unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
leather wallet
Part style statement, part workhorse, a great wallet is the holy grail of accessorizing. We used handcrafted top-grain leather to give ours an exceptionally soft, supple feel that only gets better with age. Details include brushed nickel hardware, a magnetic closure and zippered coin pouch. Blue lining in certain pockets adds a hidden pop of color. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • soft, full-grain leather
  • ivory, kingfisher blue or camel
  • 8 credit card slots
  • oversized bill compartment
  • magnetic flap closure
  • may be engraved on the hardware
  • 5 1/2" x 3/4" x 4 5/8"H
customer reviews
overall:
1
friend
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't be tempted - really bad! October 05, 2013
"I read a few comments saying this was not a good product and I thought, well, it looks nice, how bad can it be? BAD! Even without anything in the wallet, the magnetic closure does not connect so it flops. With a license, a couple of cards and a few dollars, it sits propped open. I'm sorry I had it monogrammed, which I don't usually do, or I'd have returned it the day it arrived. What a shame! I've never been so disappointed in Red Envelope, who I've considered quite dependable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
fla. girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
just won't work July 05, 2013
"Wallet was too small to hold items from my old wallet. This wallet not only didn't work for me but didn't even look that great. My old wallet appears to be the same size but just holds much more including a see-thru window where I keep my drivers license so I do not have to remove it when needed. I will keep looking for a new wallet that can replace the one I now use."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hothouseorchid
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The Better Wallet May 29, 2013
"This wallet is one of the best I've seen. From it's soft supple leather and sturdy stitching to it's sleek design and plentiful/wide card pockets, it doesn't get any better. The interior is lined with a beautiful subtly shiny fabric in a matching color (blue wallet with blue fabric lining). The only concern is the way it's packaged. It comes in it's own cloth bag, which is nice, except for the fact that it is sort of stuffed into a manufacture's box. Upon first inspection, there were small impressions in the leather from being crammed into a tiny box, but after letting it "air out" for an hour or so, the impressions disappeared."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nanci
location:
FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Blue Leather Wallet May 26, 2013
"I purchased this wallet on sale. It's nicely made and came in a cloth pouch. I definitely recommend this if you're in the market for a leather wallet. Plenty of space for credit cards and the quality of the leather is very rich."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Elena
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful May 16, 2013
"Omg... I received this wallet yesterday and it is absolutely beautiful!!! I paid the sale price and fill guilty that I didn't pay more. The quality of the soft leather and the size of this gorgeous wallet make this one of the best purchases I've made this year. I didn't give this a five star rating only because the box was a little too snug and left a couple marks..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Vanessa
location:
Miami, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Leather wallet - camel March 31, 2013
"I hate to say that I immediately returned this product. It looked so nice online, but in person, it seemed cheap and poorly constructed. The leather was thin - you could already see the outline of the magnet closures - and the stitching was uneven. Didn't even think twice about sending it back. The positive part - the customer service was great and they sent me a label for free shipping because I was not satisfied with the product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cpfl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift March 17, 2013
"I ordered this as a gift. It arrived on time, and my mother just loves it! Says it looks very classy, especially with her monogram added"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love Love Love it February 28, 2013
"I bought this as a Valentines Day gift for myself. It is beautiful, well made and like no other wallet I've seen in any of the other stores."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sunnyday
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Quality February 28, 2013
"The leather is very soft and I like the magnetic clasp. Downside is you can't load a lot of plastic (credit cards, library card, memberships) into the side slots or the wallet will not close. No special spot for drivers licenses. Upside, my money and cards are better organized. I carry less with me. The way the wallet is arranged in a way I can see my cards immediately."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lissa1C
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Size!! February 14, 2013
"Love the size of this wallet, my passport fits in it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelley1375
location:
Chattanooga, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wallet January 17, 2013
"I love this wallet. It is great quality, at a great price! Great for my smaller purses. Thanks again, Red Envelope, for yet another loved product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
cbear
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice wallet January 07, 2013
"I bought this wallet as a gift for my daughter. It was really nice looking, i loved the color and the quality was good. I don't think I would go so far as to call the leather exceptionally soft, but it is nice, and she liked it and is using it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
silver clasp a bit marred October 19, 2012
"there were a few pock marks on the clasp - cust service refunded and assured me this is not typical"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
naturelady
location:
San Francisco, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
blue wallet January 22, 2012
"I like the wallet, glad I selected the blue color that puts color into my handbag. Because of the structure, I feel good that items will not fall out of my wallet when I open it. Although does not have a place to show a picture was the only downside, I still like to have a couple pictures displayed, not many, just a few."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RRSG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
leather wallet January 10, 2012
"I love my new wallet which I purchased to replace my 20 year-old one. The interior is beautifully finished and well organized. The blue leather is wonderful and the monogram makes a nice statement. The coin pocket does not lend itself to too much coin carrying but oh well.....do not feel that is a huge problem!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
summitshopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
women's leather wallet January 02, 2012
"I like the shade of blue and the wallet's size and styling. I don't like the stiff hard leather, especially since it was advertised as "exceptionally soft, supple feel". However, I hope that this wallet will get softer and more supple over time with steady use. All in all, I am pleased with the purchase and its sale price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Beth
location:
Boca Raton, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice wallet, just don't engrave December 19, 2011
"Seems like a very sturdy wallet. Leather is hard though, not soft like described on the site. I got the blue wallet for my grandmother so I wanted to put her initials on it. The color is very pretty, however the engraving is barely noticeable. Wouldn't mind if it didn't cost extra. I think if a company is going to charge extra for something then it should be worthwhile. Overall wallet seems fine, just not as special as I though it was going to be."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Shopaholic
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wanted to love it, but.... December 08, 2011
"This wallet is a nice size, the leather is very soft, but the magnetic clasp does not keep the closure when credit cards and money are actually put into the wallet. I wish it had a snap closure instead. Red Envelope was nice enough to allow an exchange and I ended up getting another item instead."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)