unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
gadget charger for the car
This is one powerful cup of coffee! Actually, it’s a clever design for a power inverter. The shape fits conveniently into your car’s cup holder. A must-have for the commuter or road tripper, our inverter can power three devices at once. This triple espresso has 2AC outlets for laptops, DVD players, phone chargers, camera chargers, etc. and one USB power port for iPods, MP3 players and cell phones. Simply plug it into your DC car outlet (18” cord) and get your power fix.
  • clever coffee cup design allows it to fit into any standard car cup holder
  • able to power 3 devices at once:
    • two AC outlets for laptops, DVD players, phone chargers, camera chargers, etc.
    • one USB power port for iPods, MP3 players and cell phones
  • plugs into DC car outlet (18” cord)
  • provides 120 volt AC household power
  • features overload protection and low car battery shut off
  • great to keep in your car, in case one of your phone or other devices’ batteries go low
  • measures 3 ½” x 6” high
customer reviews
overall:
5
rickbrent
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great idea December 30, 2013
"i love the concept, very useful, lovely box for holidays, a gift for everyone"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Reenzetto
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Time for redesign? November 27, 2013
"I was very interested in purchasing this item, however, after reading some of the other posts I realize it's not going to work for my iPhone or iPad. I'm wondering why the manufacture hasn't thought of either adding another product for high speed charging or revamping the old one. Given this day & age with more & more people getting ipads or tablets, iPhones etc it would make sense. I also agree that 1 plug & 2 USB ports would be better as my husband & I can charge our devises simultaneously."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gift for Dad! June 29, 2013
"My Dad was a bit confused when he opened what appeared to be a coffee warmer. He was pleasantly surprised to see he could charge all his gadgets on the go! He even was impressed that he could charge his camera, iPhone and computer at the same time! So happy to have found a gift that my Dad will be able to use in the years to come. Perfect gift for an iDad! I also plan to purchase as gifts for others."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
ZoeL
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Charger June 27, 2013
"Great gift.....we got it for my husband for Father's Day...great, practical gift!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Tracy.M
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift for "Teckies"! June 20, 2013
"My Hubby is a "tecky" guy. He carries 2 cell phones; one for work and the other for personal use. He was complaining because both phones need charging and has one outlet for charging. He LOVED it, and thought it was very well made."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LJayyyyyy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for Cross Country Travelers June 05, 2013
"Purchased this for my uncle who travels a lot by car across the country. He absolutely loves it and thought it was very handy. If only you could drink coffee out of it too."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Eva20
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
improvements February 06, 2013
"its a great design and great idea it would be perfect if it actually held coffee/soda also!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Artysister
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Good Gift January 03, 2013
"I purchased two of these for separate gifts. I haven't seen it but my son tells me he really likes it. It fits in the cup holder and will charge AC, USB, etc. so they can use multiple items off the same charger."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JenL
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great gadget December 28, 2012
"This is a great gadget where you can plug in your electronics and be on the go. No more worrying about having low battery!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PhxMom
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Very Useful Gadget! December 26, 2012
"I bought this for my daughter in college across the country... thinking it would be useful for charging all her gadgets during those cross-country drives. She LOVED it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Susie
location:
Midland, Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Christmas present December 26, 2012
"Bought 3 to give as Christmas presents. The recipients were so happy to have them and thought they were the neatest present they had received! I even bought one for myself!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Anna Banana
location:
Las Vegas, NV
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Should have 3 USB ports December 07, 2012
"I bought this gadget for my husband. It had one USB port and 2 electrical cord plugs. I thought it would be a great gift for someone to charge mutliple items in a car/truck/SUV. My husband said it should have 3 USB ports, not one. He said everything has USB ports and this product is too out-dated. Too bad. I liked it because the coffee cup design was cute. I had to return it, reluctantly."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
scshopper825
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great utilitarian and sweet gift. December 06, 2012
"Purchased 3 of these for family. Everyone loves it. Practical and cute."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Gigi
location:
Syracuse, NY
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great GIFT!!! November 06, 2012
"I bought this as my boyfriend's b-day gift. He absolutely loves it. Highly recommended."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LindaJean
location:
North Fort Myers FL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Gadget Charger for Car November 04, 2012
"I bought this for my daughter who is always on the road with my two grandchildren, picking up after school, going to sporting events, afterschool activities and shopping. She really liked this as a birthday gift and this was a great gift and it works well."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
SuperRo0t
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I like it... October 31, 2012
"Hey, it works and didn't kill my battery nor catch on fire."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Lisa
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Only use when engine is running. October 12, 2012
"This inverters paper work said that it would shut off before draining the car battery to the point of not starting the car. Well, it didn't work that way in "real" life! I was only charging 1 ebook (not much power needed), and really I just forgot to unplug the inverter when I stopped, but 2 hours later the battery was dead and I got to meet some exceptionally nice people while searching for a jump! It is, however, very cute! I am not sorry that I bought it. Just learned the hard way what I suspected all along - most, if not all, inverters are the same."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
jaxsmilegirl
location:
st louis
0
FEATURED REVIEW
love it September 10, 2012
"I have had one for a few year-looks great works great very helpfull"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
bluebird
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Juice Cup June 28, 2012
"Bought this as a birthday gift for my brother, who is one of those guys who builds and fixes things, and already owns nearly every tool under the sun. He thought it was "pretty cool", and coming from him, that's high praise."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
geegee
location:
GA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
economical purchase June 22, 2012
"Not all at home have car chargers which would be very costly. All of us are able to charge using 1 'plug in' to the car."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
schreck June 18, 2012
"I love this!!!. I have had so many people ask me where I purchased this. I now know what to get some "difficult" people for a gift."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
mabuss
location:
1
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for traveling!! June 13, 2012
"This is great for families that travel. I'm able to charge all our devices: iPhones, iPADs, laptops, etc. It's great!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
LuvMeBug
location:
Lawrenceville, GA (Atlanta)
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Best gadget EVER!! May 01, 2012
"This is kept in my car...I'm able to charge anything we might have with us on trips whether local or long distance. A MUST HAVE!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
larch
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Seems usefull April 02, 2012
"This fits a need when traveling. I really like that it can charge two items at once. I do wish it had a longer cord."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
cute and functional February 27, 2012
"Works as described, handy to fit in a cupholder. Highly recommended!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Frederick
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Coffee Charging February 23, 2012
"This is a great idea for the family who has many gadgets that need to be charged while on the go. The two plugs enable an individual the ablity to charge or plug a laptop in and continue working. This great for road trips or just traveling around town. The workmanship is quality and I enjoy mine tremendously."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
SRichardson
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great buy February 21, 2012
"I love this charger. It fits right into the cup holder perfectly. I use it to charge my iPhone and my laptop. I am a full time college student. I work full time and I am a mother of 5 so I have to be able to be in touch at all times with family or work or studying. This little gadget has never let me down. In this fast pace world we live in today anything that makes life a little easier is well worth it. I would defiantly recommend this product."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PowerLine (manufacturer)
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not Intended for Tablets February 16, 2012
"The PowerLine Power Cup Inverter incorporates a standard USB power port, not a high-power port. The port is intended to charge iPods, MP3 players, cell phones and other small devices. It may or may not charge tablets depending on the brand because these generally require high-power charging ports.For some brands of tablets, it may charge, but only when the tablet is turned off. For other tablet brands, it may not charge at all. This is not a problem with the inverter, it was only designed to charge the smaller devices, and works very well for that."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Pippy
location:
Beltsville, MD
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worst purchase ever January 30, 2012
"I bought this hoping that I can charge my tablet in the car and it doesn't work. I plugged my tablet and nothing happened at all. Waste of good money!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Salacity
location:
Hartford, CT
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Buy January 12, 2012
"I tend to buy the same product if I like what I see for many of my family and friends and I did the same with this product. It was a huge hit! My husband tried right away and he said it worked great and loves it. I was a bit hesitant about keeping it in the cup holder, but when not in use, he keeps in the console of the car. No more low battery on camera, phone, ipod, etc!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Doug W
location:
Cincinnati, OH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Works good so far January 07, 2012
"So far I like it. Has worked well to charge phones and ipods. Haven't had the opportunity to try powering laptop. Doesn't generate the heat like my "brick" power inverter does which is a big plus."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
elizabeth
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great for the car January 05, 2012
"works with many different electronics and makes a car trip with children so easy!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Andrew Half D
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Wonderful Utilitarian Gadget January 04, 2012
"This was my Christmas gift for my father and he loved it. It's multiport design makes it the perfect solution for multiple electronic devices, which my father has. When you consider how reasonably this charger is priced and all that it provides it's one of the best values available for techies."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
Monterey Bay, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 03, 2012
"Great for charging multiple devices. An additional USB port would be an improvement. The electrical outlets may be a bit tightly spaced for the adapters included with many devices."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Patrick
location:
Pittsburgh, PA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great for people on the go January 03, 2012
"Fits great in the cup holder in the car. Has both normal plug outlet and USB for electronic devices (iPods, etc.). Fan is not too noisy. Everyone in the family loves it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
smartshopper
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great if you travel with pc January 03, 2012
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas since he travels a lot and has two phones and an i-touch. This product had three prong rather than mobile charging slots for the devices he uses. I had to return it - too bad since it was a cool idea and nice looking device."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
hairdoctor07
location:
Boston, MA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Fabulous invention December 29, 2011
"This is such a great gadget! You can charge phones, ipads and computers all at the same time. Its genius!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Negs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gift December 19, 2011
"Great gift for someone who travels a lot and needs all their gadgets connected!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nancy S
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Invaluable December 14, 2011
"My son is on the road for much of the day in his job and finds this to be extremely helpful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Vicky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Hardly charged my iPhone at all... November 26, 2011
"I had my phone plugged into the charger for the entire car trip since the battery was low when I started driving, but my phone died at the end of my trip anyway, just when I actually needed it (to mapquest my end destination). Not helpful at all :o("
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Hanna
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beware! October 27, 2011
"I drive a 2006 Cadillac DTS. The plug would not fit into my power outlet on either setting. It's a great idea, but not for a 2006 DTS. I'm very disappointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Brittany
location:
Arlington, VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great for road trips October 16, 2011
"We purchased this before our cross country road trip. It was very useful. We had three people in the car and we were all able to charge something at the same time. We joked that we had a mobile command center with all the cell phones, iPad and laptop."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
whizatwords
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Gadget!!! September 15, 2011
"Gave this as a gift and it is just superb when trying to find a unique or unusual gift for the man who has everything! Convenient to use and fun to have in the car, boat or use while traveling. Use it to plug in all your gadgets without having to carry a bunch of chargers for those various items!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
mommaoftwo
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
What a find! July 24, 2011
"The USB port is great for charging an iPod. A laptop can be plugged in at the same time. This has made longer road trips SO much more enjoyable for our whole family."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
EYEspy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
great product~! June 28, 2011
"Works great I will not be wihout power ever again!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Buday
location:
Sumter, SC
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Awesome! May 24, 2011
"I got this for my husband's birthday! He LOVES it! Now he can charge his laptop and phone while driving! Even can do batteries for the camera!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Ronni
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
"nifty gadget" May 24, 2011
"Bought this for my Dad for his birthday. Haven't tried it myself so I don't know how well it works. Dad thinks it's a really neat gadget and was well-pleased. I think he's hard to buy for, so if you have a hard-to-buy-for dad, I recommend you consider this for him."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Pinka
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Must Have February 22, 2011
"This is the perfect gift for anyone…such a neat gadget. I purchased this for my husband great for charging your cell phone, powering up your laptop etc."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Blew out car fuse January 29, 2011
"Would not charge my iPhone 4 at all using the USB port. Then when I used outlet plug it blew out the fuse in my car."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Neat January 25, 2011
"Neat idea. Plan on keeping the item. Only draw back...wish it had more USB adapters. But it's good for long car trips; you can keep your phone/laptop/mp3 player charged. And even if you need an extra USB port, you can plug in your laptop and use the USB ports on your laptop. Convenient that it fits in the cup holder, still clutter because of wires but we haven't capitalized on wireless charging yet! : ]"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
A Great Gift January 23, 2011
"Got this for my husband, who was very pleased with it. It remains to be seen if it is durable, but assuming it works as advertised, it will be very helpful."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MacHead
location:
Birmingham, AL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Cool gadget January 13, 2011
"Like this gadget a lot; works fine. I never remember to charge my phone and with this in the car, I don't have to buy a separate charger. It's a bit challenging keeping my phone, my iPad and my keyboard all charged and don't always manage this on a daily basis. But now that I have this, it's my back-up. More to the point, it has a wee fan that is not noisy if it kicks on, and is supposed to kick off on low battery. That's nice. I think this would be even better if I did not have to worry about a real drink in the other drink holder falling on it and possibly affecting it; but happy with product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
wendyh
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Idea January 13, 2011
"I bought this for Christmas for my family and used it on our Christmas road trip to Oregon. MP's, Kindles, Cellphones and PSP's were able to be charged and kept everyone entertained. Love the design."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it) http://redenvelope.ugc.bazaarvoice.com/6303/311167/photo.jpg
overall:
4
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
January 03, 2011
"so far so good, I use it for my i phone, my ipad, and my flashlight, so it's convenient and take up less space then my larger inverter"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Mocha27
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect for the road January 03, 2011
"I bought this charger as a Christmas gift for my dad. He absolutely loved it since he travels a lot. He used it with great success to charge his phone and laptop. It sits well in his cup holder. For people who love clever gadgets, this is a unique and useful gift that makes for a wonderful surprise."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
size issue December 31, 2010
"the size of the device doesn't seem to be what was shown"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Worth the money December 31, 2010
"I gave this to my boyfriend for Christmas and he loves it. I'm actually jealous. I want to have one myself..It delivered pretty fast too, as scheduled. Awesome product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
CTaylor
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Perfect Gift December 30, 2010
"I gave this to my boyfriend for Christmas... he loved it. Very practical! Much needed!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
PCMom101
location:
Cape May County, NJ
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Tech Gadget December 30, 2010
"Recipient was so happy with this gift. Great gift for the techy person who always has something to charge!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
BusyBme
location:
Central Indiana
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Device December 30, 2010
"My teen daughter selected this inverter for her dad for Christmas. Sometimes the kids' gift selections aren't all that relavent, but this one was a home run! Really cool design (he thought it was a coffee cup) and very functional. Works great! For someone who spends a lot of time in their vehicle, or just wants to use that time more productively and have the ability to charge/run their electronics, it's a neat little device."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Queen K
location:
San Francisco, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
December 30, 2010
"Fun gift and practical but it does take up one cup holder."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Carm
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great Product! December 28, 2010
"This is a great product for road trips, especially with children and lots of electronics."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
starryeyed
location:
Chicago IL
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Unique gift December 28, 2010
"So far so good, my parents loved this gift and have been using it to charge their cell phone, camera, and computer in their car. Mentioned that they have wires everywhere now but it's working!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
JCEE
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
awesome gadget December 27, 2010
"Got this for my father in law and my brother in law was very envious. He loved that it had USB ports. It was an awesome gift at a great price!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
location:
Longview, WA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Product December 14, 2010
"After waiting over a month for delivery I finally received this inverter. I must say it was worth waiting for, the quality is top notch. I put it in my SUV and used it to recharge the camera battery. It works great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a stylish yet functional inverter."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
JensInThePool
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Useful and fun December 12, 2010
"I love this item...it's perfect for those on the go, with all the gadgets that need power -- laptops, cell phones, etc. I love how it looks like a coffee cup. Very clever. My only complaint is the cord is not very long. I would like a longer cord so I can place it in the back cupholder of my console. Other than that, it's great!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
caseyos
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
best so far November 30, 2010
"We are big on car trips...well plane trips too...so basically we like to travel. We have a 7 & 5 year old. As most know, boys love games. We love the ipad and charging my pooped out battery for the camera.....well this charger has been wonderful. I have bought other chargers that hang from the outlet and have a whirring fan. But this one is great. Fits perfect, easy to use, not huge, but has a lot of power. I am glad I already purchased one for my mom, dad and sister for Christmas. They will love it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)