wish that the leather cover was removable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lola
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great husband gift! February 18, 2014
"My husband definitely loved this flask, the leather was personalized with his initials, very nicely done. Definitely would recommend this gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wyo whiskey wife
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
huge hit February 16, 2014
"He loved it, it fits perfectly in the inner pocket of his winter coat. Both the whiskey and the coat kept him warm on a chilly WY winter night."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sassy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful presentation in the red box February 08, 2014
"The flask has room for only 3 initials i needed 4:("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amyinatlanta
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for bff's husband January 06, 2014
"This flask came beautifully wrapped. It was the perfect gift for my best friends husband at Christmas. The quality is excellent, leather top notch and smelled amazing. Opted to not monogram and regretted the decision. I think it would have made the gift even better. I would definitely buy again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kliff
location:
Los Angeles
0
FEATURED REVIEW
stylish and fun January 02, 2014
"I gave this as a present to someone for whom I couldn't think of a good gift. They LOVED it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mgrimes bowler
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great surprise for my hubby December 19, 2013
"This is a Christmas gift so he will be wonderfully surprised. Will be in his stocking. We are always going to friends house and he drinks scotch so can take a little along instead of lugging the bottle around."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SherryH
location:
Fredericksburg, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For the guy who has everything September 23, 2013
"I purchased this for my husband and had it engraved with his initials. He loved it. The quality was better than I had expected and it arrived nicely packaged and ready to wrap. I would recommend this to any man on your list that has "everything"."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tiki
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He loved it August 16, 2013
"Bought it for a friend who drinks and enjoys the finer things. He loved it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Minor
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
July 29, 2013
"Everything I expected it to be and my Husband loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
doublefister
location:
Arizona
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Double Birthday Gifts July 25, 2013
"I bought two of these for a double 60th birthday party. Both were very pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great flask July 11, 2013
"Looks great and the leather feels great as well. Got it personalized and the initials look great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Savannah
location:
Tennessee
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Flask. June 20, 2013
"The flask was a gift for my husband, and he LOVED it. It looked exactly like the picture, and the detail was great. I would definitely recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Daddy1978
location:
Fort Worth,TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Present for any occasion June 12, 2013
"I got this for my girlfriend for her B-day and she loves it! It's a great gift for any liquor connoisseur."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
John
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cheap January 15, 2013
"This flask is cheap and the embossing on the leather was not even. Looked and felt cheap. Will be sending back."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HappyDuck
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great present for a guy January 03, 2013
"Bought this for my brother-in-law with his initials. He absolutely loved the pressie. The present is well made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shop do
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift!!!! January 02, 2013
"Leather very nice and rich looking. Monogram adds a very nice touch. Elegant looking gift that isn't too expensive"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mimikn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 31, 2012
"Gave this to my boyfriend with a bottle of top shelf scotch. He loved the combo! The flask was very well crafted and fit perfectly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momma Bear
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Flask December 31, 2012
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loved it! Getting it personalized was a special touch that he really liked!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
dpincos
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great product December 28, 2012
"The flask has nice weight to it. the leather wrap definately adds class to it... and personalized with initials makes it even better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
cute
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2012
"loved the flask the only thing that went wrong here was it was suppose to be ingitials on it but wasn't I was sad because it was a gift"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Leather Wrapped Flask December 27, 2012
"It turned out beautiful and was a delightful gift for my better half! I will use Red Envelope for many years to come to supply me with amazing, personalized gifts for my loved ones!!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
splitlog2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Flask December 23, 2012
"The little flask was actually smaller than I thought, but that was OK. The personalization (initials) was so faint that you almost couldn't see it. Definitely not like the picture shown online."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Elizabeth
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great! December 06, 2012
"I ordered this flask for my brother for Christmas, and it is everything I expected. Well made and I like the bit of humor engraved into the leather. Would definitely recommend this product to someone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
dbld
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 23, 2012
"it's nice, but i wish the leather cover was removable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rebecca
location:
Cleveland, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Birthday Boy October 13, 2012
"I bought this flask for my brother for his 26th birthday and he loved it!! He said it was "classy" and he liked the monogrammed leather that lent a "personal touch." Of course he appreciated the comedic comments measuring how much he (might have) imbibed as well! LOL Overall, a successful gift! :-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lilly
location:
Montgomery, AL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
impressive October 09, 2012
"I was a little scared to order this, because other reviewers had said the initials looked out of place. When I expressed my concerns, the customer service operator assured me that if I wasn't completely satisfied, I could return it for credit or replacement. I am 100% satisfied. The flask is very impressive looking, the monogram is perfect! My 30 year old son will get this for Christmas, accompanied by a large bottle of Crown. I'm on the lookout for a small silver funnel to go with it. Very happy with my purchase...highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LovetoGift
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift for 25yo Brother September 04, 2012
"This was the perfect gift for my 25 year old brother. He absolutely loved it! It's the perfect classy flask. I really like how the screw top is connected to the flash so you won't accidentally drop it or lose it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pghgal3
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Flask--and funny too! July 24, 2012
"Really nice flask. My husband loves it. The saying on the leather makes a nice original touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Paul829
location:
Santa Fe, NM
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks fine June 23, 2012
"Haven't used it yet, but it looks well made and functional, just what we needed. It's attractive, and the silly writing on the leather cover is not obtrusive. The screw-on cap looks nice and solid. One drawback - it's heavier than the all plastic one we had before. Maybe that means it will last longer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
HopefullyHelpful
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simply OK June 20, 2012
"The leather on the flask appeared to be quality. The engraved initials on the flask were smaller than I expected. Additionally the engraved initials over lapped the bottom embossed measurement. In spite of all that, it is still a nice flask, which will create conversation amongst my husband and his golf buddies. My husband loved it so we'll keep it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
peteandrepeat
location:
Los Angeles
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Father's Day Gift June 19, 2012
"Bought this for a friend for Father's Day and he really enjoyed it. It's so shiny!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Narciss
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks good June 10, 2012
"I did not have a chance to use this flask yet but it looks nice and seems to be of good quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Best daughter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wrong initials May 25, 2012
"I appreciate the timeliness of receiving the flask in time for mothers day however one of the initials was wrong which was a little disappointing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pros and Cons May 21, 2012
"I bought this gift for my boyfriend and he loves it. The only thing I didn't like was that it didn't come with a funnel to help you pour liquor into the bottle. It's a quality piece though and he has used it numerous times already. I love the personalization too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Trent G.
location:
Wilmington, DE
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Present May 13, 2012
"I read the other reviews and so I was fairly sure this would be a good product but I was still nervous, having no way to know just how it would be. Well, it turns out I made the right choice to order. The leather is smooth and looks very nice, and the monogramming is very well done. It seems sturdy, and while it does need a funnel (which I ordered for a few dollars from Amazon), it's great as is. With the optional personalization message, you really cannot go wrong. Money well spent!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mark
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very happy with this flask April 25, 2012
"Similar in quality to those offered at upscale smoke shops. The leather wrap is very nice and is much more discrete than a non-wrapped shiny flask."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
yoyo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
April 24, 2012
"It needs a little funnel, but other than that, a great product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bride
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous Best Men gift! February 22, 2012
"We purchased a couple of these leather wrapped flasks for gifts for the best men in our wedding. We added the initials for the added personalization and they look great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
babywolff
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
leather flask February 20, 2012
"gave this to husband for Valentine's day. he really liked it...and hopefuly will use it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ecarter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
perfect gift February 09, 2012
"I actually had an issue with shipping it was going to come a day late and i mentioned this to customer service they not only expedited a new one the next day but didn't charge me. they handled this flawlessly and I was extremely impressed especially given this day and ages customer service. as for the flask the leather looks beautiful the inscription is perfect and was completely loved by a man who is difficult to shop for!!! it has already made its way out at a party! I do most of my gift shopping through RE because they are always great gifts that are beautiful and unique but now that I know their service is impeccable I will forever shop here for all gift giving!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marissa
location:
Baltimore, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect! February 03, 2012
"Everything looks great and feels hefty. The leather is good quality and the lid mechanism was well-made. The inscriptions are quirky and the engraving was very well done."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Deradal
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product January 17, 2012
"I got this product for my three brothers with their initials monogrammed on it. They all called me and told they loved it. They mentioned the leather was of nice quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kellie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice quality January 09, 2012
"Gave as a gift to my nephew and he loved it! The quality seems good and I did NOT choose to have it personalized, it thought it was nice just the way it is. Hopefully it will now stand the test of time!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Novi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
AWESOME gift purchase January 08, 2012
"I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas since he didn't have a flask yet. This was perfect! He loved the leather and the fun level markers, and enjoyed the professionalization factor as well. Totally happy with this buy!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
blanquita
location:
NY,NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect January 06, 2012
"I bought this as a gift for a family member hitting a special age and he loved it! Great job!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Colonel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product January 06, 2012
"I was a little bit hesitant to get the personalization done on this product. Very happy I dis though because it looks way better in person than on the website. Very happy with my purchase"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KPearl
location:
Lafayette, Louisiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Flask January 05, 2012
"This is a very unique flask for a gift. Excellent quality and perfect size for back pocket or bag."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Janie03
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2012
"I got this for my husband for Christmas. He loved it! It is very well made and the leather makes it look so classy. I would definately recommend this to others. My only regret is that I didn't have it monogramed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mustang
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Husband Loved This! January 04, 2012
"I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband and he loves it. I chose to add personalization and it really turned out great. Very nice looking gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
BKSam
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Leather wrap January 03, 2012
"I thought the leather was very nice. The engraving could be a little bit darker."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Teebaby
location:
Dallas, texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Monogrammed flask January 03, 2012
"The product is wonderful. He loves it and takes it everywhere (allowed by law) LOL!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lins
location:
Wisconsin
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Xmas present for my bf January 02, 2012
"My boyfriend loved the flask and his initials engraved into it adds a personalized touch without being too gaudy. A slightly larger size would've been nice but it's the perfect size for a large pocket without being too small."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CreativeGifter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift December 31, 2011
"The flask is high quality and the leather wrapping is very soft. It has a good weight to it so it seems way more expensive than it really is! I reccomend it anyone looking for a great gift for your guy or groomsman!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
LuvRedEnvelope
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classic December 30, 2011
"Go this for my bro for X-Mas. He loved it ...just was disappointed if wasn't filled and ready to go."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalization looked cheap December 29, 2011
"I bought this for my boyfriend for a Christmas gift. I wish I would have gone with something else...The flask itself was a nice purchase. It would have been nice if it also came with a funnel, but that's neither here nor there. My problem with this product was that the personalization looked horrendously cheap. While the leather had the messages pressed into it, the monogram was almost burned onto the surface of the leather. The result ended up downright unattractive. The whole point of a leather wrapped flask is to make something lowbrow look upscale. The opposite effect happened. I was very disappointed with this purchase overall...at least he didn't seem to mind too much."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jessica
location:
Clinton, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good quality product. December 28, 2011
"Satisfied with the quality of the flask as well as the leather used. Bought it for 24 year old brother and he got a kick out of it, especially the inscription on the leather."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
ladyinred
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Monogram poorly placed December 26, 2011
"The flask itself was OK not great. It became completely unsatifactory by the placement of the monogram. It was not straight at the bottom right corner, as pictured in catalogue BUT it was placed directly next to (no spacing almost overlapping) the bottom marker "dam fool." Not a great message for the recipient, implying they're a dam fool. I couldn't give this as a gift so found something else to replace this gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MsKT
location:
Marietta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
nice item December 26, 2011
"I would have given this item five stars if it came with a funnel. Purchased as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Michelle
location:
Destin, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best purchase!! December 25, 2011
"I loved it, perfect gift for my boyfriends room mate! Better than in the pictures.. Looks very classy and expensive, his face lit up and it made my day! Thank you so much for making such a great item. I will deffinently shop her again. Shipping was fast too ordered on the 10th said it'd be here on the 19th received it on the 15th perfect time and really fast for being around Christmas!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
witcha
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
COOL FLASK! December 22, 2011
"Personalized and came with warnings! What a cute gift for my friend. Loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Heddy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 19, 2011
"This is a xmas gift so it has not yet been given or used but it looks great and it looks to be really good quality. I think my husband will be very happy with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SunnyTex
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great stocking stuffer for a guy! December 18, 2011
"This flask is the perfect fit for a fella's pocket and his Christmas stocking!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Petey55
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent December 13, 2011
"I bought this as a gift, so I can't attest to how this holds up. The only thing I wish was there was a little more space between the first initial and the "Drunk Fool" line. Otherwise, great, fun gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Gift Giver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better Than Expected December 09, 2011
"My son in law was the 1 that saw this product while browsing. He commented to my daughter that he would buy it, she told me , and I got it for him as a Kris Kringle gift. I love it. It looks great best deal I have found in a very long time. Even though you pay a little more to get it personalized it is well worth it. Makes it a very personal & expensive looking flask and funny enough the liquor tasted eve better than usual ( I had to try it ). I have no doubt that my son in law will love it. Great buy. So nice to be totally happy about a great deal."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ritajb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift December 05, 2011
"This is a good quality and fun product. Makes a great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marie115
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent gift December 02, 2011
"I bought this for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift and it finally got here. I was so pleased when I opened up the box to see that the leather was beautiful, the engraved words were clear and it looked just amazing in general. I loved the personalized touch of putting his initials on it and I cannot wait to see his reaction when he opens it for Christmas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)