unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
glass garden globe + plant
The air plant derives all its nutrients from the air and needs no soil to thrive - giving it a somewhat miraculous, ethereal quality. Our glass globe comes with everything needed to create an individual garden sphere, including instructions on how to water and care for your air plant. Whether displayed alone or in multiples, their modern textures and pops of green make the globes intriguing pieces of living sculpture.
  • glass globe, sand, pebbles and 1 air plant
  • includes all the elements needed to make a living ornament
  • includes care and instruction guide
  • 5" diam.
customer reviews
overall:
3
JLSW
location:
St. Louis
0
FEATURED REVIEW
a lot of work September 30, 2014
"This is a lovely little gift, but man, it is a lot of work. Received as a gift, and I can tell you folks who are *giving* it as gifts- your recipient may not be on board with the amount of care this plant needs. Instructions say to remove plant TWO TO THREE TIMES A WEEK, drench with water, thoroughly dry, then put back in the globe. Since there are no roots, it's impossible to place it back upright without a lot of frustration and rocks everywhere. I have been following directions and plant still seems unhappy (dry and shriveled looking). This plants needs watering more often than I wash my hair, so with three kids and two pets, it is unlikely to continue to receive the required amount of care. I am not expecting it to last long, unfortunately."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
shortcake
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Well-received gift June 13, 2014
"I ordered this for a friend who is kind of hard to shop for. But she likes things that are a little bit retro-esque and a little bit hippie-esque. And she likes nesting (or home decorating). So I thought that maybe a terrarium checked all those boxes. I looked elsewhere, and while lots of places sold the glass holders, only Red Envelope had the compete set, with plants and rocks, etc all in one package for one low price. Well she seemed to LOVE it. As soon as the gift arrived, posted photos of it on Facebook and Instagram and called it "gorgeous" in her post. Then sent me a thank you note. And brought it up with me in person the next time we saw each other. Then I saw the thing in person and it really is quite nice. It could be good in a home or office setting."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tracey
location:
Palmdale California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute and unique May 27, 2014
"The perfect unique gift for someone that has almost everything! My mom thought this was a cool gift and it was something she doesn't have but will use!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sandy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She loved it May 25, 2014
"My grandma loved it and hung it over her sink. She accidentally broke it one day while cleaning and was torn up about it. I'm sending another ASAP!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Fallabe
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute and Simple May 19, 2014
"This is a very lovely little gift. It's delicate, pretty and would be a cute and simple gift for someone you love. The product comes exactly as advertised."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
BJEv
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice plant February 23, 2014
"Bought this for my mother. Very cute, but could have used a few more stones. Also, has to be disassembled to water, so it is more work than expected."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Telly7
location:
Minneapolis, Mn
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pass up purchase January 25, 2014
"I've only had this now for a couple weeks, have been fillowing instructions, and plant is turning black and rotting. It arrived half frozen, from shipping to MN and hasn't been able to make a comeback."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Nickname
location:
Kentucky
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice but wrong instructions January 21, 2014
"Sent to my mom who likes it and is familiar with air plants, but she said the instructions were wrong since they stated keep the soil moist. The plant is only shipped with gravel and an air plant should not have moist soil."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hoho
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Friend sounded happy January 15, 2014
"I didn't see this myself since I had it delivered to Tennessee for a friend's birthday. She called when she received it and sounded like she loved it. Was having someone hang it for her!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
annj
location:
South Hadley, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bad Choice January 01, 2014
"maybe due to the cold weather in transit, the plant turned black from the root up thru the leaves in a matter of 3 days. But the glass globe is nice."
:( (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/877860/photo.jpg
overall:
5
greatgiftgiver
location:
Madison, WI
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing gift for Anyone!! January 01, 2014
"I have purchased over 5 of these in the past few years to give as gifts. Every time a person opens one it instantly becomes the talk of the party. From housewarming, to Mother's day, to Christmas, this makes such a wonderful gift. It's a little life! so easy to take care of!! Making it the number 1 gift to give to anyone... even yourself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Jenn
location:
San Diego
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just okay December 27, 2013
"Found a better local store where you can build better atriums. Pretty bland. Actually large size globe"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Julie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for the plant lover December 26, 2013
"The globe was a little larger than I expected and it didn't come with any type of wire to hang it, but overall it is a great gift! My daughter loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Brent
location:
Morgantown, WV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor Choice August 30, 2013
"I ordered this for my wife as a birthday present. We opened it and it seemed pretty good. However, after reading the literature with the plant we find out you must saturate the plant 2-3 times a week and then dry. This seems like a lot of work for a plant. I should have bought a regular plant, it would have looked just as nice and it would have been less work. Anyway after two weeks of care the plant looks dead but on the bright side the globe looks good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Friend
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My mom loved this June 24, 2013
"I gave this to my mother for her birthday. She really liked it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JJ-minne
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift! June 10, 2013
"I purchased this as a gift & she loved it! It arrived on the day I specified and was super easy to order. I am considering buying one for myself since it looks beautiful & is simple to take care of. I like the idea of giving a gift other than flowers or a plant in dirt that needs maintenance....something g that is unique & easy for even those without a green thumb!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TLee
location:
MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift Idea! June 05, 2013
"I bought this as a Christmas Gift for a Co-Worker.... it was a perfectly unique gift and she loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SIlverSexHair
location:
North Bergen, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Whoah. May 29, 2013
"Gave this to my mother on mothers day, not only did she love it, but after almost a month now its still alive and thriving no complaints, low maintenance, very eye catching, everyone compliments it. I'll be getting a few for my dorm."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Iccc
location:
Houston
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Low maintenance beauty May 23, 2013
"It was given to me by a friend. And I love it so much that now I purchased it for another friend. It's very pretty and the easiest plant to maintain."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kitty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 14, 2013
"Love it. I gave it to my mother in law and grandmother and they loved it"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
afos
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as shown in ad May 09, 2013
"The picture shows two glass globes. That is why I ordered it. When my friend got it there was only one and I told her there would be two as shown in the picture. I will not do business with this company again"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
momshop
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
buy this now! April 27, 2013
"The globe,pebbles and plant were even lovelier than pictured.I was especially impressed by the size/quality of the air plant - nice and green and fresh-looking."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
papaw
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A unique Birthday gift April 18, 2013
"I was looking for something different to send my sis for her B-day and came across this. The shipment arrived on her B-Day and she loves it. Her son hung it over her sink where she can enjoy it at all times of the day. She said that the plant was really healthy and attractive. I recommend this to anyone looking for that special gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
GinaKay
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed March 26, 2013
"I purchased several for gifts and one for myself. My friends' plants have all died and since mine was the closest to death when the package arrived, it had a short life and shriveled up in spite of the spritzing, soaking, etc. I won't purchase any more of these. Does anyone have a suggestion for the glass globes now that the plant is dead?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Yvonne
location:
Cape, Canaveral
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Zen Plant March 26, 2013
"Great to add a sense of nature in a zen environment!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
vgirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
father loved this March 04, 2013
"perfect for the person who does or even doesn't have a green thumb. the air plant lived for a the month before i gave my dad the gift for christmas. he loved it and hung it immediately"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Simply Beautiful March 03, 2013
"These surpassed my expectations. I ordered 2 and they were beautiful. So delicate and lovely. I would definitely recommend them and buy them again to give as gifts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
katto
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good One February 27, 2013
"Good One... I selected it as a valentine gift and definitely it made her happy and feel special."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shar
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Glass Garden Globe and plant February 14, 2013
"I bought this for my Best Friend's Moms 70th birthday. I love it and I am sure she will also."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Bina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Nice January 31, 2013
"I bought this for my mother in law and she loved it. It was alot larger than it looks in the picture :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Cerider
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 25, 2013
"I do not recommend buying this during the winter, especially if you are unable to bring it inside immediately. My plant may not survive."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
librarychick
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Present for myself to enjoy January 23, 2013
"I have been really into terrariums lately and thought this would be a cute addition to my collection. Everything arrived as described and packed tightly. The plant was in good shape, but I immediately soaked it in water just to be safe and it is doing well. Directions for caring for the plant was also included. The globe was a bit bigger than expected and comes with plenty of pebbles for your display. I haven't hung it up yet, but I am enjoying it on my bedroom window sill and I am pleased with my purchase. It really adds to my beachy bedroom theme."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Air Plan January 03, 2013
"Great little globe with air plant! Easy to assemble, plant was alive upon delivery- looks charming hanging from the ceiling in the corner."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ithink13
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique Gifts January 02, 2013
"I gave out some of the Glass garden globes aka "air plants" for the holidays this year and they were such a hit! I ordered last minute got them in great condition, packaged nicely and in record timing without paying ridiculous shipping charges. I also got a great 20% discount on my order for hearing the advertisement on my local radio station. Excellent purchase, will order product again and use redenvelope again! Thanks!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
gardensmith
location:
Buffalo, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delightful Garden in a Globe December 31, 2012
"Wonderful little air plant in a beautiful open globe terrarium. It can be hung or just placed where you desire, as it has a flat bottom. It requires very little maintenance."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Frequent RE Buyer
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice December 30, 2012
"I bought these in sets of 3 for both my mother-in-law and sister. My thought was they could hang them at varying heights. Both said they were nice, though I haven't seen them in person. The one downside was that they didn't come with the hanging piece as shown on the picture, so neither even thought about hanging them until I mentioned it. They're not sure how to actually get them hung, so I suspect they will likely never get around to it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
vikingmama
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
unique gift December 27, 2012
"I got this for my brother in law who is impossible to shop for and has everything....I had read some of the reviews that had stated that the plants were recieved in bad condition, but mine came quickly and looked fabulous. The packing was amazing. All I had to do was slap a bow on it and give it to him. Very cool, unique gift. Good price!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Susan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Big December 25, 2012
"Much bigger than I thought it would be. Made a nice gift for co-workers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Lauren
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 24, 2012
"Sadly, my plant has already started to show signs of dying :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Kathlene
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Plant arrived in bad shape. December 22, 2012
"Like the idea but will probably have to find a replacement for this gift. Also, local craft store came up with a silar product for lessoney."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NewMomJH
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Gift December 10, 2012
"I bought this for many of my friends and family this Christmas. It's been the perfect present. Hanging the orb with a nice red ribbon makes it so festive. I'm very happy with the quality and size of the orb and the plants look very healthy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
DaniCola
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product November 21, 2012
"I gave 4/5 stars because one of the plant "leaves" was bent and dead, and the plants are much smaller in person than pictured. Overall, I am happy with the product as they look great in my home."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Laura
location:
Fairfax, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique and beautiful October 03, 2012
"These glass-globe air plants are very special. They are so unique, a definitely an eye catcher. The globes and plants arrived well in the mail, and it was easy to follow instructions. The only thing I'm not 100% sure about is how to water the plants. So far, I simply hold the plant in my hand and allow water the gently flow onto the plant, and pool up in my hand so the roots remain immersed for a while. Then I pat the plant dry with a paper towel and put back in the globe. I plan on hanging these by a window, where they will get bright, filtered sunlight. They look beautiful on the kitchen counter where they are now, though--just lovely. the glass is thin, and does seem fragile. So just be careful how you lift the globes or put them on a hard surface."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bailee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect! August 06, 2012
"I purchased two, they arrived on the chosen date, in perfect condition. The plants are healthy. I am very pleased with the purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sharon
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
novel item July 19, 2012
"easy to set up I have it hanging over my sink where it can catch the light and enable me to enjoy it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
PAshopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice item. June 19, 2012
"Ordered this as a gift for a friend who like hanging things and air plants. Was the perfect blend. Arrived on time and in good condition. Only gave four stars, as I am unsure that it arrived with the sand from the picture, or if it did and she just chose to hang it without it. Didn't ask her. But is very nice."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Domi
location:
Seattle, Wa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Original June 09, 2012
"Received as a birthday gift and love it! It is so different and a great conversation starter. Not difficult to care for (just be gentle), easy to put together. We have ours in our bay window and love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
psykins
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Busted! May 31, 2012
"This product was given as a birthday present on May 25th. It's May 31st, and it's already broken! Only purchase this if the recipient is a very careful person. The glass is extremely thin, and in this case all it took was a slight bump for the bowl to smash. Very disappointed :("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Coco
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very nice product May 28, 2012
"Very satisfied will see if I have any luck with it now."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
gozermom
location:
San Bruno, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
It came back! May 28, 2012
"So I ordered this and it took forever to get here but it made it eventually. When I first opened it, it was really sickly looking. I followed the instructions for revival that come with it and that wasn't really working to well either. After a few consecutive days of spritzing it looks healthy again. In addition, the globe was really easy to hang and it looks great in our home."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Chandy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
LOVE it May 23, 2012
"Mom LOVED This for mothers day. :-) I saw a pic of it... SUPER cute."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jmmkja
location:
Ma
0
FEATURED REVIEW
lovely glass garden May 22, 2012
"I purchased the glass garden globe and plant and it arrived in perfect condition. I immediately put evereything together and placed it on my window sill. It is absolutely lovely."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Stellee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 22, 2012
"Lovely gift my sister sent me a picture and thought it was really a wonderful gift! Would send it as a gift again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
paula
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
too much trouble May 18, 2012
"so it seems you have to take out the plant to water it, and let dry completely and then put it back in the globe. It says 3 times a week. I though terrariums are self sufficient."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sproutscience
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Different decor! May 17, 2012
"Something different but adds character! Only downside was no instructions, however, not difficult to figure out."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
muffin13
location:
Rochester, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Indeed it was the Best Purchase Ever May 17, 2012
"I just absolutely love my little glass garden globe w/plant........finally found something I can't kill..........have it hanging from the ceiling in my livingroom........great gift for the person that has everything..............."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Christine
location:
New York, New York
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing! May 16, 2012
"The product was more than I could have asked for. The plants were healthy and a very rich green. The rocks for the planter were securely packaged and the handblown glass vases were beautiful. My mother raved about them and they look amazing hanging in the kitchen window."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kathy
location:
henning, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 15, 2012
"it came in plenty of time, was nice and green, and MY STEP-MOM LOVED IT"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
VeeFol
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed :( May 14, 2012
"This was a gift so I haven't seen it myself. The reciever said it was nice but there was no card or instrutions! I'm very disappointed. I love the whole "red envelope" card and this was a special 70th bday present. She had to call and find out where it came from and I had to google and get directions on how to take care of it! I will think twice before I send anything special to someone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Neetz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift May 08, 2012
"I bought this product for myself & love it. Very unusual & a conversation piece. I will con't to buy this globe for gifts. One reviewer said plant arrived dead but doesn't take much to revive. Just soak once/week for 1-2 hrs. I do not water the stone......."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
kharwood
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delivery times are incorrect May 07, 2012
"Be careful...I assumed this would arrive by May 9th as stated on the item description page. When trying to place the order the earliest delivery date is May 22nd. I called customer service and was told the 22nd is correct. I had hoped to give this as a Mother's day gift. The 1 star is not a reflection on the product but on Red Envelope. For a company that makes its money from web sales there is no excuse for errors on the web page. I know I won't be shopping here again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
nyoun
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I will name him crispy! May 03, 2012
"It is pretty cute, and I ordered two. In one the plant is kinda big for the globe in the 2nd it is a bit to small, but never the less it is what I ordered and looks great. I love it. I got it as a girft for mothers day, but I will be keeping it as the gift was not appealing to my mother. It is easy to care for and is good for indoor use, the globe is a decent size too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
CiaoCiao Baby
location:
Woodbridge, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not Happy April 25, 2012
"I was excited about the purchase of the air plants. I bought two and the shipping was good they came in a matter of days. When I opened the first box the plant was dry and it seemed that it was dead already. Since I have a green thumb I thought I would be able to bring it back to life.. nope did not happen. The second plant looked alive and both plants i immediately placed in the globe and spray mist on them. Thereafter, I sprayed/mist at least twice a week. There was no saving them they both died and what a waste of money. Reading the other reviews I am thinking that both plants were dead upon arrival and i am disappointed. Now I am skeptical about future purchase. My first experience with Red Envelope was not good, i have globes but no plants..."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Reebs
location:
New Castle, Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful display April 23, 2012
"I think that this air plant in its own glass globe is just beautiful. I have it hanging over my kitchen sink in my window. The rocks set if off just right. I read in other reviews that there were too many rocks that they fell out. I think people would use their common sense and know that you don't have to use all of them. I only used about half and th e display is very effective. Thanks again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Suki
location:
Bay area, SFO, California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute, and fun April 18, 2012
"The only problem with air plants is that they get over dry and die indoors unless you mist them really frequently. This lovely little globe solves that problem. And it looks cute. If by any mischance I manage to kill the airplant I'm thinking it would look really pretty with a single orchid, or rose flower in it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Perry
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good with some misses April 18, 2012
"The item was beautiful as shown in the pictures. However, there were not any instructions about how to use it and the most important one is that there must be always some water with the little stones. Additionally, it was supposed to be a birthday present and I had ordered a note to accompany it. The note was nowhere to be found upon delivery :-("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tealeaves
location:
Eastern Long Island
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Started A New Hobby April 18, 2012
"I received this item as a Christmas gift from my daughter. She gave it to me on Thanksgiving, as she had ordered early and was afraid if she waited until Christmas, the plant might be dead. To the contrary, here it is April and the plant looks great! I liked the item so much, I now have a 'hanging garden' of globes of various sizes and various air plants. This hanging piece of green makes a great gift, to yourself as well as others!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/572643/photo.jpg
overall:
5
sandymmek
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love it April 16, 2012
"I have always wanted an air plant and I got a great first one-so beautiful,"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Melvin14
location:
San Clemente, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Brightens My Day! April 06, 2012
"I love my air plant! It was given to me as a gift, and I keep it in my cube at work to make it more homey. It's so pretty, and it really brightens my small area. I was having a bad day at work yesterday, and I looked at my air plant - low and behold- it had little purple and pink flowers on it! I've had it for about 2 months and it's flourishing. Air plants are really good for people who don't have green thumbs. I just take mine out and soak it in my water cup for a few seconds whenever I remember (about once a week) then pop it back in the container and forget about it for another week or so. I love my air plant."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mytwocents
location:
Groton, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
too big for container March 30, 2012
"I bought three, and they are indeed a beautiful idea! Two arrived in bloom. Unfortunately, the plants are slightly too large for the container and look cramped (not like in the picture) in the glass bulb. Also, none of the three plants came with care instructions!! Luckily, red envelope posted the instructions in response to a similar review to mine. Overall, I am satisfied with the company. Just wish the globe were a little larger to accommodate the size of the plant or vice versa."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
airhead
location:
Burlington, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pleasantly surprised! March 14, 2012
"I am delighted with my air plant and globe that arrived today. The plant looks healthy and fresh, and the globe is bigger than I thought it would be. I would love to have several, but the price is prohibitive. I purchased this with a high value grocery store check out coupon, and even with such a deep discount I feel I overpaid. It truly is a beautiful, if frivolous splurge."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
karma gal
location:
Lincoln, California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very unique March 14, 2012
"I'm very happy with this item. I read the descriptions & reviews before buying it. Mine also arrived w/o any instructions,but within the reviews, the instructions are added, so I was able to download them. It would be nice to have add'l info on the plant itself as I had to trim my plant & was unsure if I'd be harming the plant in doing so. I also had to clean the pebbles, but that was no problem. I will probably buy another."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/557530/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Lynn
location:
Lewiston, ME
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beutiful and Easy March 13, 2012
"So easy to own and beutifully understated. Gorgeous hanging in a room and easy to maintain."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
pgss
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Glass Garden Globe March 06, 2012
"The garden globe arrived in a timely manner and the air plant was very healthy. I have a large window over my kitchen sink and it is perfect there. I will be ordering more as I only got one to start with to see how if would look."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
WJackal
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A little disappointed February 21, 2012
"I really loved the idea of the glass globe with the air plant inside. I have 2 issues with it, this is major to me - every time I slightly touch the globe all of the tiny rocks fall out. In my opinion it is defective - I kept it because I knew once I hung it it would be fine and it was until I went to take it down and when I set it on my table I slightly knocked it by accident and all of the rocks came pouring out! It's extremely frustrating and it is an obvious poor design - all that is need is that the opening be just a little higher up but it's something you cannot know unless you put it together. My second issue is that there was no hanging materials, since it is a DIY kit to put together I expected it to have a hook and something to hang it with - I do LOVE the way it looks though!!!! And I love the airplant!! Thank you"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
meesh
location:
St. Petersburg, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for Mom February 08, 2012
"I sent this to my Mom for her birthday and she loves it! She has it set up on her desk at work and it is the perfect size. Everything came as pictured and was delivered as scheduled. I will be ordering one for myself!"
glass garden globe + air plant (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/536953/photo.jpg
overall:
4
twoo
location:
indiana pa
0
FEATURED REVIEW
neat January 25, 2012
"nice little setup... only one plant, i thought from the pic that it would be two... should have read the description better."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Orchid enthusiast
location:
Central New Jersey
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique & decorative January 18, 2012
"The perfect finishing touch to my brand new kitchen! My windowsill is full of plants, and this hanging glass terrarium looks rather unique hanging among them. The plant should be flowering by summer! Would make a perfect gift for any plant lover!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
lisabucc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Instructions? January 17, 2012
"I did not receive any instructions. Do I water? How and how often? It's really cute and I don't want it to die."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Lee00336
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Kind of disappointed January 11, 2012
"Just received it today & it wasn't exactly what I expected. It's very small. The plant is alive, but kind of too big for the glass globe, that is, it barely fits in there & that's without the stones in there. And taking it out 2 to 3 times to water it will probably be impossible with the stones in there. I'm giving it 2 stars though since the plant is alive, but if it grows any, it's not going to fit in there long. Definitely not worth this price though."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
ASUstudent
location:
Phoenix, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Christmas Gift January 05, 2012
"I purchased the aquatic plant for my mom for christmas, but when the plant arrived it was wilted and brownish. Now ten days later the plant is dead. The glass globe is super cute and I would recommend that, but the quality of the plant in it is not recommended, it looks a little sad."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
bear
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice and unique January 05, 2012
"Really cute. Have it hanging in my kitchen window. Just wish the globe were bigger. Plant was in ok condition. Watered and seems to be ok still."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
sjones167
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very happy with this item January 03, 2012
"the globe is a very dainty glass globe. we're having trouble deciding where to hang it, i think it would like better in a grouping of at least 3, but they are a bit pricey so for now it's sitting on the mantle instead of hanging. very neat product though!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
brookline
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
glass garden globe + plant January 03, 2012
"this arrived with the plant dead. will be asking for a refund or exchange."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Dancing Queen
location:
Frisco, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good and Bad January 03, 2012
"I had good and bad experiences with the purchase of this product. I ordered 2 of the garden globes with plants but when they arrived, only one of them contained a plant. I called immediately and was told that the item was sold out. That is the bad. The good: The customer service rep I spoke with was most unhappy about the problem and did everything she could think of to make sure I was happy by the end of our call. The company ended up refunding me the price of the plant with the understanding that I should be able to find a replacement plant locally at any reputable garden center. While finding the plant was quite difficult in the winter months, I did indeed find a replacement in plenty of time for Christmas. And yes, the refund was issued promptly and showed up on my credit card statement. I am very pleased the the service I received and would not hesitate to recommend RedEnvelope to my family and friends."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
gayle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
lovely January 02, 2012
"love the plant and globe ... I ordered as 9 as gifts, but two didn't get the rock that was to be put into the globe with the plant."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lovely Plant January 02, 2012
"I have it hanging over my kitchen sink in front of the window and I see every day. Looks great"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Cblguy58
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just what my girlfriend Wanted December 28, 2011
"The product came in good condition,with the plant doing ok. Jan followed the direcctions,and it now looks great hanging by our kitchen window,here in Cape Elizabeth,Maine!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Debbie92
location:
Long island, ny
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful December 28, 2011
"It was packed very securely, the plant was In great shape! The rocks that it came with were a little dusty but a few rinses under running water cleaned them up nicely. I would definitely purchase another for a friend!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Nick
location:
NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Size & Maintenance December 28, 2011
"When I purchased this the size was described as 9" diameter. I now see the size has been updated to 5" which is much more accurate. Additionally, there is a significant amount of care (soaking and drying) that was not originally conveyed in the product description."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Sandy
location:
Northwest Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
don't waste your money December 27, 2011
"I'm very disappointed in the glass garden globe Not what I was expecting at all!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
penny
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 26, 2011
"I bought this for my son he was not disappointed,it was something he was looking for and loved the beauty of the product.The only down fall was that we did not receive the instructions with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
emmalie
location:
Mesa, AZ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
beautiful! December 26, 2011
"Beautiful gift that's easy to set up and doesn't really require maintenance."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
stardust
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 20, 2011
"The globe arrived in perfect condition, but the plant looked rather dry and unhealthy. I followedbthe instructions as to watering etc and I really n see no change in it yet.ny suggestions"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Mom in Maryland
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this!! December 20, 2011
"I bought this for my teenage son for his room. It was an early Christmas gift. It looks very unique and the best part is that I doubt he will be able to kill this plant. It is a good size to hang in a window. I would say the orb is about the size of a large grapefruit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lolo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute and Easy December 19, 2011
"I like the design of the teranium and it fits well into my kitchen window. Set up is very easy and comes with easy instructions. It only requires water 2-3 times per week when you have to take it out of the globe and submerge the plant. I wish it had come with something to hang it with tho."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
glass garden globe + plant December 18, 2011
"A lovely gift, however, dosen't come with anything to hang it with. Would have been Five Stars if something like fishing line or some kind of fine hanging material was included. Julie So. Cal."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift December 18, 2011
"I bought these for my Aunts for Christmas. They both loved them. I wish I had ordered one for myself"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Pattyn2wine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not much to it December 15, 2011
"First plant arrived with no air plant, so had to send another one. Hope it well live."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
phlebo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
very different December 15, 2011
"I purchased the globes as Christmas gifts. I was very pleased with them. They are very beautiful and original."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
C Morgan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Glass garden globe + plant December 14, 2011
"I bought these orbs to decorate my future sunroom. I love that you can hang them. They are simple, but pretty!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 13, 2011
"Just arrived today. Poor packaging if you are giving it as a gift. No photos or anything about it on the box. There is a instruction page that was hidden in the shipping box exterior packaging. Oh and plant needs to be soaked for 2 hrs/ 2 x week in water!!!! Not as low maintanance as made out to be! Also glass globe is very, very thin."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Neetz
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
darling December 12, 2011
"This little globe is adorable. Very interesting & cute. I have it hanging on a red ribbon on my baker's rack. I will probably order another for a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Glass garden globe December 08, 2011
"This was a gift. It arrived with ZERO instructions and looked as if it had been previously opened, very disappointing. I was told it needed to be opened immediately and that full instructions would be included. Picked up for delivery 3 + days before arrival. Plant was in rough shape and doubtful of survival. Give a plant or send flowers. Not worth the money. Cool idea, not well implemented"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
Response From Red Envelope:
By Red Envelope Merchandising, December 16, 2011
Thank you for posting a review. We apologize for this oversight as you should have received your purchase with instructions. Here are the instructions: 1. Carefully remove your air plant from the orb. 2. Using a spoon, add rocks to the bottom of the orb. Fill to desired height. 3. Gently push plant through large opening. Position as desired. 4. Hang or place your terrarium in a sunny location. LIGHT: Bright or filtered sunlight. WATER: Remove air plant from glass orb, and thoroughly drench 2-3 times a week. Completely dry before placing back into orb. If your air plant is flowering, be careful to not submerge the bloom. TEMPERATURE: Keep above freezing. Your air plant will also thrive in warm outdoor environments, as well as indoors. NOTE: Some plants may be toxic when ingested by animals or humans. Keep plants out of reach of pets and children. If ingested, contact your veterinarian or doctor.
overall:
5
Philadelphia Mom
location:
Philadelphia, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this! December 02, 2011
"This globe with a worry-free plant is just the thing for me (someone who forgets to water plants). It brings a little bit of greenery to my desk and never needs any attention at all!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Suzy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Garden Globe Review November 30, 2011
"The shipped and packaging were wonderful - the item arrived very safely. I was surprised at how small the globe is (the picture was a little deceiving) - next time I will pay better attention to the dimensions. Overall the items is very pretty and elegant - just a little too small."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)