unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
hand-stamped artisan delicate necklace
With its textured organic shapes and fluid movement, this two-tone charm necklace has delicately handcrafted appeal. An organically shaped freshwater pearl rests atop a round charm that’s hand-stamped with a single initial. Both are framed by a larger hammered-finish round charm with eye-catching texture.
  • choose from:
    • sterling silver chain with large sterling silver and small 14k-gold fill charms
    • 14k-gold fill chain with small sterling silver and large 14k-gold fill charms
  • sterling silver disc with freshwater pearl
  • hammered discs
  • lobster clasp
  • includes hand-stamped personalization with single letter on small disc
  • small disc measures 7/16”, large disc measures 5/8”
  • adjusts from 16" - 18" L
  • made in USA
customer reviews
overall:
5
Happy Daddy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Push Present March 11, 2014
"I Bought this for my wife to celebrate our first born. She does not like big flashy things, so this was perfect! She has not taken it off since he was born. If you are looking for an understated, sentimental item, this is a great choice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
rkid
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not What Expected December 27, 2012
"Looks much large online that what it actually is. I feel I could have found something I liked better at a local jewerly store. Over priced for the construction and size."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ilovetoshop
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful gift! December 13, 2012
"I purchased this necklace for my sister in honor of the birth of her first child and had her son's initial engraved on the necklace. Problem was that it was shipped without the initial being engraved and I would not have known if she didn't suggest that she may go get one if the discs engraved. A little disappointed that it did not ship as it was supposed to, however making the return and receiving a replacement was very simple and quick. My sister was pleased with the quality and loves the necklace. Now I want one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Chase Manhattan
location:
Darien, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Real Cheesy December 06, 2012
"Picture online looks nice, but actual materials are very poorly crafted. Big mistake. It is personalized and can not be returned."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
panda01
location:
vacaville,CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
perfect May 10, 2012
"I bought this for my mom for Mothers Day and she absolutely loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Patty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not worth the Money May 04, 2012
"I also picked this out for my husband to buy me for Christmas because I wanted a necklace with my daughters initial and didn't want to get the exact same as everyone else. It was perfect too, because her birthstone is pearl, which was a perfect coincidence. I thought it would be such great quality for that kind of money. I wish I had read the reviews!! Everyone who says the chain is CHEAP could not be more right. The chain is super cheap and short. I actually hate the way it sits on my neck and the clasp has a way of quickly working it's way to the front. I hardly ever wear it and would return it if I could. SAVE your money!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
rnj0824
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Do not buy this.... March 19, 2012
"First I want to say red envelope has amazing customer service. But I'm sad I had to deal with them not only once but twice. I picked this out for christmas stamped with a "j" for my sons name. My husband purchased it for me. When I opened it was disappointed. Although measurements are given the pictures make it look chunky and like its a long necklace. Which is what I was looking for. It was super dainty and small. I still liked it because it was different and special just more dainty when I thought it was chunky. When I wore it I loved it because it was pretty and different. I only wore it about ten times when the chain snapped. I was so upset as this necklace was so special to me. I contacted red envelope and with out questions they sent me a replacement. I received the replacement in a timely manner and was skeptical about wearing it. The first time I wore it was again so excited to show it off. After wearing it for two hours I noticed it was no longer jingling around my neck. The chain was in place, but the two discs had fallen off because the ring they are on is cheap and not sautered together. I was furious! I contacted red envelope and they are gladly refunding my money. I am sending both necklaces back. Please save your money and frustration. Dont buy this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lwoody
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simply Beautiful February 14, 2012
"This is a lovely necklace. I was a little worried when I read some of the other reviews, but I think it is perfect. Very on trend and something I will treasure for years to come."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
BeBe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed January 09, 2012
"I asked for this necklace for Christmas from my husband. I thought it would be the perfect gift to celebrate our new daughter. I was sad to see the lack of necklace. The chain is very cheap and the engraved letter is barely visable. I won't return because my husband got this for me, but it sure would be nice if Red Envelope could send a new engraved charm where I could actually see my daughter's inital. Would return if I could...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Roadhog
location:
Wheeling, wv
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift January 05, 2012
"My wife was very happy with this as a Christmas gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Cindy
location:
Colby, KS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
necklace January 03, 2012
"The necklace is really pretty. It is not as big as I thought it would be and the chain is not very heavy. I got 2 ( for gifts) But my girls liked them. If it had been for me I am not sure I would keep."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
mimi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cheep looking January 03, 2012
"I thought was more solid but it's pretty cheep material. It was present from my hubby so I didn't send it back."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Joe D
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice necklace but engraving looks cheap January 03, 2012
"The necklace is nice but the stamped initial was not deep enough and was not a flattering font. I gave it to my wife for christmas and she was a bit dissapointed by the monogram quality as was I. It felt very dog taggish to us. If there was a more delicate or cursive font and deeper stamp for the initial it would be much better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/521658/photo.jpg
overall:
2
disappointed
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
disappointed December 28, 2011
"While the packaging was nice and the delivery was prompt the product was not worth the money. Chain is flimsy, the monogram is hard to see, and basically it looks cheap."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Samantha
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
so small December 27, 2011
"The picture makes it look like it is a quarter size charm, then 2 smaller ones, the largest is about the size of a dime. Definetly not worth the money, way over priced and looks cheap,extremely dissappointed, will not order from Red Box again, first and last time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Dissatisfied
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing and Overpriced December 22, 2011
"I'm generally very pleased with my Red Envelope purchases. However, this item was extremely disappointing. The charms are small. The chain is flimsy. Overall the item looks cheap (which is particularly disappointing because it was not inexpensive). I purchased this item as a Christmas gift but I'm too embarrased to put it under the tree. Adding insult to injury, because I personalized the item, I may be unable to return it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
junior
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
looks cheap December 20, 2011
"The item looks very impressive in the online picture, I really liked the stamped letter. When I received the item I was really disappointed in how cheap it looks. It looks like someone stamped the letter with a pair of pliars and the whole thing is much smaller and plain looking than the picture."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Jamie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not Worth the Money December 18, 2011
"The item does not look as nice in person as it does online. I was very disappointed by the small discs and hard to read imprint. The chain is very thin and looks cheap."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
rcjc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
so disappointed! December 14, 2011
"I returned this necklace! I felt that the picture of it online was very misleading compared with the actual necklace. It was much smaller than I anticipated for the price charged."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Angie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 14, 2011
"I like this necklace but was a bit disappointed that the initial was imprinted very lightly. It is difficult to see."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
Key West, Fl.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing December 11, 2011
"This piece of jewelry was not as rich and well-made as it had appeared in the illustration in the catalog. The 'initial imprint' was so faint as to be invisible, and the two disks were just insubstantial. Chain was SO 'delicate' that it was incredibly tangled - took me forever to UNtangle it and straighten it out. Eventually, I changed out the chain, removed the pearl, restored that to the original chain, and will pass this piece of the necklace on to my great-niece as a gift... I'm wearing the two disks on a different chain. Bottom line: this interesting DESIGN was not worth what I paid for it. So I was, in a word, disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
raidergirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love it! December 09, 2011
"Purchased this for myself in the 14k-gold fill and love it! Very pretty. I found the length to be just right. Not too short. The charms are not real big, so they might look out of proportion on a longer chain. I will be purchasing another as a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 07, 2011
"I just got this necklace.....its really cute!!! I love it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pinkie
location:
palm desert ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love it November 23, 2011
"i received it for a birthday present from my daughter and love it ...very feminine and sweet... love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
lvictor
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Too short November 21, 2011
"This necklace is really pretty. However, the chain was too short even at the end of the clasp opening. I don't think I'd wear it given that it was uncomfortably short.I returned this item reluctantly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By RedEnvelope Merchandising, November 23, 2011
Thank you for posting a review. We apologize that this product did not meet your needs. We have found necklaces 16-18 inches long reflect the most common length, however we understand that our customers are unique, with specific individual preferences. If you need assistance with finding another item from our jewelry collection, please don’t hesitate to contact our customer service department.