unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
languages of mom necklace
An homage to motherhood, our languages of mom necklace celebrates the linguistic thread that unites mothers and children throughout the world. Despite speaking in totally unrelated languages, the sound for “Mother” is strikingly similar. Our sterling-silver necklace draws these threads together into a beautiful piece of jewelry. Engraved around the pendant within and without are the words for “Mother, Mom or Ma” in nine different languages and scripts. The geometric form of the pendant is known as a mobius strip and represents infinity, an appropriate and symbolic form for this universal sound of love and affection. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • sterling-silver pendant
  • nine different languages of “mom” etched into pendant: English, German, Spanish, Italian, Swedish, Dutch, Gaelic, French, Polish
  • delicate sterling-silver cable chain
  • lobster clasp
  • pendant: 1” diam.
  • chain adjusts from 18”-20”L
  • made in USA

Item #30009854
customer reviews
overall:
3
TopShelfChelle
location:
Pompton Plains, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Solid Purchase March 26, 2014
"Recently purchased this for my Mom's 65th Birthday and she absolutely loved it!!! The necklace is very nice and appears to be of decent quality, but is a tad more than I had wanted to spend. Perhaps it would make a better Mother's Day gift than Birthday; but she was happy and that is what matters."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 05, 2014
"Gave this necklace to my mom for Christmas. She loves it and told me she has not taken it off yet. She has received many compliments. I have not seen it in person yet but she is visiting soon and I hope that she brings or wears it here. Highly recommend this necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
will
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
she even showers with it on December 06, 2013
"This is a lovely little necklace. My mother is so moved by it that she wears it to bed, in the shower, and shows it off to her Pan Club. It's funny how the littlest gift sometimes says the most."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mimi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
September 06, 2013
"I received this lovely necklace for my birthday a year ago. I have not taken it off. People often ask what it says and complement on how nice it looks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Daisy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift, Prepare for Tears! August 31, 2013
"I got this for my mother-in-law, she was having a particularly hard year caring for her mother and on Christmas Eve she was having an especially hard time, I almost gave her the gift then but on Christmas morning it was a tearful but cheerful unwrapping. Very happy with this purchase, she loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nick
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Birthday Present June 12, 2013
"This was a great birthday present for my mother. She loved it the moment I gave it to her. Now she wears it often. The only problem is that people can't see what it says from a distance, but other than that, its great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cinnamon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very pretty May 28, 2013
"This is a very unique necklace. It is delicate looking(feminine) and looks nice on. Like the idea of the name of mother in different languages which included our ethical heritage. Definitely a wonderful gift for a mom of any age."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melissa
location:
Seattle, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved this necklace May 24, 2013
"This necklace is beautiful. I purchased one for my mother for Mother's Day and I almost kept it for myself. It is solid and such a beautiful yet simple design. If you are thinking of getting this I would suggest you do it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Joe S
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great idea May 23, 2013
"This was a great present for mom on mothers day. She loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Meshell
location:
Green Bay, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Mother's Day gift :) May 23, 2013
"First of all when I saw the beautiful red box, I knew I was in for a treat. My 18 year old college boy bought this for me. I was sooo happy, I browse this site often and secretly wished for this, yet told no one. The size of the necklace is perfect, not to small, just perfect. LOVE the adjustable chain as well. My son told me "Mom, I figured I was old enough to start buying you good, quality gifts". He came to the perfect place, I couldn't recommend this site more. I wear it every chance I get, Lucky me :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marcee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift for step mom on Mother's Day May 17, 2013
"She said she loved it, even posted a pic of it on face book. I hope it was good quality because I have only seen a pic but the concept is very nice. I actually saw it at Christmas time and could not wait to purchase it for Mother's Day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
gholl60
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
languages of mom necklace May 17, 2013
"Mom loves it, need I say more? Great Customer Service from Red Envelope, covering a faux pax by one of the major logistics companies!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Krista
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift May 17, 2013
"My mother (65-70) said that she loved the necklace and will probably never take it off! I would give it 5 stars, but I haven't seen it in person."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Surprised at the overall look & feel… May 16, 2013
"The website pictures were nice, but holding and seeing this in person I was pleasantly surprised on the overall look. Very nice pendant and the necklace complements it well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
South Dakota
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom loved it! May 16, 2013
"My mom cried as she called to tell me how much the necklace meant to her. She said she was not going to take it off!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kenneth
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved it May 16, 2013
"Got this for my wife for Mother's Day. She loved it and it was delivered plenty early. Very nice necklace and good deal."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MamaPip
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved it May 16, 2013
"Talked to my Mom, and she loved the necklace. Said it was delicate, but not too delicate and just the right size and she was already wearing it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Eddy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect May 16, 2013
"My wife loved it! Perfect for any mom and when she wears it all the other moms will ask where she got it from!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Connie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Mom loved it! May 15, 2013
"Bought this for my 89 year old Mother for Mother's Day. She loves it. Says she is able to get off and on herself, which is a good thing because some of her jewelry she has had to stop wearing because the clasps are too difficult to open and close. Very nice product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mandy
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A wonderful necklace May 08, 2013
"Purchased this for my mother and it is beautiful! Very pleased with the look of it. A great value. I was disappointed that I paid for 2 day shipping and didn't get it for 3 days. Also the story card for the necklace was not included."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tisrael
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made a great gift! May 01, 2013
"I purchased this for a fairly new mom friend who has everything. It seems to be a gift that any mom could appreciate! It's very pretty and came in a very pretty gift box as well. Especially for the price, this is a sweet gift that makes a thoughtful statement!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AGratefulMom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas gift from my son March 15, 2013
"I only have one child, a son who is now 20. We have been through many struggles together, but now we are in a blessed place in life. He gave me this necklace for Christmas, and I can honestly say it is the best gift I have ever received. It is stunning in the simplicity of its form and its message. Any mother would love it. (I have to add that the packaging and card are as beautiful as the necklace.)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mother of the Bride
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made us MOMS cry January 17, 2013
"I purchased the languages of Mom Necklace for myself and for the groom's mother. The necklace is carefully wrapped in a beautiful gift box with another red box inside. I had the gift card say, "today my daughter becomes your daughter and your son my son". The choice of this necklace was particularly poignant because the groom's mother speaks Spanish and I speak only English, but because of our Mother's love we spoke the same language. The necklace itself is very pretty and the craftsmanship is excellent."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
djmeston
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
necklace was nice, box....not so nice January 04, 2013
"I was happy with the necklace. Although it was a little larger than I expected it to be, my mother, whom it was purchased for, was very pleased! But the condition and appearance of the box was not so great. The outside of the box wasn't bad, but upon opening it, it appeared as if someone with newspaper print had handled it, and there were black smudges on the inside. It (the necklace),was all twisted and not laced through the loops that hold it down on the backing, and the chain was all in front of the box and tangled. Scraps of charcoal paper were in the front, not sure why, maybe to protect the necklace.... but the appearance was not very pleasing. But the necklace itself was lovely. Just the initial appearance was not. I am glad I had it sent directly to me and not my mother."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/697234/photo.jpg
overall:
5
uflitgirl
location:
Tampa, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 01, 2013
"As a linguistics minor, I was very excited to get this gift for my mom who also has an interest in languages. She loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KJECU
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 31, 2012
"Gave this to my wife, from our boys, for Christmas... She has not taken it off."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
jewels1018
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
unfortunately... December 31, 2012
"The gift was perfect. Unfortunately, the gift card was not included, and the detective game began. That's unfortunate. Because of your reputation, and promise to get there on time, I rested at ease that every detail was covered for this "last minute" gift. Too bad the recipient didn't know who sent it. Disappointing!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gigi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 30, 2012
"Giving to mom for Christmas. It's perfect for her. I would love it myself!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
vikingmama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wonderful sentimental gift December 27, 2012
"I bought this for my Mom - the woman that has everything. The design is simple but beautiful and makes an interesting conversation piece. Would definitely recommend it! Great value!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Chari
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Languages of Mom December 27, 2012
"The quality is very nice and was without flaw. I'd buy it agan."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mama's girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Christmas Gift! December 26, 2012
"Got this for my mother-in-law's Christmas present. She absolutely loved it. It's beautiful in person and every bit what I wanted."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jenn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely piece December 13, 2012
"I bought the languages of mom bracelet last year and my mom loved it, so this year I bought this necklace to go with. She absolutely loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Asiatrace
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Perfect November 28, 2012
"This was something I gave to my mother last year, and gave to my sister (who's a 'perfect mom', too, and had loved the one I'd given our mother) for her birthday. The quality is obvious: it has a marvelous 'weight' to it, and requires veritably no polishing. So pretty!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Dishy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty for Mom November 24, 2012
"This was a sweet way for my boys to tell me they love me that i can carry with me. The necklace is very pretty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
gingi
location:
ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
80th birthday gift October 26, 2012
"This is a gift for my mom, she usually wears gold but it's so different I think she will enjoy wearing it. I haven't given it to her yet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Vela
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea September 29, 2012
"Mom loved the gift. She's wearing it to dinner tomorrow. Arrived on time. Card said what it was supposed to say. Red Envelope did it all well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hanoi Girl
location:
Hanoi, Vietnam
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Mother's Day Gift May 28, 2012
"I bought this for my mother-in-law and she LOVES it. I have not yet seen it, as my husband and I live overseas. I talked with my sister-in-law and she confirmed that it is a gorgeous piece of jewelry. Even without seeing it in person, I would highly recommend this necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
MissyMoo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Nice Gift May 26, 2012
"The pendant is lovely on this necklace, I was really pleased with that when it arrived. The chain, however, feels really flimsy and was tangled so much when I opened the box I spent about 20 minutes untangling it. I worry about wearing the chain when I'm working (I take care of toddlers) as one quick pull from a chubby little hand and it will break right away. The catch at the back of the necklace is constantly twisting around to the front and ends up under the pendant, so it looks odd and I have to fix it several times a day. I think it might be a bit overpriced for what it actually is, but I do like the way it looks."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Alexa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely May 24, 2012
"My mom just loved this Mother's Day gift! I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars because I never actually saw it (I sent it to her) but according to what she said, it was beautiful and of course it arrived on time and was wrapped so nicely."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
#1daughter
location:
Northern CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful necklace May 23, 2012
"Elegant and unique necklace. Packaged very nicely in bright red boxes with shiny white ribbons. Beautiful presentation."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Maryland
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So far so good! May 19, 2012
"My mother is very hard to shop for, and she normally re-gifts everything anyway, but she is in love with this necklace. The chain is dainty, but as long as you're not rough with it, I don't think it should be a problem. My mother has tons of jewelery, but she has worn this everyday since she received it on Mother's Day and so far she hasn't mentioned any tarnishing to me. Hopefully it won't, because we will certainly have to replace it for her in that case."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Phoebe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift May 18, 2012
"My Mom loved this necklace! I gave it to her as a gift for Mother's Day and she was thrilled. One note, the words are not as dark as they are in the picture, but the neclace is still wonderful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
kris
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Gift May 18, 2012
"I gave this my mom for Mother's Day. She loved the box it came in! It's a perfect size and hangs pretty low. She was really surprised and interested in the different languages. She wore it the next day to work. When I received it I felt it looked a little cheap compared to the price,however, she still loved it and it was pretty. I would order it again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jennie
location:
Sioux Falls, SD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sweet Mother's Day gift for my mom! May 17, 2012
"This is such a beautiful necklace. It's great for everyday wear and my mom absolutely loves it! I am very glad I purchased it, and would recommend this necklace to anyone needing to buy a meaningful, touching gift for a mother."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jack
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom Necklace May 17, 2012
"Very nice product. My wife got a lot of compliments on it. Shipping and handling was easy and quick."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lovely!
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
contemporary gift! May 17, 2012
"Bought this necklace for my mom on Mother's Day. She LOVED it! However, would be helpful if the chain came in different lengths...it is a bit tight. Beautiful and Contemporary! Not all women like lots of bling, so this was PERFECT!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dr. Brian
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Languages of Mom Necklace May 17, 2012
"Substantial. Very nice piece. Surprising weight. Perfect."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dr RPU
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wife really liked May 17, 2012
"My wife was really pleased with this gift, and chose to wear it for Mothers Day dinner with all the kids and grandkids."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mrsvdl
location:
Atlanta,GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift May 17, 2012
"I purchased this necklace for my stepmother, this was the first gift I have ever presented her with. It was absolutely perfect to convey how I feel about her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
One2OneK
location:
Kansas City, KS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklace, Beautifully Wrapped May 17, 2012
"We ordered this for my mother in law for Mother's Day. The gift wrapping was beautiful and worth the extra charge! It came in a sturdy red box (medium size) tied with a white ribbon, and inside that was an even sturdier/heavier/higher quality red box that had a ribbon closure. Inside that box was the necklace. The presentation was beautiful and the necklace was beautiful. My MIL loved opening her package and loves wearing her new necklace. There were no issues with the quality of the product, payment or shipment. The gift arrived on the day we selected. Great service!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful May 16, 2012
"Got this for my mother and mother in law for Mother's Day. They BOTH said they were never taking it off. :) A big hit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bubba
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good purchase May 15, 2012
"The mother who received the necklace re4ally liked it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
girlfriday70
location:
Sacramento, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Mothers Day Gift ! May 15, 2012
"I bought this necklace for my step-mom and had it shipped directly to her. It arrived on the exact day I selected which was in plenty of time for Mother's Day. She called me as soon as she got it. She loved it ! Said it was beautiful. I paid the extra money for the red box which she said so so cool. It came in a mailing box, then you open that and a medium red box with bow was inside she said packed very well. then you opened that and it had a smaller red box and bow. She said it was so cute. got tons of thank yous so very worth it. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Blondie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Timeless beauty May 14, 2012
"I love this necklace! My daughter gave it to me for Mother's Day so it is very special to me. I don't want to ever take it off!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
yankeemoon
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
loved.... May 13, 2012
"I gave this to my mother this year , she loved it, I loved it even more such a heavy piece ,nothing cheap about it, wish I had one. My sister said it looked like a wedding ring nice quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
3inayear
location:
Milwaukee, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
languages of mom necklace May 13, 2012
"My mom loves it! She has received many compliments in the one week since she has received it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nuttynetty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful piece of jewelry April 15, 2012
"We purchased this necklace for our mother for her birthday. She absolutely loves it! It is a unique piece that says "mother" in different languages. She is the best mom and she deserved a great piece of jewelry! Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NJ Mom
location:
Ocean, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loves it! March 30, 2012
"Got it for my mother. She doesn't take it off. She loves it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
blessedmama2b
location:
ny, ny
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very pretty necklace March 29, 2012
"I bought this as a gift for my mother in law who is a language professor and can speak about 4 different languages. Its beautiful and unique. Its a perfect size not too big but not too small. The writing on it is beautiful. Its wonderful quality and i cant wait to give it to her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SuperstarCarol
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 100 Contributor
Infinite Brownie Points with Mother in Law March 25, 2012
"This was just the perfect everything for my mother in law. She is really not into jewelery. However, when she likes something, she will not take it off. My kids and I decided this would be grandma's birthday present this year. The chain is delicate but so is she. The infinity medallion is so curious. She told us, " Everywhere I go, people ask me what does it say. When I tell them, they melt. They think it is such a sweet reminder that my grands love me". We were not planning on getting a thumbs up from the church ladies, but what a score!!! She loves it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Berner Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Gift March 22, 2012
"My niece who is a NEW mother is THRILLED with her special necklace. It shouldn't be just the babies who receive gifts. :0)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/560223/photo.jpg
overall:
5
SactoMom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift for friend or self March 08, 2012
"Even though I read all the great reviews about this necklace, I wasn't sure I would like it until it arrived. When I opened up the box, I instantly loved everything about it --- the size, unique design, and lovely inscriptions. Beautiful, modern, and classy necklace! I highly recommend this as a gift for a friend or to self (in my case, for self). And the best things are that you can wear it with so many things and the chain is adjustable. You will love this!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
megan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I want one for myself!!! March 02, 2012
"I bought this necklace after admiring it for my mom for 3 months. I can't wait to see her face on her birthday!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kiddo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
precious gift for moms February 23, 2012
"I saw this when looking for another gift. I never buy things for myself, but I am the mother of 4 children and that is so much of my identity. When I saw this I bought it for myself. It is so beautiful and you can twirl it on your finger when you worry and touch it when you are thinking of those wonderful children in your life. I just love it. Every mother who sees it tells me how special it is."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
debb
location:
Las Vegas, NV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift January 30, 2012
"First let me say that I am not a "reviewer". In fact, this is the first one that I have ever written. I purchased this necklace for my mother's 82nd birthday and she absolutely loved it! I have received several emails from her that just say "Have I told you lately how much I love my "mom" necklace"!!! It was a great gift and I would highly recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Carrie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Languages of Mom necklace January 26, 2012
"I LOVE THIS!! My son gave this to me for Christmas and I just love it! The only change I would make is, the pendant on the chain could be a bit smaller."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Angela
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Languages of love mom necklace January 25, 2012
"GORGEOUS! My mother received this and has gotten nothing but compliments! She was thrilled with it! Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cedes24
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift January 05, 2012
"My husband and I gave this to my sweet mother in law (his Mom) for Christmas and she loved it. It wears beautifully and it's so classy and simple."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shroomlady
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great personal gift for "new moms" January 04, 2012
"Everyone buying for the "new baby";, what about the "new mom"?.. this item is a perfect, personal gift, for all "new moms". I purchased this necklace for my daughter who is expecting her first child; my first grandchild. I plan to give it to her in the hospital immediatley after the baby is born. Very pleased with this item; excellent quality and fast delivery. Also love the adorable little red gift box it comes in; perfect presentation, no need to wrap This is my first purchase from "red envelope" but surely won't be my last. Only thing missing; wish it came with small translation card to identify each language... Now I'm looking for something similar as a personal gift for the "new dad".."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CJKS
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great choice December 29, 2011
"Lovely necklace that I gave to a new mom. She loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
tean
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 29, 2011
"I liked this instantly. However the chain is a little thin. Overall nice piece."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
traveler1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great necklace! December 29, 2011
"I bought this necklace for my 3-year old grandson to give to his Mom. She loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
traveler1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great necklace! December 29, 2011
"Bought this for my 3-year old grandson to give to his Mom. She loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Peaches
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Sentimental purchase December 28, 2011
"The necklace went over well with my Mother in Law. The length of the chain is good - you are able to clasp it at a few different spots to make it longer if you want. The only complaint is that it is a bit bigger than I was anticipating. I was expecting it to be about the size of a nickel, but it is a little bigger than a quarter. Other then that it looks nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MissFish76
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful and Meaningful December 27, 2011
"I purchased this necklace as a Christmas gift for mother. She really love it! It is very beautiful and tasteful. I am not really the type of person to buy a "#1 Mom" necklace, but this necklace is nothing like that. It is something that I would be happy to wear. The only problem was that when my mom opened the necklace the chain was very tangled. It took me a very long time to get it untangled. I thought I was going to have to send it back, but I finally untangled it, and my mom wore it immediately. I would have really liked to have seen the chain secured in the red box in a much better way, but this has nothing to do with the quality and beauty of the necklace. I would even love to have this necklace for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tricia
location:
Fairfield, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
From my Wonderful Sons December 12, 2011
"I received this from my two boys for my birthday at Thanksgiving. It is just perfect. Larger than I expected. The inscriptions are dark so they stand out against the shiny sterling. If you are considering this necklace for your Mom, go ahead and buy it. She won't be disappointed. I love wearing it to remind me of my two favorite guys. A very thoughtful gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Muns
location:
Newark, DE
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift! December 12, 2011
"I bought this necklace for a friend's baby shower. It was so unique and special. She loved it and showed it off during the whole day. :) Very special"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Favorite Daughter
location:
Chicago, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom loves it December 08, 2011
"I gave this necklace to my mother for her birthday and she loved it!. She has been wearing it every day since. The script that the languages of mom are written in is absolutely beautiful and very unique. My mom really appreciated the card that came with the necklace explaining its background. I think the necklace would have been fine without it but the informational card really added an extra touch. Overall it was one of my best red envelope purchases. So great I am ordering another one for my step mother! Side note: I decided to get the gift box and as usual I was not disappointed. The wrapping and lovely red box really made the gift feel that much more special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful!! December 07, 2011
"This neckalce is absolutely beautiful! It's even better than expected. The pictures do not do it justice. I'm so excited to give it to my mother!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklace! December 03, 2011
"This necklace is very sleek, true to size and elegant. It came beautifully wrapped and I know my mother in-law will love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ricep
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
June 24, 2011
"received the languages of mom necklace for Mother's day from my daughter. Loved the look of it and the lightness of it In the end of May was my mother-in-law's birthday so I ordered it for her. Liked the way I could choose when it was delivered and get it boxed up and also a gift card. You made it very easy but also very special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nanny Lou
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Mother's Day gift May 17, 2011
""
Great Great Grandma with children, grandchildren a (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/382490/photo.jpg
overall:
5
tractor
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
review text May 16, 2011
"got the mom necklace for mothers day. she loves it and has received many compliments on it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Alicia
location:
San Francisco, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My mom loved this necklace! May 13, 2011
"I wanted to give my mom a very special gift this year. She loves to travel, so this necklace seemed perfect. I really hit the jackpot with this necklace! My mom called immediately to tell me how much she absolutely loved it! She also commented on the extension chain and on the beautiful design. She has six children and 7 grandchildren, so having a "mom" necklace was meaningful to her as well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mother of two
location:
Carbondale, IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really nice! May 13, 2011
"Have to see this one in person. Was reluctant to order for my mother, but very pleased with necklace. And so was she!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bean
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom loved it! May 13, 2011
"I ordered this necklace for my mom a week before Mother's Day. It arrived right when scheduled and was a hit! All the moms loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tlynn
location:
Illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom loved it May 13, 2011
"A gift for my mother, she loved it. The text was nicely done and easy to read. The price was acceptable, shipping time was great. I will difintely purchase from red envelope again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Angie C
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
My Mother-in-Law LOVED THIS! May 12, 2011
"She said that she almost cried when she read the message. She showed it off to all of her friends the very next day ;-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lnls
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Adore it May 11, 2011
"My husband wanted to know what I wanted for Mother's Day and this was it! It is gorgeous. Just the right size and after only 3 days, I have had many compliments. Love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MCM2
location:
Murfreesboro, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice necklace May 03, 2011
"Overall I am happy with my purchase. I do wish they would have put the correct card description with it instead of one for another necklace. I wanted my mother in law to be able to read the meaning."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
cammy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Compliments Galore April 20, 2011
"I've never worn a necklace that received so many compliments! Out of all the fancy jewelry my husband has purchased for me in the past, this necklace always gets lots of compliments and questions about it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Midas
location:
East Lyme, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simple and elegant April 04, 2011
"I gave this to my wife the day our first child was born as a way to welcome her into the world of motherhood. I'm not a big fan of "push' presents as the trend is called, but this is a simple, elegant, yet inextravagant gift that means a lot but doesn't cost a lot. Our daughter (now 4 mos) is already grabbing at it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wendy O
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Touching way to aknowledge a miscarriage March 09, 2011
"I was looking for something to give my cousin when she suffered a miscarriage. I chose this necklace because it would give her a constant reminder that she is a mother and a way to commemorate that baby. The necklace is beautiful and she has worn it every day since. Sadly, today I need to give this to another family member, but I hope it gives her the same comfort. It is a great gift for an otherwise difficult to buy for occassion, like the tragedy of a miscarriage."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Raj Away From Home
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
What to send mom from the other side of the world January 28, 2011
"I live 7500 miles away from my mom. So when her birthday swings around every year, it's not the easiest job in the world to find her a gift. There's only so many times that flowers and chocolate work... This year, I stumbled onto this necklace- and I bought it immediately. Her birthday came around...and she loves it! She gets compliments about it from her co-workers and friends and she's been wearing it every day for weeks. In her own words, "the only thing that could make this better was if you were here with it. I love it. It's beautiful" Highly recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jocher
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for Mom January 10, 2011
"this was a gift purchase for my best friends Mom, she became a MOM to me when my own Mother passed away a few ago. I've given her many gifts through the years but as soon as I saw this necklace I knew it represented everything I felt about her...in any language Mother will always be MOM. She loved it by the way and shows it off to everyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Daria7298
location:
Ocean City, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful necklace! January 02, 2011
"when i was thinking about ordering this necklace i was a lil worried b/c some other reviews were not happy with the chain. but i ordered it for my mother for christmas. she rarely gets a gift that is just something nice and pretty and thoughtful usually she gets "useful" gifts like stuff for the kitchen so i thought this would be a really pretty nice thing to remind my mom i love her. she LOVED the necklace! it's so pretty, you can see all the words engraved very well, and the chain is delicate but nice, not cheap or anything, just a thin chain. i love this necklace! it is also nice b/c it's very creative, not too obvious that its a "MOM" necklace, very classy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 30, 2010
"The mom necklace was nice but would have like to have had some sort of literature explaining what languages were on the necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
small town mom
location:
peckville pa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely gift December 28, 2010
"Very pretty , meaningful and conveniently adjustable"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gebagirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2010
"perfect for my daughter who just had a child and for my daughter who is pregnant!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Becky
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas gift December 21, 2010
"I bought this for my mom and mother-in-law as Christmas gifts. Although they haven't opened these yet, I do think they will love the uniqueness of the pendant. The pendant is just large enough to look a bit modern. The chain is dainty and looks to be of good quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jakesmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Necklace December 16, 2010
"When I received this, I was very impressed. It's beautiful, unique and a great size so that it stands out but isn't gawdy. Love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Wiffy3boys
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklace December 12, 2010
"Having never purchased from Red Envelope before I was a little apprehensive about ordering a Christmas gift for my Mom from them. Once it arrived I knew I had nothing to worry about. The necklace is beautiful, a great value for the money. I know my Mom is going to be thrilled with it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Susan
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Too big December 09, 2010
"I didnt love the necklace at all. The circle was too big and not as nice looking in the picture!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ludy'sdaughter
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made her Big Day! December 07, 2010
"Beautiful idea for an international Mom. At 95 she has traveled the world and this was a beautiful memory that started on us on many traveling stories. Perfect quality and unique design."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sandi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very pretty! December 07, 2010
"The necklace was purchased as a Christmas gift for my 86-year old mother who really has everything. Until I saw the Red Envelope catalog picture of this necklace, I didn't have a clue what to get for her. She hasn't seen it yet, but the necklace is very pretty and unique. The chain is delicate and the writing on the pendant stands out but isn't too much. The fonts are attractive. I think she will like the necklace because she likes jewelry that is different from what you see everywhere else, and she especially loves unusual pieces."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
newdad
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just Perfect December 05, 2010
"The only thing that made my wife happier than our first child, was this beautiful necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amelia Bedelia
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom loves it!!! October 16, 2010
"I sent this to my mom for her birthday and she absolutely loves it! She said it made her cry (which means I've done a good job). I haven't gotten to see it in person, so I don' know how durable the chain is, but I'm thrilled with the response I got from her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MelissaD672
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Top 250 Contributor
So Unique! A lovely necklace! October 16, 2010
"This is a very unique necklace. I bought it for myself and received it yesterday. The writing on the pendant isn't black like in the picture, its grey. And the chain is advertised as being 18" and extend-able to 20" but what comes with it is only an 18" chain.... You guys need to fix the item description! I would have preferred a 20" chain for this pendant.... it doesn't look right sitting high on the neck :-/ Over all though, its such a unique and beautiful piece. The shape of it is really cool, it's actually a paradox... if you trace your finger along one side of it and follow it around its like its only one sided.... very interesting. I've only had it a day and i've already had comments on it. It would make a great gift for a mother any time of the year."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/249613/photo.jpg
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, October 20, 2010
Thank you for posting a review. As you noted, the incorrect chain was sent and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are replacing all of our inventory with the chain with extender, which does extend to 20 inches. We stand behind the quality of all of our products and wish to make this right for you. Please contact our customer service department and an agent will be happy to assist you with a replacement.