unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
giant gummy bear
Believe it or not, gummy bears have been around since the 1920s, when they were introduced in Germany. But it’s taken more than 90 years to arrive at their latest, greatest incarnation—humonstrous proportions. This giant 5 lb. gummy bear is bigger than a football and sure to satisfy even the most die-hard gummy addict. And as a table topper or conversation piece it can’t be beat.
  • choose red (cherry), blue (blue raspberry) or green (green apple)
  • over 1000 times the size of a traditional gummy bear
  • bigger than a football
  • 5 lbs
  • 10"H
  • handmade in usa
customer reviews
overall:
3
Jill
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The bear is adorable, the packaging less so April 24, 2014
"I sent this as a birthday present to my son, who was going to be away on his birthday. While the bears look adorable in the photo, in reality they come in a pretty tacky-looking box that diminishes the gift and makes it look like you paid much less for it. So just be aware of that. If it had better packaging (from the mfr.) it would be a nicer gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
DRabago
location:
San Antonio, tx
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great surprise gift March 20, 2014
"I was so pleased with this purchase. My nephew was so excited & I was told it tasted GOOD!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
katiebug
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gummi Bear February 24, 2014
"As described. Quick Ship. Not as large as I expected, but still impressive. Pricey."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Dawesome
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good February 21, 2014
"It's was bigger than I expected and boy my wife couldn't eat it all it took her a month and that that she loves gummy bears."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
VirginiaMom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
GIANT! No joke! February 20, 2014
"My college son was amazed at how big this truly was. He said it will take him forever to eat, but he LOVES gummi bears! It actually does taste good, too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Money
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant Gummy Bear February 19, 2014
"Great item. I purchased this for my wife so my kids could give it to her...they liked it so much it became theirs. They were going to eat it anyway and so far they love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Beck
location:
Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
My Daughter Loved it!! February 05, 2014
"My daughter loves gummy bears, so we thought this would be a neat Birthday gift! She loved it!! We also loved that it came in such a pretty box. As for the bear itself.....It has the best flavor, softer than we thought it would be, & everyone has enjoyed it! Will order other products from this site because an added bonus was the coupons that came with it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
spoiledbrat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift! January 21, 2014
"Great product. shipped quickly. arrived wrapped perfectly. Love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Jackie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun gift for the kids January 06, 2014
"This was such a fun gift. My 8 year old stepson got a kick out of it. Gummy bears happen to be my 18 year old nephew's favorite candy so he thought this was great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Deputy_Fife
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The best gift ever for little kids or not! January 06, 2014
"I got all 3 colors,1 for each member of my family. The gift boxes were great because they saved me from having to wrap them. They were very nice. Needless to say the gummy bears were a hit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun purchase January 02, 2014
"Could be rounder instead of flat."
Yum! (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/878423/photo.jpg
overall:
5
shawny
location:
Mount Vernon , WA. 98273
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gummy bear oversized January 02, 2014
"[laughing] the gummy bear taste ,that you can share with the whole neighborhood , olus your parents and their bosses to. It is thick though and so had to use a bread cutter to saw through it! heavy bear and like I said .. tastes like a gummy and yummy . [ laughing ] great gift for gummy lovers !!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Susan
location:
Columbus, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Christmas Gift January 02, 2014
"Really surprised my 13 year old stepson with a giant gummy bear for Christmas. Taste and quality were good and the delivery was right on time."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Ms. LA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! December 27, 2013
"I bought this for my uncle's birthday! Gummy Bears was something we shared when I was younger. It was our thing. So when I seen this I had to get it for him. It came in a nice red box and he loved it. He shared it with the family and everyone thought it was great and it tasted great. Now everyone wants a Gummy bear! Very cute. Glad I got it! :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Michelle
location:
Kinderhook, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Bear beyond compare! December 26, 2013
"This was the last present under the tree this year. The Big Red Box with its Beautiful White Ribbon and Bow was given to our youngest son, age 10. He looked at me with such amazement, how could this beautiful package be for me. As he opened it, I only knew what was inside. LOL :) Sitting around him was his older brother, his Dad, and Nana & Grampa. As he removed the last piece of tissue paper he started to scream and shout "I told you they made a 5lb gummy bear" My husband and parents starting cheering in and were in complete amazement. He immediately opened him up and bit off one of the the ear's. I couldn't resist myself, I bit the other ear off. It was the blue one, which was quite tasty. Next year it's red, and the beginning of a New Christmas Tradition, who will get the 5 lb gummy bear?"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
laraby
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Big Red Bear December 26, 2013
"Loved the fancy box with ribbon and the delight when the wife opened it. It really had an impact, and tastes good to."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
MeeMaw
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect gift December 25, 2013
"My grandson laughed when he received it because it was unusual. The perfect gift for the hard to buy for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Miss.Brunette547
location:
michigan
0
FEATURED REVIEW
def. buy again December 09, 2013
"I bought this for my family for Christmas and everyone loved it. They were so happy! so for my birthday they bought me the blue raspberry and it tasted awesome. I bought all of the colors and they all tasted great. so dont worry about one tasting bad! I still think that blue tasted best. I will buy this again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Awesome Brother!
location:
South Plainfield, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift for Teen Girl - Giant Gummy Bear November 16, 2013
"I purchased a Red Giant Gummy Bear for my sister's birthday and she loved it. It was just as described, and it tasted amazing! I would recommend this gift for any teenage girl, or anyone who likes this kind of stuff. A+++"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
November 05, 2013
"I gave this as a gift to a co-worker and she LOVED it. It was fun for the entire office because no one had seen a 5 lb Gummy Bear. She is also a bit of a princess and was so excited about the big red box and beautiful ribbon. I was happy that it arrived so quickly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Punky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
BIG Gummy Bears October 30, 2013
"Absolutely loved this. My Grand daughters were crazy about them and it will take forever to eat. They share them with friends. They stay moist even after they opened them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tiare
location:
Coos Bay, OR
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift! October 13, 2013
"Got this for my brother, and it went over great! Taste is good, shipping was fast and it wasnt melted or anything. Definitely recommend it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jessica
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Bday gitf October 08, 2013
"We passed it around and everyone took a bite! Hilarious!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Feisty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Success August 21, 2013
"I purchased this for my sister's birthday and she loved it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Marie K
location:
DC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super Fun and Super Yum July 04, 2013
"Bought this as a birthday gift for my fella! He loved it as did his coworkers. It was a hit and got lots of attention. It was also crazy tasty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Big Red
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Product June 27, 2013
"Order was filled and shipped promptly. Price and shipping costs were competative. I would use Red Envelope again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cheri
location:
NV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Gift April 08, 2013
"Sent this to a person with a big sweet tooth so it was a big hit! Delivered on time and was a definitely accurate as a title of "giant" gummy bear. Great product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Abobanna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it! April 08, 2013
"This was an Easter gift for my husband (who's a candy fiend) who had given up all candy for Lent. He was ecstatic when he opened it, and it was worth every penny to see his reaction. The cherry flavor is very good too. Doesn't taste like the cough syrup flavoring at all."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katie30909
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for a Tween March 28, 2013
"I needed to get my twelve-year-old half sister a birthday present. At that age, she of course doesn't like much. I think we shocked her with this gift and she also said it tasted great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
kadee
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Arrived in great shape March 12, 2013
"My son thought this gummi bear was very tasty! Bought it for a joke/to acknowledge an achievement. He loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Birthday Gift March 07, 2013
"My son loved the bear and now my youngest son would like me to order him one so i guess i will have to order another bear soon :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bestauntever
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant gummy March 01, 2013
"Delivered to my nephew at a perfect time, Just hours before his birthday party. He wasn't overly noted with the giant green gummy (said cool, and moved on to more presents) but "OH BOY" all the adults at the party were amazed. Impossible to eat the whole thing. We started at the toes and have stopped at mid leg. Delicious. Just like the small gummy bears. Overall im very happy with my purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
gonzo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
boxing sucked February 28, 2013
"The box made the gummy bears face smashed and molded to the box. No a cute muzzle. Just flat squared off face.and even body. It was like a jello loaf. Very disappointed!! Should have took a picture but I had to give the gift anyway and did not think about it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Candy monster
location:
Charlotte,NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
this is totally wicked February 27, 2013
"This was the best gift for my family. When they saw it, they went crazy. I didn't realize how big it would actually be but we have been carving on it for about two weeks and we love every gummy chew. thank you"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pammy Cakes
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
IT CUDDLES!!! February 26, 2013
"I bought this for my fiance for Valentine's Day - it went over well, I order the cherry flavored and it tasted great, it is highly recommended along with a toothbrush so he isn't full of cavities!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Billy BOO BOO
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
The sweetest gift I could give!!!! February 21, 2013
"My Babe is very special to me and his favorite candy is Gummy Bears. I was so charmed to find a huge Gummy Bear and was able to totlay surprise my partner with BILLY BOO BOO ( My Pet name) It will be forever memorable!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GingerSnap
location:
Illinois
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gummy Bear February 21, 2013
"This was a gift for my son and daughter-in-law. It was great! Item came quickly , packaged well, a hit. Would definitely order again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SAMMY
location:
NORMAN, OKLAHOMA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
THUMBS UP February 21, 2013
"I GOT THE BLUE BEAR FOR MY FOUR YEAR OLD ON VALENTINES DAY HE LOVED IT"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/716646/photo.jpg
overall:
4
na-na
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
large gummy bear February 21, 2013
"It got here when it was supposed to and in great shape"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sunshine
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome February 21, 2013
"This was a gift for my son who was turning 18. Gummy bears are his favorite treat, he absolutely loved it. He was surprised at the size but he said the best part is that it tastes really good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
teacher
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Delicious! February 21, 2013
"Bought this for my husband as a funny Valentine's gift, and he LOVED it! I managed to sneak a bite, and it tastes very cherry!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
taylor
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gummy February 20, 2013
"I bought this for my fiance and he LOVED this gummy bear. Not only is it huge but tastes amazing. Would recommend to everyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Indiana Fan
location:
Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Gift to Give February 20, 2013
"I ordered this as a gift for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. In order to really see the gummy bear, you have to lift it out of the packaging. The issue there is that the gummy bear is obviously heavy, too heavy for the bag it is in. When I tried to take it out just to look at it, the bag ripped open. Oh well, we were going to eat it anyway. It does taste wonderful but it is better to share with many people (or unless someone has a HUGE sweet tooth!)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AH Mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 20, 2013
"I bought this (kind of) as a joke for my husband for Valentine's Day. It was a big hit with him & our 4 kids. Lasted the 6 of us about a week. Tasted great. I'll definitely buy again as gifts for others."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Texas4life
location:
Seguin, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing and delicious February 20, 2013
"I bought this for my girlfriend for valentine's day and she loved it. She spent the whole night bragging to every female around us that she was the proud owner of a 5lb gummy bear that tasted like the real thing. The smell of it is amazing the look of it is awesome and the taste is delicious. I was worried the size would change the taste but it did not. This is a great buy for anyone or any occasion."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mandy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea February 20, 2013
"I bought the blue ginormus gummy bear for my boyfriend for Valentine's day and he loved it. I was afraid it wouldn't look as it should, but it was perfect. Belly-button and all. Lol. Great present for Gummy bear lovers. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sailgrl
location:
Connecticut
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Home Run February 19, 2013
"If you are looking for the perfect gift for a young woman who still has the little girl inside, this is it! We bought this for my 25 and 22 year old daughters for Valentine's Day and they have been so thrilled. We get daily updates on their consumption. So cute."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
wildcatkitty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very disappointed February 19, 2013
"Not as advertised. Small and hard. Not like a true gummy bear. Uneatable."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jina1218
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
SURPRISINGLY wonderful! February 19, 2013
"I got this for my boyfriend as a Valentine's day gag gift. He loves candy and loves gummy bears. I figured it wouldn't taste very good or would be chalky or stale. It was actually very fresh and I even had an ear of it myself! They have a lot of other flavors that I wish Red Envelope carried (sour apple!!!!!!!!!) but this was a great experience. I will be buying more in the future as gifts! The company also has giant gummy worms too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Janet
location:
Pennsylvania
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Valentine's Gift February 19, 2013
"My boyfriend loves gummy bears. I purchased this as a Valentine's Day gift for him and he LOVED IT!! He thought it was the coolest thing he's seen in quite awhile. Thank you, Red Envelope, for having such a unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
hollywoodmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
eh.... February 18, 2013
"The idea of these is FANTASTIC, and the picture looks great. However, they arrived (we ordered two) mushed and unrecognizable as a bear. Additionally, the box they arrived in, the manufacturer's packaging, looked really cheap and downgraded the product more than it already was!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Candy Kiddie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Funny, fun gift! February 18, 2013
"I bought this as a Valentine's gift for my boyfriend. I thought it was a ridiculous gift fit for a ridiculous holiday. But he laughed and laughed and we got to share it with everyone. The gummy bear is huge! It would be great for a party center piece, and it's a great conversation starter."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
hojo
location:
texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant Yummy Bear February 18, 2013
"This was purchased as a gift and was so appreciated. Product was fresh and everythingwe wanted and more."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Quila
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gift ever February 16, 2013
"Brought it for boyfriend for Valentine's day since he loves gummy bears. He loved it, taste like a real gummy bear."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Kitty
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for a child! February 15, 2013
"I got this for my daughter who loved it! She is working on making it disappear. I was pleased with how fast it arrived and that there were no problems with it. I wish there had been more flavor options but she likes the flavor she got. I would purchase this again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mengo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Highly recommend February 08, 2013
"Bought it for a friend on her birthday and she loved it. She went crazy when it arrived."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kilaluna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved it February 06, 2013
"I sent as a gift and it was very well received. :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
MommaBear
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Concept, Hard as a rock January 30, 2013
"This was a great gift idea for my husband who absolutely loves gummy bears. He thought it was a great idea also when he opened the gift, but the gummy bear was hard as a rock and he couldn't even cut into it or bite into it to eat it, so it was thrown away. If it was fresh, it would have been a hit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Stale Giant Gummy Bear January 27, 2013
"I just purchased the 5 pound large gummy bear, and it was very stale. I've ordered this before as a gift and the candy was fresh, gooey, and delicious. I'm disappointed in this and saddened by my purchase."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Katie
location:
West Des Moines, IA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun gift January 24, 2013
"I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas since he has always been a child at heart. He loved it and it got a lot of laughs. It is very heavy and taste was quite strong. Only the head was eaten at a party we had, but it was a hit. Only downside is that the gummy bear comes smushed and not plump as shown in the photo."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Boommeister
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Product!!!!!!! January 14, 2013
"I bought a gummy bear for my son's 14th birthday. It arrived in perfect condition, It is definitely thicker than 2 inches, and looks great! Tastes good too. Packaging was appropriate and was a huge hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Made My Daughter Happy January 06, 2013
"My daughter has been asking for one of these for a while and she loved it. My only complaints are that even with 2 Day Air it came somewhat melted and sticky and that it kind of tastes like cherry cough medicine. Overall it put a smile on her face and that's what matters."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Caloryn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift!! January 03, 2013
"I purchased 5 gummy bears for gifts this Christmas - they were a TOTAL hit!!! I was told the gummy itself was very tasty and soft (just like the little ones) - I would buy these again definitely!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bluelove
location:
North hollywood ,ca
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gummy bears January 01, 2013
"Is a good price for the item I was hoping for different more color items for this gummy bears the best ones"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Cufflink Guy
location:
Los Angeles
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Tasty Fun December 30, 2012
"Carved this guy up at the office party. it was a complete hit"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Heather
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun gift December 30, 2012
"Everyone I bought a gummy for loved it and was astonished that such a thing even exsisted! My son was a recipient of one of the three gummies, her opened it and let everyone have a piece. To everyones suprise it actually tastes like a real lil gummy bear! :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Carla
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Excellent Christmas surprise for my husband! December 28, 2012
"He loves gummy bears so much, he just laugh when he openned the present, that same night we cut the ears and they taste so good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cblw
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift December 27, 2012
"I gave this to a 10 year old boy for Xmas since I didn't know him very well. It was a total hit and was his favorite gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MRubio
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Helloooo Gummy December 24, 2012
"This was pretty much what I was thinking it would be. BUT: I did notice that when it arrived it wasn't as "tall" as I would've thought. It was hard to recognize the bear's "face", meaning it was kinda scrunched. But at any rate the bear is wrapped and under our tree ready for my son to open it!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant Gummy Bear December 23, 2012
"Great gift! Our friend loved it (he loves gummy bears). Thanks Red Envelope!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
HEY A GUMMIE BEAR Y'ALL
location:
kilgore, tx
0
FEATURED REVIEW
AWESOME BEAR December 22, 2012
"Everyone loves gummie bears this is an awesome gift for anyone who loves gummies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Sundaygirl
location:
Arkansas Razorback
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Arrived "melted" December 22, 2012
"Red Envelope graciouslly replaced the gummy bear that arrived in a "melted" like appearance. Fortunately, I had ordered this early and there was time to "fix" this problem."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Flutterfly
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
No problems December 22, 2012
"I definitely think this is a great gift idea! I got it for my hubby who is out of state for his birthday. it was worth it especially since i wasn't sure what to do. It arrived on time and around the holidays which can be tough. I recommend it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So funny! December 14, 2012
"These are great. I gave one to a girl I work with that we have shared bags of gummy bears over the years. She laughed so hard she started crying. It looks perfect and is very heavy. She hasn't eaten it yet so I can't tell you how it tastes."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
LPeggs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
squished bear November 29, 2012
"The shock factor of this gift is great! When I opened the box it had been nicely & securely packaged, with no dents to the box at all, HOWEVER the gummy bear had melted and it basically didn't have a neck! I'm not sure how this happened but it didn't resemble a bear very much at all....it was more like a squished and melted hunk of gummy candy. I was giving this to a 7 year old, so he was over joyed to say the least. But next time I would probably just go to a specialty candy shop in town."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
KatM21
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beary Special Birthday September 20, 2012
"Packaging should be updated, but product itself was excellent. Good flavor, heavy like a brick, many portions. Brought smiles!!! Ordered the Blue one, only took a few days to arrive. Would purchase again as it's a great gift for older child/young adult."
giant blue gummy bear (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/643644/photo.jpg
overall:
3
barb
location:
ct
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cute gummy September 03, 2012
"i wish the pkg-ing was cuter, the box is kind of unattractive..everyone got a big kick out of it at a birthday party i had. would get again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
atrain
location:
Los Angeles, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift August 06, 2012
"I bought this as a gift for a friend and it was met with giddiness and an impromptu photoshoot"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Andie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gummy Bear June 12, 2012
"If your son really wants a 5 pound gummy bear, then this is the place to buy it! It took about a week and a half for delivery."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Char
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gag Gift May 31, 2012
"The 5 pound gummy was a good laugh at my husband's birthday party. He LOVES gummy bears. He ate the ear, said it was very good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Gummybearlove
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Picture is a little misleading May 31, 2012
"I thought these would sit up like in the picture, but the bear is only 2" deep, so he won't sit on a platter without support. Overall, the weight and the 51 servings got a laugh, but I had planned to use him as a centerpiece and that didn't work out."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
busymom
location:
washington state
0
FEATURED REVIEW
good purchase May 30, 2012
"Great birthday gift for preteen that has been hard to buy for."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Vylet
location:
New Orleans, LA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
CUte May 25, 2012
"Item is not as pictured. You see how the picture looks nice and curvy and glazed looking? Yeah, it's really not. But it serves the purpose and I haven't eaten it yet but it smells really good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
sweetonred
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fun gift May 24, 2012
"Gave this to a new interest for his b'day - made a happy and hopefully lasting impression!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lauren
location:
Montana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Soft and yummy! May 23, 2012
"I ordered the Giant Red Gummy as a b-day gift and it is delicious. The item was delivered on time, and the package was well presented. The gummy box was not damaged. For the gummy itself, it was a big hit, soft, not too sweet, and delicious."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tamie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
May 16, 2012
"This was exciting due to the fact that my friend looooves gummie bears.. Not only was it a great laugh but the gorgeous packaging of the red box really adds a nice touch.. Thank you."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
alxog
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Novelty Gift - Delcious too! May 15, 2012
"I got this for my husband... he loves gummy bears. He thought this was great! I got him the sour apple which we both agreed tasted pretty good!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Boyfriend Loved It! April 30, 2012
"I got this for my boyfriend for his 26th birthday. It's a hilarious gift for anyone who loves gummy bears or is a kid at heart. I can't tell you how it tastes because he doesn't want to ruin it by eating it...hopefully he can display it for a few years! The only thing I wasn't a huge fan of was the packaging. You can barely see the gummy bear and it just isn't attractive. Otherwise, it's great."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
donna
location:
chicago,il
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Men love this April 20, 2012
"I sent this to my boyfriend and he was so impressed. Now it is large and heavy but not as large as you would think. Less than 20". But the effect on the recipient is priceless!! You can't go wrong."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TiffSD
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Too Much Fun April 13, 2012
"Got this product as a thank you for some friends of mine. They had so much fun with it, and said it was yummy as well. I got various pictures of little gummy bears they had bought surrounding the big gummy, staging a mock gummy bear battle. This was a great gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lil{Liz}
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty Good Present April 10, 2012
"This present was a big hit with my 6 year old nephew. He loved trying to carry the huge gummy bear around. He even thought it tasted great. The rest of us disagreed, but that's ok. More for him!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
lanooba
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A solid hit! April 09, 2012
"I bought the gummy bear for my husband's 35th birthday party; anticipating that it will get a couple minutes of airplay. Not so. The bear took over the party! Adults and children alike wanted pictures with it; and everyone remarked at how delicious it was. The bear held up well outside the fridge for 2 days and remained delicious until the end."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Evie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
April 03, 2012
"The red cherry gummy bear was great. Its so big, it might take a month to finish it. :D You should buy this as a gift for a party, where everyone can share. Maybe at a baby shower or kids party."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Fletchersdad
location:
Sunny Florida
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This is HUGE and delicious! April 02, 2012
"Ordered the blue gummy bear for my kids and when it arrived it was even bigger than expected! Not only is it huge, but the flavor quality is very good. My kids love it! We cut a few small pieces off each day and it seems like it will last forever. Highly recommended as a "wow" gift for kids."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
NIKKY
location:
MIAMI, FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NICE GIFT March 23, 2012
"I BOUGHT FOR MY NOW EX GF BUT SHE LOVED IT. IT IS REALLY BIG. SHE HAD TO SHARE IT WITH HER NIECES/NEPHEWS. GREAT COLOR, GREAT TASTE AT LEAST THE CHERRY ONE."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shannie
location:
St Paul, MN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun, cute, yummy gift!! March 20, 2012
"I bought this for my boyfriend for our one year anniversary. We both have quirky personalities, and he's a big kid at heart, so this gift was perfect! His face was priceless! He never saw it coming. It was surprisingly heavy, but amazingly delicious! Like a giant, chewy, fruit snack. And he loved that I got to personalize the card! :)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect 'just because' gift ever March 15, 2012
"I got this for my 47-year old boyfriend who loves gummy bears. He said it was the most perfect gift ever. he has even let me have a little bit of it and it really tastes like gummy bears. I'm getting my niece and nephew each one for Easter."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
marmalade
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
just because March 14, 2012
"If you are looking for a gift that is pure whimsical fun, then this is perfect. It also tastes delicious and there is plenty to share!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
George
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant Cherry Gummy Bear March 13, 2012
"This is the most amazing gummy bear ever. It makes a great gift for gummy bear lovers and is also a great conversatoin piece."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SteLar11
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good, but tasted different than imagined March 02, 2012
"The bear looked like I imagined, but tasted different than other gummy bears I had. It could have been because it was a large quantity. I would buy it again more for shock value than for taste!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JReb
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really cute. March 01, 2012
"Bought this as a birthday gift for my niece who is in college. She loved it, and so did her friends in the dorm."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
AliyahsMomma
location:
San Diego, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Such a fun Gift! February 28, 2012
"Awesome gift! I got it for my boyfriend for Valentines day! he loved it!... it arrived when it was supposed to, and i live in sunny san diego and i DIDNT order ice with it.. i was worried it would melt or get crushed but it arrived perfectly!"
giant gummy bear (Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/548940/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Yogamom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun gift! February 27, 2012
"I bought the cherry gummy bear for my niece and nephew for Valentine's Day - it was a big hit! They both love gummy bears, and were thrilled to see such a big one. I was happy to find something different and fun!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Love Red Envelope
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gummies February 27, 2012
"This is one of the cutest gifts I ever gave! It takes 2 hands to eat but has great gummy bear/red jello flavor. Not too sweet and tons of fun."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Skip
location:
Rhode Island
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great customer service February 27, 2012
"Went on the products homepage And found that I could get a better deal ordering it through red envelope with a discount on shipping. Was a pleasure to deal with customer service they were very helpful and spot on with shipping. Will order again with them in the future, and the gummy bear was delicious too...."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TexasGirl1983
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Valentine's Day Gift! February 26, 2012
"I purchased this gummy bear in "cherry" for my fiancé for Valentine's Day. He loves gummy bears, so I thought this would be the ultimate fun gift. The gummy bear arrived well-packaged and he absolutely LOVED it!!! We have both eaten some of it and it tastes better than a small gummy bear--it has a very good, fruity flavor and isn't overly sweet or sugary. It will take us the rest of our lives to finish eating it, but it was the perfect gift and I'd highly recommend it to others!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Dani
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Cherry Flavor! February 24, 2012
"My husband and I love gummy bears, so I couldn't resist purchasing this for him for V-day. The size was impressive! The cherry flavor is good (not subtle or plastic in any way). The only slight disappointment was the texture, but I'm sure that this version has to have a lot more gelatin than the small gummies we love. Overall, I'd purchase again for someone if I knew they loved gummy bears because it's just too much fun to resist."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
First time user
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gumi bear ever February 23, 2012
"It was 5 lbs and they lived the gift :) I would recommend it to any candy lover"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Kikisf
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Just OK February 23, 2012
"I purchased this as a Valentine's Day present and spent the extra money to have it gift wrapped. It was sent with the invoice on the outside so my husband knew what it was before even unwrapping it. So it really spoiled my surprise. when it was opened the inside packaging looked very cheap and obscured the gummy bear. I don't know many people who would actually eat the gummy bear; this is more of a visual impact and the packaging really diminishes the wow factor."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Potato
location:
Tulsa, OK
0
FEATURED REVIEW
misguided by picture February 23, 2012
"By the picture that was shown with lots of small gummy bears in the front, I thought this was a CONTAINER filled with gummy bears but it's not. It is one giant gummy bear."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
big hit February 23, 2012
"i got my boyfriend the blue raspberry gummy bear. he abolutely loved it! delivery was right on the day i chose at check-out. the bear was soft and remained gummy even after a week being open. the flavor is great! the only downside is now he will probably want one once a month because it was so good!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GIANTGUMMYBEARS!!
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Valentine's Present EVER February 22, 2012
"Sent to my sister for Valentine's Day. She LOVED it. Everyone was jealous. Excellent alternative to the normal, boring gifts!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Krikel
location:
Yacolt, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant Gummy Bear February 21, 2012
"I got this for my husband on Valentine's Day. He absolutely loves candy and was so surprised when he saw it. Everyone that tried it (including myself) says it tastes just like a cherry gummy bear. FYI: It is kind of thick due to its size. My husband found it easy to cut into slices with our long bread cutting knife (sawing quickly). I find the price ok for a novelty item. I would recommend for those who are "kid candy lovin' " at heart."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/545325/photo.jpg
overall:
5
booo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She Loved It! February 21, 2012
"My gummy bear loving friend loved her gift! She said that it came very well done and attractive :). She won't eat it though, she says it looks too cute to eat."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
lindata
location:
Oslo, Norway
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gummy for my bear February 20, 2012
"I got this for my boyfriend for Valentine's day. He loved it! :) Not as big as I thought it would be, judging by the picture, but still pretty big. Sweet gift for sure."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/544945/photo.jpg
overall:
4
Linda
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Pretty cool February 20, 2012
"Basically a good gag gift....I bought the cherry and have to say it tasted really good...not practical as the glob that's left is in a ziplock but I knew that when I bought it. Perfect for what I intended it to be."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Amonie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Yummy Gummies February 20, 2012
"Bought two for my kids for Valentine's Day. They were in awe. The gummy bear was heavy, 5lbs heavy, and tasted just like the originals. The giant version is a little difficult to bite into, very thick. The boys ended up taking knives to theirs and cutting off the ears, nose, etc. It was a hoot. It's a lot of bear to bite through! Great gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Colorado Springs, CO
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift!! February 20, 2012
"Bought the blue bear as a gift for my teenagers and they loved it. It was such a fun item and unique as well as so much gummy bear to eat it was perfect!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Zest4life
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Fun Gift! February 20, 2012
"This giant gummy bear is a fun and unique gift for someone who enjoys gummies. The cherry bear smells and tastes delicious. It is difficult to cut the bear into bite-sized pieces."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Jewel
location:
Los Angeles, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect valentine bear for a MAN! February 20, 2012
"Got this as a Valentine's day gift for my boyfriend, and it was perfect! I had it delivered to his office and it arrived in perfect conditions and on Valentine's day. He started openning the brown shipping box, then loved the red gift box that had a nice ribbon bow, unwrapped the sheer tissue sheet and there it was: a box with a GUMMY BEAR!! And I thought it was almost impossible to gift a bear to a guy. He absolutely loved the attention from everyone who were so exited to see a GIANT gummy bear, loved the taste, and I simply loved that he loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Cakoukla
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Never seen my husband so happy opening a gift! February 20, 2012
"This was the best valentine's day gift for my husband. Honestly, he opened it up and his smile was beaming from ear to ear. Not only is the gummy near just as described but it was tasty too. There was plenty to share with all the family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pallc
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very good and lots of fun February 20, 2012
"We gave this to our kids and they have really enjoyed it. It is smaller then you think, but very dense. It has been fun telling people about it and showing it to people. It is very good. You do need a good knife to cut it up. I would definately recommend this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
February 19, 2012
"This was the perfect valentine present for my girlfriend who loves gummy bears!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rese
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift February 18, 2012
"This was a fun and unique gift to get a friend after surgery. Flowers are over rated, giant gummy bear? THAT says I love you Man, here enjoy your sugar coma and get well soon! ;)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Debrinconcita
location:
Portland Oregon USA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
YUMMY GUMMIES February 18, 2012
"I have seen these BIG GUMMY Bears on the HGTV program called: I want that! I love this show, ever since then I wanted to buy one, who wouldn't want a giant gummy bear? I Know I would love one, I have bought a Giant Hersey Candy Bar for my Younger Sister, she loved it more than you will ever know!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Elle
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Really a wonderful purchase February 17, 2012
"I bought this for my boyfriend for Valentine's day. He was so excited! My little brother thought it was pretty cool too. Fast delivery speed too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mama Jackson
location:
Baton Rouge,La
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Loved It!!! February 16, 2012
"Got this for my husband for Valentines Day. He thought it was the coolest thing ever and its not just for the young, my husband is in his late 30`s."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ck2234
location:
Austin, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
5 lb Gummy Bears February 16, 2012
"Oh my gosh! My kids were so excited to get the red bear on Valentine's Day! They couldn't wait to rip into it, and once they did, they were really overjoyed. They love this thing! It isn't just for little folks either! I got a green one for myself, a red one for my teenage daughter, and a blue, green & red for my 3 nephews. Everyone was tickled silly over these amazing bears. They taste great also. A little hard to cut when you get past the head (the ears are easy) lol. All you need is a sharp knife - it will do the trick!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Kelcie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
largely expensive February 14, 2012
"The product is great great great! tastes great, delivered on the date I chose, however it was very expensive (delivery specifically). despite the price, I would order this product again and again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Court20
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So Cute! February 14, 2012
"My boyfriend sent me the cherry gummy bear for Valentine's Day and it is the cutest thing ever! It's very fresh and actually tastes better than normal gummy bears. It's bigger than what I expected so we're going to be munching on it for a while!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
fame
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
giant gummy bear February 12, 2012
"my 7yr old son received this as a birthday gift from his aunt and uncle and it was a complete hit! it was indeed 5 pounds and tasted great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bellysan
location:
Indianapolis, IN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Novelty Gift February 10, 2012
"Bought this for my husband for valentine's day as he is a gummy addict and couldn't find much else that I thought he would like. The bear arrived in a literally a matter of hours and was just as described. We haven't opened to eat yet, but the gummy is very soft and smells great and is very fun to look at. My kids thought this was the coolest gift he'd ever received. Big hit all the way around!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CapeMom
location:
Cape Cod, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant Gummy bear January 11, 2012
"Well we got it for my father and it was so funny to see his reaction when he opened it! True amazement from a man who loved gummy bears! He shared it with the grandkids and they all loved it - they said it was full of flavor...sadly there was none left when I got there! But it was a hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Raven January 11, 2012
"Bought this for my kids, ranging from 17 years old to 28 years old, I think the oldest was the most excited. Found something to keep the Grandkids busy and passed them out. Everyone loved them."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jenn
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Real Simple January 10, 2012
"Saw the gummy bear in Real Simple magazine and loved it. Santa brought it to one of my kids Christmas morning. It was a huge hit!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Robin
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant Gummy Bears January 10, 2012
"The absolute gift to give. I originally ordered this for my teenager but had to order another for my 25 year old because he was jealous he didn't get one. They absolutely love them and they are fresh and yummy according to the boys ! If you need a gift for the hard to please this is it !"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sarah
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant Gummy Bear January 09, 2012
"I bought this as a gift for my mom for Christmas. She LOVES gummy bears and always tries different ones from different place. It was a great gift! It tasted yummy and looked exactly as it does in the picture."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Novi
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Super funny gift January 08, 2012
"I got this for my boyfriend as a Christmas gag gift and he freaked out! It was a delightful surprise."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Snobbyblog
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun, not Practical January 07, 2012
"I asked the boys I gave this to what they thought. They said it was good, tasted like a gummy bear, but there was no way they were going to finish it (I gave it to 2 boys to share). They would give it between a 3 and a 4 star rating."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lulu
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Big bears January 07, 2012
"These were perfect gifts for my four grandchildren, ages 7 thru 9, and for one friend who is a grandmother herself. Everyone loved these giant gummy bears!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
jozme
location:
Syracuse, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Burst my Bubble January 06, 2012
"I bought 4 of these for my son and his friends for Christmas. I really really got excited especially after reading all the recent reviews.... but I was disappointed with this item. The concept is truly cool- especially for the kids; but I have to tell you: I had the toughest time cutting it to bite size pieces. Considering how thick and dense the bear is, it felt like trying to cut through a huge big ball of dried up doughy glue. I was not sure if maybe what I got was old product. I am too embarrassed to ask the mother of the kid we had already gifted the second one to if she had the same problem. I ended up returning the other 2. Too bad."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
April
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Smaller than imagined. January 06, 2012
"I bought 2 of these as gifts. The delivery was fast. I think 2-3 biz days by standard delivery. I give a 3 star because of the size. I thought it would be at least the size of a regular football but the pictures that were sent after they were received seemed much smaller. I was kind of disappointed for the price but was still a great gift for the candy lovers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bilbobaggins
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic Christmas present January 05, 2012
"I purchase the five pound gummy bear for my sister for Christmas. The package arrived two days early and in perfect condition. The gift was a hit! My sister loved it and has still only eaten a fraction of the sweet giant gummy bear."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Thunder
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hit of the Yankee Swap! January 05, 2012
"My family always has the greatest Yankee Swaps at Chrismas! And the pressure is on to bring the most desirable gift. This year I won, hands down, with this gummy bear! Even the grandparents wanted it. I think next year I will buy one for everyone, so no one is disappointed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Traci
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A LOT OF GUMMY! January 05, 2012
"I bought this as a gift for my husband and my 3 boys love it more! It is so much gummy, I can't imagine anyone ever finishing it! That being said, kind of expensive for lots of gummy! But, it's very cool!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 05, 2012
"Unfortunately I was not able to give this gift as it had been opened and tampered with in the mail. Your customer service was outstanding however and I will continue to be a customer"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Happy Bear January 05, 2012
"A great and unique gift for the adult gummy bear lover or just someone with a sweet tooth. It is sure to put a smile on their face."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Missy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift January 05, 2012
"Got this for my teenage son for Christmas and it was a huge hit. He told all his friends about it. It is quite good. The whole family is sharing this unique gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
When
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 05, 2012
"My husband loves gummy bears and has been eating them for years. He was so excited when he opened the 5lb cherry gummy and even more excited when he tasted it and it was delightful; flavorful, chewy but not too, tasty and yummy."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mytakeonit
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
An awesome suprise January 05, 2012
"This is the best by-far surprise gift for our 19 year old daughter. She's totally in aaawwwhhh! For the perfect Gummy Bear lover."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
crazy mom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
giant gummy bear January 05, 2012
"I bought the blue gummy bear as a gag gift for my husband. The entire family loved it, it got many laughs. We brought it to a friends for New Year's....it was a GIANT hit there also. There where 20 + kids and there was enough to go around and also some of the adults. It even tastes pretty good."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Dlcald
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Get your camera ready! January 04, 2012
"Everyone surrounded my daughter as she began to unwrap the gummy bear. The laughter spread as everyone, including my daughter, realized what the gift was. My daughter is 36 and teased, " It's mine, all mine!" when she realized it was 5 pounds! Everyone, young and old, thought it was a great and fun gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JDavis
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 04, 2012
"This was a pretty cool item. The back of the bear is flat just fyi. It is big. and it seems pretty fresh in the package its very gewy not hard and old. great product... my sister loved it for christmas and shes obsessed with gummy bears."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Susanna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Satisfied January 03, 2012
"Very happy with purchase, bought as gift, giftee adored it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Melissa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cherry Gummy Bear January 03, 2012
"The gummy bear itself was a big hit and very cool. But the cherry one, which was the only one I ordered tasted like Robitussin."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Karen
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Such a Fun Gift! January 03, 2012
"I bought this for my brother as a Christmas gift! He absolutely loved it. Not only was it a surprising gift, but it tasted good and was fresh."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mrs. G
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant Gummy Bear January 02, 2012
"A totally awesome, unique gift and treat. My son was so surprised and just loves it! The red box with bow was perfect under the tree, too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
NYC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best Gift January 02, 2012
"Got 4 of these for my nieces/nephews. The shock and then amazement on their faces when they opened the bear was the best! They all unwrapped it and tore into an ear immediately. Not only did they show it off to others, but also noted that it tasted just like a regular gummy bear."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sheila
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
WOW! December 31, 2011
"Hard to believe untill it actually arrives. Gave this as a Christmas Gift. He is 25 yrs old but was just like a child with a new toy. Laughter, smiles and ear chomping!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Susan
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good product December 31, 2011
"The gummy bear was a bit smaller than I pictured it to be but it is still the largest gummy bear I have ever seen. The look on my brother's face was priceless when he opened it. The packaging was not in very good shape and it was a little pricey. Not sure if I would have paid that price if I had seen the product in a store somewhere. Other than that it was a good novelty gift, especially if the receiver is a lover of gummy bears!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Bobcat
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant gummy is a hit! December 30, 2011
"I purchased 2 of these for two my of family members who are gummy connoisseurs and they were a hit! They truly are a 5lb gummy. Not sure if they will be eaten but they are a treasured novelty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
callawaygirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fun gift for the gummy fan December 30, 2011
"If you have a person who loves a gummy bear, get this, it is so fun!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GrandmaG
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product December 30, 2011
"The Service Red Envelope Provided was incredible and the gummy bear was most definately a wonderful suprise and so unexpected my grandchildren loved it. . I would recommend this for anyone young or old who enjoys a great tasting giant treat. Grandma G"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Faith
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Outstanding Purchase December 30, 2011
"Purchased the giant gummy bear as a gift. The recipient absolutely loved it! Would definitely purchase again. Everyone else was jealous and wanted their very own. Excellent purchase!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
TATA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Biggest gummy bear ever!! December 30, 2011
"I bought this for my nephew because I just don't ever know what to get him for Christmas. I was very pleased when he opened his gift and was rather surprised at the size of this gummy. My only wish is that the blue would have been a little lighter."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Patti
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great gift December 29, 2011
"The kids loved it! It was very cherry. I was, however, disappointed in RedEnvelope's idea of a "gift box." It was nothing more than the brown box it was shipped in, with the address label stuck to it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
More candy than you think... December 29, 2011
"The gummy bear box seemed smaller than I thought it would be however it was heavy -- 5 lbs. I bought this for my husband and 3 kids as a fun gift for Christmas and they all LOVED it. This is definitely for gummy bear lovers. We got the green apple flavor. Although it appears small, it's quite dense, flavorful and there is plenty. We will be eating it for weeks to come....it's yummy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
ammahas4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
gummy bear December 29, 2011
"I sent the blue one to my grandsons 12th birthday, what a wonderful surprise for him!!! His eyes were as big as saucer, how fun, his brothers were so jealous! I would definately send one to someone again"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SushiBar
location:
Seattle, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 29, 2011
"The recipient loved this gift. It's unique and fun!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
lar474
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Surprise December 29, 2011
"I bought this for a Christmas gift for my younger brother, he loved it! Looks amazing and tastes great; a wonderful gift. I would like if more flavors were offered."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Amom2twins
location:
Ohio
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for my 11 yr old December 29, 2011
"I purchased this for my son for Christmas & it was one of his favorite items. He carried it around like a prized possession and carefully nibbled its edges when he finally wanted to taste it. I highly recommend the gummy bear, it is cute, tasty & a unique gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
A Mainer
location:
Beautiful coastal Maine
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun! December 29, 2011
"I purchased three of these large, and I mean large gummy bears. I have three children, ages 17, 19 and 20 and I always try to find something unique for at least one gift. The gummy bears were a hit! My youngest opened his very quickly, and it is a tasty treat. I plan on purchasing at least one more for my students at Valentine's Day."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CyRae
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Surprisingly good December 29, 2011
"I got this as a joke for my husband and had low expectations. However, it was surprising how edible it actually was, of course it's slightly thicker than an actual gummy bear, but we had a blast with it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
San Antonio, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for all ages December 29, 2011
"I bought this for my brother and sister for Christmas. They both just had this look on their faces - oh my goodness. My brother was very happy with his present since gummy bears are one of his favorites. My sister was so impressed with the size she was threatening to hair spray it and save it forever. But she ended up taking a big chunk out of an ear. I have to say a five pound gummy bear is huge, but it tastes great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lane
location:
Fort Worth, TX
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Kids went Crazy December 29, 2011
"My nephews loved these at Christmas. They normally don't like Gummy Bears, but went crazy for these ones. They couldn't get over the size."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
buybread
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun gift December 29, 2011
"This was a gift for my 17-year old nephew, He thought it was really cool and was looking forward to giving it a taste."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mattnae
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
All I wanted for Christmas! December 29, 2011
"This all I wanted for Christmas, well maybe a few other things. It is the best gift ever and tastes really good too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Bearmom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
one tough gummy bear December 29, 2011
"The gummy bear was very cute and a novelty, but it was very tough and hard to eat. Flavor was good, but the texture was rubbery."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Auntybren
location:
West Virginia, almost heaven
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A YUMMY GUMMY December 28, 2011
"We purchased this Christmas gift for my future daughter in law, who loves gummy bears! She couldn't even begin to guess. The 5 lb Bear is huge, and was a smashing hit around the tree this year. A clever and thoughtful gift for someone in your life."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
denise
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 28, 2011
"I gave this to my boss for Christmas. He absolutely LOVED it. He is a big fan/eater of gummy bears. His 11 year old thought it was fantastic!!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
CLAUDIA
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
IT WAS BIG December 28, 2011
"IT WAS BIG AND HEAVY JUST WHAT I WANTED, I WAS HOPPING IT WOULD HAVE BEEN ROUNDER BUT REGARDLESS MY SON LOVED IT!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
The_Chief
location:
Manchester, TN
0
FEATURED REVIEW
She was STUNNED! December 27, 2011
"My daughter is VERY difficult to shop for. She's a content teenager... can you believe it? So it was a challenge to find things for Christmas that would thrill her. Along comes the Giant Gummy Bear! It was her last present to open. She was stunned when she realized that she was holding a five-pound blue raspberry gummy bear! She likes gummy bears anyway, so this should last her... oh... three years? She still hasn't opened the package, likely because she has no clue where to even start carving this monster. If you have someone in your life with a sweet tooth and you have no idea what gift to get them, look no further. This massive gummy bear - no doubt designed by a devious, cavity-loving dentist somewhere - is a unique gift that no one else around them will have even dreamed of... let alone received. This is the kind of gift that is never forgotten."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jayhawk
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 27, 2011
"A big hit at Chritsmas with my son and his friends. It also tasted good (we had the blue rasberry)."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
GlassGoddess
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Absolutely Delicious December 27, 2011
"This gummy bear was delicious and a great surprise for Christmas. The taste is really good just like a gummy bear. I would order them again. We got the blue raspberry and the cherry and both were absolutely delicious."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
James
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fantastic! December 27, 2011
"Got it for my girlfriend for Christmas, and she loved it! It was a great purchase. Looks fantastic, and she said that the cherry flavored one was really tasty."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Denise
location:
New York, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
MMMmmmmm- Gummy Bear(s)! December 27, 2011
"So fresh! So massive!! You can't go wrong with gifting a giant gummy to your buds with a sweet tooth! Novel, fresh and delicious!!! The only reservation with the gift is storage after opening. Make sure you've got a big ziploc bag or some good tupperware to keep your gummy bear as fresh as day 1."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Teach3571
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gift a hit December 26, 2011
"Purchased this 5 pound gummy bear as a gift for my husband. He loves eating gummy bears! It brought many laughs to the party. He will be eating after the holidays."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Darkpaw
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Novelty Item December 26, 2011
"Perfect novelty item. It is overpriced candy. Get past that and focus on the look on their face when they receive five pounds of gummy. Worth it if you truly know the person still has a childish side waiting to come out."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Momboh
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 26, 2011
"This was a big hit with my teenage son who loves gummy bears."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Lokita
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best purchase ever December 25, 2011
"Love the taste of it. Very big and heavy. Exactly as describe. I would recommend it to gummy bear lovers."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
djinmd
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Christmas Gift December 25, 2011
"OK, so my son had "gummy bears" on his Christmas list, and I just gave him one GIANT one instead. The look on his face was priceless! He even said it tasted good! Worth it for the gummy bear lover!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mjbsm
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Yummy Gummy December 25, 2011
"What a fun product. My husband loves gummy bears and this was a big hit! The delivery was on time and the giant gummy bear was fresh!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
fit the bill December 25, 2011
"for the gummy bear lover, this is a fun gift. After purchase, found same product in a local candy shop... many more flavors. Think about expanding choices."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bmja
location:
lansdale, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
yummy gummy December 24, 2011
"My friend loves gummies and he really loved this one!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mamastruck
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for any age! December 22, 2011
"Bought this for a Christmas grab bag- was a huge hit."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
solobession67
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift! December 22, 2011
"I ordered two of these gummy bears, and they were much shorter and heavier than I thought they would be. They were a huge hit, and the recipients said they were tasty. I would purchase this again, or a much larger gummy bear, if they were available!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Gopher
location:
Central Virginia
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good purchase December 21, 2011
"purchased giant gummy bear as a stocking stuffer and have not given the item yet. feel confident, if fresh, the person will enjoy the gift--as long as he does not get sick on too much gummy bear. great idea for true gummy bear fans!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shopping girl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun purchase December 21, 2011
"It was a hit with a "gummy bear" fan. What a great surprise to see such a gigantic treat. The recipient said it tasted great, too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tina
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome December 19, 2011
"At first all you want to do is admire it and show it off. It'll definitely surprise anyone who's never seen it before. Because it's so thick, it takes a while to slice apart the bear into chewable sizes. Once you do get it cut apart you will enjoy the delicious flavor."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/515675/photo.jpg
overall:
5
katskorner
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Lots of fun! December 15, 2011
"My son loves gummy bears, and when my husband bought him a gummy bear stuffed animal that sang the gummy bear song, it became a fun game that they enjoyed playing together.This Giant gummy bear is unbelievably awesome and a lot of fun! They both got a kick out of it! We haven't wanted to eat it yet, but it sure smells great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Sheree
location:
Wellington, New Zealand
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome Gift Idea! December 15, 2011
"I bought the blue gummy bear for my sister for her bday and she absolutely loved it! Such a different idea, she never expected it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/513710/photo.jpg
overall:
5
Vanessa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Its gone December 15, 2011
"the person who I gave it to ate it all in about a week"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
spillstacey
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great fun! December 09, 2011
"I bought this for a 13-year old sugar nut and she loved it! It's a fun gift for someone who needs nothing."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
alicallie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Giant Gummy Bear December 08, 2011
"I bought this for a friend who loves gummy bears and they were beyond excited. I haven't received feedback on the taste though. I ordered the blue raspberry flavor. Shipment was great. It arrived one day early and was in good condition. The gift card wasn't great appearance-wise, so I ended up using my own, but not really a big deal. The most important part was that my friend LOVED the giant gummy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TJSmiles
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fun Gift December 06, 2011
"My now 21 year old has been asking for this for a long time so I got this as one of his birthday gifts, he had a huge smile on his face...he liked it, it is lasting him sometime too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Barbie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Yummy Gummy December 05, 2011
"Purchased these gummy bears for our grandchildren, and they were thrilled with them! Not only do they LOOK great, but they TASTE great too!! Fun gift!! We will be sure to get them again."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
TBOSTON
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cute and Yummy December 05, 2011
"Thanks for shipping this fun and yummy treat so quickly, Red Envelope! My kids love it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
aleas01
location:
high point, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
so unique December 04, 2011
"Got one for my son and he took it for show and tell. He was a popular kid that day! ( He shared too) He loved it, and thought it was the coolest thing ever!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Rusty Shackleford
location:
Fayetteville, NC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Amazing December 02, 2011
"This is the single best 6,000 calorie present you could ever give a friend or child. Ever."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Sandy
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Hit with everyone, grandsons to Opa & Nana November 29, 2011
"What a hit! Our grandsons loved it, size and taste. Our daughter sampled an ear said it was yummy. It's a great surprise for anyone!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Shopaholic
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A must have October 26, 2011
"This product is a one of a kind, must have! Not only is it unique, but it tastes great too. Really, the perfect gift for someone who has everything."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Laura
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best birthday surprise for a kid at heart! October 23, 2011
"I purchased this for my fiance's birthday and he absolutely loved it! Tastes great too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
anonymous
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
awesome!!!!!!!! October 21, 2011
"O.....M.....G.....THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING FLIPPING THING IN THE WHOLE WIDE FREAKING WORLD!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)