unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
mr. beer brew kit refills
The only thing better than kicking back with a cold brew is kicking back with a cold brew made with his own two hands. Fun and easy to use, the Mr. Beer microbrew home brewing kit puts premium beer in the fridge and a refreshing brew in their glass for results are truly toast-worthy. With its reusable brew keg and screw-top bottles, Mr. Beer creates up to two gallons of beer in just 14 days. Includes simple instructions to mix the contents of the brewpack. And with our refill kits featuring American and International varieties now available, making a beer run will be a thing of the past.
  • refill kits feature american series or international varieties and include:
  • 3 complete refills, each consisting of hopped malt extract (hme), booster™, one-step™ sanitizing cleanser and dry brewing yeast
  • american refill
    • classic american blonde: smooth and mild in flavor with a crisp, dry finish, this is our nation’s favorite beer.
    • cowboy golden lager: this truly american brew stands up straight, walks tall, and can take down the toughest thirst
    • bewitched red ale: malty and slightly sweet, this brew goes down easy, so watch out—it'll put a spell on you.
  • international refill
    • high country canadian draft: like the northern high country itself, this beer brews up clean, fresh and impressive.
    • |whispering wheat weizenbier: it's easy going, laid back, and highly drinkable. add a slice of lemon and let the refreshment commence!
    • octoberfest vienna lager: sample the celebrated beer of munich’s world-famous octoberfest.
customer reviews
overall:
5
beerboy
location:
Catskill Mountains , NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good July 23, 2014
"Excellent....I wish you still had the Americana series"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wally
location:
Minnesota
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Price! February 27, 2014
"An amazing price on Mr. Beer refills... considering they are now only sold in a 2-pack for a comparable price. Buy now and save...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Poptart
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bought by accident December 03, 2013
"The ordering process was a little confusing, I actually thought I was buying the beer kit itself. But no problem, I'm sure it will get used and I was able to find the entire kit and I am sure to have an extremely happy man on Christmas day!!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lisasamples
location:
Orlando, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift Ever! October 17, 2012
"My husband was so surprised with the Mr. Beer Brewing Kit - it was a gift. This is the best present a guy could ask for -not only is it BEER but it is BEER he gets to make himself. He is now a home brewer and doesn't want to go back to store bought beer."
BEER! (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/656499/photo.jpg
overall:
5
awesomepjs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift!!!! July 08, 2012
"I bought this for my boyfriend, a beer lover. He was very excited to start brewing right away!! He looks forward to being able to mix flavors and create his own unique taste. I would definitely recommend this!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
1961sarahw
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase July 03, 2012
"Bought as anniversary gift for my husband. Loved it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Whit
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Misleading June 28, 2012
"It takes two weeks for the beer to brew. There is also alot of prep that goes into this before you even get to brew anything. Only get this if the person you are getting it for has a lot of free time on their hands. I got it because it was advertised as a cool fathers day gift and my dad still hasn't tried it. He has to wait until he goes on vacation."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rancho Cucamonga
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Company June 26, 2012
"I just have to say I was disappointed when I first received the product(which was a fathers day gift)....a bag had broke in the box went all over my car, then my house....it just was everywhere but all I did was send a note to the company Red Envelope and they replaced the gift I purchased I don't think I have dealt with a company that made my life easier....it was AWESOME....Thank you. Rancho Cucamonga"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
seanandanj
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift May 10, 2012
"I have no idea how it will taste but if you want a fun and happy reaction from the person you're getting a gift for, this is a great choice. I never hear from my BIL but he emailed me when he got this! Pretty cool reaction to a gift...I'd buy it again for the reaction alone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Tinycupcake
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
An enjoyable gift February 27, 2012
"I got this for my husband for Valentines. He's always been interested in brewing but had to experience. This was a great beginners kit and he had a lot of fun with it. We'll see how the beer comes out in a month's time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Danny
location:
Columbia, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A premature review January 18, 2012
"My friend and I mixed up the wort and started the fermentation today. In two weeks we should have beer to sample at which time I could make an informed review, but I'm tired of being pestered to leave a review so here it is."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
peony
location:
Estes Park, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great service January 06, 2012
"The package was bought for my son's Christmas present. It arrived with the dry powder packet torn and powder all over the box. Upon calling Red Envelope my son's problem was rapidly and courteously taken care of. We are very impressed with this company."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
cedes24
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Gift January 05, 2012
"My husband and I bought this as a secret santa gift and actually got to keep it. He absolutely loves it and is super excited for his beer to be done. Have not tasted the beer yet but it's a very FUN gift and it keeps men very occupied :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wong
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love!! January 05, 2012
"Got this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. The pale ale tastes great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kris
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wonderful! January 05, 2012
"My husband loved this gift and it arrived a day early which was even better due to Christmas"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
go Bucks!
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2012
"Husband was happy to receive this gift! He's been wanting to try out the experience of brewing his own beer. This kit simplifies the step by step process for a first timer, wetting the feet to the experience."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beer Kit January 04, 2012
"My husband has not used it yet. But opened the box to check it out and it looks pretty cool; and hopefully will be just as tasty. But presentation and overall product quaily (via looks) seem to be on the up and up."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mprath14
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for Beer Lovers December 29, 2011
"I got this for my husband for Christmas and he absolutely loved it. It has everything you need. One tip I would give is to be patient, it has to sit for weeks until you can drink it. I would recommend this for anyone that likes to try different beers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
peeber69
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gotta know what u are doing December 15, 2011
"ok, people. first, throw out any reviews that say they just used it, didnt use it, or are going to use it. they dont count. i have used my kit for atleast 5 batches. u gotta get rid of the plastic bottles. either buy glass bottles or save a bunch of pop off bottles. then buy the capping kit; not expensive. now, make sure your mess is clean. this is very, very important. put in the time, do it right, follow the instructions and you wil be happy. dont expect to brew it cheaper than you can buy it, but it is way, way cooler to bust out a bottle to your friends and say, "here, i made this!""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
nick
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wtf December 14, 2011
"anybody can rate anything. i would hire someone to do this all day to sell my products online"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Dave K
location:
Kansas City, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 06, 2011
"My girlfriend got me this for Christmas last year and I was completely stoked. Well here we are a year later and this little brewing hobby has turned into sort of an obsession. I've graduated from Mr. Beer into doing 5-gallon all-grain batches and kegging my own beer. This kit got me into homebrewing and I LOVE IT!!! This is a great gift, but just beware your boyfriend/husband could quickly catch the brewing bug like I did. But if he does there will never be any shortage of present ideas ever again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Corey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't be fooled June 24, 2011
"Great gift idea... if they explained to you better that the cheapeast one doesn't come with the everything you need to make the beer, only some of the ingredients. Kind of disappointing"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Netta Boo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hanks Brew February 15, 2011
"My husband recieved this gift for Valentine's Day. This really tickled him. He is really excited about making his own beer. The only thing I did not like was there were no suggestions as to where to get more product to make more beer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 17, 2011
"Our son was enthralled with this for a 40th birthday present."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nicklette
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift Idea January 04, 2011
"My husband had been talking about this for awhile but could not decide whether or not to get it for himself. I did it for him and he loved getting it as a Christmas gift. It's brewing right now in the kitchen and he's excited to try out the first batch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't waste your $$$$ January 03, 2011
"This was a huge disappointment. The product is made of cheap plastic including the bottles. (Who drinks beer out of plastic bottles?) The product had clearly disappointed a previous buyer as the box it came in was damaged and it was missing pieces. I would NOT recommend this product to give to any beer lover as it looks like you spent $9.99 at a discount store. Red Envelope has clearly strayed from their "unique gifts" positioning. While the words in the catalogue say unique - this actual product isn't."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BonBon
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
happy boyfriend January 02, 2011
"My Boyfriend is very hard to shop for and around christmas I was in a panic. I saw this beer kit and thought it would be perfect! Anthony likes to cook and loves small batch beers. It came with a pale ale and all the stuff to make a gallon of beer. I knew he really liked it when he broke it out the day after christmas and began the process. The beer takes like two months to make but it will be worth it. This is a great gift for a guy you love. Its unusual and fun. Your guy can get creative and add some cool fruit or spices to his beer to make it different. Totally a great gift for any one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jewels
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Present December 29, 2010
"I ordered the beer kit as a Christmas present for my boyfriend, and as predicted, it was a big hit. I would have liked it more if the bottles and keg were glass, but it was still nice. The booklet that comes with the kit has plenty of information about all the beers, and includes ordering information for additional products. Great present for a guy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
for the guy who has everything December 28, 2010
"My husband has everything and is very hard to shop for. He loves trying new beer and has always talked about making his own beer. He was so excited to recieve this gift for Christmas and couldn't wait to start making it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)