unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
gardening gloves
An uncommon blend of elegance and practicality, these fitted gloves will protect her hands while gardening. Tailored of soft brown suede with colorful cuffs, they're both comfortable and durable enough for regular use. Heavy 100% cotton canvas cuffs with hook-and-loop fastener straps help keep leaves and dirt from sneaking in. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • to determine size, measure the circumference of dominant hand just below the knuckles
  • women's size Small (7”-8”), Medium (8” – 9”) or Large (9” – 10”)
  • brushed metal detailing
  • reinforced thumbs
  • imported
  • may be personalized with up to 3 uppercase initials
customer reviews
overall:
5
The older Sister!
location:
Green Pond, NJ.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Impressive December 27, 2013
"wow, my sister was really impressed with these gardening gloves. They were a gift for her new home garden. It was nice to give such an upscale twist to something so basic. Quality felt great... which I had bought myself a pair... maybe I will."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chels
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BEST BUY OF A LIFETIME December 26, 2013
"I bought this for a friend and he nearly cried of happiness. Every inch of the product was made with excellence! I don't regret not a cent I spent on it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JulesOz
location:
Sydney, Australia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gloves for the green thumb November 30, 2013
"the gloves are super soft and lush and got them engraved as a gift. they are adjustable at the wrist and the a great quality. really happy I got them as a gift for a gardening enthusiast to go along with a gardening membership and it was a smash hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Florence
location:
Long Beach, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classic Gardening Gloves October 07, 2013
"Gardening gloves with traditional styling. Long length to protect wrists from thorns without having to wear gauntlets. Tough leather covers the hands. However, the monogram is what really sold me. Elegant AND practical. (I've had my gardening equipment poached more than once when attending workshops and classes.)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Becky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
As Nice As They Look, But..... September 30, 2013
"These gloves are every bit as nice as they look. However, I was hoping that the leather would be softer & more pliable in order to use your fingers better. For me, I wish the gloves leather was softer so I could function better in my gardening. That was my only disappointment."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Someone in St Louis
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Garden gift September 29, 2013
"My friend loves to garden. I got her these gloves for her birthday as an accent piece ... She loved, loved them. She really liked the fact that the gloves were long to keep dirt from getting on arms or in her gloves. Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Boopstr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Two large and stiff September 23, 2013
"The gloves were beautiful. However they were too large for me. I have very small hands and the small was still too large. The glove was also very stiff. Sorry to say I had to return them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
VA shopper
location:
Northern Viginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
hard to find rose gloves September 18, 2013
"These are for me. Yes I ordered 2, because these are very hard to find. I use these when trimming rose bushes. The medium is true to size"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Shel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Well Made! July 30, 2013
"Great Gloves! I ordered a Large and maybe could of gotten a Medium, but I didn't want them to be too tight. They are very well made and sturdy. I like the longer cuffs in case I get weed rash or into some poison ivy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
johnnieboy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift July 29, 2013
"Purchased these as a gift for my wife who loves to garden. She said they are the best gloves she has ever used."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
three dog daddy
location:
Westville, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super gloves June 19, 2013
"Bought as a gift. She loves the monogram. These are very nicely made and very high quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Merce
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Tool June 13, 2013
"I love my gardening gloves I don't know why I waited so long to order me a pair. I ordered small but small is a little too big for me I am wondering if there is such thing as extra-small when it comes to glove size. Otherwise, they are perfect"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MissT
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Too pretty to work in (smile) June 09, 2013
"Remarkably pretty for a work glove. Protects the wrist when gardening and the monogramming is quite lovely. My Mother loved this gift and says that they are almost too pretty to work in!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BonBon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Luxe Luxurious & Lovely Gift June 05, 2013
"I had previously "gifted" these to my Beloved Mother on Mother's Day, she being an avid gardener; well, she is so, so proud of them and the personalization of "MOM" on each glove and just LOVES THEM SO that she will NOT USE THEM TO GARDEN...!!! She keeps them in her gardening basket, thrown over the handle, so everyone can see them! Plus, she loves to model them! So, I, too, garden, and, this year on Mom's Day gifted myself/a pair with "BON" on each glove. I use mine constantly~they are amazing, protecting not only my hands, but my arms almost up to my elbows! Plus, my nickname of "BonBon" comes across, as well! Red Envelope RULES...!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MamaRayRay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! May 24, 2013
"I purchased these for my mom for Mother's Day. She absolutely loves them! They haven't been used yet, so I don't know how they will hold up, but they seem very well made. Would recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ukmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for a gardener May 21, 2013
"This was the 2nd pair I go my mom. She loves them. She says they are good quality, protect her bands and feel nice to wear. Recommended for a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jtalley22
location:
San Antonio, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift May 19, 2013
"I sent these to my Mom for Mother's Day and she just loved them! She went on and on about how beautiful they are, what great quality they are, and how well they fit. She was also very pleased with the gift box packaging. She thought it was just stunning. Since she lives over 1000 miles away, it made me beyond happy to know she received her Mother's Day gift on time, beautifully wrapped and just as described in the online description. Thanks Again Red Envelope!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nance
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Mom's Day Present Ever May 17, 2013
"My mom, an avid gardener, absolutely adored these. She couldn't wait to show her friends. Although, it may be tough to actually get her to use them--she says their too nice to use in the dirt!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KLZippy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Practical and stylish May 17, 2013
"I bought these for mom for Mother's Day. She loves them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Glenda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gardening gloves May 16, 2013
"Gloves arrived just as advertised. Great product. Personalized initials adds a nice touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lgraning
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift May 16, 2013
"These were high quality, flexible and a great fit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NOLA lover
location:
New Orleans, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 1000 Contributor
Reallly Nice Gift! May 15, 2013
"I purchased these for my boyfriend's mom. She enjoys working in her garden, so these were perfect. She absolutely loved them. She said they were too nice to wear! Really nice monogramming and quality gloves."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
disco
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't bother May 06, 2013
"I wore these two times and they already have two holes in them. One hole is pretty big around the thumb. The suede material is very thin. I like the way they protect your wrists but that's about it. Poor quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
san francisco, ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gardenting globes April 29, 2013
"these were a gift, arrived as promised and excellent quality. very happy with this purchase as was the giftee!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy Gardner
location:
Gainesville FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Garden Gloves Ever April 05, 2013
"Two years ago my son sent me these garden gloves. They were so nice I hated to get them dirty, BUT, wow what a fabulous glove. These gloves have stood up to moving and digging soil, moving concrete blocks and decorative stones. I am a weeding maniac and these glove are a menace to those nasty green thorny weeds. Even when I get these gloves wet they dry nicely without being stiff. If your mom love gardening, she'll love these gloves. It's now two years and my gloves show a lot of wear...remember I am obsessed with weeding and my second set just arrived today! My son really listens to how much I brag about these trusty hand savers! Love you son!"
You served me well!! (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/738555/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Bridget
location:
Brooklyn, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 05, 2013
"I got these for my mom, an avid gardener, and she was absolutely thrilled with them. They are the perfect length, fit her hands well, and the stylish monogrammed suede doesn't hurt!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Bren592
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
They didn't last a month. January 22, 2013
"These gloves look lovely, but it seems they are just to look at. The first week I wore them while tending a flower bed, a hole developed in the right hand glove index finger. By the end of the month the hole was a large rip and other fingers split at the seems. They certainly were not worth the money. I've had Dollar Store gloves that lasted a full season!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Buying Second Pair January 10, 2013
"I bought these gloves for my mom for Mother's Day a few years ago. Last week she called to say they're finally wearing out, and she wants to put in an early request for a new pair for this spring. An avid gardener, she said she's never had a pair of gloves she loves as much."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ProYear
location:
Miami, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Looking Gloves January 01, 2013
"Haven't used them yet, but very nice looking gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Grammy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift December 27, 2012
"Just got these for Christmas. they look and feel great! just need to see how they work in the garden come spring. Wanted them so the wrists were covered when working with the roses."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AChic
location:
Tulsa, OK
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful quality & great looking! December 22, 2012
"My mother is an avid gardner so I was thrilled to find these. She always wants gardening gloves, but that didn't seem "gift worthy" to me. These really take gardening gloves up a few notches with the look, feel and of course the monogram option. I love these as they add some luxury and style to something like yard work and make something like gardening gloves more exciting as a gift. I know she will treasure these!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Ever! December 04, 2012
"My son gave me a pair of these gloves quite a few years ago for Christmas. They have been absolutely the best gloves I have ever used! They fit snugly, protected my hands from all stickers, and the cuffs covered my wrists and sleeves, preventing dirt from getting in. I have just about used them up and now I need a new pair. :) They have just lasted and lasted! Thank you, Red Envelope - I haven't found them anywhere else!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kb2962
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gardening Gloves Ever! November 08, 2012
"We purchased these gloves for my aunt for Mother's Day. She loved them for many reasons - length prevents dirt and debris from going into the glove, weight, durability. The feature she loved the most was the monogram - so that my uncle can't "borrow" them from her! This purchase was such a success (the gift wrapping is worth every penny and makes a great impression) that we bought them for Christmas for my husband's aunt."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melody
location:
Colorado
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE my new Gloves! October 12, 2012
"These gloves "almost" make pulling weeds enjoyable. If you have to take on an ugly job, you might as well do it with style... Best birthday gift I've given myself in years. I actually caught myself smiling as I headed to the jungle that is my back yard."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Be'yah's Ju Ju
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! September 28, 2012
"Purchased these for a die heart gardener...she loved them so much thought she would wear with her leather jacket...then decided to use them to mow the lawn instead!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
christiann37
location:
Brooklyn, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Garden gloves July 23, 2012
"The gardening gloves were of beautiful quality. They make the perfect personalized gift for your favorite gardener."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
jacpgh
location:
PIttsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Weak material June 10, 2012
"I received these gloves as a Mother's Day gift for 2012. I loved the look and feel. But I only used the gloves two, maybe three times, when I noticed that the fingers in the left glove had holes in them already. I am right-handed but the holes were in the left hand. Shoddy construction. Do not buy these gloves."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
June 04, 2012
"outstanding for gardening around roses and other thorny shrubs."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Garden Happy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful but fragile May 20, 2012
"I received these beautiful gloves as a gift. They look very sturdy, however, after 3 short garden sessions, both were torn at the base of the thumb. Such a shame. I love the long cuffs, and feel of the suede."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Rhode Island
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lack of Quality May 14, 2012
"My husband bought me these gloves for Mother's day (2012) and after an hour of gardening, one of the gloves tore. I love the look and feel of the glove but if they're not going to hold up to the job, they're not worth it. Unless you just purchases them for show =) I would not recommend these gloves for someone who actally gets their hands dirty. Highly disappointed in the quality!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
comstrat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! May 07, 2012
"I ordered these as a gift for a friend who gardens; she was overjoyed with them. They were true to size; they're sturdy, and the embroidered initials were the icing on the cake. I am thrilled to have given her a gift that she loves so much."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nancylexus
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love the gloves May 07, 2012
"Nicely made. Covers up the arm well. Truer to size. I have small hands and arms."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
marthy7
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
April 24, 2012
"These gloves have a seam inside that hurts my fingers. Would not purchase again"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
Vienna, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cheaply Made...A Disappointment April 02, 2012
"Trust me...these gloves are for fashion only, and not for actually working in. They looked great and I was so excited to have them on and to use them...for about an hour of "mild" gardening!! Then the seams ripped at the thumb and in between the fingers. What good are they for gardening if they can't withstand the work. Not durable and definitely not worth the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TeacherKristina
location:
Leetonia, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gardening gloves March 24, 2012
"I really like these gloves. They are tough and thick. I bought the next size bigger than what I thought I needed and they do stay on pretty good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Garden Gloves March 22, 2012
"Size fits perfectly! I have small hands and many gardening gloves sized S typically are too big but this pair fits great. Like the extended cuff to protect my arms and quality of suede/canvas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Reba J
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gardening Gloves March 18, 2012
"Love these gloves. They are soft, but protective. I highly recommend them for all gardeners."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kitkat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good March 03, 2012
"I have had these for about two years. I have 26 rose bushes and I use them only to prune. They first year, I got a tear in one of the base of the fingers. But they are good gloves"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Clubber Lang
location:
San Mateo, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mom Gift February 03, 2012
"The material and fit are great. The extended cuff is a great feature. Other gloves let the wrists get scratched up. I hit a home run with this gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
MasterGardener
location:
Tennessee
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excited, then Disappointed January 31, 2012
"I first purchased these gloves last spring. A perfect fit for my small hands, and I loved the extended cuff feature. Not quite a year has gone by, and the finger/hand sections are tearing apart. These gloves have been well maintained, so are not effected by neglect. I was looking forward to at least one more season. Too bad."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Scotswoman
location:
Arkansas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Rugged Gloves January 26, 2012
"I bought these for garden work. Haven't used them yet, but they are well made and will protect my hands."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JDub
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute gift January 21, 2012
"I purchased these gloves for my aunt who loves to garden. She loved how they had her initials and she especially loved the gift box. For her, it was worth the extra money to get it gift wrapped."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 06, 2012
"Bought these for my mom, who has a beautiful garden. She loved them! She said that they were almost too nice to get dirty! Good quality, nice look, overall good purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Phil
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gardening Gloves January 05, 2012
"Second pair I have purchased for my wife, she always talked about how the fit was perfect, after two seasons they were wore out, she mention if I could find them again she would love to have another pair. Done!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
red8ii8
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Elegant January 02, 2012
"Very elegant. A nice way to pamper a gardener (or sometime gardener who might not always wear thier gloves like they should!)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
REDTALKSALOT
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for any avid Gardner December 29, 2011
"Gloves are cute, seems to be high quality and have a nice adjustable wrist strap. Monogramming turned out nice. Wish I could have had more than 3 letter option for personalization but all in all a nice gift. Very pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
VT in FL
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Buy December 26, 2011
"Gave this as a gift to a coworker who enjoyed very much. The gloves are great looking and fitted great. She enjoyed them saying she will use them in her garden and lawn maintenance she will be doing. Thanks for the great deal allowing for this gift to be given."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
garden gift giver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gloves December 26, 2011
"Purchased these gloves as a gift for an avid gardener. They are both beautiful and functional."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 20, 2011
"The stitching turned out great! Very good quality of gloves, too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
shardish
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NOT DURABLE December 16, 2011
"My son bought these for me. Nice gift with my initials but they didn't last! The second time I used them they ripped in two places where the fingers meet the hand. Okay for very light gardening but not for the serious gardener."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DebDeb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gardening Gloves December 16, 2011
"Love them! The quality is superb! The monogram was beautiful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Shelby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Garden gloves December 14, 2011
"I received these gloves with the intention of gifting them to a family member who is an avid gardener. The only thing good about them was the pleasant attitude of the customer service person whom I spoke with to return them. The leather on BOTH gloves was torn when I took them out of the box to examine them and it was not on a seam. It was actually the palm area where the defect was. Not very good quality control."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Clarissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Long Lasting and Good Looking December 09, 2011
"These were well made and have lasted through many uses. Was so pleased that I also bought them as gifts for others!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
blackzoet
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Gift December 08, 2011
"Bought these for my mom who loved them! Purchasing a second pair as she lost the first to a century plant/cactus monster! GREAT GLOVES!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
catlady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gloves November 22, 2011
"the gloves are very well made of excellent materials. They are just what I need and would love to use in the garden. I chose the large size, which fit my hands fine, but the gloves fingers were too long for me. I will need to exchange the gloves. Perhaps some measurements for the sizes ( both hand width and finger length) would be helpful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
J Parker
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Gift for a Gardener who has it all & then some October 11, 2011
"I had these gloves personalized & gave them to my nana for her bday & she loved them. So much so that she didn't use them because she said she didn't want to ruin them. Thankfully, she got over that & now every time she wears them to garden she tells me how beautful the gloves are & how great they are to use. Thanks Red Envelope, I scored major brownie points with nana :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nana
location:
New Roads, Louisiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Make gardening a breeze October 05, 2011
"These gloves make daily tasks wonderful. They are strong enough to hold rose bush branches to prune and not get stuck with thorns. The extra long length keeps arms free from scratches."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Mallory
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Green Gloves Too Big September 21, 2011
"I bought these as a gift for my mother. She has tiny hands but I thought a Small would fit her. Unfortunately, I had to send them back because they were too big, but she said they were nice quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Yvonne
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best garden gloves August 12, 2011
"Have enjoyed these garden gloves so much that I even used them for laying a brick patio. They hold up well, are an exact fit and protect my hands well. They can get wet and dry up very well without getting stiff. Best product ever!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mch-chitown
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift July 18, 2011
"I bought these for my Mom as a birthday gift. She loves gardening and said that these were the perfect gift. The length of the gloves allow her to dig in the dirt and plant those tough bulbs!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Jessica
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Terrible Quality July 15, 2011
"Beautiful gloves but after two gardening sessions the gloves ripped and completely disintegrated. They are poorly made and I am VERY disappointed and embarrassed to have given these as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
RaymondP
location:
Lancaster, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
On the heavy side July 06, 2011
"These are not for hot summer gardening as they are heavy weight with a double layer of leather on the palm and thumb. But that being said they would appear to be very good for working with thorned plants with the long cuff for forearm protection. Wrist sizing strap is velcro and the cuff has a single snap closure."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
deb512
location:
Harrisburg, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product June 21, 2011
"Love the softness of the gloves yet the durability for big jobs while gardening. The extra long cuffs are a definite plus."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
cleveland
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not well made June 07, 2011
"I loved them out of the package but after three times in the garden they ripped.I don't feel they are well made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
norahe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stylish but Disappointing! June 02, 2011
"I ordered a pair of these gloves and when they arrived, I thought they were fantastic (at least from a style point of view). The first time I wore them to weed in the garden w/ hand rake for more stubborn roots, holes appeared at the base of several of the fingers. I thought the glove part was made of a more sturdy material but it turns out it is very thin. I would not buy this product again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tris
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift for the gardener May 29, 2011
"Gloves are made from a very durable material. The length is longer and will protect above your wrists. The monogram is a great way to let your favorite gardener know you care."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
grandma sample
location:
northwest KS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good purchase May 18, 2011
"they do run a little small in size when you first put them on,but if you work with them a little,they do stretch out.don't know if they will shrink when wet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debbie P.
location:
Sugar Land, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
luxurious May 16, 2011
"I purchased these gardening gloves for my mom for Mother's Day because she loves to work in her garden. She loved them .. said they were the most luxurious gardening gloves she's ever seen and was going to show them off at her next garden club meeting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mary
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful product May 16, 2011
"I bought these gloves for mom for Mother's Day! She absolutely loves them! She describes them as her Opera gloves!!! I had them embroider with her initials, unfortunately I made a mistake and the wrong middle initial was placed on them! I called Red Envolope and they kindly corrected the problem for me!!! The best of all they did all this at no charge and told us to keep the original pair!!!!!! I am a regular shopper with them and will continue to be, they are great and so are the gloves!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
mom loves 'em May 13, 2011
"Mom loved them for mothers day. says they are so nice she doesn't want to use them quite yet. she artistically draped them over a tray in her kitchen and intends to make a still life portrait first."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Auds
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Some good looking gloves May 13, 2011
"I got these for my mom for Mother's Day and she absolutely loved it! She said they were too pretty to garden in. :) My mom's a pretty petite lady and the medium gloves fit her perfectly. I'd be weary of ordering the smalls. But overall, these gloves were awesome!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Carol
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gardening gloves review May 13, 2011
"the gloves were nice - i thought they might be a little heavier - but i like that they are half way up the arm"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mother's Day May 13, 2011
"bought these as a gift and my mom loved them. She said that the gloves looked like they were very durable and also loved the personalization of the monogram."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom loved them May 13, 2011
"Perfect give for avid gardener. My Mom is obsessed with gardening and her flowers. She loved these gloves. Fit was perfect, as was quality and durability. Getting them monogrammed is a great way to add that special touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Masterpiece
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really nice quality! May 13, 2011
"My Mom absolutely loves them! The monogramming was nicely finished, unlike a previous review I read stated. The length of the glove with the option of cinching at the wrist and the padded palm, are all features my Mom commented on. I would recommend them for a gift or for yourself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cannvan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful May 12, 2011
"I got these as a gift for a friend. She was so impressed by the elegance and detail of these gloves. She also loved the fact that they are long to cover her arms. She was also impressed with the monogram. THANKYOU Red Envelope for another high quality product. Love shopping here!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Masterpiece
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really nice quality! May 10, 2011
"I purchased these for my Mom for Mother's Day and she just loved them!! Good quality & monogramming is very nice, unlike what one review stated. The letters are about a 1/2 inch tall and nicely finished."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelly
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea! May 09, 2011
"I got these for my mom as part of her Mother's Day gift this year. I had my eye on them for a while. She is always one to guess gifts prior to opening them, and sure enough she goes, "You bought me gloves?" and I said, "Yes - winter gloves in May!" and she goes, "Gardening gloves!?" HA! She really liked them. We share the same initials so that was a nice added touch. My mom is a smaller woman and the size small fit her well. They are of good quality. I wish the blue was still available but that color was not, so I got her the green."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SuperMomPenny
location:
Grass Valley, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice gardening gloves April 26, 2011
"I love these gloves, but wish I would have ordered a size larger. They run really, really small, I wear a 3 1/2 wedding ring so my hands are very small. I ordered the small size and it's all I can do to get them on. I love the long cuff, they protect my forearms from thorns in my rose garden and berry vines. I hope they will stretch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Wantagh NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gloves April 22, 2011
"These gloves are much more than I expected. Ordered the small, wasn't sure if they would be too tight but they fit perfectly. Love the long length to keep covered up when working with bushes, etc. Can't wait to get into the garden and use them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marianne
location:
Oregon
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gardening gloves! April 19, 2011
"I have tried many types of gardening gloves, but found that many are not thick enough to prevent injury - especially when the gloves are only covering your hands. These are so comfortable and protect wrists as well. TIP: It is a good idea to measure your handsize first. Mine are medium and just right for me."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
April 19, 2011
"I purchased these gardening gloves and bag for a housewarming for my niece and she loved them! Both are great quality!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
googlymoogly
location:
Omaha, NE
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gardening gloves I've owned! April 14, 2011
"Well, that may be an overstatement, as I've only worn them three times. But these gloves are terrific! First, they aren't huge, so you can actually pick small weeds and such, which I have problems doing with many gloves. Second, the suede really protects you. I had surgery last summer and have to be careful of scrapes and possible infection in one arm (missing lymph nodes). I'm supposed to wear long sleeves and gloves whenever I attempt to garden. I was working leaves out from a barberry and did not feel any pokes. Had no problems with my roses, either. They are nice and long, which provides further protection, and also keeps dirt from getting in to the fingertips (a pet peeve!). With these gloves, I feel like I can enjoy my garden but be well protected in the process."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Bella
location:
from Toronto to Phoenix
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect spring gift for a gardener April 13, 2011
"Sent from Canada to my dear friend in Arizona. She commented that the embroidery was impeccable and the gloves were of superior quality. Kudos!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
fluteplayer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cadillac of gardening gloves April 01, 2011
"I have not used these yet, but I can tell they are the best gardening gloves I've ever had. They fit comfortably (I ordered a M), they seem very sturdy, yet flexible, and I love the longer length. There is also a velcro adjustment at the wrist so it can be tightened to help keep dirt out. My only concern is how the gloves will work when they really get wet and muddy, and more importantly, how they will clean up, since they are leather/suede."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/349051/photo.jpg
overall:
4
nanamymy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Garden Gloves - Great Gift March 23, 2011
"I had them sent to my cousin in another state for her birthday. She sent me a message saying they are really nice. Thought it was a great way to keep us connected and have her think of me when she did her gardening."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful gift idea March 19, 2011
"Bought these for a friends birthday present with monogramming. Everyone loved them! Made of very good quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
badger mom
location:
Alexandria, VA
1
FEATURED REVIEW
These are awesome!!! March 15, 2011
"I bought these for a gift but ended up keeping them myself. All of my gloves used for yard work go to my wrist and the underside of my forearms get scratched up when I push yard debris into the trash can. These gloves cover up that area. Also, I was concerned when I bought them that they were too small/tight at the fingers (I measured correctly for myself thinking if they fit me, they would fit my friend) but after a day of work they are broken in and are super comfortable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Beach53
location:
Columbia, South Carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase! March 10, 2011
"Received this purchase quickly. Bought one pair for myself and one for my sister. I didnot request the monogramming because I was afraid I might purchase the wrong size and have to return but the sizing on the medium is perfect! I love the idea of the monogramming so now that I see they fit both my sister and me I will be taking to a local monogramming shop to have it done. The monogramming is a super idea. I like the feel of the suede and the green color is great! I will keep in mind for future gifts. They look so nice I almost hate to use them for yard work."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
bananaboatgirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sizes run small March 06, 2011
"The sizing chart indicated that the best size would be small, but these were too small for me in "real life." Nice gloves, but I gave them away to a friend instead of keeping them for myself, as I had hoped to do. Should have ordered a medium. When in doubt, order a size larger than the sizing chart indicates."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jclhere
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
March 04, 2011
"haven't had chance to use them yet they are a comfortable fit i will order again for a friend soon thank you"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chrissy
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great February 23, 2011
"Made well-good quality-personalization looked nice-great length !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Nicest garden gloves I've had February 22, 2011
"I love them. They are so soft. And the cuffs are long enought to protect your wrists from thorns and the like. These are the nicest gardening gloves I have ever had."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 22, 2011
"The gardening gloves are very good quality. The nicest ones I've ever purchased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kndill
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great purchase! February 18, 2011
"I love these gloves! I purchased them for my mom's birthday gift, and she loved them!! They are durable, comfortable, and cute!! Money well spent!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
pam_cakes
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 250 Contributor
Great gloves, mediocre monogramming January 11, 2011
"Loved the gloves. I bought them for my mother-in-law who is an avid gardener. She absolutely loved the gloves and couldn't wait to show them off. The material is of great quality and the long cuffs are, according to her, a great feature to have. The only thing was I chose to have it embroidered. The monogramming wasn't centered, and just ok. Still a great buy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chula
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gardening Gloves a hit with Mom January 04, 2011
"These gloves were purchased as a gift for my mother, who loves to garden, but then suffers from skin rashes and irritation afterwards. She loved them. The suede feels great on her hands and is supple enough for easy movement and the durable cuffs snap closed half way up her arm to protect her skin. The velcro closure prevents debris from getting down into the glove. Best gift yet!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pprater
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fab Find ! January 03, 2011
"These are exceptional quality, I ordered them for my hard to shop for Mother and WOW the quality is great and they are simply adorable. We both agreed that they are almost to pretty to even touch dirt! However, given the exceptional quality.. a girl could really get down and dirty while gardening and they would hold up like a champ! The gloves were great as well. I ordered them separately - however, they are superb as well! Even with having them Monogrammed, they arrived right on time along with the ever adorable packaging that only Red Envelope provides! I would recommend them to anyone for decor or for serious digging!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase! January 01, 2011
"I purchased these gloves for my sister for Christmas - she loves gardening! They were a HUGE hit! I had them monogrammed with "SIS" for sister...she loved them! We have large hands - so I ordered a 'large' - they seemed just a tad big. But, overall the quality was excellent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SCGiftGiver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Perfect Gift December 30, 2010
"I sent these gloves to my step mother in-law for Mother's Day. She loved them. I never got to see them since I have not seen her since Mother's Day, but she raved about them so much that I decided to order a pair for my grandmother for Christmas. This time, I was able to see them for myself. They are very nice and extremely comfortable. Grandma loves to work in her garden when the weather is nice, and I'm sure she will enjoy these gloves. I think I'll order a third pair for myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shoppingforgrandma
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gloves! December 30, 2010
"Great quality, great fit. Love the length of them as well. Would highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hungry dago
location:
Buffalo, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Christmas Gift for sister December 29, 2010
"I bought these as a gift to my sister who recently moved into a new home and works hard on her garden and plants! I thought the engraved initials added a great personal touch and my sister loves how they cover her forearm so as to avoid any cuts or dirt. All in all, she was ecstatic as was I!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
margo
location:
Tampa,FL.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for a gardener December 28, 2010
"I bought these as a Christmas gift for a family member who gardens alot. She seemed quite pleased with them. She thought they looked so nice she wasn't sure the gloves were for gardening! The leather part is soft and pliable,yet strong. The adjustable strap is a great idea to block out unwanted dirt and bugs, and the extended canvas portion is perfect to avoid scatches from thorns,poisonious plants,etc. The monogram is a nice added touch."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mandylee
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful gift for price December 27, 2010
"These gloves are so beautiful in person my mom thought they were winter gloves! I left off one star because the velcro needs to be adjusted a bit for people with small wrists - but it is still workable. Lovely gift for $20"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! December 26, 2010
"These gloves make a great gift. I gave them to my mom for Christmas and she loves them! I added her initials to the gloves and the look really nice. It is a very nice personal touch. They are longer than most gardening gloves. She said that the gloves are very comfortable and is excited to use them in the spring. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bevey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gardening gloves December 24, 2010
"I gave this as a gift and the person loved them. They were true to size."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
alwayslooking
location:
Cleveland, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Purchase Ever December 23, 2010
"I was very pleased with the quality of the gloves. I gave them to my boss as a Christmas present and she loved them. It was also a great buy, because they were not expensive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sneakierbiscuit
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice & soft December 20, 2010
"These gloves are of a lovely soft suede and look quite stylish. I purchased them as a gift, so can't report on how well they stand up to gardening grime, or how well they wash. The clasp to tighten the gloves around the wrist is a nice touch. The only down side is that if you personalize the gloves, the initials come without periods between the letters. My friend's name looks like KES, rather than K.E.S., which would look much better - more like the initials it's supposed to be. Mind you, if you have a friend with a 3 letter name or nickname, the lack of periods might be to your benefit. Or if you want to get a pair for your sister, you could have them marked SIS. I'd like the option to put the periods in or leave them out."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Margaret
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gardening gloves December 13, 2010
"I think these look nice and my mom will like them. Only criticism would be that monogram is a little smaller than I expected."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
LittleLis
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice product December 09, 2010
"The gardening gloves are high quality and the high cuffs will be great for pruning bushes. Shipping is very fast."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bmorefun
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! December 09, 2010
"I bought these as a gift for my mother-in-law. I will be giving them to her for Christmas. I bought her a medium and they are true to size, not too large or too small. I paired it up with the gardener's tote for themed combo gift. I can't wait for her to open them because I know she will be thrilled!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
adaybabe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
What a fantastic gift! December 09, 2010
"I bought these for my mother for her birthday and she was so thrilled to get them. I had them monogrammed, which is a nice touch, and she loved them so much she didn't want to wear them. She was so cute and excited when she called; she told me she "felt like a queen!" I am about to order a pair for my grandmother who gardens all year and I can't wait to see her reaction!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
goldie
location:
florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fabulou gift December 08, 2010
"Well made, nicely initialed, The present was a great success. I highly reccomend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great buy November 29, 2010
"I bought these gloves for my mother in law with her initals added to the cuff to replace the exact same ones I bought for her 4 years ago! The old ones lasted for 4 years with a woman that is always in the garden, which is great considering the price. Hopefully these new ones will last just as long! Monogram is a nice touch and the colors are as vivid as the pictures."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Topgail
location:
Chicago, Illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 1000 Contributor
awesome gift for the gardener.... November 28, 2010
"I received these monogrammed gardening gloves and loved them so much that I purchased them as a gift for a fellow 'greenthumb'. I know she is going to love them as well! Hurry Christmas!!! ;o)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
blackzoet
location:
Conroe, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
TWO Green Thumbs UP! November 20, 2010
"Purchased for my Mom last Mother's day thinking she might like a new pair of gardening gloves. Didn't know I was going to make the best decision ever by choosing these! SHE LOVES THEM! Fabric covershigher than most gloves(apparently), good leather, and perfect for gardening. The price is VERY reasonable, especially for such a great response. May get her another pair in a different color! YAY! Mom's happy, everyone's happy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sarah V
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My mom loved them November 10, 2010
"Exactly how they were pictured and described. I ordered the small and they were a perfect fit to my mom's 5'2" small stature. I added her initials and she loved them. My dad even commented on what a nice, different idea it was for a gift. There is a strap at the base of the hand that allows one to tighten the fabric against the wrist..blocking any dirt from getting in. Very functional, very nice looking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
HaleyMonster
location:
Beaumont, Tx
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift, but skip the extra embroidery November 07, 2010
"I purchased these gloves as a birthday gift. The gloves were beautiful, just as the picture shows. The embroidery, however, was not. It was not nearly as big as shown, and made the gloves look cheap."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SouthernKate
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift!! November 03, 2010
"I bought these for my mom and mother-in-law.... They look wonderful and the monogramming adds a special touch! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique gift for the gardeners in their life!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lulu
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful, strong, durable October 03, 2010
"A lovely shade of green and true-to-size for my larger-sized hands the Large fit perfectly. They are soft yet protective"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Fla shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
mystery gift September 24, 2010
"While the gardening gloves were well received by my sister, I was disappointed that she had no idea who they were from. I had filled out the card information but I guess it got lost in the shuffle somehow."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
eandpmom
location:
ny
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift September 23, 2010
"Leather gloves are of good quality. Flap where initials are extends up through your mid- forearm and provides good protection when working with plants with prickers. Fabric fades after time. I loved the pair I received as a gift so just ordered 2 for other friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
leahann_newton@yahoo.com
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! August 30, 2010
"I bought these for my mom's birthday. She is a huge gardening fan. The large were a great size. She is tall and has long nails so these were perfect for her. They are very soft and comfortable. I highly recommend them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift!! August 26, 2010
"I got the gloves as a gift for mother after reading the favorable reviews on the website. She absolutely loved them!! She even joked that they looked and felt so nice that she didn't want to get them dirty in her garden."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Two for Tea
location:
Wilton, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 250 Contributor
Great gift to receive! August 19, 2010
"These gloves were amongst the 40 wrapped gifts my sister gave me for my 40th birthday! They are very well made and I know they won't fall apart! These are perfect for gift-giving; I don't think I'd ever buy them for myself. I'm very happy to have them! Thanks, Sis!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Redweber
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Green Thumbs August 15, 2010
"These are a great gift for the gardener in your life. I bought them for my friend and she loves them. I wish someone would buy them for me. Great Gift! Thank you for keeping the price affordable for a very unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Andretti
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 500 Contributor
She loved them. August 10, 2010
"These were a gift. My friend said they were nice enough to be regular gloves. She particularly liked the cuffs, so dirt did not drop inside the gloves."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)