unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
MLB baseball team wallet
At one time or another, every baseball fan has dreamed of slipping on a genuine major league uniform; now they can put one in their pocket. Our MLB® uniform wallet’s bill divider is an authenticated, game-worn jersey, complete with visible dirt and wear. And with the hologrammed number adhered to the uniform, they can easily look up the history of the uniform in the MLB® database to learn which player wore it in which game. Give him a piece of history and help him feel like a major leaguer.
  • top quality goat leather with contrast stitching in the team’s color
  • the front of the wallet is debossed with the team’s name
  • available in astros, blue jays, braves, brewers, cardinals, cubs, dodgers, giants, indians, mets, nationals, orioles, phillies, rangers, red sox, reds, tigers, twins, white sox and Yankees
  • uniforms are selected randomly from home, road or alternate road uniforms and therefore may not be as pictured
  • 6 card slots, mesh id pocket
  • bill pocket divider is made from an authenticated uniform with authentication number affixed
  • MLB™ database gives history of uniform, including who wore it and in which game
  • game used, so uniform may show wear
  • authentication instruction card included
  • made by Tokens & Icons who has partnered with MLB to craft unique gifts from their game used bats, balls, bases & uniforms along with vintage stadium seats. 100% guaranteed authentic.
  • 3 1/4” x 4 1/4”h
customer reviews
overall:
5
Annie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
MLB baseball team wallet February 17, 2014
"I bought this wallet for my husband for valentine's day. He loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Wife of a baseball nut
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Christmas Gift December 30, 2013
"This is a nice wallet...good quality and my husband loves it. It was, however very pricey. Not sure I would spend that much for this product again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bunny
location:
Seal Beach, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Unique October 21, 2013
"My husband loved his Dodgers wallet. It's a great gift idea for the sports fan and the man who has everything!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jessicaw
location:
wilmington, de
0
FEATURED REVIEW
awesome gift for my husband September 19, 2013
"Got this for my husband as his wedding gift. He is very difficult to buy for but loves the Phillies so it was perfect! He thought it was the best present (especially after I told him it was a Ryan Howard away game worn Jersey). He showed it to anyone he could all weekend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Allison
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great!! July 02, 2013
"My husband loved this. I purchased the Giants verion and it looks great! PERFECT FOR ANY BASEBALL LOVER! Such a cool product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Fantastic
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great quality June 27, 2013
"Very happy with the gift and quality of the wallet. the uniform on the inside was the cherry on the cake."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
LA MA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy June 26, 2013
"Overall very satisfied. My husband knew exactly who the player was and that he was an active pitcher. Unfortunately he did not pitch the game indicated but had the night before. I would suggest cutting the fabric so that more of the insignia/information appeared. There was very little on ours. Only the bottom of the A in LA. Maybe offer the option to pick a player at an additional cost. This might be received positively if a fan was at a particular game and want to commemortate it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Guaranteed a smile March 15, 2013
"I got the Giants MLB basball team wallet for my friend as a Christmas present and he loved it. He uses it everyday and always puts a smile on his face. He cherrishes it so very much."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Amarie2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Better than expected February 06, 2013
"I bought this for my boyfriend a year ago for his birthday/valentines day gift. It still looks great and has very little wear. Very much worth the price. I was a little disappointed that it was from an away jersey from a player I'd never heard of (but then, he's the fan, not me, so this isn't all too surprising). He's a Yankees fan and the jersey was from Phil Coke. I kept praying that it would be Jeter's home jersey (of course), because how awesome would that be!? When I opened the box (before giving it to him) it was like watching Charlie open the wonka bar... lots of build up, and a little disappointing, but... still very happy in the end. :-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
squidbasil
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
0 for 2 January 16, 2013
"I have two wallets and the players have played a combined ZERO innings in the game the jersey was “used”. The wallet looks nice but pricey for players that do not play. Wasn’t expecting an allstar but someone that played in a game. This wallet is a gift for my nephew and was has a jersey from Mike Zagurski. Even if you are a die hard Phillies fan you may not know who he is. The first wallet I received as a gift was Kyle Kendrick (at least Phillies fans know who he is) and did not pitch in the game."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By merchandising team, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Tokens & Icons makes these wallets from game used uniforms that were worn by players who were on the "25 Man Active Roster" for the date of the game detailed in the MLB Authentication Database information. While these uniforms were used in multiple games, only the game in which they were collected will be authenticated. As such, if a pitcher doesn’t happen to see the mound that day (most of them don't see day to day action) or if a player gets that day off, the uniform will not have seen action in that particular game. However, you can rest assured that the uniform was game used during the season and that it was worn on the day of the authentication, even if the player wasn't summoned into play that day.
overall:
4
Hape
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 10, 2013
"This product was great and a huge hit with my Yankees loving boyfriend. The price seemed a little much but ultimately I think it was worth it. The wallet itself is really nice quality and being able to track the jersey is a cool feature to play with after the original surprise of the gift has worn off."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Haleyboppie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice quality but disappointed with player January 03, 2013
"I was so excited to buy this for my boyfriend who is a huge Yankees fan. He thought it was a great gift, but after finding out the player, Ivan Nova, I was very disappointed. Not a very good player. I wish there was a way to get a choice of players or pick a from a group of players. I would have paid more for a better player. :( Nice idea but I wouldn't take a chance on a gift like this again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising, January 09, 2013
Thank you for your recent purchase of the MLB Baseball Team Wallet. We understand that each of our customers are unique, with their own tastes and preferences and we're sorry that this product did not meet your needs. We are pleased to share that Ivan Nova is a strong up and coming pitcher with some impressive achievements which include: • Tied for 4th in 2011 American League wins • 12 wins in 2012- 4th best for the Yankees
overall:
3
philly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good wallet player did not play December 26, 2012
"I know you are not going to get an allstar when you order. For this price I would expect a player that was actually on the field at some point in the game (at least a pinch hitter or thew a pitch). My wallet looks nice - the jersey is from Kyle Kendrick April 15 2011 vs Marlins. He did not pitch in that game but guess he showed up at the ballpark in this jersey."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mare1026
location:
Elma (outside of Buffalo), NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Baseball Fan's Dream! December 11, 2012
"This wallet is gorgeous. The craftsmanship is impeccable and the uniform lining makes it one of a kind. I purchased the Yankees uniform for my Bronx-born father and I cannot wait to see the tears of joy well up in his eyes when he touches those pinstripes! It's going to be a joy to watch. Don't skip on this gift if there's an MLB fan in your life.....you won't be disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
muzak1010
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! August 19, 2012
"I gave this to my boyfriend for his birthday and he absolutely loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Kate
location:
IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Player sat the game out August 19, 2012
"I was so excited to get this gift for my husband for our 1 year anniversary. I couldn't wait to look it up to see what I got for my money. I found out it was worn by Mark Buehrle, which is great because he loved him when he was on the team, but then when I did more research on the actual game date, it turns out he didn't even play! It's pretty frustrating to spend that much money and the man didn't step foot on the field that day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Phillies Fan
location:
Coatesville, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Ryan Howard in my pocket June 28, 2012
"I received this wallet as a 10th anniversary present from my wife. I checked out the authentication code and found out I've got a piece of Ryan Howard's pants in my wallet. Too cool. So glad it's not a scrub, but either way the product is really neat looking. If I had any request it would be in the makeup of the wallet, just missing a few features that I liked in my old wallet like a Drivers License pocket."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nin630
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift June 21, 2012
"I got this for my husband for Father's Day. He LOVED it! It had the white striped lining that I was hoping for. I would recommend it to anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
momof2
location:
Long Island, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for teens March 08, 2012
"Bought this as a Bar Mitzvah gift for a family friend and although I didn't see it in person, the young man raved about it and was very happy with the style, material, etc."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 27, 2012
"I was having a hard time picking a gift for my boyfriend for his birthday. He's very much into sports memorabilia, particularly baseball, and I think I was more disappointed than he was that the Yankee's iconic pinstripes weren't on the inside of the wallet. He looked up the player and the game and was happy that it was from a world series game. All in all, I think it was a really good gift. Even if those pinstripes weren't there. While researching this product, I did come accross another wallet that *guaranteed* the pinstripe uniform, but I chose not to buy from them because I wanted to buy from a more trusted vendor. Imagine if it hadn't arrived at all, damaged, or late. Not worth that gamble, and I still don't regret that decision."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Schnitzel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! February 20, 2012
"My husband loves his Red Sox wallet. His uniform was worn by David Ortiz - bonus! He has been using it for two months already and it is holding up great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hockey Fan
location:
Colorado Springs, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea-now need NHL wallet February 17, 2012
"I would love to see if you would sell NHL wallets."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ecarter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great for my redsox fan February 08, 2012
"He has everything he needs and its hard to shop for him but this seemed to really go over well and when I saw it I was even more impressed with how nice the wallet itself is. Its a great wallet as is and has the nice uniqueness to it with the uniform. It was fun too, like a scratcher, to find out who and when it was worn!!! well worth the cost."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift January 22, 2012
"We gave this wallet to a huge Cubs fan for his 20th birthday. It was a perfect gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
V. Ciniglio
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Baseball wallet January 11, 2012
"Although the Dodger Team name was unimpressive, it's discreet and not too flashy. However, the history of this particular item brought interest, functionality and a joyful much needed gift for a step-dad from an old teenager (19yrs). Thanks Red Envelope for providing such a array of wonderful gifts. Happy New Year!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Etak
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not worth the money January 03, 2012
"I purchased this as a gift to my boyfriend, who is a baseball fanatic! When I opened it up, my first thought was that it was very cheap looking and did not live up to my expectations!! Luckily, I found something else to give him!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Trixie77
location:
Grand Rapids, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed December 27, 2011
"The excitement over the unique quality of the gift was quickly replaced by disappointment when we looked up the authentication code and discovered the player it claimed wore the uniform hadn't even been signed by the team yet on the date it was supposedly worn. He was no where on the roster."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, February 09, 2012
We appreciate you posting a review. This wallet is designed as a gift of the authentic fabric of the team and as such the player, or support player, may not be a household name. The fabric guidelines for authenticated game used uniforms state that the uniform was worn during a game by a player, coach or support player. This particular individual was in the bullpen working as a catcher. To obtain authentication information on your MLB wallet, go to www.MLB.com/authentication and input the code that appears on your wallet. If you need further assistance, please contact customer service and they will be happy to help you.
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good quality but........ December 26, 2011
"Purchased this wallet as a gift for my son for Christmas. He's a huge Giants fan & a college baseball coach. The wallet was very well made but the advertised jersey in the bill section was just white. There was no indication that it came from a Giants jersey. One deep corner had some embroidery that was not orange & black. After looking up the player who wore the jersey, discovered it was a little known player no longer on the team. I was disappointed & returned the wallet. Great concept but should only use parts of a jersey with more obvious markings."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for Baseball Fans! December 26, 2011
"I purchased this for my husband as a gift, he is a die-hard New York Yankees fan. The wallet is great and I was excited to see what player we got! We ended up having the gray lining instead of the pinstripes, but the player was Sergio Metri during the 2009 world series game. The only thing I wish was an option was selecting if it was a home or away uniform."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
MichelleD
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Horrible disappointment. December 26, 2011
"This was a Christmas gift for my Husband and the lining was leather. So awful. I purchased a wallet that was to have Authentic Uniform lining. NOT some leather wallet that was embossed with a team name on it. Such an embarrassing and disgusting embarrassment. I have shopped Red Envelope for several years & have NEVER experienced such a horrible embarrassment. This item was a DISGUSTING MISREPRESENTATION. Absolutely disappointing on many levels. I am so insulted."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cards fan
location:
Somerset, ky
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome cards wallet December 25, 2011
"Excellent wallet worn by Matt Holliday against the cubs. By far the coolest gift I've ever received for Christmas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chattie
location:
Fort Wayne, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift! December 24, 2011
"My husband LOVES the Redsox, and this was absolutely the best Christmas gift I ever gave him......A real "piece" of the game! Beautiful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
briferr
location:
Long Island, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed December 23, 2011
"Purchased this wallet for my son for Christmas. Was disappointed when we received it and saw the inside was just plain gray cloth. I realized it is the away uniform and not the trademark yankees pinstripes shown in the photo. Hope my son is not disappointed as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HJMama
location:
Iowa City, IA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This is awesome! December 22, 2011
"This wallet is really awesome. I haven't given it to my husband yet, but I know he's going to love it. It was a bit hard to figure out where to go to get the uniform history info ( I finally ended up doing a Google search for MLB database and got to the right place). Otherwise, I am100% satisfied!:)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Yarmouth, ME
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Graduation gift December 22, 2011
"Got this as a graduation gift for my boyfriend, and he loves it! It's definitely something that will last him for a while and he will retire it when it starts to get too worn out. Great for avid baseball fans."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Nicole
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Big Disappointment December 19, 2011
"I was so excited to purchase this product after reading its description, my friend is a huge Mets fan. However, the jersey inside of my wallet was from a ballpark catcher, who doesn't even have a contract with the Mets and does not actually play in the games!!! My friend didn't even know who this guy was!! I am very disappointed. It is a very big risk purchasing this product, because you may end up getting a wallet like I did."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
TPal
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
MLB Baseball Team Wallet December 19, 2011
"I thought this wallet would be the perfect gift for a baseball fan who is tech savvy. Although the recipient did like the gift, he was disappointed that the "player" was a complete unknown. He was not even "google-able"! Even I can be googled."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
StephanieG11
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gifts come at a price December 15, 2011
"I got this gift for my boyfriend for Christmas. He hasn't seen it yet, but I think he'll like it. It was a little expensive for what it is. I wish the uniform was more prominent, or that Red Envelope would've embossed his initials or something. I haven't looked up the player, and I'm hoping its a player he's familiar with. Overall it's a great website, cool wallet, it's just a little pricey. If you don't mind that, then this is a great gift for any avid team fan."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 14, 2011
"this item was pictured with a pinstripe interior which is classic Yankee. The actual wallet had the grey which didn't even look like a Yankee uniform."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, December 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As the product’s gift description states, the uniforms are selected randomly from home, road or alternate road uniforms, therefore, your item may not be as pictured. Your item is made with the material from authentic uniforms, with the authentication number affixed. If this product did not meet your expectations, and you wish to exchange the item for something else in our collection, please contact a customer service agent to facilitate an exchange.
overall:
5
NYfanwife
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift December 14, 2011
"This is the best gift ever for my Yankee fan husband. He will be thrilled when he sees his wallet was made from a uniform worn in game 5 of the 2009 World Series! So awesome...I can not wait to give it to him. Thanks so much!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Galloway
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just ok, a little disappointed December 06, 2011
"The quality of the billfold was excellent. Disappointed that the "authentic" uniform looked too white, pressed and clean unlike the description. Nephew is an avid fan and will be disappointed with uniform owner and too clean look."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Hereiam
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Where's the Database? December 02, 2011
"I just ordered this wallet for my husband for Christmas and it came today and I am so excited to give it to him. I wanted to find out who wore the uniform and when to include with the gift when he opens it. I have been all over the internet and cannot find anywhere a MLB database that tells who wore this specific uniform. Can you please direct me to the location where that information can be retrieved? That was part of the reason I purchased the gift for him. Without that, it's not as exciting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kerrikat
location:
Ames, IA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He loved it! October 27, 2011
"I bought my hubby the St. Louis Cardinals wallet for our anniversary since he's a HUGE Cards fan! It arrived a week before our anniversary and I couldn't wait to give it to him :) He opened it and it turned out the uniform inside had been worn by a Cards pitcher during a game vs. the Cubs last year. The fact they were playing the Cubs (and won the game!) made it even a better gift! Def a great gift for any baseball enthusiast!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Terry
location:
Sacramento, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Gift October 17, 2011
"The wallet was the perfect anniversary gift. When we researched the player we were so pleased to find out the uniformed was worn by Giant's pitcher Matt Cain. I was very satisfied with my purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jenndb99
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Husband loved it September 26, 2011
"Giants fans will love this wallet. My husband loved his just wish the uniform was from a better well known player, it is a lot of money to spend on a wallet for an old rookie player no one knows."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift September 22, 2011
"This wallet is awesome. I got this for my bf who is a big Yankees fan and he loves it. The wallet is really well made and has great detail. The uniform piece I got is also gray which I think is a nice color combination with the black leather and blue stitching. But then my bf did the authentication at mlb.com and he found out it was from the World Series! Even cooler, now! He shows it off to his friends – and even strangers – all the time. And, it comes nicely packaged in a great, graphic box! It made the perfect gift for someone who is not easy to buy for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
BostonGirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Over-hyped Description August 28, 2011
"I purchased this for Father's Day as my dad is a big Red Sox fan. I opened it right away as I was very excited to find out who wore the jersey and at what game, as the description says you can find out. But you can't. All the number tells you is that it's an authentic jersey. I was very nervous to give the wallet to my dad, but he actually uses it, so that's good. I fully expected to have to return it. It's just not as cool of a gift as I thought it would be based on the website description. Although, an unexpected bonus is that the gift wrapping presentation is very nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, September 17, 2011
We appreciate you posting a review. The authentication code should have provided you with very specific details as to the game the uniform was worn in. To obtain information on your game used uniform, please follow this two step process: 1) go to www.MLB.com/authentication and input the code that appears on your money clip wallet. A pop-up screen will appear noting the date that your uniform first arrived for authentication. Note: this is not the game used information. A second authentication code appears within this screen in the “additional information” area. 2) input this second code to receive all specifics. The “session name” reflects which teams played, the “session date” is the date of said game, and the “additional information” is the explicit details of the uniform’s use. If this two step process still does not give you all of the details, you may have received an incorrect code. Please contact a customer service agent for assistance.
overall:
1
Shauna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Yamkee wallet not as pictured June 21, 2011
"The picture on the website for the Yankee wallet shows pinstripes on the inside. However, when I received it, the inside was solid grey. It doesn't make it seem very special. If my boyfriend feels the same way when I give it to him for his birthday, I'll be returning it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, June 28, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. The interior lining of your MLB uniform wallet is indeed made from a real Yankees uniform. We utilize a variety of uniforms to produce these – from home uniforms, to road and alternate uniforms. Because of the variation in coloration, each wallet produced is distinctly unique and special and won’t necessarily look exactly as pictured. To date, the gray Yankees uniforms used to produce our wallets are from the World Series, so you’ve actually received a very fortunate selection. You can authenticate your uniform’s use at MLB.com.