unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
personalized jewelry roll
According to sailors, seeing a swallow symbolized eternal happiness and proof that you'd soon find your way home. This classic jewelry roll helps ensure favorite necklaces, bracelets and rings find their way safely home as well. Crafted from the finest quality top-grain leather, it will get softer and more beautiful with age. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • soft full-grain leather
  • tarnish-preventive LusterLocâ„¢ faux suede lining
  • choose from pewter, light blue, red, pink or ivory with metallic gold bird print
  • snap closure
  • accommodates stud earrings and small bangles. For larger jewelry, please refer to our jewelry portfolio
  • may be monogrammed with up to three initials
  • personalization not available in ivory with gold bird print.
  • 8 1/2" x 4" x 1"H
customer reviews
overall:
1
SamUllrich
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Zipper December 01, 2014
"The zippers are very hard to open and shut. I returned all four that I bought (for Christmas gifts). On the bright side, the custom service representative was very helpful and kind."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
carlee
location:
Tennessee, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
weekend jewelry case November 30, 2014
"bought this for a gift and would love to have for myself. love it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
champs
location:
San Francisco, CA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really stiff and bulky November 19, 2014
"This was much stiffer than I was expecting, and doesn't bend enough to fit in my jewelery. I thought it would be soft leather, but ti's really more like a wallet."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
krisRDH
location:
Long Beach, CA, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Tacky Monogramming November 13, 2014
"My classmates and I purchased these as gifts for our faculty, however, the quality of the monogram was terrible. The gold paint looks like it was just splattered on the letters with no attention to details. I added a photo of 4 of the 6 jewelry rolls we received. I am somewhat embarrassed to give these to them as a gift, and I feel as if I wasted my money. I should have taken the advice of a previous reviewer that said the same thing, but I was going off of the other high marks this product received. if you are going to purchase this DO NOT DO A MONOGRAM! It will look very tacky."
Poor Quality Monograms (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/1081633/photo.jpg
overall:
3
AM14
location:
New York, NY, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute Inexpensive gift November 04, 2014
"I bought this as a gift for a friend who travels for work, and it came out as I was hoping, and the monogram was nicely done. It's nice for an inexpensive present, but it is not expensive looking- details like the zippers are obviously low cost. All in all good for a casual gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Lori K
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Red jewelry roll October 12, 2014
"I purchased this monogrammed jewelry roll as a gift to my daughter-in-law. The initials were not defined and the quality was not what I expected. There was no way that I was giving this gift. I choose to assume the monetary lost, put the item in the trash, and call it a day. I will purchase something else somewhere else."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for traveler February 06, 2014
"My mother-in-law has everything she could want so buying gifts for her is difficult. However, she travels a lot for the grand kids and has signature pieces she always wears. This was a great gift and she said the monogram is beautiful ."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Me5too
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift especially with initials January 03, 2014
"Bright red color is so pretty! Initials look great and it holds a lot of jewelry. Really useful for travel and keeps your Jewelry tangle free and all in one safe place."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Terry
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed October 22, 2013
"I was very disappointed with the jewelry roll for a few reasons. The earring section only accommodates stud earrings, the section cannot be snapped closed if it is used for hoops. The roll is not pliable and will not snap closed if a solid bangle bracelet is placed in it. I understand that the roll will get softer with age but I was unable to use it as is. In the past I have always been pleased with my purchases from Red Envelop, however, this time if I had not had the roll monogrammed I would have returned it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Merchandising Team, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The jewelry roll is sized to accommodate studs and smaller jewelry pieces and we apologize that this product did not meet your needs. We do offer a jewelry portfolio that is larger in size and accommodates larger jewelry pieces. Thank you for choosing Red Envelope and we hope to serve you again in the future.
overall:
5
rolo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great product September 09, 2013
"Great product. Nice workmanship. Easy shipping. Got here right when I expected....no extra phone calls or reminders needed. That's what I call easy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Grammy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My friend loved it! July 16, 2013
"I sent the jewelry roll to a dear friend who travels a lot. She loves using it when she travels!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lindsey
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very cute gift April 23, 2013
"Gave this to my mom as a gift and she loved it. It was very practical for her and she uses it all the time now. Very glad I made this purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
southerngirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Jewelry Roll January 06, 2013
"Absolutely loved my classy jewelry roll. Perfect for traveling!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
bride to be
location:
Philadlephia, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mixed feelings about this product January 04, 2013
"I ordered 4 of these for my bridesmaids and really like the functionality of them. I did a lot of research online before purchasing and really liked the features of the interior and that it was monogrammable compared to many other products I saw online. On the cons side, I am dissapointed in the quality of the leather. The photos make it look like it is evenly colored, but with some texture. I ordered the pewter color and the coloring is more uneven than expected; the "highest" points of the texture are the nice pewter color, but the "low" points are lighter (I tried to take a photo, but it does not quite show the extent of the difference). It is also not soft at all, and feels as if it is not real leather! Just to be fair, the card in the package says the leather will soften as it ages, and I certainly hope they will! The microsuede interior is also not as soft as expected, but seems acceptable. To be honest, I wish I had ordered one as a test before purchasing and monogramming all four, because I'm not sure I would have ended up purchasing these as gifts for my bridesmaids... The only thing that makes me think otherwise is that I had purchased them on a pretty good sale, but had there only been the option of purchasing at full-price, I would likey have not purchased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/697160/photo.jpg
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift January 03, 2013
"I bought this as a gift for my sister in-law and she loved it. Planning on getting one for myself next! Super fast delivery also!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mel S
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful/Exactly as Pictured December 08, 2012
"This is beautiful and exactly what was pictured online. Bought this for my mother and perfect size for traveling."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Trigger happy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely addition to the accessories December 07, 2012
"Leather is soft & color looks great! Meant for a gift & sis-in-law likes it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
East coast sister
location:
CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gift from my sister!!! December 06, 2012
"I received this gorgeous red leather jewelry roll a few years ago from my "west coast" sister. At the time my daughter was in college & thought it was "nice". Now that my daughter is a traveling business woman & was married this past summer, I'm surprising her with a monogrammed "M" jewelry roll all of her own!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)