unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
mom's love necklace
Nothing is closer to a mother’s heart than her child, and this layered pendant necklace represents a new mother's unique bond with her little one. Crafted of polished sterling silver and genuine mother of pearl, it is personalized with a special message celebrating the joys of motherhood. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • sterling silver
  • silver disc may be engraved with one letter; mother-of-pearl disc may be engraved with up to 8 characters
  • chain adjusts 16"-18"L
  • sterling silver disc: 16mm
  • mother of pearl disc: 21mm diam.
customer reviews
overall:
5
GrammyLou
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Mother's Day Gift May 15, 2014
"I bought this for my daughter's first mother's day and it was a hit! Delicate and simply elegant...great find!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TAG62
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She adores it! February 21, 2014
"Purchased Valentine's gift for my wife. Engraved her initial on the silver and the first initials of our 4 children on the mother of pearl. Very unique, nice quality. The only change suggested is the hook clasp can be difficult."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jim K.
location:
Central Alabama
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I Did Good February 21, 2014
"I didn't really have a plan when I came to redEnvelope, but I knew once I saw the necklace that she would love it. Well, It blew her away. If your looking for a thoughtful gift for a dedicated mom...I'd say buy it! You will not be sorry."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Saramom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed February 11, 2014
"I got this necklace for Christmas as a gift from my sister. The chain is very long. I was going to buy a new shorter chain but I didn't have a chance. I lost the necklace due to the faulty clasp. The clasp was next to impossible to get on and off. After wearing the necklace for a week it fell off without my knowing. The engraving on the mother of pearl part was faint but it didn't bother me. Overall I am disappointed that I lost the necklace and that the clasp was not user friendly. I would not recommend buying this necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 24, 2013
"Perfect gift! The picture doesn't do it justice. It is more beautiful in person."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
WALLEN
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor engraving December 15, 2013
"The necklace is beautiful but the engraving is terrible. It looks like some 6 year old wrote on it. Not very professional looking. Since it's personalized I won't return it, but I won't buy it again for sure."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Liza
location:
Greenville, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Necklace!!! November 21, 2013
"I love this necklace---it is so stylish and beautiful and the quality is excellent. The only thing I would change is the clasp, which requires you to bend it a bit at times. But I would still buy this necklace again AND I just bought one for my sister with her son's initial and birthdate (for Christmas)!!!."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Momo
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Should have listened November 21, 2013
"I read the reviews about this necklace and was concerned about the comments that it was difficult to read the engraving. I called Red Envelope and asked the service rep about it. She said it would look like it did in the photo. It did not. While I love the necklace design, I was disappointed that the engraving is not more distinct. You can barely see the date on the disc."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Fitrun
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Bat Mitzvah gift October 11, 2013
"Took out the card about Mother's Love. Beautiful gift for a Bat Mitzvah."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Melanie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lots of compliments September 23, 2013
"I bought this gift for myself. I have 2 children so I engraved their initials instead of one birthdate. I have received several compliments. It is pretty. The chain seems longer than 16"."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
AMS02/28
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy Mother-in-law August 17, 2013
"I purchased this for my mother-in-law and she loved it. My only complaint is it is hard to read the inscription over the pearl but it still looks fantastic. I would recommend this purchase to others."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
csr12345
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Real Gem June 18, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter's 30th birthday with engraving. The quality was exceptional and she loved it. I have made many purchases on red envelope and have never been disappointed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Coggles
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift May 29, 2013
"I purchased this necklace for my sister-in-law's birthday who just had a beautiful daughter. It was a great new mommy gift, and she adores it! I've already caught her wearing it in facebook pictures she's posted!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
jgcrn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Such a Nice Idea May 28, 2013
"I really love the idea of this necklace with the mother of pearl. Unfortunately, the engraving really doesn't show up very well on it. You can hardly see it at all. The clasp on the chain is also very annoying. I would think for the price it would have a nicer clasp. It can be difficult to get on/off. And the way that it is made, you cannot remove the charm from the chain that it is on and put it on another if you wanted to."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Mom from Clifton NJ
location:
Clifton, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
ok but not to impressed May 22, 2013
"I purchased this necklace for myself as a mother’s day gift and once it arrived I was not impressed overall. The lock isn't your normal lock instead it’s a hook which for the money isn't worth it. The engravings are very light and not visible. I would have preferred the engraving letter to be in cursive instead of roman letter. I don’t recall if this option was even available."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Tnoelly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very disappointed January 02, 2013
"Poor quality. The engraving looks horrible!! Bought as a gift and was embarrassed to give it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CoriB
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love love love August 23, 2012
"Perhaps it is the sentimental value attached to it, but I love this necklace. Makes a great gift for a mother. The length is perfect and I think the size of the pendant is just right. I wore it for the first time today and received so many compliments. It's nice to feel like your little one is close to you in some way, especially for moms who have to go back to work."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Matt
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely perfect August 02, 2012
"This was the perfect gift for my wife. She is returning to work next week after maternity leave and I wanted to get her something to cheer her up. I had our daughter's birth date engraved on the mother of pearl and her first initial on the sterling silver. It looks absolutely amazing and she was extremely happy with it. The picture doesn't do it justice - the mother of pearl really pops. The chain was a great length as well. 100% satisfied with this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jenna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not 100% Satisfied... June 18, 2012
"This necklace is beautiful, however I dislike the "figure 8" style clasp. It is very hard to open/close and I feel like it's going to break. It became disformed right away, the first time I tried to put on the necklace. I was also a little disappointed with the engraving as I thought it would be deeper and more noticeable. Maybe a little overpriced for what it is."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 25, 2012
"I purchased this necklace for my wife for her first Mother's Day .. She loves it! She has received many great comments about it. Beautiful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tdc1128
location:
Los Angeles, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great necklace for a new mother! May 18, 2012
"Got this as a gift for my first Mother's Day. I have a 2 month old and wanted something to commemorate my daughter's birth. It's very pretty and I love it! Only issue is the top silver piece gets finger prints on it easily so you have to keep wiping it to keep it shiny."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
cassie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hidden Heart not on pendant May 18, 2012
"I was disappointed when I did not see the hidden heart that was suppose to be behind the silver disc."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed May 16, 2012
"There is no "hidden" heart underneath the silver disc as described."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
Albany, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty....but it could be better May 14, 2012
"I bought this for my sister in law for her birthday. I haven't given it to her yet but there are a few things I wasn't so happy with. I needed the letter "L" and it looks pretty silly in the font they used. Also, the whole thing is a lot smaller than I was expecting. The picture is a lot better to me than what I think mine looks like. Don't get me wrong, I am sure she will love it but to me, Mother of Pearl is elegant yet they use the most "un elegant" font around. It would be much nicer in a scrolly type font or something, but that is just my opinion. My caution would be to consider what letter you need."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jacqui
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
VERY DIFFERENT AND LOVELY May 14, 2012
"I bought this necklace for my daughter-in-law for her 1st Mother's Day and she LOVED it. It is very non-traditional in that everyone else seems to be getting/wearing photo and/or birthstone charms. She loves that it will go with anything she wears and that it is different and lovely. I have purchased many items from Red Envelope over the years and, AS ALWAYS, this purchase was a BIG HIT!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Lindsay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poorly Engraved May 11, 2012
"When I opened the box I was immediately disappointed by the engraved letter on the silver disc. It is one letter and it looks like someone did it by hand and weren't very still. It also doesn't look centered."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, May 15, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. We apologize for the personalization issue you describe, as your necklace should be free of defects. We appreciate your business and would like an opportunity to remedy this for you immediately. Please contact customer service so we can replace the necklace for you.