unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
hand-stamped mother + children necklace
Thank Mom with this truly one-of-a-kind necklace, personalized with the names of each of her children. Destined to become a family keepsake, the necklace may be ordered with up to four discs to represent each child or family member. Choose two discs to represent mom and baby. Each disc is individually hand-stamped creating an organic look and feel.
  • sterling silver teardrop discs
  • discs nest on top of each other. We recommend adding mom’s name on the most outer disc to symbolize her loving embrace to her family.
  • all letters will be lowercase
  • 1.2mm sterling silver rolo chain
  • lobster clasp
  • pendants:
    • disc 1 is 5/8”W
    • disc 2 is 7/8”W
    • disc 3 is 1”W
    • disc 4 is 1 ¼”W
  • all discs are 1mm in thickness
  • chain: 18" long
  • 1st disc is personalized with up to 7 characters. 2nd disc is personalized with up to 8 characters. 3rd and 4th discs are personalized with up to 10 characters
  • stacking pendants are not sold individually and can only be ordered within the sets offered. Please see above for available styles.
customer reviews
overall:
5
Sunshine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
An Heirloom Piece June 21, 2014
"My mom cried when we gave it to her. I know it is a piece she will cherish always."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ringo
location:
Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Wife LOVED It June 03, 2014
"Wanted something for Mother's Day celebrating our two wonderful children. My wife is simple when it comes to jewelry and I am so glad I ended up with the hand-stamped necklace. The quality was great, the classic red envelope box was elegant. A wonderful gift to keep those precious ones "always in mind"."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ashley
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mom-Pleaser June 01, 2014
"My mom was really excited to get this. She doesn't do a lot of jewelry and this was a simple statement that she can wear with anything. We've already done the birthstones gifts, and this was a nice alternative."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Anonymous
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good quality but not the most comfortable May 28, 2014
"Its beautiful but I think the length of the chain is too short. Its heavy enough topped with the fact the chain is looped through the charms, it actually rubs and irritates your chest. It looks great and seems to be good quality, I just can't see wearing it all the time if its on bare skin."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hlmx16
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 27, 2014
"Necklace is as described. Looks better when you have it in your hand. It has weight to it. Best of all....my wife loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Tacomajason
location:
North Carolina
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Should have listened to reviews May 24, 2014
"Charms are nicely crafted, but the chain and the way it attaches needs some work. Charm always turns over and it being looped through the charms looks cheap. There was to be a better way."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ryan
location:
Houston, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Mother's Day Gift May 22, 2014
"This was the absolute best gift imaginable for my grandmother for Mother's day. It's simple, beautiful, and she absolutely loved it. Shipping was on time and the product was in a nice box. Definitely get your own card though, that's probably the only thing you won't be impressed with."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TBaldwin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome May 20, 2014
"Product looked great and was everything and more. Wife loved it for Mother's Day. Thanks"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Colesmom
location:
Key Largo, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome purchase May 14, 2014
"I bought this necklace for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day. I had her 4 grandchildren's name engraved on it. She loved it so much she went around to the whole family and showed it off. It truly is a sentimental, beautiful gift. It looks great with the four names."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Neal
location:
Connecticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She Loved It! May 14, 2014
"The necklace with our four kid's names on separate discs was the best Mother's Day gift of all time - and that's 21 year's worth! It's well made and much more shiny in person than it looks on the website. My wife loved it right away, and says that everyone at the school where she teaches raved that it was the prettiest one like it they had seen."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Julz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Average at best May 13, 2014
"Was a little disappointed in necklace. Would have expected a little better quality. I was nervous about quality of chain and my assumptions were correct. Better off getting charms made somewhere and buying chain from jewelry store where I can see quality. Print of names is a bit light. Seems bolder in the Pictures."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CAROL
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 11, 2014
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this necklace. I received this for Mother's Day today and fell in love, it is so unique. The silver is very heavy, hangs nicely, not cheap at all. Thank you Red Envelope for having unique gifts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
oneskee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful pendent May 11, 2014
"The pendents were beautiful, exactly what I was expecting. the chain was too light for three names and the way the chain was looped through and tied to them was a little cheesy. I replaced the chain and had a jeweler put a ring to hold them to a heavier chain and it is beautiful. But I have purchased pendents from redbox before and knew the chain was going to be replaced before giving it to my wife. My suggestion: give different options for the chain and attach it with a ring instead of looping the chain through."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
DPQu
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 07, 2014
"Nice concept,but the necklace is a bit bulky and the chain is cheap. The discs constantly turn over so you can't see the names. Already stopped wearing it. :o("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
elizabeth
location:
newport, ri
0
FEATURED REVIEW
need more mother's jewelry options for moms of 5+ May 03, 2014
"i think this necklace is adorable, as are many of the other "mother's" pieces that red envelope offers, but unfortunately i need things that will accommodate my 5 children's names."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jude
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift April 14, 2014
"A great new mom gift...especially for a second child. Looks attractive and keeps your loved ones close!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dave B
location:
Suffolk, new york
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best product and customer experience March 27, 2014
"This was a gift for my wife who just had our third baby. I had to make a change and Red Envelope did not disappoint they took care of it and delivered on time. My wife's loved it! Thanks Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sunie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GREAT PURCHASE March 06, 2014
"This necklace is really a great gift, the recipient was so excited to have received the name necklace. She has really done some advertising for Red Envelope... My second purchase of this necklace...I will purchase again when the occasion arrives....."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Abby
location:
Boulder, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
poorly made March 03, 2014
"I saw this in the magazine before Christmas and loved it. However, the chain itself is cheap, and the way they tie the chain to the actual medallions is cheap - and mine is not even, so the necklace never hangs even, and it is then always flipped to the side with no engraving - it's really poorly designed and constructed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tampamom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lots of compliments February 23, 2014
"I was expecting a flimsy silver necklace but what I got instead was a solid, silver necklace with a nice weight to it! The names that were engraved were deeply set and nicely done! My only suggestion would be have a stronger looking/feeling chain for the necklace with 4 discs as it is quite heavy. Other than that, would recommend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Bruce
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
and-stamped mother + children necklace February 20, 2014
"Poor quality-Ink will rub off in no time. The ink want consistent throughout. Plus you cant return. My wife said not to shop here anymore."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Proud dad
location:
Boston
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great concept but poor design February 18, 2014
"I love this concept and my kids and I we're excited to design and give it to my wife. But WARNING to petite women and anyone with 3+ kids, the individual pieces are too large. A thoughtful and creative design ends up looking like large and heavy medallions, entirely inappropriate for my petite wife's thin collarbone. It's a real shame but I'm embarrassed to see it on her. She can't wear it unless we get the weight and size of the 2 largest pieces cut down significantly. Seems like there are too many comments mentioning the need to have this fixed"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Michelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Need enough for 5 February 15, 2014
"I so want this but i have 5 children an they don't offer that option"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Desiree
location:
New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing Gift February 10, 2014
"I received this as a Christmas Gift, I absolutely love it. I receive so many compliments on this necklace. Such a wonderful gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
D-CGram
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 03, 2014
"I received this as a gift. I love the concept but agree with some that the necklace the way it is put together is bad. Will take to jeweler to have it done right so I can wear it with pride and feel safe it won't break."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Mary from Va.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
More to do once you get it. January 25, 2014
"There is not a loop to hold your discs. They just loop the chain through which is pretty cheesey. I have three discs which is heavy and was fearful the necklace part would break. So I took it to a jeweler and had them put the discs on a small hoop to then go on the necklace. Otherwise, the discs are lovely, heavy and seem durable. The necklace chain is nice too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
tenten
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
pleasant gift January 21, 2014
"The item appeared as I expected. It is simple, quaint. i also bought one for my sister, and she loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
simone
location:
Brighton, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I love it! January 20, 2014
"My husband surprised me with this necklace for our anniversary and it was just perfect! I get so many compliments on it every time I wear it. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
good deals
location:
Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
wife loves January 20, 2014
"This is a great concept! Although we used for Grandkids names. Very versatile. We replaced chain as it was alittle scratchy around the neck."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/883542/photo.jpg
overall:
4
Drew
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loves it January 07, 2014
"My wife wanted something with our sons name on it that she could wear. I found this and she wears it almost everyday. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jay Jay
location:
Huntington Beach, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Looks exactly like the picture! January 06, 2014
"Chain and disc seem to be great material, won't tarnish easily. The stamping of the name was on point. It looks exactly like the picture. Good price+good product+free shipping=happy customer!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Loie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift January 06, 2014
"I gave this to my daughter for Christmas and she loved it! She wears it every day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AliciaLinger
location:
Cornelius, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Present January 04, 2014
"I ordered it for Christmas for my mother and she loved it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JohnG
location:
Denver, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklace January 03, 2014
"This is a beautiful necklace. The quality of the stamping and the pendants is great. Overall a great buy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
SKYphotog
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
AWFUL DESIGN!!!!! January 03, 2014
"This necklace is a beautiful idea. The disks are perfect - shiny, smooth, high quality. BUT, the way they've attached them to the necklace IS BAD. It's annoying and irritating, especially considering how much you pay for "Red Envelope quality." It prevents the disks from laying face up. It prevents them from moving up and down the chain. The top disk(s) mar the bottom disk(s). You can't put them on your own chain because the holes in the disks are so small it's ridiculous. The disks are TIED IN PLACE. There is no bale on the necklace to allow movement of the disks. They've threaded the chain through the disks and then used the chain to KNOT THEM in place. Ridiculous concept. I'm ordering sterling silver findings from another quality company and plan to take apart this expensive necklace and try to salvage it into something that is more pleasing to the eye and that is certainly more functional. Boo to Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Boomer
location:
Scottsdale, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklace January 03, 2014
"WOW!!! I bought this as a gift for my Goddaughter who is a new mother. She was so touched and commented on how special this necklace is. I have never seen anything like this and she lioves it. I do not agree with the other reviews, I think the discs and the chain are perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Discs scratched after one wearing December 29, 2013
"The discs were all scratched where the make contact with each other after one wearing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mike
location:
Yakima, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
a sentimental gift December 26, 2013
"This is a necklace with our grand children's names stamped on three individual plates. My wife was very pleased."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
AnnC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
No way to string pendants on to necklace chain December 25, 2013
"Sterling silver and engraving is beautiful but the pendant holes are too small to fit over necklace clasp and string on to silver chain. It was very disappointing when my mother-in-law took them out of the box on Christmas Eve and we discovered the problem. Hope red envelope can remedy this! I never would have ordered the necklace had I known this would be a problem."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
kate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
but for the chain... December 22, 2013
"Love the actual monogrammed pendants, but the chain and how it was used, threading it through the pendants? Not so good. How much would it have cost to put a ring to hold all of the pendants? Now I have to get that done myself :-("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sara
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 19, 2013
"I purchased this necklace as a gift for my niece. While she is only a 15-year old girl, I bought the necklace with a single plate and it looks really nice! I can see her wearing this for many years."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Shan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not the best quality December 18, 2013
"The writing on the metal is a little hard to read and the black ink stained part of the disk under the name...just not great quality and expected better for the price."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sally PT
location:
Winston Salem, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful December 17, 2013
"The necklace is beautiful but a little pricey for the quality"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
maggiv
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really great way to honor a mother or grandmother December 17, 2013
"Purchased 2 for my daughters & one for a friend who has just become a grandmother ... Christmas gifts so haven't seen their expressions yet. I might even order one for myself!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
CathySue
location:
Arlington, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice necklace- cheap chain December 16, 2013
"I bought this necklace as a gift for a grandmother and the pendants were very nice, but I was disappointed in the quality of the chain. I plan to buy a new (nicer) chain to put the pendants on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely December 12, 2013
"I bought these for my daughters and I'm sure they are going to love it!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gregg
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift for Mom December 09, 2013
"would reccomend a heavier chain, a little longer also."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kirsten
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great necklace December 03, 2013
"This came as ordered. The only thing I will say is somehow the 4 name plates came without the ring attaching them to the necklace. I ordered this for my friend and she went to wear it and discovered that it needs the ring to attach to the necklace. That was disappointing to her and me when I found out. It is a minor fix and she is excited to wear it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lily
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous gift December 03, 2013
"I gave this necklace to my sister for her birthday with her 4 grandchildens names. She loved it. Thank you!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
slairm
location:
Oakland, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cheap November 26, 2013
"I bought this for my mother for and early Christmas present as her health is declining and I thought she would love a present with her name and all her children's names. I received the necklace beautifully wrapped in a nice box with a ribbon. I didn't open it to look at the necklace first. When I presented the necklace to my mother, she loved the idea but the chain was very cheap and short. It was so tight around her neck and she isn't a large woman. Also, the discs are attached to the chain by tying a knot in the chain through the holes. I think they should've attached the chain and discs with a small loop, that would've made more sense. Overall, I am completely dissatisfied with this purchase. It cost $150 and now we need to take the discs with the names to a jeweler to get a better chain and maybe a link to attach everything better. I would NOT buy this for your loved ones."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
mmortimer
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Didn't love this November 15, 2013
"I found it to be too big and bulky, much bigger than the photo shows...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Charlie
location:
Burke, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great buy for Mom June 13, 2013
"I purchased this for my Mom as a Happy Grandmothers Day gift. She loves it and said she is getting compliments."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TLee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved June 05, 2013
"I bought this for my sister - It was Beautiful! The only complaint she has is that it constantly flips over so you cant see the names."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
dkorte
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute Necklace May 21, 2013
"I ordered this necklace for Mother's Day from my brother, sister and I. I was surprised when I received it that it was just as it's pictured. I haven't heard of any complaints as the necklaces keeps turning over, as many others have stated. But I will agree that I feel a better chain/fixture could have linked them together to help keep them flat. Otherwise, it was a great purchase!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
mother's day gift or any other occasion May 15, 2013
"our two daughters picked out the hand-stamped mother+children necklace. the quality of the hand stamping is great. their mom loved the necklace. she actually has taken off the "mommy" disc and gave it to our eldest daughter, 6.5 yrs, to wear. our daughter actually loved this and is now wearing while she is away for two nights on a school trip."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Shellawesomeo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
As described in other reviews March 20, 2013
"I decided to risk it and get this for my mum. The chain is absolute rubbish as everyone else said it was. But with that information I have left enough time before her birthday to get a better chain and loop. The card was a bit meh...seriously whoever typed it should have changed the printer ink. Most Mum's wear glasses... But on the whole I knew what I was paying for and with the 20%discount it came in way under my budget so happy to spend more on a decent chain and card."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Jloo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not so great March 08, 2013
"It looks nice in the pictures but gets scratched very easily. It never stays on the right side. The manufacturer needs a charm ring through the disks so the chain can run through that in order to stop it from constantly flipping."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
gamma
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I need an extra disc! March 02, 2013
"My daughter gave me this necklace with the names of my 2 grandchildren, one on each disc. I love it. Now that she has had another child, I was looking forward to ordering a 3rd disc with the newest addition's name. I can't do it without ordering another complete necklace! Individual discs are not sold separately - how am I supposed to add the 3rd child's name??? Why hasn't someone at Red Envelope thought of this and offered people like me this option??? Help me, you marketing executives."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
MrsmomSTL
location:
Chesterfield, MO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
DISAPPOINTMENT!!! February 28, 2013
"This necklace is really cute and is a great idea. However, the actual product needs work. I have had mine for about a week and already the outer tags have scratches from the inner tags moving on them. The tags are attached by a KNOT in the necklace, how tacky! The necklace I received is not like the one shown; the clasps are completely different making it a challenge to put on. Not to mention it never stays facing the front. No one can even see the names because it is constantly flipping around. WHY has REDENVELOPE not fixed these simple issues???"
a KNOT to hold this on the necklace. (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/720885/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Ladybugallie
location:
NWF/Louisisana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hand-stamped Mother-Children Necklace February 27, 2013
"I gave it as a gift to my daughter for her first child...it is absolutely gorgeous even in it's simplicity."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
renwest222
location:
Millbrook, AL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful Necklace February 27, 2013
"I received this mother's necklace as a gift for Valentine's Day and it is extremely well made, great quality and is a nice keepsake. I have seen many other similar nechlaces, but like the look of this one the best. I was very happy to receive this as a gift! My boys are my heart, so this was the perfect Valentine's gift!"
Love the mother's necklace gift! (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://reviews.redenvelope.com/6303/720258/photo.jpg
overall:
2
NurseMommy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed January 23, 2013
"The product was pricey and felt cheap. 3 plates was heavy and it became irritating that it flipped all the time. It would have been better to have a loop to thread the chain through rather than having to knot the chain through the charms. Disappointed. :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Pamela
location:
Manassas, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Chain too short January 20, 2013
"I was so excited to receive this necklace. When I placed the necklace on... the chain was so short. It was supposed to be an 18 inch necklace but was in reality a 16 inch, due to the method they attach the charms, it shortens the chain. I went out and purchased another chain to replace the one provided. Over all, I enjoy the charms! Didn't like the way they were attached to the necklace."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ashley's mommy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love the idea January 17, 2013
"I get lots of compliments on my necklace. Me being a little picky the names were done sloppy and they look smeared. The chain is very cheap as well and can't be changed bc of the knot that is tied to the discs."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
chri0445
location:
Minneapolis, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute but flips over too much January 14, 2013
"I really do like how the necklace looks and I get a lot of compliments on it ... WHEN IT'S RIGHT SIDE UP. It flips over all the time and drives me crazy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
jomart
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
overpriced for what you get January 13, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter who just had her first baby. I was disappointed in the quality of the product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Three Wishes
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely New Mother Gift January 06, 2013
"My sisters-in-law and I all became new mothers within the same year. In celebration, I purchased this lovely necklace for each of us to share in our special year of motherhood. Its modern design is great for everyday wear and can be worn with other necklaces as well. What a great sister gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
CDPA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as shown January 05, 2013
"Despite having the name elizabeth (one of my daughter's names) shown as a sample name in the ad shot, the largest disc only allows for 8 characters."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tammarie
location:
Marathon, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Gift January 03, 2013
"Perfect gift for my mother naming her three wonderful grandchildren, which she adores. Arrived earlier than noted which was a great surprised for me."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
carols
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift January 02, 2013
"We gave this gift to each of our daughters and daughters in laws and they were all thrilled!!!!!!!! A very warm gift to give!!!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
donkey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice but keeps flipping January 02, 2013
"I love the necklace but Red Envelope must not have any Quality Control dept! With all the reviews saying it keeps flipping over, you would think someone in the company could have fixed it before others went out. A simple, inexpensive round clasp would do the trick. I dont feel like wasting my time and money going to a jeweler! Send a repair kit pronto!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Marlo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful but... January 02, 2013
"This necklace was purchased for me by my husband after our third child was born. It is very pretty and looks nice on...however as many others have commented it twists and flips over constantly and can be quite annoying. Lastly I am pregnant with my fourth and very disappointed to see that I won't be able to purchase a fourth teardrop to complete our family so the necklace is worthless to me now unless I take it to a jeweler and have a custom piece made. :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 02, 2013
"The necklace is pretty. However, it constantly flips around. It is also a little heavy for my liking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Joshuaswnsn
location:
Seattle, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Missing main piece December 30, 2012
"The necklace was beautiful. But it was missing the piece that holds the disc onto the chain. So I took it to the jeweler a and had to pay another $40 to get it fixed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katy B
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice look December 28, 2012
"I was impressed with the look of the necklace - nice shine and quality . My daughter in law loved it and it looks beautiful on her. My only comment is the "Y" in the baby's name is not engraved deep enough and at first glance looks more like a "v". Aside from that I would recommend the necklace"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Maureen
location:
Maine
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed December 27, 2012
"While the concept is beautiful, the discs are very heavy and the chain is just too short for such heavy discs. I was also disappointed to find the chain wrapped or knotted around the discs and that a metal ring was not used to secure them to the chain instead. The idea is great, but the execution is terrible. I will need to bring it to a jeweler to have it adjusted to my liking and to that which will make it wearable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Michelle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2012
"Enjoy necklace but don't like how it flips over so much and I have to turn it back over."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Suzy-Q
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mother/Chilodren necklace December 27, 2012
"I cannot begin to tell you how pleased I was with this gift for my daughter. Her girls are her whole life. It has her name, along with her girls names on it. She said this was the best gift she got! She almost cried. I was leary to order it through a catalog, sight unseen, but the woman I spoke to when I placed my order assured me I would be very happy with the quality of the necklace. She was 100% correct. Also, because it was personalized it was a final purchase, no return. Again, this made me nervous. At least I now am comfortable after receiving this, and I will not hesitate to order from you again! Thanks you for making a wonderful gift for my daughter....she is my whole life!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
O.K. December 25, 2012
"The charms are great...but as others have pointed out, the chain and method used to secure the charms is extremely poor. Be ready to invest in another chain to go with this item. Other customers warned me, but I went ahead and purchased it anyway. For the money, the chain could be significantly improved."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
gypht buyer
location:
Des Moines, IA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed December 22, 2012
"I usually like the purchases from redenvelope, but this one was a) much smaller in size than I imagined from the photos, and b) the names of my children didn't match the size of the plates. The smaller plate had the longer name and the larger plate had the shorter name. So one looks crowded."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Csw70
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mother's necklace December 08, 2012
"It is plain and simple, but I think my daughter-in-law will love wearing it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
loveredenvelope
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea, but need better clasp for discs December 02, 2012
"I have been a fan and customer of Red Envelope for many years- great gifts, great quality and great service. This is my first review. I purchased this necklace as a splurge for me:) I love the idea of it. I still wear it however, the discs aren't secured very well on the chain and constantly flip over so the names aren't visible. So- I wear it anyway, but get annoyed because I'm fussing with it to make sure charms are facing the right way. I have another necklace (not from RE) with 2 charms that sit over each other and they have no flipping problem-they have a different clasp to the chain and rarely, if never, flip. I think RE should re-evaluate the clasp for the charm and re issue this fabulous necklace. It's beautiful when it works, so I rated a 3 star- it's not annoying enough not to re-purchase. Makes a great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
photochick001
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
pretty necklace November 27, 2012
"My husband gave me this as a gift. I love it but it get stuck in my hair all of the time. It pulls in any loose ands & actually hurts. I'd love another chain for it. So I don't wear it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JWA33
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift October 31, 2012
"I bought this for my wife for her birthday and she loves it. Our sons love seeing their names around her neck. A great gift for any occassion. The necklace is made with high quality materials."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
broadwaybaby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift!! October 16, 2012
"I purchased for as a birthday gift, for a mother of 3. She loved it and raved about how special it is!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LAS VEGAS PAM
location:
LAS VEGAS, NV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
MONEY WELL SPENT ! October 04, 2012
"MY MOTHER + CHILDREN NECKLACE ARRIVED YESTERDAY, THIS WAS MY FIRST PURCHASE FROM RED ENVELOPE. I CHOSE TO USE THE NAMES OF MY FOUR PRECIOUS GRANDCHILDREN ON MY NECKLACE. I HAVE CARRIED THIS MAGAZINE AROUND FOR ONE YEAR WANTING TO BUY THIS NECKLACE, AND LAST WEEK I FINALLY ORDERED IT. WHEN I OPENED THE BOX, I WAS BREATHLESS, THIS IS BY FAR ONE OF THE NICEST NECKLACES THAT I OWN, IT IS EXQUISITE, AND IT IS MADE OF HIGH QUALITY MATERIALS, AND IT LOOKS BEAUTIFUL ON ME. MY MOTHER HAD GIVEN ME MONEY FOR MY BIRTHDAY, RIGHT BEFORE SHE PASSED AWAY IN 2010. I BOUGHT THIS NECKLACE WITH THE MONEY THAT SHE HAD GIVEN ME, AND I AM SURE THAT SHE WOULD APPROVE OF MY PURCHASE. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO ORDER FROM RED ENVELOPE AGAIN, AND I WILL BE TELLING ALL OF MY FRIENDS ABOUT RED ENVELOPE AND THEIR HIGH QUALITY PRODUCTS."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Nrsabs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty but flawed September 18, 2012
"I loved the idea of this necklace. I have 3 disks and they constantly flip backwards so the names aren't visible. Also, they are secure on the chain itself. There is only a slip knot. It would be better if it were designed in a more secure fashion. I will be taking my necklace to the jeweler to see if they can make it less cumbersome to wear, because I love the idea of it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Julene R.
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Purchase! September 06, 2012
"We love this necklace. The quality is excellent, and the packaging is also beautiful. My only wish is that the birthstone accessories for it had all been in stock, but we will watch for them later. I highly recommend this gift. Red Envelope does a great job!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift! August 08, 2012
"The necklace and packaging were beautiful. I would definately recommend this gift for any loving mother."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ms.debbie
location:
Philadelphia PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
term of endearment June 24, 2012
"My sons bought my choice gift for both Mother's Day and my birthday. How meaningfully this necklace "memorialized" the 13th anniversary of the loss of my middle son. No matter the disk placement he will fall in his birth order. I loved it right away because of the "teardrop" overlay of disks. The gift card sent me reeling; "from we three kings". An eternally cherished gift. Thank the designer for me personally."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Disappointed hubby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice but could be better May 29, 2012
"The product was what she wanted, however there are some deficiencies that could easily be improved. There was no chain length option so the chain that came is too short. It's "choker" length... a chain length option would be good. Also the chain is "slip knotted" through the loops on the discs as opposed to being threaded through the loop so the discs can slide on the chain. If the knot gets moved at all, the entire necklace is off centered. These are minor issues, but the overall wow factor would be much higher if they were remedied."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
dtwg
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Meaningful gift May 22, 2012
"Great idea and wonderful visual. The only challenge is that it can be top-heavy and twist a little more than I would have thought. It looks beautiful on my wife."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
momothree
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So Cute May 21, 2012
"Love my necklace! It is good quality, thick discs, get tons of compliments even before people realize it's personalized. When they see the personalization they really think it's cool. And my kids LOVE that their names are on it! Lost one star because it does flip around a lot."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mrs.Pink
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So many complements! May 20, 2012
"Love this necklace! My husband got it for me for Mothers Day, I get a ton of complements, and now my mother wants one with all her children's names. Great buy!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Quilter
location:
Vermont
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Value May 18, 2012
"Necklace arrived and was exactly as described. Good quality. Personalization was correct, even though one of the names was unusual. Would have preferred a different way of attaching to the chain; however, it works just fine."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mom2trips
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love it! April 16, 2012
"I absolutely love my necklace. I have 3 children so I have the three discs like in the photo. I get a lot of compliments on it. If it gets a little tarnished, I polish it with a cloth and it looks like new. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it does turn around a lot and I have to readjust it. I re-worked the knot on the chain so it is a little better. I still would recommend it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Slove77777
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome gift! April 15, 2012
"Bought this for my sister-in-law for her birthday and had her two sons' names on two disks. SHE LOVED IT! Bravo- I love Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
kaknc
location:
Florence, KY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not so Much April 12, 2012
"The item it okay. However, it's much less sturdy than the picture led me to believe. It is a gift and I'm not sure I will give it to her."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Brismommy
location:
La crosse WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not really happy April 06, 2012
"I agree with the most recent reviews the pendant is constantly flipping upside down and I don't like the chain. I will probably purchase a better chain as stated below also probably in a 16" length which wasn't even an option. My husband got me this as a gift and it is very special, I love having my sons name around my neck while at work."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not exactly as it seemed April 03, 2012
"The necklace arrived in knots!!! Once untangled the discs are nice and will be cherished. The necklace itself is cheaply made. I would recommend that discs but purchase another necklace to hang them on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
lilmama3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Needs a Better Chain March 26, 2012
"The discs themselves are lovely, but too heavy for the chain. I also have issues with the discs flipping upside down when wearing them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Hjw17
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I love the product but March 14, 2012
"I love this necklace, at least the idea of it. I do think there is a design flaw. Unfortunately the reviews I read are right. The necklace always flips over so you cannot read the names. I am always turning the necklace the right way. I do love the lower case lettering also. It is a beautiful necklace and I wear it everyday. I just check it often."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
cka3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
hmmm.... February 28, 2012
"I love the idea of this necklace! I bought it with the names of each of my 3 daughters on it. Within 1 week each subsequent disk was scratched from the disk above it! No amount of polishing will fix it. I am very disappointed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
JCherie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Little Dissapointed February 28, 2012
"I was a little dissapointed in this necklace. I have three discs and didn't think it was the best quality. It is average looking and the chain is cheap. I still wear it, but probably wouldn't of spent this much money on the necklace if I had seen it first."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Poetsoul78
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! February 20, 2012
"This item arrived on time and is just beautiful. Have gotten so many compliments!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Teachingmama
location:
Philadelphia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
FANTASTIC PURCHASE! February 16, 2012
"This necklace is AMAZING!!! It is absolutely beautiful! it lays on my neck perfectly and I could not be any happier. The quality is wonderful as well!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sarbear
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE - very classy February 15, 2012
"I get so many compliments on this necklace - I love it. The other ones look tacky with other little charms on them - this is streamlined and classic. I added my kid's birthstone to this as well (they share the same one)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nicole
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great concept January 24, 2012
"Love the necklace.... I do think the large disk is bigger then I expected though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dee Dee B.
location:
Richmond CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Beautiful January 22, 2012
"The piece exceeded my expectation. I have received alot of compliments on my necklace. This item would be a wonderful present/gift for any mother, aunt, grandmother, etc. Absolutely beautiful!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Hamster
location:
Mass
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent January 22, 2012
"Ordered this necklace and it was exactly as represented by Red Envelope. Absolutely wonderful and I highly recommend this item. The only thing I didn't like is that it takes so long for them to ship item. I can understand when an item has to be personalized (the above necklace), but I ordered a 3 stone Mother's ring and I have to wait till mid-Feb before it ships and it's not a personalized item."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jbidwog
location:
Kaukauna, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made her Day January 20, 2012
"I am very impressed about the quality and looks of the hand -stamped mother + children necklace. My wife saw it awhile back and commented on it, I stuck that in the back of mind, then one day while I was surfing on the web, I saw it again and new I had to buy it. Of course I ordered it to late to get it here on time for Christmas. When it arrived a few days later it was worth every penny, she loves it. It has replaced all others in her jewelery box. Thank you Red Envelope."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TS from St Louis
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
M&C Necklace January 12, 2012
"Looks great and my wife loves it. The way the chain is attached may "turn" the discs a bit but not a big deal."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 10, 2012
"its nice should be on a shorter chain because its something people want to show and it hangs too low it took way too long to get her- i order 1 week after thanksgiving came Jan 6, places do this in 1 hr??"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
loyola95
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Faulty design for this product January 09, 2012
"I do not receommend this product unless you are ONLY ordering 1 name for the chain. If you order 4 names it is very heavy and bulky, so much that my wife does not want to wear it now. Bummer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Mandy
location:
Lewis Center, Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Do not purchase this item January 07, 2012
"I want to love this necklace so badly! The concept and design behind it is adorable, but the quality is nothing better than that of cheap imitation "dog tags". The chain is incredibly cheap and the disc themselves are thin in nature and of poor quality silver. Red Envelope has been a favorite company of mine in the past, but they have lost my business on this one. In the description they describe this as being something that will become a family air loom. I promise you...you will be so upset if you purchase this item. I'm not kidding...it almost would pass for gumball machine quality. Ugh."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nate
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2012
"Absolutely beautiful and she loves it! The only issue with this is that the discs with the names often turns around; no matter which direction the necklace is put on."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patrick
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My wife loved it January 03, 2012
"Very simple and elegant piece. Will get plenty of wear. Highly recommend"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not quite as pictured December 31, 2011
"The chain is not as pictured. Also, it is slip knotted around the discs and the clasp is set up for a left handed person. So hard to hook for a righty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Paulie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice keepsake December 31, 2011
"My wife loved it, but I confess she picked it out. The only thing I was disappointed with was there is no hoop connecting the discs together, they are looped with the chain. Although this does make it more secure in the event the chain should break. I would definitely buy another, and recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
JasonH
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Personalized Potato Chip December 23, 2011
"I love the idea and the personalization is great, but the quality of the silver disks is quite lacking. I feel like I personalized three potato chips. The cost to quality ratio just isn't there. My wife really liked the idea,and she loves having a necklace with the kids name on it, but I could see the disappointment with the quality."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Dennis
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I've seen better December 22, 2011
"The craftsmenship is nice and my wife loved it. The only thing that was lacking was the way the discs were on the necklace. The are tied. A simple clasp would be nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Scott
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 22, 2011
"The idea of this necklace is nice, but the design not the best. The weight of the pendants on the small chain force the pendants to flip over when my wife wears it. Looks nice, but you get what you pay for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Colhul
location:
St petersburg, fl
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful but flawed December 08, 2011
"I was so thrilled when I received this gift for my birthday from my husband. The discs are high quality and beautifully stamped. But there is definitely a design flaw with the way the necklace is looped through the holes of the discs. My top disc (I have 4) keeps flipping up and then the 4 discs together keep flipping over completely so you can't reserve names, no matter which way you put on the necklace. Maybe there would not be a problem if I only had 1 or 2 discs, but with 4 it would not stay correctly placed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
momma lou
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Mother and Child Necklace December 08, 2011
"Overall I was very pleased; yet thought for sure I indicated that I wanted the first initial of all names capitalized. Regardless, am looking forward to giving it to my daughter-in-law. Thanks for such prompt attention to this order."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, December 16, 2011
Thank you for posting a review. We are pleased you like the necklace. The style of this personalization allows for only lowercase letters, and therefore when entering personalization, our site will restrict personalization as such.
overall:
1
Mom of 3
location:
Washington, DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful but flawed November 22, 2011
"This is a high quality necklace but the design is flawed. I have three discs and because of the weight of the biggest disc they are always hanging backwards from the necklace. Every time I move the discs twirl around and end up with the backside of the disc showing. I have tried putting on necklace in both directions and it still turns around. It makes this necklace pointless because no one can see the names. Very disappointed especially for the money I spent on this."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Jennifer
location:
Woodland, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Tarnished easily November 03, 2011
"This is cure but tarnished right away. Looks terrible. I am embarrassed to wear it. I called customer service since this was the second piece of jewelry that has "gone bad" and they couldn't do anything for me. I ordered my mom a initial necklace a year or so ago and it was gold and turned green. So I am thinking the metals used are not good quality. I have purchased several things in the past but will no longer purchase jewelry. Too bad, because they are cute."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)