unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
MLB™ baseball team money clip wallet
This sports wallet has already been to a Major League Baseball game. In fact, it played in it. On the money clip is an authentic part of baseball history: A piece of an actual baseball used during a Pro game. He can even look up what game the ball was played in. Maybe it scored the winning run. Made of black aniline goat leather, this wallet is an all-star collectible.
  • made from a Pro-quality baseball used in a Major League Baseball game (and may show some dirt)
  • you may select a team specific baseball: a's, angels, astros, blue jays, braves, brewers, cardinals, cubs, d-backs, dodgers, giants, indians, mariners, marlins, mets, nationals, orioles, padres, phillies, pirates, rangers, rays, red sox, reds, rockies, royals, tigers, twins, white sox, yankees and non-team specific. See available styles in dropdown
  • hologram sticker comes with authentication number to look up in the MLB™ database what game the ball was played in
  • wallet measures 3 7/8” x 3”
  • 2 credit card slots, plus a center compartment
  • magnetic money clip closure
  • may be debossed with silver foil with up to 3 initials
  • made by Tokens & Icons who has partnered with MLB to craft unique gifts from their game used bats, balls, bases & uniforms along with vintage stadium seats. 100% guaranteed authentic.
  • instructions for obtaining game detail using your authentication number: Go to www.MLB.com/authentication and input the code that appears on your money clip wallet. A pop-up will appear with the teams that used the ball along with another authentication code. Second, input this second authentication code and more game information will display, including the date of play
customer reviews
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift! June 03, 2014
"It was an awesome gift. Beautifully wrapped as always, & it made quite the impression on the sports fanatic recepient :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ktday5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for sports fan May 27, 2014
"I bought this wallet for a friend's son's graduation. He really liked it a lot. I thought it was well made and the fact that it incorporated a piece of a ball used by his favorite team in a game was priceless. I did think that the instructions to find the authentication/hologram area was not at all clear. It is on the reverse of the clip and I almost didn't find it. And that was the main reason for it's purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tiger fan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
definitly quality made April 16, 2014
"i always wanted a money clip wallet,that is made with quality and unique,it's even personalized with my initials and my favorite baseball team"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
sunshine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
money clip April 11, 2014
"I would NOT recomennd this item. Mine came without any type of game authorization. Big disappointment this was a birthday gift and we spent alot of time going through websites, searching for numbers etc to find out the one sent was NOT authorized and did not have the Hologram Makes me wonder now if the whole thing is bogus anyway.... We can send it back though after we wait for packaging to be sent, pay delivery etc, and wait another couple weeks to make another one. Just keep that in mind if it is for a special occasion.... Not happy"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the dissatisfaction you have described with our MLB baseball team money clip wallet. The holograms on these items are frangible, meaning they deteriorate if peeled off so they cannot be reused again. All MLB items on our site are tracked in a hologram log to ensure authenticity. Please contact customer service and we will be happy to issue a replacement.
overall:
5
CheeseSammich
location:
Long Island
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent wallet. March 18, 2014
"Very good quality overall. The leather is nice and breaks in quickly. The magnet on the clip is strong and I never worry about anything falling out of it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
oscar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gift ever! January 01, 2014
"I gave these baseball team money clips to 3 of my favorite Dodger Fans and they loved them! They are very well made and look so nice. Having a piece of an actual baseball used during a game was so fun for the guys to look up and see what game that was. I had their initials embossed on the money clips and they really are a handsome gift. I highly recommend giving a money clip to that baseball fan in your life."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mike
location:
Colorado Springs, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unexpected Gift December 29, 2013
"Very happy with receiving this as replacement for my wallet with the bonus of a spot of sports memorabilia from a soon to be legend of the game - Todd Helton. Size of the wallet is perfect for my use."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
migato
location:
Pensacola Fl
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cubs Fan December 28, 2013
"My son was pleased with this money clip with a baseball insert. I had it monogramed which was nice. He enjoyed looking up the game the baseball was used in and had a blast talking about his "Cubbies"...always a true believer. Good purchase and clever idea."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Leslie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice quality December 26, 2013
"I really liked this product, but was disappointed the red envelope story, directions or explanation of the baseball was not included. The only way I knew was looking it up online, as a gift I wish this was included in the packaging. I really like the money clip itself though as did my husband."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bellasmom
location:
New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Impressed! December 02, 2013
"I had to open the beautiful box and undo the ribbon when I got this money clip before giving it to my Dad as a gift. I was impressed with the quality of the leather as well as the overall look and functionality of the present. I looked up the code prior to giving it to my dad and included pictures of his ball being pitched as well as the write up of the exact game and inning in with the box. I even found a video online of the pitch to show him. I'm sure this will be the talk of Christmas morning. Great gift! ( I did not get it monogrammed and am happy because it looks great as is)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
KC Chick
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift Idea November 12, 2013
"Love the product, so far. Not sure how well it will wear, but seems to be made well. Was very disappointed that I could not get past the first authentication code process. After entering the second code, no additional game information was included."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CathyNic
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Our love for baseball September 02, 2013
"My husband just loved this money clip wallet. He especially enjoyed the element that the baseball design was a part of a ball that was actually a part of a Phillies game! Yea Phillies!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tishy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift. August 29, 2013
"I got this as an anniversary gift for my husband. He loves it. It's very cool you can look up what game the ball was played in, who pitched it and what kind of hot it was. Good quality all around the perfect unquic gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Irish
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product but is small July 16, 2013
"The quality of this product is wonderful and the stitching is great. My only complaint is that the term "wallet" is a stretch. It is simply a money clip with a few credit card slots - not a wallet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Molly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Quality June 20, 2013
"The product met all my expections and was of very high quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kate
location:
San Jose, Ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift June 19, 2013
"I bought this as an anniversary gift for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it! He is a huge giants fan and having no ideas of my own I came to redenvelope.com knowing they have great unique gift items. This clip was a huge hit. I highly recommend this as a gift to a baseball lover."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vane wolf
location:
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Husband was delighted! June 18, 2013
"My husband is an avid Red Sox fan. He loved the wallet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KDP33
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Husband Loves It!!!! June 07, 2013
"I purchased this gift for my husband's birthday and it was a big hit. He couldn't stop talking about it. It is a good size despite having less space for cards than his previous wallet. He was actually happy that it forced him to purge some of the useless ones that he was carrying around. The magnetic component of the money clip is great. We were happy with the quality. I spent some time inspecting the monogrammed initials because of negative reviews that I read when I purchased the item. I noticed some minor flaws in it but no one else would unless they were inspecting it that closely as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Kate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not clear what color this would be March 18, 2013
"I was thinking a dark brown money clip would look nice but this is a black and ugly wallet/money clip."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cheri
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
High Quality wallet/money clip February 21, 2013
"I bought this money clip/wallet for my boyfriend who is a huge baseball fan for Valentines Day. It is a very nice, high quality wallet and the clip has a very strong magnet. He loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Leah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift for baseball lover February 21, 2013
"Excellent Quality ,lovely boxed gift I made my husband very happy Valentines Day!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BJFM
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He Loves It - Perfect Gift! February 20, 2013
"My father, brother, and husband all have this wallet (each from their respective favorite team). Aside from the joy they got from looking up the game in which their ball was used, they find the wallet very useful, especially for nights out or vacations. It is very thin, but has ample space and slots for IDs, cards, and cash. My engineer husband has not stopped talking about how impressed he is with the strength of the magnet on the money clip (which comes in handy when you are out of town and carrying more cash than usual for spending!), since he got his own last week."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Verdict is out February 20, 2013
"I just bought one for my husband for his birthday and within a day of using it, the wallet tore along the seam on the backside - the opposite side of where the money clip is. We have ordered another one since he likes it so much, but I will be so dissapointed if this happens again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Homerun! February 20, 2013
"One of the best & most appreciated gifts my Nats-fan husband has received!!! And he will actually use it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Houston
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for baseball fan February 20, 2013
"Great purchase....really great for the baseball fan in your life:-). My boyfriend really liked it...and so did all of the guys in my office:-)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Chris F
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A very nice gift for a baseball fan February 17, 2013
"The wallet is good quality and well made. The storyboard that is included is a little misleading. It was somewhat cumbersome to track down the history. However we were able to find it all online. Great gift"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bbmum
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
unique gift February 02, 2013
"Follow up - gave to my college baseball player son with some cash for 21st b-day and it was a huge hit- he loves it- and so do his buddies - everyone wants one! No monogram based on reviews - team embossed name is subtle which is actually good..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Coach
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 03, 2013
"My husband loves this! Great idea, leather is nice, they did an excellent job with the baseball. My only complaint is that I did personalize it, but the letters are just pretty much stamped on and look like they will rub off in a very short time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Sunshine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as advertised December 27, 2012
"The money clip is very nice looking. However, things are not as they seem, which is the reason for the poor rating. The advertising for the baseball money clip wallet stated that it is an "authentic" part of baseball history and that "you can even look up what game the ball was played in." An insert with the money clip gives an MLB website for authentication. However, MLB states that there must be a hologram on the item for authentication. Be aware; the money clip has no hologram and, therefore, cannot be authenticated as advertised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising, January 09, 2013
Thank you for posting a review. The hologram is placed on the inside of the money clip flap. Please double check this subtle location. Should you determine no hologram is found, please contact our customer service department and we will gladly send you a replacement which will have the hologram.
overall:
5
gkrn52
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 23, 2012
"I LOVED the money clip. It arrived quickly and was excellent quality. The leather is soft and the monogramming looked very nice. I know my son will love it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mickey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift! November 15, 2012
"The perfect gift! My husband loved the baseball piece and the history of the game when the ball was used. He would have liked the Tigers embossed on the credit card side to be a bit bigger, just to show off his support of his beloved Detroit Tigers. Would make a wonderful gift this Holiday season!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Donna
location:
Fleetwood, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift October 24, 2012
"Hugh baseball fan loves this gift and has been showing it off to everyone.. so thank you Red Envelope"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
compact size October 11, 2012
"the personalization really made this a "more" special gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Diane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
October 04, 2012
"Good, unique gift for the baseball fan. Even better if you can get it on sale."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mrs Cakes
location:
Laguna Niguel, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! September 24, 2012
"I bought this wallet for my Husband as a gift and he Loves it. Its sturdy, compact, and sports memorabilia all in one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bbmum
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Special gift for aspiring MLB player September 16, 2012
"Purchased this for my college baseball player son for his upcoming birthday- was looking for a nice way to present gift of $ - very pleased with the quality of the money clip - (skipped the monogram based on reviews) arrived before promised ---can't wait to give it to my son!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sjlauf2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy Camper! August 29, 2012
"I ordered this product for my boyfriend for his 31st birthday. I just got it in yesterday and I am so pleased! The quality of the money clip is amazing. The magnet is very strong and the material is luxurious! I haven't looked up the serial number yet. I am sure my boyfriend will LOVE this money clip wallet!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PKC123
location:
Seattle, Washington
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worht every penny!!!! July 05, 2012
"We have ordered the one that could be engrabed on the silver before. We love them both and have bought many of them!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
askabby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute gift for collector June 28, 2012
"Overall, pleased with the quality of the wallet and leather. My husband is a huge baseball fan. So this was a perfect gift to add to his collection. I was not happy with the embossing. The initials seemed slightly off centered and the middle letter was smudged just a tad but enough that I noticed and had it not been the Friday before Father's Day I would have returned the gift. I tried to wipe it off but it is permeant. Something similar happened with the engraving on the necklace my husband ordered me from RedEnvelope for mothers day. One of the charms was scratched. I will most likely order elsewhere next time. I hate to spend this much money and worry about my item or gift to someone arriving damaged."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
rmedit
location:
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful coincidence!!! May 30, 2012
"Just got one of these for my birthday, and it turns out the ball was from Game 3 of the NLDS between the Dodgers and the Cubs in 2008. I was actually at that game at Dodger Stadium, and it was their first postseason series victory in 20 years. Definitely a keeper!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mike
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful coincidence! May 29, 2012
"I got this today for my birthday and love it! What makes it even cooler is that the ball was from the Dodgers' 2008 NLDS Game 3 win against the Cubs, a game I attended. Perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
amytown2182
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Product for Sports Lovers May 03, 2012
"For baseball fans you cannot go wrong with this product. I purchased this for a 50th birthday gift and everyone was raving about it. Very cool gift for an avid sports fan!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dalgal2
location:
Houston, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great unique gift March 17, 2012
"Being a baseball fanatic my husband loved this money clip. Good quality and great price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love It! March 07, 2012
"I ordered this for my husband's birthday since he is a cubs fan. He loved it!! He was switching his stuff into the new money clip the night he got it. I think this might be my best gift to him yet! Highly recommend it! Loved that you could personalize it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HHIDeb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! February 23, 2012
"Very nice looking leather money clip. The piece of real baseball is a unique touch - love the seam! Personalization is done well, and the debossed team name is subtle and classy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dianer0se
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase!!! February 23, 2012
"I gave it to my husband during our wedding anniversary and he just loved it soooo much. especially that he is huge yankee fan! :) thanks!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Wetfyni
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed February 20, 2012
"I received the money clip in perfect time for Valentine's Day. This was a gift for my boyfriend, who is an avid baseball fan. The red gift box was beautifully wrapped, however, the Dodgers baseball on the money clip was from a spring training game in Arizona, not from a major league regular season baseball game. This was not my understanding of what was promised. Disappointing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, June 19, 2012
Thank you for posting a response. We regret that you received a money clip wallet from a minor league game. We work closely to ensure all balls are from regular season games. Please contact our customer service department so that we can facilitate an exchange for you.
overall:
5
KayJ
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Dad Present February 20, 2012
"My hubby loved it and so did all his friends. Gave as Valentine's gift but would be great also as Father's Day gift. Printed out the certificate from MLB which made it even more special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Weegie
location:
Upstate New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
"Best Gift Giver" February 15, 2012
"This gift was for my Yankee loving boyfriend. He leans toward the picky side and I was a little worried about giving this. Would it be too big? Was the engraving really cheap looking? HE LOVED IT! He even said I was, "the best gift giver ever." The initials ARE going to wear off, there's no doubt about that, but he loves it so much he said he'll have a local leather shop look at it and see if he can get the initials engraved in a similar style to the way the team name is on the back of the money clip. Other than that...happy boyfriend = happy girlfriend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Cubs Fan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great piece for the sports fan January 24, 2012
"Save your money and forget the initials..cheesy in person. looking for that to wear off fast. piece of the ball is great...husband loves it. asked me to try rub off his initials. Overall he loves it for the piece of the baseball. look at the photo closely, because it's true to the product. actual layout of the wallet is wonderful with the 2 card slots on the side and then room to slip in others. Great for a man who carries 6 or cards in his wallet. More than that might be tough."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Super Shopper 85
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He Loved it!!!! January 12, 2012
"This was my first purchase from R.E.... I bought this for my best friend and he absolutely loved it! :-) He even commented on how nicely it was wrapped in the red box... The quality of the wallet is excellent, the magnet is very strong, the initial foil embossing came out very nice (although it obviously won't last as long as the team embossing on the other side, it didn't look at all "cheap" as some other reviews mentioned), it is a unique piece of memorabilia that he can take everywhere, oh, and he even got a ball that was hit by one of his favorite Dodger players... it couldn't have been more perfect! Thank you Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roll Tide
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 11, 2012
"Love this money clip! My husband loves it too. My only suggestions are instead of the silvery monogram option, the monogram choice would look better if it was more of the look of the way the team name is on the money clip. Also, would be great to have the paperwork included about the money clip instead of having to login and print out yourself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
artgrl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For the Baseball Fanatic! January 06, 2012
"My husband was stunned that I found such an awesomely unique gift for him. It is pretty awesome that you can look up the exact game your piece of baseball played in--& you realize you have a cool part of baseball history! Great purchase & excellent quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SPED teacher
location:
DAYTON, OHIO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 05, 2012
"I bought this for my new son-in-law, who is a major baseball fan! He thought it was very unique!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
buppie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift January 03, 2012
"I bought this for my son-in-law for Christmas because he is a huge Tiger fan. He LOVED it! It is so well made and is so cool to find out what game it came from. The only problem I have now is that I want to order another one for my daughters boyfriend but they do not have one for the Baltimore Orioles!!! UGH!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Julie M
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift December 29, 2011
"Got this for my son-in-law for Christmas. He loves the Phillies. He was so impressed because it was a unique gift. I had his initials put on it and that made it even better. He got out his ipad and looked up what game his piece of the ball came from. This is a great gift for a sports fan."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lefsegirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
For the baseball fan who has everything! December 28, 2011
"What a great gift - it was the follow-up to the cuff-links we got my son-in-law for his birthday! The quality is so excellent and its the perfect size for that sophisticated guy who wants to de-clutter his wallet, carry it in his suit jacket pocket or his pants pocket without the "bulge" of a bigger and thicker style. The personalization was perfect and not the type that will rub off in a short period of time! A unique and classy gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JT1143
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for husband December 28, 2011
"Ultra thin with a very strong magnetized money clip. I selected adding the team name and my husband's initials for personalization. I love that the team name is very subtle. Super fun to be able to look up to see the actual game the piece of baseball was used in. Luckily, ours was in a team win during the season they won the World Series, so that turned out great! I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I had to tuck in some edges of the baseball, and a thread is sticking out. Makes me worry that the baseball piece will come out."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
L.G.
location:
Philadelphia, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Christmas Gift! December 28, 2011
"I purchased this as a gift for my husband for Christmas! He absolutely loved it. The magnetic clip is much stronger than most other clips and the vertical and horizontal credit card slots set this apart from other wallets. The baseball was a very unique touch and he couldn't wait to see which game this ball was from. My only negative comment is that the embossed team name be accented with color such as silver; he didn't even notice that it was from his favorite team until i pointed it out. Overall, a FANTASTIC product. I would defintiely recommend this to others."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Leigh
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unsure December 27, 2011
"Red stitching is already loose and may fray w/use."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LKWII
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 26, 2011
"I gave this gift to my adult son who loves the White Sox! He could not stop talking about what a fabulous gift it was! Very unique!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ica0723
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift idea December 22, 2011
"I bought this for my husband for christmas...have yet to give it to him...i think he will love this. The baseball on the money clip was actaully a little dirty and worn, which made it look even better! I pulled up the info for when this game ball was in use and my husband was actually at the game!!! I think he is going to love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Chatty Patti
location:
Roseville, Minnesota
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This Product is a Home Run! December 15, 2011
"I recently purchased this item to give as a Christmas gift to my nephew. He is an athlete and a sportsfan and is sure to enjoy this money clip wallet. Adorable idea for a product. It is such a well made item. I love the fact that not only is it an attractive money clip wallet that he will be able to use for years to come, he can also research the facts on which Twins Game the official baseball snipit was played in, as well as view the stats of the game. I am so excited to give this to him! :) I hope he likes it! (I did not have this item personalized, due to other reviews of this product.)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lorri
location:
Suffolk va
0
FEATURED REVIEW
One of a kind November 11, 2011
"This is an awesome gift for baseball lovers! My husband loved it! Would like to see it made into a full wallet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
slnp
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for a 50th birthday gift October 07, 2011
"Bought as a gift for my husband's 50th birthday...haven't given it to him yet, but my male coworkers all think it is awesome! One is thinking of getting one for his father for Christmas. And, when I checked the authentication, it was a game that he had been to."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Aunty M
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Trendsetter July 25, 2011
"I got this for my boyfriend for his 30th birthday. He wanted a money clip and I wanted to get him a unique gift that no one else had. I found the MLB money clip and it was perfect. He loved it!! Great quality, great gift! And now 3 of his friends have one! So much for being unique, now he's a trendsetter."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jensterx
location:
Toledo, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love the Personalization June 27, 2011
"Buying a wallet or money clip for is tricky -- it's highly personal, but knowing how much my husband loves the Tigers, I knew I couldn't go wrong. We added his initials and he loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
helena1832
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
mlb money clip June 24, 2011
"So far so good, my husband loved it and thought it was very cool that he could look up the information on the ball."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Sad Wife
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My husband was disappointed... June 24, 2011
"Great idea, but I wish you could choose a specific game or player for this gift. My husband was disappointed that his favorite player was thrown out with the ball we received...dumb luck. The quality is very nice, but I wish the team name was a little easier to see."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LizGeo97
location:
Secaucus, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! June 23, 2011
"My son and I got this for my husband for Father's Day...and since he's such a huge YANKEES fan .. it was the perfect gift! He really could appreciate the authentic part of baseball history!!! Great product...thanks Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sunkist
location:
Kalamazoo, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for Baseball Fan June 07, 2011
"This item is a great novelty gift for a die hard baseball fan, but it also serves a very practical function. Personalizing it really adds a special touch. Also, the gift recipient gets an added bonus when they go on line to learn more about the game ball's history. A real winner!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Coincidence May 15, 2011
"I bought this for my husband's birthday. He's a lifelong Yankees fan, and I thought he would enjoy the actual history behind the baseball on the clip. Living in San Antonio we don't have the opportunity to see the Yankees play very often. We were very surprised to find that the ball was hit during a Yankees vs. Texas game on Sept.11, 2010, here in Texas. I had gotten my husband tickets to that game for his 60th birthday!!!! Great Job!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nurse Cratchet
location:
Fredonia, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
MLB Baseball money clip March 05, 2011
"I got this for my husband for Valentine's Day and he loved it. He is a HUGE Yankee fan & thought it was really cool to have a small peice of a game ball. He has never used a money clip before, but has mentioned several times how much he does like it now that he's used to using it. It has great quality leather! I think it is an awesome unique gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nance
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great purchase February 18, 2011
"Bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day and he is very happy with it. I recommend it for any man who is a baseball fan. Really cool that you can look up to see the information about the ball."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
from chicago
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
pretty good February 09, 2011
"I think the team should be more prominent. My husband didn't even notice it at first. The engraving, if you can call it that, is just stamped on. It wore off rather quickly. The wallet itself is great quality. My husband loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Crazy Cuban
location:
Placentia, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2011
"This money clip was a x-mas gift for my husband. Very impressed with the quality. Totally recommend for anyone who is thinking about buying one."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
stl_grl
location:
St Louis, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gift for baseball fan January 04, 2011
"My boyfriend is a HUGE Cardinals fan so I gave him this for Christmas and he loved it. (We got a Wainwright ball!!!) Now several folks in his family want one too..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Beth
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wallet December 30, 2010
"My husband loved this gift! He especially liked the fact that the ball was used in a game and that he could look up the game. He's a big baseball fan! Great quality too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pokie
location:
Arcadia, Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for the guy who loves baseball December 29, 2010
"My guy loved this gift. He said "It was unique and a keepsake, great quality and life long meaning will be tremendous, I can hand it down to my son". It was so exciting looking up the game the piece of the ball played in. He also said "he will be spending the rest of his life trying to keep up with my gift giving abilities. Love Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mrs. Ozzie
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love the Wallet December 29, 2010
"My husband loves the wallet, especially the fact that it has Cubs memorabilia on it. He was able to log in and check the game, etc. Also, I had a question about my order after I placed it and the customer service department was quick to respond and very helpful. I would definately order from Red Envelope again. Thanks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Barb
location:
Philadelphia, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for baseball Lovers! December 27, 2010
"WOW! Look up exact game played with ball! Awesome for baseball nuts! Great unique gift for the person who has everything!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
fromVA
location:
Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! December 27, 2010
"Bought this for my brother-in-law who is a major Phillies fan. He absolutely loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ISUKiKi
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift, December 26, 2010
"My boyfriend loved this gift. He thought it was cool that the ball was used in a playoff game. The magnet for the money is extremely strong. I did opt to get the wallet personalized and the lettering looks like a cheap "stamp" and not made to last."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
LPTF
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Back story disappointing December 21, 2010
"The description indicated that one could look up the game at which the ball was used, which was the whole point of spending so much on this item. When I looked it up, it read that it was used in a game on a particular date but "ORIGINALLY AUTHENTICATED" with a different number and to "ENTER THIS [other] NUMBER FOR GAME DETAILS." When I entered the second number it referred to a game on a different date with a different team. Which was it? So much for authentication. Was it even used in a game?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Ronirose
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not worth the mobey December 21, 2010
"Overall it's what I wanted, but when it says you can pick your team, I thought it would have been more of a cubs logo, not just cubs engrained on the back of the clip super tiny!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Expensive... not that great December 20, 2010
"The foil lettering to m sake it personalized is crooked and makes it look cheap and its not....don't personalize this"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
FertilityFool
location:
Fort Worth, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality purchase at low price December 20, 2010
"This money clip wallet far exceeded my expectation as far as quality was concerned. I love it and can't wait to give it to my boyfriend for Christmas. He is such a big baseball fan. It present well as it comes in a nice box and has the story inside. It's nice to own a part of baseball history and do it with such style."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lizard
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Product December 16, 2010
"I think this is a great product for any baseball fanatic. Its a really nice, soft leather and the team name that is embossed on the back is subtle. The one recommendation I would offer is NOT to get initials embossed/engraved on it. The first one I ordered with initials, and it was barely legible. Wasn't worth it. Had to call and get another one without the initials. But Red Envelope's customer service was great as usual and had a new one sent to me in time for Christmas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kellibird
location:
Richmond, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So happy! December 16, 2010
"I already have the perfect birthday gift for my brother. He's a Yankees fan through and through. Can't wait for him to have a piece of history. Yeah!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cardinal Fan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
the most durable money clip i ever had December 15, 2010
"this baseball team money clip is a fantastic gift and conversation item. i am a st. louis cardinal die hard fan. i did not think it was authentic baseball cover from a cardinal game in 2010 but it is the real thing. my money clip baseball was used the the first home stand with the new york mets. you can not find this type of item on any major league baseball site to buy. the money clip alone is the most sturdy i have ever owned. this is a must buy for everyone who is sports fanatic."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
rach
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Boyfriend Loved it December 15, 2010
"I had to buy this wallet for my boyfriend for the holidays, especially since he loves the Red Sox and the example already had his initials on it! He loves it, showed it off to his roommates, and one of them even wants to get one for himself! The only problem is that the wallet could be a little bigger. I'm sure the leather will eventually stretch, but we had to force credit cards/id's in."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
jtgr
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love Wallet would pass on monogram December 13, 2010
"Was really happy with the wallet, slightly disappointed in the monogram. The monogram came with a silver embossing which was not done well, several little wrinkles and lightness overall. I have a feeling it will be rubbed off within a month."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
7777
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Purchase was ok December 10, 2010
"The embossing on the letters were a bit smeared and the ball was not used in season. I was hoping for better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
B&P10
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Boss' Gift December 08, 2010
"When I received the money clip wallet I was pleased with the overall quality of the product. However, what I was unhappy with was the monogramming. The letters looked like peel & stick out of a package rather than the quality that I am accustomed to from your merchandise. I called Customer Service right away and spoke to Seth who instantly took care of the problem & sent me out another one. I have not received it yet but I am hopeful that the new one won't have the same problems as the first."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nfschray
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cool! December 08, 2010
"This is so cool! My daughter bought this for my husband, a baseball freak! He loved it! The magnet is really strong and a great smaller option for money and his cards!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tampa2011
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
First purchase w red envelope December 05, 2010
"I am extremely happy w the quality. This is a Christmas gift and he loves red sox! Can't wait to see his expression."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Leinster
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for any baseball fan November 02, 2010
"I got this for my brother on his birthday who is a huge baseball fan. He absolutely loved his gift and especially because the baseball used in the moneyclip was used during a playoff game."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Valhalla Mom
location:
Valhalla, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic October 25, 2010
"Great quality! Great gift for a college grad and Yankee fan!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)