unique and personalized gifts

Printer Print this page
family tree wood sign
Expressing a family’s personality is what art is all about. Having that art leave a lasting impression is an extra special bonus. Constructed of wood planks, its rustic, old-world feel serves as a rich canvas for the custom, family-centered, personality-celebrating sentiments it captures in modern, expressive type. Exclusively from RedEnvelope.
  • sturdy wood construction
  • rectangle: 19"L x 1 5/8"W x 22"H
  • personalization details:
    • line 1: enter family name, up to 10 characters
    • line 2: enter year (yyyy)
  • family name will appear as typed – please note that the words "THE" and "FAMILY" are already pre-printed on the item.
  • due to natural variations of the wood material, each sign will be unique
  • overall appearance of personalization will vary
customer reviews
overall:
4
Mollybry
location:
Cincinnati, OH, United States
0
FEATURED REVIEW
I loved it! September 04, 2014
"I purchased this as a gift for someone and it turned out beautifully. You could see the wording and the birds in it. Its supposed to look a little rustic."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Vicki
location:
Sandown, NH
0
FEATURED REVIEW
So disappointed December 29, 2013
"I was so disappointed with this purchase due to the color of the carving is so faded and very difficult to see. I have bought many other things from this website that I truly cherish but this was poorly done"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
edaniels
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Could Not Even See The Tree or Name December 27, 2013
"Received this product today and the carving was so faint you cannot even see half of the tree or the family name. When you rub you hand over the image, one side you can feel a slight carved area but the side that you cannot see there is no indentation of where the image and name should be. Not happy with this at all."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
georgiagirl
location:
Beverly Hills, CA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Love this! December 05, 2013
"Beautifully crafted and unique... really special addition to my home. I bought one for my brother too!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
deirdre
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
perfect present December 03, 2013
"My brother and sister in law welcomed to our family a pair of bouncing boys. Them coupled with my year and half year old niece their home is more then busy. What to get? I saw this and knew something pretty but not over the top that would hallmark this time in their lives."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Nina
location:
Woodbridge VA
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful November 25, 2013
"I had seen some other ratings that were not so good, so I was a little worried, but it is beautiful. Can't wait to give it to my hubby for Christmas."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Babs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
This was really nice November 19, 2013
"The only thing was it was a little light, but I think it was because of the wood. I would either hit it with a little stain to darken it or perhaps some craft paint. I bought it for my niece and her husband who just got married in August. She's very artsy and I will let her do her thing with it. But for the price it was a great deal."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
Alicia86
location:
joliet, il
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice idea but not what it looks like November 19, 2013
"I loved the idea and the picture on the site looks adorable. However, when I received the sign in the mail, the places where the tree and name were carved out were so light that you literally cannot see the the tree or name/lettering that was engraved. I'm going to have to stain mine and hope it makes the tree and name visable. Otherwise i will just have to paint in the tree myself."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Swacky
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not What It Seems To Be November 07, 2013
"I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son's family, what a disappointment. You can't see the personalization at all. Some letters are in the crease between the planks and you can't read them at all. The actual tree is very hard to see when you look straight at it and the birds are almost invisible. Don't recommend it for anyone."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
MelHeinrichs
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Nice Piece October 29, 2013
"I like the product a lot but the clasps on the back came on it upside down. Little frustrating I had to get my handyman to fix them so I could hang it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
5
Katie
location:
Oklahoma
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Great product October 07, 2013
"I see people have posted that they were unhappy with the product. It came EXACTLY as displayed on the site. Yes there are parts that you can't see the full letter because of the wood, but that is how it was designed. I purchased 3, 2 for gifts and am super excited to give these as gifts. Thinking of other families I can purchase this for! Excellent product!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
Lilsassyred
location:
Overland Park, KS
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointing April 23, 2013
"Unfortunately, the letter "c" in the word "since" was positioned right over a knothole in the wood grain so it appears that the letter is missing from the word. I realize this is a one-of-a-kind type of item, but I think a re-do would have been in order. As a company, I would not have sent this out to a customer."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Stef
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Quality Issue March 26, 2013
"I really loved this product.. until it arrived and I was very disappointed. Unfortunately, due to the type of wood used, there is very little contrast color contrast between the carving/engraving and the color of the piece. Also, the font is too narrow and does not look good with the seams of the planks. Therefore, the image is difficult to see and the letters are barely legible. I need to send this item back and see if they cannot improve it. I thought about trying to stain the carved/engraved image for more color contrast, but based upon the price. The item should simply be replaced."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
KatieC
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't Bother part 2 March 12, 2013
"I purchased this family tree along with the family rules decor hoping it would look nice on the wall. Like the other item purchase, you cannot see the picture/writing. The wood is nice, but it looks like just planks of wood. There is a picture there, I can see it a angle, slightly. Sigh....wasted money."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
KCaldwell
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not as pictured, poor quality... February 27, 2013
"Don't waste your money...mine arrived and it is done so poorly you can't even read it to be honest with you. Definitely, not what I've come to expect from Red Envelope products."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Can't see the design February 27, 2013
"I love the idea of this piece, as well as the material, but I would not purchase again. Unable to see design, birds, family name and date. Item was replaced, in hopes of making the etchings darker, but it did not work. Received refund instead. Do not recommend. (excellent customer service though!)"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
Lorie
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful! February 27, 2013
"I purchased this wood sign for my husband and he loved it!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
4
coptergirl
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Beautiful February 27, 2013
"Overall I am very happy with this item. The first sign that I ordered was not quite right, but after contacting their customer service, who was very, very helpful, I sent the first one back and was very quickly sent a corrected one. The sign is very rustic and looks exactly like it does in the picture."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Indinski
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Contrast awful February 25, 2013
"I hope this is unique to the one I rec'd but there is basically no contrast on this sign. You can't see the tree, birds or name. It looked nothing like the photo on the web site or the image in the catalog. I contacted Red Envelope and the are sending a replacement, hopefully it will be OK."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
3
BOBBY
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
NICE BUT HARD TO SEE February 20, 2013
"This is a nice piece but it is very hard to see unless you are put close to it."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Emmy
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Don't buy! February 20, 2013
"This looks nothing like the picture! The wood is very light And you can't see the tree or any of the writing! Very cheap for the price also!!!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Napa
location:
Destin, Fl.
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Disappointed February 19, 2013
"You can barely see the family name. It is engraved very lightly. You cannot really see the birds at all to know how many are in your tree. From far away it just looks like a plank of wood."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Not readable! February 19, 2013
"Wood was so light, the etching was barley legible! Very disappointed! Called customer service and they were wonderful!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
Brandee
location:
California
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Poor quality February 16, 2013
"I am extremely disappointed with this product and the "family rules" plaque! Can barely see the tree on this piece and can't even read the words on the other plaque. Waited for these while on back order...very unhappy with product for the price that we paid!"
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
1
David
location:
Texas
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Can't Read February 15, 2013
"The wood is so light that if you are more than say a foot away you cannot read a word or even make out any of the birds. Not at all like the photo listed. Very dissapointed."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
overall:
2
AJ1976
location:
0
FEATURED REVIEW
Workmanship Questionable November 29, 2012
"For this price the wording should have been much easier to read (or even visible.) We could not read the last lines, even up close. We called to determine how to handle and RedEnvelope was great to deal with and issued a refund."
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)