unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
leather excursion tie + accessories case
Ensure your ties arrive pressed and presentation-ready with this slim travel case. The beautiful top-grain leather takes on a rich patina and grows softer with age. The snap-closure compartment provides extra storage for cuff links and tie clips. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • crafted from soft, full-grain leather
  • canvas lined
  • antiqued bronze hardware
  • full zipper closure
  • tie case has brass bars with elasticized leather straps on each side for ties
  • accessories case features snap closure compartment
  • dust cover included
  • may be personalized with up to three characters
  • 17" x 5 3/4"W closed
customer reviews
overall:
5
OldSchoolMom
location:
Redmond, WA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good quality, fast shipping September 19, 2014
"This lived up to expectations--the leather and the lining look and feel rich and nicely finished. The zipper works smoothly. The personalization is elegant and subtle. It arrived on time and I'm very happy to give this as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TimB
location:
Portland, OR, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice product September 18, 2014
"The tie case is a good product. It really does have to be this big to hold "normal" length ties (folded twice). It holds 4 ties nicely. It takes a little practice to load the ties through the brass loops. I suspect you actually would not have to use the loops at all since the zipper holds the ties in place nicely. TSB"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jake23
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bit too long but great quality and value August 02, 2014
"Be aware that it's very likely longer than you thought but it has to be that long so a regular tie can fit in after folded twice. Nearly fit my carry on luggage. I am sure it won't fit some smaller luggage or bags. Comparing to similar items I found elsewhere, excellent quality and value."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
NorthJerseyChick
location:
NYC metro area
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice but too big January 02, 2014
"I purchased this for my fiance who travels a lot, and while it is a quality product (decent leather, embossed monogramming nice etc..), it is unfortunately too long/big for him to use in his carry-on and weekender bags. Unfortunately, I had it monogrammed so I can't exchange or return it for a smaller case."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Gift December 26, 2013
"I purchased this tie case as a Christmas gift for my nephew. He is very particular and he loved this case! The quality is excellent and the price was better than others I saw when researching this gift before purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rosie
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for Traveling December 12, 2013
"Very nice case. I like the included pocket for the tie tack and cuff links.Great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BJKFL
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Tie Travel Case October 22, 2013
"Beautiful case. Wish the Monogram had been embossed with "gold letters""
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Daniel
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Solid case August 15, 2013
"This is a smart accessory - helps keep ties looking sharp even for international travel"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelly
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy, useful May 13, 2013
"I bought this as a gift, and it's very nice! The quality of the leather is great, and the product is very useful and wisely made for travel with ties and tie accessories. The personalization is subtle but classy. My sole complaint is that the price seems a little high, but at least the quality is great so you are getting what you paid for...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sluggo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very nice March 14, 2013
"Nice leather, good functionality. Meets my needs, and the personalization is nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Stefani
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice gift February 19, 2013
"I purchased this as a gift for my boyfriend. He loved it! Granted he has not used it yet, he is excited for his neck trip to pack his ties. The case came in as expected. The only slight dissapointment are the initials on the front. They are pretty small light. Besides that, this is a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Maya
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Purchase January 27, 2013
"I bought this tie case for my boyfriend, who is a consultant, and this tie case is perfect for his weekly travelling! He and I are both very pleased. Case looks really clean, keeps ties in great condition, and fits well in his carry-on luggage. Fits four ties comfortably, but about eight ties max."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Happy shopper
location:
Long Island, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
outstanding December 26, 2012
"He loved it!!!! Great for Successful business men. Very practical!! Thank you Red Envelope for making me look like a genius!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Disappointed
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not that great December 07, 2012
"My husband travels a lot and I thought this would be the perfect gift. He loved it until he used it and found out that only two ties fit (he wears more than that on his travels) and they were both creased when he arrived so he had to iron them out. Needless to say he hasn't used it since. I had it monogrammed as well so we couldn't return it. I would save my money if I were you and buy a cheaper one somewhere else."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
smartshopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift January 03, 2012
"I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift as he travels frequently for work. He loved it. Great for packing multiple ties and cufflinks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KaylaAnn
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Quality Item December 30, 2011
"This was a big hit for my brother. He travels a lot and loves his ties. The embossing was great quality..I would definitely recommend it..it adds a personal thoughtful touch to the gift. The quality was wonderful and get the gift wrapping! It made a wonderful presentation and "wow" factor."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Peian
location:
U.S. Virgin Islands
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Classy gift for someone who travels often... December 29, 2011
"This is a great gift for your husband or consort; it's a very classy gift to give to someone who travels often. My only concern, was that the initials be larger in size and bolded to be more noticeable. I customized it with my boyfriend's initials and gave it to him for christmas...he loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sadie
location:
Roanoke, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift, the boys loved them! December 27, 2011
"My son and son-in-laws loved this item. They were pleased and thought they would be so useful"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kat5
location:
Spring, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Exactly the right gift. December 27, 2011
"I purchased two of these tie cases and was thrilled by both. The craftsmanship was superb and it was exactly what I was looking for. My husband and son were very happy to receive their personalized travel tie cases. I was proud to give these as a gifts."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
namasteallday
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Traveling Tie Case December 19, 2011
"Bought it for my brother as a Christmas gift. He loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Graduation present December 19, 2011
"My husband loved this for his graduation with his masters!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NJBB
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
excellent and handsome purchase December 18, 2011
"This product looked even better than I expected! The recipient was leased!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MLestage
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Travel Case December 15, 2011
"Very nice gift, especially with the embossed monogram. The materials seem very nice and well constructed. Fits in a carry-on suitcase perfectly!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
DBerg
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't bother with Monogram December 09, 2011
"The leather case on its own is beautiful. However, I paid extra for the monogram and was very disappointed. It is debossed but not done as nicely as one would hope. The first and second initials are clearly less "debossed" than the final initial. It's difficult to even see the first two initials."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
DBadds
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice December 06, 2011
"I was impressed with this product. Looks very stylish. The only thing I wasn't happy with was the size of the monogram. It was too small."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)