unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
monogram vintage stocking
Combining handcrafted appeal with modern vintage design, this classic holiday stocking gets contemporary textual treatment. Knit with thick wool and lined in cotton, its “reinforced” white heel and toe enhance its heirloom quality and sock-inspired charm. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • knit with thick wool and lined in cotton
  • choose red, green, brown and blue
  • monogram with single letter
  • "reinforced" white heel and toe give it a vintage design
  • approx. 19 1/2”L x 6 2/8” W
  • letters not listed are sold out

Item #30080401
customer reviews
overall:
5
Milinda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Stockings! January 16, 2014
"We bought these stockings in red and green to have matching stockings on the mantel. They look absolutely beautiful! Super high quality and arrived in gorgeous boxes that I used to wrap Christmas presents. Highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chelsee
location:
ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
absolutely love January 13, 2014
"I looked over reviews & decided to get one for my husband, son,&myself in three different colors (green, blue,& red).They are quality made, & shipped in no time! I do hope some more colors get added incase of any added members to our family:-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mom of two
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great but different sizes January 09, 2014
"I ordered 4 of these stockings because I could not find time to handknit stockings myself. I read some of the reviews about the inconsistency of the letter and monogramming size. I decided to take the plunge and order 4 of them for my family because they were on sale after Christmas. They came in beautifully wrapped red boxes with white ribbon. I kind of didn't want to open them because they looked so pretty! I was very happy with the monogram and applique letter. They looked consistent and looked very nice together. However, I was a little upset because the size of the stockings are very different!!! My two sons' stockings are different lengths by almost two inches!!! I decided not to be too upset with it because if I had handknit some like I wanted they would probably be very different as well. This will remind me that they look homemade - but still in a good way:)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/880771/photo.jpg
overall:
5
lvs2rde
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Stocking January 06, 2014
"I love these stockings. I purchased 2 for gifts and one for my family. I will purchase 3 more next winter when all the letters are available. The quality of these stockings is outstanding. The wool is nice and thick and the stockings are the perfect size. I love the vintage style as well. Great purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lili
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good quality, but not uniform sizes. January 03, 2014
"Good quality stockings. However, I ordered two and not only were the loops different lengths, but the stockings themselves were different sizes. Threw off the uniform look I was going for on my mantle."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Beth B
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Stockings! January 01, 2014
"I've ordered these stockings two years in a row as our family continues to grow. They look great. Only complaints are you can't load too much in them because the loop does not appear really strong and the lettering size of the monogramming varies quite a bit from stocking to stocking. Even for words that are the same length."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Xmas Stockings December 29, 2013
"They looked beautiful and handmade. AND they arrived on time!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
skinnybut
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
loved it December 28, 2013
"beautiful stocking, purchased for baby but will be great for her even as an adult, an heirloom gift. Excellent quality"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Neebs
location:
Portland, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect stockings December 27, 2013
"I ordered one for the entire family this year and couldn't be happier. They are roomy enough to fit typical stuffers but don't stretch out or loose their shape. I hope they continue to have these stockings available so that as our family grows we can add their stockings to out collection."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/875998/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Piper C.
location:
Northern VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exceeded Expectations December 26, 2013
"We ordered this stocking in red and had it personalized. It arrived quickly and beautifully packaged in the red box with perfect bow. It made such a wonderful gift to help welcome a new member to our family on Christmas. Wonderful quality and we look forward to hanging it up each December for years to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Andrea
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love these stockings! December 26, 2013
"I've been looking for just the right stockings for years & these are perfect! Well made & plenty of room!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cindy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice December 22, 2013
"I had ordered two stockings for my daughter and her fiancée -- got the red one but not the green. They are very nice especially since I got it at 50% off. Will have to wait until next year to order the green one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jude
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 20, 2013
"I bought these stockings for my three grand kids. I love them. They are great quality and I love the fact that they look kinda old fashion to me. Look great hanging from my fireplace. I've always wanted personalized stocking and I'm happy I purchased these. I can tell with the great quality I will have them for many years."
My three stockings. Love them (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/874161/photo.jpg
overall:
5
PlannerKid
location:
Portland, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Stocking December 19, 2013
"We were extremely happy with the purchase of the monogrammed stockings. This is our first Christmas with two new boys and we wanted to have matching stockings that were high quality to last throughout the years. When we got the stockings (4 in total) each came wrapped individually in a red box with a white ribbon around it. To be honest this was the only downside of the order. While it was very thoughtful and a great marketing tactic ... we thought it was a bit overkill for sending four stockings because the box they all came in was really big. We couldn't help think that the "extra effort" in packaging may have slightly increased to overall price and shipping costs. None the less, the stockings are beautiful and of high quality. They are knit material, but include a soft fabric lining. This is a nice touch so when you "stuff" your stocking you don't snag the knitted material."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nana
location:
Cheyenne, WY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun red boxes and quality product December 19, 2013
"I was so happy to see the red boxes with white bows arrive! We had not had a chance to wrap any gifts to put under the tree yet, so the red boxes did the trick. I opened one to check out the stockings and they are great! Super quality and reasonable price with monogramming! Our family will have fun opening them on Christmas Eve and hanging them for Santa to fill!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Greengirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift December 19, 2013
"This is a high-quality stocking with a vintage look. Te monogramming was free and Red Envelope always presents the item in a beautiful red gift box...making it a classy gift for family, friends or colleagues!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tiff00
location:
Seattle, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
INLOVE!!!! December 19, 2013
"These socks did not disappoint! They arrived individually and beautifully packaged. Each one is lined and monogrammed with not one stray thread. The colors are perfectly represented in the picture. This is quality at its finest!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tanya K
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! December 18, 2013
"Great quality, classic and cute! It is our daughter's first Christmas so we needed new ones and I loved the clean and modern look of these! Hopefully these will still be around if we choose to add to our family :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/873713/photo.jpg
overall:
5
kcohen
location:
South carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
stocking December 16, 2013
"This item was very well made and a huge success. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good quality, great looking stocking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nikki
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous except one dis colored stocking! December 15, 2013
"Ordered 5 stockings. All beautiful, but one was slightly off color (the stocking with the B on it). I wish I could replace it! It was lighter red than all others!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DMMM
location:
National Harbor, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Stocking! December 10, 2013
"High quality and elegant...they look better in person."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
cara
location:
Denver, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So Great December 06, 2013
"Got this for my son last year and came back this year to get them for my husband and myself. Sadly, they are out of the letter M, so we will have to wait until next year again. Get more M's next year. The Michaels and Matthews of the world, among others, will thank you."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Littles
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
going back for 2nds November 21, 2013
"Bought these last year 2012 for my husband and I. They look exactly like the pic on the website. Love, love, love them. I'll be buying 2 more this year."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melvin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Vintage Look November 17, 2013
"I loved these last year, but they were out of the letter "M". So, when I saw that they were back for this season, I made sure to order them early! They arrived quickly and look amazing. Other reviewers were unhappy that the names may not be the exact same size, but I love it and think it adds to the vintage flair. They are great quality and I believe that they will last for many, many Christmas seasons to come!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lona
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful stockings! November 17, 2013
"We wanted stockings for our family that would hopefully last us our lifetimes. That's exactly what we got in these beautiful stockings. We love them and they are so pretty hanging in our house."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tjade
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing stocking October 31, 2013
"I bought these for me, my husband and my son last year. Even better in person. Great quality. I get a lot of compliments. Very unique and super retro."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dani
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really nice October 03, 2013
"I'm very happy with our stockings and glad they are back this year, as our family's expanding. Great quality"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stocking January 03, 2013
"These stockings are cute, however they arrived 2 weeks later than the original delivery date and the monograms were not the same size. I orderd two stockings and while I understand that names may vary a bit, one name was in much larger font and spanned a larger area than the other. Would likely return but too much of a hassle at this point."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
akern
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just as Pictured December 29, 2012
"This is a wonderful stocking. I love the vintage look and the quality is outstanding. Best of all, the size is just right. I would highly recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JM26743
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Stocking December 27, 2012
"We purchased this stocking for our newborn and it's beautifully made and we really like the vintage look. Would highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Almost Perfect December 27, 2012
"I love these stockings and had been looking for the perfect ones for a long time. The quality is great and the stitching looks great too. The only complaint I have is that I ordered three stockings and the letter and names are different widths apart on each stockings. Alone they look fine, but together you notice the differences within them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lovemaui23
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Modern stockings December 26, 2012
"Love these stockings! My husband and I have a specific design esthetic and we could never find xmas stockings to fit it. We came across these and it was a no-brainer. They look wonderful, clean and modern and are of good quality!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sallyc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fully Satisfied! December 26, 2012
"I ordered three of these stockings this year (one red, two green). I have 3 young children and I plan to use these every year until they are grown! I am fully satisfied with how they turned out. My one concern was that the sweater like material would stretch over time (and full loads). However, they are very nicely lined so that is no longer a concern. They are very well made and I love looking at them as they hang from the mantle!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Mallie's Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed December 22, 2012
"Unfortunately I had them monogrammed so they cannot be returned. Poor choice and use of money on my part."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
traingeekswife
location:
Fort Worth, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Messy Monogramming December 22, 2012
"I purchased one stocking for each member of my family all with personalization. Names even with the same number of letters are different font sizes and it looks tacky. The blue stocking in particular is bubbled and came wiht the facing still in place (which was likely for the bubbling of the wool). I have regret over this purchase and had my husband not opened it and thrown out the packaging I would have requested a full refund. Sad...because the stockings are actually really cool...so if you order one, skip the monogramming!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
anzchick
location:
Cincinnati, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just like pictured! December 22, 2012
"I really wanted these, because we have a mid-century modern decor in our house and I thought they would match the look. I was a little hesistant due to the reviews about the embroidery, but they LOOK GREAT!!! I am super happy about them, and they look just right hanging in our home. Great purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Monie
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love these Stockings!!! December 21, 2012
"I placed an order for 2 of the monogram vintage stockings on a Friday night. I received my order in less than a week. The stockings are adorable!!! I bought a blue one and a brown one. The stitching is well-done and they were larger than I expected. I am very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Anamgu
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Stocking, Good Size December 18, 2012
"I ordered three of these, and I am really happy with them - good quality, good size (whoever said they are small is expecting too much stuff) and a little bit different. The only thing I don't love is that I forgot to include the monogram letter on my stocking, and the placement of the name is apparently contingent on whether there is a monogram letter or not. So, while I'd love to just get an iron-on letter and call it close enough, there's not enough space above my name to do that. Would prefer better standardization on that."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
LGregg
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks good on the mantle December 15, 2012
"These stockings look good hanging on my mantle. The stitching was better than I expected after reading some of the other reviews. I ordered them with our last initial and then our names. I wasn't sure it was going to turn out as the pictures all show the capital letter being the same as the first letter of the name. The only drawback was the price. I will have to use these for many years in order to feel like I got my moneys worth."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
julip
location:
denver
0
FEATURED REVIEW
2 out of 3 stockings awesome December 13, 2012
"I purchased one each of the blue, green, and, red stockings, monogrammed. The blue and red stockings were fantastic, and I would give them 5 stars. However, while the green stocking was also great, the monogram was on the opposite side of the stocking, so it didn't match the direction of the blue and red stockings (so, 2 stars). Therefore, when the stockings are hanging from the mantel, two of the toes point to the right, and one has to point to the left. Not a crisis, but come on RE! I love them but this goofy screw-up will really make me pause before I contemplate another purchase from you."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Can you add an option to not select a monogram? December 13, 2012
"I'd like to get a stocking with a name monogrammed, but no letter, since you are out of my letter. can you add another option to not include a letter? Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JButters
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great quality but personalization off center December 12, 2012
"Love my son's new vintage stocking but unfortunately, the monogrammed letter and name was off-center which was a bit disappointing. As you can see from the image, the monogram is a full inch (if note more) off to the left. But the quality of the fabric and the design is so cute, and it shipped super quick which I really appreciated too so that made up for the disappointment of it being off center."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/687548/photo.jpg
overall:
1
A bona
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Would not reccomend December 11, 2012
"I ordered three of these stockings. The stiching is really poor and totally inconsistent. On one of the stockings, the name was really off centered. Would not recommend purchasing these for the price. I am very disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kerrie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great item December 10, 2012
"The pictures of these stockings are not even do justice to how great they are, very well made & are adorable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/686587/photo.jpg
overall:
4
LC2012
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adorable December 10, 2012
"After reading some of the reviews about the monogramming, I'm glad I still purchased these stockings. Yes, they may have flaws but that makes them feel more special/handmade. I purchased three and one did have the embroidery backing still on the inside but they look cute in my home!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amy1237
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing December 10, 2012
"I purchased this stocking for my son's first Christmas. I also had it monogrammed. I am so, so happy with the product. It is a very heavy wool and the embroidery is top notch. I hope to use this for the next 18 years, so the price was well worth it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mkay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
W could be M December 08, 2012
"I have ordered these stockings for my adult children. They love them. However, I cannot get stockings for 2 because their names begin with the letter M, which is unavailabele. Why can the W not be used upside down? Silly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
masher
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Vintage stocking December 07, 2012
"Love the stocking. It's very "old school". Great quality. Will use it every year at Christmas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MegH
location:
Long Island, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My son's stocking! December 06, 2012
"I love this stocking so much! I got it for my son who has initials as his name, so I loved that I could have both letters capitalized in the name below the single initial. We got the blue, and it is a gorgeous color!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Mom of 3
location:
SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just OK December 04, 2012
"Stocking is good quality but small. Also, letter and name are much smatter than in picture . Monogramming is not great qualitry and combined with small size its hard to read. Not worth the price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chicago Mama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Vintage at its Best December 03, 2012
"I purchased 4 of the red vintage stockings and love them. The texture is great and the look/feel is perfect for our home. Our 2yo is very excited to see them filled for Santa and feels very special to have one with his name on it!"
Ready for Santa! (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/683070/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Chris
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 500 Contributor
Like the Vintage look November 30, 2012
"We had not bought stockings in years so we decided to get the Vintage Stockings. Stitching looked great and the colors are just right for what we wanted. I hung them up a couple days ago and posted a picture on Facebook and Instagram and had a number of friends ask where we got them. Definitely recommending,"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
champagnetaste
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
PERFECT! November 30, 2012
"These are exactly what I wanted in a stocking! They that "always been a part of our family" kind of feel to them. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
medge
location:
boston,ma
0
FEATURED REVIEW
product change -disappointed November 24, 2012
"I ordered 3 of them last year and I loved it. We had another baby this year I order another one and the stocking is smaller than last year and my son's name you can barely read. last year's product was so much better - i'm disppointed with the new version."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Tilly8
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Would not purchase again November 16, 2012
"I am very disappointed with this purchase. I had been searching online for several days looking for a special Christmas stocking to surprise my boyfriend because he never had one growing up. Based on the reviews, I thought I found something special. I was not happy with the quality of the monogram although it is acceptable. There is irregular knitting where the stocking joins the off-white trim. It is near the hook so it won't be as noticeable when I hang it. So for me, the stocking was not as nice as the pictures or the reviews. I would not purchase it again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MelKell
location:
Seattle
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super! January 05, 2012
"Got two, loved the colors and quality. Wish I had been able to order the green but was happy with two in red."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Newgrandma
location:
Littleton, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exactly what I wanted January 04, 2012
"The stocking was large and beautifully knit. The personalization was just right to welcome a new member of the family into our Christmas celebration."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
J. Ferraro
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A very special Christmas present. January 03, 2012
"My wife ordered us three of these stockings for our first Christmas together as a married couple. They are outstanding, and we have very high expectations."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Overnighter
location:
Philadelphia, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality product. A great value. January 02, 2012
"This is adorable, made with quality materials. It's got an old-fashioned charm, and the lettering makes it unique. I want to get one for each family member next holiday season."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful, high-quality stockings December 29, 2011
"These stockings are soft, well-made, and adorable. We love them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Teri
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The perfect stocking December 22, 2011
"Excellent quality, personalized, and affordable. By far, the best stocking I saw in all of my holiday shopping. We'll use these for many years to come!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bethy1126
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really happy with these December 22, 2011
"We got these stockings for our family and I'm really happy with how they came out. Looking forward to using them for the first time in a few days. They are good quality fabric and a good size."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Htilko
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So cute! December 21, 2011
"I didn't realize when I ordered this that it was made of a sweater-like material. It looks very high quality and like it will last many Christmases. Very nice gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Colly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! December 15, 2011
"These stockings are really nice...very vintage looking....nice and roomy and I was very happy with the purchase, I can definitely use these every year...and they will continue to look good.....beautiful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 14, 2011
"This stocking is very good quality. I bought it for my baby's first Christmas and it will definitely be a keepsake for many years to come. Beautiful embroidery and nice cotton jersey lining. I highly recommend it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jill
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful December 14, 2011
"Looks great, beautifully made and did not disappoint!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
HCinAZ
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Quality Embroidery December 13, 2011
"I really like the stocking, but I paid extra to have my son's name embroidered and the stitching is very poor quality. I will be exchanging it for a new one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MissSuzyQ
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized knit Stocking December 12, 2011
"I purchased this stocking for my boyfriend. Although he has yet to receive it, I have to say the stocking is high quality and is even better than the picture. I can't wait till he sees it! :-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
imaginecal
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Contempory Style December 07, 2011
"Love the simple, contemporary style of these stockings. They are exactly how they are pictured online and embroidery is good quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Baby's First Christmas
location:
Portland, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing upon arrival December 07, 2011
"It is my son's first Christmas and I had been looking for stockings for my family for weeks and when the Red Envelope catalogue with the personalized knit stockings on the cover arrived in the mail I knew instantly that they were the ones I wanted. I placed my order shortly thereafter and I just received the stockings. I instantly noticed that the embroidery was off-center and crooked on one of the stockings and very crooked on another. The alignment of the third stocking seems to be okay, although at the very least there is no consistency in the placement and alignment of the varsity letter and the personalized embroidery. Additionally, both the typeface and the varsity letter seem quite a bit smaller than it appears in the photo online. I am pleased with the quality of the stockings themselves, but the craftsmanship and size of the embroidery is terribly disappointing, especially considering the cost of the product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
msboz
location:
Idaho
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Terrific Stockings!!!! December 06, 2011
"My Husband picked these and I was a bit worried that since they were knit that they would lose their shape. but these are divine!! He has such good taste!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kellbell
location:
Washington state
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cozy cute stockings December 04, 2011
"Love these! All my guests compliment them as well. Great size and quality material. Just fyi, the white color is actually CREAM. Hoping red envelope keeps these around for a few years so that I can buy some more for our future little ones."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Balty
location:
Baltimore MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Stocking!!! November 29, 2011
"Purchased stockings for my boyfriend & I -- they are great quality, and right size for mantel! Only difference was the heel & toe are more sandy in color than what I was expecting I bought two & love them!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
stephanie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
a disappointment November 29, 2011
"While the stocking is well-made, the embroidery leaves much to be desired. The personalized name was much smaller in scale than represented and appears diminutive and cheap next to the monogram applique. Further, the stitching covers poorly and is not of the quality pictured."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gags
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE LOVE!! November 28, 2011
"Soooo cute! Looks just like the online photo. Very nicely made and monogramming and letter are done perfectly!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 28, 2011
"Heirloom quality that was very well made. Great rich coloring with an old fashion feel. I had both the letter and name put on the stockings. The actual letter comes out a bit smaller than it looks online, but over all - they really turned out great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nancy
location:
Charlotte, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Product November 25, 2011
"I am thrilled with this purchase!! I bought 2 stockings, one in each color, as a Christmas gift for my son and his fiancee who are getting married next year. I had both stockings done with initials and names embroidered. The stockings are beautifully knit and the embroidery is perfect. I know the kids will love them and I am proud to be giving the stockings to them for use of many years to come! The stockings are not only really cute, but they are really well put together! Thank you!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
patricia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fun, unusual and good quality November 04, 2011
"This is a Christmas stocking for my granddaughter. It is perfect - both unusual and traditional. It is a personalized item, done accurately and well. The shipping package left something to be desired. It is a simple Christmas stocking that could have been shipped in a small mailer envelope. Instead it arrived at the bottom of a box approximately 2 feet wide and more than a foot deep, packed with brown paper - a waste of postage and natural resources!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)