unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
living succulent wreath
The classic wreath holds a special place in history. While some were used in victory, some were used to celebrate passing seasons. They have even been used to indicate a person’s occupation. Featuring sedum and sempervivum, our wreath brings the beauty of nature indoors for a living tribute to heart, home and a family’s love that has no end. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • handmade, living succulent wreath
  • features assorted sedum and sempervivum (varieties may vary based on quality on hand)
  • each plant is artistically placed into a moss-filled wreath frame
  • please note that wreaths are living and will continue to grow and fill out over time
  • wreath thrives in full sun and warm conditions
  • soak regularly
  • if using inside, please protect wall surface from scratching and dirt
  • care instructions included
  • 14" diam.
customer reviews
overall:
5
sanic23
location:
Los Angeles, CA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely! November 22, 2014
"very pretty, fresh and colorful, just as pictured!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Megn
location:
United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Customer Service October 28, 2014
"I bought this wreath for myself. It was so striking in the picture and during a good promotion, I jumped at the chance to order it. It arrived and I was somewhat disappointed in its appearance. It is definitely not as lush as the stock photo, but it was still beautiful. The issue I had with the particular wreath I received was that there was a pretty noticeable bald spot on one side. About 2.5" in diameter. I took a picture and showed a few friends and they all said the bald spot was what their eyes first gravitated toward. I called RedEnvelope and explained the issue and they were so willing to make things right. I've ordered live plants from them in the past many times and only one other time have I had an issue (in that case the pot broke during shipping). I have never been so impressed with a company's commitment to customer satisfcation. Not only was the issue resolved without me having to go through the hassle of shipping the wreath back, but the whole experience on the phone left me with such a pleasant feeling. Overall, I highly recommend this wreath. It really is a stunning piece that I know I will get compliments on. I hung it last night and look forward to seeing it day after day on my front door!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
EKM1
location:
NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wonderful gift! October 21, 2014
"Purchased this for my daughter and son-in-law's anniversary. Perfect gift to celebrate their "growing" love."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mermaidluva
location:
Massachusetts, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely gorgeous! October 17, 2014
"I bought it for myself.......it is above and beyond what I expected! Can't say enough about it, just beautiful; worth every cent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Q_Mommy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful wreath October 15, 2014
"Bought this for my father who loves succulents and has quite a green thumb. I did not inherit this trait, and was nervous to have to care for the wreath for a week before I gave it to him. Instructions were very clear, the wreath was healthy and beautiful when I gifted it to Dad. He was very happy with the gift."
On Dad's door (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/1070284/photo.jpg
overall:
5
costello
location:
Chandler, Az
0
FEATURED REVIEW
just beautiful. September 28, 2014
"sent this to my sister-in-law for her birthday on the East Coast. she loved it. it will be great for now and into the holiday months. thank you for such quality workmanship."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Carmille
location:
Atlanta
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Beautiful!!!! per my mother in law September 23, 2014
"Sent this to my mother in law for her birthday. She just loves it and gushed over how beautiful it is. Wreath arrived in a very healthy state, no breakage, no need to water as it was very heavy. It has a lot of variety and the plants are in a very pleasing arrangement. Would definitely order this again. May need one for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CB24
location:
Baltimore, MD, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I love this Wreath! September 01, 2014
"It's one of the most unique living wreaths I ever seen. It arrived in perfect condition. A door hanger hook and red ribbon were included. I am so pleased with this purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
german girl
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely and unique gift August 27, 2014
"This succulent wreath is just so beautiful. And the nice thing is, unlike flowers, the succulents will continue to grow. 14" doesn't sound very big but when you get it, it is plenty big. It is also heavy and constructed well. Even though I didn't buy one for myself I will get to "visit" this one often. I look forward to seeing how it fills out. Now I am thinking about who else i can give one to. I am also telling other people about it. What a great gift to have shipped to a special person in another state. Shipping was perfect and promptly on time. You name the date you want it delivered and Red Envelope ships it accordingly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Tlof
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Slightly heavy. Afraid I might dirty my front August 13, 2014
"I use as centerpiece with candles and pearls. Love it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NanaL
location:
Allentown, PA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
July 08, 2014
"I took the advice of previous purchasers and had the same results. I did not see the wreath; however, my mother-in-law continues to rave about its beauty. Every time we speak, she has another story to tell about how her friend's comments on her lovely gift. The beauty and quality are unsurpassed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Living Wreath Gift June 12, 2014
"Purchased this item as a gift for my parents anniversary. They love it. I have seen a picture of it hanging but not in person. My Mom says it is growing and looks great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KL504
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BEAUTIFUL WREATH, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT May 16, 2014
"I bought this wreath for my mum and she absolutely LOVES IT... I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. I plan on purchasing one for myself as well ... It is stunning, so incredibly unique and came packaged beautifully and in perfect condition. The construction of this wreath is exemplary... we let it soak in the tub for an hour and it now hangs on our back door. The succulents are stunning and so incredibly vibrant. It has already started growing, I cant wait to see what it looks like when it's filled out a bit more. I would definitely recommend this product to plant lovers! Such a unique gift,and very easy maintenance. Also a gift that is long lasting no matter the season!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tchrenee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! May 16, 2014
"Well packaged. Arrived healthy and full. Very pleased!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nparker78
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gift to give and receive May 15, 2014
"I purchased this as a Mother's Day gift for my mom. It was so beautiful that I shared the link with several of my coworkers, employees and friends who were struggling to find a gift for their moms. One of my thoughtful employees ended up buying me one for Mother's Day. So beautiful and stunning on my front door. Love!"
Succulent Wreath (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/985239/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Njmp54
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Mothers Day Gift May 15, 2014
"We purchased this as a Mother's Day gift, as my mom has a green thumb and was interested in vertical gardening. The wreath arrived in great shape and my mom reported it perked up a lot after an initial water soak. It would be helpful if a listing of the plants or a key was included with the package, but overall she was very happy with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sharon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
living succulent wreath May 15, 2014
"I’ve ordered several things from Red Envelope and I’ve always been extremely satisfied not only with the products but the attention to detail from the company. This beautiful wreath was given as a Mother’s day gift and it was beautiful and once watered as the detailed instructions stated it grew almost 2 inches overnight and already needed a friendly trim. It’s enormous and the plants aver very healthy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE LOVE LOVE May 13, 2014
"This wreath is THE prettiest, most unique item. It is lovelier in person than I ever imagined. The succulents are vibrant and the quality of the wreath construction is exemplary. My expectations were blown away!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
golfer23
location:
Deland, Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Living Wreath May 10, 2014
"This wreath arrived in excellent condition. However, not knowing if it needed to be watered, I followed instructions and soaked it in water. When later it was opened, it had already begun growing in the box, much to our delight. It is now hanging outside where it is flourishing. It is beautiful and we expect we will enjoy it year-round. A good product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Texas/Tennessee
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stunning!!!!!!!! May 08, 2014
"I have always wanted one of these! I purchased one 2 weeks ago and when it arrived, I was so excited! Opened the shipping box and was so impressed with how it shipped so beautifully! It is truly STUNNING! I ordered one for my mom for Mother's Day that is expected to arrive today. I can't wait to get a call from her! She is someone who 'has it all'! Also, I will be ordering one for my sister-in-law whom just moved into her new house! She is also someone who 'has it all' and will be totally impressed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chutch
location:
Central Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique wreath April 17, 2014
"This wreath is gorgegeous. When it starts to grow out it looks even more beautiful. It almost seems fake cause it 's so perfect. It comes moist so I didn't water it yet. Plus it felt heavy so I didn't think it needed any watering. Easy to take care of. Just put it in a sunny spot in your house."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sunshine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very happy April 16, 2014
"I am very happy with this wreath. It is the most beautiful succulent wreath I've seen. My only complaint is that the plants grow too fast. I thought it would be filled with very slow growing plants that wouldn't overgrow the wreath for months. In a matter of days, I was having to trim it back and I am losing the battle just 1 month after receiving it. I guess it's a little too happy in the location I have placed it. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sisteract
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Birthday April 02, 2014
"Gave this wreath to my sister for her birthday, and she said when it arrived (just 3 days after I ordered), it was in perfect shape. Packaged with the utmost care and not a succulent out of place."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Irishgirl
location:
Frederick County, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique & Lasting gift March 03, 2014
"I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my Mother-in-law who is incredibly difficult to surprise and while she was not sure of it initially, three months later she is very pleased and proud of it! It hangs on their front door and is thriving despite the cold/ snowy weather. Care is VERY easy - I soak it in a large pan every 6 -8 weeks and let it rest in a warm window for 24hrs before hanging it back on the door and so far gorgeous results. We've changed the bow out for each holiday (Valentines & St. Patricks so far) and overall I would say this gift promises to keep giving all year long!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/903030/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Coop
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Succulent wreath January 01, 2014
"Gave this to my mother for Christmas…she is a plant lover and this is a wonderful way for her to enjoy plants in the winter and then continue using it in the summer. It is just beautiful! She was absolutely thrilled to have it in her home!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NM Red
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
MANY COMPLIMENTS RECEIVED December 30, 2013
"This was a client gift to some of my top clients, who usually have everything and are bored by the same old thing. In this case, all of them have called me to thank me for such a unique gift and even sent pix of the wreaths in various stages. I would purchase this again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gorgeous December 30, 2013
"it was delivered on time and came in fresh, unharmed and the recipient LOVED it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 10, 2013
"Purchased this for my boss who is a master gardener. It is beautiful and she was thrilled with it. Packed well and delivered on date promised"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GetMovingDBQ
location:
Dubuque Iowa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! Easiest gift to give and receive! December 05, 2013
"I gave this to my parents and in-laws for Thanksgiving. It was well received and both thought it was beautiful. My dad has experience with house plants and enjoyed playing with it and trimming it as it was needed. As expected, it does not need much watering. They both placed it on a charger as a center piece for the Holiday."
trimming the living succulent wreath (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/869187/photo.jpg
overall:
5
star
location:
Napa, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this gift June 03, 2013
"I got this for my mother and she loves it. Note that you do need a container to be able to fill with water and soak this for a few minutes. I thought about making this on my own but who has time to gather all those cuttings, wait for the ends to dry, then replant into a wreath? Not me. It is easy to maintain and will last a long time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lauren
location:
Tallahassee, Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for plant lovers May 28, 2013
"My mom has been looking for a wreath for her front door for ages! I remember our many outings to find the right fit. For someone who loves live plants, I could never understand why my mom kept looking at the pre-constructed fake wreaths at local hobby stores. This year for Mother's Day, I was browsing the Internet to try and find something that incorporated nature and beauty, something truly unique. My initial ideas had all failed, but as I was nearing defeat in finding something that wasn't just another "gift" I came across this wreath! I wasn't even looking for a wreath at all actually, but when I stumbled across it, I was taken back by past memories of hanging with my mom. I knew that this could be the perfect addition to her life, but I was terrified by the cost and if it would actually look as beautiful as the pictures online. After reading prior reviews, I bite the bullet and went forth with the order and waited with anticipation for the day that it would arrive at my parents house. I am a college student, enrolled full time and was unable to be with my mom when her gift arrived, however as soon as she unwrapped her gift, I got the call immediately. Initially I received the first degree for how much I must have spent, but then after that part of the discussion was over, I could hear nothing but joy and happiness on the other end of the phone. Se loved it! I have yet been able to make it home to see my mom, but as this semester of classes wraps up, I can't wait to see her and the wreath in person. If you are considering purchasing this item, don't hesitate, it's totally worth every penny! Well done Red Envelope! :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
GAlady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift May 24, 2013
"Both parties that I sent this gift to liked it very much. It must be soaked in water prior to hanging on the wall but they liked the uniqueness of the gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Erin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Succulent Wreath May 22, 2013
"I got this as a present for my mom for her birthday. She absolutely loved it! I have not seen it in person yet, but she could not be happier about it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is thinking about buying it, or is on the fence, do it! Awesome gift for yourself or someone else, and they will have it for a long time!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TX Shopper
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely alternative to flowers May 21, 2013
"Bought this for my Mom for Mother's Day. Out of the box the wreath needs a good soak, but once it's rehydrated, it springs to life. Actually, I was sad to let this wreath go! It is so pretty and unique. I think it makes a perfect table centerpiece. If you are purchasing as a gift to give in-person, I recommend getting it delivered a couple days early so you can rehydrate it and it will be perfect by the time you give it away. Highly recommend."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patsy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very beautiful wreath May 20, 2013
"This was a beautiful wreath. However It is not hung up yet because it did not come with a wire to hang it up.That would have made it easier."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy in Florida
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
What a great Mother's Day gift! May 20, 2013
"My mother was just thrilled! She keeps getting compliments from all her friends. I am soooo happy she is happy! Thank you Red Envelope"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
steelmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful living wreath May 15, 2013
"The wreath was beautiful and arrived in great condition. Only wish there were instructions on how to remove from the box to avoid making such a mess."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 14, 2013
"gave it as a gift for mothers day, it arrived perfect nothing damaged, it was beautiful..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pepper girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom loves it May 13, 2013
"Purchased this for Mother's Day and Mom loved it! She is a huge fan of succulents and I knew if it was well executed she would be pleased. She is also picky about plants, so it must be of high quality. I have not seen it in person, but it arrived as pictured and on time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
loving it in Ohio!
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
splendid! April 19, 2013
"I purchased 3 wreaths and all 3 were gorgeous. they are bright in color, rich in fullness and healthy. Going to purchase more as gifts. Get one, you won't be disappointed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/751116/photo.jpg
overall:
5
curlygirl
location:
Charleston, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it!! March 21, 2013
"The wreath arrived in great condition!!! The plants were healthy and vibrant!! The wreath looks lovely on my front door! Love it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tricia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A lasting gift! March 15, 2013
"I sent this wreath to a good friend as a Thank You. She continues to talk about how lovely it is and how the directions for taking care of it are so good. She soaks it and "cuts it's hair". I guess this wouldn't work for someone who doesn't like to care for plants. Red Envelope was right on time with the delivery as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Marvalie
location:
Tacoma, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful! March 08, 2013
"Very much as advertised, clever and sturdy substructure design and great choice of plants. If conditions are right it will be hardy and gorgeous for a long time. I appreciated the detailed instructions. Just a note, though: probably not a good choice for indoor use if you live in the Pacific Northwest. These plants don't need much water or care, but they do require a lot of light; if they don't get direct sun they'll grow long and leggy looking for it. I brought mine in during the January freezes and it suffered at bit. I have no reason to think it won't bounce right back when it returns to the patio, however. I wish it came with some sort of fitted plastic sheet for the back to protect interior walls. Otherwise this wreath is just fantastic."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tina
location:
Smithfield RI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A garners delight! January 07, 2013
"I love my wreath! I am so looking forward to Spring, and this is perfect to satisfy my gardening desire. It's easy to care for and is growing well. Great instructions included. I have it on my table as a centerpiece so it gets the best light. Love my wreath! Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Living Wreath-so cool! January 03, 2013
"Was delivered on expected date and packaged very well to minimize any damage due to shipping. Wreath arrived in healthy condition, with some easy care directions (don't mist-soak for an hour) and a hook for hanging. I wouldn't recommend hanging this indoors as the wall will get dirty, but once the weather warms up here in NJ, this darling will be on our door!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Aunt Cindy
location:
Dallas, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift December 30, 2012
"My sister LOVED the succulent wreath, but she sent me a photo and it was not as full or filled in with greenery as I thought it would be. I thought it would be fuller because of the website picture and the price. Hopefully, it will grow and continue to fill in the longer she has it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
frmc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 12, 2012
"I purchased this product as a gift and it was a great success. Upon arrival, it was very pretty, but after just a couple of days, it really began to bloom and turned into a beautiful wreath. Would consider it for future gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delivery looked like the picture December 12, 2012
"I was told by the recipient of the gift that it was very nice. The picture they sent me reveals that the wreath looked like the picture on the web site. Delivery was very prompt and I thought the cost was very reasonable. The wreath appeared nicer than others I saw on line."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Anne
location:
Tucson, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Year Round Gift December 11, 2012
"This gift, though a little expensive, appealed to me as it will last for as long as someone takes care of it. Even at first appraisal it is beautiful, and as it grows and spreads, the pleasure in this gift is long-lasting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
wes2105
location:
Clermont, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Succulents are great December 05, 2012
"I couldn't wait to water and hang on my front door. The succulents are great and the wreath is very full. In the spring hopefully will plant some in my garden from the wreath."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jeanne
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful wreath December 03, 2012
"This wreath is lovely. It is thick and lush with a nice variety and combination of succulents."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Duxgardener
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great centerpiece! December 03, 2012
"The wreath arrived exactly as pictured and very healthy. I found a round tray with a lip to place underneath that also allows me to water from the bottom. I placed a vase of greens aand blossoms in the center for a lovely holiday centerpiece, but plan to keep it displayed long after January 1."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jenzie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Eco-Friendly Holiday Decor December 03, 2012
"I've been looking for a living succulent wreath for the last few Christmases and was so excited to bump into it here. Ordered it immediately. This wreath totally lived up to my expectations. It's truly gorgeous and well made, with high quality plants. The wreath really feels genuinely hand-crafted by an artist with an eye for detail and color. As an added bonus, it's great to have a holiday decoration option that is eco-friendly and not made of disposable plastic or cut branches. Looking forward to replanting in our succulent garden once the wreath outgrows itself. Maybe next year add Succulent Christmas Trees to your catalog? :-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gogorjfox
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Terrific gift! November 30, 2012
"I recently purchased this item as a hostess gift for a Thanksgiving visit. My host was overjoyed... and she even used the wreath as a unique centerpiece on the Thanksgiving table."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debbie
location:
Santa Monica, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fresh and Lovely November 26, 2012
"Only one thing missing...a way to hang. I went out to get an over-door wreath hanger as there is nothing on the wreath itself. Follow the watering instructions carefully."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
carig
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just Lovely November 22, 2012
"The picture doesn't do the item justice. The wreath is well designed and the plants are spaced well for growth. It is about 70% grown at delivery and gives the plants time to really fill in and make this living wreath even more lovely."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)