unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized leather excursion wallet
Modern understatement and handcrafted quality come together in a wallet built for all life’s little journeys. Tight and compact, this billfold wallet holds cash, credit cards and features a removable ID holder. With its slim profile and handcrafted leather, it just may be the best thing you slide into your pocket. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • select from black or brown leather
  • leather may be debossed with up to three initials
  • 4 1/4" x 3 1/2" x 3/4"H
  • import
customer reviews
overall:
5
Traveler
location:
Charleston, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great wallet April 17, 2014
"Fine construction. Looks great, feels great. Functional in all respects except a bit tight. I'd like to see a separator in the bill section."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good quality March 05, 2014
"I got this wallet as a gift and it was very nicely packaged. It was good quality leather and it had a nice overall look. My only hesitation is that it says Red Envelope in small letters inside the wallet-- not really what people want to see when they open a wallet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jenny
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
He loved it! January 02, 2014
"I'm slowly buying each excursion piece for my husband. They're very GQ and perfect for anyone who loves to travel. The wallet is great for any man, it takes a little bit to get the leather to wear the way you'd like, but looks and feels amazing. The option to personalize is a MUST!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
River Song
location:
AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 30, 2013
"This is a great wallet. It seems very sturdy. Looks like it will last a long time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Rae Eliz
location:
New Orleans, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! December 29, 2013
"My dad needed a new wallet, so I decided to get him this one. He really likes it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Leather Excursion Wallet December 26, 2013
"The wallet and the packaging were very nice. However, I paid to have the initials embossed on the cover and this was not well done. The second letter was very faded and all 3 letters made the entire wallet look old and worn. Not happy about that, especially that I gave to my husband as a Christmas Gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DMac
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice Wallet December 24, 2013
"This gift was even nicer than expected. Beautiful leather, monogram and style. My son was all smiles when he opened the beautiful red box."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
chris
location:
cleveland, ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 23, 2013
"Good quality leather but metal inhibits credit card slots."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marygian
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVED! December 23, 2013
"My fiance loved the wallet! It was super sturdy and very stylish. My love is a "man's man" and him loving the wallet means it is perfectly manly! RedEnvelope has super fast standard shipping. It came 3 days early!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SoCalGirl
location:
San Diego
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exceptional December 21, 2013
"Ordered this on a Tuesday as a Christmas gift for my fiance; requested personalization and delivery by Christmas Eve. It arrived two days later on Thursday and is just perfect! I couldn't help but to sneak a peak into the gift box, just to make sure the monogram was correct... glad I did. It's perfect. So excited to see his reaction on Christmas Day. A special gift at a great price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gift_giver
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
meaningful gift! December 10, 2013
"I bought this wallet in brown (with personalization) for my boyfriend on his birthday and he absolutely loved it!. One thing I didn't like so much is that red envelope is stamped on the inside of the wallet, and since most guys prefer macho sounding stuff on it, maybe some people won't like it. But other than that, its an awesome gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
JOAN
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wallet November 21, 2013
"the wallet is great just is way to think and with the studs in the end does not hold the credit cards very well, had to trim the cards down to fit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Robin in PA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Husband Loved It!! January 03, 2013
"The quality of this wallet was great. The initials looked very stylish. It really seems like it will last and wear well. Most important-My husband loved it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Toni
location:
Arizona
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 1000 Contributor
Average... December 31, 2012
"This is an okay wallet. Nothing special. I didn't like the size of the monogram personalization (very small...and my fault for not noticing it before purchase. That is no fault of the wallet itself) nor did I like the fact that "Red Envelope" is stamped into the leather - very large and obtrusive (if only the monogramming had been that large). It cheapened the look of the wallet, in my opinion. I wouldn't have purchased it if I'd know that would be stamped on it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
EmilyT
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great wallet! December 28, 2012
"I gave this to my husband for Christmas and he LOVES it. It is not a huge wallet, but there are so many places for cards in it. I love that it is super soft and looks great. The personalization was also perfect. The quality of this wallet is something I would expect from Coach or a similar brand, but it's much more affordable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Kati
location:
McLean, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So-so December 26, 2012
"Letter quality looks good but if you open up the wallet then it is very poorly finished."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 25, 2012
"i bought this wallet for my boyfriend. the brown color is beautiful and the leather is a great quality, really soft. i had his initials stamped into the outside and it was done really well. the letters are the perfect size, they are tiny, so it doesn't look flashy or busy. the metal hardware gives it a nice manly, rustic look. great gift, highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Heather
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wallet December 24, 2012
"Great wallet ;). I ordered it for my bf as a Hanukkah gift. The price started out very high on this wallet and then continued to be discounted. I should of waited as it got closer to the holiday to purchase it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kdubs
location:
Ann Arbor, MI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! January 06, 2012
"I had this monogrammed with my fiance's initials just to make it a little special-he loved it. The wallet is perfect-not too big, not too small. It's pretty plain but still stylish. It was a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
joancb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My husband loved it. January 04, 2012
"This was a gift for my husband who is very hard to please. He immediately changed wallets after he opened it. Needless to say I would purchase this again even though the price seemed higher than other wallets I had looked at. The quality was great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Darbymou
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wallet January 04, 2012
"I bought this wallet for my husband for the holiday and he loves it. The quality is excellent, it's a very cool color brown and the brass detail adds a unique quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy Arkansas Shopper!
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I got it right! January 02, 2012
"My husband really like his wallet. Usually he receives gifts and they sit in his closet for a couple of years, and only then he might use them. He immediately changed from his old wallet after opening his gift. That is how I knew he liked it. Thank you Red Envelope for your quick service too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DebV
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
leather excursion wallet January 02, 2012
"The wallet is just what we were looking for. It is great looking, has the correct amount of spaces for viewable data (ids) and slots for credit cards. It fits well in the pocket and makes finding the correct card or information easy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
chunk3
location:
ME
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice buy December 30, 2011
"I bought this wallet for a gift for my son and he loved it,was very impressed with the quality..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tracey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Wallet December 29, 2011
"My husband is very happy with the wallet. The wallet is slim, but well made - perfect for a back pocket."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
lucydidi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice wallet, but... December 27, 2011
"I bought this wallet as a gift and it was nice. I like how the monogram turned out, but I wish it didn't say "Red Envelope" on the front of the wallet. I don't think that that is very clear in the description of the wallet on the website, but there is in fact an advertisement for Red Envelope on the front of the otherwise classy leather wallet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
anonymous
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Remarkable quality December 27, 2011
"I received this wallet as a Christmas gift and I couldn't be more pleased. The craftsmanship is outstanding and the materials are top quality. I'm *very* pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
CT77
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
disappointed December 27, 2011
"- when i first received the wallet, i couldn't see the monogramming - they sent a replacement wallet to improve monogramming and the replacement wallet had a number of other indentations in the leather - the overall appearance of the wallet was not as nice as i expected, given the price"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
RENEE
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2011
"Bought the wallet for my husband. very good quality. Worth the money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SPARKS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 1000 Contributor
CLASSIC December 21, 2011
"This wallet is plain and simple and the monogram makes it unique."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Malgrace
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! December 05, 2011
"Bought this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. Great details and the monogramming is professional and tasteful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JAZ1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Wallet! November 23, 2011
"My son was looking for gift suggestions for his father's birthday and I knew he was requesting a new wallet. Having purchased from Red Envelope on several previous occasions and being thoroughly impressed with the quality of their offerings and their outstanding presentation, I recommended that my son purchase the leather excursion wallet! We had it embossed with my husband's initials and it arrived beautifully wrapped as always! My husband loves the detailing and proclaimed: "This is the best wallet EVER!" Thank you Red Envelope for continuing to meet and exceed out expectations!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)