unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
kris nations state necklace
Whether she'll never leave her hometown or she's a displaced native who's not bashful about being nostalgic for home, let her show off pride in her state with this recycled metal necklace. Made by Kris and Kim Nations, two sisters with a passion for outfitting confident women, choose from 50 states for a one-of-a-kind gift.
  • gold plated
  • choose from all 50 available states
  • ships in gift ready glass bottle packaging
  • pendant measures approximately 1" sq.
  • 18" chain
  • made in the U.S.
customer reviews
overall:
2
Monteyne
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
what gives? April 11, 2014
"Why wouldn't there be all 50 states available? I would have loved to order this necklace had there been an IOWA!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lolo's Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
a great gift! March 24, 2014
"Selected this for my sister-in-law for her birthday, as we are both proud Tennesseans. I had it shipped directly to her, so I haven't seen it in person yet, but she called as soon as it arrived to rave about it and tell me I need to get one for myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stvnjay
location:
Pitsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Valentine's Day present! March 01, 2014
"My girlfriend loves this necklace. It's very elegant, just like her :-)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MurielleCat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice February 28, 2014
"I received this for Valentine and it is beautiful. My only comment would be that I would have preferred for the necklace loop to be on the other side of the top of the Texas state so it would not hang crooked. Minor detail though. I love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
malaea3
location:
Atlanta, GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love This! February 25, 2014
"So pretty! Got this for my best friend and she loves it. Really like that the state name is written out-makes it a little different from others ive seen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Elcy
location:
Durham, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nifty little gift February 23, 2014
"If the receiver of your gift has serious state pride, she will really like this necklace. It's not ostentatious, it's tasteful, and very attractive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Arkie49
location:
Sherwood, AR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Kris Nations State Necklace February 19, 2014
"I did not know how my wife would respond to this necklace as a gift. We love our State of Arkansas but have not been walking billboards for it. She loves it! It is classy and not gaudy or overwhelming in size."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not what I expected December 30, 2013
"The state emblem is too small and the metal is thin. I expected the emblem to have a heavy look. This is a gift for my adult daughter which she will not open until mid-January. I am going to suggest we return the necklace. She likes redEnvelope but she will be dissappointed in this item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Phoot
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just What She Wanted December 27, 2013
"Ordered Alaska necklace sight unseen. The image was not provided. My daughter loved it. Almost did not order because I did not know what it looked like. Great necklace and beautiful presentation"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jillie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love it!! December 26, 2013
"got this as a gift for christmas.. the silhouette is very delicate, chain length is good but wouldnt sit well on someone with a larger neck. my three daughters all wanted one of their own. wish it was available in silver!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Knapsack
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Gift December 25, 2013
"I got the Texas neclave as a gift for Christmas. It is beautiful and dainty with a touch of flare. Not to mention the presentation! I love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mickerdoodle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful presentation December 24, 2013
"Necklace was beautifully presented in a glass bottle. It made it seem like the necklace was a very expensive item. The size of the state was very petite and cute. Perfect for around a woman's neck."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Betty
location:
St Paul, Mn
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wow! December 20, 2013
"impressive packaging - no - exceptional packaging!! wow! love the botte - forgot it came that way.. ordered Arizona sight unseen as it is not shown an it is adorabe!! only negative - the card inside says - order/avail all 50 states.. well.. all 50 are not available - would love Minnesota.. but Arizona is a gift so she will love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ButterflySpirit
location:
St. Louis, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Necklace December 16, 2013
"This necklace is simply gorgeous. I love distinctive jewelry, and this fits the bill perfectly. It is a meaningful, one-of-a-kind piece that makes my personal "state-ment" beautifully. Small enough to be classy, but large enough to be noticed, this necklace is a timeless treasure."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Jane
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed in quality December 09, 2013
"Looks too fragile. Expected the chain to be more substantial. This is a gift and I am disappointed in the quality. I don't expect that it will last for years."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We understand that our customers are unique, with specific individual preferences and we apologize that our Kris Nations State Necklace did not meet your needs. If you wish to exchange the item for something else in our collection, please contact a customer service agent to facilitate an exchange.
overall:
5
Judi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Necklace December 03, 2013
"I bought this in Tennessee and Montana, neither were previewed on the site, but both look great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
OWL3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT NECKLACE December 02, 2013
"I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS, I HAVE NOT GIVEN IT TO HER YET, BUT I LOOKED AT IT AND IT LOOKS GREAT. VERY NICE NECKLACE AND I KNOW SHE WILL LOVE IT, AS BEING THE STATE SHE WAS BORN IN."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Frances
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift October 27, 2013
"I gave this necklace as a gift. I was happy with the presentation as it came from the company. My friend loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)